130x130_sq_1385171183981-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm647272918402

DJiZM Disc Jockey Services

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Toronto, ON CA (map)

PHONE

647-272-9184

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Take the time now to find the right disc jockey to complete your wedding. By spending the time early, most couples are able to secure a great DJ who understands what to do.

At... Read more
Take the time now to find the right disc jockey to complete your wedding. By spending the time early, most couples are able to secure a great DJ who understands what to do.

At DJiZM Disc Jockey Services, we provide DJ Services for simple yet elegant weddings. We also announce and introduce the bride and groom and the bridal party into the venue.

Some clients prefer to choose their own songs – what to play or what not to play! Jazz music is usually played first (cocktail hour) followed by 50-90′s and then more upbeat Top 40.

Lighting, such as intelligent moving head lights as well as accent uplighting are available upon request.

Testimonials

Veneet is very accommodating, nice and responsive. ”He replies to my emails really fast! – Sometimes I wonder if he is only helping plan and prepare for my wedding or others too” Veneet is really resourceful and he knows what he is talking about. Just make sure you are prepared and have your song-list and itinerary ready for him before the big day! Veneet is a highly recommended DJ that you can use for your Wedding! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341357022918-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm6472729184016
130x130_sq_1341357053570-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm6472729184017
130x130_sq_1341357082035-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm6472729184019
130x130_sq_1341357112917-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm6472729184020
130x130_sq_1341357145348-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm6472729184021
130x130_sq_1341357174787-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm6472729184022
130x130_sq_1334596723115-jacquiewedding056
130x130_sq_1334596897170-libertygrandbengaliwedding007
130x130_sq_1334596820765-vincorparty049
130x130_sq_1334596748708-uplightingservicespayalbanquethall021
130x130_sq_1334596742523-uplightingservicespayalbanquethall013
130x130_sq_1334596764038-holidaychristmaspartyatstagewestmississauga008
130x130_sq_1346162650133-dance
130x130_sq_1341357587117-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm6472729184017
130x130_sq_1341357618461-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm6472729184020
130x130_sq_1341357647607-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm6472729184023
130x130_sq_1341357653914-courtyardbymarriotfrenchwestindianwedding043
130x130_sq_1341357706651-dsc5501
130x130_sq_1341357713998-dsc5962
130x130_sq_1341357719892-dsc5965
130x130_sq_1341357726566-dsc5974
130x130_sq_1342404366782-polishwedding003
130x130_sq_1342404373160-polishwedding005
130x130_sq_1342404376426-polishwedding006
130x130_sq_1342404379564-polishwedding007
130x130_sq_1342404382607-polishwedding009
130x130_sq_1342404386014-polishwedding011
130x130_sq_1342404387728-polishwedding012
130x130_sq_1342404389461-polishwedding013
130x130_sq_1342404391196-polishwedding014
130x130_sq_1342404393206-polishwedding015
130x130_sq_1342404397196-polishwedding018
130x130_sq_1342404403342-polishwedding022
130x130_sq_1342404406505-polishwedding023
130x130_sq_1342404410149-polishwedding024
130x130_sq_1342404413760-polishwedding025
130x130_sq_1342404415587-polishwedding026
130x130_sq_1342404418878-polishwedding028
130x130_sq_1342404420629-polishwedding030
130x130_sq_1342404422810-polishwedding031
130x130_sq_1342448616637-largepictureofme
130x130_sq_1342448622045-sideviewofme
130x130_sq_1346938665388-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads056
130x130_sq_1346938669160-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads052
130x130_sq_1346938672556-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads040
130x130_sq_1346938676058-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads041
130x130_sq_1346938679409-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads048
130x130_sq_1346938682882-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads066
130x130_sq_1346938686466-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads067
130x130_sq_1346938691072-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads017
130x130_sq_1346938694214-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads080
130x130_sq_1346938697573-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads020
130x130_sq_1346938700689-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads004
130x130_sq_1346938703982-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads033
130x130_sq_1346938710065-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads057
130x130_sq_1346938713207-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads050
130x130_sq_1346938716504-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads003
130x130_sq_1346938719598-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads058
130x130_sq_1346938722676-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads082
130x130_sq_1346938725819-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads070
130x130_sq_1346938728782-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads087
130x130_sq_1346938731769-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads071
130x130_sq_1346938733780-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads069
130x130_sq_1346938735718-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads073
130x130_sq_1346938737671-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads068
130x130_sq_1346938739396-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads043
130x130_sq_1346938741261-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads042
130x130_sq_1346938743109-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads084
130x130_sq_1346938744850-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads045
130x130_sq_1346938746564-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads061
130x130_sq_1346938748421-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads083
130x130_sq_1346938750200-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads046
130x130_sq_1346938751998-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads044
130x130_sq_1346938753615-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads063
130x130_sq_1346938755359-saweddingeaglesnestmovingheads086
130x130_sq_1350609396523-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall002
130x130_sq_1350609401007-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall003
130x130_sq_1350609405391-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall004
130x130_sq_1350609409988-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall005
130x130_sq_1350609414575-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall006
130x130_sq_1350609418820-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall008
130x130_sq_1350609422990-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall011
130x130_sq_1350609425512-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall012
130x130_sq_1350609429911-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall013
130x130_sq_1350609434431-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall014
130x130_sq_1350609438913-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall015
130x130_sq_1350609443450-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall016
130x130_sq_1350609447810-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall017
130x130_sq_1350609452120-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall018
130x130_sq_1350609456394-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall019
130x130_sq_1350609460507-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall021
130x130_sq_1350609464606-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall022
130x130_sq_1350609468647-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall023
130x130_sq_1350609472873-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall025
130x130_sq_1350609476976-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall030
130x130_sq_1350609480947-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall031
130x130_sq_1350609484919-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall032
130x130_sq_1350609487051-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall033
130x130_sq_1350609489335-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall034
130x130_sq_1350609493640-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall035
130x130_sq_1350609498385-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall036
130x130_sq_1350609500912-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall037
130x130_sq_1350609503302-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall038
130x130_sq_1350609505624-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall040
130x130_sq_1350609507642-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall041
130x130_sq_1350609509849-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall042
130x130_sq_1350609512348-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall043
130x130_sq_1350609515182-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall045
130x130_sq_1350609518071-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall046
130x130_sq_1350609520477-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall049
130x130_sq_1350609522839-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall050
130x130_sq_1350609525408-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall051
130x130_sq_1350609528844-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall052
130x130_sq_1350609531202-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall053
130x130_sq_1350609533867-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall054
130x130_sq_1350609536616-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall056
130x130_sq_1350609538937-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall057
130x130_sq_1350609541245-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall058
130x130_sq_1350609543878-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall059
130x130_sq_1350609546440-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall060
130x130_sq_1350609549016-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall062
130x130_sq_1350609551618-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall063
130x130_sq_1350609554160-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall064
130x130_sq_1350609556489-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall065
130x130_sq_1350609559063-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall067
130x130_sq_1350609561559-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall072
130x130_sq_1350609564097-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall073
130x130_sq_1350609566566-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall074
130x130_sq_1350609569455-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall075
130x130_sq_1350609571461-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall076
130x130_sq_1350609573943-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall081
130x130_sq_1350609577958-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall082
130x130_sq_1350609582230-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall083
130x130_sq_1350609587413-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall084
130x130_sq_1350609591711-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall085
130x130_sq_1350609593862-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall086
130x130_sq_1350609598502-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall087
130x130_sq_1350609601068-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall088
130x130_sq_1350609603559-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall089
130x130_sq_1350609605998-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall090
130x130_sq_1350609610039-italianweddingpresidentebanquethall091

