130x130_sq_1274483715460-0792

DJ's Unlimited

Newark , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Newark, NJ US 07105 (map)

PHONE

973-589-3548

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1998, DJs Unlimited has hosted events at the tri-state area’s most exclusive venues, and continues to provide entertainment for hundreds of weddings to date. We devote the time... Read more
Since 1998, DJs Unlimited has hosted events at the tri-state area’s most exclusive venues, and continues to provide entertainment for hundreds of weddings to date. We devote the time necessary to ensure every aspect of your event is flawlessly planned with professionalism and extensive knowledge of the industry. As a full-time, full-service DJ company, we are committed to meeting with you as often as need be to make your special occasion perfect! We guarantee that your guests will be raving about your event for years to come.

*******We now offer uplighting and photobooths******* Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371587677866-417978208197515972162926309217n
130x130_sq_1371587700918-10055572535080514411081510454697n
130x130_sq_1371587641491-23375208197432638837477967675n---copy
130x130_sq_1257230701907-mg6216
130x130_sq_1371587624276-86422535086747743791200239612n
130x130_sq_1371587627172-105882535084681077331407001234n---copy
130x130_sq_1371587655950-2961552535085781077222141698763n
130x130_sq_1371587661048-379441208197435972170577188463n
130x130_sq_1371587665867-3837922081895526396251727266258n
130x130_sq_1371587669037-386573208197482638832478391663n
130x130_sq_1371587674334-3930352081974059721731916806471n
130x130_sq_1371587682705-419305226782904113623685673977n
130x130_sq_1371587687438-5646532362791664973302036771371n
130x130_sq_1371587692250-9459132535086781077121966194107n
130x130_sq_1371587696664-9947722535080447744421179234560n
130x130_sq_1371587714438-1025598253507718107808526553991o

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Decor, Photo Booth, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Filipa
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down best DJs ever. We couldn't have asked for any better. Being Portuguese it was very hard finding the right dj, but when we heard them at our friends wedding we knew we had to have them. That came all the way to long island and made our special day even better. Amazing and very talented clew. Best part I have hundreds of photos taken by them to remember my night! Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Unlimited...The Best!!!!
Eddie from DJ Unlimited was on point at every turn. These guys went above and beyond purchasing 65" Flat screen TV for our Venue to show off the pictures that their awesome photographers took. They got the party started right away and kept it going for 6 hours straight, if we had the venue for longer these guys would of had the dancer floor packed in till the following morning. They played the right type of music at the right times during the wedding and the music was enjoyed by everyone of all ages.
I can't thank them enough for taking the wedding to the next level.

THANK YOU!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Eddie and his crew were great! They conducted themselves in a very professional manner, and attended to our needs all night. Eddie met me before the wedding and had asked what type of music that I was into and he at the wedding he played exactly what I would have hoped for. We had up lighting and draping as well and everything looked gorgeous. It completely transformed the room. It was definitely worth the extra money! Pick these guys you will not regret it.....Trust Me!

Carlos and Sandra Portugal
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalia
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how pleased we were with using Dj's Unlimited for our wedding. They were easy to work with, fun, and accommodating- definitely one of our favorite vendors to work with on the big day! Our dance floor was PACKED with guests, both young and old, all night! Eddie and his crew know how to read a crowd and it shows; everyone had such an AWESOME time! During our reception people were pulling us aside and telling us how amazing they were. It was great to hear my guests say what we already knew- Dj's Unlimited is the absolute BEST. Hire them, and you will be in good hands. Thank You, Eddie and crew, for making our day so special. We are forever grateful!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelene
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you to DJ's Unlimited for an unforgettable night! My husband and I could not have been happier with Eddie and his crew for our April 11, 2014 wedding- they kept the dance floor going all night and everyone at our wedding had a fantastic time! Eddie was great to work with and knew exactly what type of music/party we were looking for even with only a few ideas from us. DJ's Unlimited also turned up the heat with the lighting and the tv screens with pictures from throughout the day - which we absolutely loved! It was even an added bonus that we got a cd with candid pictures from the day thanks to their photographer! We also rented the photobooth and everyone had so much fun with it - the scrapbook of pics came out awesome and we cannot stop sharing them with our friends and family! The DJ's Unlimited crew was professional, energetic and tons of fun - we would absolutely recommend them for entertainment at your next event!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlie
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend DJ's Unlimited! My guests and I had an amazing time! They made the party upbeat and everyone danced. My husband And I danced the night away! Our guests loved the photo booth and our snow theme as a background. Eddie and his crew are awesome! They will have you on that dance floor. I will forever hold the night in my memories!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his crew are outstanding!!! We first met with him a crew prior to our wedding, and he remembered everything we wanted. He had everyone on the damce floor... From the 60, 70 yr youngs to the 6 yrs young. The dance floor was packed! We enter to the NY Rangers goal song and they were jut as excited as we were, if not more. Go Rangers! Go see Eddie you wont regret it!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Eddie was so awesome with all the advice he had given us throughout our planning process. Eddie and his crew did an AMAZING job!!! He played the perfect amount of pop/country/portuguese music that we were looking for. The crowd was going all night!! We are still hearing people RAVING over the great job our DJ did!! If you are looking for a great did and a FUN time, def go with DJS Unlimited!! :) :) :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
DJs unlimited made our reception a blast! Eddie was very professional and always willing to give us suggestions on what worked best.
We also got the photobooth from DJs unlimited. When he says he has the best one in the business, he means it! The pictures came out great and everyone had a great time!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Eddie did an extraordinary job entertaining our guests at our wedding. We had more fun at our own wedding than any other wedding I've ever been too! All the guests from kids to my grandparents and great aunts to our 20 something year old friends were having a blast on the dance floor! Eddie did an amazing job! The guests were up and having a great time! I couldn't have asked for better! We had Howie Bongo playing at our wedding and he was an awesome touch! So much fun and all the guests were talking about him! The up lighting was gorgeous and lit up the whole HUGE room! Definitely recommend Eddie and DJ's unlimited!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoshV
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ's UNLIMITED IS YOUR FINAL STOP FOR ALL YOUR DJ RELATED NEEDS!!!
Here is our wedding experience;

Right from the beginning, the owner takes took us in like friends. When all the planning still one big blur, Eddie helped us sift out the best DJ package for our wedding and was flexible with us.

As time got closer, stress mounted (as it almost always does!), but Eddie transmitted a confidence that put my wife and I at ease (he's been in the business for a long time).

Now, I will confess, I (the groom) did not submit some basic questionnaires that Eddie asked us to do and that left us a wreck wedding day. I was certain my mistake would cost the party I envisioned. Eddie said not to worry, to trust them.... Boy, trust was so hard at this point, but we were exhausted... so we trusted!

WEDDING DAY!!!! we had DJ MARIO for our event... like i said, it was not what I envisioned.... it was BETTER. DJ MARIO rocked the night with music that I would not have necessarily chosen in the order I probably would not have chosen it and he had the dance floor FULL, ALL NIGHT!! From my middle school cousins to seniors, EVERYONE was loving the mixes!! He mastered everything, even made up for my faults.

