130x130 sq 1483501038 96e3b0056c082fb7 img 3247

DOBA by Miriam Dobano

Puerto Rico , PR

LOCATION

San Juan, PR 00966 US (map)

PHONE

787-530-7666

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Flower and creative Events.

Our mission is to create the magic for your wedding day in a cozy and romantic ambience based on your preferences and budget.

With more... Read more
Flower and creative Events.

Our mission is to create the magic for your wedding day in a cozy and romantic ambience based on your preferences and budget.

With more than 8 years of experience in the Bussiness of making costumers Happy, Miriam Dobano owner of DOBA works directly with each client giving the trust and detailed attention for a memorable event.

Doba turn your dream into reality.

We will take time to discuss with each client all their needs, expectations, budget and style.

Our good vibes and passion for what we do are reflected in every flower arrangement and the special touch of every event.

PERSONALIZED SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO DETAILS ARE PART OF OUR WINNING TEAM.

Browse through our photo galleries in which you will find amazing floral decorations and styles from our past Events

Also Find us in facebook by Doba Miriam Dobano or follow me in Instagram to see more photos about my work.

Quantity of guest, place or type of event is not a problem to have an unforgettable moment.

DOBA key words: comunication, creative, details, responsable, costumer service, extra mile.

SAVE THE DATE...787-530-7666.

email: miriamdobano@yahoo.com

www.dobabymiriamdobano.com Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1470801086032 13962596102045876102497155030564890047587895n
130x130 sq 1471833361286 portada la concha
130x130 sq 1471833553144 bodachrisanthony316
130x130 sq 1471833494781 bodachrisanthony325
130x130 sq 1471833428797 bodachrisanthony319
130x130 sq 1470800745700 1366773713478762185562102678508802994791623o
130x130 sq 1470800781812 1376585513478792552225735224897368147166228o
130x130 sq 1470800881915 1370841113478799418891711551536586465749656o
130x130 sq 1471833742914 bodachrisanthony326
130x130 sq 1471833822905 bodachrisanthony323
130x130 sq 1470799783092 11796290102028052953729574939623911566711742n
130x130 sq 1470800686853 dsc5962
130x130 sq 1470800710312 dsc5986
130x130 sq 1470801059025 1371064713478800785558243865735504465507381o
130x130 sq 1470801160877 1373098913478805085557816967930840397305261o
130x130 sq 1471833625997 bodachrisanthony313
130x130 sq 1428618234036 1147
130x130 sq 1428618142361 1146
130x130 sq 1428618258222 1161
130x130 sq 1428618295242 1168
130x130 sq 1428618319563 1175
130x130 sq 1428618342329 1171
130x130 sq 1428618365238 1170
130x130 sq 1470797252539 photo mar 29 5 07 48 pm
130x130 sq 1470797993964 dsc6009
130x130 sq 1471830732704 bodalourdesfernando121
130x130 sq 1470797284572 gracejason 235
130x130 sq 1470797207047 gracejason 460
130x130 sq 1470797322592 gracejason 313
130x130 sq 1471831347028 gracejason 339
130x130 sq 1470797521474 10309070102033502508765045365537418657881171n
130x130 sq 1470797561171 12376809102033546758271255095779900128834636n
130x130 sq 1470797544829 1910327102033546774671663900575026317759061n
130x130 sq 1470797578784 12391353102033546787871991387728237733273995n
130x130 sq 1471831200556 dsc5819
130x130 sq 1470797611714 1935819102033546784271908557345018560300582n
130x130 sq 1470797628273 46814102033546831473088572298995916477461n
130x130 sq 1470798223451 dsc8947
130x130 sq 1470797984104 dsc6172 edit
130x130 sq 1470798113655 dsc6247 edit edit
130x130 sq 1470798286758 dsc5881
130x130 sq 1471831252841 dsc8927
130x130 sq 1471831178214 dsc5780
130x130 sq 1428624382323 238
130x130 sq 1471831160069 dsc5626
130x130 sq 1428624514677 254
130x130 sq 1471831271163 dsc6814
130x130 sq 1471831295484 michelle y chuck 496
130x130 sq 1428624268901 231
130x130 sq 1428624306155 250
130x130 sq 1428624453026 242
130x130 sq 1428625551894 664
130x130 sq 1413748498036 014
130x130 sq 1396907175691 56
130x130 sq 1396907222811 56
130x130 sq 1396907283266 57
130x130 sq 1413748434417 581
130x130 sq 1413748479012 588
130x130 sq 1413748607418 594
130x130 sq 1413748661648 630
130x130 sq 1413748728508 586
130x130 sq 1413748767551 597
130x130 sq 1413748904877 598
130x130 sq 1413748941304 618
130x130 sq 1413749060629 603
130x130 sq 1413748997672 604
130x130 sq 1428625514739 661
130x130 sq 1428625498764 660
130x130 sq 1428625546538 663
130x130 sq 1428625529338 662
130x130 sq 1428624837867 164
130x130 sq 1428624874475 167
130x130 sq 1428624912365 170
130x130 sq 1428624940299 179
130x130 sq 1428624995728 177
130x130 sq 1428624971587 182
130x130 sq 1428625026201 195
130x130 sq 1428625060129 173
130x130 sq 1428625089952 183
130x130 sq 1428624553864 062
130x130 sq 1428624594628 063
130x130 sq 1428624633592 070
130x130 sq 1428624657028 098
130x130 sq 1428624676145 111
130x130 sq 1428624707237 121
130x130 sq 1428624738746 125
130x130 sq 1428624782237 106 2
130x130 sq 1428624815512 122
130x130 sq 1428625112895 250
130x130 sq 1428625138903 256
130x130 sq 1428625177369 266
130x130 sq 1428625221378 261
130x130 sq 1428625252714 278
130x130 sq 1471830892634 jordi y genzie 25
