130x130_sq_1376610998921-img0603

DJ Tempoe

Long Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Long Beach, CA US 90712 (map)

PHONE

714-478-5657

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Tempoe is the perfect DJ & PhotoBooth company for any event. He has over 8 years experience DJing weddings, corporate parties, anniversaries, birthday parties, holiday parties and... Read more
DJ Tempoe is the perfect DJ & PhotoBooth company for any event. He has over 8 years experience DJing weddings, corporate parties, anniversaries, birthday parties, holiday parties and much more. He's one of Southern California's premier DJ's who specializes in Video DJ & Event Lighting & PhotoBooth.

DJ Tempoe specializes in playing Top 40, Hip hop, house, rap, old-school, flashbacks, trance, techno, electronic, funk, New-wave, 90's, 80's, 70's, 60's, Oldies, dance-hall, reggaeton, reggae, disco, country, Spanish, Salsa, Merengue, Cumbias, Banda, Arabic, and more. DJ Tempoe has over 100,000 songs and 30,000 Music Videos; Custom play lists are accepted. DJ Tempoe now also offers, PhotoBooths, Led wireless up-lights, custom Gobo monogram, and fog machines to any of his packages. Feel free to check his five star reviews on Yelp, Wedding Wire, Google, and Yahoo. Check out his website at Http:DJTempoe.com or Call (714)478-5657 for a free quote today. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1356033275754-l
130x130_sq_1356034307271-l3
130x130_sq_1356034309776-l5
130x130_sq_1356034333549-l20
130x130_sq_1356034316548-l10
130x130_sq_1356034306097-l2
130x130_sq_1356034326980-l16
130x130_sq_1263800012593-photo
130x130_sq_1356034304350-l1
130x130_sq_1356034313936-l8
130x130_sq_1356034308604-l4
130x130_sq_1356034311120-l6
130x130_sq_1356034312463-l7
130x130_sq_1356034319940-l12
130x130_sq_1356034315293-l9
130x130_sq_1263800037186-th656
130x130_sq_1356034337054-l22
130x130_sq_1356034318485-l11
130x130_sq_1356034338641-l23
130x130_sq_1356034331603-l19
130x130_sq_1356034339836-l24
130x130_sq_1356034321614-l13
130x130_sq_1356034329922-l18
130x130_sq_1356034328441-l17
130x130_sq_1356034335313-l21
130x130_sq_1356034341053-l25
130x130_sq_1376609442938-ca24361-2543783908-o
130x130_sq_1376609462230-34-img3718-1
130x130_sq_1376609676548-0699
130x130_sq_1376609715457-0712
130x130_sq_1376609748280-0767
130x130_sq_1376609784320-0776
130x130_sq_1376609824367-0811
130x130_sq_1376609861159-0816
130x130_sq_1376609885912-1160
130x130_sq_1376609897984-1562
130x130_sq_1376609908883-1563
130x130_sq_1376609917616-5370545084166591975102107028959n
130x130_sq_1376609922287-969498101515878184987631351183136n
130x130_sq_1376609929516-6659850orig
130x130_sq_1376609970959-cecilia-donan-wedding-lo-res---color-200
130x130_sq_1376610059122-dj-tempoe-equipment-1
130x130_sq_1376610141634-dj-tempoe-equipment-2
130x130_sq_1376610205667-dscn0565
130x130_sq_1376610267680-dscn2459
130x130_sq_1376611203023-dscn2807
130x130_sq_1376611270881-img0099
130x130_sq_1376611368361-img0100
130x130_sq_1376611449590-img0101
130x130_sq_1376611535088-img0102
130x130_sq_1376611733607-img0603

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Interactive with the crowd and guests attending. I'm professional and experienced in over 100 weddings.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is no limit to the music my clients can request and I can also convert you tube videos into MP3's.
What is your usual attire?
Dress shirt, tie, and dress shoes.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
In the five years I've been a DJ I've never run into a song I couldn't obtain.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work with one assistant.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Three hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes I own all of my equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Three large rotating lights and one laser light.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I ask for a 6ft table and table clothe other that those two items I provide everything. It takes me usually 30 minutes to set-up, but I arrive at least one hour early to set-up with my assistant.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
9x5
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No only business cards.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I do all the emcee work and major announcements.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
By entertaining the guests and reading the crowd to see what type of music they are into. Normally a clients play list would come into hand in this situation.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I take only one meal break or restroom break usually. I don't require a meal, but feeding your vendors is always the nice thing to do, since your vendors are working around the clock to make sure your wedding day is nothing less than perfect.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
My assistant takes over for about 15 minutes.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I've never canceled in the five years I've been in business.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, only one client per event date.
What is your overtime rate?
$100
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel expenses included in my price quote.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Usually about 25%

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan is great!! He did our wedding on 6/27 in Fullerton and we hired him for both the ceremony and reception. For our wedding my husband picked a specific song for everyone to walk down to and Ryan edited it to get the timing down perfect. The song was too short for everyone and we needed an instrumental break in the song added before the bride entrance and Ryan was able to make it happen :)

We also had a wedding of about 90 people so it wasn't huge but our dance floor was busy from the time the open dancing started (around 8:30pm) until the last dance of the night (midnight)!! He played a great mix of music that suited everyone and kept us dancing until the end.

He also did a great job announcing everything and touching base with our day of coordinator through the entire evening to make sure everyone was on the same page.

I would refer Ryan to everyone, he did an amazing job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Dj Tempo recently MC and DJ for our wedding in June. He was awesome! This was my first time planning something this important and was pretty much doing it on my own. Ryan was so helpful to me with everything from lists of songs to help me make choices, to a sample timeline. It really helped me out alot and he was very understanding with all my questions! He helped me work with his package offers to make sure we had ceremony music for our outdoor ceremony and then moved inside for the reception. He did everything so well I did not have to check on him or even worry about the set up. Not only was he very nice, he was so quick with responding back to me. That is one of the most important qualities I look for when working with people, he really deserves full 5 stars! All of my guests complimented the lighting he put up and the music he played, many people said it was really the best, most relaxed wedding they had ever been to! Thanks Ryan!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
By far the BEST DJ ever! he was accomodating and calm the entire time as well as being super organized. He sent me a list of play lists and many suggestions. Very responsive and gave me the most perfect timeline template that i worked off of for my entire wedding. He was def the BEST vendor and had very reasonable prices. I also did the uplightining which was sooo BEAUTIFUL! I couldnt say enough good things about DJ Tempoe and how amazing he was. I would use him again for any other events and would def recommend in a heart beat (as i already have). Dont look elsewhere- book with DJ Tempoe! THANKS RYAN FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING SO SPECIAL- you were GREAT!

Danielle & Sol
6-7-14
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samir & Casey
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
From the get-go, DJ Tempoe seemed like the right fit for our wedding. His price was within our budget and we read rave reviews--and all the hype is true. DJ Tempoe worked with us by getting an idea of what kind of music we liked, but we trusted his expertise. He did an amazing job at getting the guests on their feet, whether it was for our grand entrance, asking people to join us for our first dance (we requested this) or getting our guests (even the older folks!) dancing to Dr. Dre, Calvin Harris and Notorious B.I.G. The day of our wedding, we saw him and our photographers working together to make sure they were on schedule with everything. It was flawless. We would highly recommend him for anyone who needs a DJ for their wedding, or any other large event--DJ Tempoe will make sure your wedding day soundtrack is on point! Thank you for making our day lively and memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
5/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan was the DJ for our wedding in May and we have nothing but the most positive things to say about him. He is affordable, open-minded, extremely professional, likable, and generous with his time, preparation, and equipment. He coordinated well with us and with the wedding planner, and always kept the event moving forward and the guests engaged.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacque
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan was an awesome DJ for our wedding! He was always prompt with questions and was very organized. We all had such a blast dancing and I would strongly recommend him for your wedding! Thanks so much Ryan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down Ryan was the most responsive vendor I dealt with when planning my wedding. We just got married this past Sunday, April 13, 2014. Ryan was an absolute pleasure to work with during the entire process. I currently live out of state and you wouldn't know I was planning an out of state wedding as Ryan was so helpful I never felt we weren't on the same page. He sent me a ton of song suggestions that were fantastic!

