130x130 sq 1461430357 d70b1d44cc0f8d23 dsc 1148 2  2

Donna Rose Gardner - Honey In The Heart Ceremonies

Santa Cruz , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

121 Sunnyside Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA 95062 US (map)

PHONE

831-325-7254

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Honey In The Heart Ceremonies comes from the joy that I share with couples who are stepping over the threshold into deeper commitment with one another. All of life's experience has... Read more
Honey In The Heart Ceremonies comes from the joy that I share with couples who are stepping over the threshold into deeper commitment with one another. All of life's experience has instilled within me the gift of listening to the heart's wisdom, the ability to emit the presence of calm, and to share respect for everyone that I serve. Love flows naturally when I'm in service to others.

I was ordained as a non-denominational minister in 2008 through the Center For Sacred Studies and since then I've loved being a wedding officiant. And, I'm a bee keeper!

You can rest assured that your ceremony will reflect the love that each of you has for one another. I embrace all beliefs and honor each person's vision. Together, we create a ceremony that reflects your inspiration with a sprinkling of humor and mix them together with love to create an honoring of your unique commitment.

Please contact me so that we can talk about your ceremony that comes from the heart and is meant to "bee". My phone number is 831-325-7254 and my email address is Drgardner19@gmail.com Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389890199947 kevin and kathleen laughte
130x130 sq 1403285158553 vickie and linda vows
130x130 sq 1395691116757 erik and gianni weddin
130x130 sq 1403134925942 mike and robyn
130x130 sq 1403135154161 mike and robyn 4
130x130 sq 1392317371184 farahmandgibbonslaurahernandezphotographyroxanneni
130x130 sq 1389890175335 walking with kevi
130x130 sq 1360617399873 honey1
130x130 sq 1360617404620 honey4
130x130 sq 1360617406045 honey5
130x130 sq 1361920900252 deniseanddave
130x130 sq 1362000000308 shadowbrookendorsement
130x130 sq 1362000538621 photo2
130x130 sq 1362441520532 pilarweddingphotoshadowbrook
130x130 sq 1362441482269 chrispilarphoto2
130x130 sq 1369252728081 chris and elizabeth
130x130 sq 1369872711519 weddign quail hollow n
130x130 sq 1370145515266 matt and julie ceremony.jpg
130x130 sq 1371528327075 seascape wedding 0018
130x130 sq 1372278884048 sunset wedding seascape beach resort
130x130 sq 1372279033855 nath and jon wedding
130x130 sq 1373255955804 rebecca stark weddings  103
130x130 sq 1373256370411 grady and paul ceremony
130x130 sq 1382293281844 rebecca stark shadowbrook aq 033
130x130 sq 1422049610990 43rebeccastarkphotography
130x130 sq 1422049784107 download
130x130 sq 1461429972309 dsc0996 2 2
130x130 sq 1461429992263 dsc1148 2 2

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
CA

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Donna was fantastic! We eloped to Santa Cruz from Arkansas, so never had the chance to meet her face-to-face before the ceremony, but she was very responsive by email and phone, provided resources to help us put together our ceremony/vows, and provided us much appreciated advice on locations in Santa Cruz. On the day of our ceremony, she was kind and warm and definitely made our ceremony special. I absolutely recommend Donna!
Donna was fantastic! We eloped to Santa Cruz from Arkansas, so never had the chance to meet her face-to-face before the Read more...
Donna was fantastic! We eloped to Santa Cruz from Arkansas, so never had the chance to meet her face-to-face before the ceremony, but she was very responsive by email and phone, provided resources to help us put together our ceremony/vows, and provided us much appreciated advice on locations in Santa Cruz. On the day of our ceremony, she was kind and warm and definitely made our ceremony special. I absolutely recommend Donna! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
11/28/2015
5.0/5.0
From the moment we meet with Donna we loved her! She is so sweet, gentle, and loving. She was wonderful to work with from start to finish. It is obvious she has a passion for what she does. Amazing!!
From the moment we meet with Donna we loved her! She is so sweet, gentle, and loving. She was wonderful to work with from Read more...
From the moment we meet with Donna we loved her! She is so sweet, gentle, and loving. She was wonderful to work with from start to finish. It is obvious she has a passion for what she does. Amazing!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jose
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Very understanding l, easy to talk to. Affordable, dependable. Strongly recommend to future couples.
Very understanding l, easy to talk to. Affordable, dependable. Strongly recommend to future couples.
Very understanding l, easy to talk to. Affordable, dependable. Strongly recommend to future couples. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mia
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Donna was our officiant for our ceremony last summer, and there are not enough words to express how amazing our ceremony turned out because of her. We love Donna. We were looking for someone who could really tell our story of how we met and grew as a couple in a deep but lighthearted way. She nailed it! Not only did she do that, but we really felt connected to Donna at the ceremony and we could tell she really cared about us as a couple. Our friends and family at the ceremony said the same, and they all were crying and laughing throughout it. Her ceremony really incited a great mix of emotions.