130x130 sq 1428625292460 397
130x130 sq 1428625330630 400
130x130 sq 1428625367125 401
130x130 sq 1428625396966 403
130x130 sq 1471830923178 jordi y genzie 482
130x130 sq 1471830959332 jordi y genzie 1242
130x130 sq 1471831000558 jordi y genzie 1218
130x130 sq 1428625434557 406
130x130 sq 1428625472580 414
130x130 sq 1471830687075 bodalourdesfernando257
130x130 sq 1471830712523 bodalourdesfernando147
130x130 sq 1471830755004 bodalourdesfernando126
130x130 sq 1471830774830 bodalourdesfernando299
130x130 sq 1471830794906 bodalourdesfernando298
130x130 sq 1471831036143 jordi y genzie 1101
130x130 sq 1471831068359 mtd3792 edit 2
130x130 sq 1471831091162 mtd3094
130x130 sq 1471831118426 mtd3113
130x130 sq 1471832039157 portada casa espana
130x130 sq 1471831879030 deborah y jeffrey 1095
130x130 sq 1471831908675 deborah y jeffrey 1637
130x130 sq 1471831935156 deborah y jeffrey 1564
130x130 sq 1471832094757 deborah y jeffrey 1651
130x130 sq 1470803606416 3
130x130 sq 1470803623301 1
130x130 sq 1471831959508 file aug 19 11 12 21 pm
130x130 sq 1471831981462 file aug 19 11 12 44 pm
130x130 sq 1471832110247 file aug 19 11 15 38 pm
130x130 sq 1471832130835 file aug 19 11 15 54 pm
130x130 sq 1471832150162 file aug 19 11 13 39 pm
130x130 sq 1471832172286 file aug 19 11 16 46 pm
130x130 sq 1471832218861 file aug 21 8 44 13 pm
130x130 sq 1428617159961 188
130x130 sq 1470801286810 km 00011
130x130 sq 1470801416748 km 05661
130x130 sq 1470801332609 km 01211
130x130 sq 1470801371061 km 01451
130x130 sq 1470801559373 km 06641
130x130 sq 1470801639207 km 07101
130x130 sq 1470801697954 km 07111
130x130 sq 1470801760683 km 06911
130x130 sq 1429131299637 194
130x130 sq 1429131273289 187
130x130 sq 1413765981387 255
130x130 sq 1429131354424 196
130x130 sq 1429131324679 191
130x130 sq 1429131665358 249
130x130 sq 1413765622933 537089101535118819055781415173891n1
130x130 sq 1413765582180 1456808101535119581055781795938648n1 2
130x130 sq 1428617325700 190
130x130 sq 1429131737390 244
130x130 sq 1413766073993 246
130x130 sq 1413765330950 228
130x130 sq 1413765762759 265
130x130 sq 1413765555325 268
130x130 sq 1413765813738 242
130x130 sq 1413765679354 264
130x130 sq 1413765884094 259
130x130 sq 1428617224304 262
130x130 sq 1429131504708 254
130x130 sq 1429131551489 265
130x130 sq 1429131624268 255
130x130 sq 1429131771583 237
130x130 sq 1429131879950 193
130x130 sq 1429131830115 224
130x130 sq 1429131802107 239
130x130 sq 1470798484947 dsc1120
130x130 sq 1428617448213 530
130x130 sq 1470798435997 11825795102028069102533288234740270021053671n
130x130 sq 1428617543003 585
130x130 sq 1428617490669 524
130x130 sq 1428617674098 604
130x130 sq 1428617840443 565
130x130 sq 1428617592532 554
130x130 sq 1428617742432 547
130x130 sq 1428617786244 557
130x130 sq 1428617812567 545
130x130 sq 1428617874791 566
130x130 sq 1470798586741 adriana  codys wedding 198
130x130 sq 1470798641931 adriana  codys wedding 190
130x130 sq 1470798702147 adriana  codys wedding 251
130x130 sq 1470798734588 adriana  codys wedding 71
130x130 sq 1428623457260 403
130x130 sq 1428623495901 408
130x130 sq 1428623556295 407
130x130 sq 1428623648025 412
130x130 sq 1428623959665 411
130x130 sq 1428624005803 398
130x130 sq 1428624062563 408
130x130 sq 1471834035836 35
130x130 sq 1471834077365 32
130x130 sq 1471834113066 33
130x130 sq 1471833995357 34
130x130 sq 1471834152139 30
130x130 sq 1428619429073 361
130x130 sq 1428619391233 356
130x130 sq 1428619511264 358
130x130 sq 1428619645893 362
130x130 sq 1428619688598 383
130x130 sq 1470802514445 adriana  codys wedding 71
130x130 sq 1470802764508 web page
130x130 sq 1471835400422 eva  rodolfos wedding 71
