130x130 sq 1376610998921 img0603

DJ Tempoe

Long Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Long Beach, CA 90712 US (map)

PHONE

714-478-5657

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Tempoe is the perfect DJ & PhotoBooth company for any event. He has over 8 years experience DJing weddings, corporate parties, anniversaries, birthday parties, holiday parties and... Read more
DJ Tempoe is the perfect DJ & PhotoBooth company for any event. He has over 8 years experience DJing weddings, corporate parties, anniversaries, birthday parties, holiday parties and much more. He's one of Southern California's premier DJ's who specializes in Video DJ & Event Lighting & PhotoBooth.

DJ Tempoe specializes in playing Top 40, Hip hop, house, rap, old-school, flashbacks, trance, techno, electronic, funk, New-wave, 90's, 80's, 70's, 60's, Oldies, dance-hall, reggaeton, reggae, disco, country, Spanish, Salsa, Merengue, Cumbias, Banda, Arabic, and more. DJ Tempoe has over 100,000 songs and 30,000 Music Videos; Custom play lists are accepted. DJ Tempoe now also offers, PhotoBooths, Led wireless up-lights, custom Gobo monogram, and fog machines to any of his packages. Feel free to check his five star reviews on Yelp, Wedding Wire, Google, and Yahoo. Check out his website at Http:DJTempoe.com or Call (714)478-5657 for a free quote today. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1356033275754 l
130x130 sq 1356034307271 l3
130x130 sq 1356034309776 l5
130x130 sq 1356034333549 l20
130x130 sq 1356034316548 l10
130x130 sq 1356034306097 l2
130x130 sq 1356034326980 l16
130x130 sq 1263800012593 photo
130x130 sq 1356034304350 l1
130x130 sq 1356034313936 l8
130x130 sq 1356034308604 l4
130x130 sq 1356034311120 l6
130x130 sq 1356034312463 l7
130x130 sq 1356034319940 l12
130x130 sq 1356034315293 l9
130x130 sq 1263800037186 th656
130x130 sq 1356034337054 l22
130x130 sq 1356034318485 l11
130x130 sq 1356034338641 l23
130x130 sq 1356034331603 l19
130x130 sq 1356034339836 l24
130x130 sq 1356034321614 l13
130x130 sq 1356034329922 l18
130x130 sq 1356034328441 l17
130x130 sq 1356034335313 l21
130x130 sq 1356034341053 l25
130x130 sq 1376609442938 ca24361 2543783908 o
130x130 sq 1376609462230 34 img3718 1
130x130 sq 1376609676548 0699
130x130 sq 1376609715457 0712
130x130 sq 1376609748280 0767
130x130 sq 1376609784320 0776
130x130 sq 1376609824367 0811
130x130 sq 1376609861159 0816
130x130 sq 1376609885912 1160
130x130 sq 1376609897984 1562
130x130 sq 1376609908883 1563
130x130 sq 1376609917616 5370545084166591975102107028959n
130x130 sq 1376609922287 969498101515878184987631351183136n
130x130 sq 1376609929516 6659850orig
130x130 sq 1376609970959 cecilia donan wedding lo res   color 200
130x130 sq 1376610059122 dj tempoe equipment 1
130x130 sq 1376610141634 dj tempoe equipment 2
130x130 sq 1376610205667 dscn0565
130x130 sq 1376610267680 dscn2459
130x130 sq 1376611203023 dscn2807
130x130 sq 1376611270881 img0099
130x130 sq 1376611368361 img0100
130x130 sq 1376611449590 img0101
130x130 sq 1376611535088 img0102
130x130 sq 1376611733607 img0603

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Interactive with the crowd and guests attending. I'm professional and experienced in over 100 weddings.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is no limit to the music my clients can request and I can also convert you tube videos into MP3's.
What is your usual attire?
Dress shirt, tie, and dress shoes.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
In the five years I've been a DJ I've never run into a song I couldn't obtain.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work with one assistant.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Three hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes I own all of my equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Three large rotating lights and one laser light.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I ask for a 6ft table and table clothe other that those two items I provide everything. It takes me usually 30 minutes to set-up, but I arrive at least one hour early to set-up with my assistant.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
9x5
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No only business cards.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I do all the emcee work and major announcements.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
By entertaining the guests and reading the crowd to see what type of music they are into. Normally a clients play list would come into hand in this situation.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I take only one meal break or restroom break usually. I don't require a meal, but feeding your vendors is always the nice thing to do, since your vendors are working around the clock to make sure your wedding day is nothing less than perfect.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
My assistant takes over for about 15 minutes.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I've never canceled in the five years I've been in business.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, only one client per event date.
What is your overtime rate?
$100
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel expenses included in my price quote.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Usually about 25%