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Pop, R&B
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Professional, Punctual, Respond quickly to emails, take requests, Urban Wedding DJ
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
Dress Shirt, Suit, Dress shoes, Dress Pants, Blazer, Business Casual, Professional, as required.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Yes, or we can try obtaining the song.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Always looking to hire more and we work closely with Kool Tempo DJ Services.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
1 hr
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, of course!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Asian- Chinese, Korean, Indian.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, professional DJ equipment, all like new condition.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Intelligent Lighting, Lasers, Disco Balls, Props & more available upon request.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
30 minutes - Yes!
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We can (optional)
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Get on the microphone!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Usually, yes!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Not necessarily.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have back up DJs available
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
$50.00 per half hour, $100 per hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes - contact us!
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50%

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We were so impressed from the initial booking discussion right through till the end of the night. He made it clear to guests that the evening was for partying but he himself stayed very professional the whole time. Great suggestions to music, timing and speaking really improved our event.
We were so impressed from the initial booking discussion right through till the end of the night. He made it clear to Read more...
We were so impressed from the initial booking discussion right through till the end of the night. He made it clear to guests that the evening was for partying but he himself stayed very professional the whole time. Great suggestions to music, timing and speaking really improved our event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlie
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Veneet was an excellent DJ for my wedding! He was open to taking requests and kept the party rocking all night long!