His rates are great and he offers the option to use lights and such. Since mine was day wedding I didn't use but I did check the prices..great value!

He arrives early to set up, is clear in what he needs table/linen wise and is a true professional. He handled the day with ease and even helped me with a few things that I overlooked. He is a very personable MC and my guests loved him and the music he played!

Can't say enough about him, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1370576758052-img7129
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan was a great dj. Being really picky with our music we thought we would never be pleased with anyone. Ryan exceeded all of our expectations. He was flexible, great and easy to work with. We would recommend him for anyone and any occasion. We even got the photo booth which was a great addition to our wedding! Ryan was awesome! Thanks for being a great mc and dj!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1401402067677-screen-shot-2014-05-29-at-3.20.17-p
Courtney
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe, Ryan, is one AWESOME DJ!!! We hired him for our March 22nd wedding of this year and he far exceeded our expectations. We found him through another’s review on wedding wire and saw how affordable he was for not just DJ’ing but for uplights as well. We had called a couple of other dj’s but they were all very flakey. Ryan is so professional and will do anything you request. With his professionalism and affordability, and also his affordability with uplights, choosing him was a NO BRAINER.

He’s so accommodating that he also met up with us at our venue, months before the wedding, with his uplights so we could see the color in the room and where we wanted them placed. I don’t know how many other vendors, or dj’s for that matter, that would do that and also without a charge.

I had no idea I would plan out my day so detailed, even with music, but I did. I gave Ryan my plan and he stuck to it and made sure everything went EXACTLY as I asked.

At the last minute we added on a projector for a video to be shown at the reception that I created. He had me upload the video onto his DropBox and we also brought it on a USB, as he requested, for a backup. He brought his projector and told us all would be good and it was. The video played beautifully.

He made the day run smoothly and was on top of everything!!! He has such an easy going personality and was such a pleasure to work with. I would hire him again for anything that required a DJ. Truly an awesome guy that takes great pride in what he does.

Thank you DJ Tempoe for making our wedding all the more memorable and special. You’re the BEST!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan was awesome from beginning to end.

We live in the Bay Area and he stopped off to meet and discuss wedding details while on the way to meet family... That's customer service!

He was very responsive through email and phone whenever we had a new idea or song to add to our list. He let us know what we needed and we setup a Google Doc to share our thoughts as we heard songs we liked and found our entrance, first dance, etc.

His pricing is great, with tons of options (extra lights, projector, fog machines, etc.).

He worked with our planners on the day of and everything was perfectly timed. The MCing was great (even grandma could hear what was going on) and the music selection was exactly what the crowd was feeling throughout the night. He had our parents and friends dancing side-by-side for hours. No easy feat!

We can't recommend DJ Tempoe enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Every 5-star review here is 100% true. Ryan is AWESOME and such a pleasure to work with. On the wedding day, he flawlessly executed all his DJ duties. We never had to worry since Ryan was on top of everything and did an amazing job directing our guests where to go and what to do, reading our crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor.
He also has a great lighting system that added so much to the ambiance of our wedding both during dinner and on the dance floor. Hiring DJ Tempoe as our DJ was one of the best vendor decisions we made! Highly recommend, a true professional!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silvia
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My sister found Ryan online and saw that he had great reviews. A great DJ is one of the key aspects needed for an awesome wedding. Once we met Ryan we knew we were making the right choice. It was so clear that he LOVED music and that he wasn’t just going to press play, but he was going to be intuitive and play music that the crowd would love. That is exactly what he did! In addition, he had tons of lighting that he included in his package. That alone saved us a lot of money. He was extremely professional and personable. He also recommended a Photobooth company, that rocked!
I would recommend Ryan to all the detail oriented brides out there that want their guests to have a blast! He was very diligent about following up and really listened to us. To add to Ryan’s workload, we had 2 weddings! 1 wedding was a Christian wedding, with a lot of typical wedding music, top 40 and salsa, which Ryan nailed! Everyone had a blast! Our second wedding was a Sikh Indian ceremony, with Bollywood type Indian music. He rocked that one as well! We were pleasantly surprised with how adaptable he was. He showed up very early to set up and followed our timeline perfectly. It was an awesome weekend of weddings and dancing thanks to Ryan!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ryan DJ'd our wedding on December 28th of last month, and I'd hire him again in a heartbeat. Believe all the hype- he's WONDERFUL. He's super nice and extremely professional. He handled last-minute changes and requests like a champ. He ran the reception expertly and had everyone dancing all night. He reads the room and just has a gift for this. Ryan pretty much made the party. We're forever grateful!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bilen
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan is amazing! We had him Dj our wedding on the Queen Mary in November and he was great! He also set up a slideshow for us, and even though I delivered the slideshow very late ( the day of the wedding) he had it set up perfectly and flawless. He was very kind and welcoming to us and our guests. His prices are very reasonable and he is very professional. I have recommend him to everyone we know!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan is super fantastic to work with!

He both DJ'd and MC'd at my wedding on Thursday, October 31st 2013.

The entire night all I kept hearing was how much everyone loved the music!

He is 100% professional in his work. He was very patient and awesome! I loved him!

My Husband and I are super grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Ryan, he made are wedding day perfect!

I a billion times recommend him!! You want DJ TEMPOE at your event!!!!

Thank you again Ryan you were terrific!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
One word…AWESOME! My new wife and I just got married this past Sunday, October 20th. We had been planning our wedding for the past year, and we hired DJ Tempoe after researching and comparing several online reviews. Ryan’s professionalism, communication, courtesy and DJ services are truly TOP notch…simply in a class by itself. Not only did DJ Tempoe charge less $$$ than any of the competing DJs in Los Angeles and Orange counties, but he gave my wife and I more value and included features at our wedding than anyone else could provide. Everyone at our wedding reception (150+ guests, young to old) had a total blast and the music, bilingual MC services and DJ lighting were absolutely perfect.

What was really exceptional is DJ Ryan’s knowledge and availability of music. My wife is Hispanic so she wanted a lot of cumbias, merengue, mariachi and salsa music, but she also had several other special requests which included very unique and hard-to-find songs. On the flip side, I wanted a lot of old-school American music from the 60’s to the present, but everything had to “fit together” as far as appropriate song choices for the different parts of our reception. Our DJ had it all…and Ryan mixed the various songs together perfectly….seamlessly…evenlast minute song requests were not a problem for DJ Tempoe. Ryan simply delivered on everything and he completely exceeded our expectations on all levels. His equipment is top notch, very professional, but also very compact and quick to set up. The DJ lighting effects and especially, the beautiful “up”lighting he provided to match our wedding colors made our entire reception room look incredible! We received so many compliments from our guests on the music and the “look” of the room. EVERYONE WAS BLOWN AWAY!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nuvia
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was our favorite vendor and we loved all of our final vendors! :-) We found out about him through our friend, who is a musician. He was very impressed with his skill and value after attending a wedding that DJ tempoe DJ'd. Ryan was very responsive, always professional, on-time, he skyped with us to help us re-arrange our timeline. He kept us informed of any updates with our GOBO and sent us pictures once it was ready. He was right on point, kept track of my extensive (sorry Ryan) timeline and checked in with us often during the reception to ensure we were ready for the next event on my timeline before he announced it. He also provided lighting services at our wedding which looked great! Ryan is super nice and flexible and both my husband and myself are extremely happy with his services and would recommend him any day. We are glad that we found him! Thank you Ryan!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was absolutely wonderful to work with and he made our wedding the best day ever. We are giving Ryan 5 out of 5 stars because we thought he went above and beyond to make our day worry free.

Early on in the planning process, we scheduled a meeting with Ryan and as you would expect of any vendor you plan on hiring, he was on time and he was very professional throughout the meeting. He gave us a wedding timeline/outline and examples of popular song lists. He also described how most weddings flow, the type of equipment he would be using (which Chris seemed to be very impressed with) and what he would be doing throughout our wedding. I am a very detail oriented person, however, my (now) husband is not. Ryan was very personable with both of us and we both walked out of the meeting feeling relieved that he addressed our differing concerns.

