130x130_sq_1287510063654-djaodlogoblkboxweb

DJs on a Dime

Van Nuys , CA

LOCATION

6309 Atoll Ave.
Van Nuys, CA US 91401 (map)

PHONE

818-599-7175

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since our start in 1999, DJs on a Dime has been a part of over 400 weddings and we've found that while there can be some similarities, each wedding is as unique as the two people joined... Read more
Since our start in 1999, DJs on a Dime has been a part of over 400 weddings and we've found that while there can be some similarities, each wedding is as unique as the two people joined in union. Knowing that, we like to take the time to understand what you'd like for your wedding and strive to exceed your expectations. To help you plan your big day, we provide a user-friendly online system that helps you create your own wedding planner, timeline, and custom song request lists. All our forms and lists can be accessed, saved and printed 24/7. And each time a form/list is created or updated, we receive an email to keep us informed. We’ve found this to be a huge asset in client communication and satisfaction.


Planning an outdoor wedding ceremony and need music and wireless lapel microphones so your guests can hear your vows? We’ve got you covered. Need an additional smaller sound system for a separate cocktail hour or presentation. Not a problem. Have a slideshow or video with cute-funny-embarrasing moments you’d like to show? Our new digital video projector integrates into our sound system for a laughing-crying-hugging good time. From dramatic uplighting to gobo projection, we help you add your own personal touches. Contact us today to let us know how we can make your event special!

Plus! Check out The FREE DJs on a Dime mobile app for Android phone and tablet users! See our reviews, full list of services, easy quotes, booking and more from your Android device! Free Apple iPhone app available soon! Follow link below to download Android app.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.app_djsonadime.layout Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1259520936111-codytoast
130x130_sq_1259521142470-dsc00101
130x130_sq_1259523496298-dsc00103
130x130_sq_1259523418236-dsc00102
130x130_sq_1259523559470-dsc00111
130x130_sq_1259523602955-dsc00116
130x130_sq_1259521367376-craighenry225
130x130_sq_1259521656236-craighenry287
130x130_sq_1259521545392-craighenry201
130x130_sq_1259521775767-craighenry270
130x130_sq_1259523675220-img0337
130x130_sq_1259523730642-img0342
130x130_sq_1259523769705-img0351
130x130_sq_1259523806955-img0357
130x130_sq_1259523842861-img0377
130x130_sq_1259523887705-img0385
130x130_sq_1259524004455-img0398
130x130_sq_1259524036283-img0396
130x130_sq_1265148758565-doadsalessheetc2med
130x130_sq_1265149024112-picture15
130x130_sq_1265149024174-picture10
130x130_sq_1265149027831-picture20
130x130_sq_1265149027877-picture16
130x130_sq_1265149031721-picture21
130x130_sq_1265149032127-picture23
130x130_sq_1265149034409-picture26
130x130_sq_1265149037268-picture24
130x130_sq_1265149037206-picture28
130x130_sq_1265149040987-picture29
130x130_sq_1265149040987-picture31
130x130_sq_1265149045049-picture32
130x130_sq_1265149045237-picture33
130x130_sq_1265149047487-picture35
130x130_sq_1265149050206-picture36
130x130_sq_1265149050471-picture34
130x130_sq_1265149053471-picture4
130x130_sq_1265149054502-picture37
130x130_sq_1265149057581-picture8
130x130_sq_1265149058456-picture9
130x130_sq_1265149123393-picture11
130x130_sq_1265149123534-picture1
130x130_sq_1265149125893-picture13
130x130_sq_1265149127346-picture14
130x130_sq_1265149130127-picture2
130x130_sq_1265149130596-picture15
130x130_sq_1265149133956-picture3
130x130_sq_1265149134221-picture4
130x130_sq_1265149136987-picture6
130x130_sq_1265149138315-picture5
130x130_sq_1265149139737-picture7
130x130_sq_1265149141612-picture8
130x130_sq_1265149141581-picture9