During the pre-wedding planning stages Veneet was attentive and flexible, allowing me to make last minute changes up until the day before my wedding. While I wouldn't recommend leaving things to the last minute like I did, it was great having a vendor who was able to accommodate such last-minute additions and changes to the line up.
Veneet was an excellent DJ for my wedding! He was open to taking requests and kept the party rocking all night long!
Read more...
Veneet was an excellent DJ for my wedding! He was open to taking requests and kept the party rocking all night long!

During the pre-wedding planning stages Veneet was attentive and flexible, allowing me to make last minute changes up until the day before my wedding. While I wouldn't recommend leaving things to the last minute like I did, it was great having a vendor who was able to accommodate such last-minute additions and changes to the line up. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
They did a great job, excellent MC service which I definitely recommend. They played all of our music choices and did a good job of matching the music to the night. The lights were good, sound quality excellent, organization, reliability and communication also good.
They did a great job, excellent MC service which I definitely recommend. They played all of our music choices and did a Read more...
They did a great job, excellent MC service which I definitely recommend. They played all of our music choices and did a good job of matching the music to the night. The lights were good, sound quality excellent, organization, reliability and communication also good. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlos
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
What a night it was. Dj was great mc was great it was a lot more then what i expected for the value. I would definitely recommend the services. Check them out before you go somewhere else
What a night it was. Dj was great mc was great it was a lot more then what i expected for the value. I would definitely Read more...
What a night it was. Dj was great mc was great it was a lot more then what i expected for the value. I would definitely recommend the services. Check them out before you go somewhere else Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teenu
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing job with everything. Anything he could find a way to help us with he did! The prices were great and the quality was amazing! Im really greatfull for everything he did for us!
Thanks so much!
Amazing job with everything. Anything he could find a way to help us with he did! The prices were great and the quality Read more...
Amazing job with everything. Anything he could find a way to help us with he did! The prices were great and the quality was amazing! Im really greatfull for everything he did for us!
Thanks so much! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Used this DJ for a Birthday celebration not a wedding and found them flexible and reliable. Payment easy online and emails quickly replied to.
Used this DJ for a Birthday celebration not a wedding and found them flexible and reliable. Payment easy online and emails Read more...
Used this DJ for a Birthday celebration not a wedding and found them flexible and reliable. Payment easy online and emails quickly replied to. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giselle
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Veneet was great to work with from the start. He was responsive, accommodating and offered great packages at competitive rates including lighting. We sent him a few songs for our entrance and first dance and he mixed them exactly the way we wanted it. Veneet followed up to ensure he had a list of songs we wanted, an itinerary and other details for the reception. On our wedding he had another person with him as discussed, the perimeter lighting looked amazing and he worked with our MCs to ensure the night went smoothly. We asked Veneet to play a mix of music including some for the older people and he delivered. Everyone had a blast and at the end of the night didn't want to leave the dance floor!
Veneet was great to work with from the start. He was responsive, accommodating and offered great packages at competitive Read more...
Veneet was great to work with from the start. He was responsive, accommodating and offered great packages at competitive rates including lighting. We sent him a few songs for our entrance and first dance and he mixed them exactly the way we wanted it. Veneet followed up to ensure he had a list of songs we wanted, an itinerary and other details for the reception. On our wedding he had another person with him as discussed, the perimeter lighting looked amazing and he worked with our MCs to ensure the night went smoothly. We asked Veneet to play a mix of music including some for the older people and he delivered. Everyone had a blast and at the end of the night didn't want to leave the dance floor! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Veneet was a fantastic DJ! His professionalism and responsiveness impressed us the most. He was also very flexible and was able to play us a variety of music, including cultural music. He had a pre-wedding meeting with us and exchanged emails with us regularly to ensure that everything was in order in advance of the big day. He also did great lighting and effects for us, which added class and fun to our wedding. I would recommend him to others getting married in Toronto! Great job! Thanks!
Veneet was a fantastic DJ! His professionalism and responsiveness impressed us the most. He was also very flexible and was Read more...
Veneet was a fantastic DJ! His professionalism and responsiveness impressed us the most. He was also very flexible and was able to play us a variety of music, including cultural music. He had a pre-wedding meeting with us and exchanged emails with us regularly to ensure that everything was in order in advance of the big day. He also did great lighting and effects for us, which added class and fun to our wedding. I would recommend him to others getting married in Toronto! Great job! Thanks! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for your DJing at our wedding, it was the most fabulous night and the best party, thank you so much for your hard work and putting up with the crazy requests LOL!!!