The party was the party because of DJ's Unlimited & DJ Mario and his Crew. We highly recommend you sit and hear what they have to offer, see what they have done and then make your choice. But from our experience, we can tell you, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yuri
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Unlimited did an Incredible job!!! They were attentive, professional, and met the needs of every one in our diverse crowd! Before the night was over, we had already received numerous compliments from our guests about the music!! Eddie also went above and beyond to ensure that our needs and the needs of all of our guests were met at all times! He even got a picture from our photographer from earlier in the day to display on his plasmas during our event! Highly recommended service!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PeggyAnne
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
DJs Unlimited NJ were absolutely amazing! Eddie was professional and so helpful in guiding us as we planned our wedding. His pricing is fair as well. MC Mario and DJ Al were terrific!! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire night! We received many, many compliments on the music selection from our guests. We couldn't have asked for a better dj!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isabel
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Eddie Boa truly helped make our wedding day fantastic. From day one, his flexibility and knowledge made us feel comfortable and confident that he and his crew would ensure our guests would be dancing all night. He definitely delivered. Eddie started our party off with an animated entrance, made sure everyone danced, and even answered all of our "wedding etiquette" questions (i.e. when do we say hi to people?!).

For anyone on the fence about the photobooth...get it. Our guests had so much fun with all of the props DJ's Unlimited provided and we now have a great guest book to look back and laugh at. Also, the uplighting DJ's Unlimited set up added so much to the mood and the elegance of the room--we were glad we got it. Do it!!


A big thank you to Eddie and the crew. Our wedding would not have been the same without you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Eddie you guys were amazing! We had such a great time. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
5 Star service across the board. If you want your event entertainment to be professionally managed, look no further. Eddie was very responsive and made a priority wedding service pain free. Thank you

Danny M
Services Used: DJ, Photography,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
At times, it is hard to find the right words to express your gratitude towards those who have made your special day more incredible than you had ever hoped it would be. Eddie Boa and his crew, from DJs Unlimited, are nothing short of extraordinary when it comes to providing the best entertainment for your special event. Working with Eddie was one of the easiest and best decision we made. Eddie welcomed us with a level of professionalism and friendliness that left us feeling confident in hiring him. He answered all of our questions, offered us fresh ideas and advice, and eased our concerns regarding a diverse wedding guest list. In the months and weeks leading up to our wedding, Eddie walked us through timelines and the music selection that would best fit the vision we had for our wedding. He always kept in mind our needs and even met with us late in the evening due to our busy work schedules. A week before the wedding, we decided to add uplighting to the venue ballroom and rent his photo booth to complete our wedding vision. Eddie was accommodating and understanding in every sense, even with our last minute demands. The day of our wedding was amazing. Eddie, along with a crew of five, were ready to entertain our guests. The whole night, our guests were up and dancing -- just as he had promised us. The photo booth was a hit with our guests, the uplighting gave the venue an added depth to the ballroom, and the music kept everyone moving and having the best time of their lives. If you are looking to hire a DJ for your wedding or special event, I urge you to meet with Eddie. He is professional, responsive, accommodating, and most important reasonably priced. DJs Unlimited's service surpasses all other competitors and will meet your event entertainment needs. I am confident you will not regret your decision to hire Eddie and his team.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Was a great dj with great music selection and energy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent!!! Extremely Professional!! Highly Recommend DJ's Unlimited!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Dj's unlimited was amazing at our Wedding! They listened to exactly what we wanted and made it happen. I cannot say enough good things about them! They had everyone dancing on the dance floor and no one wanted the party to end! Thanks Eddie for making our wedding the best party ever!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ's unlimited did a wonderful job incorporating Portuguese, Spanish and American music during my wedding. They were very professional and I couldn't have asked for a better time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
DJs Unlimited are the absolute best. They made our wedding amazing!! Our guest are still raving and talking about how great the music was. We highly recommend Eddie and his team. Every type of music we asked for, we got. Thanks again guys for an absolute awesome party!!
Stephanie & Luis Rosario
4/26/13
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacob
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Dj's unlimited was AMAZING! I got married about 4 weeks ago at Il Tulipano and DJ Al and Mario ROCKED THE HOUSE!! From the beginning, eddie made sure all of my questions were answered, kept in touch with me, and made sure everything I was looking for was included such as the slideshows lighting, tv's and any other personal touch. Even while he was away on personal time he kept in touch. I couldn't be happier with mario and their service. After my initial meeting with Eddie and Mario, they knew exactly what type of music We wanted played and what type of family and friends We have. Eddie was full of suggestions for things I wasn't sure about. They always say that tuxedo rentals are the easiest thing to deal with during wedding planning but I disagree. Working with Dj's unlimited was the single best decision We made and by far the easiest and most fun to work with!! The guests also complemented the music and vibe and the interaction with the kids that mario had and gave off after the wedding!
In addition the entire family was very happy with the photo montage that There candid guy created. Not only do we recommend Dj's unlimited, we definitely recommend eddie and mario and dj al if you want to have a good time at your wedding or special event. Thank you all again.
Jacob and Amalia Ordonez
Services Used: DJ, , Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1345686099955-img30402
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his crew did a wonderful job! They were the life of the party! We are glad they were there to help us celebrate!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his guys did an absolutely amazing job. From the tear jerking song selection for my ceremony to the huge variety during the reception, I couldn't have asked for more! They provided what we asked for and much, much more!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired DJ Eddie through a recommendation from a friend, and was impressed with all of his positive reviews on this website. He not only lived up to the high reviews, but he exceeded our expectations! Our guests are raving about his performances and asking us where we found him, just like all of the other reviews say! He knew just how to cater to our musical preferences and how to read the crowd all night. Eddie was very professional, hardworking, and easy to work with. He always answered my calls or texts, and did not try and cheat us out of any money. He was totally worth every penny we gave him. We felt very comfortable leaving the night in his hands, and he really delivered. If you're asking yourself how can a DJ be this good... hire him and you'll see. Thank you, Eddie! Gerry & Cassie.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Eddie and his team for our wedding on October 5, 2012, Giando on the Water in Brooklyn, NY. They were truly AMAZING! Eddie did our slideshow, uplights, had a photographer taking pictures and displaying them on two flat screens all night, an incredible photo booth with NYC background, which our guests had such a great time taking photos and I have a photo album with GREAT memories! Eddie was our DJ for our ceremony and reception. Everyone was dancing and having a great time even before dinner started! The dance floor was never empty. As most brides know, when planning a wedding there is so many small details that go along with it. Eddie made my life so much easier, I was truly so thankful for all his hard work. Every song was perfect, from beginning to end. Eddie made our wedding such a success; our guests could not stop raving about how great our DJ was. It was an easy, stress-free and a pleasure to work with Eddie and his team. I sincerely recommend his services to everyone! Get the photo booth we had a blast!! A true professional.