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1403137090896-img0842
Sondra
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We were beyond happy with Craig as our DJ! Not only were we able to customize the music ahead of time for the different portions of the night, but Craig was always readily available to assist us all the way up until our big day. He was responsive with all my calls and emails asking (some probably silly) questions, and was incredibly professional and helpful with his answers. On our big day, the sound for both the ceremony and reception was perfect, and he was on point with our desired "mood" during cocktail hour and dinner. When it came time to dance, I don't think a single person was left in their seat - the dance floor was packed! We are so grateful and definitely recommend DJs on a Dime! Thanks again, Craig!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1389676487957-img068
Tiana
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Craig did a wonderful job at our wedding. Lots of our guests complimented him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.0/5.0
He was very thorough and detail oriented. You can tell he has done a lot of weddings. He spent a lot of time with us before the wedding talking on the phone and figuring out what songs we wanted for all the parts of the wedding. His suggestions were helpful and he was very knowledgeable.
He spoke with the minister before the wedding to get the exact cue of when we walk down the aisle after we are married so there is no awkward silence after the minister announces "Mr. and Ms. _______".
He played a good variety of music that was pleasing to the older people and younger people. My wife and I both liked him and his music selection.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DT Linda
Wedding:
12/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We got the gold star treatment with Craig. We had a destination wedding in FL, where my groom's family lives, and then back home for the reception for our LA friends.

One of the things I was really worried about was providing a video slideshow for our LA guests who did not attend the wedding. As a bride, there are a million and one details to keep track of. I really didn't want the extra burden of figuring out how to put on the slideshow (meaning the logistics of it...the screen, audio, and visual). The venue said they had the proper equipment. During a walk through earlier in the week, it turns out they had none of the 3 pieces of equipment necessary to pull off the presentation. The screen got taken down. The speaker system was worthless and non-operational. Even though I came with every type of audio and video cable, none of them was going to work with the existing equipment. With time running out, the added pressure of calling vendor after vendor to find a place that rents the equipment, was daunting.

In the meanwhile, I was interviewing DJ’s for the reception. By sheer chance, I told Craig my desire to run the video, and he said he had the necessary equipment! We did a walk through and he said he had the equipment that we needed.

Craig delivered! He showed up on-time, is professional, and kept my guests entertained and moving. At one point, the dance floor was a little sparse, and he got on the floor himself to teach the guests a line dance. All good.

I would recommend Craig for your next event.