Before the wedding, Donna met with us and spent time getting to know us (our families, our hopes and dreams, how we met, and how we grew to love each other). It was personal and the time she spent doing that really reflected in the ceremony. She also was present at our wedding rehearsal.

If you are in the need of an officiant, Donna is THE person who can make your ceremony everything you want it to be and more. Trust me.
Donna was our officiant for our ceremony last summer, and there are not enough words to express how amazing our ceremony Read more...
Donna was our officiant for our ceremony last summer, and there are not enough words to express how amazing our ceremony turned out because of her. We love Donna. We were looking for someone who could really tell our story of how we met and grew as a couple in a deep but lighthearted way. She nailed it! Not only did she do that, but we really felt connected to Donna at the ceremony and we could tell she really cared about us as a couple. Our friends and family at the ceremony said the same, and they all were crying and laughing throughout it. Her ceremony really incited a great mix of emotions.

Before the wedding, Donna met with us and spent time getting to know us (our families, our hopes and dreams, how we met, and how we grew to love each other). It was personal and the time she spent doing that really reflected in the ceremony. She also was present at our wedding rehearsal.

If you are in the need of an officiant, Donna is THE person who can make your ceremony everything you want it to be and more. Trust me. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Cara
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Donna through a family friend, and could not have been happier with our choice to work with her!! Donna was absolutely wonderful, full of helpful advice, and was easy to communicate with despite the fact that we live in Denver. Our rehearsal ended up clashing with another ceremony last minute, and as promised, Donna was proactive in finding a fantastic 'stand-in' that walked us through the ceremony. We highly recommend asking Donna to be your officiant, you will not be disappointed!! She truly knows how to bring magic to your wedding ceremony
We were referred to Donna through a family friend, and could not have been happier with our choice to work with her!! Read more...
We were referred to Donna through a family friend, and could not have been happier with our choice to work with her!! Donna was absolutely wonderful, full of helpful advice, and was easy to communicate with despite the fact that we live in Denver. Our rehearsal ended up clashing with another ceremony last minute, and as promised, Donna was proactive in finding a fantastic 'stand-in' that walked us through the ceremony. We highly recommend asking Donna to be your officiant, you will not be disappointed!! She truly knows how to bring magic to your wedding ceremony Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
William
Wedding:
5/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Donna was excellent throughout the entire event. From a planning petspective, she made us at ease. I really appreciated how she took us through the many options.
On the big day, she was so good-- made our guests at ease, made us calmer and it all went off very well.

Donna is awesome and highly recommend her.
Donna was excellent throughout the entire event. From a planning petspective, she made us at ease. I really appreciated Read more...
Donna was excellent throughout the entire event. From a planning petspective, she made us at ease. I really appreciated how she took us through the many options.
On the big day, she was so good-- made our guests at ease, made us calmer and it all went off very well.

Donna is awesome and highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/3/2015
5.0/5.0
We felt like Donna was family. On our first phone interview her voice had joy and warmth in it... and that definitely carried over at our wedding. Donna's down to earth, loving, vows set the tone and brought our guests into a loving day. We wanted to write our own vows, which seemed terrifying, but after Donna's worksheet, we ended up with personal, complimentary vows to exchange. My wife and I would definitely recommend Donna!!
We felt like Donna was family. On our first phone interview her voice had joy and warmth in it... and that definitely Read more...
We felt like Donna was family. On our first phone interview her voice had joy and warmth in it... and that definitely carried over at our wedding. Donna's down to earth, loving, vows set the tone and brought our guests into a loving day. We wanted to write our own vows, which seemed terrifying, but after Donna's worksheet, we ended up with personal, complimentary vows to exchange. My wife and I would definitely recommend Donna!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Donna Rose Gardner - Honey In The Heart Ceremonies responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a joy to help you both step over the threshold into becoming married! The opportunity to meet your children and have them be such an important part of the day was really sweet. I wish you years of increasing love and happiness together.
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/27/2014
5.0/5.0
My name is Kate & Donna from Honey in the Heart married Ralph & I on Thanksgiving Day. I can hardly describe the way the whole event went, it was sooo lovely. For the ceremony, Donna chose opening words that were beautiful, loving & real for us. She brought calm to our nervousness & hankies for my tears! I am still amazed at the perfection Donna brought for our special day...it was all about us but it was her patience & gentle, loving presence guiding us through the planning & the actual ceremony that really made it what it was...absolutely perfect. We are thrilled at the memories Donna helped us create that day & I cannot even imagine anyone else providing to us what Donna. Thank you Donna!!
My name is Kate & Donna from Honey in the Heart married Ralph & I on Thanksgiving Day. I can hardly describe the way the Read more...
My name is Kate & Donna from Honey in the Heart married Ralph & I on Thanksgiving Day. I can hardly describe the way the whole event went, it was sooo lovely. For the ceremony, Donna chose opening words that were beautiful, loving & real for us. She brought calm to our nervousness & hankies for my tears! I am still amazed at the perfection Donna brought for our special day...it was all about us but it was her patience & gentle, loving presence guiding us through the planning & the actual ceremony that really made it what it was...absolutely perfect. We are thrilled at the memories Donna helped us create that day & I cannot even imagine anyone else providing to us what Donna. Thank you Donna!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Nathan
Wedding:
10/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Donna Rose Gardner is a rare mix of consummate professional and warm, caring spiritual advisor. Her service was personal, sweet, and poignant. She gave such a sense of sacred space to the proceedings without dipping into the maudlin or overly contrived. I would recommend her for any and every ceremony without reservation.
Donna Rose Gardner is a rare mix of consummate professional and warm, caring spiritual advisor. Her service was personal, Read more...
Donna Rose Gardner is a rare mix of consummate professional and warm, caring spiritual advisor. Her service was personal, sweet, and poignant. She gave such a sense of sacred space to the proceedings without dipping into the maudlin or overly contrived. I would recommend her for any and every ceremony without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Donna Rose Gardner - Honey In The Heart Ceremonies responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words Nathan. Your marriage to Jon deeply touched me and will stay in my heart for years to come!
130x130 sq 1394402948 764dfca54f497b0a dscf0381
Joel
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Donna did an absolutely amazing job of officiating our wedding and we would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. Weddings can be stressful for the bride and groom but she has a calming and loving way about her that makes you feel like your in good hands and everything is going to work out great...and it did! She gave us a variety of options and ideas for our ceremony and we were able to pick and choose what felt right to us. We received several compliments about her during the reception. 6 stars!
Donna did an absolutely amazing job of officiating our wedding and we would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. Read more...
Donna did an absolutely amazing job of officiating our wedding and we would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. Weddings can be stressful for the bride and groom but she has a calming and loving way about her that makes you feel like your in good hands and everything is going to work out great...and it did! She gave us a variety of options and ideas for our ceremony and we were able to pick and choose what felt right to us. We received several compliments about her during the reception. 6 stars! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
121 Sunnyside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Donna Rose Gardner - Honey In The Heart Ceremonies
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1461430357 d70b1d44cc0f8d23 dsc 1148 2  2