As the date grew closer, Ryan was quick to respond to all of our emails and assisted in reviewing our timeline and gave great suggestions. On the day of, we were overwhelmed with last minute details (obviously). With that being said, we were very grateful that Ryan took it upon himself to work closely with the event coordinator throughout the entire event. He was able to fit in various unplanned event changes, without a hitch. Ryan was extremely professional with his MC announcements and he was also able to play the music we chose in the exact way we had imagined. I had to mention this because we were particular as to what we wanted to hear and our music selection was a little out of the norm, so this was a great feat in our opinion. In addition, Ryan had extra equipment to handle any needs that arose during the ceremony and reception.

We were and still are super happy we went with DJ Tempoe and we would honestly recommend him to anyone looking for a great, professional, detail-oriented (but able to talk shop with the boys) DJ for any event.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1366324445306-5992776256699007809701700916412n
Lirana
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan a.k.a DJ Tempoe was absolutely great! The music selection had people on the dance floor all night long. He did a great job as emcee, and the uplighting he provided looked great at our venue. I was a little nervous that the dance lights that he provides would be too much for our dance floor, but I should not have doubted him. They worked out great and were not at all like the rave lights I was picturing in my head. Despite only having an hour for setup and an hour for clean up, Ryan was able to get everything ready in time. If ever I need a DJ again, I will definitely go with DJ Tempoe.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I read all the amazing reviews for DJ Tempoe and decided to book him for our wedding last week. Best choice ever! At first I almost thought no way this guy really has that many good reviews, and then here I find myself writing one too because people need to know of him! I can imagine ever throwing a party in the future and not hiring him, he made our wedding amazing! He was very professional, and just knows weddings inside and out! We didn't have a wedding planner so had no idea of half the things that are involved, and he guided us through the timeline that we needed help with and so many other aspects. He is just awesome and looks very professional in his attire as well, just took the wedding up a notch! He played all the songs we wanted at perfect times and we trusted him with the rest and just did beyond amazing! He is a great MC too and keeps very well communication with everyone so everyone knows when they are supposed to be where and everything just flows so good thanks to him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe

It is such a breath of fresh air to work with someone who is so professional, easy to get a hold of and timely!!!

We met Ryan a couple of weeks before our move to NorCal, three months before the wedding, at a local Starbucks. I had at first contacted Ryan to see if he was available on our wedding date and within less than 24 hours, Ryan had contacted me back to set up a meeting. Our meeting went exceptionally well; he was very prepared in presenting us with the different genre of music that he’s able to play, he also presented us with different games and activities that couples usually play during a wedding. I’m a very organized person and sometimes can get carried away trying to ensure that everything will go smoothly the day of the wedding. So I had about 2.5 pages of questions varying from the types of equipments he uses to whether or not Ryan has back up microphones. Ryan was able to answer all of my questions with a smile and didn’t seem to mind that I was asking all those questions.
Overall Ryan was very attentive to our questions and concerns in regards to not being able to meet with him again until the wedding day. He assured us that communicating with him via email will sufficed and that he will try to respond to our questions and concerns in a timely manner. That’s exactly what we got.
Every single email that I had sent him throughout the three months, were answered right away. There was never a time where a single question I had was left unanswered. His attentiveness to my questions and concerns definitely made me feel calm about how everything is going to turn out at the reception, in terms of music and Ryan being our MC at the reception.
I highly recommend Ryan to a
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ryan was the DJ at my wedding on Aug 18. He was amazing even with our last minute requests. I think I sent him our first dance song and final timeline a couple days before the wedding, if not the day before. He was on point with the timeline down to the minute.

Anything he wasn't clear on, he discreetly asked us questions to make sure he had the right information.

My guests were on their feet from the minute the music started till the very end. My family who are very hard to please kept raving about how good the DJ was even the day after the reception. He played all the songs on my must play list and none of the songs on my "do not play' list so I was pretty happy with that. My husband was requesting obscure songs and if he didn't have them, Ryan found them somehow and played them. He really did not disappoint.

If I'm ever having another large event, Ryan will definitely be my go to person if I need a DJ.

We had a string trio for our ceremony and Ryan for cocktail hour + reception. The transition from the string trio to his music was absolutely seamless. I realized only a couple minutes into the first song that the change had been made.

Thank you so much Ryan for a fabulous event!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Ryan for my wedding on 8/16 in San Diego. He gave me a great deal which included travel down south, early set up hours and 2 separate systems for our beach ceremony and reception. Ryan was fantastic! When I first found him and I saw all those 5 star reviews he has, I was really skeptical. How can someone do such a good job every single time?? You guys, Ryan is the real deal. He is extremely professional, prompt, and great at what he does. All of our interactions were timely and well communicated. His equipment is high quality and it looks and sounds great. At the wedding, my guests had a great time and I had a huge range of ages and cultures in attendance. We had some changes in schedule and he was able to adapt and change things around quickly. He worked with me and the coordinator seamlessly even though my coordinator wasn't really on top of things. Everyone was dancing and there wasn't a boring moment. My family is hard to please and he even had grandma on the floor! We had such a great time at my wedding. As a budding wedding planner myself, I will be singing Ryan's praises to all my future brides. Thank you Ryan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Completely and fully satisfied with the DJ services. Highly highly recommended. Very professional on all aspects, responsiveness to emails are very prompt. We changed music multiple times and always DJ was VERY flexible and there were no problems whatsoever.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was the DJ for our wedding reception on July 28th, and we don't think we could have made a better choice. Originally, we were only going to play some songs in the background ourselves, since it was a small gathering of only 60 people in my parents backyard. We were on a very tight budget as well, so we didn't think a band or DJ was possible.

We contacted Ryan after reading some good reviews, and got a good vibe from him right away. Right from the beginning, he is professional, easy to work with, and very polite, which is very important when it comes to interacting with guests and relatives who are there to enjoy the day with you.

His song selection is also spot on. We supplied him with a list of songs with the kind of mood we liked, and he was able to pick songs to play during dinner that were perfect. Our list was pretty eclectic as well, but Ryan came through.

He also really stepped up and helped us to keep the reception on schedule and did an excellent job with being flexible when certain dances got cancelled or things got moved in the schedule.

So if you're like us and are on the fence about whether you really need a DJ or not, give Ryan a call and see what he can do for you. I honestly thought we didn't need a DJ, but Ryan will show you that it's not just about playing the right songs at the right time, or keeping the party going, but also going the extra mile and being a professional that makes a DJ like him a necessary part of your event.

Thanks again to Ryan, he did an excellent job all around!

Jenny & JP
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe did an amazing job at our wedding. He is polite, professional, and organized. He arrived hours early to our venue and set up his equipment and lights perfectly. He has the ability to tailor his services to your event and will make it that much more special. I have never seen a DJ that provides this amount of service and contributes so much to an event.

Thanks Again Ryan,
Sean and Natalie
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1397169173153-i064
Misty
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about Ryan and DJ Tempoe. He was professional and courteous. He arrived early and had everything ready. He was super conscientious about making sure everything was how we wanted it, and he also would check with us periodically through the evening to make sure our timeline worked out.

In fact, he really kept the whole evening moving along perfectly. I can't stress enough how much a DJ/MC plays in keeping your evening timeline on track. All my guests had a great time, and he really played a MAJOR part in that.

Thanks Ryan!! You are awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe was amazing. I'm still getting compliments on how awesome our DJ was and how much fun everyone had at our reception. It was truly a dance party. He was extremely responsive to communication. All of the reception music went perfectly. He even took requests and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. He had a great feel for what our guests were feeling and went with that. He even played our schools' fight songs! We couldn't have been happier with our choice.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christin
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! Very prompt and organized! Want the best of the best? Go with DJ Tenpoe!! You won't regret it. He goes above and beyond to make sure your event is perfect!! Thank you for a great job!

-Christin and Tony
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
****DJ TEMPOE Professional and Organized!!!****

Book him early because he will not be available if you wait!!!!

Ryan,
Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job at our wedding and reception on 05-31-2013 at The Newland Barn in Huntington Beach!!!

Ryan was so professional and organized and was very helpful from start to finish. He never lost the professionalism and helpfulness even after all payments have been made. Ryan's excellent services are so afforadable. He will not try to upsell on any upgrades but I would recommend getting the Video Screen, Up Lighting and the Fog Machines. These simple features looked so amazing in our wedding pictures and on the wedding day. It made it look like we were in Hollywood partying somewhere. What you see is what you get! When we were pricing out and looking for a dj, Ryan proved to be the most reasonable with the most to offer. His packages included A LOT and were priced reasonably.

