130x130 sq 1392133426521 dvp1910edu

Dolce Vita Photography

Oxford , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2963 Millville Oxford Rd
Oxford, OH 45056 US (map)

PHONE

513-717-4155

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dolce Vita Photography is your premeire wedding photographer for the TriState area and beyond!! Dolce Vita is operated by award winning and published photographers. Our commitment and... Read more
Dolce Vita Photography is your premeire wedding photographer for the TriState area and beyond!! Dolce Vita is operated by award winning and published photographers. Our commitment and deidcation is to deliver the most fashionable images that we can offer you. Our fly on the wall approach to your photos, as well as our stylish, modern portraits, are why our clients love us! With each and every client, we strive to provide the most uncompromising quality in the presentation of your images. Whether we are telling the story of your wedding day, or documenting your fun engagement session we hope we are able to tell the story of who YOU are!! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1392131682353 dvp3017blu
130x130 sq 1392130287264 043dus
130x130 sq 1392130363289 186
130x130 sq 1392130463641 abb ep 163esu
130x130 sq 1392130500699 aff 310efc e
130x130 sq 1392130549541 bul 2esev ep
130x130 sq 1392130701304 cen 518dus
130x130 sq 1392130812202 cor 76
130x130 sq 1392130913266 del ep 148esu
130x130 sq 1392130989797 dev 214bw
130x130 sq 1392131059575 doy 630m
130x130 sq 1392131128303 doy 934dus
130x130 sq 1392131230113 doy 979m
130x130 sq 1392131293969 dsc1977e
130x130 sq 1392131422761 dsc8681elov
130x130 sq 1392131498641 dvp0119edus
130x130 sq 1392131564635 dvp1174eb
130x130 sq 1392131754402 dvp4172b
130x130 sq 1392131795269 dvp4437b
130x130 sq 1392131829410 dvp9321
130x130 sq 1392131883070 dvp9445
130x130 sq 1392131964465 ep 127erai
130x130 sq 1392132047869 frederick 21 ep
130x130 sq 1392132102480 huff 1021b
130x130 sq 1392132172273 huff 120
130x130 sq 1392132237695 huff 121
130x130 sq 1392132329523 hur wed 262dus
130x130 sq 1392132413350 abb ep 137e
130x130 sq 1392132445061 dsc1012eedus
130x130 sq 1392132458564 dvp2166c
130x130 sq 1392132462615 dvp2817
130x130 sq 1392132473783 dvp6020
130x130 sq 1392132477261 dvp652
130x130 sq 1392132493910 haf 7b
130x130 sq 1392132506536 img951
130x130 sq 1392132509402 jes ep2 75erai
130x130 sq 1392132511774 jon 1053b
130x130 sq 1392132514550 jon 131
130x130 sq 1392132517301 jon 150
130x130 sq 1392132519474 jon 1598dus
130x130 sq 1392132523277 kri1236
130x130 sq 1392132527391 lee 72e epf
130x130 sq 1392132530675 lou 428b
130x130 sq 1392132533984 mei 105 epeme
130x130 sq 1392132537244 min ep 69edus
130x130 sq 1392132541029 nat 132 ep
130x130 sq 1392132545245 nuz ep 107e
130x130 sq 1392132548738 ross 115
130x130 sq 1392132553398 smith 122 epesu
130x130 sq 1392132556832 spe 164 epeme
130x130 sq 1392132559555 spe 286 epesta
130x130 sq 1392132572457 spo ep 35edus
130x130 sq 1392132575682 swe hm 137dus
130x130 sq 1392132639250 079dus
130x130 sq 1392132673896 090b
130x130 sq 1392132675955 1800b
130x130 sq 1392132678432 1831vi
130x130 sq 1392132680314 183
130x130 sq 1392132682910 189
130x130 sq 1392132686092 191
130x130 sq 1392132688976 192
130x130 sq 1392132691601 1956b
130x130 sq 1392132693717 2081dus
130x130 sq 1392132695865 cen 768dus
130x130 sq 1392132699973 del ep 96esu
130x130 sq 1392132702906 des 29 epedus
130x130 sq 1392132705571 dev 29
130x130 sq 1392132708350 dev 487dus
130x130 sq 1392132710764 dev 545b
130x130 sq 1392132712688 dev 546dus
130x130 sq 1392132714796 doy 52
130x130 sq 1392132717016 doy 947dus
130x130 sq 1392132720019 dsc0692love size
130x130 sq 1392132722625 dsc0692lov
130x130 sq 1392132725114 dsc1334e
130x130 sq 1392132727081 dsc8468eb
130x130 sq 1392132729057 dvp0006lov
130x130 sq 1392132731378 dvp1910edus
130x130 sq 1392132734317 dvp2533e2bw size
130x130 sq 1392132737553 dvp2533e2b
130x130 sq 1392132740881 dvp2699
130x130 sq 1392132744132 dvp2725ese
130x130 sq 1392132803902 jes ep2 151
130x130 sq 1392132806932 jon 57
