130x130 sq 1226194559811 wwed888

Dmitri Markine Wedding Photography

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

338 Yonge St , M5B 4C2
Toronto, ON M5A 4C2 CA (map)

PHONE

416-841-3066

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dmitri began capturing images at the age of 7,playing with his grandfather’s film cameras. Overtime his passion for arts and photography grew, but only in an art school he realized that... Read more
Dmitri began capturing images at the age of 7,playing with his grandfather’s film cameras. Overtime his passion for arts and photography grew, but only in an art school he realized that the dream can become a reality. In 2003 Dmitri Markine Photography was finally established. His unique style and vision are what most clients hire him for. Instead of limiting himself to a particular style, he tries to mix the popular photojournalistic style with a twist of a traditional and fine art approach. His clients truly love photography, art and believe it is the most important aspect of their once in a lifetime celebration!

There is not a place a place in the world he would not travel, in order to get unique shots that he truly wants. And there is not a thing he won’t do to get that perfect shot. It is not uncommon to see him kneeling, laying or bent to an awkward position just so that the camera can capture what his eyes see.
Having worked in fashion, commercial, photo retouching and sports photography fields provided a great artistic touch to his wedding work.
And on your wedding day, it is his utmost wish to make you look beautiful and provide images that you will cherish forever.
He captures those fleeting moments of all your time and preparation, finding that perfect gown, choosing the right bouquet, and in decoration your special day, and when the music is over, your dress has been pressed, and the food a distant memory, he has captured the essence of each moment, and the feelings it created, for a lifetime of memories to cherish and hold dear...

Dmitri is an internationally-acclaimed photographer and travels on assignments all over the world. Please visit his website to see what sets him apart from all other photographers!

Website: Destination Wedding Photographer-Dmitri Markine

Also find him on Google Plus @ Dmitri Markine Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1358803076614 weddingphotographer51
130x130 sq 1358803075827 weddingphotographer50
130x130 sq 1358803080903 weddingphotographer143
130x130 sq 1358803079080 weddingphotographer124
130x130 sq 1358803066774 weddingphotographer5
130x130 sq 1264093594588 wedding277
130x130 sq 1358803067603 weddingphotographer12
130x130 sq 1235428334359 deleteme
130x130 sq 1358803069464 weddingphotographer15
130x130 sq 1358803070889 weddingphotographer16
130x130 sq 1358803071748 weddingphotographer18
130x130 sq 1358803072818 weddingphotographer24
130x130 sq 1358803073845 weddingphotographer47
130x130 sq 1226195042427 destin
130x130 sq 1243624472707 023
130x130 sq 1358803074910 weddingphotographer48
130x130 sq 1358803077284 weddingphotographer73
130x130 sq 1358803068530 weddingphotographer13
130x130 sq 1358803078220 weddingphotographer76
130x130 sq 1358803079929 weddingphotographer133
130x130 sq 1358803081929 weddingphotographer157
130x130 sq 1358803082811 weddingphotographer158

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Aneeta
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
My 3-day Indian wedding was just 3 weeks ago and my amazing photographs are ready. Every photo is flawless though it was expected as we had an engagement session with Dmitri last year and pictures were excellent as well.
It's a pleasure to write a review for you Dmitri! You delivered the exact pictures you show on your website. Every single one of them tells a story and there are so many of them.
Our parents who wanted a photographer from our community were impressed with you during the wedding and then now when I sent them the link to the gallery. None of other photographers come even close to the attention to detail and quality.
I bet we will see you at many more weddings as our family is pretty large and everyone is asking who the photographer was!
My 3-day Indian wedding was just 3 weeks ago and my amazing photographs are ready. Every photo is flawless though it was Read more...
My 3-day Indian wedding was just 3 weeks ago and my amazing photographs are ready. Every photo is flawless though it was expected as we had an engagement session with Dmitri last year and pictures were excellent as well.
It's a pleasure to write a review for you Dmitri! You delivered the exact pictures you show on your website. Every single one of them tells a story and there are so many of them.
Our parents who wanted a photographer from our community were impressed with you during the wedding and then now when I sent them the link to the gallery. None of other photographers come even close to the attention to detail and quality.
I bet we will see you at many more weddings as our family is pretty large and everyone is asking who the photographer was! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were happy with Dmitri's wedding and maternity photography services. His recommendations were better than what our wedding planner could suggest and made our day a success. All photos he provided are gorgeous.
As others said, there's a good reason he was chosen as one of the best wedding photographers in Canada.
Even with tight budget, we didn't want to save a few hundred $ and go with a less experienced photography company. None of them came even close in quality and artistic vision.
We were happy with Dmitri's wedding and maternity photography services. His recommendations were better than what our Read more...
We were happy with Dmitri's wedding and maternity photography services. His recommendations were better than what our wedding planner could suggest and made our day a success. All photos he provided are gorgeous.
As others said, there's a good reason he was chosen as one of the best wedding photographers in Canada.
Even with tight budget, we didn't want to save a few hundred $ and go with a less experienced photography company. None of them came even close in quality and artistic vision. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, just wonderful job Dmitri. You've been amazing throughout the whole process from booking to getting our photographs. As I told you before many times via emails, we received way better pictures than we ever dreamed about.
Wonderful, just wonderful job Dmitri. You've been amazing throughout the whole process from booking to getting our Read more...
Wonderful, just wonderful job Dmitri. You've been amazing throughout the whole process from booking to getting our photographs. As I told you before many times via emails, we received way better pictures than we ever dreamed about. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
JC
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love all the pictures you took of us. You delivered and then over-delivered!!
Absolutely love all the pictures you took of us. You delivered and then over-delivered!!
Absolutely love all the pictures you took of us. You delivered and then over-delivered!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Dmitri, thank you for providing us with gorgeous wedding photographs, fast responses, lighting fast editing and now a gorgeous wedding album.
There's a reason you were called the best wedding photographer in Canada!!
Dmitri, thank you for providing us with gorgeous wedding photographs, fast responses, lighting fast editing and now a Read more...
Dmitri, thank you for providing us with gorgeous wedding photographs, fast responses, lighting fast editing and now a gorgeous wedding album.
There's a reason you were called the best wedding photographer in Canada!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you from both of us for your amazing job. As a photographer myself I appreciate how much work you put into it. We are happy with the photographs and how fast you were able to get them to us. Wish I had 1/10th of your talent
I have no doubt we will continue to use your services for other family functions.
Thank you from both of us for your amazing job. As a photographer myself I appreciate how much work you put into it. We Read more...
Thank you from both of us for your amazing job. As a photographer myself I appreciate how much work you put into it. We are happy with the photographs and how fast you were able to get them to us. Wish I had 1/10th of your talent
I have no doubt we will continue to use your services for other family functions. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nazima
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you for the great job at our Fall wedding. Amazing work all around and we are beyond happy with the images and our albums.
Thank you for the great job at our Fall wedding. Amazing work all around and we are beyond happy with the images and our Read more...
Thank you for the great job at our Fall wedding. Amazing work all around and we are beyond happy with the images and our albums. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Before the wedding:
We met with 10 photographers, talked on the phone with at least 50 and visited at least 500-600 websites.
Out of them all Dmitri stood out the most BY A MILE with his work online,albums and personality. It was an easy decision!

Wedding day:
He did an amazing job during the day. Worked hard and showed why everyone says he is the best photographer out there. He was like a fly on the wall when needed and a creative guru when it called for it. Everyone loved him

After the wedding: Images were ready in 16 days- unbelievable!!! They were gorgeous and captured all the moment we ever wanted. They were stunning and he made us look good with his editing and with his eye,by using the right angles. Our album just arrived a week ago and it is gorgeous!
I can't recommend him enough to everyone.
Dmitri is a true artist, a true professional and absolutely the best wedding photographer I've came across in my searches
Before the wedding:
We met with 10 photographers, talked on the phone with at least 50 and visited at least 500-600 Read more...
Before the wedding:
We met with 10 photographers, talked on the phone with at least 50 and visited at least 500-600 websites.
Out of them all Dmitri stood out the most BY A MILE with his work online,albums and personality. It was an easy decision!

Wedding day:
He did an amazing job during the day. Worked hard and showed why everyone says he is the best photographer out there. He was like a fly on the wall when needed and a creative guru when it called for it. Everyone loved him

After the wedding: Images were ready in 16 days- unbelievable!!! They were gorgeous and captured all the moment we ever wanted. They were stunning and he made us look good with his editing and with his eye,by using the right angles. Our album just arrived a week ago and it is gorgeous!
I can't recommend him enough to everyone.
Dmitri is a true artist, a true professional and absolutely the best wedding photographer I've came across in my searches Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lora
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Had Dmitri Markine photograph our wedding in May and he was amazing. Pictures turned out to be as gorgeous as ones on his website. Every image is a work of art.
Considering how famous he is and all the famous people he photographed,Dmitri is a very humble and fun guy who loves photography with all his heart and it really shows.
Had Dmitri Markine photograph our wedding in May and he was amazing. Pictures turned out to be as gorgeous as ones on his Read more...
Had Dmitri Markine photograph our wedding in May and he was amazing. Pictures turned out to be as gorgeous as ones on his website. Every image is a work of art.
Considering how famous he is and all the famous people he photographed,Dmitri is a very humble and fun guy who loves photography with all his heart and it really shows. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Angelai
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with Dmitri. His work is absolutely stunning and speaks for itself.
The albums were gorgeous as well and months later we still look at the pictures every week.
There are a lot of good photographers out there,but not a lot of great ones. Dmitri is definitely one of those rare talents that are not easy to find.
We were extremely happy with Dmitri. His work is absolutely stunning and speaks for itself.
The albums were gorgeous Read more...
We were extremely happy with Dmitri. His work is absolutely stunning and speaks for itself.
The albums were gorgeous as well and months later we still look at the pictures every week.
There are a lot of good photographers out there,but not a lot of great ones. Dmitri is definitely one of those rare talents that are not easy to find. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
338 Yonge St , M5B 4C2, Toronto, ON M5A 4C2 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dmitri Markine Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1226194559811 wwed888