130x130_sq_1250520329334-dlishlogolr1

d'lish

Charleston , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Charleston, SC US 29492 (map)

PHONE

843-509-3272

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A wedding cake should be a natural extension of the couple and often times brides and grooms are unsure where to begin. That is where d'lish comes in. It is our job to help each couple... Read more
A wedding cake should be a natural extension of the couple and often times brides and grooms are unsure where to begin. That is where d'lish comes in. It is our job to help each couple design a cake that becomes an expression of their personalities and focused style. Together, we can create a cake that elegantly blends into its surroundings or one that becomes the centerpiece of the reception. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1307459341984-img0869
130x130_sq_1298898579722-115401147083napm
130x130_sq_1283400840340-784405348p9edgm
130x130_sq_1307459221093-024
130x130_sq_1283400844809-p2270010
130x130_sq_1298898668335-karson1
130x130_sq_1283400854512-p3270033
130x130_sq_1283400848684-p3060045
130x130_sq_1283400855871-p3280054
130x130_sq_1283400871153-p4170081
130x130_sq_1283400872293-p5010001
130x130_sq_1283400880793-p5150022
130x130_sq_1283400877856-p5010014
130x130_sq_1307459270703-img0099
130x130_sq_1307459292656-img0382
130x130_sq_1307459318234-img0798
130x130_sq_1307459369453-img0850
130x130_sq_1307459404156-juliet1
130x130_sq_1307459437906-img9780
130x130_sq_1283401387903-p8270077
130x130_sq_1283401384231-p1110010
130x130_sq_1283401397496-p1290022
130x130_sq_1283401390746-p1140022
130x130_sq_1283401396606-p3120070
130x130_sq_1283401402325-p3250008
130x130_sq_1283401405950-p3250011
130x130_sq_1283401415371-p4240019
130x130_sq_1283401410168-p4100024
130x130_sq_1283401417387-p6250002
130x130_sq_1283401422059-p7170061
130x130_sq_1283401425059-p7170063
130x130_sq_1307459547000-001
130x130_sq_1307459571250-img0082
130x130_sq_1307459599593-img9894