Author of 'HITCHED...in 90 Days or Less. Every Girl's Ultimate Guide to Dating.'
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00KDY5Z1M/?tag=dt4m-20
for your single friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Craig is an incredible DJ and MC. He did a great job making my wedding run smoothly and provided an excellent soundtrack -- even switching ambiance seamlessly between three separate locations throughout the day! He was a breeze to work with, always professional, super flexible when I made a few last-minute decisions, and on top of everything in the weeks leading up to the event -- which I really appreciated. And he throws a great party. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I have seen many DJs work at events, and I was afraid to ask Craig to do something special for us because many DJs don’t communicate very well, my husband and I are a pretty fun couple... and we wanted to show that during our precession... that meant telling the DJ to do something special for us! We were nervous, but Craig was ALL EARS! The request: During the middle of the bridal march, scratch the song and edit it to "Celebration" by Kool and the Gang. This was so that my entire wedding party can dance and boogie to Celebration. We had choreographed moves and everything. It took a lot of work, but it was perfect. He worked really well and asked many questions. He wanted to know what time to scratch the music, what music to play, how long the scratch would be, where people would be dancing, etc. I was extremely pleased when he emailed me the music of the mix that he created so we could use the music during the rehearsal dinner. He communicates very well. So well, that during the reception, he came up to me many times saying what was planned next, making sure I was ready and fed. As a bride, you know that you never get to eat, I DID! Needless to say, Craig is amazing. If you give him the right tools and playlists you like, you will be amazed. I have no complaints. He did the perfect amount of talking, audience interaction, etc. I recommend Craig without a doubt in my mind. You will be 100% satisfied and then some. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Youmna
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Of all the decisions we made in preparation for our wedding day, one of the best decisions we made was having Craig dj our wedding. From the initial contact via email to the last dance, Craig was awesome. Professional, punctual, reliable, approachable, easy to talk to, a great communicator and a truly genuine guy. The groom's side was over an hour late but Craig was flexible and calm. And because of the delay, our timeline was condensed. Craig's expertise helped the evening flow effortlessly. No one felt the time crunch during the reception. Craig found time to make sure everything we wanted to do during our reception was done-our dance, speeches, garter toss, bouquet toss, etc. My cousin sang for us and Craig made himself available to make sure all that my cousin's sound/equipment needs were met in order to have a great set. What a guy! If you're still looking for a dj, look no more. Craig is your guy too.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Craig and DJ's on a Dime! We hired Craig to DJ our wedding on May 18th. We booked him several months in advance, and from the get go, Craig made sure that we were well taken care of. He set us up with a personal website where our guests could request songs, and where we could specify which songs we wanted for our first dance, etc. Our guests really loved the request feature! Also on the website, there was a simple and easy form to fill out with all the times, names of bridal party members (for introductions), etc. This made it very easy for us to relay information back and forth. A week or so before the wedding, we were still struggling with just the right songs for the groom/mother-of-the-groom song, and also the bridal party intro song. Craig spent about an hour on the phone with us giving recommendations and also making sure that we had all the right mikes, cords, stands, amps, etc. for our various performers and speakers. He really hooked us up! And then came the big day. Craig's selection of music for the dinner and the dancing portion of the evening were just perfect! He took our personal styles and really made sure to incorporate them. He had no trouble whatsoever getting people onto the dance floor. This was something that was very important to us - we REALLY wanted our guests to have a good time! And they DID! From the moment the music started, people didn't stop dancing. What put the icing on the cake was that Craig asked us for what colors we were using (orange & green) and came dressed to the nines in a suit with orange accents! He really went out of his way to make our wedding special and memorable. It truly was the most amazing night of our lives, and we are so grateful to Craig and DJ's on a dime for all they did to make our night so magical!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Craig was amazing! The communication leading up to our wedding was outstanding. I love the online system he has for tracking our songs and timeline. Craig was willing and able to accommodate everything we wanted to make our wedding unique to us. He has a HUGE selection of music and really knows how to read the crowd. We received many compliments on the music we had at our wedding and we are so thankful to Craig for making our wedding a super fun, dance filled party! I definitely recommend hiring DJs on a Dime for your next event!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1329267598210-img2009
Candice
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Decision is easy... hire DJs on a dime!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephany
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Craig was amazing. He played an up beat mix that was tailored around my play list that I gave him. He was also our "master of cermonies" and kept our wedding going by arranging dancing events like the "anniversary dance" and narrorating/ announcing our events like boquet/ garter toss that made it that much more fun for our guests to get involved! Craig was beyond accomodating and did two seperate set ups to be able to play music for our cermony and cocktail hour outside, as well as the reception inside at a very resonable price! He called me personally a few days before the wedding to go over my time line and song selections to make sure my day would go how i wanted to and it did. it was perfect, and largely in part to him. I was blown away by the personal interaction and interest he gave to my event, as well as direction guidance he gave for how things flow together, being I had absolutely no clue as to how the nights events should progress. He gave me great ideas/advice and even came up with a few awesome song selections for us to use in places i never even wouldve thought to have a certain song playing, or places where I just had no clue what i wanted. Overall he was amazing, played great dance music, got the guests involved, and helped this crazy bride get her day planned and excuted down to a T. Amazing, amazing AMAZING. Pricing was great too,way less expensive than anywhere else I had looked, and worth every penny, even more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Craig is very professional, easy going, and most importantly a great MC. He makes sure guest are having a good time and does a good job of transitioning songs from one activity to the next. I would definitely recommend Craig and I look forward to working with him on more weddings