Thank you for making our wedding so memorable and for helping us out with so much even if it was not really technically part of your job. Everyone had a great time at our wedding. I got so many compliments about the Ryan that he played all types of music and it wasnt just for the younger crowd. He mixed up the music and he really knows how to read a dance floor. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK!!!

WE WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE FOR ANY EVENT!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan,
Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job at our wedding and reception on 05-31-2013 at The Newland Barn in Huntington Beach!!!

Ryan was so professional and organized and was very helpful from start to finish. He never lost the professionalism and helpfulness even after all payments have been made. Ryan's excellent services are so afforadable. He will not try to upsell on any upgrades but I would recommend getting the Video Screen, Up Lighting and the Fog Machines. These simple features looked so amazing in our wedding pictures and on the wedding day. It made it look like we were in Hollywood partying somewhere. What you see is what you get! When we were pricing out and looking for a dj, Ryan proved to be the most reasonable with the most to offer. His packages included A LOT and were priced reasonably.

Thank you for making our wedding so memorable and for helping us out with so much even if it was not really technically part of your job. Everyone had a great time at our wedding. I got so many compliments about the Ryan that he played all types of music and it wasnt just for the younger crowd. He mixed up the music and he really knows how to read a dance floor. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan did a fantastic job at our wedding- we have been apart of a lot of weddings and this is the 1st time we have had everyone's name pronounced correctly- he even took the time to talk to everyone before the grand entrance and ask how the names should be pronounced- amazed and very thankful:) Ryan was able to read the crowed and see what the crowd responded to and adjusted the music accordingly. The planing of the wedding was a total breeze he was very prompt and responsive it was a total pleasure working with Ryan-DJ Tempo
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mireya
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was the BEST hands down the best dj EVER!!! if youre looking for a dj for your wedding snag him quick. it was a wonderful experience easy affordable helpful and friendly all wrapped into one.Thanks ryan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I was impressed with Ryan from the first time we spoke; very professional. He helped guide us in selecting our music choices as well as drafting the timeline. I had no idea how important that part was. During the wedding he worked closely with our caterer on the timeline; it was flawless. We had a noise restriction where we were and he adjusted the volume as needed with no questions. He was very responsive to play all requested songs from our guests as well. Several guests commented on how nice he was. He even came early to set up his microphone for us to use during the ceremony. He was amazing and I would recommend his services to anyone! I look forward to using him again soon.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gi
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan, Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job at our wedding reception last 4.27.2013 at Eagle's Nest Clubhouse!!! 

Ryan was so professional and was very helpful from start to finish. He never lost the professionalism and helpfulness even after all payments have been made, unlike other vendors. Ryan's excellent services are so afforadable, I could not believe. He will not try to upsell you or try to deceive you. What you see is what you get! When we were pricing out and looking for a dj, Ryan proved to be the most reasonable with the most to offer. His packages included A LOT and were priced reasonably. 

Thank you for making our wedding reception so memorable and for helping us out with so much even if it was not really technically part of your job. Everyone had a great time at the reception -- young and old!

THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS! WE WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOU TO EVERYONE! 


-CeejayandGi 42713
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nelson
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
One word to describe DJ Tempoe: AWESOME!! Ryan made our wedding day so special and memorable. Many of our guests came to us to let us know how much they enjoyed the evening and the music that was played.

He did a great job in our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception which are in 3 different places within the hotel. Transitions between the venues were seemless as he already pre-setup the equipments at the different places before everything begins.

From the moment we met till the wedding day, he is very organized and knows exactly what to do! He played all the songs that we discussed and created a fun atmosphere the entire evening particularly when the dance floor was opened. The songs selection kept the guests dancing for the entire hour.

Also, he was closely involved in the planning phases of the wedding. He proactively initiated meetings to go over timeline and details so that everything is well coordinated.

We might not have such a wonderful evening without DJ Tempoe and would definitely recommend him to anyone out there looking for a DJ!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
REBECCA
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan (DJ Tempo) did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding. He is a professional who was not only the DJ at our wedding, but when asked to coordinate the music at our ceremony at the last minute, he came through perfectly.

Ryan was able to help us customize the music for our first dance which I appreciated so very much. He arrived on time and was well prepared with the music from our playlist. Ryan ensured that the night's festivities moved along timely and was also able to instantly play any special requested music which our guests absolutely loved. I received many compliments on Ryan's music variety, awesome set up, and up lighting which gave the room that extra touch. The guests were also very impressed with Ryan's smoke machine, excellent ambiance.

I will definitely be using DJ Tempoe for future events. I honestly don't generally post any reviews, but I knew I had to recommend Ryan. He is a genuine, easy going guy who clearly enjoys what he does and will ensure your guests have the time of their lives.

Thank you Ryan for helping us enjoy our special day. Amazing job!!!!

Rebecca
March 15th
Wedding at Ponte Winery
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yaris
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was such a great and affordable find for my wedding! From the moment that I first contacted him to the night of the event, he had me feeling like he had everything under control! Not once did I ever worry about him and as a Bride with a million and one things to do to plan a wedding, that's something that I truly am thankful for. I honestly feel that he should be charging more! He's that good! I definitely recommend him to anyone. I made some very last minute changes to my timeline. I am talking about changes at midnight the night before my wedding...and without a problem he made all the adjustments. I even made some last minute changes the day off...seconds before I wanted them to happen and with a smile he would say, ok lets do it.

Just the weekend before our wedding we went to the venue and saw him setting up for another event. He was extremely early and already dressed looking sharp and ready to go! Once again reassuring me that we made an excellent choice. :]

I can not thank you enough Ryan! You made our wedding night truly special. And kept the dance floor full the entire night. All of my guest had such a great time in large thanks to you! Your search for a great DJ ends here!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
1/27/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe is a fantastic DJ. I would recommend him for any wedding or event. He is punctual, professional, and knows how to communicate to ensure everything runs smooth for the evening. The wedding requested 90% middle eastern music and he was fully capable of playing the best arabic music. All the guest were out of their seats and dancing the entire evening.
He also served as Master Of Ceremonies and did great. His introductions and ability to amp the guest up, I will definitely hire him again. He is worth it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan (DJ Tempoe) was not only a great DJ he was great to work with. The thing I appreciated most about Ryan was that he was extremely prompt and professional in his correspondence with me. I would send him an e-mail, and within 24 hours I would receive a response. He was referred to us by my friend who he DJ'd for and she had the same positive comments about him. I spoke with him over the phone a few days before the wedding about the time schedule and he was extremely flexible and professional. We had a wedding with over 400 guests and I was concerned that the sound would not carry throughout the room, but Ryan assured me his equipment was plenty and even brought additional equipment (speakers) to ensure that the sound was clear that night. Compared to other DJ's his fees were extremely low! A great person to work with and highly recommend his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
12/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Couldn't find a better dj Ryan was amazing very professional. And for the price he charges there's no other place you will find such a great dj. Definitely recommend him for any event and I am sure we will be using him for any event we have.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan (DJ Tempoe) did an AMAZING and WONDERFUL job at our wedding receptiion. Not only is he kind and polite he is super professional and an OUTSTANDING DJ. We had many compliments from our guests about how great he was.

He played all the songs on our list and did a fantastic job. He was also our Master of Ceremonies and was great at handling the impromptu stuff such as having to make last minute changes because our ring bearer and flower girl were not going to be announced and for having to play additional songs for our cake cutting as it took longer for us to get to the actual cake cutting due to photographs, etc. and the song we selected was over by the time we were cutting and serving the cake and he just played another song that was great. He also worked with our photographer and the restaurant and kept us on schedule.

His turn table skills also rocked the house. I wanted a "surprise" mix/mash up for the father daughter dance. He took my two songs and totally pulled off the surprise and we started out with very slow country song and then he made it seem like the record skipped and we busted into Gangnum Style. It was so awesome. No one knew and all of our guests thought there was really something wrong! Exactly what I wanted!