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Molly was absolutely amazing to work wth. The wedding cake turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. She executed our vision to a T! The cake was delish and guests are still talking about it. Would love to work with her again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniele
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Molly was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was responsive, flexible, and an incredible baker. My wedding cake was beautiful AND delicious! Honestly, one of the hardest things about planning the wedding may have been deciding which flavor to go with at the cake tasting - they were all amazing :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Molly was wonderful to work with. We had a destination wedding but she made it very easy to plan our wedding cake from Chicago. With limited time to plan in Charleston, she had left us samples so that we would still have the opportunity to try the cake ahead of time. She also spent a lot of time helping design the style and size of the cake that would be best. The day of the wedding the cake was beautiful and just how I had imagined it to be. It tasted even better than it looked! I would highly recommend Molly for others :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Molly created the perfect cake for our event this February. My husband and I planned our wedding from New Jersey, so we corresponded with Molly via email. She took the pictures we sent her and made them her own. The final design we decided upon was exactly what we envisioned. We were so ecstatic to see it in person the day of the wedding. It was exactly what we had planned. She made a cake that was both masculine and feminine and fit in perfectly with the design of the wedding. It was also perfectly moist and delicious. We love Molly!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefani
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Molly is amazing and everyone at the wedding kept asking where the cupcakes were from!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashton
Wedding:
10/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding cake from d'lish and it was the best cake i have ever had!! I had a super small destination wedding in Charleston and was just looking to get a regular round cake but Molly suggest doing a tiny tiered cake and i am so glad she did! Not only was it the cutest thing ever, it always was the most delicious cake i have ever had! We did hummingbird for our top tier and and red velvet on the bottom both with cream cheese frosting, i had never had hummingbird cake before but am so glad we decided on it, it was amazing! Thank you Molly!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutly LOVE Molly! She was so easy to work with and made my dream cake come to life. She was so amazing I had her do our groom's cake which ended up being a ratfink drawing of my groom in his big truck. Her cakes are as delicious as they are beautiful. I love that she doesn't work with that gross fondant either. Just amazing, I adore her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Molly is such a pleasure to work with. I had a destination wedding and was not able to make it down to Charleston to do a tasting or consultation in person. It didn't matter though because Molly was able to create the perfect wedding cake based on some of the inspiration photos that I emailed her. She was always quick to respond to my emails and offered some suggestions with the cake design which made it turn out beautifully. The best thing is that the cake tasted delicious. We had two different flavors for our guests and they were both great. The guests kept commenting on how delicious the cake was and there wasn't a single piece left at the end of the night! If you go with D'lish, you won't go wrong!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1371332933638-avatar
Maggie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
d'lish was another great recommendation from Magnolia Plantation and Gardens. Molly was great to work with--we only spoke on the phone once and did all the planning via email which was a breeze. Molly got exactly what we were going for, even over email. She even went so far as to leave us an entire tasting box at a local restaurant since we were planning our wedding from afar and only in town for a short time during the planning phase. We picked it up without a problem, tasted all the wonderful flavors, and had a hard time choosing which one was the best. She also makes killer brownies which were a nice complement to our strawberry cake. Our cake arrived right on time and in excellent condition, no complaints. Plus, it was beautiful AND tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't find a single negative thing to say about Molly. I was told by several of my other vendors that if you want a cake that people will actually eat, go to Molly, and boy were they right. I had 4 different flavors, one for each cake tier, and my guests devoured the whole thing! The cake was moist and incredibly delicious. I didn't get to crazy on the design, I prefer a more classic and simple design, but I did want the cake to stand on a vase full of orchids...Molly wasn't exactly thrilled with the idea, but she made it work and it turned out gorgeous.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Best tasting cupcakes and cakes in town! Great customer service and very dependable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Finding Molly Lawson and her business d'lish was the piece de la resistance of the wedding. Molly was easy to contact and with our wedding being a destination wedding that was key in finding someone to work with. Making payments was easy and not a major crunch on the budget. The cake was gorgeous and fit our simplistic vision perfectly. She matched our wedding colors perfectly. The cake itself was so fresh and so moist. All the samples she made for us to try were fresh and not frozen, so we knew exactly what the cake would taste like. The flavors were an excellent choice for a December wedding and we are still getting compliments on the cake today! We would most definitely use d'lish in the future. We just need an excuse to order another cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1356870714226-hollyjason
Holly
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly at D'lish was AMAZING and so easy to work with. From the start, I gave her a few photos of cakes I liked on pinterest, but told her to have fun with the design and in the end everything worked out BEAUTIFULLY. She did a great job at translating my overall vision into a stunning cupcake table, plus our smaller two-tier wedding cake. I could not have been happier with my cake and cupcakes! They looked amazing, and tasted even better. There was not a single cupcake left at the end of the night, and trust me we had way more than necessary for our number of guests, so someone was definitely going back for seconds... maybe thirds! LOL
I highly, HIGHLY recommend d'lish, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg8
Anne
