130x130 sq 1441730672845 20150908 120612 7u2a3424 7950 3

Documentary Associates

Bethesda , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bethesda, MD 20814 US (map)

PHONE

703-626-3321

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Documentary Associates
Photography

www.documentaryassociates.com
301.758.3085
dc-md-va

Thank you for visiting! Documentary Associates is the... Read more
Documentary Associates
Photography

www.documentaryassociates.com
301.758.3085
dc-md-va

Thank you for visiting! Documentary Associates is the husband and wife wedding photography team of Thomas Van Veen and Ashlee Wilcox. We're full-time photographers serving the Washington D.C. metropolitan area, though we've traveled to photograph weddings in Ireland, the Caribbean, New York, Pennsylvania...oh, and Milwaukee! (Milwaukee is awesome.) We are Washingtonian Magazine and Wedding Wire preferred vendors. Rooted in documentary photography since 2002, we offer a modern style for today’s couple -- candid moments, beautiful details, amazing editorial portraits. We love what we do, and it shows - you'll love your photos, but you also enjoy having us around on your wedding day.
Thomas & Ashlee are available as a team, individually, and with second shooters.

For more information please email us at
inquiries@documentaryassociates.com

or call
301.758.3085 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1312394860105 amal09
130x130 sq 1312396217636 kateandmark2733
130x130 sq 1312394879917 amal26
130x130 sq 1312396239761 kateandmark2717
130x130 sq 1312394900871 amal29
130x130 sq 1312396531199 lpeterson7563
130x130 sq 1433870753426 201409061430097u2a2283
130x130 sq 1312396174964 glenechoweddinghallieandmatt1882
130x130 sq 1312396508027 lpeterson7329
130x130 sq 1312394918605 amal37
130x130 sq 1312396340230 kcandbj2920
130x130 sq 1312394932074 amal44
130x130 sq 1312394943871 amal49
130x130 sq 1312396126917 glenechoweddinghallieandmatt1871
130x130 sq 1312396146167 glenechoweddinghallieandmatt1877
130x130 sq 1312396155496 glenechoweddinghallieandmatt1878
130x130 sq 1232688282109 djacobson 3618
130x130 sq 1232688222765 djacobson 3200
130x130 sq 1312396229621 kateandmark2712
130x130 sq 1312396256167 kateandmark2729
130x130 sq 1312396266042 kateandmark2730
130x130 sq 1312396285667 kateandmark2752
130x130 sq 1312396357105 kcandbj2926
130x130 sq 1312396372824 kcandbj2937
130x130 sq 1312396383902 kcandbj2945
130x130 sq 1312396403730 kcandbj2958
130x130 sq 1312396414527 kcandbj2965
130x130 sq 1312396432089 lpeterson6769
130x130 sq 1312396442121 lpeterson6813
130x130 sq 1312396450542 lpeterson6836
130x130 sq 1312396460011 lpeterson6923b
130x130 sq 1312396494558 lpeterson7209
130x130 sq 1312396538777 lpeterson7603
130x130 sq 1312396548996 lpeterson7637
130x130 sq 1312396575777 tomandash900
130x130 sq 1340999385808 29apr12182844img0836
130x130 sq 1340999387770 29apr12183236img0861
130x130 sq 1340999389274 29apr12183253img0871
130x130 sq 1340999392823 29apr12183437img0897
130x130 sq 1340999395762 29apr12183442img0901
130x130 sq 1340999398335 29apr12183508img0912
130x130 sq 1340999399697 29apr12183545img0920
130x130 sq 1340999401355 29apr12185612img1039
130x130 sq 1340999402812 29apr12190147img1060
130x130 sq 1340999404550 29apr12190506img1098
130x130 sq 1340999406204 29apr12190553img1110
130x130 sq 1340999407728 29apr12192338img1183
130x130 sq 1340999409275 29apr12192819img1200
130x130 sq 1340999410726 29apr12193017img1233
130x130 sq 1340999412149 29apr12193336img1255