Eddie, thank you so much for making us have such a memorable wedding!
Marcia & Rich Evangelista.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Eddie & his crew are AMAZING and I would HIGHLY recommend them. They had the dance floor packed the entire night! All their music choices were perfect and appropriate for each different time frame of the reception. Eddie met every single one of our requirements and then some. Eddie is a pleasure to work with and our entire experience with him was great. If you want a rockin' wedding that people will be talkin' about after the wedding is over, book DJS UNLIMITED for your wedding DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
DJs Unlimited is the way you want to go to keep the party jumping all night long. Eddie and his crew were able to keep the crowd on the dance floor all night and everyone had an awesome time. I recommend getting up the uplighting and the photographer he offers in a package as they post pictures as they are taken on the screens. The uplighting was something my wife and I fought with the idea of not having but we ultimately decided in doing so and what a different look it presented to the room. Eddie is a great and easy person to work with, he knows how to make the night a great time. Thanks DJs Unlimited…
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ana
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to DJ Eddie & his whole crew. You guys seriously were awesome. We have received so many compliments, and will be forwarding information to our friends for future events! They truly know the meaning of entertainment. I will def. use Eddie again for future events. Once again Eddie thanks for the great memories you helped create at our wedding. Mike & Ana Dacruz 9-15-2012
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joao
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Eddie and the guys at DJs Unlimited. They were professional, courteous, and responsive to our feedback. Eddie told us we had nothing to worry about. He told us he'd get and keep everyone on the dance floor the whole night, and he delivered. Almost three weeks later, and we're still receiving compliments. We can't recommend these guys enough.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyla
Wedding:
8/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to DJ Eddie Boa and the whole crew from DJs Unlimited!! The dance floor was packed the whole night, and we could not imagine any other DJ. You guys seriously rocked our wedding!!!! We loved everything from planning, to the music, the montage and pictures! It couldn't have been any better. We have received so many compliments, and will be forwarding information to our friends for future events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Eddie and the entire staff at djs unlimited were phenomenal! Our guests have not stopped calling us to say what a great time they had. He played great music, and everyone was up dancing the entire night. Our guests were also given fun photo props such as hats and glasses. Overall, we could not have asked for a better dj. They made our night everything we had hoped for and more!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his crew made our reception memorable for everyone! He got everybody out of their seats and played a great mix. He was very open in helping us make selections and guiding us to select great music for our special day/
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Eddie and his team are the best in the business, no doubt about it. They are very experienced and bring the party to full swing. I am so thankful DJ's Unlimited were able to MC and DJ our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I can honestly say that DJ's Unlimited made our day stress free and so much fun. We didn't have to worry about a thing. They had the night flowing from one thing to another seamlessly. My husband is not a dancer, yet he spent most of the night on the dance floor. They made our day truly special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlab1986
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married on April 28th, 2012 and everyday since then I have received so many comments on how amazing the dj was. Eddie's team had to pull off entertaining a Portuguese/Serbian wedding. They made the night so much fun. Everyone was dancing! I was afraid the clash of the two cultures would be awkward but Djs unlimited came through. They were very accommodating and always available to meet. My goal for the wedding was good food and great music. The MC involved the crowd and was dancing with us on the dance floor. I am 100% pleased with their services and hope to have them at future events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anamontes
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The crowd was dancing the entire night which was my MAIN GOAL in this wedding. Eddie was amazing to work with and if you are on the brink bt him and another dj, please let this be your deciding factor. He met with us. Found out our tastes, style and adapted the party to US. I felt like he was playing right out of my playlist.... He has a great personality also to talk to the crowd when needed and I actually chose him bc I'd seen him at previous weddings and loved the music and his style. He adapted our main song to be shorter (just as we wanted/requested). I can't say enough. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. I can guarantee however, that if you hire dj's unlimited, you will be as happy as i am after your event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
falvarez
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Eddie and his team for our wedding on March 24, 2012. They were truly AMAZING! Eddie did my slideshow, uplights, had a photographer taking pictures and displaying them on a flat screen all night, and was the dj for my ceremony and reception. Everyone was sweating from dancing and having a great time even before dinner started! As most brides know, when planning a wedding there is so many small details that go along with it. Eddie made my life so much easier, with my approval he took it upon himself to select songs for my slideshow, ceremony, and reception entrance. Every song was perfect, from beginning to end. Eddie made my wedding such a success, my guests could not stop raving at how great him and his guys were. He also has one a guy that teaches a michael jackson dance to the guests! It was an HONOR to work with Eddie. I sincerely recommend ALL of his services to everyone, he will not dissapoint you. A true professional.

Eddie, thank you SO much from the bottom of our hearts.
Fabiana and Daniel Alvarez
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bella
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding rocked from start to end...everyone danced through the night! DJ Fernando, DJ Al and MC Mario kept the dance floor filled by playing all types of music that appealed to every age and taste. The music videos looked great on screens. Everyone still raves about how much fun they had. Thanks! You guys rock!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaMarie
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
On November 06, 2011 I got married at Westmount Country Club and had the most amazing wedding!! What made it so amazing was that I had surrounded myself with not only the people that I love but people that Love what they do! DJ Unlimited sets the Bar in wedding day entertainment. I met with Eddie from DJ Unlimited and sat down with him and brain stormed every idea from the ceremony to the reception...he is very creative and up to date on today's trends. I had 300 people at my wedding and from the moment I walked into that ballroom DJ unlimited took over, they had everyone on that dance floor. My guests were having such a good time, I took a step back for a moment And looked at my husband that night and said "the best decision that we made was hiring these guys"!! Every bride wants to have a magical day and I did thanx to Eddie and the team work at DJ unlimited!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
You guys were amazing and the real deal! Our goal for our wedding was that everyone felt like they had to be on the dance floor, that’s exactly what we got. It was awesome!!!
Mario, our MC is a natural born entertainer, host and leader. He laid the foundation for the night and created a breeding ground for fun, dancing, and laughter in all directions. From start to finish, we knew we were in good hands and could relax and enjoy ourselves. Fernando (DJ Nappz), was our music and video DJ in charge of music selection, variety, while mixing in dance music videos up to the plasma tvs. The video mixing created a high energy, fabulous backdrop to the dance floor and was executed by DJ Nappz very professionally. Everyone from our friends (early to mid 30s) to our parents and their friends (50s-60s) to every other age was out dancing the night away! People wouldn't get off the dance floor, they loved his music choices. The feedbacks from our guests consistently compliment the overall energy of the reception.
The planning process was also made very easy. When we met with Eddie, planning was easy and organized during our face to face meetings. We picked songs for first dances, must play lists, etc... We had just about everything you can get from a DJ service: Full lighting package (LED uplighting, hi-energy stage lighting, backround ambience lights), candid pictures(great package btw), plasma tvs, and pro-audio. Everything went perfectly as expected and without a glitch. It was because of the organizational skills and professionalism of Eddie.
It’s great for us now to review our pictures from our special night and reflect on the energy we had in the room and intensity on the faces of our guests. We couldn't be any happier. These guys deserve more than 5 stars in each category!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SpiritedStarlet
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved working with DJs Unlimited and DJ Eddie for our wedding! DJ Eddie kept the dance floor full and kept the excellent music pumping! We also used DJ Eddie for our uplighting services for our wedding venue and it made all of the difference in the feel of the room.. His uplights made the room feel much more elegant! We checked out a few DJs in our search and DJ Eddie was the most recommended and we got the most for our money. We had been at weddings dj'd by his company and we knew what level of professionalism and quality to expect and he did not disappoint for our wedding! Guests always remember the food and music at a wedding, and they definitely remembered our music!!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joana
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ’s Unlimited were very highly recommended to us by word of mouth through friends and acquaintances….. When we met with DJ Eddie it was very refreshing. He was such a cool guy that went above and beyond our expectations. Eddie was very helpful calm and upbeat throughout the whole process and also gave us incredible advice that a made a positive difference for our special day. We did a picture montage, candid shots, lighting and of course DJ/MC services. Eddie and team were very easy to work with and went out of their way to make our wedding much more fun, enjoyable and memorable. They played great music and had everyone out on the dance floor having an incredible time! …..now we too are those friends and acquaintances that highly recommend DJ’s Unlimited, they are top notch!!! If you are looking for a great DJ with amazing crew to have an amazing wedding… then definitely go with DJ’s Unlimited and ask for Eddie!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
What a night of dance, party, and fun all thanks to DJ's Unlimited!!! I can't begin to tell you how many compliments we've received since our wedding about our DJ. Knowing Eddie and the quality of work they provide, they still managed to exceed the very high expectations we had already! Eddie and team were prepared and professional like always! Dancefloor was packed all night, touched on all genres of music, without having the need for any "requests".