In addition to great work I can NOT begin to tell you how RIDICULOUSLY reasonable his rates are! He's insured and our price included his time to set up and shut down. I highly recommend DJ Tempoe and will definitely use him again if we ever have a need!
Services Used: DJ
Bg3
Khine
Wedding:
11/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan is a rare gem in a field of DJs listing their services on craigslist. During our wedding, he not only provided DJ and MC services, but since we were so busy, he also kept track of our timeline, constantly checking with us, making sure we are ready for the day's events; in other words he was sort of like a mini-wedding coordinator.

His demeanor is pleasant, easy to work with, communicates promptly to emails, is affordable and humble. Our wedding guests commented that our DJ was excellent. We are very lucky and glad to have him as part of our wedding.

K&D.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan is a great wedding emcee and DJ. My husband and I hired Ryan as a gift for a special person in our lives who got married on 11-16-12. We found him to be a super organized professional who responds promptly to emails and voice mails. He has an extensive, eclectic play list, which can be tailored to each event. His price was reasonable and he worked within our budget. Truly a delightful person and experience.

At the event last Friday we loved how easily he transitioned through the various stages of the wedding and reception and his music mix was spot on for the mixed ages and mixed cultures. I think everyone felt very comfortable and had a great time. I know I really enjoyed dancing to his music. But the best thing about Ryan is that he is an inclusive, approachable, calm professional who does everything he can to make your event FUN FOR EVERYONE and not stressful for the bride and groom. What more could anyone want?
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could give more than 5 Stars I would!
RYAN AKA Dj Tempoe !! Wow where do I even start?? My wedding was November 9th and he did such an AMAZING job. Everyone at my wedding LOVED his DJ style. He was able to get the young, the middle aged, and the old all on the dance floor dancing their hearts out. My wedding was very multicultural but he made everyone come together soo beautifully.
He is so patient as well. There were some times during the wedding when I needed some stuff to be changed at the reception abruptly, but he just went with the flow and made my wedding day such a beautiful day. If you’re looking for a DJ for the money and more importantly for an excellent, professional and outstanding job THIS IS THE GUY FOR YOU!!.
He worked with my fiancé and I months before the wedding and somehow he put together such a wonderful play list for us. People were on the dance floor the entire night. Our reception was out of this world and I know that him being our DJ played a HUGE role.
RYAN AKA Dj TEMPOE – YOU’RE THE BEST. I would hire him again for any future get-togethers that I may have.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1352172296901-img951600
Alicia
Wedding:
10/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Ryan (DJ Tempoe). He was the DJ and MC for my wedding reception on 10/25/12, and he was amazing! From the beginning, when we first met with him up until the wedding day, he was organized, responsive, polite, helpful, and super professional. He gave us an extremely useful sample timeline for the evening which we worked through with him via email. He was always very flexible as many changes were made to the timeline in the month leading up to the wedding. He sent us tons of sample playlists and sample songs for different events (father-daughter dance, etc.). Everything went exactly as planned during the reception, from the introductions and the slideshow to the music. The music he played could not have been better. It was exactly what we were hoping for. We gave him a rough idea of the type of music and artists we wanted played and we could not have been happier with his selections. We had a small number of attendees, but we had people dancing until the last song ended! Finally, his rates were extremely reasonable. We received many compliments on the reception, and I have had friends ask about DJ Tempoe for their own upcoming weddings!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalia
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe (Ryan) was a great DJ for our wedding. We could not ask for a better DJ. He is professional, organized , punctual, humble , loves what he does and shows, works with your budget, and is just so talented!
Brides, I was very picky when it came to all my vendors but when I met Ryan I got a great vibe and I was right. He will email/text/call you asap and he just works with you with whatever you need.
Definitely book DJ Tempoe, you won't regret it;)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan was great! He was well organized, approachable and such a genuine and kind man. We were so lucky to find him and he really made a wedding night what we imagined it to be. We did not have a coordinator for the wedding so he also helped in that manner too. What a great bonus! :) We will always use him for future events and even recommend him to all of our friends. Thanks Ryan
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gigi
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Ok this is another review that I should've done a long long time ago but I ended up having a baby and things got busy. So now I get to say thank you thank you to the best Dj ever. It's no surprise Ryan has all these great ratings because he really is that awesome. Let me first say that I was hesitant at first to meet with him after searching the internet because it wasn't like he was referred by anyone and because his price was a lot cheaper than other djs. But after our initial meeting my then fiancé and I were so excited to have found someone who can integrate my hubby's Spanish music with our old Skool songs. He was even ok with letting us have each couple enter to different songs to get our party started. That is the kind of wedding we wanted. Something relaxed and not uptight with just great music to keep us all on the dance floor. He even had music videos which some may think is ghetto but not us. We liked it because it brought back the memories to how the hubby and I met which was at a club lol It was different and entertaining especially when their were old music videos we haven't seen in a long time. Good times bringing back the jams.
Everyone knows that the Dj is the one who makes a party a PARTY! And that is what Ryan did for us. Even til this day whenever we watch our wedding video we are literally dancing with the video haha how weird are we?! lol But seriously that's how much he knew what he was doing. So to any one looking for an awesome Dj well look no further. Ryan is your man!
Thanks again Ryan for making our day. We hope to use you again in the future (not a wedding but hopefully you can play at other events!) best wishes on your continued success! Mr and Mrs Villegas
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My favorite DJ, he had everyone dancing all night, made great announcements, beautiful lighting as well.
Thank you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe did an amazing job at our wedding, couldn't be happier! Thanks
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe did an amazing job before and during our wedding day. He was extremely organized, flexible, communicative, and relaxed during the planning process. DJ Tempoe will help you organize your wedding party timeline so nothing is left to chance. He has the biggest collection of music I have ever seen and he was able to get everybody on the dance floor! This guy is the epitome of professionalism and his rates are extremely competitive. I recommended him to a friend who ended up using him for her wedding also, and loved it. I strongly recommend DJ Tempoe - he rocks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan was the best DJ ever!!! Very polite, prepared, knows how to handle things & good price! :) highly recommended!
We would like to see him again soon! Thanks man!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriel
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe is the Best!!!!

I found him on Yelp, with nothing but priases being said about him. From the first meeting with him, I knew this was my guy. He is polite, very affordable, creative, and accomodating. I have already recommeded him to my friends.

All the feedback from the guests as my wedding was, " That DJ was AWESOME!"

If you are in the market for a DJ, no matter what the occasion, make DJ Tempoe you first call.

You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I would strongly recommend Ryan to any event your having. He was the DJ for my wedding and we couldn't have been happier. He was on time, helped out in putting together a timeline for our day, and played what we wanted. If changes needed to be made to anything he was very prompt in returning my emails. Thumbs up to Ryan thanks for your services once again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
8/9/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempo did our wedding. He was a wonderful DJ...He was very helpful from the first phone call to the end of the wedding day. I was very impressed by his professionalism. He made sure to lay out exactly what he had to offer and was very easy to work with. He found every song we wanted...and even help me do a special live performance at the reception. All in all DJ Tempo offers more than fair pricing, great equipment, a great attitude, and a great professional job. I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1307758557968-007
Camille
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were a DIY couple. We had 2 years to plan our wedding so we figured we had the time and we should probably save some money. The only problem with not hiring a wedding planner was that we had to do our research on our vendors. My husband was in charge of hiring our DJ/MC. He did the research online and met with various DJs, but they were either too expensive, it was hard to get a hold of them, or we simply didn't like them....all until he met Ryan from DJ Tempoe. Ryan was down to earth and listened to our requests and was extremely affordable. You just get a good vibe from the guy right away. We thought this might be too good to be true. We are happy to report that Ryan was the BEST VENDOR we had, and we had some pretty amazing vendors. Ryan really listened to all of our requests for songs, worked with our day of the wedding coordinators, and modified our timeline as needed. We threw some "secret" dances in, had extra speeches, people requested songs...didn't phase him. He kept the dancing going all night long and we got so many complements on how much fun our wedding was. Needless to say that many of our friends have already asked for Ryan's information. He even came out to meet with us at our venue a few months before our wedding because he had never been there and wanted to show us what the uplighting would look like. Such a nice guy, such an honest vendor. No games. Ryan is simply one of those vendors you want to work with, and he responds to emails almost immediately. we are recommending him to all of our friends. Thank you DJ Tempoe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Risha
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan's prices are very reasonable - he offers projector services and up-lighting also. He was quick to respond to my emails, even emailing me when he was out of the country to tell me so. He was very professional. He had different song lists to help us choose songs for the wedding. He had song choices for things we didn't even think about like cake cutting. He drove all the way to Monrovia to meet with us at the hotel to discuss the layout of the reception. He played all the music we wanted and none of what we didn't. He has a good voice for MCing but was not overly talkative. He was nice to all my guests and did his best to accomodate their requests. The uplighting was perfect and the slideshow went smoothly. Everyone at the wedding had a great time. The dance floor was never empty. Thanks Ryan!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled to find a young, hip DJ that’s also extremely professional and organized, and at a very reasonable price. He’s sweet and enthuastic without being corny, which is especially important in an MC. He understood our taste in music and played everything we asked for. He was very impressive, I’d highly recommend him in a heartbeat – we were lucky to find him! I would give him more stars on value if i could, his price is so reasonable considering how great he is!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shadiah
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Snag this DJ immediately!

DJ Tempoe seriously wowed us. Everyone -- and I mean EVERYONE -- commented on the ridiculously fun, excellent music selection the next day, and my parents-in-law are still talking about it weeks later (and they are a tough cookies when it comes to music!).

As a Mexican girl marrying a white guy, I was concerned that we would only have half of the people on the dance floor, depending on the music. Nope, the dance floor was full the ENTIRE time, from my very traditional white parent in laws, to my cooky salsa-dancing uncles, to our younger Gaga-dancing friends. He just knew how to keep the party going!

DJ Tempo was the backbone of the party, from the ceremony through the end of the reception -- keeping a perfect rhythm of events throughout the night. He was polite, professional, strong, and just had the warmest smile and disposition.

Every bride needs peace of mind going into their wedding day knowing they'll be in good hands and that their party is going to ROCK. That's the DJ Tempoe brings to the table!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vika
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Outstanding!!!!!!! Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juju Flanny
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
When my husband Chris and I were looking for a DJ for our wedding at Serra Plaza in San Juan Capistrano, we searched on the various wedding websites and DJ Tempoe came up. After reading his reviews, I went on his website and contacted him. Ryan immediately got back to me and provided me with a quote. We decided to trust all of his rave reviews and we booked his services for our ceremony as well as our reception.

Let me just say that Ryan was by far the best vendor we had at our wedding. He is so organized, professional, has an endless music selection and is such a nice guy! Our guests and family members (some who never dance) were on the dance floor the entire night. They are still raving about our DJ. He also was a great MC and kept things moving along with the father-daughter dance, speeches, cake cutting, etc. If you take anything from this review, know that hiring Ryan as your DJ for your wedding or event will not be a mistake and will be money well spent!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TSanders
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan was a lot of fun to work with! His services are very affordable, but don't let that fool you, his professionalism mirrors that to those offered by DJs 2-3x in price! Not only does he offer DJ services, but he also has other equipment that can be used for the wedding as well (uplights to set the mood of the venue, a screen and projector for a picture slideshow, dancefloor lights to set the party atmosphere, etc).
A fear of mine was that we would have an empty dancefloor because guests are reluctant/embarassed to go up, but was I wrong! Ryan proactively selected songs that were right for the crowd to get their bums off their chairs and everyone was dancing the night away and having a good time. I had a relatively small wedding with about 85 guests in total, and at least 90% of them were dancing! Many complimented on the whole event and had said that it was one of the best weddings they've been to.
Thank you Ryan for setting the mood to create a wonderful atmosphere and experience for everyone at the wedding! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lollipop
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempo did our wedding on May 5th and did an Amazing Job!!!! He kept the party going and the Mexicans dancing and happy!!!!
I was a little concerned about not having a Spanish Speaking DJ at my Cinco de Mayo Wedding BUT Ryan really came thru and brought a Spanish speaking assistant to accommodate all of my requests.

He was professional and organized from our first meeting and kept that professionalism til our big day. He was always reassuring and on top of it, so I knew that was one less thing to worry about the day of. I highly recommend him.

Thank you DJ Tempoe!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1337158122885-img12241
Kaylie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't usually write reviews but when you get a DJ like mine you just have too lol ...you know if i could give him 10+ stars i would :) . Ryan Ryan Ryan he's such a wondering DJ he have helped me so so so much through out my wedding and on my wedding day not only that he was my DJ he was my wedding coordinator which to me i find it an A++++ .He saved me from killing everybody lol. He is super organized, very friendly and extremely helpful. he turned my reception into a little night club lol I've got so many compliment from my guests telling me that they love him and they had so much fun dancing . My only advice to you is BOOK HIM && BOOK HIM NOW because if u don't u'll regret it !!!!!x10

Ryan we love you so much and thank you for everything you've done for us && best believe that We'll see you soon :) hihihi

P.s && for whoever booked him next please be nice to him and give him a hug for me :)

love
Kaylie
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
videjong
Wedding:
4/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan was the DJ at our wedding and he was perfect!

A DJ can really ruin a wedding if he doesn't do a good job, but, even though we weren't the easiest couple to work with (giving him the list of songs we wanted him to play on the MORNING of the wedding) , Ryan did a GREAT job. We noticed weeks before the wedding how super flexible he is. There were a couple of things in our timeline that changed during our wedding, but he was fine with everything and even helped our best man with the powerpoint he needed for his speech. The party was shorter than was originally planned, but DJ Tempoe managed to play the perfect songs throughout.

We HIGHLY recommend hiring Ryan as the DJ for whatever event it is you are having. Not only does he do an amazing job, he is a bargain!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dianna.aziz
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
he did amazing! i couldnt of asked for a better DJ! on time, respectable, dressed nice, played great music all threw the night! all my guest were very pleased overall. i wouldnt of got all those compliments on my wedding if it wasnt for his help. great guy and very reliable! if i ever need a dj or anyone personally ever needs a dj i would recommend him for sure 100%. i already started!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myra
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
When my fiancé proposed on January 28, 2010 I immediately started planning our special day. When it came to selecting a DJ, I knew exactly what I wanted - someone professional, affordable, and with exceptional skills. A good DJ has a keen sense of intuition, he knows all the greatest hits and can make a diverse play list (as ours) blend so nicely that it will capture anyone and everyone to get on the dance floor....and Ryan, DJ Tempo did exactly at our wedding this past Friday. He was hands down the best!! Our play list consisted of classic rock, latest hits, 80s flashbacks, salsa, and Irish rock. He kept everyone dancing all night. He did a great job keeping the timeline of events going without anyone realizing that there was one. The bridal introduction was upbeat and our first dance went off without a hitch. He was on point with all the songs that we requested for the special events like the father/daughter & mother/son dance, pie cutting ceremony and bouquet/carter toss. We had a group photo as well and he pleasantly surprised us by playing one of our favorite songs "Friends in Low places" by Gath Brooks. We requested for it to be played at some point in the night, but when he played it for our group photo it was just perfect. We were all singing along, it was awesome!

I can go on and on how important it is when selecting the right DJ, so good luck finding the perfect one. I know I did and I'm very grateful.

Cheers!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rkowsa01
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I would be baffled if anyone would give Ryan anything short of 5 stars. He was an amazing DJ, and a great person. He was quick with his responses before our wedding, well dressed and kind on the day of the event, and executed our wishes perfectly...and he was a fraction of the cost of other DJs.

I can't say enough about how impressed I was about his level of expertise and professionalism. I will call him first whenever I am in need of a DJ for an event. If he isn't available, then the second call I am going to make will be whoever Ryan recommends to me.

I have never written a review on this site before, but I think Ryan deserves all the praise he can get for making our wedding day that much more special. Ryan, thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You are the best.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1332219725234-maxandrose2
Rose Wallis
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We feel very fortunate to have had Ryan, DJ Tempo cover our wedding day music.
He truly did a wonderful job for our wedding on March 11th, 2012

From the very beginning to the end, this guy knows his stuff!! He has a very large music data base to fit anyone's music style. Ryan made it very easy for us and took the stress out of our music planning by sending us a timeline layout for specific songs we wanted played during our wedding. We appreciate that he payed special attention to details and types of music we wanted on our day...Ryan is very professional, prompt, and a true gentleman. We highly recommend him for any DJ needs!

Rose and Max Wallis
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
psed
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!!! Dj Tempoe was amazing! anything we asked for he had!! we wanted a mix of arabic & hip hop. He had a huge selection and put together an amazing play list for us we told him what we liked he did all the work! He also played music videos to go along with all the songs every one loved it!!! He was very professional and did every thing he promised. I highly recommend him!!!! I would hire him again in a second!!!! He is also really great in price!! worth every penny!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janel
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan aka DJ Tempoe is amazing! Ryan was the DJ at my wedding reception and did an outstanding job! He was very professional and always easy to get a hold of.

He got everyone up and dancing the whole time. Our dance floor was never empty! He was very observant as to what people liked and didn't like and played songs accordingly. We had a very diverse crowd and he was able to keep everyone happy from young to old. He is an expert at what he does and a true professional.

I got so many compliments from our guests about the DJ! We got his music video package and everyone loved that as well! He had very reasonable prices, so book him while you can!

If I ever need a DJ again... I'm calling DJ Tempoe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D Cohagen
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Out of all the vendors that we had to work with Ryan was hands down the best. Whether it was about a time to meet or to change or add a song his replies were usually waiting in my inbox within 24 hours or less. Every interaction was pleasant and we genuinely had no worries when it came to our big day.

He kept everything moving incredibly smooth and had everyone in the room shaking it at one point in the evening. We really couldn't ask for anything more from a professional DJ. We highly recommend DJ Tempoe for any event that you need an awesome DJ whom you can tell really enjoys his work.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Paulette
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
So I just got married 2 weeks ago now and what an amazing day we had.
One of the best decisions we made, was hiring Ryan! He was a gem from the beginning to the end.
At our first meeting with him, my now husband ;-) and I liked him right away. Nothing was a problem for him. He was friendly, easy to talk too and really wanted our wedding day to be the way we wanted it. We felt like we had known him forever.
And he was open to us giving him a play list too and accommodated every request we made.
One of my main things that made a Ryan a must for our event is his level of communication! He responded to EVERY SINGLE email I sent immediately and always in a timely fashion and as the bride, you really need that :-). In LA people sometime take a while to get back to you but Ryan was fantastic at that. Really put my mind at ease.
So we could relax knowing he would be there and be on it.
He arrived early for our wedding day and gave us lights and projections all included in our package which was very, very reasonable and within our budget as we had spent a lot already on the day. Our wedding guests loved him and he knew exactly what to play if there was a lull in the night.
The dance floor stayed packed!

He charming, unassuming, affable, a gentleman and very humble and just a joy to have around.
We are planning a summer barbecue and Ryan is our guy.
Do not look any further, especially for your wedding day. We got VERY lucky finding him on 'Projectwedding.com'.
This is the DJ that you want.
Thank you a million times over Ryan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajayrg
Wedding:
12/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ. Showed up on time and very professional. Played a great selection of music. We've tried other DJ's and Ryan of DJ Tempoe is by far the best we've ever had DJ'ing our parties. Needless to say we'll be calling Ryan for all of our parties from now on. Thanks Ryan for making our party such a success!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luis
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan, was very professional and has an exelllent unlimited music list. Ryan made our wedding reception fun and exciting for everyone that attended. I highly recomend him to everyone looking for a DJ. He was flexible with his prices and well worth more than what we paid.

Thanks Again Ryan I'm sure you'll have great success!!!!!

Luis Castillo
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justine
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
all i can say is, he made our reception the best it could have been! he was so polite and preofessional from our first meeting to the end of our reception!! His prices are very reasonable especially for as great as he is!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1306005515608-image
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
What can I say except AWESOME! He is so great. Very professional, affordable and knows what he is doing. The night went so smoothly, we gave him a timeline to follow and song requests and he did not disappoint. He is so good at what he does and so affordable. Definitely recommend him and will be using him in the future for any other occassions. He mainly specializes in weddings and has been doing them for over 6 years now so he has experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I first found Ryan on craigslist, and then i immediatly started checking review boards, his cost was great..I though to good to be true, but i read the reviews and couldn't believe it. I met with him and our mind was quickly put at ease when he discussed the way he DJ's and whatever we want to play, he will play it so everyone loves it. He is extremly nice, and very professional. On the wedding day things fell a bit behind scheduale and he was on top of it, he simply waited for us to let him know if we were ready to move onto the next thing, and he made it happen. We requested a few funny songs we wanted to play, becuase we love them, and why not have them randomly played on our happiest day-he totally worked them into his set with no issue. I only comunicated a few times, and never had any issues. He totally understood what we wanted and had no problems. Even when about 30 minutes before it ended and there was only 5 of us there, he kept on playing-we really loved that he kept the same tempo all day. Very happy with my craigslist find.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Had a great playlist already created. Worked very professionally, everybody loved him, and his music. We had a great party and it was mainly because of him.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1316918182815-fbavatar688406871
Pattie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan is just an amazing D.J.! I have been at two weddings where he was the DJ. The first was at my god-daughter's wedding and the second was for my own daughter's wedding.

He always plays the right thing. He gets people up an dancing, has games to amuse the crowd if you want them. A wide variety of music to please any crowd.

His prices are amazing and the service is unbelievable!

You really can't go wrong if you are lucky enough that he has your date free!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1304554050038-img5187std
Christa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say that has not already been said? Ryan is amazing and so professional. I originally found him on Yelp and decided to give him a try. Right away I was impressed with his professionalism, flexibility, and promptness in getting back to me. Every step of the way, if I had concerns, as often brides do, he was there to reassure me and comply with my demands. He is an excellent communicator.

Ryan assisted me with creating a timeline for the day, which I had no idea how to go about doing so! He was open to any suggestions that I had. I wanted to play the "newly Wed game" or the "shoe game" as most call it and he was able to do that for me exactly how I wanted it.

Did I mention he was flexible??? On the day of we had a couple of issues with the timeline and he was able to accommodate us and made it seem like it was all apart of the plan. As for the music selection, I gave him a list and told him a few were must plays and the rest were a guideline. He did not disappoint and played the music appropriately throughout the night.. ie, dinner, cake cutting, special dance songs, and uptempo music to get everyone on the dance floor.

Ryan also had some pretty cool dance lighting (no uplights, but still very cool all the same...). He also had a projector that played our slideshow during cocktail hour and music videos during the entire night... an inexpensive addon that made the night that much more special.

Ryan is a great DJ and MC. He is a rising star and more than worth the amazing price he gives you. I'm sure his price is rising as his notoriety is as well, so book him while you can to get a steal of a deal. He is worth the money and I felt like he deserved way more than he asked for (tip him accordingly folks!)

Without DJ Tempoe (Ryan Girgis) my wedding would not have been as awesome as it was! Thanks Ryan for helping make my wedding perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Astella
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish there were more stars. Ryan is a great DJ. He not only takes the time to get to know your personal preferences, but his breadth of musical knowledge is such that if you do not know what songs you want, he can supply you with a plethora of options.

My husband and I got married on August 27, 2011. We had a wide range of people who were attending our wedding and ceremony, from age 20 to age 70. Everyone loved the music.

When you have an event, people may not remember the food, but they will absolutely remember the music. Songs have such a special place in everyones life.

If you would like to have a memorable event, please do yourself a HUGE favor and call Ryan and relax knowing that you are in good hands. He is patient, flexible and above all else professional to the most superlative degree.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gomeztrejof
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe was great for us. He made himself very available for us all the way leading up to our wedding. He is personable and very knowledgeable about the type of music that will keep the party going.

