130x130 sq 1268918252678 dsfflower

Dolce Studio Films

Arlington , VA

LOCATION

5877 Washington Blvd., PO Box 5281
Arlington, VA 22205 US (map)

PHONE

703-300-9033

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Washington, D.C.'s Best Videographers" 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 - Washingtonian Magazine
"Best of Weddings: Among the Best Videographers in the... Read more
"Washington, D.C.'s Best Videographers" 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 - Washingtonian Magazine
"Best of Weddings: Among the Best Videographers in the Mid-Atlantic region" 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2013 - The Knot
"Grace Ormonde Platinum List" 2009, 2010 - Wedding Style Magazine
"Bride's Choice Award" 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 - WeddingWire photos below provided by Holland Photo Arts, Elaine Studley Photography, The Observatory, Stephanie Ascari Photography and Amie Otto Photography. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1362665939977 alexajeremyanimoto002
130x130 sq 1362665949596 alexajeremyanimoto043
130x130 sq 1362666002127 as171639x
130x130 sq 1362666011856 as173338y
130x130 sq 1362666020196 as174904x
130x130 sq 1362666032386 as182920y
130x130 sq 1362666056956 as220637y
130x130 sq 1362666071667 as215140x
130x130 sq 1362666084383 as222735x
130x130 sq 1362666122100 me190301x
130x130 sq 1362666133907 me121107y
130x130 sq 1362666154328 me123437x
130x130 sq 1362666207408 me173328x
130x130 sq 1362666223220 me153304x
130x130 sq 1362666258142 me155755x
130x130 sq 1362666311362 me212907x
130x130 sq 1362666328124 me131315x
130x130 sq 1362666349455 me164411x
130x130 sq 1362666374888 wedding175
130x130 sq 1362666410348 princesscaithaynalphotobooth
130x130 sq 1362666469260 as224728x
130x130 sq 1362666478234 me175259y
130x130 sq 1362666542103 jennifer
130x130 sq 1362666677904 natashaamieotto
130x130 sq 1362666680954 vakilmackowiak202

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary
What do your packages include?
Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
The Dolce Studio Films studio is attached to a private residence in North Arlington, VA.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We offer unedited and edited video packages served by one, two or several cameras over a one, two or several day shoot. We customize as well, so your needs will always be met.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We can edit your film entirely to your specifications if you wish.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
No, we do not wish for our clients to feel as though Steven Spielberg has descended upon their event! We try to avoid the use of lights if possible. If we absolutely must use a light, we use a small 3 - 10 - 20 watt light. This rarely happens, but if it does, please remember that 40 watts is not enough to read a book by and 5-10 watts during the dancing portion of the evening if the room goes "disco dark" is not very disruptive.
How many videographers do you work with?
There are 12 event filmmakers shooting solely for Dolce Studio Films.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
The photos and bios of all of our filmmakers are available on our website, under the "artists" page. If the bride wishes to speak with their shooter by phone, this can be arranged. If she would like to see specific examples of that person's work, this can also be arranged. If she still wishes to meet the artist in person, this can also be arranged. Finally, if she wishes to retain a specific shooter to guarantee her artist, she can do so by paying a retainer fee.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
A guarantee for a specific shooter is available by paying a retainer fee. Oftentimes, this is not necessary. Our shooters are booked months in advance and clients will know who is working on their event date well before the event if they call the studio to ask.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Dolce Studio Films is able to offer a high-end product at a mid-rage price by booking multiple events per weekend. Our goal as a company is to continue to keep our prices affordable while offering a product of exceptional quality.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
We never have all 12 video journalists out at one time. The goal is to continue to have additional shooters on hand if an emergency occurs.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We are easy to get through military and security check points! We bring only one camera bag and one tripod per shooter.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
No, but there is back-up equipment available at the studio in the event a team should need some. This has never happened (knock on wood)! Our cameras are cleaned before and after each shoot and are serviced professionally by our engineer twice a year.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Though our contract states that we can take up to 10 minutes each hour, we actually only ever take one break to eat a meal. If your shooter seems to be missing for 5 minutes during any other time of the day, they are likely shooting in another room or possibly getting a drink or using the restroom. Otherwise, we have way too much footage to capture to be gone frequently or for long! In most cases, we take less of a break than the law requires for an 8 hour shift (most of our video packages offer 8 hours of coverage time).
Do you charge overtime?
Our overtime rates are both affordable and flexible. $50 per shooter, per 15 minutes. This allows you to chose the number of shooters and doesn't force you to book by the hour. Please pay overtime in cash on the day of the event. If you prefer to pay by check at a later date, there is an additional $50 processing fee.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes. Your unedited raw footage can be purchased. Our philosophy is that you have paid to have professional shooters and equipment at your event, so there is no reason you should lose anything to the editing room floor if you don't want to. That said, it is labor intensive to create lengthy DVDs with hours of unedited footage, especially in HD format. Consequently, there is an additional cost for this service.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Our contract states we do, though some of our clients ask to waive this point on the contract, which is fine.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Our brides and grooms may submit music, special instructions, photos and their input within three weeks of the wedding date. We ask for cds that are non-returnable and written instructions to be sent to our PO Box. Your editor will also contact you when they begin working on your project to discuss your edit with you.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
2-5 months, depending on the time of year. Early Spring weddings are closer to 2-3 months and by late summer and fall it is likely to be closer to 3-5 months. If the bride or groom is late in submitting their input to us and has made it clear they wish to do so before the film is edited, the film will be ready 2-4 months from the date we receive the materials. Please remember, this is not McVideo! Every film is hand crafted by an editor (using a computer, obviously). This is an intensive process which is then followed by a peer review by another editor on the team. Even if you have chosen a Solitaire package, no less than 3 filmmakers have worked on your film to ensure it goes out to you to the Dolce Studio Films standard!