130x130 sq 1392132809772 lou 733vi
130x130 sq 1392132813134 mei 209 epese
130x130 sq 1392132817341 min ep 18edus
130x130 sq 1392132820959 smith 489 epef
130x130 sq 1392132824722 spe 63 epse
130x130 sq 1392132828075 spe 116 eps
130x130 sq 1392132831559 spe 255 epseasonin
130x130 sq 1282663280695 d509
130x130 sq 1282663095852 bis6174dvp6355summericon
130x130 sq 1282663173992 dvp7467eseventies2icon
130x130 sq 1282663138211 dvp1675memoryicon
130x130 sq 1259099953393 dsc8568vintagecropicon
130x130 sq 1282663232195 d395
130x130 sq 1282663125977 bis6298dvp6703ememory2cropicon
130x130 sq 1259099933143 dsc8416eicon
130x130 sq 1282663192117 d123
130x130 sq 1282663228133 d372
130x130 sq 1259100364502 dsc1280evinicon
130x130 sq 1282663322211 d2035wintericon
130x130 sq 1259099991049 dsc6157esoftfadediconlogo
130x130 sq 1282663293008 d1277
130x130 sq 1282663340774 d1835staricon
130x130 sq 1282663380977 d984seventiesicon
130x130 sq 1282663349195 d1282watericon
130x130 sq 1308842203802 dsc3248waterlogo
130x130 sq 1308842212975 dsc3353sevlgoo
130x130 sq 1308842227951 dsc3387memlogo
130x130 sq 1308842242678 dsc3433waterlogo
130x130 sq 1308842260243 dsc3657sevlogo
130x130 sq 1308842263987 dsc3687bwlogo
130x130 sq 1308842272692 dsc3727memlogo
130x130 sq 1308842279977 dsc3810winterlogo
130x130 sq 1308842287653 dsc3863rainlogo
130x130 sq 1308842296139 dsc4234bluecroplogo
130x130 sq 1308842302301 dsc4279elogo
130x130 sq 1308842314719 dsc4332bluelogo
130x130 sq 1308842319211 dsc4468bluelogo
130x130 sq 1308842326419 dsc4501starlogo
130x130 sq 1308842334967 dsc4534dusklogo
130x130 sq 1308842341941 dsc4598sevlogo
130x130 sq 1308842349632 dsc4840waterlogo
130x130 sq 1308842353220 img0340cloudylogo
130x130 sq 1308842361082 img0418waterlogo
130x130 sq 1308842373656 img0430rainlogo
130x130 sq 1308842378429 img0440dusklogo
130x130 sq 1308842395324 img0508waterlogo
130x130 sq 1308842402204 img0598rainlogo
130x130 sq 1308842406291 img0628bwlogo
130x130 sq 1308842414184 img0642cloudylogo
130x130 sq 1308842423654 img0947waterlogo
130x130 sq 1308842434106 kri8140memlogo
130x130 sq 1308843113078 nat131ep
130x130 sq 1308843121640 nat152ep
130x130 sq 1308843196187 dvp1151
130x130 sq 1353472667883 dvp8750star
130x130 sq 1353472678356 dvp9207estar
130x130 sq 1353472686037 dvp9300eemem
130x130 sq 1353472699958 dvp9383e
130x130 sq 1353472709164 dvp9555efc
130x130 sq 1353472716275 dvp9576ecr
130x130 sq 1353472729210 5dvp0118fc
130x130 sq 1353472739306 81dvp1320e
130x130 sq 1353472748126 d151tl
130x130 sq 1353472760694 doy604
130x130 sq 1353472773384 doy605bw
130x130 sq 1353472781260 dsc3316
130x130 sq 1353472790066 dsc3361mem
130x130 sq 1353472804175 dvp0632bw
130x130 sq 1353472814294 dvp0771
130x130 sq 1353472826287 dvp1376
130x130 sq 1353472837250 dvp1393
130x130 sq 1353472848207 dvp1448dusk
130x130 sq 1353472857657 dvp5575vin
130x130 sq 1353472869427 dvp5945vin
130x130 sq 1353472885113 dvp6020e
130x130 sq 1353472895812 dvp6690dusk
130x130 sq 1353472910521 dvp7020dusk
130x130 sq 1353472923071 dvp7499bw
130x130 sq 1353472931424 dvp7625duskemail
130x130 sq 1353472938057 dvp7815mh
130x130 sq 1353472947051 dvp7823e2
130x130 sq 1353472963103 dvp8309ee
130x130 sq 1353472973268 dvp8351ehollywood
130x130 sq 1353472987904 dvp8399bw
130x130 sq 1353473004166 kei25mem
130x130 sq 1353473011396 rob6550bw
130x130 sq 1353473015745 rob6947mem
130x130 sq 1353473028319 sec1256mh
130x130 sq 1353473047525 sec1263mh
130x130 sq 1353473077328 sec1264
130x130 sq 1353473092505 sec1266dusk
130x130 sq 1360261298494 01
130x130 sq 1360261302119 03
130x130 sq 1360261306026 04
130x130 sq 1360261311417 05
130x130 sq 1360261317756 06
130x130 sq 1360261321978 09
130x130 sq 1360261325174 10
130x130 sq 1360261331110 13
130x130 sq 1360261337023 31
130x130 sq 1360261344370 32
130x130 sq 1360261348980 33
130x130 sq 1360261352334 38
130x130 sq 1360261355808 40
130x130 sq 1360261359075 41
130x130 sq 1360261363441 45
130x130 sq 1360261369489 46
130x130 sq 1360261377515 61
130x130 sq 1360261385586 63
130x130 sq 1360261390794 69
130x130 sq 1360261395768 74
130x130 sq 1360261403184 77

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes we are very skilled in photoshop and enjoy enhancing images. With every package- photoshop techniques are always included
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes we can do anything from a bright sunny day to the basement of a building with unique lighting that we provide.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
There are usually always 2 photographers at an event unless more is requested.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
When the bride books I let them know if its myself, Kristie, or if I am booked who the other team will be. That is very rare though, I only take a certain amount of weddings a year so I can keep in touch and get to know my clients very well.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I will do 2 weddings a weekend, Friday and Saturday or Saturday and Sunday but never 2 in one day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes at Dolce Vita there are a total of 5 photographers.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes we do have backup equipment for everything.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Our packages are based on the coverage time you need for the day.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes we are an each additional hour is $150 however this rarely happens.
Do you charge for travel?
If its out of a 100 mile range there is some compensation for travel
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Typically 4-6 weeks is when the images go online and the Bride and Groom receive their images.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online and DVD High Resolution
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Our packages include copyright to the images.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital Files
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes we have password protected online galleries
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer magazine style leather albums

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristie and her team were amazing! They were so flexible and made the whole day relaxing and comfortable. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend.
Kristie and her team were amazing! They were so flexible and made the whole day relaxing and comfortable. Would ABSOLUTELY Read more...
Kristie and her team were amazing! They were so flexible and made the whole day relaxing and comfortable. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy I chose Dolce Vita to capture every moment and detail of our wedding day. Worth every penny.
I'm so happy I chose Dolce Vita to capture every moment and detail of our wedding day. Worth every penny.
I'm so happy I chose Dolce Vita to capture every moment and detail of our wedding day. Worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
brittany
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristie is amazing at what she does! she works well with the bride/groom. very accommodating! quickly responds to any concerns. she makes your day go smooth and doesn't skip a beat! we have everything we wanted in our photography pictures. well done Kristie and her staff! Thanks for all your help and hard work!
Kristie is amazing at what she does! she works well with the bride/groom. very accommodating! quickly responds to any Read more...
Kristie is amazing at what she does! she works well with the bride/groom. very accommodating! quickly responds to any concerns. she makes your day go smooth and doesn't skip a beat! we have everything we wanted in our photography pictures. well done Kristie and her staff! Thanks for all your help and hard work! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was at the Krippendorf Lodge (Cincinnati Nature Center) on 6.14.2014. From the detail shots to the crazy things that happened on the dance floor, Amy D & Amy L made us feel comfortable & captured every special moment that took place on the most memorable day of our lives. It was like they were not even there. The perfect lighting of the sun shining through the trees, our outdoor wedding in the woods, and celebrating the love from our family and friends.... the Amys made sure each special moment was not missed!
Our wedding was at the Krippendorf Lodge (Cincinnati Nature Center) on 6.14.2014. From the detail shots to the crazy Read more...
Our wedding was at the Krippendorf Lodge (Cincinnati Nature Center) on 6.14.2014. From the detail shots to the crazy things that happened on the dance floor, Amy D & Amy L made us feel comfortable & captured every special moment that took place on the most memorable day of our lives. It was like they were not even there. The perfect lighting of the sun shining through the trees, our outdoor wedding in the woods, and celebrating the love from our family and friends.... the Amys made sure each special moment was not missed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have known Kristie for years. She did my husband's senior photos back in 2007 and we knew automatically she'd be our wedding photographer! She did an awesome job with our engagement photos and even made our guestbook for us with the photos! She's always on time, her prices are very reasonable and her and her team are so much fun to be around. (She even checked up on us and helped us with some wedding planning ;)) We were SO pleased with our photos when we got them back and couldn't be happier that she was there to capture those moments for us! Do not pass her up.. Book with Dolce Vita NOW! :)
