Nophoto-130

Dominion Jewelers

Falls Church , VA

LOCATION

107 Rowell Ct A
Falls Church , VA US 22046 (map)

PHONE

703-237-3737

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Jewelry

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance purchased my engagement ring from Dominion. It's stunning. Absolutely stunning. He was very pleased with the purchase process, and I was very pleased with how quickly they re-sized my ring. The store front is pleasant, as are the service representatives. Don't be alarmed by the prices in the display cases - they show as "retail." The selling price is roughly half.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
At dominion jewelers they took the time to walk through all aspects of buying a diamond and what all the lingo means to my fiancé. We even showed up without an appointment one day to fix the sizing on my ring and they helped us immediately. Great customer service and value!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1387912913-d508e41d655946c9-sherri_chris_picture
Sherri
Wedding:
9/20/2014
4.7/5.0
We went to Dominion Jewelers at the recommendation of a neighbor. While they were very friendly, I did feel a little pushed to get something that wasn't exactly what I wanted. (This doesn't really work on me, so I didn't get my ring there.) I'm just a simple person and there are some details that I just wasn't worried about. We ended up getting my fiance's ring from them b/c the price and what he wanted were great. I got my ring from Costco as it was bigger in diamond total weight and cheaper. I would def recommend them to a friend! They have a large selection and do a great job. Cost just depends on what you're looking for and the details. Great experience overall.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
My fiance proposed with a loose diamond which allowed me to choose the setting I liked best (which I loved!). I am the type of person who cannot make a purchase without know 100% that I am getting a good deal. I did countless hours of research online and visited every jewelry store in the area to get quotes on my ideal setting. Dominion was the last stop on our list before we were going to decide to have my ring done at another place that does great custom work. We were walk-ins (which I heard they do not like) however they saw us right away and we were honestly just there to browse. The rings they have on display have prices attached to them but that is the "retail price". So we thought Dominion was out of our price range however, when we designed our ring, the priced ended up being a fraction of what it would cost anywhere else! So much less that we decided to upgrade to platinum and it was still $1,000 less than at the other popular custom jewelry store!

The only problems I encountered was, there was a miscommunication with the width of the band but luckily they make a wax mold before finishing it so you know what you're getting before it is too late. So they have to re-do my wax but they allowed me to add diamonds to the bridge that connected the prongs at no charge because of their error. When I first got my ring, I noticed a tiny diamond was missing on the prongs so they apologized for overlooking it and put it in immediately. My diamond also became loose later on but I brought it in to them and they fixed it immediately and buffed it and shined it up so it looks brand new.

Even with those minor bumps, I love my ring and it really is a great value and great quality! I just got my wedding band made there with no problems at all. I highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for jewelry.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Go visit Sergio he's the best! I love my engagement ring and can't wait to pick out wedding bands. Everything about this place is what you want during your ring buying experience. They are professional, affordable, and their rings are gorgeous!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.7/5.0
We came in together and picked out my engagement ring, after we got engaged. I had looked MANY other places- in person, online, etsy, etc. and really hadn't found anything I liked or wanted. We made an appointment and came by to look at rings. (If you go during the weekend, I highly recommend making an appointment). I am a picky person and like something a little unique. I am also allergic to nickel, so I had concerns about the metal. Almost immediately, I saw the right ring. I didn't even need to look at any of the many other custom, amazing choices. I explained my allergy and stone preferences, and they were able to get me an amazing price on the ring with the stone included- lower than even I expected and in platinum. Within 10 minutes, we picked everything out. They even offered to etch my wedding band filigree design into the band for a minor amount, but my fiance and I opted to keep it as is. Their prices are impressive, and they are always willing to work with your budget. They don't try to oversell you on items you don't want. It was very low pressure, helpful, and easy.

We enjoyed our experience so much, we looked for my fiance's wedding band there. We looked around at other places, saw a ring we liked, and we were able to order it through Dominion Jewelers at 1/2 the cost of other retailers! Seriously, it was amazing. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

Only Con: Before and leading up to the holidays, they were a little slow to get back to us on when the ring was complete or the stone came in. When we made our second order, after the holiday season, they called promptly and kept us informed. I think the original issue was a one time fluke. The second time, we did not have any issue. All in all, this was a MINOR Con that did not diminish our positive experience with Dominion Jewelers. I highly recommend them for a great product at a great price!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/27/2014
4.7/5.0
They create exactly what we wanted for both our wedding bands and when my fiance created my engagement ring. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridgetsherry
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance worked with Marsha to design my beautiful and unique Tanzanite engagement ring. We went back to work with her for my wedding band as well. She has been wonderful to work with, flexible with pricing plans, and the product is amazing! I get so many compliments on my ring!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1356637107188-fbavatar2906480
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiancée and I we're fortunate to have an absolutely gorgeous family heirloom sapphire and diamond ring available to us to use for our engagement. Dominion replaced the slightly old fashioned white gold setting with platinum and reset the diamonds around the sapphire. The price was beyond reasonable, and the experience with Dominion was lovely. My engagement ring is just perfect! People compare it to Princess Diana's when they see it, and I'm not exaggeratting.
We went in yesterday to design our bands and the process was so easy and fun. Would highly recommend this jeweler to anybody.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Dominion was great. They were able to take a diamond hoop earring and turn it into my wedding band. Turnaround time was pretty quick - about a month or so. They took the time to show me several different bands with appx the same carat stones so I could pick the setting that would look best with my engagement ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.8/5.0
My engagement ring from Dominion is absolutely breathtaking. During our engagement, I had to have it resized and they were able to turn it around the same day. Wonderful quality. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1379983828302-mg-444-2
Maureen
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Sergio worked with us to pick out the perfect rings and they were quick to make them. We'll be back in the future for other items! :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dominion jewelers worked with my fiance to create an absolutely stunning ring for me. They quoted a price and stuck to it even when they discovered that the design was going to take more work than they originally realized. They also kept him apprised of each step off the process and had him come and verify the design at each step as well. They a very profession and very skilled.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.7/5.0
We purchased my fiance's wedding ring from Dominion Jewelers recently, and have somewhat mixed reviews. Their selection of rings is great, and the price was much better than some other places we had visited that really pushed the designer styles on us. Dominion was very low-pressure and had just what we were looking for.

Unfortunately, I was turned off by the fact that the salesman didn't seem to want to sell ME a ring! I did, in fact, know what I was looking for and was really only trying to see if they could beat Blue Nile's price; however, I would have been happy to purchase my ring from this local vendor had they paid me any attention.

The other issue I had was that they were able to price out my fiance's ring in palladium (i.e., they DO use this metal for something...), but they couldn't show us any examples of what the metal looks like in person; in fact, the salesman really did not want to discuss this option at all with us. I had read that palladium is more hypoallergenic than white gold (a concern for my fiance), and also cheaper (a concern for my wallet), and so we were genuinely interested in investigating that option further.

So, in terms of value and selection, this place is great. Salesmanship could use some work, though.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I was blown away by what Dominion Jewelers was willing to do for us to make sure our engagement and wedding rings were exactly what we wanted. From what I've heard second hand from my now husband, finding the gem for my engagement ring was a very nerve-racking experience which involved months of searching on Dominion's end to find just the right size and shade of marine, but Carol (my husband's savior) did the footwork and really pulled through for us, finding just the right stone perhaps a week before the trip where my husband proposed. When we returned almost a year later to look at wedding rings, Carol helped us find the right fitting that complemented the ring she helped find for us.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Dominion Jewelers. They delivered a great engagement ring and wedding bands, very quickly and a very reasonable price. I give them a lot of credit for the fact that they have jewelers working on site! Stephanie, in particular, was extremely helpful.

One recommendation - they're busy on Saturdays, so you're much better off if you set up an appointment.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with Marcia on our rings. She was patient and worked within our budget to design what was right
for us.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband found Dominion when he was shopping for engagement rings, he went with my sister and his sister to see Marsha. She helped him through the whole process; helping him to design the perfect ring for me. When we wanted to get our wedding bands, we emailed her to help. She did not disappoint!! She talked to us about what we wanted and helped guide us to the perfect rings. One the aspects I loved the most about working with them is that they make everything in house, so you are able to make modifications as needed. We both love our rings and Dominion was easy to work with. Even after getting married we brought my husband's ring back because it needed to resized, they were able to help us at no cost to us.

I highly recommend them to anyone who is in the market for an engagement ring or wedding bands.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.9/5.0
Dominion provided us with quality wedding jewelry at a reasonable price. We found them when we were looking to resize the engagement ring, which they did very quickly for much less than we'd expected.

Shopping for wedding bands with Jody was fun, informative and pain-free. We liked that Dominion is a jeweler, not just a jewelry shop-- we were able to pick out designs/elements that we liked and have the rings custom-made. They were also able to very quickly clean an antique bracelet for my wife before the wedding.

The only negative part of the experience was in pricing my (the groom's) wedding band. Because I got a plain band, we were told the cost would depend only on the weight of the ring, but when it was priced, it came out more expensive than smaller bands were estimated at.

Overall, we felt like we got quality jewelry and good service at a reasonable price, and would definitely recommend Dominion to other couples.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My engagement ring has a filigree band and was bought from a different vendor. When we started looking for wedding bands we got a price estimate from the other jeweler for a matching filigree band. It was a bit higher than we wanted to pay so we decided to look elsewhere. We stopped in at Dominion by chance when looking for my husband's ring. He found quite a few that appealed to him. He really liked a braided white gold ring but it was a little pricey. I convinced him to splurge since it really is his only accessory and he loves it. While we were there we asked if they could make a ring to match my engagement ring. They said they could. The price was half as much as the other place and it matches perfectly.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie-Anne
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Dominion helped bring to life the vision that we had for our rings. Quality workmanship and a beautiful set of rings!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The bride and groom got their wedding rings and a necklace for the bride here. Everything is beautiful and the necklace was specially designed. The bride wore a strapless dress so the necklace was an important part of the look. They took a necklace and modified it to look terrific with the earrings and her dress, did it quickly and for a reasonable price.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1344554158011-beth5
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/20/2013
3.8/5.0
They said our rings would be engraved by the next day. We came back 4 days later and they were not done being engraved.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.6/5.0
My husband purchased my engagement ring from Dominion Jewelers, which is the most breathtaking ring I have ever seen! I absolutely love my ring, and my husband said it was very easy to work with Sergio to custom design the carriage that holds the diamond. We went back to Dominion Jewelers for our wedding bands. We worked with Sergio again, and he was great! My only (very small) complaint was he never responded to the email we sent him about with our ring inscription. When we went to pick up our rings, they did not have the inscriptions, and Sergio said he never got our email. It was no problem though because he took the rings and had the engravings done in 5 minutes. We love our wedding bands!!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
5 stars. Dominion Jewelers is fantastic. At very few places do you actually get to have your rings (both engagement and wedding) customized and made just for you! My wedding band was made to match my engagement ring perfectly. In addition to craftsmanship, they are always very efficient and responsive.
We worked with Carol Kube and she was wonderful about creating wedding jewelry for us that would work within our budget but that was also classic and elegant.
We really enjoyed our experience with Dominion and we intend to purchase future jewelry there :). Their customer service worked :).
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1348347646056-574440101520035138703241033432083n
Katie
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Marsha Uhr at Dominion Jewelers was incredible. My then boyfriend brought a family ring in to be melted and refashioned into a design he dreamed up and it is a unique, beautiful piece of fine jewelry that will be in our family for generations. Marsha has an eye for what looks good, Dominion has only quality merchandise. Plus, they're locally owned, nice, family oriented people. Can't say enough good things about them. When we went back for our wedding rings, they helped me find a 'plain' ring as I wanted and a "bling ring" for her that was beautiful. Go with the locals, you'll be very happy!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly H.
Wedding:
6/15/2013
3.4/5.0
My fiance purchased my engagement ring from Dominion and I strongly feel that we were ripped off. We had a few other jewelers look at the ring, and the amount they say it is worth is less than half of the appraisal amount given to us by Dominion. This was very disappointing as originally we felt that we had received a good deal. We didn't return to buy our wedding bands, and I would not recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband bought my engagement ring here and we returned for our wedding bands. Everything is gorgeous! When we came back for the wedding bands, it was clear Rachelle put thought into what band would go well with my engagement ring. Absolutely wonderful experience!
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg5
Ashley
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Marsha was an absolute joy! She assisted my fiancé in making a custom designed engagement ring for me, as well as both of our wedding bands. The service was fast and professional. I would highly recommend - great jewelry at reasonable prices.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1360611907991-2070301015014971386019465961519369002538370788n
Micachoo
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
I just got my wedding band back from Dominion. My fiance purchased a very unique engagement from somewhere else and we had a hard time matching it with a band. We went to Dominion and Jody helped us out. We went over what we wanted and what would look best with my e-ring. I dropped my e-ring off to get sized and they made my wedding band to match perfectly! I couldn't be happier. The pricing was better than other jewelers I've talked to and it was ready exactly when they said it would be ready. I would recommend this jewelry and will be stopping here for any other jewelry needs I may have.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My bands are exactly what I wanted. I love them.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I got both my engagement ring and our wedding bands from Dominion Jewelers. I loved working with them- and I love the fact that my engagement ring was custom. I've gotten so many compliments. While they might be slightly more expensive than something you find online or in a chain store, I think it's well worth the price since you know the jewelry is hand crafted on their premises, plus you are supporting a local business. Every time I go in they will clean my rings for free and when, after wearing it for a few weeks, we decided my husband's wedding band was slightly too big they resized it quickly at no extra cost. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We worked with Sergio to create all of our wedding rings. He listened and followed through on creating an amazing custom engagement ring with the details I asked for. He also created a matching wedding band for myself and helped my husband design a band that he would feel comfortable with. Their new store is beautiful and the staff is very helpful. Since they made our ring I get to bring it in whenever I want to be cleaned AND polished. So happy!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We got my engagement ring and our wedding bands from Dominion Jewelers. We worked with Carol to create one of a kind jewelry for our special day. Our rings are beautiful and we always get compliments on them. It was great to be a part of the design process. Dominion Jewelers offers custom pieces at more reasonable prices than the chain jewelry stores.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesus
Wedding:
4/26/2013
4.4/5.0
Great place to look for jewelry. We looked at 4 other jewelry places and no one had this much a selection of great options for men. Within 5 minutes we chose our ring and we couldn't be happier. I still look down and smile and think we made the perfect choice. Good group of people and great facility. So happy we found them.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1367276002772-52965310200959177852290535202474n
Kimberly
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiance purchased my engagement ring at Dominion Jewelers through Marsha in October of 2011. He had such a wonderful experience, and my ring is absolutely perfect. It was a collaborative effort- I picked out the setting, and he selected the stone. We have since gone back to Marsha to design our wedding bands. The quality is amazing, and Marsha has been nothing but helpful and excited throughout our entire process. Dominion Jewelers also offer a finance program which makes it easier on the wallet :) I can't imagine having a better experience anywhere else. Thank you Marsha and Dominion!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.5/5.0
We bought both wedding bands and the engagement ring from Dominion Jewelers. They worked with us to customize the rings to our specifications. The rings are of high quality and are a better value for your money than the commercial jewelers that we looked at. My only criticism is that they are so popular and busy that they weren't very responsive and the rings were not ready on time, however they quickly corrected the issue. Overall, I was very happy with Dominion and would use them again in the future.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Can you say... Life Saver! My amazing husband custom designed my ring and originally went to Jared to have it made. They completely botched the job and when they notified us that they could not make the ring there was only 3 weeks left until our wedding. We went to Dominion Jewelers and boy did they save the day! With only 3 weeks from start to finish... they got my ring done and it is absolutely gorgeous! These guys are true artisans and professionals. You can tell that they take pride in their products and go out of their way to make sure their customers leave happy. I will be going to them for all my future jewelery needs. If you are doing a custom designed ring don't even look anywhere else... go to Dominion!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I purchased my husband’s wedding ring at Dominion Jewelers and we were very happy with the service. We showed them a picture of exactly what we wanted and Dominion produced the same exact thing, but for a significantly cheaper, reasonable price than the designer band it was based off of. The staff was very knowledgeable. Although we had to follow-up to figure out when it would be arriving, the band looked perfect and we’ve been very happy with it. The ring, nonetheless, is very large, and we’ve had to have it resized twice, so that was a bit frustrating. In the end, I will likely go back for additional jewelry in the future for the prices alone!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Super nice and helpful staff. Beautiful rings! Huge selection and you can design your own if you want.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Carol did a wonderful job helping me design a unique and beautiful engagement ring. The family diamond was an antique and needed special care, and dominion did a great job of making my vision a reality.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.6/5.0
Great work on two custom wedding bands. Mine was fairly simple; my husband's less so. They did a great job on both. It was occasionally difficult to get to the staff member helping us, but Dominion is very busy. You put up with the occasional inconvenience because the work is so good. They really stand by what they do, and were more than helpful with cleaning, resizing, etc. as we approached the wedding day. They've also done several friends' rings (on whose recommendation we came), and all have had great success!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.3/5.0
They created beautiful rings for us and we were very happy with the end result.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Marsha and Carol made my dreams come true! My engagement ring is phenomenal! They custom make ANYTHING! I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants any jewelery.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I just want to say that Marsha is the best at Dominion Jewelers!!! She was very helpful from start with my husband to be to finish when we came to pick out a design for my wedding band.I took my mothers bedding rings in to be cleaned and repaired and the did a phenomenal job for a excellent price. Dominion Jewelers is the best I will never go anywhere else!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Our rings are perfection! They hand sketched the same design in to both of our rings and they turned out perfect! My family has been loyal customers for decades, and they made one of my husband and I too!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
My engagement ring was from a national chain store and didn't come with a matching band. It is a simple design, so I was surprised with how difficult it was to try and find something that matched. I decided to have a band made to match, and went to the chain store the engagement ring came from first. Dominion Jewelers beat their price by $350 and completed it in 1.5 weeks (instead of the 4-8 weeks the other store would have taken). When I went to pick up my wedding band, it was actually wrong - the diamonds in the bands were pave set instead of channel set. When I pointed it out, they were extremely apologetic, asked to keep my engagement ring for reference (I had needed it back earlier) and fixed it in one day. The final product is perfect in every way and I love it.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.7/5.0
Dominion Jewelers custom makes their jewelry, on site, so you get exactly what you want. They worked with my husband to design to perfect, one-of-a-kind engagement ring, doing everything right there from the sketches to the wax molds to the actual crafting of the ring. We ended up buying our wedding bands there, too, and they made a custom wedding band to fit the unusual shape of my engagement ring and they look perfect together. Definiitely worth the cost - and they finished things when they said they would!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My engagement ring and wedding band are stunning. My fiance had a fabulous experience designing my engagement ring and it is absolutely perfect for me. I adore everyone who works there and am so grateful for all they did for us.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
best deal,best diamond,best people to deal with
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I so highly recommend working with them. My husband originally went to them with family diamonds to custom-make a ring for me. This family owned store is full of friendly, knowledgeable staff. They are not pushy to make a sale but focus on what you want. With the jewelry designers in store, you can see where they create the masterpieces. We went back to them for our wedding bands, and I'm sure we will be stopping in regular for more, unique pieces.

Also, even though items are custom, the prices are not outrageous. In fact, we found their prices to be very good for jewelers in the area.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I had given my wife a ring that had belonged to my grandmother as an engagement ring. It was an unusually shaped setting of diamonds sapphires and a pearl. So when we went to look at wedding bands I knew we needed to go custom to get the right fit. Dominion Jewelers offered us a quick and easy solution to getting a custom band made. They made a gorgeous band that fit perfectly around the engagement ring with alternating diamonds and sapphires set in white gold. We had one hick-up in which when we went to get the ring it had been set with all diamonds. The master jeweler there said give him an hour and he would pop out half the diamonds and replace them. Additionally, they cleaned up the engagement ring to looking brand new (despite another jeweler saying they wouldn't clean it because of the pearl). We could not have been more happy with what they put together for us. A truly unique piece at a great price.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/21/2012
4.9/5.0
My engagement ring is the most beautiful engagement ring I've ever seen – probably a little partial. We then used Dominion for our wedding bands and for our gift to each other (2 watches). Rachelle was so helpful in finding something that matched my engagement ring, extremely helpful in keeping us within budget, and had creative ideas. Rachelle also helped us save significant money on our watches by finding something affordable with the look we were hoping to get out of the piece. Now that we're pregnant she's also helping my husband create a gift for me once I give birth. She helps us get quality jewelry for much, much less than we would pay anywhere else.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband got my engagement ring at Dominion and we were so pleased we went back for our wedding bands. Everything is custom made and very reasonable. Not your traditional jewelry store.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.6/5.0
Ask for Sergio Rojas, he is the best! I have a beautiful engagement ring and band that he helped my husband design based off a ring I liked from Tiffanys. It is custom made to perfection. Sergio was very helpful, patient, and kind.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
george
Wedding:
6/15/2012
1.3/5.0
their customer service is non-existent.


no they do NOT have facilities on site for repair.


we were stood up on appointment plus we got the lowest consideration possible when it came to any of their representatives. one time i waited 45 min. and still nothing after i gave them considerations and information on what i needed.

i was also stood up on a credit card purchase. for some reason they got up and took care of other customers then went downstairs.

it was even a VISA in good standing and the ring was chosen, what happened is beyond me.

i've tried several ways of contact, still nothing. (this pertaining to other requests.)

they've also treated my clients and other customers with the same 'fabric' of conduct.

if they want a reputation for being 'disorderly' they're working very hard at it.

i will choose not to make other assimilations on their quality of service when it comes to their representatives.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I dealt with Dominion for a custom designed engagement ring, as well as our wedding rings. Their staff was top notch from the very beginning. I want to say that they went above and beyond just days before our wedding however. A mistake in one of weddings was realized. It appeared to have been our fault when ordering the ring. Still, the ring was incorrect. After discussion of what our options were, Dominion went above and beyond and remade us a new ring. They completed a new ring in miracle time for the wedding that was just two days away! Their sole mission was to ensure we were happy. They have customers for life. I completely recommend them and their master artists.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Love, love, love my engagement ring and our wedding bands. These folks are so pleasant and fun to work with. My husband collaborated on the design of my engagement ring with them. When he didn't like something about the setting they were able to adjust it on the same day. My wedding band is lovely with a classic look. My husband picked one out that is a little unusual and it looks great on him.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Carol at Dominion Jewelers did a wonderful job helping my husband select my engagement ring and then help us select our wedding bands. They do wonderful work and everyone comments on how beautiful our rings are.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie and
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Great place. They custom made the groom's wedding band to the exact specifications asked without issues. It's beautiful and Jody is great to work with! Very professional with a decent price.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1309293097152-600x6001309287785793ressewitherspoonlegallyblonde
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a family heirloom diamond and wanted to create a new setting. Entrusting a jeweler with a diamond that dated back to the 1900s is a difficult thing to do. (I've heard one too many horror stories) We visited about 6 other jewelers before going to Dominion. As soon as we met with Sergio we felt at complete ease! Unlike other jewelers that have to outsource, all Dominion jewelry is all made on site. Which means our very special diamond would never be leaving the building. Our ideas for the new setting were listened too & sketched out for us to get an idea of exactly how it would look. A few weeks later we went to go pick up the ring and it was more beautiful than we could have ever imaged! Highly recommended for those wanting to get a custom setting. The price was hard to beat!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marias
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
No one compares to Dominion! Jairo, Sergio, Mohammad, Rachelle and the entire team know how to take care of you! The engagement ring they designed with my fiance is perfect - they were able to match the band to a family heirloom band as well. My fiance's band is also perfect - and so were the gorgeous earrings I wore for my big day! A million thanks!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam & Ben
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a personal referral to Carol at Dominion Jewelry for our wedding bands. We had gone to other retail stores first. After looking at my engagement ring and listening to my fiance's likes/dislikes, Carol hand held us through the selection process. Dominion has a better selection and MUCH better prices than what you'll find at retail stores. We were able to pick out the perfect wedding bands in one day. Carol is a dream to work with. She had our rings re-sized & ready for our wedding within days. My only disappointment - that we didn't go to Dominion for my engagement ring!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg5
Mary
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We heard about Dominion from some friends who had a custom ring made there and I will forever be in debt to them. I know some ladies like to upgrade their rings for special anniversaries, but I never want to wear anything other than the custom ring my husband had made at Dominion. I found a picture online of the engagement ring I wanted and Sergio was able want to take that and make it into a reality. Dominion also did our wedding bands which turned out perfect. Mine was a little complicated since my engagement ring has a swirl to it, but my wedding band fits great. My husband was really set on having some kind of blue accent in his ring and Dominion did a beautiful job setting a wave of blue sapphires into his band.

My husband had even gone to the Diamond District in NYC when searching for someone to make my ring and we’re so glad we found Dominion. I love that they do the computer generated images and wax molds so you can really see what your ring will look like. My center stone was also purchased at Dominion and we got a better price for a better quality rock than many other jewelers in the area. Plus, they are super fast and everyone in the shop is very warm and friendly.

We recommend Dominion to all our friends (we were one of the first to get engaged), especially those who are looking for something unique. Hubby knows where to go if I want something special now :-)
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
So, we purchased both the bride and groom wedding bands from Dominion Jewelers after checking out a few of the other options out there. We really liked the unique offerings that Dominion had to offer and the groom's band was a design that I had not seen elsewhere. Overall, Sergio was helpful and pleasant to work with. Also, he suggested that we bring the wedding rings in during the week of the wedding to have them cleaned and resized and they definitely did sparkle! In fact, they even cleaned the engagement ring, which was not purchased at Dominion! However, a few of the things that were not so good included the fact that one of the stones popped out of the bridal band when my wife tried it on and we had to have it re-set the Tuesday prior to our wedding. So, while they were definitely responsive in fixing it immediately, it was unfortunate that we had to have another stressor during the wedding week (it should be noted that no other stones have popped out since!). Another thing that we did not like is that we purchased the rings and were told it would be ready within 6 weeks. After 8 weeks of not hearing back, we had to take it upon ourselves to call in to check the status of the rings, which did not impress us. Overall, I would recommend Dominion to anyone due to their offerings and the overall customer experience, but they are certainly not perfect!

P.S. Lastly 1) The prices seemed on par with other vendors, 2) When you walk into Dominion Jewelers, we wish that they were a bit more friendly upon entry since it almost seems like they forgot that they just buzzed you in to the store! There isn't a greeter and you feel like you are disturbing the folks crafting the jewelry and have to track someone down. 3) Make sure you ask for an appraisal before you pick up your jewelry so you don't have to come back to get it!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1299010514880-img8722
Courtney
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.9/5.0
Our rings are so unique and so beautiful. Dominion custom designs jewelry so you get exactly what you want at about half the price of a regular jewelry store. We are SO happy with our rings. Just make sure to allow plenty of time for them to be made.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg20
Marie
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephanie and Sergio at Dominion Jewelers are incredibly professional and flexible. They are willing to go to any lengths to make their customer happy and the jewelry as beautiful as possible. My husband and I love our rings and we will be using them again for all of our jewelry needs.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1288624543372-img1500a
Emily
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband had my engagement ring custom made from Dominion Jewelers. It is the most gorgeous ring ever! I get tons of compliments on it, and I love to tell people that he had it custom made. I told him lots of different little things I liked in rings, never expecting to get them all, and Dominion (and my husband) did it. We had them make my wedding band to match my ring. I love it!! His ring is also very nice, and Rachelle were very helpful assisting us in selecting the right ring and getting the engravings. We love our rings. They are so classic and timeless. I smile every time I look at them!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheri
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.0/5.0
Loved my engagement ring and wedding band. Felt a little over charged for the wedding band.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
This is from my Yelp review:
I first heard of Dominion from a friend who has a friend who had some old jewelry re-made into something she actually wanted to wear. After hearing about this friend's good experience and the good prices that Dominion has, I decided to go with them for my fiance's and my wedding jewelry.

First, the shop is pretty amazing. There's the usual counters with watches and jewelry, but the jewelry was made right there in the shop...behind the counter! There's 5-8 or so artisans working on really cool-looking equipment right in front of your eyes. I could just stand in there and watch, it's so interesting. The customer part of the shop downstairs is pretty small, so it's often crowded. The front door is always locked, so you have to knock and peer in, and someone will open the door for you.

Upstairs is more jewelry and desks of the jewelers. Rachelle helped my fiance and I design and decide on our rings. Rachelle obviously knows what she's doing and was able to steer us to exactly what we didn't quite realize we wanted! I am the bride, and have not previously cared about diamonds, but when I decided I did want diamonds, I wanted to get a ring I've loved for a long time, but which is decidedly not bridal jewelry. My fiance on the other hand prefers very traditional bridal styles. SO...Rachelle listened to what we both wanted and in 2 seconds suggested something both of us are completely happy with. Maybe she should go into relationship counseling??

As for the selection of the diamonds and metal, Rachelle asked our budget and then gave us a bunch of options to choose from. I love the diamond I ended up with! As for timing, everything was ready right when we were told it would be, which was pretty fast. The turnarounds were 1-2 weeks. We weren't in a rush, but would have been happy if we had been in a rush. Oh, and the pricing is very good. They don't give you the "this price is double what we're actually willing to sell it for" price that you get a lot of places. Which is comforting and anxiety-decreasing.
Services Used: Jewelry
Wwnetwork-128
Alix
Wedding:
3/5/2011
4.5/5.0
My husband worked with Carol on designing my engagement ring and we went back to get our wedding rings. I adore both of my rings and my husband’s band turned out exactly what we wanted. I felt that they were a little pricy, but you can\'t beat the service that they provide or the quality. I also lost 50 pounds during the course of my engagement and had to have my e-ring resized twice. They initially told us that the first resize would be free and anything else we would have to pay. However, when I picked up my ring the second time they waved me off with no charge. They even cleaned it and smoothed out a small scratch. We highly recommend going to Carol. She was friendly, professional and very up front with prices. If we ever need anymore jewelry, we will definitely go back to Dominion.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/22/2010
4.0/5.0
My husband got both my engagement ring and my wedding band from Dominion. It was a pretty good experience. We had a few hiccups with things not being right the first time, and we had to go back a few times. I almost got the feeling that we would get more attention if we were spending more money. We had custom work done, but it was still very simple. They were professional and flexible, but not necessarily the most friendly.

My rings are beautiful and I get many compliments on them. They do wonderful work. It's a little pricer, but you'e paying for something that's unique and completely you.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1265677812040-patricia
Patricia
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband picked this jeweler for my engagement ring. It was a diamond in the center with two rubies on the side. It was so beautiful, and he designed it on his own. I was so impressed that we both went there for our wedding rings. We thought the quality was good.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gargoylek8
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.9/5.0
I had an idea for an engagement ring and they made it real! It is exactly as I pictured and I have received a ton of compliments on it. It is especially nice to hear "Its so gorgeous, I've never seen anything like it!"
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A&A
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Rachelle is wonderful! She helped us work through the process of picking out unique designs for the engagement and wedding rings. We are so happy with the results!

My husband describes this place as "Santa's workshop for jewelry". They make the jewelry on the first floor of this amazing place. My husband spent a lot of time researching different stores and places to buy a diamond ring (from Tiffany's to the online and radio ad mega stores), and Dominion is definitely the best place for quality, service, and value.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acbattista
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.9/5.0
I shopped all around VA to buy my wedding ring. I wanted a ring that would fit nicely and compliment my engagement ring and I had idea of what I wanted but I couldn't find anywhere else. I went to Dominion and I brought to them a drawing of what I wanted and they "forged" my ring. I get compliments on it all the time. They did great work!
The other nice thing is that they do just about everything in house- except for the molding process. But it was nice to get my ring in 2 weeks instead of 4-6 weeks like other places.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Dominion Jewelers custom make my wedding band. I could not be any happier with the finished product. It is everything I wanted and more.

We worked with Stephanie and she was very pleasant to work with. We described to her what we wanted and had sample pictures of ideas and they put together CAD images of my ring. They were very easy to work with in making changes to the design. After three different images and changes, I finally was happy with the design and they created the setting which I was able to see and try. The end product with the diamonds placed was amazing. Great craftsmanship and fit perfectly with my engagement ring. Also extremely affordable! We were shocked at the price they quoted us for...similar jewelers around the area quoted us for almost twice the price Dominion gave us.

In the end I am extremely happy with my wedding band and would go back to Dominion for any other custom work.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
myacuk
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.7/5.0
Best custom jeweler around. The staff look great care of us. Went the extra mile to ensure the rings were perfect.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg5
whentowed
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.8/5.0
Dominion custom made my wedding band to match my engagement ring. The design process was painless. They produced a wax model of the ring that they asked me to try on and approve before casting. The only problem I encountered was minor - they forgot to call me when the ring was finished and ready for pickup. Their prices are very reasonable, compared to other custom jewelers. I probably saved $700 over competitors. I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. When I decided that the ring might be too tight during summer weather, they resized it within the week at no charge. Dominion does high-quality work and I was very happy with the end product.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful rings, did a great job with the settings and engraving. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Jewelry
B8
jmu_nomad
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.8/5.0
Dominion was great. We went looking for both of our wedding bands and they were very professional and great to work with. Mo worked up a quote for both of our rings right away. We ended up going a different jeweler, which was cheaper, for my ring...but my husband designed his ring through Dominion - the pricing was very competitive. Will be going back!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.2/5.0
They created a beautiful wedding band for me based on the picture that I brought in. It was $700 cheaper than the same ring at a different jeweler and it was ready in less than two weeks. Plus they engraved it for free. I had a great experience with Dominion Jewelers.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bobboreys
Wedding:
9/3/2009
1.3/5.0
Tried to sell me a diamond for $1200 over what it was worth online. Refused to negotiate, made no follow-up discussions even though I considered trying again.

I got the feeling they were trying to rip me off because they thought I was naive about diamonds.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greengirl
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Our date changed at the last minute and my husbands ring was custom with our wedding date on it. They were kind and understanding and swapped the ring, we only had to pay the new labor.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1246654137148-bridge
Nancy
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Rachelle was great. Worked with us through every step, and patiently explained all that we needed to know about diamonds. She also understood our budget, and helped us find the perfect rings.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/8/2008
1.2/5.0
I took my antique engagement (circa 1820s) ring to Dominion Jewelers to have small diamonds added to the setting and to have the shank replaced. The shank looked beautiful, the craftsmanship was great. The enhancements, however, were all wrong. The diamonds were inserted in the shape of a circle, not a square as the work order decribed. The diamonds in the corners of the square were to be slightly larger than the rest, however all of them were the same size. I was devastated because the work done perverted the antique look and ruined the ring completely. I spoke with Sergio the day I picked it up and he was downright rude and unresponsive. He appeared to be completely uninterested in my dissatisfaction and referred me back to the salesperson, so I had to return on a different day. I met with her and, after a bit of hagling, she agreed to reset the ring to its original design. She argued that they had done nothing wrong even though the words "square-shaped" were in her handwritting on the work order and we were looking at a circle of pave set diamonds. I paid for the shank, but not the reconstruction - that was another hagle. I even had to ask her to copy a photo of the original setting to give to the jewler so he would know what the ring looked like originally. Another indication that they did not care about the reconstruction results. The ring looks like new and I am happy with the craftsmanship, however the customer service is deplorable. They made me feel horrible and failed to admit a clear error on their part. I would NEVER recommend this jewler to anyone.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lura Ashley
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Dominion Jewelers!! The people who work there are amazing! They make you feel so welcome and will work hard to make sure you get exactly what you want. I had to have my ring sized numerous times and never once did I feel like they were tired of seeing me walk through those doors! I highly recommend Dominion Jewelers if you want to work with someone who will listen to you!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.4/5.0
Very helpful when it came to picking out wedding rings and putting an engagement ring together (I recycled a stone I already had). They have lots of options to look at and they are willing to spend time with you. They are a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krl555
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband is friends with Sergio whose family owns this wonderful jewelry store. They not only have beautiful jewelry and will design just about anything, they can clean and fix your jewelry right there in the store.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/2/2007
5.0/5.0
This is a long-standing, family-owned company. They are extremely patient and professional. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MSJ
Wedding:
7/15/2007
4.8/5.0
Dominion Jewelers was absolutely great. We never felt like they were snubbing us since we didn't buy platinum bands like almost every other jeweler we visited. They custom made our bands, within one week, and for cheaper than Jared's stock pieces. Since they custom made them, there were a few issues with the bands not being exactly as we wanted them, but they took the bands back and redid them to our specifications. Rochelle was such a great saleswoman - very upbeat and understanding of the designs we were looking for. The pricing was extremely competitive. All in all, it was a great experience, and I would absolutely go back there for future purchases and/or repairs.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mstsept06
Wedding:
9/9/2006
5.0/5.0
We worked with Dominon to design and make our wedding bands - They were wonderful to work with, had great ideas, talked to us about price and what looked the best. Great value for the price. My dh also went to them to design a 3 strand pearl bracelet monogrammed with my new initials - a perfect wedding present.
I am also a wedding planner and try to send all my clients to visit Dominion!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
We bought my wedding bands at Dominion (recommended to us by a friend) after researching a few other places at the mall. Since they are a family owned store and not a retail chain, the prices were MUCH cheaper. We ended up saving at least $1,000. They can customize any peice for you and if you don't like how it turns out, they will continue to work with you until you do (rest assured, they got mine right the first time). I ended up getting two pave eternity bands, which took a little less than two weeks. Compared to retail (Bailey, Banks & Biddle, Christian Bernard, etc) for the quality and price that Dominion provides, it really is the better option!
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
107 Rowell Ct A, Falls Church , VA 22046 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dominion Jewelers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220