We also went with DJ's Unlimited's Candid Photos and Uplighting package. With the candid photos, we never even knew the photographer was near us, accompanying us from the ceremony, and later at the reception!!! This was fantastic, awesome candid shots, and by the end of the night, we had an additional 400+ pics to go home with! These pics were also showed to our guests throughout the night on their Giant TV's at the reception. (always fun when guests find themselves looking at the TV's to find a shot of themselves)

The Uplighting....wow... What a great choice! The uplighting totally transformed the hall and created an ambiance in the room that we were totally looking for. In advance of the wedding we had discussed color themes with Eddie, and decided to have him go with what he felt was right. Once again, being the professional he is, he just turned the hall into a beautiful room that just completed the puzzle with the rest of the decor we had set up.

Throughout the night Eddie was corteous and professional with all other vendors present and made sure that everything ran accordingly and in a timely manner. He even worked in advance (without my knowledge) with my husband to have his band set up acoustic guitars so that my husband could surprise me with a song!!!!

We've recommended clients to DJ's Unlimited in the past and will absolutely continue to do so after my wedding!!! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ than DJ's Unlimited!!!

Thanks a million! Melissa
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean Marie
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
DJs Unlimited did such an amazing job at our wedding. The music was great, they had everyone dancing, very friendly/outing. They treatment that was receiving at our wedding as if it was thei own.. that is how amazing the quality of service we received. I highly recommend them. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cb111
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We just want to thank Eddie and his team sooooo much! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Everybody was up dancing the whole night and nobody wanted to leave. We would recommend DJ's Unlimited to everyone and can't wait to use them again in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!!!! These guys were professional, on point and rocked the house! We had 200 guests and Mario had every single one on the dance floor!!!! I would recommend them 1000 times over if you want to have the kind of party that everyone remembers!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FrankieC123071
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used Eddie and DJ's Unlimited for our wedding on July 16th 2011 and the two DJ's were phenomenal! My wife told me that he was best dj and she was right! They got on the dance floor and showed everyone how to dance to certain songs! Everyone loved the Michael Jackson ''thriller'' dance! To this day everyone telling us how great DJ's unlimited is! Our friends want to book them for their special occasions and we can not thank Eddie enough! They went above and beyond our expectations! He recommended to do something different which was the anniversary dance! That went great instead of the tradtional bouquet/garter toss! We look forward to booking him again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited did such an AMAZING job at my wedding. They played the right music for everyone to dance to....the dance floor was packed the whole night. DJ Eddie and crew also played some great Portuguese songs as well (my family is 100% Portuguese) and even had the non-Portuguese people up and dancing. My wedding was a big party and I will cherish and remember that night forever...trust me you won't regret choosing DJ's Unlimited!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pisca06
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better dj service than DJ's Unlimited. Eddie was there for us from the start to help us plan our special day. When the day came DJ Al and DJ Andre were awesome. They got the party going and everyone had a great time at the wedding dancing the night away. We "had the time of our lives" that day and DJ's Unlimited helped make it even more unforgettable! Thank you. Jon and Lucia
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited gave us great service and most importantly a great time. We would definitely recommend them to all of our friends and family. Thanks DJ Eddie!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
silvia
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Great entertainment. Eddie and his crew had all our guests up and dancing!!! A definite recommendation!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DianeDaSilva
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Eddie was so great to my fiancee and I. He made himself available to us for all questions, referrals and details prior to our wedding. We could not have been happier with the results on the day of! He kept everyone dancing all night long and truly got a feel for the music the guests enjoyed the most throughout the night. There was not a single moment where the dance floor was not packed! It was important to us to have some of our traditional music for our family, and he made sure to incorporate that. It was truly a great balance and a great time!!!!!!!!

In addition, we got the photo montage special with Eddie. He had his photographer come to our wedding ceremony and snap some shots for the guests who were not able to attend. It was extra special to have those memories on the screen at our reception to enjoy with all of our guests. The photo montages were also very well done and touching to both families.

Again, I could not have been happier with their responsiveness and professionalism. I would highly recommend their services!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CatnChris
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ'S UNLIMITED IS THE BEST COMPANY IN NJ!!! We cannot thank Eddie and Mario enough for making our wedding a real party! The dance floor was full the entire night and our guests are still raving about how good the music was and how much fun that made the night! We gave Eddie a list of the songs we had to have along with others that we love, and that was all included in our playlist along with a mix of songs to please all ages! Mario was so much fun and really kept the crowd motivated and excited...we can't really say enough about how great the night was thanks to Mario!!! You cannot go wrong with DJ's Unlimited!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rodrigues467
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I have been in many weddings, and i have also been to many weddings. Eddie and his team were amazing, i didnt stop dancing from the moment we (bridal party) walked in until almost 2am. I would definitely recommend this Dj crew to anyone i know. And they will definitely be hired for my wedding. They had different types of hats, glow sticks that were given out during the night and everyone loved it. Everybody was dancing from old people, young people, pregnant people... Great job guys.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raquel
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Eddy was amazing!! My guests loved him, all my guests were on the dance floor!!!! My husband and i do not regret choosing Eddy as our DJ for our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
portmacad
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
We are very happy that we decided to go with DJ Eddie and his team for our Portuguese/Macedonian wedding on 14 May 2011. DJ Eddie and his crew were very professional from the beginning of the cocktail hour to the end of the night. Eddie did a great job incorporating Portuguese, Macedonian and English music. He took our ideas and music choices and made sure he played the music that we wanted and made it work with seamless transition from one type of music to another. The dance floor was full the entire night and all the guests had a wonderful time! We had an awesome time and wanted to thank DJ's Unlimited for their spectacular job and making our wedding night an unforgettable moment in our life. We would highly recommend DJ's Unlimited!!!! Mike and Irena
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his team at DJ's Unlimited were great to work with, He took our ideas and music choices and made sure he had what we wanted. The music kept everyone going on the dancefloor at all times. The props were awesome as well, I would recommend DJ's Unlimited to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Did both our wedding and my sisters, every time he does a wonderful job. Don't doubt hiring him.
Services Used: DJ
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dj's Unlimited and Eddie were FANTASTIC!!!! They made our day everything we expected and then some! The pictures they took as part of our package (600 of them!!) gave us memories and laughter to last a lifetime! My guests are still raving about how good the music was and that they have never been to a wedding where the dance floor was packed all night long! It was great!

The entire crew was very professional and did a superb job. I cant say enough good things about them! If you go with anyone else your making a huge mistake. We left the music selection up to Eddie and his crew and they played a great mix of New and Old, Portuguese and English and had everyone on the dance floor.

He also did both of my brothers weddings years ago and again a stellar job on those as well!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
For our wedding, we were lucky to get DJ Eddie and his friend Mario(who I believe also DJ's) to work our wedding night. We didn't have a lot of money to spend in the first place but he worked with us and also gave us ideas that helped us decide what options to spring for. We described the size of the hall and he was helpful in suggesting what would work and what might not work due to the size of the hall.

Music & Lighting.
I had walked into the hall right when DJ Eddie and Mario were bringing in their equipment and saw what the hall looked like. When my wife and I walked in for the first time(being introduced) and I saw what he transformed it into, I was blown away. It looked amazing! (And I'm not easily impressed) The music flowed well and there were mixes of party songs, slow dance songs, Portuguese songs (by request ahead of time) and some classical songs. I had made two requests during his performance and he worked them both in beautifully (Bob Dylan and OAR). The lighting was gorgeous and different.

Attire:
Both DJ Eddie & Mario's attire were clean and professional. They wore tuxedo's.

Crowd Involvement:
One thing they both did that not many DJ's that I've seen do, is get on the dance floor and try to show people how to do certain dances. Ones that Mario did were the Electric Slide, Thriller from Michael Jackson (which a lot of the older crowd loved) and another one that involved hopping and stomping your foot (forget the name). It was fun. Especially when people look foolish doing so.

Party Favors:
One great thing they did was hand out party favors in the middle of songs. They would hand out dark sun glasses when party/club music came on. They would hand out mini tamborines (which the kids loved) for certain songs. All of which the guests got to keep.

All in all, DJ Eddie & Mario made a great night into a SPECTACULAR night! We thank you both from the bottom of our hearts!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cristinandmike
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his staff did an AMAZING job at our wedding at the Crystal Point Yacht Club, in Point Pleasant, NJ. They provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. EVERYONE commented on how incredible they were! DJ's Unlimited had young people, older people, pregnant women and even the wait staff rocking out! They played everything we asked for, and went above and beyond our expectations. They did a great job of reading the crowd and kept the party going all night! One of the highlights of the night were DJ Mario's Thriller and Saturday Night Fever dances! There were so many people on the dance floor, our wedding could have easily passed for the Thriller video! They also did a tremendous job on our photo montage. Our parents, family and friends (and us too!) loved it!!! We also got over 500 pictures of everyone rocking the dance floor! We can't express enough how awesome they were! We happily recommend them for any event you want to rock out for! THANK YOU SO MUCH! The Sedelmaiers :)
Services Used: DJ
Bg20
Christina
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his crew from DJ's Unlimited was absolutely amazing. I went with all his suggestions, and they were all a great hit. Extremely happy with the services. I recommend him to everyone. His prices are very reasonable as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
All of my guests really enjoyed the night....thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
They were great they were lots of fun they had everybody on the dance floor. Everybody was saying how wonderful they were.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandyd427
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend DJ's Unlimited. They try to accomodate all of your guests' tastes and they get the crowd going. We were very pleased.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diana marie
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Of all the vendors we worked with for our wedding, "DJs Unlimited" was the best. They provided everything we needed without any trouble. They are the only ones that we felt 100% secure with in terms of getting what we expected. They suggested the company we ordered our customized gobo from & the person who set up our photomontage. They were very professional, organized, & flexible during our meetings. On our big day, DJs Unlimited provided the perfect mix of English/Portuguese music. They took candid shots all evening, which they displayed on the screen throughout the night. They provided appropriate props for guests on the dancefloor, including hats,glasses,& glowsticks. They were very interactive on the microphone. Our guest list was huge and very diverse in age & nationality, but everyone raved about the music & DJs that night. We weren't pleased with all our vendors, but we loved the DJs and recommend them to everyone!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sweetz4571
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddie thank you for everything you and your guys did for my wedding. We had a great reception thanks to you. You get the crowd going and everyone enjoyed dancing to the music especially, my favorite, temptations flashback.. LOVED IT!! We also loved the way you guys made our Photo Montage and everyone enjoyed wathcing it with us. Also, thank you for the CD with wedding pictures taken by your guy. I got over 560 pictures of my special day and was able to show my family from Portugal pictures the next day thanks to you.. Thanks for everything!!!

Jackie & Ricky Serodio
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1285696541878-melissa
Missy02784
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't thank you enough for an amazing night we had @ our wedding... You trully are awesome at what you do. You had the whole dance floor packed all night long til they begged you for another "last" song. I LOVED EVERYTHING YOU DID. From DJ, montague, photographer @ the church, gagets you give out @ the reception, requests of songs, & most importantly getting everyone to dance!!!! I can honestly say you made that party happen.. I rcvd LOTS of compliments on DJ'S Unlimited.. I can't THANK YOU ENOUGH!! I know who to contact when I need a DJ...

Melissa & Vinny
8/21/2010
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LadyMay
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married August 2010. A coworker had recommended him and I'm so glad I took his advice! They were great and to this day we still get compliments on the music from our wedding. I provided them with a list of songs I wanted to hear and they also improvised when needed. We had a mixed wedding and just about everyone was on the dance floor having a great time throughout the reception - even my aunt who came in with a limp and a cane! He had both families mingling and dancing the night away! Even the cocktail hour music was great!
The customer service was top notch and Eddie was extremely patient with me even when I had messed something up with is payment.
Over a year and a few weddings later, and I'm still satisfied!

I only wish there was a "hell yeah" option for "Would you reccomend this vendor to a friend?"
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1282327457123-wedwire
Bill
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his team were simply outstanding. I couldn't have asked for more. He was a professional from day one. Our wedding and main reception actually took place in Brazil and we had a reception here in New Jersey the following weekend. Eddie had tons of ideas on how we could go about executing our reception here. The party was a blast and that's because he kept the flow with a awesome mix of Brazilian, Portuguese and American music. I highly recommend him and his team.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RM
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend DJ unlimited. Everyone is still talking about the music at our wedding and how much fun they had dancing. We had the package with the plasma tvs and everyone loved the pictures from the wedding ceremony during the reception!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris&Pete
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend DJ's Unlimitied. Eddie and his crew did a phenomenal job at our wedding. We could not have picked a better DJ. Eddie was very professional and great to work with. He knew how to keep the party going and had the dance floor packed all night, playing both Portuguese and American music to please all of our guests. Thank you so much Eddie for making our wedding night a fun and memorable one!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1280543086410-286
Leti.Bruno
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. People were on the dance floor all night.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1279341226604-njklnnolmn
Magen Oliveira
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
DJs Unlimited is the best DJ's I have ever experienced. He made our wedding a great night. It was because Eddie had the dance floor packed all night. He played great songs. He could tell when he should switch to some new music and get more people on the dancefloor. He gave out hats, glow sticks, etc. Everyone at our wedding kept coming up to us to say that the DJ was amazing and that, our wedding was the best wedding they have ever gone to. I personaly loved the fact that he had a guy at the church taking pics and then playing them on the plasmas through out the night. He also was taking pics of everyone at the reception dancing and playing them on the plasma. Everything that DJ's Unlimited did for our wedding, made the night magical. We appreciate everything they did for us. I will be recommending them to other friends of mine and we are pretty sure that we will be using him again in the future. So without a doubt I think everyone that is getting married or just needs a DJ go with them. You will not regret it. Trust me!!!

MAGEN & STEVE
OLIVEIRA
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited was the best decision we could have made for our wedding.

My husband and I were a little worried about the lack of hall space and the great amount of people we had. On top of that, we had a huge bridal party (42 people in total in our bridal party). Which meant, we needed a huge variety of music which would please all our guests. Eddie, who was the person we contacted always, guaranteed us, that he would "rock" our wedding.

Well...I have to say he definitely did rock our wedding. People are still talking about it. If there is one thing that people remember it was the great music. Everyone danced all night..and I think we would still be there if we could.

We will never regret have DJ's Unlimited dj our wedding and I guarantee you that they will not let you down.

Thanks Eddie for making our wedding so memorable.

Melissa & Kevin Matos
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SPRKPLG15
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ'S UNLIMITED WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING.....I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE I KNOW THAT IS PLANNING A WEDDING IN THE FUTURE
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1274361765576-mywedding
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddie:
Rick and I could not have picked a better DJ! Thank you for the wonderful entertainment you provided. We cannot express enough the wonderful work that you and your crew put together that special day for us and our guests.... from the moment you played the first song till the very end that dance floor was always packed... people were even dancing while the slow music was playing during dinner... Even 1 month later friends and relatives still talk about the wonderful evening and enjoyment your music selection inspired. We must say that it was an awesome time!!!

Thank you once again for being the D.J. at our wedding. You were professional, organized and lots of fun.
We definitely know who will be the DJ for our next party! DJ's Unlimited.....

We will definitely recommend your services to family and friends.

cheers!
Jennifer & Ricardo Costa
Wedding Date: 4/30/2010
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcalhanas
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddie was unbelievable. It was a new venue for him and he didn't have as much space as he would have liked but he worked it out and it was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better night. My guests are still talking about my wedding and it's been a month already. Time flies!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brasil ala Italiano
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Hi Eddie
Thank you and your crew for the excellent job at our wedding. We're so glad we picked you to rock at our magic day. DJ's Unlimited will definitely host our next party. You guys are highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bela
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his team were great in including all my music wishes... and we also did the candid photos and we got some good additional pictures from the ceremony & reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PaulaCoelho
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ unlimited was perfect. Many guests and even my parents (came as a surprise) praised how great they where.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tonyda2004
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Great Dj! Had everyone at our wedding reception dancing and having a great time!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nevmar7
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Great work!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Eddie did a great job at my wedding, i highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amorrison
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Eddie,

You and your crew did a fantastic job at my wedding. The whole dance floor was packed all night and everyone talked about how great the music was for months. You really made my wedding more amazing than I could have imagined. I love all of the extra options you have such as the candid pictures, the up lighting, the montages, etc... I couldn't have picked a better DJ and DJ's Unlimited will definitely host our next party. You guys are highly recommended.

Thank you,

Alexandra & Chris
9/25/2009
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1199839767015-2007-12054
squeezeme
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited was a pleasure to work with.He was there on time, price was great! He made my wedding reception so much fun. The dance floor was always full and i got so many compliments about my DJ. I would recommend him to everyone i know.

Dina & Michael Scuzzese
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krazianjinha5
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Andre and Paul were great DJ's. They were fun and everyone enjoyed our wedding because of them. They made everyone dance and even had a limbo game for the little children. The photographer that the DJ provided for the candid pics shown at the wedding was also great. The pictures were better than our professional photographer. GREAT JOB!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smpedro
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Eddie,

Frank and I could not have picked a better DJ! We had such a pleasant experience working with you and you were very helpful and patient during our music selection. In reviewing the wonderful pictures you provided, we could tell that everyone had a wonderful time. You and your crew were simply awesome!

We definitely know who will come to again to DJ a party and who to recommend to family and friends!

Thanks again!

Frank Vasconcelos & Sonia Pedro
Wedding Date: 9/12/2009
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MSousa
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited was great to work with. They made sure everyone at the wedding was out on the dance floor. They did a great job mixing portuguese and american music together. They also offered us some great song choices for all our special dances. I can't wait to work with them again at our next big party :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Innocentglare143
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ, Makes the day so much more special! Can't get anyone better!!!! If you need a DJ, go for Eddie!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eboy
Wedding:
8/23/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited is the way to go for your wedding plans, they now how to get everyone at your event involved in the fun to keep your party going!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Thanks for everything Eddie, it was a fun day , we will never forget.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lesilva
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his team are outstanding! They had everyone one the dance floor the whole night. I received so many comments about them and have recommended them to many people. I'm so glad we went with the photographer...many of our best pictures came from him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DaJeweler
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Wedding was 06/2009 and Dj's Unlimited was awesome. Great group of guys that know how to get the party started, Highly recommended!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
If you want a quality DJ and 100% entertainment on your big day, well DJ's unlimited is the company for you! They did a great job at my wedding and I wouldn't trade them for anyone!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spereira
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Hi Eddie

I wanted to thank you so much for being a part of our special day! You were great to work with!..Anytime we needed to talk to you or had any questions you were always there. You also had so much options to choose from...from special lighting, video montage, and much more. You helped out so much, we were having such a hard time in choosing music for our day but you knew the perfect music to with our personalities and taste.
At the reception, the dance floor was packed!! You knew the exact music to play that had everyone get off their chairs and bust a move! :) Everyone loved you!! I had so many people asking me who you were and how great you were. I definately would recommed you to everyone! In fact my friend got married 5 months after I did and also had you at her wedding! Once again thank you so much!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j&d lakicevic
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ unlimited did an awesome job on our wedding! eddie and his team are great! they take pride in what they do, they got my guests out on the dance door all night long! thanks so much for making my wedding so memorable :) i highly recommend dj unlimited if you want to have a great and awesome time on your special day
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lina26
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Eddie is the greatest!!! we had a blast at our wedding and people are still talking about how much fun they had. He had the crowd on the dance floor all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lino &
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
DJs Unlimited did a great job. No complaints from anyone. Would Definitly recommend them.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Filipe
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited gives you your money's worth. They where fantastic and i have and will continue to refer them to as many people as I possibely can
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1211139002292-picture018
S2BMrsB
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Eddie did a phenomenal job! Our wedding was more than I could ask for and it could not have happened without him!
Thanks Eddie!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane0225
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
We cannot begin to Thank you enough for your extremely terrific work, you & your staff went above and beyond to make our day special day truly amazing. DJ's unlimited provided us with Professionalism, Friendliness & most importantly you listened to our concerns/requests and you meet as well as went above & our expectations. Also I have to Thank your DJ Photographer for beautiful pictures he took through out the whole day and uploading them on to your Flat Screen TV's at the reception for our guests viewing pleasure. I cannot thank you all enough !!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited did an outstanding job at my wedding. The whole dance floor was packed all night and everyone still talks about how much fun our wedding was. You really made our wedding memorable, the DJ crew did an excellent job entertaining and keeping everyone on there feet. Plus all the extra options we got where well worth the money... candid pictures, the up lighting, the montages, Big Screens etc... DJ's Unlimited are the best, I have been to other wedding with other DJs and I can tell you they are best. Highly Recommend.

Thank you,

Amilcar & Alexandra
Wedding 7/12/2008
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TARA
Wedding:
7/3/2008
5.0/5.0
IF YOU WANT YOUR GUESTS TO REMEMBER YOUR WEDDING AS BEING A GREAT TIME, YOU SHOULD BOOK DJs UNLIMITED. MY DANCE FLOOR WAS PACKED FROM BEGINNING UNTIL THE END WHEN THE CROWD WAS BEGGING FOR ONE LAST SONG, WHICH THEY PLAYED FOR US. THEY PLAY WHAT YOU ASK FOR AS WELL. EDDIE IS AWESOME ON THE MIC. HE MAKES SURE THE BRIDE AND GROOM ARE HAPPY PREWEDDING AND DURING THE WEDDING. THEY HAVE A VARIETY OF FUN PROPS WHICH ADD TO THE NIGHT OF GREAT MEMORIES. I HAVE BEEN TO OTHER WEDDINGS THAT THEY WERE THE DJS AND I HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH THE ENTERTAINMENT FOR THE NIGHT!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Unlimited were awesome! They had all my guests on the dance floor from the beginning to the end. Everyone had an awesome time. They played all types of music and the MC Andre and the DJ Paulie were great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DaCruz51708
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Eddie Boa and his team from DJ's Unlimited are the best DJ's ever. They always had my guests out on the dance floor. They had the party going all night long!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DaCruz517
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ's unlimited were GREAT and kept the party going all night!!! All of my guests were out on the dance floor having the time of their life! Thank you Eddie!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1277730112890-bemges0065
b&e
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
What a phenomenal DJ. Eddie and his whole staff from DJ’s Unlimited exceeded our expectations and made the whole wedding transition very smooth and entertaining. My husband had a list of ‘must play’ songs and they made sure to have played ALL of them; extremely attentive to our requests. We received many compliments regarding our DJ. I really can't say enough about the professionalism, expertise and dedication to the craft that Eddie & his staff brought to my wedding. Very professional, very enthusiastic, and most of all very professional. Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silvia
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
I would strongly recommend DJs Unlimited. They kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Everyone had an enjoyable time. I just went to a wedding this past weekend and DJ Unlimited was there. They were awesome. They kept the party going. You won't be disappointed if you contract them.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ACARLOS13
Wedding:
5/12/2007
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Dj's unlimited to anyone who is having a party. We have used them for not only Our 2007 Wedding but also for my son's 2008 Christening and 2009 1st Birthday Party and I've never once been disappointed AT ALL! I'm actually going to use them again this August for my daughters Christening! DJ's unlimited, you definitely know how to get a party started! From games to music to party favors, you keep the party going till the lights come down. Keep doing what you do cause you do it well!!

Many thanks,
Anabela & Armando Rojas
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana&Mike
Wedding:
4/28/2007
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his team did a wonderful job DJing our wedding. We needed someone that could play many different styles (Spanish, Portuguese, Pop, Hip-Hop, and Club) of music and he difinitely delivered. Our guests were on the dance floor all night. It made our wedding even more special. Thanks Eddie!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorie
Wedding:
9/16/2006
5.0/5.0
My wedding was four years ago this September and friends and family are still speaking about how much fun the wedding was! Eddie you ROCK!!! They were very professional and so much fun! Once again Eddie thanks for the great memories you helped create at our wedding. I was told during my wedding that I actually had wedding crashers from the wedding down stairs because they enjoyed our music so much more!!!! So future brides and grooms this is the only Crew you will want to have at your wedding! Just wish I could turn back time and do it all over again!

Lorie & Nelson 9/16/2006
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rahway
Wedding:
4/17/2006
5.0/5.0
I had DJ's Unlimited for my wedding and for my sons Christening and both times, they did an awesome job. They played all the songs I had requested and also gave me advise on different songs that I could use. I wouldn't want anyone else, not even if it was for free. They know how to make the party. I recently went to a sweet 16 and I was hoping that DJ's Unlimited was going to be there, but when I arrived and it wasn't them, I was very dissapointed. They are the best of the best, I don't think that there is any other DJ that would do such a fabulous job like them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
11/4/2005
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited was the best! I would recommend them to anyone, as I have in the past. They are flexible, professional, and they made my wedding memorable for me and my guests! I received countless compliments on my DJ and the music they played. They have every type of music and if by chance they don't have a particular genre of music, just ask and they will get it for your wedding! DJ's Unlimited created such a great vibe at my wedding...they're energy certainly got the party going and everyone had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jorge
Wedding:
6/4/2005
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his crew were great. I have and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. They did a wonderful job at our wedding and the dance floor was packed all night. He was very accomodating and had a 2nd sound system setup outside for us, since our buffet was outside and the reception inside.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maricel
Wedding:
5/14/2005
5.0/5.0
DJ's unlimited did an excellent job at my wedding. They had everyone up and dancing.The whole dance floor was packed all night and everyone talked about how great the music was.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
svaleira
Wedding:
4/23/2005
5.0/5.0
Great Job, had the crowd on the dance floor all night!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Biggest Fan
Wedding:
9/26/2004
5.0/5.0
I definitely would recommend DJ's Unlinited to anyone who is looking for a DJ company that will keep your guests entertained. In 1998, when Eddie was building his business, I used him at my wedding. I trusted that he would do his best to include music off all genres to please all 328 guests. I also hired a band ...totally not necessary because the DJ's did a much better job at keeping everyone on the dancefloor, including the band members!!! Since then, I have referred DJ's Unlimited to many friends & family and all have been more than happy. I also used them again at my second wedding!!!
Eddie Paulo is very professional and poised. He takes the time to meet with you personally and get to know the customer's wants and needs. His DJ's always look professional and are very organized and attentive the day of the event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana&Ben
Wedding:
7/10/2004
5.0/5.0
DJ's unlimited did our wedding six years ago and they were great! Since many people from my family have used them as well. They got everyone dancing nonstop all night. Many people told us that our wedding was one of the best they have been too and DJ's unlimited was definatley the reason why.

Eddie listened to all our concerns and requests and had some great adivce on throwing a great wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/19/2004
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on June 2004. My parents wanted a band but we were so happy that we found DJs Unlimited! They were able to accomodate the young, the old, and everyone else in between. The wedding was great because of the great DJs, the entertainers, and the party favors! All the guests said that it was the best wedding that they ever attended with the best entertainment! Thank you Eddie and crew for making my wedding wonderful!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rui
Wedding:
5/8/2004
5.0/5.0
One of the best in the game very professional and highly recommended
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra & Roger
Wedding:
10/4/2003
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited is amazing. I definitely recommend them to anyone planning a party and needs great entertainment! The dance floor was always full of guests dancing. We had a great and memorable night thanks to these guys.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lresende
Wedding:
9/20/2003
5.0/5.0
Hey Eddie,
Well where do we start, seven years ago you did our wedding, 9/20/03 and you had the place dancing like it was a "New Year's Eve Party" it was so AMAZING how the bride and groom left at 2am and you and your staff were still cleaning up.. from that it lead to christenings, sweet sixteens and other functions! And with a DOUBT you are the best that there is! I couldn't have asked for more, professional, honest, on time, friendly and most of all your talent it sure is the best! Thank you for everything! Wouldn't use anyone else nor recommend anyone else!

DJS UNLIMITED IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

Linda & Zezinho
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisol
Wedding:
8/22/2003
5.0/5.0
People still talk about how much fun they had at our wedding and how DJS unlimited rocked!!!
Even 10 years later :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor,
130x130_sq_1286570192742-mywedding2003a
Carla
Wedding:
8/16/2003
5.0/5.0
DJs Unlimited made our wedding night unforgettable.The dance floor was full all night. Everyone enjoyed the music and ambience. You guys were amazing. If I had the chance to do it over again, I would not change a thing. Love DJs Unlimited.

Carla & Luis
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
7/28/2001
5.0/5.0
DJ's Unlimited was our dj @ our wedding 9 years ago!! He was great than & is even better now!! Eddie & his crew have dj at every single family party of mines & my immediate family/cousins & friends!!

Eddie isn't also an awesome DJ, but he is personable, flexible, and adds tons of FUN, for ALL age groups!!

I have always & will continue to refer DJ's Unlimited to anyone!! Eddie is AWESOME & really does a great job w/ his work!!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gizela
Wedding:
9/9/2000
5.0/5.0
Tony and I are very thankful to DJ's Unlimited (Eddie) for making our Wedding (Party) a success. Everyone had an awesome time, and everyone was on that dance floor. Til this day people still remember the great time they had at our Wedding Reception. We have used DJ's Unlimited at all our other events and will continue to have them be a part of any of our celebrations. :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A-n-D
Wedding:
7/8/2000
5.0/5.0
10 years ago Eddie and his staff did a fantastic job at my wedding! They truly know the meaning of entertainment. Until this day people will still tell me about the great time they had at the wedding!! DJ's Unilimited are so professional and always know how to throw a great party that I continue to use them for other events (kids christenings and communions)!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/6/2000
5.0/5.0
My name is Natalie Tavares and I was married May 6, 2000! 10 YEARS AGO
DJ's Unlimited did a GREAT job for my wedding...
They made it all happen!! What a party. 'Til today...people still talk about
my wedding day...They are well worth it....from A to Z ...they have it all!!!
Good Luck all brides out there and best wishes!!
Definately choose DJ's Unlimited for your wedding ...you won't go wrong...
I promise :)***** They are the GREATEST!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Edie from Dj Unlimited did a great job at our wedding. He got everyone up and dancing , we were very pleased.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babynena
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
I love DJ Unlimited my wedding was two months ago and until this day people are still talking about them. These DJ'S are great. I had the package where they take pictures all night and during the ceremony and put them up on flat screens. Those pics came out so great!! Eddie will work with you and is always available to you anytime of the day!! People were on the dance floor all night and they always come out and interact with the guest and teach them dances like the cha cha slides. My family is a mix of portuguese and spanish and dj eddie made sure that both musics are played! i couldn't ask for a better DJ'S for my wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helena
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
Hire DJ's Unlimited!!! That was the BEST choice we could have made.
We had approximately 200 people all different ages and ethnic groups, we had to make sure that everyone was going to have a great time. DJ Eddy really knows how to entertain a crowd, get everyone dancing and having a great time.
During the entire evening DJ Eddy made sure that we followed our agenda, he did an outstanding job! We highly recommend his services!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
riccruz
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
These guys were professional, easy to deal with and knew what they were doing. All of our guests had a spectacular time and complimented us on them. I would without a doubt book DJ AL & MC Mario again for any occasion!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.8/5.0
DJ Unlimited was excellent.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Provided excellent service. My only complaint was that I felt DJ did not get the crowd involved enough.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cunhas
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.6/5.0
I def. recommend DJ's Unlimited. I had no issues, we got alot of compliments from our guests, and the dance floor was packed!!!!!!! Wish we could do it all over again! Thank you DJ's Unlimited!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.7/5.0
They did a good job good music and played almost everything I wanted.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
5/1/2010
3.6/5.0
we had agreed more lights in the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
DJ's Unlimited responded with the following comments:

Dear Maria, I am truly disheartened that you were not completely satisfied with the services rendered by DJ’s Unlimited. As a result, you are the first client that has rated DJ’s Unlimited any less than a “5” in every aspect of our services. Your review was surprising for the following reasons: First, we did not agree on more lighting. The package you purchased was our superior package. The photographs that I have of your wedding will show this to be true. In fact, as a courtesy I added uplighting (4) behind the DJ booth at no additional cost. Secondly, I gave you a great price on your entertainment package, which included an earlier start since your guests arrived an hour early. Further, since you decided to cancel your own photographer at the reception, we offered our "candid" photographer as a replacement. He photographed your wedding from start to finish. Although we guaranteed only 350 photographs, we provided more than double the amount at no additional charge. I take my business very seriously. In light of these statements, I do not feel that our services warranted such a negative review. To the contrary, I feel that we went above and beyond to extend courtesy, special accomodations and cost-effectiveness. If this were not the case, I don't believe Glen would have expressed sincere gratitude and friendship at the end of the evening. His exact words were, "Thank you so much! You did a beautiful job. You made a friend for life. If there is ever anything I can do for you, just ask." All that I have mentioned is true to the fact. If you still feel that I did not meet your expectations, do not hesitate to contact me. Rest assured that my goal is not only to meet, but exceed all my client's expectations on their special day! Regards, Eddie

MAP

 
Newark, NJ 07105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ's Unlimited
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1274483715460-0792