You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1455771188 fc4e1105c8735405 1426217738640 img2226

DJ'S AND MC'S

Pacifica , CA

LOCATION

PO Box 1882
Pacifica, CA 94044 US (map)

PHONE

650-878-3950
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1986, DJ'S AND MC'S has provided professional event planning and DJ services for wedding couples, throughout the San Francisco Bay Area! We offer customized music programming,... Read more
Since 1986, DJ'S AND MC'S has provided professional event planning and DJ services for wedding couples, throughout the San Francisco Bay Area! We offer customized music programming, articulate MCs, superior sound and lighting equipment, and veteran DJs for ceremonies and receptions! Take advantage of our experience and contact us for a FREE consultation! Learn how to maximize your wedding budget and make sure important logistics aren't overlooked when selecting your venue. We've seen it all and can help you create the wedding day of your dreams. CALL US TODAY at (650) 878-3950 or email us at djsandmcs4u@gmail.com to learn more!

WE APPRECIATE THE OPPORTUNITY TO EARN YOUR BUSINESS & LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU SOON!

CONGRATULATIONS! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1458070023610 djsandmcs 2016 logo main black 31316
130x130 sq 1455771671351 pebble beach
130x130 sq 1430333448942 600x6001425582422079 54284feb 2264 4258 9cc5 de1d3
130x130 sq 1455770041453 94801e9d e061 4519 98db 1824e03f588c
130x130 sq 1430333466351 600x6001426187528298 floryphotoweddingsilverado087

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Jason and his team are simply the best. They are more than just wedding Djs and MCs, they are wedding planners! Jason went above and beyond helping me plan the day of timing and logistics, to ensure the day ran smoothly. On the day of, he was on time (early even) and the ceremony music was flawless. Cocktail hour was superb. We gave our DJ a few suggestions and he went with it and blew us away with the good music and energy it brought to the cocktail hour. Bridal party introductions and speech intros were again flawless, so smooth and genuine. As for the dancing hours - I think ever single guest told me " this is THE BEST wedding DJ I have ever heard." We felt the same way and loved hearing that our guests were just as pleased as we were. My husband and I had very high music expectations and only wanted the best for our wedding day, without breaking our budget - so I am happy to share that Jason and his team delivered and exceeded our expectations. I'd be happy to share more details if you are looking to make a decision on this vendor!
Jason and his team are simply the best. They are more than just wedding Djs and MCs, they are wedding planners! Jason went Read more...
Jason and his team are simply the best. They are more than just wedding Djs and MCs, they are wedding planners! Jason went above and beyond helping me plan the day of timing and logistics, to ensure the day ran smoothly. On the day of, he was on time (early even) and the ceremony music was flawless. Cocktail hour was superb. We gave our DJ a few suggestions and he went with it and blew us away with the good music and energy it brought to the cocktail hour. Bridal party introductions and speech intros were again flawless, so smooth and genuine. As for the dancing hours - I think ever single guest told me " this is THE BEST wedding DJ I have ever heard." We felt the same way and loved hearing that our guests were just as pleased as we were. My husband and I had very high music expectations and only wanted the best for our wedding day, without breaking our budget - so I am happy to share that Jason and his team delivered and exceeded our expectations. I'd be happy to share more details if you are looking to make a decision on this vendor! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/27/2016
4.9/5.0
Jason and Mark were excellent just as we expected.

They met with us several times before hand to make sure we were all on the same page. We provided them a huge playlist which they used to both play music we selected but also get an idea on other music that fit our style.

During the ceremony they were right on time with cues for different phases/songs. All announcements were perfect and we couldn't have asked for anything more. It went just as we would have liked.
Jason and Mark were excellent just as we expected.

They met with us several times before hand to make sure we Read more...
Jason and Mark were excellent just as we expected.

They met with us several times before hand to make sure we were all on the same page. We provided them a huge playlist which they used to both play music we selected but also get an idea on other music that fit our style.

