130x130_sq_1332948577462-dtperscandleholder

DollarTree.com

Chesapeake , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chesapeake, VA US 23320 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Are you a creative and crafy bride who loves to save money? Visit our Dollar Tree Bride page for wedding ideas, inspiration, free project sheets, and amazing $1 wedding products. Every... Read more
Are you a creative and crafy bride who loves to save money? Visit our Dollar Tree Bride page for wedding ideas, inspiration, free project sheets, and amazing $1 wedding products. Every bride wants her wedding to look like it came off the pages of the latest bridal magazine... but most brides don’t have that kind of budget. That's where partnering great products from Dollar Tree with a little creativity can really pay off! With Dollar Tree and a little creativity, your wedding CAN be gorgeous without being expensive! We are the nation's largest single-price-point retailer, selling every single item in our stores and on our website for $1.00 each or less. We have tremendous buying power and we pass the savings along to our customers. When it comes to weddings, we offer brides quality, often brand-name items such as glass vases and candleholders, dinnerware, flatware, wine glasses, favors, and more at an amazing $1 price. Why pay more if you don't have to? Plus, you can shop online and have your order shipped for FREE* to your local Dollar Tree store (and with more that 4,400 stores across the country, there's sure to be one near you). *Not all items are eligible for in-store pickup. See the product detail pages for available delivery options. Please visit our In-Store Pickup page for more details. Read less
Favors & Gifts

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332949028473-dtbloomingfavorbox
130x130_sq_1332949292031-dtfavorbags
130x130_sq_1332949398112-dtvasefavorwtag
130x130_sq_1333118795640-dttealightfavors
130x130_sq_1333119072533-dttinpailfavors
130x130_sq_1334010877023-dollartreeblueyellowsilvercolorscheme
130x130_sq_1334010880085-dollartreeburgundygoldcolorscheme
130x130_sq_1334010883612-dollartreepinkorangeyellowcolorscheme
130x130_sq_1334012972510-dollartreepurplebrownsagecolorscheme
130x130_sq_1334013697456-dtpersonalizedfavors
130x130_sq_1334013701135-dtsquarecandleholder

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products
Describe the types of favors and gifts that you offer:
When it comes to weddings, we offer brides quality items such as glass vases and candleholders, dinnerware, flatware, wine glasses, favors, and more at an amazing $1 price. Visit our Dollar Tree Bride page (www.DollarTree.com/weddings) for more ideas and inspiration.
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
Shipping is FREE* when you choose to ship your order to your local Dollar Tree store for pickup and it usually takes 7-10 business days. 
 
 (*Not all items are eligible for in-store pickup. See the product detail pages for available delivery options. Please visit our In-Store Pickup page for more details.)
Is there a minimum order requirement?
On DollarTree.com we sell items by the case (or less; case quantity varies by item) which is great for brides looking for vases and candleholders for centerpieces and table decor, dinnerware, drinkware, catering supplies, candles, favors, and more.

