130x130_sq_1379423937695-mccully130105savmag0080

Dollface by Jules, LLC

Savannah Area , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

30 W. Broughton St, Suite 204
Savannah Area, GA US 31401 (map)

PHONE

707-340-3655

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dollface by Jules is the orginal and premier source for luxury makeup and hair styling, specializing in lasting, flawless results and a pampering experience. Serving the entire Southeast... Read more
Dollface by Jules is the orginal and premier source for luxury makeup and hair styling, specializing in lasting, flawless results and a pampering experience. Serving the entire Southeast with over 20 years of professional experience. Dollface Artists work on all mediums including TV/films, magazine editorials & fashion spreads, celebrity appearences and countless bridal beauties.

Creativity and passion for makeup fuel Jules and her team! Team Dollface is made up of certified professional artists working with industry leaders & specialize in customized, long lasting, humidity resistant makeup. Team Dollface artists are highly trained Temptu Airbrushing Pros. Each of our artists receive intense training techniques designed to enhance their unique talents. By maintaining a professional, yet fun edge, Dollface by Jules is your top source for makeup & hair artistry for any occassion.

We love to travel, so please don't hesitate to contact us if you aren't in Savannah our travel rates are very affordable, especially if your destination is spectacular & tropical! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379423610041-5647242963887092677112659007732129967841848387n
130x130_sq_1380302744259-diana
130x130_sq_1379607522216-img7070
130x130_sq_1302102284894-biancaramon032
130x130_sq_1379422801559-dsc1403
130x130_sq_1379423319813-5483252995291477767112659007732143133496970056n
130x130_sq_1302102632597-brandy2
130x130_sq_1262987744020-200911153008935edit
130x130_sq_1379423576791-473676388648074524327257443569o
130x130_sq_1379422910220-temptuphoto
130x130_sq_1302102280566-392569896460143404936847571580075815755n
130x130_sq_1379607525261-img7422
130x130_sq_1256391255828-img0103
130x130_sq_1379423300870-52371629953047580991126590077321431661239529680n
130x130_sq_1379423459370-julesbridal
130x130_sq_1379422865701-dsc1214a
130x130_sq_1379422706259-beaute-social003
130x130_sq_1379423057394-mccully120602flynt0032
130x130_sq_1379422378782-mccully130105savmag0080
130x130_sq_1379609487447-rachael
130x130_sq_1379423162409-mccully121201kneeland0477
130x130_sq_1302102283160-areiszbethesda020
130x130_sq_1379422833214-091112beaute-social015
130x130_sq_1302102278285-14847745799704393636515393893654735076209903n1
130x130_sq_1302102713113-17501360894064134743604457345294706575570o
130x130_sq_1281363828020-geoffsphotos033
130x130_sq_1302102281144-6187144436821893636515393893652228955064118n
130x130_sq_1379422423635-wedding-photos-1011
130x130_sq_1281363848381-201007020075980
130x130_sq_1277134736360-200911157009205edit
130x130_sq_1302102683347-1750641912169375761721191746514470685272483958907o
130x130_sq_1302102287503-claireweb
130x130_sq_1379422553249-dsc7187
130x130_sq_1256390167997-20090801072
130x130_sq_1379422669285-beaute-social032
130x130_sq_1379423093594-mccully130105savmag0073
130x130_sq_1379423595594-461925301938413230492944820166o
130x130_sq_1260912094956-no0003mattmcgrawphotoleonardwedding
130x130_sq_1379423493807-424fritz-copy
130x130_sq_1271783423466-2653910150168679045324824645323117391851237134n
130x130_sq_1379423254328-mccully120901keogh0614
130x130_sq_1379423434174-58147729954470416561126590077321435761964428178n
130x130_sq_1281363796611-389397394751240913302239440391358915019n
130x130_sq_1281363989782-dianadaley201001672
130x130_sq_1277134696297-3698214609468801471127678334313511445903188n
130x130_sq_1302102282394-722164579990189363651539389365473567143436n
130x130_sq_1277134919047-jweaverr20105057
130x130_sq_1262987791239-p3160daroxysylh
130x130_sq_1379423802758-nicole--jamie002

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Hair Removal, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you specialize in textured hair?
Dollface can service hair types of all nationalities
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Temptu AIRbrushing, Sugaring (hair removal), hair extensions
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
12+
How far in advance should clients book your services?
1 year

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
These ladies did our hair and make-up for my October 2013 wedding in savannah. They were professional and so sweet and supportive. The make-up was flawless and lasted the ENTIRE night with no smudges or running. The hair stylist did exactly what I wanted and again the hair stayed up the ENTIRE time. All my bridesmaids took pictures of their hair from all angles so that they could get it done again the exact same way in the future. These ladies deserve 10 stars for the work they manage to do in only a few hours. Amazing work for a good value! Thank you for helping my day be super special!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1367691123949-img0321
Brittany
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
THE VERY BEST!!!!!! :)
VERY professional
VERY personal
VERY detailed
VERY flexible
VERY loving/caring & sweet
Completes that feeling of "bridal bliss" on your big day!! :)
Couldn't have asked for a better team!!
My bridesmaids and I looked AMAZING! nothing came off through the rain/sweat and tears!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Dollface by Jules. They made my bridesmaids makeup and myself look amazing on the big day. Jessica was so sweet and easy to work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Chelsea
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Jules and her team were absolutely amazing! Besides the added benefit of being tucked away in what felt like a luxury oasis, we were also made to feel unbelievably beautiful! It was such a wonderful way to start my wedding day! It was relaxing for everyone, fun and put us all at ease while making everyone from my mom, to my bridesmaids and of course me, feel beautiful! Jules did an amazing job of creating exactly what I had in mind for my wedding day. She also is funny and spunky and beautiful herself which made working with her a memorable experience. Everyone who came with me agreed that it was the most wonderful way to spend the morning of the wedding in a relaxed environment! PS- I got compliments all night and am still getting them three weeks later! JULES you are AMAZING!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1314826916017-grass2
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jules is so fun and did a great job on my makeup. She listens and does what you asks and is a true make-up artist! She kept things fun by playing music I love while getting ready. We had to wake up early for my 1:30 wedding, but she was well worth it.

For those who have tattoos, she also does tattoo cover up, she covered a large one on my back. She did a great job. Word of advice though if you're not doing airbrush tattoo cover, make sure you get the derma-blend like she asks you too even if the people at retail stores try and sell you other ways to do the cover up.

I was so pleased with my make up and I didn't have to touch it up once. Book early, cause she's in high demand!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jordan was amazing! The makeup was flawless, she nailed the look I wanted!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri-ann
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Jules and her team? They were so much fun to work with. It was one of my most favorite parts of the wedding. We used Jules's space to get ready, which is absolutely adorable. She made everyone in the wedding look positively stunning. And she kept me calm and even made me laugh while I was getting ready. She's beautiful. She does beautiful work. If I would recommend anything to future brides, it would be get your make-up done and get it done by Jules. She's worth every penny and you will be amazed by the results. Thank you Jules and team!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Great vendor. She gave my mom and me a very natural look. Very professional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Bride, mother of the bride, and two bridesmaids! None of us had done this before and what a blast. Music to set the mood! Bride wants a redo on blush. Done! Mother of the bride looks ten years younger. Bridesmaids get what they want too! Like to get this done every day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1337826728496-hjjjjjjjjjjj
Diana & Matthew
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for the last minute scheduling,my wedding photos turned out amazing and i'm pleased to say for any event that lasts ALL day such as my wedding,the airbrush makeup is wonderful ! it last literally all day and even through humidity and tears (:
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin_rollins
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Dollface is the absolute BEST out there!! I could not have imagined working with anyone else!! Jules and her team are completely wonderful and will far exceed your expectations!! My makeup looked amazing for my wedding!! Jules did exactly what I wanted!! Thanks Jules! Love you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JULIANNE
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Jules is the best! From my engagement pictures to my wedding day, she made me feel beautiful! She and her team were so professional and fun. They came on-site to us and we had so much fun getting ready for my wedding day. I would recommend Jules and the team to everyone who wants to have a fun, relaxing experience and look more beautiful than you can imagine.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole Casino
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Jules did my make-up for my wedding. It turned out amazing!! I was nervous, because I didn't have time for a trial. I could not have been happier. The pictures came out so great too! Thanks again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristinsmall78
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Jules is AMAZING! She did not only my makeup but my entire bridal party. She is soo talented! I had a cut on my face and she was able to help cover it. She is a miracle worker! She showed up timely and did an excellent job. Everyone who got their makeup done was thrilled by how it came out. I highly recommend Dollface by Jules!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelton1982
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Karen Hough is an absolute artist! She did the makeup for my mom, my five bridesmaids and myself. She did an amazing job! She turned a group of lip gloss only girls into movie stars for the day! She was so sweet and easy to work with and very affordable. The HD makeup she used made everyone in our pictures appear flawless!! I was so fortunate to get to work with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abbyp
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Jules is awesome! She did a great job on my makeup! I had my makeup done at 11:00 am for a 5:00 pm outside beach wedding. My makeup stayed perfect in the heat and throughout the entire night! Jules comes highly recommended! She is the best choice! Thank you for making me look so good on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AleMiller
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved Jules and being one of her "Dolls"! When I went for my trial I knew she was the person for the job. Not only is she awesome at doing makeup, she make the time fun and enjoyable. I definitely recommended doing the airbrush makeup. I got married outdoors in September when it is hot and humid and my makeup stayed perfect even until the next morning. I have never felt more beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SavannahWedding2010
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Jules is wonderful! I had a destination wedding in Savannah in July and Jules recommended that I have my make-up airbrushed. I couldn't have been happier. My make-up looked beautiful in all of the pictures throughout the entire night, even though we were sweating like crazy at our outdoor wedding in Forsyth Park. Jules was so professional and so fun to work with on my wedding day! I've had my make-up done in the past and it just didn't look natural or like I typically wear it. On my wedding day, I looked like a more glamorous version of myself. She asked all of the right questions to figure out what look I wanted and she nailed it perfectly. I am so happy that Jules was recommended to me for my wedding. I encourage everyone to go with Dollface by Jules!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jptmccarthy
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Jules is sweet, professional, friendly, and great to work with! She made me look beautiful and natural at the same time! She obviously loves what she does and she goes above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of! Love her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marchellekh
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jules does AMAZING work...I was so excited to have her as a part of my special day. She is a MUST HAVE on the Bride's To Do List.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Jules was wonderful! She put me at ease and performed a true miracle! I felt like a queen on my wedding day - she is absolutely the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DONNA TAYOR
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Jules was AMAZING!!!! I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful she was.... If anyone out there needs make-up done she IS THE ONE!!!! Love you Jules!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsNewmire
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jules was simply amazing!!! I have to tell you this girls sense of humor is bigger then her body and it really made my wedding day prep so much fun. She made me a beautiful bride and I could not have asked for a better make-up artist on my special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Julie
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Jules, she is tuly a talented make-up artist with an amazing personality! I had a "destination" wedding in Savannah and was nervous because I did not know any vendors there. I found Jules via her website and loved what I saw of her work there so I got in touch with her for a make-up trial. I was looking for a 50s vintage/Hollywood glamour look for my wedding day. I was so pleased with the trial that I almost started crying after seeing myself -- she delivered exactly what I had asked for. On my wedding day, she did my make-up and all 5 of my maid's make-up. It was a lot of fun to have her with us for the entire morning and she made us feel (and look) beautiful. GREAT vendor!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcwest47
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Jules did a beautiful job on my makeup! Even with dry skin on the day of my wedding, she had the flexibility and tools in her bag of tricks to make me look beautiful. The makeup lasted until the wee hours of the morning, too! I would recommend her without reservation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arringtonbn
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Jules did an AMAZING job on my makeup for my wedding daY!! She has such a vibrant personality and makes you feel like y'all have known each other for years. The make-up looks > GREAT < in the pictures. I would no doubt recommend using Jules for any occasion. She is A-W-E-S-O-M-E
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrian
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Jules was wonderful!!! She came in smiling and left smiling. Jules is VERY professional and simply the best!! I highly recommend using Dollface by Jules for your make-up needs!! She is wonderful!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Married in Savannah
Wedding:
9/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Jules was better than I could have hoped for! She was on time, professional, more than flexible and I was so happy with the results!! I'd recommend her any time!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jules with DollFace By Jules did a wonderful job on my make up for my wedding day. I felt so beautiful through the afternoon and into the very late evening. After all of the photos and rushing around in the Georgia September heat I just knew my make up would come off and I would look sweaty. IT DID NOT!! I was very pleased at this. She was able to make my skin look amazing and did an incredible job on making my blue eyes pop. When I need a make up artist Jules De Jesus will be the first and only one I will call. Great job Jules!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bo
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't live in Savannah but chose to have a destination wedding there. It took me a while to search and compare online for wedding bridal beauty service. What finally made me choose Dollface by Jules was her effect to really get to know the potential client. After looking at my pictures and several conversations on the phone, she knew exactly what I wanted.
My makeup was amazing on my wedding day. She was on time, flexible to some of my last requests, funny and even gave me and my bridal party some little beauty tips during the service. My friends and my mom all love her too.
I definitely recommend Jules! If you are still hesitating and don't know who to choose, talk to her in person and you'll know she is the makeup artist you want!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Dollface by Jules.....She made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!!!! Thanks so much JULES!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1244315853752-ourweddingalbum122
Lisa
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Jules did such a beautiful job on my makeup for my wedding day! From the first time that I contacted her for information she was quick with a response for me and willing to work with my schedule. The next time that I need my makeup done I will be contacting her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JCrews
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Jules was absolutely amazing. I booked her for day of and a trial run and she was on time and fun to work with. She is always very quick with responses. The makeup for both me and my mom looked great and lasted ALL day long and into the wee hours of the morning too!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Jules did a fantastic job on my makeup for my wedding. I live 3000 miles away, and was really nervous about booking a makeup artist without being able to have a trial run until a few days before the wedding. But after I saw Jules website, I saw how great of makeup artist she is. I booked her, and set up our trial run for a few days before the wedding. The makeup looked great! But the next day, I ended up having a change of heart and wanted different makeup colors. I was nervous about having her change everything on wedding day without another trial run, but she went with the changes smoothly and my makeup came out flawless! It looked so amazing, and it lasted the entire night!

The next day, my husband and I did a trash the dress photo shoot (in my dress and he in his tux.) I set up another appointment with Jules, but we had not decided on the time or place. I called her last minute, and she was able to come meet me at the photo shoot location, and set up a mini studio in the back of her car. She was so flexible and easy to work with. And of course, again her makeup was flawless! She also had a smile on her face the entire time. She just made you feel at ease and had such an upbeat personality it was so refreshing! I would defintitely book Jules for any of your makeup needs! She's fabulous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend this for your wedding day, it is completely worth it. The humidity in the South is awful and my makeup lasted the entire day. When I came out with everything done and my dress on, a couple of my bridesmaids started to tear up. They could not believe how beautiful I looked, I told them it was amazing what make up could do!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Omg words cannot even begin to explain how wonderfull she is! Jules is one of the best people ever. She makes you feel special, and like a princess or even a queen! She is very professinal, and does a wonderfull job. I highly recomend her to everyone! I know i am going to be useing her services again and again. I wouldn't want anyone else.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SavannahAna
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Jules is an AMAZING make-up artist. Not only did she do my make-up for my wedding but she took care of three of my bridesmaids as well. She is incredibly talented, creative, reasonably priced and so very easy to work with. She came to my moms house and did all of our make-up on site. She quickly became "one of the girls!!!" Love her!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chowhocks
Wedding:
10/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Jules for her professionalism and expertise. She was the makeup artist for my wedding and I have never received so many compliments!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Jules. She was so easy to work with from start to finish, and that is really important to someone about to get married - dealing with a lot of stress and unfamiliar territory. My makeup appointments were so convenient because she came to me.

I could not have been happier with Jule's work or how great it showed in our wedding photos. It lasted all day and night in the intense humidity of Savannah in summertime, which is impressive!!! People couldn't believe how well my makeup was holding up after 10+ hours. She really knows what she is doing and I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Jules is by far the best! Our wedding day was pretty much drenched by rain and you could never tell (at least not by the makeup!) The makeup lasted from 10 in the morning well through the night and never lost any coverage or color. Professional photos, candids, and video turned out flawlessly and I hardly even felt like I was wearing makeup it was so nicely done. Jules was even able to cover a very apparent scar of mine with no trouble, and that even lasted through everything as well. I highly recommend Jules to everyone, regardless of age or event - she has such a talent, very professional, and an all around pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edub717
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.9/5.0
Wow.....Jules did an amazing job!

She made all of the bridesmaids, MOG, MOB look beautiful!

Our makeup was perfect for the entire wedding, including the after party...perfect.

Jules is very professional, organized, and was always on time!

I would HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.8/5.0
First of all, I have to say that Jordan, my make-up artist was wonderful! Though I don't wear make-up often in my daily life, she was very patient with me at the trial run and made the adjustments I requested PERFECTLY on my big day. My sisters (bridesmaids) also looked great, and she didn't get to practice on them at all! The only reason Dollface by Jules isn't getting the full 5 stars from me is because they did not respond quickly to my initial request for information and working with them seemed impersonal. I would have preferred personal e-mails rather than the automated e-mails I received from the management. Also, I spoke to a couple of different people to set up my appointments and fix an issue with my payment (see below), but I didn't meet any of them or know anything about Jordan before my trial run appointment. In the grand scheme of things these are not deal-breaking complaints, just things I think Dollface can improve upon. I have to add that the postal service ripped my payment check in half, so they were very nice in allowing me to just bring another check with me to my trial appointment, and I very much appreciated that flexibility. If you choose Dollface by Jules, they will treat you fairly and you will look awesome on your wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1296715238844-fbavatar4919094
LeiLani
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.7/5.0
Jules is awesome and her work was great. I liked my trial better than my wedding day makeup, but that's more of me not speaking up when the eyeshadow was more purple than pink. Still, she made me feel gorgeous!

The price is a bit steep (in my opinion). I would have probably booked someone a little more reasonable if it weren't so last minute. Maybe would have even gone to the MAC or Bobby Brown counter in the mall so I could have at least kept the makeup from the appointment.

But overall, if you have the money, I'd say go for it. She even sent me a thank you card with our photo on it after the wedding, which was a nice touch.

Dollface by Jules $150 (included trial, day of, and her coming to me)
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
30 W. Broughton St, Suite 204, Savannah Area, GA 31401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dollface by Jules, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1379423937695-mccully130105savmag0080