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly at d'lish made the most delicious and beautiful cake for my wedding day! When we sampled all of the flavors, we had a hard time choosing which flavor(s) to pick because they were all delicious. I gave her a picture of a cake I wanted to replicate, but said she could use her own artistic taste for a large gum paste flower. She was spot on! It was a joy to work with her, and she helped make planning a destination wedding easy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Molly was awesome to work with, and executed the vision I had for my cake perfectly. I asked for a pastel mint green icing with white swiss dots all over, and she did an incredible job finding just the right shade of green based on paint swatches I sent her. I thought her pricing was very reasonable (particularly given what a wedding cake goes for these days...still suffering from sticker shock from some of those other vendors). She was also very sweet, and even handled my difficult-to-please mother-in-law beautifully :-) I'd recommend Molly to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Purple
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly was fantastic to work with! When I first called Molly to set up a tasting she answered the phone right away. We set up our tasting and were thrilled with the amount of samples she had available. I then began emailing Molly about finalizing our cake in March, we finished the final details on June 1st. She was fantastic and very patient with me during those 3 months of emailing back and forth. The final cake design I decided on was beautiful! I was so in love with my cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We love Molly! The cake she made for us fit us perfectly! She was extremely patient and worked long and hard with us to help us design the perfect cake. It wasn't traditional or normal but everyone who saw it knew it was us to a "T". She also has the best tasting cakes of any vendor that we tried. Hands down. If you want an amazing cake that tastes as good as it looks, go with d'lish!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake decorations and amazing tasting cake! I loved the almond flavored cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatelynCollins
Wedding:
1/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly at D'lish desserts was great to work with! She has great energy and a positive personality and we really appreciated her working with us to design our cake. Everyone at our wedding commented on how great the cake was. We liked that we had two different flavors and that Molly was able to incorporate the adornments I special ordered for the cake. It turned out beautifully! Molly was easy to get in touch with and we are looking forward to our one year anniversary so we can order mini wedding cakes form her to celebrate again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Kate
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I think I gained 5 pounds just because I couldn't stop eating my own wedding cake! It was so delicious! The cake itself was exactly how we pictured it because Molly was so in tune to what we wanted. she was wonderful to work with and we even had a tasting before we chose our flavors. The tasting was very interactive and she was very friendly and helpful in the entire process. Our guests commented on how wonderful it was and we got to take a lot of leftovers home... the cake didn't last long in our house! I loved our cake and we love d'lish desserts!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Molly Lawson is amazing!! Her cakes taste delicious (we had such a hard time narrowing down the flavors because they are all amazing) and her designs are beautiful!! I had such as hard time trying to figure out how I wanted the cake to look because I loved every picture I saw of Molly's cakes. Molly asked me if she could take over the design of the cake and surprise us with what it looked like. She felt confident enough to take on this challenge and she nailed it!! Our cake was beautiful - it was fun yet classy and she got every aspect I wanted on our cake!! Molly also did our Groom's cake which was my husband's police car and it was fantastic!! From the lights, to the badge, to my husbands car number and license plate - she got everything on there and it was such a huge hit at the wedding!! Molly exceeded our expectations above and beyond - everything was perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Molly created our wedding cake and grooms cake. She was very helpful, gave me great ideas and flexible. The cake was gorgeous and fantastic tasting too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1280162754730-dsc01822
Haleigh
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful!! Molly did an excellent job with my cake!! She did both the grooms cake and the wedding cake. Both cakes were exactly what we'd asked for and they tasted great!! Thank you so much Molly!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Molly was easy to work with and our cake was phenomenal! Yes, that’s right, a wedding cake that is delicious. Since I live in Northern Virginia and was having a destination wedding in Charleston this was one of my vendors that I had to choose somewhat blindly. Thankfully, I had a couple other amazing vendors who all directed me in D’lish’s direction. After a handful of emails I was done with my cake selection and for someone as critical of the details as I am, this speaks volumes. Molly has a very special talent! Make your planning easy on yourself and book D’lish and I promise you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
travelgirl8
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Molly is such a fabulous baker! She was able to put together a beautiful and "d'lish" cake for our wedding. She also made these amazing mini tarts that disappeared quickly at our wedding. She really understood what we were looking for and was able to create such delicious desserts. I would recommend D'lish to do any of your baking needs. All her desserts are worth trying!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Molly is great! I sent her pictures of the concept that I envisioned along with how I liked the flowers and she nailed it! The cake was one thing that looked EXACTLY like I had hoped, actually it looked even better! It was very tasty too, but after the tasting I had no concern that it wouldn't taste wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Molly is so great to work with. She really listens to your ideas an implements them into your cake. Speaking of cake...it tasted unbelievable. Everyone at my wedding couldn't stop talking about how good it tasted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
3sonsmom
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Molly at d'lish desserts made our groom's cake. It was a custom design, I e-mailed her a copy of the artwork and she quickly said "sure". The cake was beautiful, exactly what we wanted and it was delicious as well!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alliegs
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.3/5.0
Overall, the cake was very nice. The only down side was that the largest tier for the cake was dry. Not, what I expected from D'lish.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abbie
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful, from planning to eating! We planned our S.C. wedding from Columbus, OH. Molly was awesome to work with. I told her what we wanted, and she totally delivered. Never had a tasting...went purely off of website, emails and phone conversations, and I would not change a thing!