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Dolce Studio if you are looking for a great videographer! I knew I wanted to have a video from our wedding, but was a little hesitant because I normally feel very uncomfortable in front of the camera. We had Erin as our videographer and a lot of the times I did not even realize she was taping. It was not until I saw the video that I realized how great she was at capturing all of the special moments and details from the day. She was fantastic to work with and not one of those annoying vendors that is always in the way. She blended into the crowd and I couldn't believe all of the things she was able to capture, especially since it was just her. For the editing, we worked with Shayna, who was just as great to work with. I had a very specific idea of how I wanted my video to flow (I choose the Little Black Dress package since I basically just wanted the 15 minute highlight video) and Shayna took all my ideas into account when editing the film. It came out even better than I was hoping. I can't thank everyone at Dolce enough for putting together such a great video of our wedding!
I would highly recommend Dolce Studio if you are looking for a great videographer! I knew I wanted to have a video from Read more...
I would highly recommend Dolce Studio if you are looking for a great videographer! I knew I wanted to have a video from our wedding, but was a little hesitant because I normally feel very uncomfortable in front of the camera. We had Erin as our videographer and a lot of the times I did not even realize she was taping. It was not until I saw the video that I realized how great she was at capturing all of the special moments and details from the day. She was fantastic to work with and not one of those annoying vendors that is always in the way. She blended into the crowd and I couldn't believe all of the things she was able to capture, especially since it was just her. For the editing, we worked with Shayna, who was just as great to work with. I had a very specific idea of how I wanted my video to flow (I choose the Little Black Dress package since I basically just wanted the 15 minute highlight video) and Shayna took all my ideas into account when editing the film. It came out even better than I was hoping. I can't thank everyone at Dolce enough for putting together such a great video of our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1367276002772 52965310200959177852290535202474n
Kimberly
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Dolce Studio Films to cover our wedding on April 13, 2013. We chose the Duo Couture package which included two videographers for 8 hours of coverage. When meeting with Haynal for the first time, we liked that she was so thorough with her description of her business's work and policies. She was very up front and to the point. We saw many samples of Dolce Studio films and were impressed with the quality. Haynal was also very flexible with us during our planning process!

We have yet to receive our final film, but I was happy that we were allowed to be involved in the editing process. That is a very nice touch and much appreciated as I had a specific "vision" for how my video would be.

Both of our videographers showed up on time and were very professional. My husband and I both commented that we hardly realized they were even there!! Never were they in the way, or "in our faces".

I have no doubt that our final product will be phenomenal. We are very happy to have our most precious and valued memories caught on film. You can't put a price on that!!
My husband and I hired Dolce Studio Films to cover our wedding on April 13, 2013. We chose the Duo Couture package which Read more...
My husband and I hired Dolce Studio Films to cover our wedding on April 13, 2013. We chose the Duo Couture package which included two videographers for 8 hours of coverage. When meeting with Haynal for the first time, we liked that she was so thorough with her description of her business's work and policies. She was very up front and to the point. We saw many samples of Dolce Studio films and were impressed with the quality. Haynal was also very flexible with us during our planning process!

We have yet to receive our final film, but I was happy that we were allowed to be involved in the editing process. That is a very nice touch and much appreciated as I had a specific "vision" for how my video would be.

Both of our videographers showed up on time and were very professional. My husband and I both commented that we hardly realized they were even there!! Never were they in the way, or "in our faces".

I have no doubt that our final product will be phenomenal. We are very happy to have our most precious and valued memories caught on film. You can't put a price on that!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Reanna
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
When researching videographers I was immediately impressed with the sample footage I received from Dolce and then later with the time and attention Haynal gave me answering all my questions. She really took the time to explain the process and gave me enough information for me to make the best decision for our wedding. I loved that she wasn't pushy or trying to "up sell" me as some vendors do.

Our wedding day we chose to have two videographers to capture all of our special moments and I was quite pleased with how professional they both were. They did such an amazing job at blending in that you really never notice they are there but they capture everything and are very unobtrusive. I would highly recommend them to any Bride who is looking for quality work and professional attitudes. We are really looking forward to seeing what they put together for our final product and I love that we also have the option to purchase the raw footage!
When researching videographers I was immediately impressed with the sample footage I received from Dolce and then later Read more...
When researching videographers I was immediately impressed with the sample footage I received from Dolce and then later with the time and attention Haynal gave me answering all my questions. She really took the time to explain the process and gave me enough information for me to make the best decision for our wedding. I loved that she wasn't pushy or trying to "up sell" me as some vendors do.