My husband and I have known Kristie for years. She did my husband's senior photos back in 2007 and we knew automatically Read more...
My husband and I have known Kristie for years. She did my husband's senior photos back in 2007 and we knew automatically she'd be our wedding photographer! She did an awesome job with our engagement photos and even made our guestbook for us with the photos! She's always on time, her prices are very reasonable and her and her team are so much fun to be around. (She even checked up on us and helped us with some wedding planning ;)) We were SO pleased with our photos when we got them back and couldn't be happier that she was there to capture those moments for us! Do not pass her up.. Book with Dolce Vita NOW! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
McKenzie
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristie did an amazing job!! She captured every detail of our special day no matter how small or how big!!
Kristie did an amazing job!! She captured every detail of our special day no matter how small or how big!!
Kristie did an amazing job!! She captured every detail of our special day no matter how small or how big!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kristie is a professional degreed photographer who has carved a niche for herself with her unique style and amazingly low prices for the excellent quality of work she does. From the first interview of bride and mother and throughout each visit and final selections Kristi has been such a great pleasure to work with. She is kind, positive, reassuring, knowledgable and provided valuable help and great service. At our event she and the other photographer were professoinal, respectful and kept the entire bridal team and guests upbeat and smiling which resulted in amazing pictures. Kristie went above and beyond by helping us with ideas about other vendors, leading the way on a schedule for the "big day" and suggesting ways ideas on room set up, lighting and ways to enhance the overall reception. She, Greg and intern Victoria were a fantastic team and we have so many outstanding pictures that are a true lifetime treasure to the families involved.
We interviewed 4 top-rated photographers in the Cincinnati area that came highly recommended and we are so thrilled that Kristie, our top choice, had our wedding date open. We could not be more thrilled and grateful for all she did for our families!
Kristie is a professional degreed photographer who has carved a niche for herself with her unique style and amazingly low Read more...
Kristie is a professional degreed photographer who has carved a niche for herself with her unique style and amazingly low prices for the excellent quality of work she does. From the first interview of bride and mother and throughout each visit and final selections Kristi has been such a great pleasure to work with. She is kind, positive, reassuring, knowledgable and provided valuable help and great service. At our event she and the other photographer were professoinal, respectful and kept the entire bridal team and guests upbeat and smiling which resulted in amazing pictures. Kristie went above and beyond by helping us with ideas about other vendors, leading the way on a schedule for the "big day" and suggesting ways ideas on room set up, lighting and ways to enhance the overall reception. She, Greg and intern Victoria were a fantastic team and we have so many outstanding pictures that are a true lifetime treasure to the families involved.
We interviewed 4 top-rated photographers in the Cincinnati area that came highly recommended and we are so thrilled that Kristie, our top choice, had our wedding date open. We could not be more thrilled and grateful for all she did for our families! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience was fantastic. My pictures will help me remember this special event for the rest of my life
My experience was fantastic. My pictures will help me remember this special event for the rest of my life
My experience was fantastic. My pictures will help me remember this special event for the rest of my life Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
2/24/2013
5.0/5.0
As a photographer, finding an AMAZING photographer was the most important part of my wedding planning! I knew the day would go fast so it was extremely important to find someone to not just capture our day but capture it perfectly so we could enjoy it for a lifetime! Kristie & her team could not have done a better job. Having worked with Kristie I knew she would do a great job but she truly out did herself. My wedding was a destination wedding so she came all the way to FL for me and let me tell you she was MUCH more than just my photographer. On my wedding day there was mass sea fog and my curls were literally gone after pre wedding photos. Not only was Krisite a friend, she was a wedding coordinator and made everything run super smooth AND she re-curled my hair (better than my hair stylist to be honest-Life Saver) !!! SERIOUSLY she is amazing and such a wonderful person. Love her to death and wouldn't have had anyone else be there to capture my day! :)