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
4/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing wedding favors, bubbles, bows, ribbons, bags and much more...
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.0/5.0
I love this place this is where I already got all ofmy table decorations and bridesmaids gifts just got some bath salts and trinkets
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1381658311894-1073411637764919497481763n-1
shirlden
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I got all of my glass from the Dollar Tree. Absolutely fabulous and saved me a lot of money!!!!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1375163347027-2013-05-03-13.59.28
VENERLY
Wedding:
11/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Nothing more to say except that this has become such an awesome experience with being on a low budget dollar tree came in handy. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1377279532006-avatar
rnoyce4
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Great place to get vases, votives, mason jars, and glass pebbles! $1 each! Can't beat that, the vases I wanted at michaels were $8, got them for $1... Glass pebbles at michaels $6.99, $1 at dollar store!!!! Take a look in store or online for bulk!!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1374678460810-new-image
Mrs. Ross2013
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.6/5.0
I didnt get my favors from here but I have gotten a few items for my wedding. the rose petals and a few of my DIY items for my BMS.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was so easy to order from this company and I received my product in a week!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dollar tree is a awesome place!! Lots of ideas to pick from.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything loved our favors. We got a lot of compliments. Most of the other parts of our wedding were DIY except for the music.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great value. Perfect for diy projects.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1336507755273-dscn0495
Kelly
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.2/5.0
I used a lot of little materials from the Dollar Tree to make my favors. I did chocolate covered pretzels & I was able to get the bags, labels, & ribbon for them all from here. It was majorly time consuming to make 700 pretzels, but the bags were so easy & inexpensive which was great!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1360379504664-fbavatar3053143
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Quick delivery, great customer service
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dollartree has their own wedding party favors spot in their website. Easy to order and very easy on your pocket when you are planning something big.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
They did a good job. I would recommend them
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I bought beautiful bridal party gifts here and little things for the wedding. This store is really fantastic, there are so many great gifts to choose from.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Wwnetwork-128
lindsey
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We used the dollar tree for gift bags for bridal party gifts and for favors and kids place goodies. It had everything we needed at a great price. They also had frames I needed for some tables. It saved us a bunch of money!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/28/2012
4.9/5.0
We ordered our 7.5 inch cylinder vases for our centerpieces from the Dollar Tree. We were able to buy all 36 centerpieces for only $36!! They were great quality for $1 a piece and arrived at the store for early pick up!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I love the ideas I got from the website. Great ideas and products for an excellent price.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Got a lot of table decorations :) a lot for a good price
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
I love dollar tree. I got everything i needed for my wedding centerpieces also i got all my flowers to make my pomanders. A lot cheaper to make them the buy them individual!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1332304869368-fbavatar2342970
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
I went here and got most of my decorations for a $1 a piece. A true value.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Dollar Tree has an array of great items for a wedding!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
4/21/2012
3.2/5.0
Cheap decorations!! Bought a lot of my silk flowers here.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1331178122130-kissingpicture
Andrea Ank.
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We got reception favors for the childrens table here! Great value and the kids loved the glow stick wands and pitch forks we got them as well as the coloring books and other activities.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1271894386106-253811445970868722121665014612485986998248n
Mary
Wedding:
2/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Such a great way to put together the favors you want and you get ideas from the website to help with decorating them even. It's wonderful and everyone completely loved the favors. It was fun putting them all together before the big day.