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
kevin
Wedding:
2/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan is super cool and great to work with. He knows his duties real well and can give plenty of advice to couples or those planning a large event. He has tons of music choices for us and even did lighting for us.
We requested for ballroom music, chinese music, r & b, hip hop, blues, salsa... whatever we wanted- he made it happened.
All the guests were super impressed by our DJ!
Thank you for your hard work Ryan, we really appreciate it.
Highly recommend him to anyone on the look out for a DJ.
Ryan is super cool and great to work with. He knows his duties real well and can give plenty of advice to couples or those Read more...
Ryan is super cool and great to work with. He knows his duties real well and can give plenty of advice to couples or those planning a large event. He has tons of music choices for us and even did lighting for us.
We requested for ballroom music, chinese music, r & b, hip hop, blues, salsa... whatever we wanted- he made it happened.
All the guests were super impressed by our DJ!
Thank you for your hard work Ryan, we really appreciate it.
Highly recommend him to anyone on the look out for a DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tim
Wedding:
2/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan played a huge part for our big day and he exceeded all of our expectations. He met with us for our consultation and made us feel at ease right from the get go. His process is super easy and he offers music, lighting, Photo Booth, etc. We had planned a choreographed dance for our big day and he went out of his way to create the track for us. We sent him our music choices and he also offered up opinions for us as well, which was super helpful. Ryan checked on us the day before too in order to make sure we didn't need anything else.

He was very organized and detail oriented on the day of. Everything flowed well for us. He knows the music, he knows how to work the room and he was great at staying with the schedule, and the day was flawless. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family. He is super nice, has a great personality and knows his stuff. BEST DJ EVER!!

Thank you again Ryan! You played such a huge role in our wedding and we could not be more pleased with you and your business!

Steff & Tim
Ryan played a huge part for our big day and he exceeded all of our expectations. He met with us for our consultation and Read more...
Ryan played a huge part for our big day and he exceeded all of our expectations. He met with us for our consultation and made us feel at ease right from the get go. His process is super easy and he offers music, lighting, Photo Booth, etc. We had planned a choreographed dance for our big day and he went out of his way to create the track for us. We sent him our music choices and he also offered up opinions for us as well, which was super helpful. Ryan checked on us the day before too in order to make sure we didn't need anything else.

He was very organized and detail oriented on the day of. Everything flowed well for us. He knows the music, he knows how to work the room and he was great at staying with the schedule, and the day was flawless. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family. He is super nice, has a great personality and knows his stuff. BEST DJ EVER!!

Thank you again Ryan! You played such a huge role in our wedding and we could not be more pleased with you and your business!

Steff & Tim Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Paty
Wedding:
2/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing job! Incredibly helpful and professional! Definitely recommend him to anyone planning their wedding!
Amazing job! Incredibly helpful and professional! Definitely recommend him to anyone planning their wedding!
Amazing job! Incredibly helpful and professional! Definitely recommend him to anyone planning their wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
The best DJ we could have ever hired. We got such a great price (within our budget) and amazing quality of music. He set up the music for our ceremony and reception and everything went perfectly. He provided a wireless microphone for our ceremony and some cool looking lights at the reception. We would definitely use him again! Your guests won't stop dancing.
The best DJ we could have ever hired. We got such a great price (within our budget) and amazing quality of music. He set Read more...
The best DJ we could have ever hired. We got such a great price (within our budget) and amazing quality of music. He set up the music for our ceremony and reception and everything went perfectly. He provided a wireless microphone for our ceremony and some cool looking lights at the reception. We would definitely use him again! Your guests won't stop dancing. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
After hiring Ryan for me and my husbands 30th 80's bash (April of 2013) we knew we HAD to have him DJ at our wedding! He was the first vendor we booked. He is easy to work work and quick and responding to your emails and calls/texts. He made sure we got our Gobo on time as I waited last minute to let him know I wanted one. Without hesitation he ordered it for me and got it just in time! I also didnt make a play list but he had everyone up on their feet! As a bride I appreciate everything he did for us that day. I didnt have to worry about a thing when it came to him. He was the MC and just made the night so much easier for me. I will deff hire Ryan again!
After hiring Ryan for me and my husbands 30th 80's bash (April of 2013) we knew we HAD to have him DJ at our wedding! He Read more...
After hiring Ryan for me and my husbands 30th 80's bash (April of 2013) we knew we HAD to have him DJ at our wedding! He was the first vendor we booked. He is easy to work work and quick and responding to your emails and calls/texts. He made sure we got our Gobo on time as I waited last minute to let him know I wanted one. Without hesitation he ordered it for me and got it just in time! I also didnt make a play list but he had everyone up on their feet! As a bride I appreciate everything he did for us that day. I didnt have to worry about a thing when it came to him. He was the MC and just made the night so much easier for me. I will deff hire Ryan again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ryan was awesome to work with and he did an amazing job at our wedding! He's very informative, attentive to your requests and made our wedding reception so much fun! We are so glad we booked him!
Ryan was awesome to work with and he did an amazing job at our wedding! He's very informative, attentive to your requests Read more...
Ryan was awesome to work with and he did an amazing job at our wedding! He's very informative, attentive to your requests and made our wedding reception so much fun! We are so glad we booked him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ryan was the Best ! He read the crowd well and he could tell when they wanted the energy to keep going or when they needed a break and brought the energy down. He was super flexible and was able to look up a song on the spot for a request from the crowd. His presentation was amazing! He had a personalized lazer light show for our wedding. He participated fully in our theme, dressing up in costume to match our guests. Last but not least he was incredibility friendly and professional. He made our night fun and memorable and helped everything run so smoothly ! We definitely recommend him for any type of event.
Ryan was the Best ! He read the crowd well and he could tell when they wanted the energy to keep going or when they needed Read more...
Ryan was the Best ! He read the crowd well and he could tell when they wanted the energy to keep going or when they needed a break and brought the energy down. He was super flexible and was able to look up a song on the spot for a request from the crowd. His presentation was amazing! He had a personalized lazer light show for our wedding. He participated fully in our theme, dressing up in costume to match our guests. Last but not least he was incredibility friendly and professional. He made our night fun and memorable and helped everything run so smoothly ! We definitely recommend him for any type of event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Daisy & Jacob
Wedding:
10/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot explain how AMAZING Ryan is! We hired him for Dj services for our wedding reception as well as his photobooth and lighting. His lighting made the whole room come together and look beautiful! Everyone had a blast at the photobooth and I love how he gives you a copy of all the photos taken at the booth. He also custom made our first dance song and lets just say the crowd went wild for our first dance! He nailed it!! I will definitely be hiring Ryan for any other events I host!!!!
Words cannot explain how AMAZING Ryan is! We hired him for Dj services for our wedding reception as well as his photobooth Read more...
Words cannot explain how AMAZING Ryan is! We hired him for Dj services for our wedding reception as well as his photobooth and lighting. His lighting made the whole room come together and look beautiful! Everyone had a blast at the photobooth and I love how he gives you a copy of all the photos taken at the booth. He also custom made our first dance song and lets just say the crowd went wild for our first dance! He nailed it!! I will definitely be hiring Ryan for any other events I host!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Ryan! We saw all of his great reviews on yelp & wedding wire and they are all spot on! He was such a pleasure to work with and so patient. He accommodated every need and want we had! At one point in the planning process I think he had 4 people simultaneously emailing him with different requests for the day of the wedding. He never once seemed annoyed! We were supposed to only have him until 10 pm but when we realized that our dance floor was still packed out we asked him to extend another hour. He totally accommodated us and stayed the extra hour to help us party down for the rest of the night! Such a great DJ/MC! Thank you Ryan for helping us create such an amazing reception!
I can't say enough good things about Ryan! We saw all of his great reviews on yelp & wedding wire and they are all spot Read more...
I can't say enough good things about Ryan! We saw all of his great reviews on yelp & wedding wire and they are all spot on! He was such a pleasure to work with and so patient. He accommodated every need and want we had! At one point in the planning process I think he had 4 people simultaneously emailing him with different requests for the day of the wedding. He never once seemed annoyed! We were supposed to only have him until 10 pm but when we realized that our dance floor was still packed out we asked him to extend another hour. He totally accommodated us and stayed the extra hour to help us party down for the rest of the night! Such a great DJ/MC! Thank you Ryan for helping us create such an amazing reception! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Ryan blindly based on yelp reviews for our wedding and some email correspondence. From the very first email Ryan was incredibly approachable, responsive, professional, and accommodating.

For our actual wedding we had some crazy issues with the transportation services that we were using. Basically they forgot about me and my groomsmen, which made us late to my wedding. Then during photos forgot about us again and ended up leaving my bestman and maid of honor stranded. Needless to say when we arrived to the reception nearly an hour late and stressed beyond belief and completely off schedule.

Ryan was the first one to greet us and the back entrance, calm us down, get everything in order of who was there and who wasn't, what needed to be moved and where. He was once again completely accommodating, professional, and personable. He got us to relax and kept the evening on track and made everything move smoothly from there and kept the dance floor moving the entire night.

If you're yelp binging for a DJ right now. Stop that shit. Stop it right now. This is the guy. The price is right. He's awesome. Provides the perfect service. Plus he's just a good guy.

What more could you ask for?

So seriously. Don't read anymore reviews. You'll feel like a total a-hole if you go anywhere else.
We hired Ryan blindly based on yelp reviews for our wedding and some email correspondence. From the very first email Ryan Read more...
We hired Ryan blindly based on yelp reviews for our wedding and some email correspondence. From the very first email Ryan was incredibly approachable, responsive, professional, and accommodating.

For our actual wedding we had some crazy issues with the transportation services that we were using. Basically they forgot about me and my groomsmen, which made us late to my wedding. Then during photos forgot about us again and ended up leaving my bestman and maid of honor stranded. Needless to say when we arrived to the reception nearly an hour late and stressed beyond belief and completely off schedule.

Ryan was the first one to greet us and the back entrance, calm us down, get everything in order of who was there and who wasn't, what needed to be moved and where. He was once again completely accommodating, professional, and personable. He got us to relax and kept the evening on track and made everything move smoothly from there and kept the dance floor moving the entire night.

If you're yelp binging for a DJ right now. Stop that shit. Stop it right now. This is the guy. The price is right. He's awesome. Provides the perfect service. Plus he's just a good guy.

What more could you ask for?

So seriously. Don't read anymore reviews. You'll feel like a total a-hole if you go anywhere else. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Long Beach, CA 90712 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Tempoe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1376610998921 img0603