Alex & Luke Sweeney
As a photographer, finding an AMAZING photographer was the most important part of my wedding planning! I knew the day Read more...
As a photographer, finding an AMAZING photographer was the most important part of my wedding planning! I knew the day would go fast so it was extremely important to find someone to not just capture our day but capture it perfectly so we could enjoy it for a lifetime! Kristie & her team could not have done a better job. Having worked with Kristie I knew she would do a great job but she truly out did herself. My wedding was a destination wedding so she came all the way to FL for me and let me tell you she was MUCH more than just my photographer. On my wedding day there was mass sea fog and my curls were literally gone after pre wedding photos. Not only was Krisite a friend, she was a wedding coordinator and made everything run super smooth AND she re-curled my hair (better than my hair stylist to be honest-Life Saver) !!! SERIOUSLY she is amazing and such a wonderful person. Love her to death and wouldn't have had anyone else be there to capture my day! :)

Alex & Luke Sweeney Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
lindsay
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Dolce Vita Photography was such a huge part of our wedding day. We cannot express how happy we are we chose them to do our photos. We knew from day 1 that this was going to be our photographer because there simply isn't anyone better! Kristie is such an amazing person to work with. It's great that she can custom design a package to fit your own budget and needs. She's personable, extremely flexible and so much fun to take pictures with. We had a blast shooting our engagement session with her as well as doing photos on our wedding day. We got to shoot in several different locations which gave us a HUGE variety of photos. Kristie has such a rare talent; she does a fabulous job at capturing your style and chemistry which make your photos very personal. We cannot thank Dolce Vita enough for such breathtaking pictures! They literally captured every minute of our day from every angle. All of our pictures were so conveniently organized onto discs with categorized folders, making it simple to go through them all. I would strongly recommend any bride-to-be to invite Dolce Vita to be a part of their big day!! :)
Dolce Vita Photography was such a huge part of our wedding day. We cannot express how happy we are we chose them to do our Read more...
Dolce Vita Photography was such a huge part of our wedding day. We cannot express how happy we are we chose them to do our photos. We knew from day 1 that this was going to be our photographer because there simply isn't anyone better! Kristie is such an amazing person to work with. It's great that she can custom design a package to fit your own budget and needs. She's personable, extremely flexible and so much fun to take pictures with. We had a blast shooting our engagement session with her as well as doing photos on our wedding day. We got to shoot in several different locations which gave us a HUGE variety of photos. Kristie has such a rare talent; she does a fabulous job at capturing your style and chemistry which make your photos very personal. We cannot thank Dolce Vita enough for such breathtaking pictures! They literally captured every minute of our day from every angle. All of our pictures were so conveniently organized onto discs with categorized folders, making it simple to go through them all. I would strongly recommend any bride-to-be to invite Dolce Vita to be a part of their big day!! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
2963 Millville Oxford Rd, Oxford, OH 45056 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dolce Vita Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1392133426521 dvp1910edu