130x130 sq 1340999413791 29apr12193449img1266
130x130 sq 1340999415284 29apr12194049img1311
130x130 sq 1340999418734 29apr12194344img1332
130x130 sq 1340999421557 29apr12194344img1333
130x130 sq 1340999429879 29apr12194439img1344
130x130 sq 1433530473280 washingtonian cover
130x130 sq 1433530155186 2013831228227u2a7385
130x130 sq 1433530160474 2013831233317u2a7402
130x130 sq 1433530163903 2013831234147u2a7408
130x130 sq 1433530167614 2013831305567u2a7500
130x130 sq 1433530171524 2013831327267u2a7575
130x130 sq 1433530174915 2013831328197u2a7594
130x130 sq 1433530178137 201383133037img0468
130x130 sq 1433530181087 2013831330567u2a7616
130x130 sq 1433530184284 201383133111img0478
130x130 sq 1433530187650 201383133227img0495
130x130 sq 1433530190657 201383133333img0507
130x130 sq 1433530195264 201383134336img0545
130x130 sq 1433530199646 201383134355img0549
130x130 sq 1433530204333 2013831344157u2a7651
130x130 sq 1433530208815 201383134511img0554
130x130 sq 1433530211528 201383142938img0596
130x130 sq 1433530214888 2013831430197u2a7702
130x130 sq 1433530217903 2013831430517u2a7720
130x130 sq 1433530221032 2013831433057u2a7771
130x130 sq 1433530224388 2013831458137u2a7819
130x130 sq 1433530228208 2013831500127u2a7829
130x130 sq 1433530231788 201383150211img0629
130x130 sq 1433530235078 2013831506567u2a7842
130x130 sq 1433530238933 2013831507037u2a7851
130x130 sq 1433530242311 2013831508327u2a7861
130x130 sq 1433530245463 2013831508527u2a7870
130x130 sq 1433530248578 2013831510287u2a7885
130x130 sq 1433530252141 201383151254img0639
130x130 sq 1433530256822 2013831516367u2a7911
130x130 sq 1433530259729 2013831516387u2a7915
130x130 sq 1433530262683 2013831518437u2a7954
130x130 sq 1433530266138 2013831518507u2a7962
130x130 sq 1433530269202 2013831521097u2a7989
130x130 sq 1433530272846 2013831521267u2a8000
130x130 sq 1433530275762 201383152242img0652
130x130 sq 1433530279179 2013831525207u2a8023
130x130 sq 1433530282712 2013831526577u2a8038
130x130 sq 1433530285576 2013831532447u2a8061
130x130 sq 1433530288286 2013831532577u2a8062
130x130 sq 1433530292098 201383153420img0653
130x130 sq 1433530295216 201383153911img0677
130x130 sq 1433530299849 2013831539177u2a8099
130x130 sq 1433530304104 2013831539517u2a8109
130x130 sq 1433530307150 2013831541097u2a8121
130x130 sq 1433530310203 2013831555407u2a8157
130x130 sq 1433530313703 201383155711img0702
130x130 sq 1433530317744 2013831601247u2a8169
130x130 sq 1433530320788 2013831619377u2a8309
130x130 sq 1433530324194 2013831620147u2a8325
130x130 sq 1433530326835 201383162113img0750
130x130 sq 1433530329343 2013831621377u2a8361
130x130 sq 1433530334483 2013831621417u2a8367
130x130 sq 1433530339693 2013831621477u2a8374
130x130 sq 1433530345397 2013831623157u2a8375
130x130 sq 1433530350262 2013831625167u2a8398
130x130 sq 1433530354269 2013831625447u2a8410
130x130 sq 1433530359419 2013831626437u2a8422
130x130 sq 1433530364745 2013831626507u2a8423
130x130 sq 1433530370593 2013831627127u2a8433
130x130 sq 1433530375464 2013831636097u2a8437
130x130 sq 1433530379634 2013831644287u2a8483
130x130 sq 1433530383277 2013831646067u2a8496
130x130 sq 1433530388393 2013831649287u2a8508
130x130 sq 1433530393224 2013831651017u2a8526
130x130 sq 1433530396762 2013831652067u2a8543
130x130 sq 1433530401713 2013831653037u2a8556
130x130 sq 1433530405827 2013831754237u2a8714
130x130 sq 1433530409890 2013831755577u2a8720
130x130 sq 1433530414419 201383182259img0863
130x130 sq 1433530418006 201383182904img0877
130x130 sq 1433530421438 201383191148img0889
130x130 sq 1433530424948 201383191201img0896
130x130 sq 1433530427668 2013831913287u2a8756
130x130 sq 1433530430751 2013831923217u2a8859
130x130 sq 1433530434251 2013831925417u2a8879
130x130 sq 1433530437833 2013831936387u2a8932
130x130 sq 1433530441465 201383194640img0911
130x130 sq 1433530444875 201383194721img0917
130x130 sq 1433530448376 2013831955207u2a8949
130x130 sq 1433530452834 2013831956567u2a8976
130x130 sq 1433530456749 201383195906img0933
130x130 sq 1433530459701 201383200143img0941
130x130 sq 1433530462931 2013832003567u2a9059
130x130 sq 1433530465831 201383202238img0963
130x130 sq 1433530469454 201395103313img2483
130x130 sq 1441729764204 20150908 120612 7u2a3424 7950
130x130 sq 1434567376799 lhauhn 114
130x130 sq 1434567379851 lhauhn 117
130x130 sq 1434567382615 lhauhn 142
130x130 sq 1434567386056 lhauhn 187
130x130 sq 1434567389890 lhauhn 192
130x130 sq 1434567393968 lhauhn 230
130x130 sq 1434567397643 lhauhn 241
130x130 sq 1434567400200 lhauhn 251
130x130 sq 1434567403183 lhauhn 258
130x130 sq 1434567406058 lhauhn 265
130x130 sq 1434567408804 lhauhn 269
130x130 sq 1434567412246 lhauhn 274
130x130 sq 1434567415376 lhauhn 280
130x130 sq 1434567418148 lhauhn 286
130x130 sq 1434567420748 lhauhn 289
130x130 sq 1434567423403 lhauhn 292
130x130 sq 1434567427409 lhauhn 307
130x130 sq 1434567432940 lhauhn 312
130x130 sq 1434567437629 lhauhn 319
130x130 sq 1434567441503 lhauhn 336
130x130 sq 1434567445740 lhauhn 343
130x130 sq 1434567448420 lhauhn 351
130x130 sq 1434567451308 lhauhn 378
130x130 sq 1434567454582 lhauhn 384
130x130 sq 1434567459953 lhauhn 408
130x130 sq 1434567464662 lhauhn 412
130x130 sq 1434567469423 lhauhn 442
130x130 sq 1434567483061 lhauhn 486
130x130 sq 1434567473208 lhauhn 479
130x130 sq 1434567476824 lhauhn 480
130x130 sq 1434567480307 lhauhn 483
130x130 sq 1434567485859 lhauhn 489
130x130 sq 1434567493130 lhauhn 534
130x130 sq 1434567488938 lhauhn 515
130x130 sq 1434567497229 lhauhn 546
130x130 sq 1434567500863 lhauhn 549
130x130 sq 1434567505172 lhauhn 550
130x130 sq 1434567509087 lhauhn 554
130x130 sq 1434567512223 lhauhn 561
130x130 sq 1434567515570 lhauhn 578
130x130 sq 1434567518629 lhauhn 580
130x130 sq 1434567523746 lhauhn 581
130x130 sq 1434567528305 lhauhn 586
130x130 sq 1434567531947 lhauhn 601
130x130 sq 1434567536310 lhauhn 624
130x130 sq 1434567539513 lhauhn 665
130x130 sq 1434567542590 lhauhn 671
130x130 sq 1434567545941 lhauhn 673
130x130 sq 1434567549732 lhauhn 681
130x130 sq 1434567553198 lhauhn 687
130x130 sq 1434567556021 lhauhn 690
130x130 sq 1434567561432 lhauhn 692
130x130 sq 1434567566556 lhauhn 702
130x130 sq 1434567570618 lhauhn 707
130x130 sq 1434567575730 lhauhn 709
130x130 sq 1434567580465 lhauhn 717
130x130 sq 1434567584796 lhauhn 719
130x130 sq 1434567588228 lhauhn 723
130x130 sq 1434567706441 lhauhn 791
130x130 sq 1434567593245 lhauhn 724
130x130 sq 1434567596430 lhauhn 725
130x130 sq 1434567599368 lhauhn 729
130x130 sq 1434567648647 lhauhn 750
130x130 sq 1434567602496 lhauhn 739
130x130 sq 1434567702127 lhauhn 789
130x130 sq 1434567670044 lhauhn 778
130x130 sq 1434567694624 lhauhn 782
130x130 sq 1434567697962 lhauhn 784
130x130 sq 1434567625904 lhauhn 740
130x130 sq 1434567709865 lhauhn 798
130x130 sq 1434567712430 lhauhn 801
130x130 sq 1434567716158 lhauhn 802
130x130 sq 1434567719362 lhauhn 804
130x130 sq 1434567723084 lhauhn 806
130x130 sq 1434567726290 lhauhn 820
130x130 sq 1434567730123 lhauhn 828
130x130 sq 1434567734107 lhauhn 829
130x130 sq 1434567738086 lhauhn 831

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Tom was AMAZING. He took all of the pictures we asked for and was not in the way at all. I can't wait to see how they come out!
Tom was AMAZING. He took all of the pictures we asked for and was not in the way at all. I can't wait to see how they come Read more...
Tom was AMAZING. He took all of the pictures we asked for and was not in the way at all. I can't wait to see how they come out! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1425595151 0f5f05026ba255e5 23761 4171376613909 1122696527 n
RaubacherWagnerWedding2015
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
I booked Ashlee for my wedding, and she was the most professional human being I have ever met. I have not received the pictures yet, but I trust Ashlee and I know they are going to be nothing short of amazing. She had an amazing eye, and did such wonderful work in placing everyone in a photo. She worked nonstop throughout the wedding, even at the end when my husband and I's car didn't show up, she kept shooting!! Everyone kept asking where I got Ashlee from because she was fantastic.
We had a terrible situation that happened right before our wedding. My mother ended up falling down the stairs RIGHT BEFORE our first look..I mean my husband was outside the door for about 20 min before we could tell him what happened. Ashlee was so understanding and sweet..put my mind at ease, and even told my mom she would photo shop her :D
Thank you for everything Ashlee, you were amazing, and I cannot wait to see the photos!!
My sister / brother in law even booked her for her family photographs, and they loved her too!!
I booked Ashlee for my wedding, and she was the most professional human being I have ever met. I have not received the Read more...
I booked Ashlee for my wedding, and she was the most professional human being I have ever met. I have not received the pictures yet, but I trust Ashlee and I know they are going to be nothing short of amazing. She had an amazing eye, and did such wonderful work in placing everyone in a photo. She worked nonstop throughout the wedding, even at the end when my husband and I's car didn't show up, she kept shooting!! Everyone kept asking where I got Ashlee from because she was fantastic.
We had a terrible situation that happened right before our wedding. My mother ended up falling down the stairs RIGHT BEFORE our first look..I mean my husband was outside the door for about 20 min before we could tell him what happened. Ashlee was so understanding and sweet..put my mind at ease, and even told my mom she would photo shop her :D
Thank you for everything Ashlee, you were amazing, and I cannot wait to see the photos!!
My sister / brother in law even booked her for her family photographs, and they loved her too!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Tom had been the photographer for a coworker's wedding, and she insisted that we talk to him when we were looking for a photographer. I'm so glad we did. He's easygoing, funny, and does gorgeous work. Our photos came out beautiful, and Tom was so unobtrusive through the whole day that I don't even remember some of them being taken. I can't recommend Tom and Documentary Associates highly enough.
Tom had been the photographer for a coworker's wedding, and she insisted that we talk to him when we were looking for a Read more...
Tom had been the photographer for a coworker's wedding, and she insisted that we talk to him when we were looking for a photographer. I'm so glad we did. He's easygoing, funny, and does gorgeous work. Our photos came out beautiful, and Tom was so unobtrusive through the whole day that I don't even remember some of them being taken. I can't recommend Tom and Documentary Associates highly enough. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about working with Documentary Associates, and specifically Ashlee Wilcox. From the beginning, she was super easy to work with - anticipating what I wanted and how I wanted the feel of the pictures. She came as a recommendation and it's one I would make to every bride and groom out there. You can't go wrong with this choice. The day of, always hectic, Ashley was the calm one - never rushing, always smiling and above all making us feel special. When we received our photos, I could not have been more thrilled. She was able to capture the essence of the day and more importantly the essence of us.
I can not say enough great things about working with Documentary Associates, and specifically Ashlee Wilcox. From the Read more...
I can not say enough great things about working with Documentary Associates, and specifically Ashlee Wilcox. From the beginning, she was super easy to work with - anticipating what I wanted and how I wanted the feel of the pictures. She came as a recommendation and it's one I would make to every bride and groom out there. You can't go wrong with this choice. The day of, always hectic, Ashley was the calm one - never rushing, always smiling and above all making us feel special. When we received our photos, I could not have been more thrilled. She was able to capture the essence of the day and more importantly the essence of us. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Documentary Associates responded with the following comments:

Alyssa - thank you so much! It was such a pleasure photographing you guys. I hope you love your photos for many happy years.
Default vendor profile pic
Torie
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Documentary Associates did a fantastic job capturing my wedding day. Tom was calm, collected, and highly professional — he made me feel totally at peace throughout the day. The photos we received are absolutely beautiful and so meaningful. Documentary Associates captured so many moments, big and small, throughout the day and we are so grateful. Would highly recommend!
Documentary Associates did a fantastic job capturing my wedding day. Tom was calm, collected, and highly professional — he Read more...
Documentary Associates did a fantastic job capturing my wedding day. Tom was calm, collected, and highly professional — he made me feel totally at peace throughout the day. The photos we received are absolutely beautiful and so meaningful. Documentary Associates captured so many moments, big and small, throughout the day and we are so grateful. Would highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
We had such a blast working with Tom and his wife Ash at our River Farm wedding. We had first met Tom back in October to do our engagement shoot (it was the "free gift" option we selected with our package). After we were finished, we knew we had the right guy. He was creative and quick - he already knew where he wanted to do the shots and the look he was going for which was great for us! We were fully convinced on our decisions when we received the files a month or so later - they were just beautiful. He has an amazing eye for composition! On to the wedding - same deal. His wife Ash was the second shooter that day which made getting all of our pictures done much easier not to mention that they work amazingly together! Tom would set up the look of the shot and get ready to shoot while Ash would make sure angles and flowers were correct and no stray hairs were to be seen. They also gave us the freedom to set up some of our own shots (my maid of honor is a photographer as well and came with an abundance of ideas). During dinner, Tom grabbed us just once for a shot he had seen and wanted to take advantage of and he only kept us for 5 minutes...I've heard horror stories of photographers pulling the bride and groom away just to make them wait for 10 minutes while they set up a shot. We loved Tom and Ash' professionalism and attitudes - they were so much fun. Also, the photo booth is a must - it was a hoot watching people put props on and take ridiculous photos! Overall - book them if you can, you will not regret it!!
We had such a blast working with Tom and his wife Ash at our River Farm wedding. We had first met Tom back in October to Read more...
We had such a blast working with Tom and his wife Ash at our River Farm wedding. We had first met Tom back in October to do our engagement shoot (it was the "free gift" option we selected with our package). After we were finished, we knew we had the right guy. He was creative and quick - he already knew where he wanted to do the shots and the look he was going for which was great for us! We were fully convinced on our decisions when we received the files a month or so later - they were just beautiful. He has an amazing eye for composition! On to the wedding - same deal. His wife Ash was the second shooter that day which made getting all of our pictures done much easier not to mention that they work amazingly together! Tom would set up the look of the shot and get ready to shoot while Ash would make sure angles and flowers were correct and no stray hairs were to be seen. They also gave us the freedom to set up some of our own shots (my maid of honor is a photographer as well and came with an abundance of ideas). During dinner, Tom grabbed us just once for a shot he had seen and wanted to take advantage of and he only kept us for 5 minutes...I've heard horror stories of photographers pulling the bride and groom away just to make them wait for 10 minutes while they set up a shot. We loved Tom and Ash' professionalism and attitudes - they were so much fun. Also, the photo booth is a must - it was a hoot watching people put props on and take ridiculous photos! Overall - book them if you can, you will not regret it!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tom did a great job for us!