Our wedding day we chose to have two videographers to capture all of our special moments and I was quite pleased with how professional they both were. They did such an amazing job at blending in that you really never notice they are there but they capture everything and are very unobtrusive. I would highly recommend them to any Bride who is looking for quality work and professional attitudes. We are really looking forward to seeing what they put together for our final product and I love that we also have the option to purchase the raw footage! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ray and Lori
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Dolce provided the most amazing level of customer service. They were extremely responsive beginning with the initial conversation through the entire process. On the very day of her wedding, our daughter requested a change in the coverage schedule and Dolce made the change without question. Since the wedding the filmmakers have been working with my daughter and son in law as if they were Dolce's only client. All this attention to make sure the final film is absolutely perfect-just the way they want it to be.
Dolce provided the most amazing level of customer service. They were extremely responsive beginning with the initial Read more...
Dolce provided the most amazing level of customer service. They were extremely responsive beginning with the initial conversation through the entire process. On the very day of her wedding, our daughter requested a change in the coverage schedule and Dolce made the change without question. Since the wedding the filmmakers have been working with my daughter and son in law as if they were Dolce's only client. All this attention to make sure the final film is absolutely perfect-just the way they want it to be. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
From the very first inquiry Dolce's customer service was nothing short of outstanding. Our first conversation was with Haynal Papp and she made us feel as if we had known her for years. Throughout the process Haynal was extremely responsive to every question and suggestion we had she made us feel as if we were her only customer and our daughter's wedding was the only wedding she was filming in September. On the day of the wedding my daughter changed her mind and wanted thier video to include her getting ready/dressed - she called the videographer and ask if she could make a last minute schedule change. The videographer made the accomodation with an outstanding level of professionalism. My daughter and son-in-law were thrilled with the level of service and professionalism demonstrated by the videographers.
We shopped many companies and we found Dolce to be the vest vaule.
We strongly recommend Hayal and the entire Dolce team.
From the very first inquiry Dolce's customer service was nothing short of outstanding. Our first conversation was with Read more...
From the very first inquiry Dolce's customer service was nothing short of outstanding. Our first conversation was with Haynal Papp and she made us feel as if we had known her for years. Throughout the process Haynal was extremely responsive to every question and suggestion we had she made us feel as if we were her only customer and our daughter's wedding was the only wedding she was filming in September. On the day of the wedding my daughter changed her mind and wanted thier video to include her getting ready/dressed - she called the videographer and ask if she could make a last minute schedule change. The videographer made the accomodation with an outstanding level of professionalism. My daughter and son-in-law were thrilled with the level of service and professionalism demonstrated by the videographers.
We shopped many companies and we found Dolce to be the vest vaule.
We strongly recommend Hayal and the entire Dolce team. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Haynal and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire experience! I called very close to my event date and Haynal assured me that all will go well and it did! The videographers were wonderful throughout the crazy rain-filled day!
Haynal and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire experience! I called very close to my Read more...
Haynal and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire experience! I called very close to my event date and Haynal assured me that all will go well and it did! The videographers were wonderful throughout the crazy rain-filled day! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Dolce Studios just a week or two before our wedding and they were great about accommodating us at the last minute! Everything was seamless and I didn't even really know they were there. It is great to have a video to remember the time. I thought they were reasonably priced as well.
We hired Dolce Studios just a week or two before our wedding and they were great about accommodating us at the last Read more...
We hired Dolce Studios just a week or two before our wedding and they were great about accommodating us at the last minute! Everything was seamless and I didn't even really know they were there. It is great to have a video to remember the time. I thought they were reasonably priced as well. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved having Dolce Studio Films as our wedding videographer! Haynal and her team were extremely professional, friendly, and informative during our entire time working together. From our first email request for information, to the end of the wedding reception when the artists left, everything ran very smoothly. We especially loved having two artists there to capture all of the action, especially the separate simultaneous events (bride and groom getting ready, opening gifts, etc.) that one artist alone could not get. The BlueRay video that Dolce produced for us is simply fantastic, and we've loved showing it off to family and friends. We're so glad we went with Dolce, and we now have our special day captured on video for us to share with our children for years to come. Very highly recommend!
We loved having Dolce Studio Films as our wedding videographer! Haynal and her team were extremely professional, friendly, Read more...
We loved having Dolce Studio Films as our wedding videographer! Haynal and her team were extremely professional, friendly, and informative during our entire time working together. From our first email request for information, to the end of the wedding reception when the artists left, everything ran very smoothly. We especially loved having two artists there to capture all of the action, especially the separate simultaneous events (bride and groom getting ready, opening gifts, etc.) that one artist alone could not get. The BlueRay video that Dolce produced for us is simply fantastic, and we've loved showing it off to family and friends. We're so glad we went with Dolce, and we now have our special day captured on video for us to share with our children for years to come. Very highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
AprilBride
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Words can't describe how talented the videographers at Dolce Studio Films are (especially Ernest and Tracey). Our wedding coordinator recommended Dolce as being the best of the best. Haynal stayed on top of things until the day of our events; Dolce covered our Sangeet as well two days before the wedding, so there was a lot of coordinating to do and Haynal and Ernest made it seamless.

I waited to write my review until after we received our video. WOW!!! It is breathtakingly amazing. I don't know that any words I can find will do justice to what a special video Ernest created for us. It is absolutely perfect. It captured the feeling of our events exactly how they felt in that moment. We were all in tears throughout most of the video. We both turned to each other and said Ernest is amazing! He created such a wonderful memory for us. We can't wait to share this with our kids one day. We all commented on how we never felt like the videographers were there, Ernest and Tracey did such a good job of just blending into the background, and yet all of the shots are right there in the action as if they had been standing next to me all evening. They have such wonderul talent and one we feel very lucky to have had as a part of our day.

With all the costs of a wedding, we wondered if spending money on a videographer was necessary. I can now say it was the best decision we made. Even over our photographer! While it is nice to have pictures, nothing really captures completely what your day was like like videography does. I am now 5 months out from our wedding and the day has become a blur, but I watch our video and instantly the whole day comes flooding back. Our kids will one day be able to hear us say our vows, take our first dance, listen to the wonderful toasts of our families and friends, and watch their dad break it down on the dance floor. I will never be able to thank Dolce enough for this gift they have given us and highly recommend them!
Words can't describe how talented the videographers at Dolce Studio Films are (especially Ernest and Tracey). Our wedding Read more...
Words can't describe how talented the videographers at Dolce Studio Films are (especially Ernest and Tracey). Our wedding coordinator recommended Dolce as being the best of the best. Haynal stayed on top of things until the day of our events; Dolce covered our Sangeet as well two days before the wedding, so there was a lot of coordinating to do and Haynal and Ernest made it seamless.