We loved him and we would recommend him to all of our friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktkat
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan is such a nice guy! We met with him several months prior and he was so friendly and professional. I didn't have a lot of "must have" songs, but I did have a "do not play" list. :) I told him the rest was up to him. He was quick with responding to emails and was courteous when I made some very last minute changes. He showed up on time and did a fantastic job. I had a small wedding and my biggest fear was that the dance floor would be empty, but he made sure everyone was up and dancing. The dance floor was never bare and everyone danced the night away. I am still getting compliments on how much fun my wedding was and people keep telling me they want to do it again! The night was great and Ryan had a huge role in that! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
7/21/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempo....Ryan Girgis....AMAZING DJ! Thank you thank you thank you!! You made the reception so successful! Everyone loved the music and the dance floor was filled all evening. I never stopped dancing! Totally worked with my budget and I will tell everyone I know to use him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Five stars all the way!!! My husband and I loved Ryan Girgis, DJ Tempoe. My husband was so impressed by his professionalism, flexibility, and his overall personality that he ended up giving him an extra tip! =P Ryan was our favorite vendor. We HIGHLY recommend him.

I was referred to DJ Tempoe/Ryan from fellow a friend. When I first met up with him in our initial meeting, he was on time, friendly, easy-going and so flexible.

Every time I sent him my long detailed song lists, do not play lists, or any email correspondence, he always responded quickly and professionally.

Our guests, friends, and family had so much fun at our reception. He played a lot of the songs on my song list and everyone had so much fun because of DJ Tempoe. He has a wide variety of different types of song selections - from country to hip hop to pop to salsa/latin, etc.

Our reception schedule didn't go as planned and we had to skip something but that didn't phase Ryan. He was so flexible and went with the flow of the evening. He even did our slideshow on his mac since my husband created the slideshow on a mac and wasn't sure if it could be played on the projector/DVD.

And, his prices were awesome - especially compared to other DJ's we inquired. Hurry and book him for your event before his prices go up! At the time we booked, he did not offer uplighting (but have other dance lights).

Ryan/DJ Tempoe - thank you for doing such a great job at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bevybev9
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING !!!! After looking around on craigslist, the yellow pages, through friend and family.. we came across DJ TEMPOE.. and we got LUCKY!!!! It was our wedding, the most important day in our lives, and my husband and I feel sooooooooo grateful !!! He had an amazing wedding schedule that he emailed to us, we were able to edit it and email it back to him with the songs we wanted for our event. We kept changing our song choices and RYAN was amazing at keeping up with us. We couldnt have found a better DJ. He was on time. Professional. Kind. Has amazing music. He always answered my calls and emails. All of our family and friends were impressed !!! HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM !!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizeth
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
He was great and very professional. First time my husband and I met with him he showed us a spreadsheet sheet and all of the services he has along with sample play lists and a quick look at all of the music he has. One of my favorite things was that he plays the video with the song which we thought was great. Everyone liked his choice of music, our wedding would have not been fun without him. I recommend him to everyone :)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1280771176981-15
9YearsInTheMaking
Wedding:
1/14/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe is an amazing wedding DJ. He kept us on schedule without letting the party die down. He offered us a package that included a projector screen that played music videos throughout the night and a great light show. The played all the music we requested and never ran out of songs. We are a group that likes to party and he sure brought the party. He is so easy to work with and is very versatile. We are hiring him for all our events from this point on.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TylerCallieRiesling
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Tempoe was the DJ for our wedding last September! He played fantastic music the entire night, did a great job announcing everything and his setup was perfect! He did a fabulous job and I recommend him to all of the newly engaged couples looking for a DJ at their wedding! :D
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Joanne
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Ryan (DJ Tempoe) was fabolous on our wedding. My guest and my coordinator has complimented his work numerous times. He played exaclty what we wanted and did not skip a beat. Ryan is very reasonable in price and I would recommend him for any occasion. He is such a sweetheart and is very flexible. It's unheard of that so many people complimented on the DJ at a wedding. Furthermore, Ryan did not play any of the corny wedding music that you would expect. Great song selection, great personality and a GREAT MC. Thanks Ryan for making our day more special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eloysa1965
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Just wanted to let everyone know if you are in need of a DJ. I highly recommend DJ Tempoe. We used him for our wedding and he is awesome. Very professional, great rates and an all around upstanding guy. Check him out, he is a great DJ.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1261566737803-dscn1103
Adriana
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
OMG such a GREAT DJ he played great music I never dance and I danced all night i will recomend him to others.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1394307089582-img243
Lannette
Wedding:
3/2/2014
4.9/5.0
I found DJ Tempoe from reading wonderful reviews. We almost didn't get a DJ because the wedding was so small, 72 people, but we are so glad we did. Not having a head point person that day, DJ Tempoe helped us with that. He would guide our guesst to eat, caking cutting time, you name it. We wouldn't have been able to pull it off as smooth without him. And having the music is a must! He did such a great job and is professional at all times. He always answered any questions I had in the 2 months leading up to the wedding and was very patient with me because I really do ask a lot of questions! He also gave us a wonderful price! I would recommend DJ tempoe and use him again for any event! Thank you DJ Tempoe! You were perfect for our small wedding! Lannette (mother of the groom)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fanny
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.9/5.0
Ryan is the best DJ ever!!! He was so nice to work with. Very cooperative and very good price too!! He helped me to choose the music to fix my schedule. He chose the best music ever and all my guest loved it.

He was very professional and very helpful. He was always on time on every meeting we had. He is very organized and gave me a template to follow in case I didnt have one which helped me a lot. The music he chose for my wedding was the best. All my guests were amazed and very happy with the music all night. I had a request at last minute for the lighting service and it was too late already but he did everything possible to get me the service and his extra work made my wedding day perfect. I am so glad I had him as my DJ. I will definitely hire him for my future events and I will recommend him to all my friends and family! I am so so thankful and so happy for his service. Good job Ryan!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/9/2013
4.9/5.0
Great DJ!!! Received so many compliments on music. He played such a great variety of music, and was very helpful when it came to selecting wedding songs. My husband and I highly recommend Ryan!! He is a gem!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilda
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
I am an event coordinator. All I can say is that he is the best DJ I've ever had at any of my events! very professional, his equipment is top of the line. He was also the MC and did great! I am very pleased with his service. Thanks Rian!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.9/5.0
LOOK NO FURTHER FOR A DJ! Seriously, DJ Tempoe rocks the house!! He DJ our wedding on July 28, 2012 and we could have not asked for more. We had very specific song selections to be played during the ceremony and throughout the night and he did not skip a beat. His library of music is vast, so he'll have the tunes to get all of your wedding guests out on the dance floor at some point in the evening. He even brought a projector and screen to run our looping slide-show, along with extra lighting. He was a big part in making our day even more special. AGAIN LOOK NO FURTHER! Kevin and Kim Fredericks
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stichera
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.9/5.0
DJ Tempoe (Ryan) was incredible. He did the music for our wedding 3 months ago in Long Beach, Califonia. He was very easy going, organized, on time and the music selection he provided was excellent!! First of all, the quality of his equipment is top notch, he's also got the lights!! We had a music playlist that we put together - we gave it to him and he mixed it in with his own music. I couldn't have wished for a better DJ. My partner loved it too!!! We had an amazing wedding - the romantic side and the dance fun side! I recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1341639963553-dscn0818
Taryn
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
Ryan was fantastic! You can tell he is very passionate about what he does. He knows his music and did a wonderful job at our wedding. The guests were on the floor dancing and having a great time! The only minor setback from a perfect 5/5 is the microphone that was being used didn't carry. It was kind of muffled, so it was hard to hear when he announced certain events that was happening. He, as a DJ, though, was wonderful. His lighting was also fantastic, and for an outstanding price. I would definitely recommend him to all of my friends that are getting married! Thanks Ryan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ha
Wedding:
5/17/2013
4.8/5.0
Ryan really helped make our wedding a success!

He was very easy to work with: responsive, knowledgeable, experienced, and had an amazing upbeat attitude!

All of our lighting (really great lighting) and DJ / MC needs were taken care of and guests had such an amazing time at the wedding dancing the night away.

I will probably recommend Ryan for my other friends and will probably lean on him if we do any corporate events at our company!

THANKS RYAN!h
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.4/5.0
It didn't really seem like he knew what to do with a country wedding, but everything did come out ok. There was a bit of lag time on the toasts and things like that, but, again, it all turned out ok. You can't beat the rates, he was abuot $100 lower than the lowest quote I got. I imagine he would be perfect in a genre he is more comfortable with. I would use him again, just maybe not for a country wedding.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Long Beach, CA 90712 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Tempoe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo