130x130_sq_1378403365440-dominon-house

Dominion House

Guthrie , OK
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

602 East College Avenue
Guthrie, OK US 73044 (map)

PHONE

405-282-7789

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to the Dominion House. Your wedding deserves a memorable location. Your celebration will be created with the utmost care and your guests treated with the Dominion House's... Read more
Welcome to the Dominion House. Your wedding deserves a memorable location. Your celebration will be created with the utmost care and your guests treated with the Dominion House's tradition of gracious hospitality. Our experienced staff is eager to plan your special day.

Discover how Dominion House's history, picturesque beauty, and superlative guest service provide great opportunities for memorable visits and activities.

Celebrate your special event in an atmosphere as exciting as your occasion. For weddings, receptions, anniversaries, corporate events, or gala gatherings, The Dominion House provides the perfect setting for your festivities. Let us help you plan all your special occasions.

For more information please contact us at 405-282-7789 or e-mail at juliea@domgp.com. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379006477325-longcrick0541-1
130x130_sq_1346957077571-brochure
130x130_sq_1346956364683-dsc5662
130x130_sq_1300804550114-img63961024x768
130x130_sq_1300804456068-img6083coblewedding1024x768
130x130_sq_1346959488224-katelynkylew0889
130x130_sq_1346956344221-kelli
130x130_sq_1387839067297-alicia-dreww000
130x130_sq_1346960173953-5279594704756629761841805884139n
130x130_sq_1346956394021-newarborcopy
130x130_sq_1222549464531-dscf0050-pwg
130x130_sq_1346960225488-katelynkylew0867withlogo
130x130_sq_1346956956064-dominionhousefrontwithlogo
130x130_sq_1346959041728-dancingphotographwithlogo
130x130_sq_1346960184594-5520294739155692988601792299848n
130x130_sq_1300804521630-dscf01261024x768
130x130_sq_1379008559198-becky-card-2-257-800x600-640x480-copy
130x130_sq_1346956353577-gardenwitharborcopy
130x130_sq_1387839038317-christmas-tree-cop
130x130_sq_1379008650724-dsc4265
130x130_sq_1379008761236-robert0112-copy
130x130_sq_1379009168971-dsc6794-copy
130x130_sq_1387839025566-dominion-house-in-the-snow-cop
130x130_sq_1379017022880-parker-775-copy
130x130_sq_1379009859119-photosbyesther-with-logo-copy
130x130_sq_1379009227712-katelynkylew0622-copy
130x130_sq_1379017034705-parker-1683-copy
130x130_sq_1379009286611-524887101008500445757471018313742n
130x130_sq_1387838687972-2013-10-2306
130x130_sq_1379009342395-katelynkylew0670-with-logo-copy
130x130_sq_1379016694709-samples0021
130x130_sq_1379009325037-dsc5436-copy
130x130_sq_1379016715379-alicia-dreww0707
130x130_sq_1387838659980-samples007
130x130_sq_1387838747115-2013-10-2305
130x130_sq_1392246913519-chapel-with-chandeliers3-b
130x130_sq_1387838453573-2013-10-2308
130x130_sq_1379009958371-channel-9-set-up-1-2-x-3-640x480
130x130_sq_1379010010586-katelynkylew1079-with-logo-copy
130x130_sq_1379010034529-robert0119-copy
130x130_sq_1387838130694-christmas-tree-cop
130x130_sq_1387838183677-2013-10-2307
130x130_sq_1387838289667-samples020
130x130_sq_1387838329508-samples009
130x130_sq_1387838466391-2013-10-2309
130x130_sq_1387838571481-2013-11-1915

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1923
When was your venue last renovated?
2004
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moriah
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I would have loved for the party to keep going on! Be able to dance longer but that was my only complaint. The staff was AMAZING and kept me on top of my game and we got everything we could possibly have wanted out of our big day!! :) also the food was AMAZING. We definitely munched on it the day after!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Julie and the rest of The Dominion staff was incredibly helpful and courteous throughout our wedding process. We had the best day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Solomon
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The vendor was very helpful and provided invaluable advice in the planning stages and was very cooperative with our wedding planner. Security was excellent at the facility and catering service was excellent with respect to food quality and table set-up.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the most perfect wedding day!! The staff at Dominion House was absolutely wonderful! They were professional and helped make everything run smoothly. The food was delicious and all our guests were amazed at the beauty of the gardens and the reception room. We seriously could not have had a more perfect wedding day! Highly, highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding here! The place was beautiful and during the ceremony and reception, the staff was so so helpful and on top of things!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I know many people complain that wedding planning is stressful but Julie & everyone at Dominion House made the entire event easy & stress free. Everything ran smoothly & the food was amazing. All of my guest have raved about what a beautiful location, delicious food, and good music that the reception had. I have already recommended this venue to several friends that are engaged.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough good things about the Dominion House! The staff was incredible - very responsive, accomodating, and helpful. The venue is absolutely beautiful and is the perfect place for a dream wedding. :)
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynda
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding was outside in the garden. It couldn't have been more beautiful. The garden and grounds of the Dominion House are maintained to perfection. The flowers were blooming and the grass was green. Just beautiful. The food was delicious. Our wedding coordinator, David Heiden, took care of our every need. He and his team were all very profession, kind, and attentive. They helped make the evening perfect for our daughter and son-in-law.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved having our wedding & reception at the Dominion House. The service was wonderful and they provided everything we asked for our wedding. We definitely would recommend their services to anyone! It couldn't have been more perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The Dominion House staff was very experienced, professional and pleasant to work with through the planning phase and especially the day of the wedding. They kept the wedding timeline of events moving through the evening with the dances, cake, toasts, garter toss and couple's send-off in perfect timing throughout the evening. The facility was absolutely gorgeous and we couldn't be happier. We received many compliments that this was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. We also really enjoyed the confidence of having a beautiful back up plan to use their chapel in the event of rain during the garden wedding, which was thankfully not needed.

We highly recommend this venue! Our only suggestion would be if you are bringing in any additional decorations, that you should be very organized and have several friends, not directly involved with the wedding party, available to be in charge of this decorating, as you only have use of the facility from 5:00-11:00. This allows for less than two short hours for completing any additional decorating prior to a 7:00 wedding start time, as guests will start arriving as early as 6:30. That said, the wedding did start on time and it was so much more than we had ever dreamed it might be! We loved Dominion House!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! I wouldn't have changed a thing! Everything was lovely and I received complements about everything from the gorgeous facility, to the wonderful food! Thanks again, Dominion House!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Dominion House and it's staff provide excellent service and food as well as a beautiful venue for both a garden ceremony and ballroom reception. Not only were we extremely pleased with every aspect of the wedding, but many of our guests commented on how beautiful it was and that the food was amazing!! A perfect place for a wedding that provides you with everything on sight. I have another daughter and I would do it all over again for her as well!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Julie and the staff at the Dominion House were a pleasure to work with. We were so happy with the end result and had SO much fun at our own wedding. They took care of so much stuff for me, especially since I was planning the wedding from out of state. I highly recommend the Dominion House for anyone planning a wedding or special event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie and her staff do an awesome job! They do hundreds of weddings a year and they make each bride and her family feel like they are the only one! We have used them twice now (once for each daughter) and would use them again!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Having my wedding at the Dominion House was without a doubt the best decision I could've made for a venue choice. It was absolutely amazing. Julie and David were wonderful. They kept things moving at a great pace without anyone feeling rushed. The food was delishious and priced really well. The Donionion House is a beautiful venue, but it was the coordinators that made it such an amazing experience. My wedding day was absolutely perfect, and I couldn't have imagined it going any better. I would recommend the Domionion House to Anyone looking for a place to have their perfect wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meidson
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding from the beginning stages of planning to the actual day went very smoothly. Julie and the staff were easy to work with and helpful all the way through. The wedding went perfectly and I honestly can't think of a thing that went wrong. Our guest were overwhelmed by the beauty of the wedding and facilities!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Very Happy Parents of Kerry and David
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The Dominion House venue, staff, and especially Julie Ayers made our daughter's wedding as near as perfect event as any parent could ask.
Julie was very personable, professional, helpful, and a delight to be around. The location, schedule, and support made the rehearsal and wedding experience a totally positive event. The reception was all we could have asked for, in fact, we've received numerous comments on how nice it was and how great the food and entertainment were.
Thank you for making our daughter's wedding a memorable experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GiGi
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My son and daughter-in-law had their wedding at the Dominion House and I can't think of a more perfect place. Jule and David made everything so easy and immediately answered any questiions we had along the way. Julie saved the day when there was a mishap right before the ceremony with one of the flower girl dresses. I would recommend The Dominion House to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff is awesome!! Julie the director is very easy and is a pleasure to work with. The grounds and ballroom are beautiful. Glad we chose Dominion House for Daughter's Wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Julie and David were amazing! Julie took care of any worry I had before the wedding. I called her because I was nervous about something that some friends had planned to do (which was a big no no in our contract), and she said that if they did that her and David would take care of it!

When it came down to the day of our wedding, they were great! One of the grandparents ended up not being able to come, so Julie made it work. If there was anything that went wrong, I didn't know about it. We decided that we wanted to leave early, so Julie and David called the guy that was picking us up and told him to arrive early. Our wedding was in the middle of June, and while we were finishing our pictures, David had a girl bring us glasses of water! They even sent us to our hotel with boxes of food for the night!

The food was amazing! The service was amazing! The location was amazing! I recommend this to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovebeinginlove2011
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Dominion House allowed me to fully enjoy my wedding day. I didn't have to worry about a thing. They took care of all the maintenance during and after the reception, and helped everything flow that made it truly enjoyable. Preparation was fun and easy. They gave us plenty of options for the day and I was able to also bring in things to make it my own wedding. My husband and I both loved the venue and the service that Dominion House gave us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julee
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Our daughters wedding was in November 2010 and was absolutely beautiful! The service was excellent, all our questions were answered and thier was never a call not returned. I highly recommend this beautiful venue to everyone. From the garden with all the beautiful flowers to the chapel that is simple but elegant. I got numerous compliments on the food and service during our reception. Again a big thank you to Julie for all your help in making our daughters day a very special one!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aedaugherty
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I booked The Domionion House over a year before my wedding. Julie, the director here was an amazing person to work with. She answered all of my questions in a timely fashion and was able to provide me with exactly what I wanted for our wedding. The outdoor ceremony site was just breathtaking. We had so many compliments from our guests as to the flowers and details of the locations. We were able to make the reception venue perfect with lighting, flowers, dj, and projector. We couldn't have asked for a better setting for our marriage and to celebrate with friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D. Don
Wedding:
3/18/2006
5.0/5.0
The Dominion House Guthrie provided the ceremony and reception for our wedding in 2006, just used them earlier this month for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. Very professional, no surpises, all deadlines met. Beautiful facilities. Catering staff is great. About as easy and professional as it gets. Will use them again for future events in our family.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PaulaSmith
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding could not have been more perfect, except for the snow on the first day of spring. Julie and her team were WODERFUL. She was always available to answer any and all of my questions and when she was not available she would always reply back in a timely manner. I really thank them alot for making my day the most memorable event. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Janie
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony was held in the beautiful garden at The Dominion House. I could not have asked for a more picturesque, beautiful site. It was my dream venue. The reception was held in the beautiful ballroom. The staff, led by Julie and David, were incredible. Our guests repeatedly complimented the venue. They mentioned that they thought it seemed so luxurious. One person even told us he thought we paid an amount that was twice the amount we actually paid. I would recommend this place to ANYONE. It is so beautiful, and the coordinator makes your experience extremely relaxed and stress-free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rexi
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Dominion house went above and beyond! They have a professional, compassionate, and flexible staff. The wedding coordinators ease every worry and ensure you are completely satisfied with every detail! The planning was a breeze. Everyone was very accomodating and accessable. As for the day of, all the bride, groom, family and friends had to think about was having a wonderful time. The event went without a hitch! We cannot thank Dominion House enough for making our wedding so perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenC
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Dominion House in November 2008. The facility was beautiful and the food was amazing. Julie and her team were beyond helpful and truly made our day the most amazing day for us. Julie and David took care of every detail and we did not have to worry about a thing. It was a great beginning to our marriage.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
The Dominion House garden provided the perfect outdoor setting for my wedding! I was married in early November during a brunch ceremony and the day was perfect. Julie the wedding planner was awesome. She worked with me on everthing and was always smiling. On my wedding day everything went as planned thanks to Julie and the staff. The only negative was that the day had to end (it was UT, A&M, OU and OSU game day). My wedding cake was delecious and just like I wanted and the food was to die for. I would love to get married all over again (to my husband of course)!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valinda
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
The Dominion House is a beautiful venue and very reasonably priced for all you get! Julie and the staff were fantastic to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Everything was taken care of so all I had to concentrate on was getting ready to walk down the path of their lovely garden to my groom.
I would recommend the Dominion House to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I picked Dominion House because I wanted a gorgeous outdoor venue, but since we live in Oklahoma, I wanted a plan B in case of bad weather! (not to mention Julie was a fabulous wedding coordinator and made sure everything ran smoothly!- her services are included free of charge when you book here) Dominion House literally has it all. Julie had recommendations for everything! If you book certain things like the DJ or string quartet through Dominion house, you will receive a discount! Julie sweetly and promptly answered every question I could come up with and really took all the stress off of me. The day of, Julie and David were calm and sweet and again, answered any questions I had and helped with anything I asked of them- they were amazing! We had great weather, the garden and flowers looked beautiful and I saved a lot of money by not needing much from a florist. Having Julie and all the vendors she uses, was like having an all inclusive package, really took some stress off of me! The banquet hall is gorgeous and our reception was perfect. We got a LOT of comments about how amazing the food was! (chicken and brisket) Dominion House caters to any budget, you can create the wedding of your dreams here! I could go on and on and on about how wonderful this place is, along with the people running it! To the bride who wrote the comments below... you couldn't be more wrong. I used my own centerpieces and not dominion houses and they couldn't have cared less! I also got a response to all 1 million of my questions within 24 hours! I just had to say something because that is absolutely not the case- The employees at Dominion House are on point, want to do anything to make you happy and are willing to be flexible on everything I asked!!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We had a wonderful experience at the Dominion House in Guthrie. The staff took such great care of us! The food was excellent and we heard from numerous people how the experience started from the minute they drove into the parking lot. Everyone directed and guided them and it couldn't have been more perfect! The location is so beautiful! From the Garden to the Ballroom to the Bridesroom , etc.......everything was amazing! It made for a dreamy evening that will be remembered forever! Thank you to Julie, Rachel , David the wonderful Chef and everyone else that was involved! We appreciate you!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
My daughter was married here in June 2013 and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful ceremony and reception. Julie and David were wonderful with every aspect of planning. The garden was gorgeous and the ballroom was elegant. We had 200, a band, a photo booth and plenty of room to dance. So many venues we looked at would have been so cramped, but not the Dominion House. The food was incredible and we have had people telling us and our daughter and son-in-law that it was the most beautiful wedding they have attended. I had people tell me the ham was the best they'd ever eaten! Advice to parents ~ try to eat the delicious food ~ harder to find time to do than you think! Julie was absolutely wonderful at coordinating all the details. We added an extra half hour and were so happy we did. The only thing that could have made it better was if they had been more flexible about when we could get in since we felt very rushed before the wedding. It was absolutely the most beautiful, fun wedding ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyra
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
I am was very happy with how my wedding turned out at Dominion House. I had my ceremony in the gardens and recpetion in the ballroom. The gardens are beautifully kept and the ballroom was layed out exactly the way I asked with colors, placements, etc.
Julie does an excellent job staying in contact with her brides and making sure everything is the way you like, to ensure the prefect wedding day. Julie recommended a DJ and string quartet which I used and I was very pleased with them as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/26/2009
4.9/5.0
The Dominion House staff and Julie Ayers were lovely to work with and so helpful. She was always available to answer any question I had and was very perfessional and detail oriented. The recomendations for other vendors (Ex. DJ, photographer, make-up) were great and just as relaible as she was. It was very easy to relax and trust the Dominion House to turn out a beautiful wedding. I just wish the reception could have lasted all night. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharee F.
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.9/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Julie and her team at The Dominion House. I felt a little overwhelmed and lost at the beginning of the wedding process and Julie helped put everything into perspective and let me know exactly what decisions needed to be made, suggestions when I asked, and she and her team executed our wedding day perfectly. I wasn't concerned for a second whether everything was under control or if the reception area was ready, etc. I knew that all I had to do is listen to where they told me to be and just enjoy my day and that's what you want from your vendors.

Something else that we were blown away by was the food. Their chef is extremely talented and we received so many compliments on the food and how it was nice to go to a wedding where people could actually eat real food and enjoy it.

But my advice is if you want a venue and a coordinator that is first class, very nice and accommodating and always helpful so you can have the least amount of stress on your wedding day then you should go with Julie and her team at The Dominion House. They made our wedding day a memory that I will cherish for a lifetime.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The dominion house banquet hall is beautiful. The director was there the night of the wedding and coordinated everything very smoothly. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during the planning process and the wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with Dominion House! The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The facilities were beautiful. I highly recommend Dominion House.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg17
Amy
Wedding:
12/19/2009
4.8/5.0
The Dominion House was a wonderful place to get married! They take care of everything for you, which makes planning the wedding so easy. My only complaint is that they do a head count at the reception. So, if you pay for food for 150 people and 170 show up, you will be charged for the additional people. It didn't really matter for our wedding, but the stress of wondering whether or not we were going to have to pay for additional guests almost drove me crazy! Overall, I would highly recommend the Dominion House for a wedding. Everything went smoothly, and it was a wonderful day!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
We absolutely loved everything about the Dominion House and are so glad we chose it as the venue for our wedding! They are so professional and experts at everything to do with planning a wedding! The venue is GORGEOUS...inside the ballroom and outdoors in the garden! They were so helpful and made the day of the wedding run so smoothly. They were a little inflexible with when we could arrive at the venue to begin getting ready but other than that everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
11/2/2011
4.7/5.0
Beautiful venue both inside and out! Very helpful and accommodating staff. Food was amazing, and the way they help out with everything sure took a load off of our shoulders.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyanne613
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.7/5.0
This place is beautiful! I would live there if I could. I received so many compliments about the venue. It is a drive, but it is so worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brette
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.6/5.0
We had a marvelous wedding at the Dominion House, we were lucky enough to have beautiful weather, and an outdoor ceremony (because the inside option if there is bad weather feels very much like a basement). The gardens and ballroom are stunning and the exact backdrop for our fairy tale wedding. We used many of the services provided; catering, DJ, officiant, horse and carriage ride, cake...and we really enojyed working with Julie-the coordinator, she was very responsive, helpful and all-in-all very easy to work with. One thing we were dissapointed in was the DJ services. We had one DJ scheduled for the entire year of planning and then 10 days before the wedding we were assigned a new DJ by the Dominion House and had to start from scratch. He said he had all the songs we requested when I spoke with him on the phone but at the wedding he only played a few of our 20 requested songs, and he even played some "break-up" country songs...AT A WEDDING! Very bizzare choices of songs and to top it all off, our 1st dance song as husband and wife (which we both had been looking forward to for so long) was a burned/scratched copy and was skipping the ENTIRE song. Needless to say we were really upset with his services. Other than the DJ being less than desirable, the rest of the wedding was flawless. I would suggest purchasing the extra hour of reception time (we did and we still felt a bit rushed).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.1/5.0
Had my only daughters wedding here and was a fantastic experience Julie and David made it perfect. They show real care in helping my mother who is fighting cancer. The whole experience was great from start to finish. I highly recommend booking your wedding or event there. We had ceremony out doors and garden was beautiful . I feel it was money well spent and if I had another daughter I'd go back. Getting there is easy with plenty of hotels to choose from. It was truly a 5 star event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
The venue is GORGEOUS. Julie does an excellent job of coordinating and ensuring that everything runs smoothly and on time.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
7/11/2008
3.7/5.0
If you want to have your wedding at a beautiful venue, then I would recommend the Dominion House. We had our wedidng out in the garden which made for beautiful pictures. Julie and her team work very hard and they try to accommadate you as best they can. They have a wonderful chef on hand who prepares wonderful food. One of the things that I really liked that came with our package was our wedding cakes. They were done by Rosebeary's Bakery in Guthrie. Those cakes were absolutely fabulous and tasted delicious!! Everyone loved them. Overall our wedding was a success and it turned out beautifully!

I would warn anyone who is going to have their wedding there to take their time and READ OVER THE CONTRACT! (especially the part about deposit, and if you go over the time limit)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.2/5.0
I would recommend this vendor to another person, because it was a beautiful venue and compared to the other venues the price was reasonable, but we found that they were not very flexible. We wanted to use our own centerpieces and decorations etc (which you are allowed to bring those things in) and they seemed like they were put out by it. We could tell that they wanted us to use their decorations because it would obviously make their lives easier. We felt like we were inconveniencing them by wanting to use our own stuff. We tried to contact them during the planning period and ask questions and it took several emails and phone calls before they got back to us.

In conclusion, I do want to say that I was happy to have my wedding there. I do however, think they need to reevaluate their flexibility.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
602 East College Avenue, Guthrie, OK 73044 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dominion House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1378403365440-dominon-house