During the ceremony they were right on time with cues for different phases/songs. All announcements were perfect and we couldn't have asked for anything more. It went just as we would have liked. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jenelle
Wedding:
11/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Best. DJ. EVER!
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!
Jason was so easy to work with and the dance floor never cleared ... His energy and music kept our party going! I highly, highly recommend him for anyone looking to have a DJ that is classy and on point when it comes to music selection! Guests kept commenting on how much fun the dancing and music were :) Everyone danced right up until the very last song.
Best. DJ. EVER!
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!
Jason was so easy to work with and the dance floor Read more...
Best. DJ. EVER!
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!
Jason was so easy to work with and the dance floor never cleared ... His energy and music kept our party going! I highly, highly recommend him for anyone looking to have a DJ that is classy and on point when it comes to music selection! Guests kept commenting on how much fun the dancing and music were :) Everyone danced right up until the very last song. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Jason was incredibly easy to work with, and very responsive to all of my emails and requests. He arrived early in the day to set up, and showed up early in the evening to make sure everything was set up and ready to go. He was also dressed very professionally.

I hired Jason to play at my husband's 60th birthday party that we were hosting at our house. For the front part of the evening, while we were dining, he played quieter music, but once it was time to dance he got everyone up and on the dance floor. He incorporated requests plus his own playlist, and had people on the dance floor all night long. He was also gracious enough to extend his playing time by an hour as my guests were having such a great time. Post party, all of my guests raved as to what a great DJ he was. I couldn't not have asked for a better partner in helping to make my party a success.

I would highly recommend Jason, to anyone. I know you will not be disappointed, and neither will your guests!
Jason was incredibly easy to work with, and very responsive to all of my emails and requests. He arrived early in the day Read more...
Jason was incredibly easy to work with, and very responsive to all of my emails and requests. He arrived early in the day to set up, and showed up early in the evening to make sure everything was set up and ready to go. He was also dressed very professionally.

I hired Jason to play at my husband's 60th birthday party that we were hosting at our house. For the front part of the evening, while we were dining, he played quieter music, but once it was time to dance he got everyone up and on the dance floor. He incorporated requests plus his own playlist, and had people on the dance floor all night long. He was also gracious enough to extend his playing time by an hour as my guests were having such a great time. Post party, all of my guests raved as to what a great DJ he was. I couldn't not have asked for a better partner in helping to make my party a success.

I would highly recommend Jason, to anyone. I know you will not be disappointed, and neither will your guests! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ'S AND MC'S responded with the following comments:

Thank you Andrea! Great party, I enjoyed celebrating with all your family and friends...Hope to see you guys again soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ's and MC's was a reliable choice that did not fail to deliver or need any help/supervision. Smooth operation from start to finish.
DJ's and MC's was a reliable choice that did not fail to deliver or need any help/supervision. Smooth operation from start Read more...
DJ's and MC's was a reliable choice that did not fail to deliver or need any help/supervision. Smooth operation from start to finish. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jason was absolutely perfect and full of professionalism from start to end at my wedding reception. From the start, he wanted to know my song preferences, and incorporated them at the event. He introduced us as a married couple and made sure everyone enjoyed themselves. Kids couldn't stop dancing and we had a fun time. It was truly a special event and I highly recommend Jason! Thank you so much for putting on such a good show, Jasom! I'll remember it forever.
Jason was absolutely perfect and full of professionalism from start to end at my wedding reception. From the start, he Read more...
Jason was absolutely perfect and full of professionalism from start to end at my wedding reception. From the start, he wanted to know my song preferences, and incorporated them at the event. He introduced us as a married couple and made sure everyone enjoyed themselves. Kids couldn't stop dancing and we had a fun time. It was truly a special event and I highly recommend Jason! Thank you so much for putting on such a good show, Jasom! I'll remember it forever. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Company did a great job from start to finish.
I found out of this company DJ'ing multiple times at tech conferences in SF. I witnessed their work at Salesforce, Oracle Open World & Cisco.

The DJ consultant who entertained our wedding banquet did not miss a beat in delivering everything we asked for.
Pricing was reasonable compared to 4 other professional vendors.

From the get go he illustrated in detail his arrival time, setup procedures, the different MC & host services he can provide.
He was well spoken & extremely professional with the way he conducted himself.
The 80's & current music line up we discussed in advance was on point. A great mix of genre's that were nicely transitioned.
Everyone at the wedding ceremony asked us where we found this DJ company.
DJ'S AND MC'S made our day perfect & fun. I would highly recommend using them.

Gio
Company did a great job from start to finish.
I found out of this company DJ'ing multiple times at tech conferences Read more...
Company did a great job from start to finish.
I found out of this company DJ'ing multiple times at tech conferences in SF. I witnessed their work at Salesforce, Oracle Open World & Cisco.