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Craig was WONDERFUL! He was definitely the most affordably priced, and he provided an AMAZING atmosphere at our wedding. We we are both musicians, so we were a little more particular about the selections, and Craig was so willing to work with us to provide us with the perfect atmosphere, no matter how obscure our choices were. All of our guests had an awesome time, and it was absolutely perfect.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Craig Henry Goebbert from DJs on a Dime was an extraordinary DJ for my wedding!! He dressed professionally (beautiful suit actually), carried on with last second changes like they were the plan from the beginning, and played appropriate music for the type of wedding we had (traditional with a touch of youth) :-). In my mind there has never been a better DJ, and I would HIGHLY recommend him for your wedding or special event. I have been to a LOT of weddings, and feel blessed that Craig was the DJ for mine! Thanks again, and again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Craig was amazing. Music selection was exactly what we asked for .. Our day was that much more special due to Craig's DJ skills.. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Craig was awesome!! Great communication, made the evening flow wonderfully. Great energy, and couldn't be happier that he was a part of our special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BMB
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The DJ was wonderful. He was very helpful and responsive. He took all our suggestions for playlists, and we had an extensive list. He played all the right songs for the right activities. I have nothing negative to say at all about his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ari
Wedding:
11/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Craig made himself available multiple times to discuss my wife and my concerns regarding our wedding. He was extremely accommodating and did everything we asked of him. He really went out of his way to give us the music experience we asked for. I can't recommend him enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
11/27/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Craig. He responded quickly to all calls and emails I sent him. He sent me lists of songs and was very attentive to my requests. At the wedding, he looked great and was flexible and quick to "move with the group". I highly recommend Craig and I am confident that he will do a fabulous job and "make your day"!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shells
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
D.J.s on a dime was a great asset to helping us plan the reception. without their expertise it would have been totally crazy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
There should really be 10/10 stars.....5 is not enough. Craig went above and beyond for our wedding. First of all, we REALLY appreciated that Craig came all the way to San Diego from L.A. on a Friday. He was very responsive to emails and was very accomodating when it came to our wedding budget. The selection of music far exceeded our expectations. I am the type of person who may dance 1 song at a wedding, but I was out on the dance floor for a good portion of the evening. If you are looking for a DJ for ANY event, your search should begin and end with DJ's on a Dime, they are AWESOME!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
DJ Craig was phenomenal. Even four months out, we still get compliments on the music from our wedding. Everyone was out on the dance floor. Great prices too! DJ Craig was really easy to work with and had lots of great ideas for how to get music set up in three separate locations.
GO WITH DJ CRAIG! You will be glad.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Craig is the most amazing DJ and MC. He was such a big help before our wedding with song suggestions and different ideas. He took the time to really work with us to make our wedding wonderful. During the wedding he kept the party going, and went with our time line exactly. I have and will continue to refer him to up coming brides and other big party events.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1246567189546-07cawojohnsunset
jiawong
Wedding:
11/1/2009
4.7/5.0
DJ Craig was terrific, and really helped bring the party together. Especially considering we hired him only a few weeks before the event, he worked with us to make sure all went smoothly, with no attitude whatsoever. A true pro! Also, as we had several live guitarists and singers perform at various places throughout the reception, and Craig helped with rentals and technical planning, setting up all the wireless microphones and speakers. Quite a feat in a very limited time and budget. Great job!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rmattoon
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
DJs on a Dime were amazing. Everything went better than expected. Thank you
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Craig was amazing! Super professional!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

50% Off Projector and screen
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Have a slide show or video with cute-funny-embarrassing moments you'd like to show? Our new digital video projector integrates into our sound system for a laughing-crying-hugging good time. You just provide the DVD or video file and we'll do the rest. 70" (diagonal) screen w/ tripod base. To get 50% off a projector and screen, visit our website and click on "Get a Quote". Enter the basic info of your event, select a wedding package and add the projector/screen. Then put in the promo code "Projector50". Click submit and the discount will be applied. Normally a $100 value.
Deal #WW03ae58bea023389c
220x220_1287510063654-djaodlogoblkboxweb
Early Book Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book and place your deposit up to 6 months prior to your wedding and receive $75 off of your quote. Simply visit our website, click on "Get a Quote", enter the basic info of your event, select a wedding package & add-ons and enter the code "2011EBD". Then click to submit your request. $75 will be automatically deducted from your quote. It's that easy!
Deal #WW39ec8ae9f61fea4a
220x220_1287510063654-djaodlogoblkboxweb

MAP

 
6309 Atoll Ave., Van Nuys, CA 91401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJs on a Dime
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1287510063654-djaodlogoblkboxweb