You made it very memorable, thank you sooo soo much

Eva + Neil.
Thank you for your DJing at our wedding, it was the most fabulous night and the best party, thank you so much for your Read more...
Thank you for your DJing at our wedding, it was the most fabulous night and the best party, thank you so much for your hard work and putting up with the crazy requests LOL!!!

You made it very memorable, thank you sooo soo much

Eva + Neil. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
DJiZM was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad they were. I first spoke to Vaneet Bansal who asked me what I was looking for in a DJ. We discussed the type of music I would like and what was normally played at weddings. My husband and I are indie music fans and although Vaneet did not often play indie music, he was sure to add some of our favourite bands to his music playlist for our wedding day. This special touch made our day unique and special to us. Vaneet also assisted me in going through the services offered by DjiZM and helped ensure the services fell within my tight budget. Vaneet wanted to be sure we had great music on our day, despite our tight budget. I was in contact with Vaneet on numerous occasions before the wedding day. No detail was overlooked and I felt at ease knowing that the wedding music was in good hands.

On our wedding day Vaneet sent two of his DJs to our venue. Chris and Chinu were absolutely amazing! They showed up in plenty of time to set up their equipment (had to be set up in two places for our venue) and were dressed impressively in three piece suits. Both were extremely friendly and professional.

As our wedding party walked down the aisle the music was perfect. The transitions between songs was flawless. When the reception started, they played a good mix of classic songs, new music and the indie songs we requested. Throughout the night they played songs that they knew fit the crowd and took requests from the guests. People danced all night and there was no time where people left the dance floor.

I know picking a DJ is one of the most difficult things you can do in planning a wedding. I hope to be able to assist others in relieving the stress of planning their big day and that is why I am writing this review. I would highly recommend DJiZM to anyone for a special event. The DJs are professional and courteous and will do their utmost to make your day perfect.
DJiZM was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad they were. I first spoke to Vaneet Bansal who asked me what I was Read more...
DJiZM was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad they were. I first spoke to Vaneet Bansal who asked me what I was looking for in a DJ. We discussed the type of music I would like and what was normally played at weddings. My husband and I are indie music fans and although Vaneet did not often play indie music, he was sure to add some of our favourite bands to his music playlist for our wedding day. This special touch made our day unique and special to us. Vaneet also assisted me in going through the services offered by DjiZM and helped ensure the services fell within my tight budget. Vaneet wanted to be sure we had great music on our day, despite our tight budget. I was in contact with Vaneet on numerous occasions before the wedding day. No detail was overlooked and I felt at ease knowing that the wedding music was in good hands.

On our wedding day Vaneet sent two of his DJs to our venue. Chris and Chinu were absolutely amazing! They showed up in plenty of time to set up their equipment (had to be set up in two places for our venue) and were dressed impressively in three piece suits. Both were extremely friendly and professional.

As our wedding party walked down the aisle the music was perfect. The transitions between songs was flawless. When the reception started, they played a good mix of classic songs, new music and the indie songs we requested. Throughout the night they played songs that they knew fit the crowd and took requests from the guests. People danced all night and there was no time where people left the dance floor.

I know picking a DJ is one of the most difficult things you can do in planning a wedding. I hope to be able to assist others in relieving the stress of planning their big day and that is why I am writing this review. I would highly recommend DJiZM to anyone for a special event. The DJs are professional and courteous and will do their utmost to make your day perfect. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was better than we expected.
Everything was better than we expected.
Everything was better than we expected. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
By far the best DJ service!!! We thought we had a DJ (family friend) and two weeks before the wedding we weren't able to get a hold of him. I called DJizm and Veneet quickly found a DJ for our wedding day! The DJ Wilson was amazing!! Everyone loved the music and had a fantastic time :) Veneet was very easy to get a hold of and always responded to any questions I had quickly. Everyone we worked with leading up to and on our wedding day were so nice and helpful. The price was very reasonable too!! I HIGHLY recommended this company! Thanks so much Veneet and Wilson!
By far the best DJ service!!! We thought we had a DJ (family friend) and two weeks before the wedding we weren't able to Read more...
By far the best DJ service!!! We thought we had a DJ (family friend) and two weeks before the wedding we weren't able to get a hold of him. I called DJizm and Veneet quickly found a DJ for our wedding day! The DJ Wilson was amazing!! Everyone loved the music and had a fantastic time :) Veneet was very easy to get a hold of and always responded to any questions I had quickly. Everyone we worked with leading up to and on our wedding day were so nice and helpful. The price was very reasonable too!! I HIGHLY recommended this company! Thanks so much Veneet and Wilson! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
DJiZM was fantastic to work with. We hired him to DJ our multicultural (Punjabi/ Pakistani/ Greek) wedding reception and were thrilled with how great a time everyone had!

He was set up early and the music was fantastic. Terrific blend of music and it was thoroughly enjoyed by guests of all ages. Great selection of songs both English/ Indian & Greek. I was really impressed with how well he was able to read the crowd. He also went above and beyond by taking care of a few issues behind the scenes. He was interactive with our guests being fun and professional.

Leading up to the wedding Veneet was incredibly helpful. He offered suggestions /alternatives and provided samples of his work. He took the time to understand us as a couple and was extremely flexible with our busy schedules. Emails, text messages and phone call were always promptly returned.

I would highly recommend his team and his services!
DJiZM was fantastic to work with. We hired him to DJ our multicultural (Punjabi/ Pakistani/ Greek) wedding reception and Read more...
DJiZM was fantastic to work with. We hired him to DJ our multicultural (Punjabi/ Pakistani/ Greek) wedding reception and were thrilled with how great a time everyone had!

He was set up early and the music was fantastic. Terrific blend of music and it was thoroughly enjoyed by guests of all ages. Great selection of songs both English/ Indian & Greek. I was really impressed with how well he was able to read the crowd. He also went above and beyond by taking care of a few issues behind the scenes. He was interactive with our guests being fun and professional.

Leading up to the wedding Veneet was incredibly helpful. He offered suggestions /alternatives and provided samples of his work. He took the time to understand us as a couple and was extremely flexible with our busy schedules. Emails, text messages and phone call were always promptly returned.

I would highly recommend his team and his services! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julia
Wedding:
2/16/2013
4.8/5.0
THE BEST!!! LOVED HAVING THEM AT MY WEDDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THE BEST!!! LOVED HAVING THEM AT MY WEDDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THE BEST!!! LOVED HAVING THEM AT MY WEDDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Are families and friends had a great time. Veneet and his staff was a pleasure to work with. He allowed us to pick all our songs which i knew people would love. His staff were professionally dressed and acted very professionally. If something was unsure of they asked..didn't assume...made sure we were in the loop for any changes..they did our ceremony, cocktail hour and our reception. We did have an issue a where we felt that the music during dinner was to low . my husband had to go to DJ and ask him to turn it up which he DID and i wasn't to happy with our entrance into the reception. it wasn't what i envisioned. We did have a DJ change and the opportunity to meet him but we got to busy and to many crazy other things were happening that we didn't. I suggest that if you do end up having a DJ change that you make the time to meet him and explain exactly what you want. to sum it up everyone danced and had a great time!!!!
Are families and friends had a great time. Veneet and his staff was a pleasure to work with. He allowed us to pick all our Read more...
Are families and friends had a great time. Veneet and his staff was a pleasure to work with. He allowed us to pick all our songs which i knew people would love. His staff were professionally dressed and acted very professionally. If something was unsure of they asked..didn't assume...made sure we were in the loop for any changes..they did our ceremony, cocktail hour and our reception. We did have an issue a where we felt that the music during dinner was to low . my husband had to go to DJ and ask him to turn it up which he DID and i wasn't to happy with our entrance into the reception. it wasn't what i envisioned. We did have a DJ change and the opportunity to meet him but we got to busy and to many crazy other things were happening that we didn't. I suggest that if you do end up having a DJ change that you make the time to meet him and explain exactly what you want. to sum it up everyone danced and had a great time!!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
During our wedding ceremony, we had a delay for over a half an hour. Veneet did a great job filling the time with traditional wedding music and love songs. He kept the crowd lively and ensured that the downtime did not appear as long as it was. He works with little management needed; you can request a small selection of songs, and entrust him to fill the remainder of time with entertaining music. With Veneet, you get what you want, and he will give you peace of mind with the rest.
During our wedding ceremony, we had a delay for over a half an hour. Veneet did a great job filling the time with Read more...
During our wedding ceremony, we had a delay for over a half an hour. Veneet did a great job filling the time with traditional wedding music and love songs. He kept the crowd lively and ensured that the downtime did not appear as long as it was. He works with little management needed; you can request a small selection of songs, and entrust him to fill the remainder of time with entertaining music. With Veneet, you get what you want, and he will give you peace of mind with the rest. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Veneet was extremely helpful when I called him in a very short notice (2 weeks before my wedding reception). He went to the venue to plan the DJ setup the next day, and suggested what we can do at the reception. He was always willing to meet us to discuss the details once we called, no matter how late it was. Veneet and his assistant did a great job on the day, and I can tell they did a very good preparation prior to the event. Thanks Veneet!
Veneet was extremely helpful when I called him in a very short notice (2 weeks before my wedding reception). He went to Read more...
Veneet was extremely helpful when I called him in a very short notice (2 weeks before my wedding reception). He went to the venue to plan the DJ setup the next day, and suggested what we can do at the reception. He was always willing to meet us to discuss the details once we called, no matter how late it was. Veneet and his assistant did a great job on the day, and I can tell they did a very good preparation prior to the event. Thanks Veneet! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I'll absolutely recommend Veneet for your wedding! He is very responsible and experienced. His music encouraged all of my guests to dance, even an old couple who haven't danced for 10 years. At the end of our reception night, everybody said: It was such a great party!!
I'll absolutely recommend Veneet for your wedding! He is very responsible and experienced. His music encouraged all of my Read more...
I'll absolutely recommend Veneet for your wedding! He is very responsible and experienced. His music encouraged all of my guests to dance, even an old couple who haven't danced for 10 years. At the end of our reception night, everybody said: It was such a great party!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Veneet and his staff did a fantastic job providing us with the music we requested for our wedding reception. Veneet was very professional, flexible, accomodating and delivered everything we discussed about. Music was an essential part of our wedding reception and the music they provided helped set the pace for the evening. We had a really awesome time and so did our guests. Even my dad was out on the dance floor busting some moves! It was a pleasure to work with DJizm! Thank you!
Veneet and his staff did a fantastic job providing us with the music we requested for our wedding reception. Veneet was Read more...
Veneet and his staff did a fantastic job providing us with the music we requested for our wedding reception. Veneet was very professional, flexible, accomodating and delivered everything we discussed about. Music was an essential part of our wedding reception and the music they provided helped set the pace for the evening. We had a really awesome time and so did our guests. Even my dad was out on the dance floor busting some moves! It was a pleasure to work with DJizm! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Veneet was considerate enough to come to my house and help me practice with my singing using his equipment as I was planning on singing to my wife on my wedding day. He goes way beyond his duty and it shows. I would have him as my DJ again in the future.
Veneet was considerate enough to come to my house and help me practice with my singing using his equipment as I was Read more...
Veneet was considerate enough to come to my house and help me practice with my singing using his equipment as I was planning on singing to my wife on my wedding day. He goes way beyond his duty and it shows. I would have him as my DJ again in the future. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJiZM Disc Jockey Services responded with the following comments:

Hi John, Glad I was able to accommodate your requests and be able to help you. Sometimes it's just the little things that need to be done in order to have a huge impact on others.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.6/5.0
DJ was patient in dealing with us and our changes to our itinerary.
DJ was patient in dealing with us and our changes to our itinerary.
DJ was patient in dealing with us and our changes to our itinerary. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JacquieD
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I wasn't organized at all, but Veneet totally was! He knew what questions to ask, and quickly understood what kind of wedding I was having. He did an excellent job of reading the crowd too, so the dancefloor was packed all night! He also checked in to make sure a highly requested (but potentially offensive) song was okay to play, and took the initiative to take care of venue staff who were going to pester me (the bride) about shutting it down before the negotiated time. One massive headache averted! I would definitely recommend him to anyone planning a wedding.
I wasn't organized at all, but Veneet totally was! He knew what questions to ask, and quickly understood what kind of Read more...
I wasn't organized at all, but Veneet totally was! He knew what questions to ask, and quickly understood what kind of wedding I was having. He did an excellent job of reading the crowd too, so the dancefloor was packed all night! He also checked in to make sure a highly requested (but potentially offensive) song was okay to play, and took the initiative to take care of venue staff who were going to pester me (the bride) about shutting it down before the negotiated time. One massive headache averted! I would definitely recommend him to anyone planning a wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.1/5.0
Met with me right away, made it very easy for me with all of my requests.
Was very professional and reliable. Highly recommend!
Met with me right away, made it very easy for me with all of my requests.
Was very professional and reliable. Highly Read more...
Met with me right away, made it very easy for me with all of my requests.
Was very professional and reliable. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Toronto, ON See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJiZM Disc Jockey Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385171183981-panoramaweddingphotosdjizm647272918402