I waited to write my review until after we received our video. WOW!!! It is breathtakingly amazing. I don't know that any words I can find will do justice to what a special video Ernest created for us. It is absolutely perfect. It captured the feeling of our events exactly how they felt in that moment. We were all in tears throughout most of the video. We both turned to each other and said Ernest is amazing! He created such a wonderful memory for us. We can't wait to share this with our kids one day. We all commented on how we never felt like the videographers were there, Ernest and Tracey did such a good job of just blending into the background, and yet all of the shots are right there in the action as if they had been standing next to me all evening. They have such wonderul talent and one we feel very lucky to have had as a part of our day.

With all the costs of a wedding, we wondered if spending money on a videographer was necessary. I can now say it was the best decision we made. Even over our photographer! While it is nice to have pictures, nothing really captures completely what your day was like like videography does. I am now 5 months out from our wedding and the day has become a blur, but I watch our video and instantly the whole day comes flooding back. Our kids will one day be able to hear us say our vows, take our first dance, listen to the wonderful toasts of our families and friends, and watch their dad break it down on the dance floor. I will never be able to thank Dolce enough for this gift they have given us and highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Dolce Studio Films was FABULOUS!!! I can't even begin to explain how much I love them, the video they made for us, and everything about the process. We knew we wanted two videographers, and the contracted time was not going to be enough. We thought it was expensive to pay overtime to both videographers. Haynal allowed us to have the videographers come at different times--so they both were only there for 8 hours, yet all 10ish hours of our event was covered. We only had one videographer for the getting ready moments, and then two for the big chunk of the wedding, and only one again at the end of the night. This worked perfectly for us, and Haynal did not make us pay any extra for this weird combination. I loved that we had input into the editing of our film--we choose music, we emailed back and forth with our editor about certain scenes, etc. When we received our video, we were thrilled! I've watched it about 5 times already (and I thought it was going to be something I'd watch maybe 5 times in my life!) The dvd did have a scratch on it, so Haynal sent another copy free of charge. Then, my mother in law called to order more copies. She happened to mentioned she was disappointed that part of the ceremony was editted (but didn't ask for anything in return). That ended up being a mistake and they are adding that section back in, and sending us new videos! Their customer service is phenomenal, they are responsive, and they are flexible--they want to make the day perfect for you! I would use them again if I could do it all over again!!!
Dolce Studio Films was FABULOUS!!! I can't even begin to explain how much I love them, the video they made for us, and Read more...
Dolce Studio Films was FABULOUS!!! I can't even begin to explain how much I love them, the video they made for us, and everything about the process. We knew we wanted two videographers, and the contracted time was not going to be enough. We thought it was expensive to pay overtime to both videographers. Haynal allowed us to have the videographers come at different times--so they both were only there for 8 hours, yet all 10ish hours of our event was covered. We only had one videographer for the getting ready moments, and then two for the big chunk of the wedding, and only one again at the end of the night. This worked perfectly for us, and Haynal did not make us pay any extra for this weird combination. I loved that we had input into the editing of our film--we choose music, we emailed back and forth with our editor about certain scenes, etc. When we received our video, we were thrilled! I've watched it about 5 times already (and I thought it was going to be something I'd watch maybe 5 times in my life!) The dvd did have a scratch on it, so Haynal sent another copy free of charge. Then, my mother in law called to order more copies. She happened to mentioned she was disappointed that part of the ceremony was editted (but didn't ask for anything in return). That ended up being a mistake and they are adding that section back in, and sending us new videos! Their customer service is phenomenal, they are responsive, and they are flexible--they want to make the day perfect for you! I would use them again if I could do it all over again!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

Dolce Video Wedding Wire Promotion
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Reference Wedding Wire as your referral source when booking and receive an extra DVD copy of your edited film, free of charge. This offer applies only to edited video packages.
Deal #WWc146ebc7102ed62a
220x220 1268918252678 dsfflower

MAP

 
5877 Washington Blvd., PO Box 5281, Arlington, VA 22205 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dolce Studio Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1268918252678 dsfflower