The DJ consultant who entertained our wedding banquet did not miss a beat in delivering everything we asked for.
Pricing was reasonable compared to 4 other professional vendors.

From the get go he illustrated in detail his arrival time, setup procedures, the different MC & host services he can provide.
He was well spoken & extremely professional with the way he conducted himself.
The 80's & current music line up we discussed in advance was on point. A great mix of genre's that were nicely transitioned.
Everyone at the wedding ceremony asked us where we found this DJ company.
DJ'S AND MC'S made our day perfect & fun. I would highly recommend using them.

Gio Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ron
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Frickin AWESOME. Jason started earlier than expected and everyone enjoyed music by the pool. Jason's timing for the entire evening was the best. The music selection before the wedding and during the wedding had us on the floor all night. Get ready Jason, we are going to book you again real soon.
Frickin AWESOME. Jason started earlier than expected and everyone enjoyed music by the pool. Jason's timing for the entire Read more...
Frickin AWESOME. Jason started earlier than expected and everyone enjoyed music by the pool. Jason's timing for the entire evening was the best. The music selection before the wedding and during the wedding had us on the floor all night. Get ready Jason, we are going to book you again real soon. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
C
Wedding:
6/20/2015
3.6/5.0
Jason is very friendly and accommodating. He has good instincts as to when and how to transition between songs. He is a capable MC. complaint is that we had a couple requests regarding song timing for the first dance and father/bride dance (e.g. end the song after a certain time), which he ignored or just forgot. We had also hoped Jason would ask us more questions to personalize the experience, but we also appreciate weddings aren't that enjoyable for DJs.
Jason is very friendly and accommodating. He has good instincts as to when and how to transition between songs. He is a Read more...
Jason is very friendly and accommodating. He has good instincts as to when and how to transition between songs. He is a capable MC. complaint is that we had a couple requests regarding song timing for the first dance and father/bride dance (e.g. end the song after a certain time), which he ignored or just forgot. We had also hoped Jason would ask us more questions to personalize the experience, but we also appreciate weddings aren't that enjoyable for DJs. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ'S AND MC'S responded with the following comments:

Hey C, thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm glad you mentioned the timing aspect of your reception, so I could address this in a public forum and give other couples some insight as to what happens when the vendors aren't coordinated.

You probably were not aware of this, but behind the scenes there was quite a bit of conflict between the catering manager, the photographer, and myself. Everybody had their own agenda and people kept telling me to deviate from the schedule that you provided me. I tried to adhere to the plan and asked if you had been briefed on the changes as they came up. Evidently, I was misled.

The catering and venue managers don't like taking orders from the DJ, because it's their venue...and the photographers generally want to shoot everything on their terms, so they can leave early. The DJ, however, has the microphone is responsible for directing the show. When the other vendors aren't instructed to follow the DJs schedule...conflicts and changes in timing will arise. If it's any comfort, this was a great source of frustration for me as well because a lot of time goes into preparing the announcements, song selections, and schedule. I'll accept the responsibility, because I definitely had the option to tell all the other vendors to "go kick rocks".

Thank you for having us at your reception, we truly appreciate your business and wish you all the best!

Jason
Default vendor profile pic
Russell
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
A good sense for timing and appropriateness. Jason moved along the party very well and the dance music was well chosen, with some good editing of music ideas we provided. Also was flexible to deal with short notice on nmusic selection.
A good sense for timing and appropriateness. Jason moved along the party very well and the dance music was well chosen, Read more...
A good sense for timing and appropriateness. Jason moved along the party very well and the dance music was well chosen, with some good editing of music ideas we provided. Also was flexible to deal with short notice on nmusic selection. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

SUPER SAVER SPECIAL!
Get Deal
Promo Code: 143-2   $1,450 Value
For a limited time only, we are offering the low price of ONLY $1,000 TOTAL for a 4 hour RECEPTION! This deal is exclusive to Wedding Wire customers ONLY! If you're planning your wedding for next year...take advantage of this huge SAVINGS and call us today! *travel restrictions may apply, pls call to confirm your event is within the delivery area

Offer Expires: 04/30/2017

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WWf72537f1928d55ad
220x220 1475081069933 unnamed

MAP

 
PO Box 1882, Pacifica, CA 94044 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ'S AND MC'S
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1455771188 fc4e1105c8735405 1426217738640 img2226