Cake was d'lish with three layers: chocolate w/ peanutbutter cream (stupid good), vanilla w/ strawberry coulis (probably a guest fav) and coconut w/ coconut filling (my only regret of entire event was not trying this flavor!) Molly also made us chocolate bourbon pecan, key lime, and banana cream tartlets which were all fab.
I don't know which was better, the cake & desserts or the service! :)
Abbie
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1255468476130-a0286
Kari
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I don't even like wedding cake but we knew we had to have one for tradition! Our planner introduced us to Molly at Dlish and the samples that we tasted were amazing! Molly was so easy and laid back to work with. She worked completely with what we wanted and liked. In the end, we had a beautiful cake that everyone actually enjoyed vs. it being a cake that just is there for looks! Her designs and creativity are one of a kind. Definately recommend if you are looking for a cake in the Charleston area!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.9/5.0
I found D'lish through a friend of a friend. So I had not tasted her cakes until my wedding day, I had only viewed her beautiful cakes. When I first spoke to Molly she was very professional, asked me tons of questions about what we wanted for our wedding cake. Mind you this was a mere ten days befor the wedding. We worked out all the details by that afternoon, and she described to me what the cake would look like. I had a friend pick up the cake and when she brought to my home, well the cake was everything Molly had described. It was beautiful! Now the only thing left was to taste this creation. We married, and after brunch cut into our cake. It was so pretty, I really didn't want to cut it at all. This was the absolute best cake ever! The vaniila cake was moist with a wonderefully decadent ganache filling, finished off will a wonderful vanilla buttercream icing. The combination was perfect, so moist and not to sweet. Just perfect! The cake recieved "rave" reviews from teens, and grandparents alike. Something that rarely happens! We had a very small wedding, only our children and parent, so we opted for a cake that serves 12-16.. Well it was more than enough, which has worked out well for us. Now I can eat cake all week!
We plan on using d'lish for our annual Pumkin carving party in October. I think I will just let her create something, and be surprised. I am sure it will be delightful!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
becky
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
My sister had a wedding with only a month to prepare and my gift to her was her cake. I am not from the Charleston area and Molly was incredible with her communication with me. There was not one ounce of stress with the cake at all. She got back to me right away with any questions I had. Not only was she great on the communication end but her cake was unbelievably good. My sister had a beach wedding theme and wanted an elegant beach design. Molly hand drew some beautiful designs for her and the designs she drew matched my sister's ideas to the tee. Her cake was not only beautiful but also very delicious. My sister had a very hard time deciding which flavors she wanted ...they were all so good. I also ordered bite size pastries in lemon and peanut butter flavors which were fantastic. I would highly recommend d'lish to anyone who is searching for someone to make them a cake who really truly cares about what you want. She is very personable... you want someone like her on such an important day of your life.
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding was just over a month ago and Molly's wedding cake and pastries helped make our special day that much more special! Her customer service was outstanding. She was so prompt on her responses, thorough and detailed in her planning, was attentive to our desires and wants. Overall, she did everything she could to make sure we were 110% satisfied and happy with our choices. She was a delight to communicate with and her work is absolutely gorgeous. Molly custom designed a wedding cake for our beach wedding and it turned out to be more beautiful than we could have imagined. Her creation was a true piece of art! We asked her to make extra side pastries as well, and they were a huge hit!(peanut butter squares and lemon and blueberry tarts) All night, guests kept asking where they came from so they could order some for future parties. Her cake flavors/fillings/icings and pastry selections where numerous and all tasted so delicious in our taste testing session, that we had trouble deciding what to order. Bottom line... if you want the perfect wedding, you have to go with d'lish to top it off with the perfect cake! Thank you so much Molly, you helped make our wedding night a night to remember!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Charleston, SC 29492 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for d'lish
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1250520329334-dlishlogolr1