He helped us select very good shooting spots, so that we covered all basic types of background: nature, water, architecture.
On the wedding day he cheered us up the whole day, so our smiles looked very natural even near the end of the day.
In general, he was very helpful, responsive, and comfortable to work with.

The final photos were delivered just a couple of days behind the deadline set in the contract, but just in time we needed them most.
They were carefully selected and slightly retouched/enhanced where needed.

Look forward to working with him again!
Tom did a great job for us!

He helped us select very good shooting spots, so that we covered all basic types of Read more...
Tom did a great job for us!

He helped us select very good shooting spots, so that we covered all basic types of background: nature, water, architecture.
On the wedding day he cheered us up the whole day, so our smiles looked very natural even near the end of the day.
In general, he was very helpful, responsive, and comfortable to work with.

The final photos were delivered just a couple of days behind the deadline set in the contract, but just in time we needed them most.
They were carefully selected and slightly retouched/enhanced where needed.

Look forward to working with him again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
I just got married a few days ago and couldn't wait to write a fabulous review for Documentary Associates because they are phenomenal!!! We knew from the moment we met Ashlee that we had found the perfect photographer to capture all the special moments on our wedding day. Her talent is seriously unrivaled, and her professionalism and style is out of this world. We are SO thrilled with the choice we made and HIGHLY recommend Documentary Associates!!!
I just got married a few days ago and couldn't wait to write a fabulous review for Documentary Associates because they are Read more...
I just got married a few days ago and couldn't wait to write a fabulous review for Documentary Associates because they are phenomenal!!! We knew from the moment we met Ashlee that we had found the perfect photographer to capture all the special moments on our wedding day. Her talent is seriously unrivaled, and her professionalism and style is out of this world. We are SO thrilled with the choice we made and HIGHLY recommend Documentary Associates!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Documentary Associates responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Lauren!! I loved working with you guys, and am so excited to share more of your wedding images with you!
Default vendor profile pic
aaron
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
I want to echo all the other glowing reviews of Ashlee's work. She managed to make me look like I belonged next to my beautiful bride. She's as much an artist as a photographer, and the pictures came out fantastic. Ashlee's calm, professional demeanor kept my bride from being stressed during the photo session right after the service, and I can't thank her enough for that. She also got some stellar shots at the reception... she made the Baltimore harbor into a perfect background against the setting sun. We will cherish these pictures forever.
I want to echo all the other glowing reviews of Ashlee's work. She managed to make me look like I belonged next to my Read more...
I want to echo all the other glowing reviews of Ashlee's work. She managed to make me look like I belonged next to my beautiful bride. She's as much an artist as a photographer, and the pictures came out fantastic. Ashlee's calm, professional demeanor kept my bride from being stressed during the photo session right after the service, and I can't thank her enough for that. She also got some stellar shots at the reception... she made the Baltimore harbor into a perfect background against the setting sun. We will cherish these pictures forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Documentary Associates responded with the following comments:

Aaron, thank you so much for your review, and for your insight! I had so much fun working with you guys and your families -- your wedding, and the two of you, were beyond lovely :) Thank you for letting me be a part of it!
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Tom and Ashlee are one of the funnest and coolest husband & wife team out there! Tom was the main lead on our photography, but Ashlee was always there to help stage the photo and effectively direct our group. We also did an engagement session with Tom in advance of our wedding, which was such a fun, laid back few hours in which we felt completely comfortable. When it came to both our engagement and wedding photos, everyone raved how incredible everything turned out. Documentary Associates did a great job at capturing our personalities and our special day in a unique way. In addition to the standard portrait shots, there was a fantastic array of candids and special moments that were caught in a photojournalistic fashion. There are truly a lot of amazing gems we will treasure for years to come! Tom and Ashlee were flexible when we requested a few additional edits to the proofs we received, and we received everything in a timely manner. They were both also so great about communication which was incredibly important to us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Documentary Associates to future brides & grooms!
Tom and Ashlee are one of the funnest and coolest husband & wife team out there! Tom was the main lead on our photography, Read more...
Tom and Ashlee are one of the funnest and coolest husband & wife team out there! Tom was the main lead on our photography, but Ashlee was always there to help stage the photo and effectively direct our group. We also did an engagement session with Tom in advance of our wedding, which was such a fun, laid back few hours in which we felt completely comfortable. When it came to both our engagement and wedding photos, everyone raved how incredible everything turned out. Documentary Associates did a great job at capturing our personalities and our special day in a unique way. In addition to the standard portrait shots, there was a fantastic array of candids and special moments that were caught in a photojournalistic fashion. There are truly a lot of amazing gems we will treasure for years to come! Tom and Ashlee were flexible when we requested a few additional edits to the proofs we received, and we received everything in a timely manner. They were both also so great about communication which was incredibly important to us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Documentary Associates to future brides & grooms! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Documentary Associates responded with the following comments:

Thank you Vanessa!! We loved working with you guys!

MAP

 
Bethesda, MD 20814 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Documentary Associates
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1441730672845 20150908 120612 7u2a3424 7950 3