We used the Invitations from dollar tree and also spent the time doing the writing via computer program to have them say what we especially wanted our guests to know about us. It was wonderful. And great.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/18/2011
4.8/5.0
I got 100 snowglobes from the dollar tree as my party favors. Everyone loved them and were extremly happy.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1295047362506-img2898
Brittany
Wedding:
11/5/2011
3.3/5.0
The only thing they have going for them is that they are cheap for last minute things.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1291363509239-112copy
April
Wedding:
10/8/2011
3.1/5.0
I went to dollar store to get all my stuff for the centerpieces. the price was pretty cheap but customer service wasn't that helpful.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1270667549930-lf3a2021c8ed046a697e3662289b8292b
Hollie
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We were on a tight budget so we couldn't afford traditional flowers from a florist. But my mother-in-law was able to find beautiful flowers to use for our wedding at the Dollar Tree. And you can't beat everything for a $1!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
jbsk833
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.5/5.0
I don't think many people think of trying to plan their wedding using a dollar store! However, if you do, you can find some really great finds! Our favorite thing that we found here were $1 vases to use for our centerpieces. Even better- they delivered! So, we had a really wonderful experience with them and I'm sure you can find some other great stuff to use for decorating your wedding!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/21/2011
3.2/5.0
I got some of my favors from here. You can not beat the price!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/1/2011
4.2/5.0
Cool paper stock of invitations, RSVP's, menus, programs, etc., etc., plus centerpieces, favors, tulle, bubbles and the like. You will be amazed at the cool littles touches you can purchases for $1!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1287621928129-wed10
Mrs Danie
Wedding:
10/10/2010
3.2/5.0
I was a bride on a serious budget. I couldnt afford fresh flowers or even nice silk flowers. The Dollar Tree had a great selection of flowers, especially the daisies and sunflowers I needed. Of course they arent the best quality, but they did have the quantity for a decent price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
iamthemandy
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.3/5.0
Dollar Tree is great for table decorations, however you can not return any items for $$ back. Only store credit WITH your receipt.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1270586559202-ring2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
We bought our flowers for the centerpieces at Dollar Tree and I must say that they turned out beautifully. Yea, the quality isn't top notch, but for the cheap price, they looked really good once we dressed them up. We even got the glass square jars for the centerpieces here, so you really can't beat $45 for 20 centerpieces!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
grinnellian2001
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
I got a TON of decorations and thngs (votive candles especially) for our wedding at Dollar Tree. Definitely some place to visit for all of you DIY brides as you're planning. The holidays are a great time to stock up on glitzy things but they actually have a small wedding section all year! The only thing I found was to be sure to check other sources to make sure you're getting the best deal. Ebay was cheaper for bigger candles and Costco had better prices on water but for gift bags and decor Dollar Tree was king!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.2/5.0
Great for Glass vases and candy dishes!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
casey
Wedding:
5/1/2010
3.6/5.0
I was returning some favor sachet bags that I had gotten in the wrong color and had left the bag sitting at the counter as requested by the cashier . They did not have the color i wanted so decided to keep the first color and when I went back to the cashier they could not find my package. The manager would only give me a store credit and did not seem particularly interested in locating my bags. So I ended up driving all over town to get enough bags to match the few I had.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tomas
Wedding:
2/2/2010
3.5/5.0
I made candy bags for party favors. Dollar Tree made buying mass candy cheap. I got 5 different kinds of candy, put them in little baggies, and tied the bags with ribbon. Easy thing I ever had to do. These bags were a real hit with everyone. All together the candy only cost me about $10. The baggies and ribbon only $5.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/17/2009
4.6/5.0
I love the dollar tree! I was able to buy little bud vases for each guest, then filled them with rice and put a silk flower in the vase. It made the tables look so beautuful!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1244668627421-044
redd's wife
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I USED THE ONE IN RICHMOND WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT U COULD GET SO MUCH WEDDING STUFF
FOR A DOLLAR
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jose
Wedding:
7/18/2009
3.4/5.0
Dollar Tree can be a little overwhelming but if you use your imagination you can put together some great stuff. Our favors came out so cute and we found some other things to use as well.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Bg8
Katie
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.4/5.0
Just if you get something... Get it around April b/c they will be sold out if you hold off to June. and every store is diffrent so shop aroud if the one by you dosnt have what your looking for. we got the little boxes for candy and they got window clings for the car... but you get what you pay for...
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1296330425768-weddingpic
mrsattaway2008
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
You would be surprised at the many items you can find for your wedding and all other items for other types of parties as well...and at a thrifty price!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1235806112200-formomandej010
dakersey
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
It is cheap and easy if you need last minutes items...and remember everything is one dollar... or less..... before taxes.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/10/2008
4.2/5.0
I bought bubbles as favors for all my guests. I bought packs of 8 for $1. The manager called several other stores to help me find enough packs for all my guests. I have since seen them for packs of 12! I also bought disposable platters and serving spoons. They looked nice, but I was able to throw them out when I was done without feeling guilty. Dollar Tree has been expanding their wedding items almost every time I walk in to see what is new.
Services Used: Catering, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.8/5.0
I bought candle stick and candle holders here - each table looked classy for under $10. Glass is glass, whether it comes from a fancy store or the Dollar Tree. For table decor, dollar tree is the way to go!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deana1007
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
very cute favors, very cheap! also got thank you cards from there! loved them
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiggr42181@hotmail.com
Wedding:
10/21/2006
3.4/5.0
I bought mini silver picture frames and placed the place cards inside them with the perosns nams and table number on it. I finished it off with tulle and a ribbon with clay-like flowers I bought here. Absolutely beautiful! I also bought my wedding glasses here and wrapped the flowers around the stems.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
june
Wedding:
8/20/2005
3.7/5.0
I got all (most) of my materials for all the table decorations. I have pictures if anyone would like to contact me for ideas. My girls and I made every single one of them. Well usually the bride does more because she is the one envisioning it and wants it as perfect as she can get it. Everything in there's a dollar so I hit the store up with all I could grab.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
Chesapeake, VA 23320 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DollarTree.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo