130x130 sq 1275509654717 djlogo

DJ Your Way With Chris

Hamilton , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

198 Flock Road
Hamilton, NJ 08619 US (map)

PHONE

609-369-4676

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! This is your day and it's all about you. Let's work together and create your amazing wedding reception.

My service is very... Read more
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! This is your day and it's all about you. Let's work together and create your amazing wedding reception.

My service is very personalized and together we plan all of the music, introductions and announcements at your reception, hour by hour. You have complete control over every aspect of your music. I will play only what you request and approve of.

Your day is all about you and my objective is to make that happen. I coordinate all the details at your reception to ensure that everyone has a great time and your reception flows. My style is classic and professional. I do not do or say anything that will take the spotlight off you and your guests.

I bring a completely digital sound system with sub woofer, wireless mic, lights and back up system to your reception. My music collection consists of about 40,000 titles. I am insured and have been DJing weddings for 15 years.

Please check out my new wedding video on my website: www.djyourwaywithchris.com to get a feel for my personality and to catch a glimpse of how spectacular your reception will be.

My prices are extremely reasonable. My service is excellent.

Please contact me to discuss your wedding reception. I look forward to meeting with you.

Thanks again for your interest in my service.

Talk to you soon.

DJ Christopher Mathews
C 609-369-4676
O 609-208-9304 172 Burnet Crescent,
Robbinsville, NJ 08691
609-369-4676
www.djyourwaywithchris.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1275518597014 slowdance1
130x130 sq 1275520095076 dancing
130x130 sq 1275520587295 gettingdown
130x130 sq 1275520849201 dancinglittleguy
130x130 sq 1275521088170 dancing3

INFO FOR DJ

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Your wedding reception is a once in a lifetime event.
 
 I know this night has to be absolutely perfect! That is why I customize each part of your wedding reception: the music, introductions, and announcements, before your special day. I want to know exactly what you like because this day is all about you! After your final consultation, you will know exactly what music is going to played, what announcements will be made, what activities will occur, and at what time each event will take place.
 
 Throughout your reception I will coordinate everything with the caterer, photographer, and videographer to ensure that your entire affair flows seamlessly and nothing is missed. I will also check in with you during the reception to make sure you are satisfied with everything.
 
 When you are searching for an experienced Disc Jockey that offers a personalized service with a commitment to quality, excellence, and professionalism, DJ Your Way with Chris is the right choice.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
DJ Your Way with Chris can satisfy all of your musical and entertainment needs. I have a music library with over 40,000 individual songs!
 
 I take the same personalized approach to customizing your party as I do at each wedding reception.
 This is your party and I want to hear all of your expectations. I will cater to and coordinate all of your requests, themes, ceremonies, introductions, announcements, games, and give-aways. I will provide all the energy, excitement and motivation necessary to make your party an absolute success.
 
 I also offer a mini-system that provides ceremony music and or cocktail music in other parts of the reception facility.
 
 When planning one of the most important events of your life, remember Quality is not expensive, it’s priceless.
What is your usual attire?
Appearance is very important to me. Since you are encouraged to customize every facet of your event you can request how you want me to be dressed. If you do not make any special requests, a black tuxedo will be worn to all formal events.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Sure. It’s a great way to get a feel for my personality and style. You really want to be comfortable with the musical host at your event. Please be sure to check out my wedding and party video on my site, it is a great way to preview how your event can turn out.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Definitely! This is YOUR special event. I will play all of your requests and avoid all of the songs you do not like.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
My Local Party Package Includes:
 
 * State of the art digital sound system with attention to
 volume control
 
 * Wireless microphone and complete back up sound system
 
 * Intelligent lighting
 
 At each affair a complete back up system is on site and I have disc jockeys on call in the unlikely event they are needed.
 
 I also offer a wide variety of popular party favors or you can provide any item you want and I can incorporate it into your event.
 
 I only use the most current professional products available to the mobile disc jockey. My equipment is reliable and extremely durable. It is manufactured by the top names in the industry such as JBL, Mackie, Denon, Rane, Crown, & Numark.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I will arrive approximately one hour before your event is scheduled to begin.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes. Prior to your special event I will have gone over all the music, requests, announcements, and activities with you. After we go over everything, you will know exactly what will occur at your event and at what time. With DJ Your Way with Chris there are NO surprises, just amazing weddings!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
From the moment we sat down with Chris, we knew we wanted him to DJ our wedding. We got along great and he made the whole process easy. He had everyone on the dance floor dancing all night. His high energy keeps the party flowing. Everyone kept telling us how good the DJ was!
From the moment we sat down with Chris, we knew we wanted him to DJ our wedding. We got along great and he made the whole Read more...
From the moment we sat down with Chris, we knew we wanted him to DJ our wedding. We got along great and he made the whole process easy. He had everyone on the dance floor dancing all night. His high energy keeps the party flowing. Everyone kept telling us how good the DJ was! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris Matthews was our DJ for our wedding on October 3, 2014. He is absolutely amazing! My brother used him for his wedding in July 2012 and I booked him right after! When we met with Chris a month before our wedding, he went over every single detail possible. I knew nothing would go wrong because he had taken care of everything! We also used him for our ceremony where he played beautiful instrumentals. Between my wedding and my brother's, no one sat down at our reception! Our guests were always on the dance floor! One of our groomsmen just booked Chris for his wedding next year. Chris Matthews is incredible!
Chris Matthews was our DJ for our wedding on October 3, 2014. He is absolutely amazing! My brother used him for his Read more...
Chris Matthews was our DJ for our wedding on October 3, 2014. He is absolutely amazing! My brother used him for his wedding in July 2012 and I booked him right after! When we met with Chris a month before our wedding, he went over every single detail possible. I knew nothing would go wrong because he had taken care of everything! We also used him for our ceremony where he played beautiful instrumentals. Between my wedding and my brother's, no one sat down at our reception! Our guests were always on the dance floor! One of our groomsmen just booked Chris for his wedding next year. Chris Matthews is incredible! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Charlie
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I first began to plan our wedding there was one thing that was most important to her. The dance floor had to be packed all night!

Unlike many of the other DJ companies we reached out to, Chris offered us to meet at his office to go over our special day. At that meeting my wife and I were assured that we were making the right decision. Chris had so many great song ideas to help us make our Wedding perfect.

We did go over certain types of songs that we would like to hear, but left the choice to Chris on what to play. He assured us that he would read the crowd and keep everyone dancing.

Having a packed dance floor may be an easy job with a 200 person wedding. We only had 92 guests, but that did not matter. Chris absolutely killed it and kept everyone dancing all night long. The song choices and mixing were amazing. We could not be more happy that we chose DJ your way with Chris!
When my wife and I first began to plan our wedding there was one thing that was most important to her. The dance floor had Read more...
When my wife and I first began to plan our wedding there was one thing that was most important to her. The dance floor had to be packed all night!

Unlike many of the other DJ companies we reached out to, Chris offered us to meet at his office to go over our special day. At that meeting my wife and I were assured that we were making the right decision. Chris had so many great song ideas to help us make our Wedding perfect.

We did go over certain types of songs that we would like to hear, but left the choice to Chris on what to play. He assured us that he would read the crowd and keep everyone dancing.

Having a packed dance floor may be an easy job with a 200 person wedding. We only had 92 guests, but that did not matter. Chris absolutely killed it and kept everyone dancing all night long. The song choices and mixing were amazing. We could not be more happy that we chose DJ your way with Chris! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was fantastic! Our dance floor was packed all night! Such a fun mix of music! He really listens to make your night exactly what you want! He has awesome suggestions and opinions if you need them! Very professional and so helpful! The music and fun people have at weddings is really what they remember, Chris helped make ours a very memorable one !! We highly recommend him!!
Chris was fantastic! Our dance floor was packed all night! Such a fun mix of music! He really listens to make your night Read more...
Chris was fantastic! Our dance floor was packed all night! Such a fun mix of music! He really listens to make your night exactly what you want! He has awesome suggestions and opinions if you need them! Very professional and so helpful! The music and fun people have at weddings is really what they remember, Chris helped make ours a very memorable one !! We highly recommend him!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cristina
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
From the beginning Chris worked hard to make our wedding what we wanted. He was honest with his opinion when asked and was very supportive of all of our decisions. He seamlessly combined salsa music, with pop, with oldies and the reception was a blast. Everyone was dancing the whole time. Chris is absolutely AMAZING!!!
From the beginning Chris worked hard to make our wedding what we wanted. He was honest with his opinion when asked and was Read more...
From the beginning Chris worked hard to make our wedding what we wanted. He was honest with his opinion when asked and was very supportive of all of our decisions. He seamlessly combined salsa music, with pop, with oldies and the reception was a blast. Everyone was dancing the whole time. Chris is absolutely AMAZING!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris is an awesome DJ and kept the dance floor packed all night long! Everyone had an amazing time and the music was great! He is very professional and always gets back to you with a very timely matter. I never had to worry about anything. I would highly recommend him for any DJ services!
Chris is an awesome DJ and kept the dance floor packed all night long! Everyone had an amazing time and the music was Read more...
Chris is an awesome DJ and kept the dance floor packed all night long! Everyone had an amazing time and the music was great! He is very professional and always gets back to you with a very timely matter. I never had to worry about anything. I would highly recommend him for any DJ services! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris did a fantastic job at our wedding! He called me about two weeks prior to the event to go over all of the details that we had been emailing about. He wanted to make sure he had the correct versions of all of our "special" songs like our first dance, father-daughter dance, etc. We went over all of the details and he was able to offer some great suggestions having been to so many weddings. He was flexible with our unique beer tasting during the reception and had good insight on what works and what doesn't work. The night of the wedding he kept the dance floor packed and everyone loved the playlist. Chris was very easy to work with and I would highly recommend him.
Chris did a fantastic job at our wedding! He called me about two weeks prior to the event to go over all of the details Read more...
Chris did a fantastic job at our wedding! He called me about two weeks prior to the event to go over all of the details that we had been emailing about. He wanted to make sure he had the correct versions of all of our "special" songs like our first dance, father-daughter dance, etc. We went over all of the details and he was able to offer some great suggestions having been to so many weddings. He was flexible with our unique beer tasting during the reception and had good insight on what works and what doesn't work. The night of the wedding he kept the dance floor packed and everyone loved the playlist. Chris was very easy to work with and I would highly recommend him. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chris was so easy to work with and really made our wedding perfect. Our guests raved about how the music didn't over power their conversations during dinner and made them want to get up and dance all night. I really appreciated how he listed to all our our song choices and fit them in but also incorporating a variety to keep guests on the dance floor. He is definitely not a cheesy DJ. He is upbeat, presentable and made our wedding very special!
Chris was so easy to work with and really made our wedding perfect. Our guests raved about how the music didn't over power Read more...
Chris was so easy to work with and really made our wedding perfect. Our guests raved about how the music didn't over power their conversations during dinner and made them want to get up and dance all night. I really appreciated how he listed to all our our song choices and fit them in but also incorporating a variety to keep guests on the dance floor. He is definitely not a cheesy DJ. He is upbeat, presentable and made our wedding very special! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris provided DJ services for our 12-7-13 wedding and he was fantastic! Chris is upbeat and high energy, but not in a fist-pumping Jersey Shore kind of way. He is professional and clearly loves what he does. He will give you recommendations on "run of show" and song list, but ultimately, his go-to phrase is "It's your day. I'll do whatever you want."

We gave Chris a very short "must play" list and a handful of "do not plays." In addition, we gave him a bunch of songs that we liked, but didn't necessarily have to hear, mostly just to give him an idea of the kind of music we were looking for. Other than that, we gave him full control of the playlist. This is most definitely the way to go. Chris knows what he is doing and he knows how to read the crowd. Just give him a few must haves and the creative license to run with it from there. He got people dancing who I never expected to see on the dance floor. You will not be disappointed!

We didn't have many difficult to pronounce names, but you can tell that Chris will take the time to be sure he gets the announcements right. He carefully went over each person's name for the introductions with us the week before the wedding.

I also wanted to add that we chose Mirrors by Justin Timberlake for our first dance. It was ambitious on our part, as we are not great dancers and this is a fast song! I mentioned this to Chris on our last phone call the week before the wedding. He used his DJ magic to slow down the song for us so that we could (mostly) manage dancing a rumba to it.

So, bottom line, don't waste your time. Just hire Chris. There are no cheesy DJ props or gimmicks or silly tricks. Chris knows his stuff. He is professional and his services are a great value. We were extremely satisfied with his services. Thanks Chris!
Chris provided DJ services for our 12-7-13 wedding and he was fantastic! Chris is upbeat and high energy, but not in a Read more...
Chris provided DJ services for our 12-7-13 wedding and he was fantastic! Chris is upbeat and high energy, but not in a fist-pumping Jersey Shore kind of way. He is professional and clearly loves what he does. He will give you recommendations on "run of show" and song list, but ultimately, his go-to phrase is "It's your day. I'll do whatever you want."

We gave Chris a very short "must play" list and a handful of "do not plays." In addition, we gave him a bunch of songs that we liked, but didn't necessarily have to hear, mostly just to give him an idea of the kind of music we were looking for. Other than that, we gave him full control of the playlist. This is most definitely the way to go. Chris knows what he is doing and he knows how to read the crowd. Just give him a few must haves and the creative license to run with it from there. He got people dancing who I never expected to see on the dance floor. You will not be disappointed!

We didn't have many difficult to pronounce names, but you can tell that Chris will take the time to be sure he gets the announcements right. He carefully went over each person's name for the introductions with us the week before the wedding.

I also wanted to add that we chose Mirrors by Justin Timberlake for our first dance. It was ambitious on our part, as we are not great dancers and this is a fast song! I mentioned this to Chris on our last phone call the week before the wedding. He used his DJ magic to slow down the song for us so that we could (mostly) manage dancing a rumba to it.

So, bottom line, don't waste your time. Just hire Chris. There are no cheesy DJ props or gimmicks or silly tricks. Chris knows his stuff. He is professional and his services are a great value. We were extremely satisfied with his services. Thanks Chris! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Chris was a great DJ! He kept the dance floor full all night and aside from that being the most important thing to us for the night, he was so organized! When it came time to review things before starting the reception, he was so thorough and orderly! He played for the crowd to keep them going and he even replayed a song for me that I missed while I was out taking pictures. I would absolutely recommend him! Chris is great!!!
Chris was a great DJ! He kept the dance floor full all night and aside from that being the most important thing to us for Read more...
Chris was a great DJ! He kept the dance floor full all night and aside from that being the most important thing to us for the night, he was so organized! When it came time to review things before starting the reception, he was so thorough and orderly! He played for the crowd to keep them going and he even replayed a song for me that I missed while I was out taking pictures. I would absolutely recommend him! Chris is great!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
198 Flock Road, Hamilton, NJ 08619 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Your Way With Chris
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1275509654717 djlogo