130x130 sq 1470802477771 11214245102028515944504058925123720752429946n
130x130 sq 1471835119104 portada bouquets
130x130 sq 1470802731445 gracejason 126
130x130 sq 1470802897505 photo aug 07 10 53 19 pm
130x130 sq 1470802680117 1543102033546754271156324234965251159070n
130x130 sq 1470802588997 dsc4872
130x130 sq 1470802864798 km 0001
130x130 sq 1470802635322 dsc5601
130x130 sq 1470803080051 12828315101535965501559582289545254413088918o
130x130 sq 1471835155327 photo aug 07 10 44 57 pm
130x130 sq 1428620018007 228
130x130 sq 1470802827177 photo jun 24 4 21 49 am
130x130 sq 1428620198990 023
130x130 sq 1332850867295 dsc03739
130x130 sq 1332851034945 dsc03769
130x130 sq 1321921927564 dsc02232
130x130 sq 1321922064985 dsc02231
130x130 sq 1318458308239 302204101502769026421263692408212581389821129322479n1
130x130 sq 1309214068002 dsc01183
130x130 sq 1301559650427 dsc00477
130x130 sq 1313691099081 dsc00478
130x130 sq 1301559741255 fef5927ret1
130x130 sq 1309213999679 dsc01083
130x130 sq 1309223480580 309
130x130 sq 1309900437800 dsc01283
130x130 sq 1315323073343 dsc01605
130x130 sq 1324485994403 dsc02654
130x130 sq 1311718118599 dsc01421
130x130 sq 1311718368808 dsc01424
130x130 sq 1311718459179 2612651015023375635686768756186678314695858771n1
130x130 sq 1311718866184 dsc01595
130x130 sq 1313692078123 img55551
130x130 sq 1311719054616 dsc014073
130x130 sq 1315322925374 dsc01494
130x130 sq 1315323171546 296491272124246132853100000058380697111025764763n1
130x130 sq 1331512205273 dsc03393
130x130 sq 1331512234852 dsc03397
130x130 sq 1331512263275 dsc03400
130x130 sq 1331512297219 dsc03421
130x130 sq 1332117212898 img94231
130x130 sq 1471835024140 bodalourdesfernando095
130x130 sq 1471835054395 file aug 20 5 41 12 am
130x130 sq 1332117243218 img94611
130x130 sq 1332117273579 img94652
130x130 sq 1332117322625 img94311
130x130 sq 1332213454230 305510101024540132396849320677905255411681053304n1
130x130 sq 1332213472702 294953101024539911689149320677905253861643574868n1
130x130 sq 1333304878741 dsc03778
130x130 sq 1333304975593 dsc03791
130x130 sq 1335413016268 dsc03874
130x130 sq 1335413048440 54840610150834371214715634899714118370781763418225n1
130x130 sq 1335985156896 dsc04152
130x130 sq 1335985170914 dsc04156
130x130 sq 1338511968034 dsc04603
130x130 sq 1338512009078 dsc04346
130x130 sq 1338512060002 dsc04379
130x130 sq 1471835090327 jordi y genzie 1054
130x130 sq 1338512072569 dsc04381
130x130 sq 1471834977351 9
130x130 sq 1338956294029 dsc04767
130x130 sq 1339132923387 dsc04780
130x130 sq 1339644762171 img26952
130x130 sq 1341889130021 dsc05095
130x130 sq 1341889151666 523954101509742685299611366428147n1
130x130 sq 1343190531501 dsc05277
130x130 sq 1346990303445 dsc05450
130x130 sq 1471835182546 photo aug 07 10 52 39 pm
130x130 sq 1471835334443 1779122102033831664193721645588633057269735n
130x130 sq 1470803986076 km 05521
130x130 sq 1470804110808 km 01451
130x130 sq 1470803716784 dsc4327
130x130 sq 1471832723096 portada old san juan
130x130 sq 1470803691312 dsc4195
130x130 sq 1470803883301 photo aug 07 10 57 58 pm
130x130 sq 1470803923768 photo aug 07 10 54 10 pm
130x130 sq 1470803831624 10648849102013277805560105425962401521379943o
130x130 sq 1470804219863 km 05661
130x130 sq 1471832295475 bodaandrearoberto031
130x130 sq 1471832341283 26
130x130 sq 1471832605241 1909141101538260815877601489214766621423717o
130x130 sq 1471832810084 portada casa olimpica
130x130 sq 1471832828820 bodaandrearoberto040
130x130 sq 1471832852100 bodaandrearoberto043
130x130 sq 1471832872748 bodaandrearoberto042
130x130 sq 1471832894863 bodaandrearoberto038
130x130 sq 1471833184252 bodaandrearoberto019
130x130 sq 1471833209410 bodaandrearoberto023

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Modern, Nautical, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Minnette
Wedding:
12/18/2016
5.0/5.0
I went to a friends wedding and I loved everything about it. Soon my time came to get married and I asked my friend to please provide me with her list of vendors. She told me I HAD to hire Nerida as my wedding coordinator and Miriam Dobano as my decorator and boy was I glad I did!! A wedding is a very complicated production, but Nerida made it very simple and enjoyable for me. Every time I would get stressed she would tell me to relax and she took over!

My wedding was absolutely beautiful and I enjoyed every single moment!! Nerida coordinated the photographer, videographer, decoration, cake, venue, transportation, music, rehearsal dinner, my indecisions and she even had an emergency kit to fix my hair at the wedding!! ;-) Everything!! She was always available answering calls and messages. During the event she was always looking out for me and my husband making sure everything was perfect.
She guided me every step of the way!!

Miriam was wonderful too!!! I had the most beautiful wedding!! She gave me choices but also provided her opinions and experience that made the process much easier. Her confidence gave me confidence. There was never a no from Miriam! The day before my wedding I wanted to do something to include my grandmother that had passed away a year before. Miriam told me were to get a locket for a picture with my grandmother and made it part of my ?? bouquet! I had the most beautiful bouquet!!! All the flowers and decoration were amazing!!

Thank you Nerida and Miriam!!! If I had to do my wedding all over again I would do it exactly the same with you!!! I recommend them 1,000% !!! Thank you!!!! ?????????????????????
I went to a friends wedding and I loved everything about it. Soon my time came to get married and I asked my friend to Read more...
I went to a friends wedding and I loved everything about it. Soon my time came to get married and I asked my friend to please provide me with her list of vendors. She told me I HAD to hire Nerida as my wedding coordinator and Miriam Dobano as my decorator and boy was I glad I did!! A wedding is a very complicated production, but Nerida made it very simple and enjoyable for me. Every time I would get stressed she would tell me to relax and she took over!

My wedding was absolutely beautiful and I enjoyed every single moment!! Nerida coordinated the photographer, videographer, decoration, cake, venue, transportation, music, rehearsal dinner, my indecisions and she even had an emergency kit to fix my hair at the wedding!! ;-) Everything!! She was always available answering calls and messages. During the event she was always looking out for me and my husband making sure everything was perfect.
She guided me every step of the way!!

Miriam was wonderful too!!! I had the most beautiful wedding!! She gave me choices but also provided her opinions and experience that made the process much easier. Her confidence gave me confidence. There was never a no from Miriam! The day before my wedding I wanted to do something to include my grandmother that had passed away a year before. Miriam told me were to get a locket for a picture with my grandmother and made it part of my ?? bouquet! I had the most beautiful bouquet!!! All the flowers and decoration were amazing!!

Thank you Nerida and Miriam!!! If I had to do my wedding all over again I would do it exactly the same with you!!! I recommend them 1,000% !!! Thank you!!!! ????????????????????? Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Frances
Wedding:
12/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Miriam is one of those people who does her job out pure love, and it shows in her work. I decided early on in my planning that I would trust my vendors and follow their recommendations. Letting Miriam work her magic without me knowing anymore details than the chairs and a couple of other things was the best decision ever. I just told her what I wanted and my reception turned out being the most amazing one I have ever seen. She went above and beyond all my expectations and did the most beautiful flowers and tables ever. She got me to a tee. When I entered the room I was speechless. Her work is a piece of art and she truly cares about her brides having the most magical day. She is without a doubt someone I would recommend to any bride.
Miriam is one of those people who does her job out pure love, and it shows in her work. I decided early on in my planning Read more...
Miriam is one of those people who does her job out pure love, and it shows in her work. I decided early on in my planning that I would trust my vendors and follow their recommendations. Letting Miriam work her magic without me knowing anymore details than the chairs and a couple of other things was the best decision ever. I just told her what I wanted and my reception turned out being the most amazing one I have ever seen. She went above and beyond all my expectations and did the most beautiful flowers and tables ever. She got me to a tee. When I entered the room I was speechless. Her work is a piece of art and she truly cares about her brides having the most magical day. She is without a doubt someone I would recommend to any bride. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Idarma
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
When I was looking for wedding decors, our amazing wedding planner told me that I should meet Miriam Dobano since I wanted a bohemian/greenery wedding. The first time I talked to Doba (by phone), we just clicked! I only told her the venue and the theme and she started telling me some ideas that seem to have come out of my pinterest board. I felt as if she was reading my mind! I loved every recommendation and idea that she had! Her talent is limitless. I decided to go with her right away from that phone call.
Working with Miriam was a delight. She became a friend and therapist throughout the whole process. She clearly knew what she was doing. I remember she asked me to send her 10 pictures of wedding ideas I liked. Since I really liked succulents, I told her that I wanted succulents all over the place. On the day of my wedding, while I was getting ready the bouquet arrived and to my surprise, Miriam had gone above and beyond and place a combinations of different succulents in the bouquet. It is the most beautiful bouquet of flowers I’ve ever seen. That moment marked the beginning of a fairy tale wedding. Miriam's talent and professionalism didn’t cease to amaze me. Her attention to detail made our wedding everlasting. From the flowers to the linens, menus, and romantic candles. I would never in my wildest dreams imagined what she created for us. My favorite part was the way she helped set an area to put cutouts in D-boards of our pets. It was an amazing idea and great way to make our three dogs part of our wedding. I will always remember this detail and how, without being there, they were part of the wedding.
Every one of my wedding attendees came to me to compliment me on the flowers and decorations, and I have to say it was all because of Miriam. Gracias Miriam por tu talento y llevar la boda de mis sueños a otro nivel! We love you! Ida & Fernan
When I was looking for wedding decors, our amazing wedding planner told me that I should meet Miriam Dobano since I wanted Read more...
When I was looking for wedding decors, our amazing wedding planner told me that I should meet Miriam Dobano since I wanted a bohemian/greenery wedding. The first time I talked to Doba (by phone), we just clicked! I only told her the venue and the theme and she started telling me some ideas that seem to have come out of my pinterest board. I felt as if she was reading my mind! I loved every recommendation and idea that she had! Her talent is limitless. I decided to go with her right away from that phone call.
Working with Miriam was a delight. She became a friend and therapist throughout the whole process. She clearly knew what she was doing. I remember she asked me to send her 10 pictures of wedding ideas I liked. Since I really liked succulents, I told her that I wanted succulents all over the place. On the day of my wedding, while I was getting ready the bouquet arrived and to my surprise, Miriam had gone above and beyond and place a combinations of different succulents in the bouquet. It is the most beautiful bouquet of flowers I’ve ever seen. That moment marked the beginning of a fairy tale wedding. Miriam's talent and professionalism didn’t cease to amaze me. Her attention to detail made our wedding everlasting. From the flowers to the linens, menus, and romantic candles. I would never in my wildest dreams imagined what she created for us. My favorite part was the way she helped set an area to put cutouts in D-boards of our pets. It was an amazing idea and great way to make our three dogs part of our wedding. I will always remember this detail and how, without being there, they were part of the wedding.
Every one of my wedding attendees came to me to compliment me on the flowers and decorations, and I have to say it was all because of Miriam. Gracias Miriam por tu talento y llevar la boda de mis sueños a otro nivel! We love you! Ida & Fernan Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
vanessa
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
I had a Pinterest wall filled with decorations and flowers; I got so confused of what I really wanted, but when I spoke to Miriam she told me pick my favorite bouquet and ten pictures and to leave the rest to her. I did, and the result was BREATHTAKING! She and her team brought my dream to life. During the whole process she made me feel so at ease, it was like speaking with my best friend. I always felt I was in good hands. My only stressful situation was the rain. Our ceremony was outside, during the rainiest month in years and as the day approached it got worse. On the day of our wedding, Miriam kept me calm sending pictures of our wedding location, to show me how perfect the weather was and that there was no rain in sight. I appreciated that so much. When I finally saw my bouquet, i was in awe. She surprised me by adding anemonas <3. I was so in love with it I carried it throughout the whole weekend, it was so gorgeous I had to protect it…and show it off! The altar was lovely and really complemented the beautiful scenery. As a guest book, we had our guests sign Xmas ornaments and the way she displayed them was really creative. Everything was more than perfect, i could not stop looking around to make sure a captures every detail. Throughout the night my guests kept coming up to me to say how beautiful everything was. We were all so in love with the results, saying thank you does not cover it. I am so grateful. Gracias Miriam! Vanessa
I had a Pinterest wall filled with decorations and flowers; I got so confused of what I really wanted, but when I spoke to Read more...
I had a Pinterest wall filled with decorations and flowers; I got so confused of what I really wanted, but when I spoke to Miriam she told me pick my favorite bouquet and ten pictures and to leave the rest to her. I did, and the result was BREATHTAKING! She and her team brought my dream to life. During the whole process she made me feel so at ease, it was like speaking with my best friend. I always felt I was in good hands. My only stressful situation was the rain. Our ceremony was outside, during the rainiest month in years and as the day approached it got worse. On the day of our wedding, Miriam kept me calm sending pictures of our wedding location, to show me how perfect the weather was and that there was no rain in sight. I appreciated that so much. When I finally saw my bouquet, i was in awe. She surprised me by adding anemonas <3. I was so in love with it I carried it throughout the whole weekend, it was so gorgeous I had to protect it…and show it off! The altar was lovely and really complemented the beautiful scenery. As a guest book, we had our guests sign Xmas ornaments and the way she displayed them was really creative. Everything was more than perfect, i could not stop looking around to make sure a captures every detail. Throughout the night my guests kept coming up to me to say how beautiful everything was. We were all so in love with the results, saying thank you does not cover it. I am so grateful. Gracias Miriam! Vanessa Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Camille
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Miriam IS THE BEST!!!! Let me say it one more time SHE IS THE BEST! Our wedding was perfect, beautiful, more than I could ever imagined. She undestood from the start what we envisioned and made it 10 times better. She was always available when we had any questions, she kept us informed and guided us through the whole decor process. She made it all more simple for us. Thank you Miriam for making the best day of our lives beautiful!!!
Miriam IS THE BEST!!!! Let me say it one more time SHE IS THE BEST! Our wedding was perfect, beautiful, more than I could Read more...
Miriam IS THE BEST!!!! Let me say it one more time SHE IS THE BEST! Our wedding was perfect, beautiful, more than I could ever imagined. She undestood from the start what we envisioned and made it 10 times better. She was always available when we had any questions, she kept us informed and guided us through the whole decor process. She made it all more simple for us. Thank you Miriam for making the best day of our lives beautiful!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Miriam gives over 100% and she and her team are beyond talented . I already wrote an outstanding review of Miriam of the planning and coordinating we had prior the wedding, but after our wedding occurred last week and I saw the final results, I felt like I needed an update.

Miriam brought our vision to life to perfection. She needs almost no direction to execute and pays outstanding attention to detail. Miriam knows how to get things done and is a fantastic problem solver.

Logistically, we spoke once about a vision and added her to our Pinterest inspiration board. She and her team did the rest. We kept in contact then through email when needed and a final call prior the wedding to discuss some changes.

When I first talked to Miriam I felt so at ease, it was like speaking to a friend or family member.

Miriam is a wonderful person. My spouse and I had a couple of unrelated hiccups and Miriam helped guide us and offered super helpful advice.

Wedding planning can be stressful, Miriam and her team are not, 100% responsive. Miriam and her team executed everything perfectly " to a t " and went about and beyond our expectations from beginnnjng to end.

They were creative, had beautiful execution and were accommodating. The guest of our wedding were raving and still are all night about the beautiful decor and ambience. You have to see the pictures !!

Miriam also prepared some amazing flower arrangements for our rehearsal dinner. To say that Miriam was accommodating is an understatement . She made sure everything was perfect wall the time.

Throughout our wedding I kept looking around in amazement at all the beautiful decorations , I couldn't believe our wedding was so absolutely beautiful. I wasn't the only one thinking this.

Lastly, Miriam is an amazing person and super easy to work with. If you want it , she will find a way to make it happen. If you want the vey best, you have to hire her!! It was the best decision !!!!
Miriam gives over 100% and she and her team are beyond talented . I already wrote an outstanding review of Miriam of the Read more...
Miriam gives over 100% and she and her team are beyond talented . I already wrote an outstanding review of Miriam of the planning and coordinating we had prior the wedding, but after our wedding occurred last week and I saw the final results, I felt like I needed an update.

Miriam brought our vision to life to perfection. She needs almost no direction to execute and pays outstanding attention to detail. Miriam knows how to get things done and is a fantastic problem solver.

Logistically, we spoke once about a vision and added her to our Pinterest inspiration board. She and her team did the rest. We kept in contact then through email when needed and a final call prior the wedding to discuss some changes.

When I first talked to Miriam I felt so at ease, it was like speaking to a friend or family member.

Miriam is a wonderful person. My spouse and I had a couple of unrelated hiccups and Miriam helped guide us and offered super helpful advice.

Wedding planning can be stressful, Miriam and her team are not, 100% responsive. Miriam and her team executed everything perfectly " to a t " and went about and beyond our expectations from beginnnjng to end.

They were creative, had beautiful execution and were accommodating. The guest of our wedding were raving and still are all night about the beautiful decor and ambience. You have to see the pictures !!

Miriam also prepared some amazing flower arrangements for our rehearsal dinner. To say that Miriam was accommodating is an understatement . She made sure everything was perfect wall the time.

Throughout our wedding I kept looking around in amazement at all the beautiful decorations , I couldn't believe our wedding was so absolutely beautiful. I wasn't the only one thinking this.

Lastly, Miriam is an amazing person and super easy to work with. If you want it , she will find a way to make it happen. If you want the vey best, you have to hire her!! It was the best decision !!!! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Ceciliana
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Miriam knows exactly what you want. All I did was describe my dream wedding in three words and she knew exactly what I was talking about. She made everything so beautiful I could have never envisioned anything close to what she did it was beyond my expectations and I couldn't be more greatfull for making my special day all that much more special.
Miriam knows exactly what you want. All I did was describe my dream wedding in three words and she knew exactly what I was Read more...
Miriam knows exactly what you want. All I did was describe my dream wedding in three words and she knew exactly what I was talking about. She made everything so beautiful I could have never envisioned anything close to what she did it was beyond my expectations and I couldn't be more greatfull for making my special day all that much more special. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Carmen
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow!!!! We do not have words to describe how happy and grateful we are for the work that Miriam and her team performed at our wedding. She does everything to make every bride more than happy. For her every wedding is really important no matter how many weddings she had prepared, she takes time to meet you and know what you really want for your special day. At the end, she goes beyond your expectation and becomes more than a helpful hand during the wedding process... she became a new great friend. :) Her creativity, flexibility, professionalism and the quality of her job were amazing. Thank you so much for making our dream wedding.
Wow!!!! We do not have words to describe how happy and grateful we are for the work that Miriam and her team performed at Read more...
Wow!!!! We do not have words to describe how happy and grateful we are for the work that Miriam and her team performed at our wedding. She does everything to make every bride more than happy. For her every wedding is really important no matter how many weddings she had prepared, she takes time to meet you and know what you really want for your special day. At the end, she goes beyond your expectation and becomes more than a helpful hand during the wedding process... she became a new great friend. :) Her creativity, flexibility, professionalism and the quality of her job were amazing. Thank you so much for making our dream wedding. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Miriam is a very special person. She is simply the best at what she does. We didn't have much of an idea of what we wanted other than colors and and a vision of a romantic theme. What she created was so much more than we ever imagined. Our wedding was perfect thanks to her creation. Our guests were awed at the beauty of a simple room that she transformed completely. We can't imagine having our wedding without her expertise and would do it all over again. She is very organized, relaxed and always has a positive attitude. Thank you for everything Miriam !!! :)
Miriam is a very special person. She is simply the best at what she does. We didn't have much of an idea of what we wanted Read more...
Miriam is a very special person. She is simply the best at what she does. We didn't have much of an idea of what we wanted other than colors and and a vision of a romantic theme. What she created was so much more than we ever imagined. Our wedding was perfect thanks to her creation. Our guests were awed at the beauty of a simple room that she transformed completely. We can't imagine having our wedding without her expertise and would do it all over again. She is very organized, relaxed and always has a positive attitude. Thank you for everything Miriam !!! :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Priscilla I
Wedding:
7/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Miriam Dobano is women with vision with spectacular ideas for any event! My wife and I hired her for ambientation and decoration of the most important day of our life: Our wedding!. We hired her for decorating our wedding and ended up being our wedding fairy godmother . We call her because we saw spectacular differents decorations of wedding ceremony and wedding receptions in different venues. Since the first moment, she was like an angel descended from heaven .We made click from the first call. By personal conditions , I could not see Miriam in person, only few days before the wedding and in the wedding day but, we communicated through texts, emails , phone calls and face time ! We never saw each other in person , but everything exceeded our expectations. The wedding seemed like a fairy tale. She was focused in every detail and I assure she would surprise you! I assure you that! Kind, individuality, happy person, visionary, there are another of the positive characteristics that define her. Thanks for all you done for me in this past months!. Thanks for now be part of our family as a friend, God bless you and your family,
Miriam Dobano is women with vision with spectacular ideas for any event! My wife and I hired her for ambientation and Read more...
Miriam Dobano is women with vision with spectacular ideas for any event! My wife and I hired her for ambientation and decoration of the most important day of our life: Our wedding!. We hired her for decorating our wedding and ended up being our wedding fairy godmother . We call her because we saw spectacular differents decorations of wedding ceremony and wedding receptions in different venues. Since the first moment, she was like an angel descended from heaven .We made click from the first call. By personal conditions , I could not see Miriam in person, only few days before the wedding and in the wedding day but, we communicated through texts, emails , phone calls and face time ! We never saw each other in person , but everything exceeded our expectations. The wedding seemed like a fairy tale. She was focused in every detail and I assure she would surprise you! I assure you that! Kind, individuality, happy person, visionary, there are another of the positive characteristics that define her. Thanks for all you done for me in this past months!. Thanks for now be part of our family as a friend, God bless you and your family, Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

FREE BRIDE BOUQUET, SEATINGS CARDS AND MENUS.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $250 Value
BRIDE BOUQUET NO CHARGE. FREE SEATING CARDS, MENUS AND TABLE NUMBERS.
Deal #WW8148e644389c4e9f
220x220 1483501038 96e3b0056c082fb7 img 3247

MAP

 
San Juan, PR 00966 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DOBA by Miriam Dobano
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1483501038 96e3b0056c082fb7 img 3247