130x130_sq_1308753604570-weddingwire

Doolan's Shore Club

Spring Lake , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

700 State Route 71
Spring Lake, NJ US 07762 (map)

PHONE

732-449-3666

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ideally located only minutes from the beautiful Spring Lake beaches, Doolan’s Shore Club just completed a million dollar refurbishing program. The magnificent new lobby and bar provides... Read more
Ideally located only minutes from the beautiful Spring Lake beaches, Doolan’s Shore Club just completed a million dollar refurbishing program. The magnificent new lobby and bar provides the perfect setting to greet your guests. Elegantly decorated ballrooms seat up to 275 and have a stunning new contemporary look! A delightful skylight Atrium provides the perfect backdrop for ceremonies and cocktail hours. The Shore Club also has newly refurbished guest rooms for the convenience of your overnight guests, and offers the wedding couple a complimentary bridal suite. Read less
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339182403896-uliano2
130x130_sq_1339182405619-uliano3
130x130_sq_1339182422245-uliano4
130x130_sq_1340053533132-photo
130x130_sq_1339182442519-uliano5
130x130_sq_1339182462249-uliano6
130x130_sq_1308608816666-ry404
130x130_sq_1308608741319-ry403
130x130_sq_1308608857934-538htm110115text
130x130_sq_1308608914359-242htm110115text
130x130_sq_1292513402066-img6113
130x130_sq_1292514944394-img6134
130x130_sq_1292513942378-ae4
130x130_sq_1292514142816-16
130x130_sq_1292514285425-14
130x130_sq_1292514527472-24
130x130_sq_1292514756847-29

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional)
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
300

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently had out wedding here and it was beyond perfect. They are extremely accommodating and definitely go the extra distance to make your event perfect! We are still getting compliments on the venue and food!! Susan and Bob as well as the rest of the team are professionals in every aspect! They keep in contact and answer questions promptly which is so important when planning such a big event. I would recommend this venue to anyone and would have future events here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank You SO much to Susan, Bob, and the Doolan's crew for making my wedding day ABSOLUTELY perfect. I booked Doolan's about 2 years in advance, because when I was there for a Bridal open house I fell in LOVE with the venue. During the planning process, Susan and Bob were amazing. They answered questions, never said no to anything we wanted or were looking to have, and were above and beyond accommodating! My husband and I would go to the open houses and every time we went there was something new - new food items, new stations. Every time we went we couldn't wait to see what new and exciting things they had. I really wanted orange napkins when we signed the contract, but she didn't have the color I was looking for, well Susan got them! After one of the open houses, Bob and Susan let us stay for a little bit in the room and look at table decor options, they even helped us out by showing us a few options that we could do and weren't in a rush to finish helping us. They truly are great and so easy to work with. Everything the day of was so relaxed, and I had no reason to stress. The staff was there by our side and would get us anything we needed. I made my own centerpieces, and other decor - we brought everything with us the day before the wedding, they stored it and set it up exactly how it was suppose to be. I have NO complaints - the day was so relaxed thanks to them and it was truly a beautiful and perfect day for my husband and I. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrie
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Doolans was amazing! They exceeded my expectations! It was beautiful. The food was Plentiful and delicious! We had a great time and they went above and beyond to make us happy!

Carrie and Chris
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at Doolan's on March 8th and I don't have enough words to describe how amazing it was. Susan is very accommodating and she responds to you very quickly if you have questions. My family and friends still rave about how nice it was and how good the food was. Susan and Bob are great people and are very on top of things. I was a very anxious bride and they made all of my worries go away. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our night was great! The staff was very accommodating.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about this place. It was amazing. Not only was it affordable, but extremely accommodating. The food was excellent and there was plenty to go around. The convenient location of hotel rooms made it easy for guests to enjoy themselves. I'd recommend this place to anyone working on a smaller budget. We had a beautiful wedding and received several compliments from our guests regarding their experience. Thanks to Bob and Susan our wedding went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Doolan's Shore Club really did deliver on their promise and made our day wonderful. The day was absolutely stress free and the place looked fantastic. The staff & Susan were nothing but professional and accommodating to us and our guests. ~ The Donoghues
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
They worked with us every step of the way and helped make everything special and to our liking. It was a beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Susan worked wonderfully with my new bride to create a wonderful setting for our special day! Food was excellent as well, all positive feedback!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryGrace
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was at Doolan's Shore Club on September 20, 2013. Everything was beautiful and our dream come true! Bob and Susan took the time to answer all of our questions and made us feel at ease on our wedding day. Everyone loved the food and the quality of service they received. We got the Shore club package which was everything you could possibly want for a wedding, and it was a great value for all that was included. I Can't say enough good things about Doolan's and their wonderful staff. Some of my guests stayed over in the hotel which was very convenient and put me at ease cause I didn't have to worry about them driving home late at night.. I would highly reccomend Doolan's for your wedding, you will be glad you did, it is a beautiful place and only 5 minutes from spring lake and the beach!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1330197460507-img2358
Tatum
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Every Couple hunts for the perfect venue, and I knew then and now that Doolan's Shore Club was the perfect venue for our September Wedding!
We booked our wedding with Doolan's just before Hurricane Sandy demolished our apartment, and we had to relocate to Massachusetts temporarily as we continued to plan the rest of our big event. Susan Doolan and her staff were amazing at helping me keep our stress level down. Everything we had requested, was received with "Sure that's not a problem". They even accommodated our love for craft beer and worked with our favorite brewery so that we could have the beer that we love most on our big day. ABOVE AND BEYOND all expectations of any wedding venue in my opinion.
Being from Boston and my husband from NJ we knew that 85% of our guests would be traveling- it was essential that we found a "one stop shop" so to speak. Doolan's was that and more. Our wedding was 3 weeks ago and we still have family and friends telling us it was by far the best wedding they have ever been to- and their first compliment was the food.
Doolan's put out a spread like I have never seen before. In the words of my father "the food just kept coming out all night long". Our cocktail hour was so elegant and the staff was so personable. I will say as the bride I was a bit preoccupied and missed a bit of it, but all guests were over the moon for the food. Dinner was no let down either, the salmon was possibly the best I've ever had!
As a bride in this day and age I did quite a few DIY projects to add my own flair to the ballroom. I did my crafts, packed them up, labeled them accordingly, and Doolan's was happy to take my bins, and decorate the room so I could relax the morning of the wedding and prepare for my big day.
Our day was perfect, and Doolan's Shore Club was perfect from the ceremony all the way to the after party in the hotel lobby. We couldn't be happier with our decision!! Thank you Susan and Doolan's Shore Club!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding at Doolan's Shore Club and I can not have been happier. The bridal party started with a private cocktail hour that had amazing service with food and drinks and anything that we could possibly need. We met with the rest of the party for the remainder of the cocktail hour then started our reception. Everything was perfect. Doolan's even started our cocktail hour early since some of our guests had arrived early. Top notch service to all of our guests. The food was delightful, and the dessert spread was something I had never seen before. The smell was amazing and the taste was even better. I can not say enough positive things about Susan and Bob and their excellent service. I will recommend Doolan's to everyone. Thank you for my perfect evening!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We got married at Doolans Shore Club on 8/31/13 and I could not be happier with the experience! I actually cannot believe how smoothly, easy going and accomodating Doolans was. When we were deciding on the venue (by the way…once we went to Doolans we didn’t go anywhere else) I had a lot of questions and Susan and Bob answered all my emails in a very timely manner and with incredibly helpful and thoughtful answers. They were also always available to meet in person and had no problem with me stopping in alone, or with my husband, or with family or friends. Susan and Bob had great advice, would give us their opinion and expierence in certain things but always told us, to do what would make us happy. Words cannot describe my extreme gratitude for the Doolans Shore Club. Susan Doolan and Bob, and the entire staff were absolutley amazing. Susan and Bob really did make our wedding the most amazing day of our life. From day one Susan and Bob were down to earth, friendly, helpful, and fun and never made me feel like a crazy bride! The food was amazing; everything from cocktain to the very end! People are still telling me how awesome EVERYTHING WAS. I have absolutely no regrets at all and would HIGHLY recommend Doolans. Thank you Susan and Bob, you made our wedding a dream come true!! We will be back to visit soon 
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1378430201280-avatar
Shana
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding on 8-30-13 at Doolan's Shore Club. It was absolutely beautiful and everything went perfect! I highly recommend using Doolan's Shore Club for your wedding venue!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacob
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone had an awesome time. The food was amazing and everything turned out wonderfully. Everyone kept telling us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The pool was gorgeous and all of our pictures came out awesome. If you're looking for a venue near the Jersey Shore for a beach wedding, then this is the place to go to!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot think if anything that I did not Iike about Doolan's. Food was great, staff was great even during the whole planning process and everything looked beautiful.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jason
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had our Wedding at Doolan's in Spring Lake on Aug 10th. We were very impressed with the quality of service and how smooth everything went. I heard from many friends and family how nice the ceremony in the atrium was and how the food was plentiful and delicious.
Susan was very helpful in keeping everything in line and whenever we needed to talk to her she made herself available. I would absolutely recommend this venue to host any wedding or event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Susan and Bob were so incredibly accommodating and helpful in planning my amazing wedding. The food and services were terrific. I have absolutely nothing to complain about. If I had a question, or special request they were more than willing to assist. They went above and beyond what was required of them and I just love them for their attentiveness! My friends and family members can not stop talking about how much fun they had and how wonderful the food was! EVERYONE should check them out!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
richard
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Doolans was breath taking. The professionalism was beyond. The services provides were tip top, I am a happy bride because of Susan and bob doolan.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Doolan's made sure that every part of our day ran smoothly and went down without a hitch! During the planning process, whenever we had any question, they answered any questions we had. We had our ceremony there as well, and Bob and Susan made sure that everything went smoothly! The food was amazing and it just seemed to keep coming throughout the night! Overall, they made the entire wedding planning process and day perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Doolan's Shore Club is where I had my wedding reception. It was everything I could of ever asked for! Everyone told me that our wedding was the best they had ever been to. Starting with the cocktail hour where the food selection was amazing and the room they have it in is so beautiful with natural light beaming in, instead of a dark gloomy room that most venues have. And then going right into the reception in the grand ball room. The room was amazing and can hold so many people, the food was delicious, and the cake was exactly what I wanted. Everyone there was so helpful and attentive. They even asked if they could make us a doggy bag for a late night snack for my husband and I. Doolan's truly is a beautiful place with hotel rooms attached so its great for the guests. We had the best wedding ever at Doolan's Shore Club!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caryn
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding there this past weekend and can't say enough about this venue! Not only was Susan Doolan awesome, but so was Bob! He made sure you always had a drink in hand and food when you want it. All our guests are still talking about how good the food was, especially the filet mignon. Our wedding cake was the carrot cake and that was out of this world, and to top it off they have a ventian hour which had sooo many desserts! Also, they updated all the guest rooms which was very nice to have our guests stay in new and improved rooms, and they were all very clean. We did the breakfast the next morning which was also great, it gives the bride and groom an extra chance to spend time with their guests. I would highly recommend Doolans to any bride looking for a place to have the wedding of their dreams. That's exactly what Doolans did for us!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Doolan's was absolutely amazing! We have nothing but great compliments about the venue. The food was fantastic, the service was perfect and the venue looked so beautiful! The wedding coordinators were more than helpful and made the planning process so easy. I am so happy we chose to have our wedding at Doolan's.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would definitely recommend Doolan's Shore Club. The food was fantastic and we loved our cake! Susan was very responsive to my e-mails and questions, and Bob was absolutely fantastic! He took care of us all day and made sure that everything was in place. We were married in the atrium which was absolutely beautiful, and lent itself to gorgeous pictures. We were amazed at how quickly Doolan's was able to change over the ceremony to the cocktail hour. The value is unbeatable and the chicken and shrimp were some of the best I've ever had! If you are planning a wedding in the Jersey Shore area, Doolan's is a venue you need to check out!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Months have already passed and I am still getting calls praising my Wedding Day and I truly have to thank Susan and Bob at Doolan's Shore Club for that. The service went way above and beyond anything that I have seen before. The food and quality was superb, no one left hungry or unsatisfied. They say your wedding will be the best part you ever throw; I agree and I have Doolan's to thank for making this the best day of my life!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply put, our December wedding at Doolan’s was incredible. The overall experience was beyond our expectations. We went through the pre-wedding second guessing that I’m sure many couples do, but thankfully we didn’t make any changes because after our weekend at Doolan’s I wouldn’t have changed a thing.

Susan, Bob, and the entire staff were completely on point and went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of. Susan was quick and responsive throughout the planning process. On the big day Bob and the reception staff were a step ahead of us in taking care of the little things that we had not planned ahead of time, their effort and attentiveness really showed!

Doolan’s nailed it across the board, and it was great to offer the convenience of having everything in one location- the rehearsal, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception went off without a hitch, and our guests were able to take a short walk but to their rooms whenever they were ready. Speaking of the rooms- there are many reviews that pan the rooms. It is an older facility, so the give is that the rooms are not as modern as you might find elsewhere, but we visited several of our guests rooms and they were clean and in line with what one should expect from an older shore hotel. The room rates are very reasonable given the area. It seems some reviewers may have had misguided expectations. The bridal suite and deluxe rooms are particularly nice given the rates.

We looked at quite a few venues. Now that everything is done, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Doolan’s Shore Club. Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful everything was. Our photos from the lobby area came out amazing. The atrium was perfect for our indoor ceremony on a cold December day. The lower reception room was perfect for our wedding of 125 guests. After checking out and heading home, we were elated at how well everything went. If we had the chance to go back and do it again, we would!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Doolan's did an excellent job. The food was great and the staff was very attentive. My wedding was everything I dreamed of & more!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Doolan's is a great venue for a wedding. Their service was incredible. I dropped all my DIY items off the day before and they set everything up. The food was amazing and they let you do a lot of tasting so you can finalize the best menu. They truly made my wedding perfect! You will not find a better quality venue for the price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1357655616501-1491281015154267489437787710910n
Jillian
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Doolan's Shore Club treated my husband and I like a king and queen for the day. They are so attentive, caring and willing to go that extra mile to make us happy. I couldn't be happier with the way our day turned out and I owe much of that to Sue and Bob over at Doolan's Shore Club. Their lobby was the perfect location for our after party as well! We did karaoke in the lobby until 1am!! The food was great, selections were wide and they even thought enough to ask my husband what his favorite beer was. Sue brought in multiple cases of a very unique craft beer for him and we couldn't be more thankful. Doolan's was picture perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1332708833518-fbavatar2349790
Ashley
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Doolan's was great! It was just a few weeks after Hurricane Sandy so needless to say it was stressful leading up to the wedding day. Susan and staff were very accommodating to our inability to come finalize everything far enough in advance and although we had to do a lot last minute everything went amazing! We as well as our guests had a fantastic time. I am still getting compliments about everything ESPECIALLY the food! We wish we could do it again. Thank you Doolan's!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pete
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Doolan's was fantastic. Our wedding took place a week after the hurricane so we were a little nervous that the event might not take place. Bob and Sue were constantly in communication with us to let us know about the power situation. They were going to purchase generators so we could have our wedding even if the power did not come back on. Everything worked out and our day was absolutely perfect.

Pete and Kristin
11/10/12
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We had gone to a "Bridal Show" at Doolans in the beginning of our planning process. We had no idea that at the end of the show we would be deciding to book there. Just about 2 weeks later they had our deposit check and we were set.

Susan made the planning process so easy. She was super responsive with e-mails, which was appreciated. I was a "crazy bride" at some points and was confirming things more than once just to be efficient.

We dropped off our table numbers, card box and a few other personalized things for our reception and the staff at Doolan's had everything set up on the day as we had hoped. The room was gorgeous. The staff was ultra accomadating. Bob made sure to bring my husband and I a plate of appetizers during cocktail hour so we got food in us. Catering staff always made sure we had a drink in our hand, and left food at our table for us to pick at.

Doolan's exceeded our expectations. I highly reccomend booking with Susan and Bob. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
This is a long overdue review (but, hey... wedding etiquette says that you have a year for thank you notes... right?). And that's exactly what this review is all about. It's a thank you for exceeding my expectations, a thank you for making my day special, and a thank you for creating a lasting memory. From the very first phone call to Doolan's up the moment of check out, every single one of my wedding day needs was carefully handled and attended to by the helpful staff as well as Susan and Bob. They personally walked me though each step of the process (let's face it.... I was clueless) and were more then willing to allow me  to just "drop by" at a moments notice. Viewing the reception room many times still did not prepare me for the big day. Every single detail from the table covers to the cake display was impeccable. It's still a frequent topic of conversation.  I couldn't believe that this was for me! Even at this moment, I am still having trouble putting my thoughts into words as I truly believe that phrases like "thank you" or "beautiful" don't do it any justice. After waiting so long to write this, I have no other option but to use these simple words and phrases simply because there truly are no words to express our gratitude and appreciation. Even during my wedding day hair crisis, the staff made sure to bring me some wine directly to my room in order to calm my nerves. The food was delicious, great portion sizes and I plan to revisit each year to celebrate our anniversary (we're in this for the long haul)! All in all, every time I look back on my wedding day, I can't help but smile and fondly remember my special day at Doolan's Shore Club.  -Wedding date: August 11, 2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Danielle
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
This is a long overdue review (but, hey... wedding etiquette says that you have a year for thank you notes... right?). And that\'s exactly what this review is all about. It\'s a thank you for exceeding my expectations, a thank you for making my day special, and a thank you for creating a lasting memory. From the very first phone call to Doolan\'s up the moment of check out, every single one of my wedding day needs was carefully handled and attended to by the helpful staff as well as Susan and Bob. They personally walked me though each step of the process (let\'s face it.... I was clueless) and were more then willing to allow me  to just \"drop by\" at a moments notice. Viewing the reception room many times still did not prepare me for the big day. Every single detail from the table covers to the cake display was impeccable. It\'s still a frequent topic of conversation.  I couldn\'t believe that this was for me! Even at this moment, I am still having trouble putting my thoughts into words as I truly believe that phrases like \"thank you\" or \"beautiful\" don\'t do it any justice. After waiting so long to write this, I have no other option but to use these simple words and phrases simply because there truly are no words to express our gratitude and appreciation. Even during my wedding day hair crisis, the staff made sure to bring me some wine directly to my room in order to calm my nerves. The food was delicious, great portion sizes and I plan to revisit each year to celebrate our anniversary (we\'re in this for the long haul)! All in all, every time I look back on my wedding day, I can\'t help but smile and fondly remember my special day at Doolan\'s Shore Club.  -Wedding date: August 11, 2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Doolan's Shore Club on July 28, 2012 and could not be happier with our choice! When we started looking for venues, we originally stuck to chain hotels (Ramada, Double Tree, etc) because we wanted people to have a place to stay the night of the wedding to truly enjoy themselves. However, we coudn't find a place that we loved. So then we started looking into more "upscale" places that didn't have rooms, but found that the prices were way too high for what they were offering within the different packages. Finally, we found Doolan's, which we felt was a perfect blend of everything we wanted. Their packages offered many choices at a good value, and the convenience of having rooms for our guests on site is just what we were looking for.

From our very first meeting, everyone at Doolan's was very professional and accommodating. They treated us to a free dinner at their restaurant because they said we "couldn't book a place without tasting the food" - and it was delicious! We knew immediately that this was the place.

Leading up to the wedding, Susan was very responsive to e-mails (and I sent a lot!) and everyone at the front desk was helpful every time we called about something or stopped by. Bob helped us on the night of the wedding and was excellent as well. We had so many compliments on the food at the cocktail hour (the coconut chicken is the best!) and at dinner. Our wedding cake was beautiful, our signature drinks were delicious, and all through the night there was someone available to help if we needed anything at all. We had a perfect wedding and would recommend Doolan's to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colin
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire staff, Susan especially, were amazing. The place was beautiful and Susan was very accessible and flexible throughout the entire planning process and especially on our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for a better venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing! Doolan's (Susan and staff) really go above and beyond to make sure everything is what you want. Their food is phenomenal and plentiful. They keep the appetizers flowing throughout the entire cocktail hour, the drinks are not watered down, the staff is very friendly, the cake was delicious and the atrium is absolutely gorgeous! Everyone was raving to me during the wedding how good the food was and I'm still hearing about how delicious the food was! They set everything up perfecly, offered helpful suggestions and really just helped make this day very special for us! The atrium looked beautiful for our ceremony and that room was very quickly flipped over to hold our cocktail hour, everyone sipped on our signature drinks while they waited. The ballroom (the smaller of the 2) accomodated our guests beautifully, and the chandelier and mirrors just add that romantic glow. We loved everything about this and I highly recommend Doolan's!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vikki
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot even begin to describe how amazing our wedding reception was thanks to Doolan's. Susan, Bob and the staff did a fabulous job bringing the vision we had in our minds to life. From the first day we went to Doolan's we were impressed with what they have to offer as well as their price. Our guests raved about the food- they couldn't believe how much was offered at the cocktail hour as well as the dinner. One of the things that people loved was the hot pretzels at the end of the night- just a little something extra that everyone appreciated. Doolan's gave us the party of a lifetime that we will never forget!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Doolan's Shore Club was everything we had hoped for in a venue. Our ceremony was originally supposed to be on the beach, but due to thunderstorms, we had to move it inside. Doolan's was so flexible and kept me calm through the whole decision making process. The ceremony was gorgeous in their atrium, and the reception was remarkable. They set all of our centerpieces, placecards, favors, etc. exactly the way we had envisioned. Also, the food was amazing. Our guests are still raving about the amazing cocktail hour and dinner food. Finally, Doolan's provided us with outstanding service. Our coordinators went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Doolan's is an exceptional venue, and they will make sure your wedding day is nothing but perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Doolan's was the perfect place for our wedding. Susan, Bob, and all of the other staff did an outstanding job at our wedding and they were very accommodating. They took care of EVERYTHING for us. The food was outstanding and we received so many compliments on how great everything was. For our dinner entrees we had the Filet Wellington and Seabass, both were very delicious and the filet was cooked perfectly. We had a lot of out of town guests and Doolan’s was able to accommodate all of them in the hotel. We had our ceremony outside in the gazebo and it looked amazing. The atrium was beautiful for the cocktail hour. The Presidential Ballroom for our reception was gorgeous. I have not one complaint about this venue. Our expectations were exceeded! I couldn’t thank everyone at Doolan’s enough for the wonderful job they did at our wedding. I recommend this venue to all future brides!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Doolan's took care of everything! It was perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
billk78
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic Venue. We just had our wedding here this weekend and received so many compliments. Their pricing is very affordable and the staff is professional and courteous. The food is outstanding!! They work to make your wedding the way YOU want it. Everything went well and we would recommend Doolan's for anyone looking for a great venue at an affordable cost. Fantastic location as well!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very happy to have chosen Doolans for my Daughter and Son in Laws wedding. The cocktail hour was incredible, our guest could not stop talking about how much food there was. The shrimp boat was a wonderful suprise. The Filet Mignon, Chilian Sea Bass and the Chicken selection were delicious. The bar selections were unlimited. It was a very elegant Wedding.Sue and her staff made their Wedding a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan and everyone at Doolans could not have done a better job at giving my husband and I our dream wedding! It is newly renovated and fabulous! We took pictures outside in their beautiful garden area, and our ceremony was in the atrium room, cocktail hour in the small ballroom, and reception in the larger ballroom. The whole day from taking pictures, to ceremony, to cocktail hour, to reception flowed perfectly. So many of our guests said our wedding was the best they have ever been to! One of my favorite moments was when they surprised me by turning all the lights down and bringing out the Baked Alaska. It was an awesome feeling to be surpirsed at your own wedding! Their prices were very reasonable as well. Now on our anniversary we go back to eat dinner there and we always get 5 star service by Susan and staff. Doolans is the best and would definitely rcommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GSO612
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan, Vicky and everyone at Doolans could not have done a better job at giving my husband and I our dream wedding. Throughout all of our planning, they were always helpful and easy to reach. The day of our wedding, i had no stress what-so-ever. They had everything organized and set up exactly as we wanted, and the whole day from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to reception flowed perfectly. So many of our guests said our wedding was the best they have ever been to! Our guests kept telling us how great the food was, and they loved the cocktail hour and the variety of hor d'oeuvres. Doolans is a great venue, I couldnt be happier with our wedding and I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia C.
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
When my fiance and I were looking for a venue, we knew that we needed a place where attention to detail is combined with a calm atmosphere that comes with many years of experience. We wanted this combo because we planned our NJ wedding from Hawaii (where we live). When Susan offered to set up a private tasting for us based on the next time we visited our families in NJ, I knew that we had made the right decision. Susan, John Henry, and Bob couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful, especially when it came to the food: from vegetarian, to vegan, to gluten free. The food was amazing, especially the Beef Wellington and the Pecan Encrusted Seabass. What was most incredible to us is that their prices are some of the best at the Jersey Shore!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Doolan's was the absolute perfect place to hold our wedding reception. As a family owned establishment they truly catered to our personel needs and hosted our large group of friends and family the entire extended weekend in their lodging. The staff was incredibly personable, friendly, and generous. My husband and I live in Texas but were able to easily plan the wedding in New Jersey because the staff at Doolan's were very flexible and cooperative. We recieved an excellent deal on the event that allowed my husband and I to pay for the entire thing ourselves. The food was terrific, the venue beautiful, the staff helpful. I genuinely do not have a complaint. I hope to come back and visit soon!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberley
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Our expectations were exceeded with Doolan's! The service was very responsive, Susan Doolan and all the staff were wonderful! The food was excellent, the service was awesome and everyone had a great time at our wedding. I highly recommend this venue for any future brides to be!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E.R. Morris
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Words cannot begin to describe our experience at Doolan's for our wedding this past weekend. Susan Doolan and her staff went out of their way tending to our every want and need to make sure everyone had a great time. The food was unbelievable (the sea bass is the BEST!!) and two days later people are still telling us they're full! Thank you to everyone at Doolan's who made us and our families and friends so happy!
Services Used: Catering, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautifully renovated, food and service were amazing. Susan was so sweet, helpful, and patient. Loved it there, would recommend to everyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1271023441565-firstkissashusbandandwife
Lori
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark and I would like to thank Susan and all of the staff at Doolan's for their wonderful service. We could not have asked for a better venue. The attention to detail that they provided was excellent! They went out of their way to honor our special requests (not that we had many). The staff made the event run smoothly and without mishap.

All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and cannot stop raving about the food and atmosphere. We could not have asked for a more perfect evening. If you don't choose Doolan's for your next event, you are really missing out on one of NJ's finest locations. I would recommend this venue to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAURA
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
We chose this venue as we wanted a place where a hotel was attached so our guest did not have to worry about driving. There is a bar attached too which is a plus! The pricing was also manageable compared to other venues we looked at. Susan was very helpful in the whole planning process, and on the day of the wedding with setting up as we had a lot of reception favors and decorations. Be sure to specify if you want something back after the wedding as they did not keep any of the menus I DIY's. Other than that, my guests loved the place and the food. The wedding cake was beach-themed and came out perfect! We also did a brunch the next morning which had great food and setup. Overall, great venue and hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bighearts
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.9/5.0
Susan and the rest of the staff at Doolan's did a great job with our wedding. I keep getting compliments on the food too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cathyb123
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Had my daughters wedding reception here, and also her rehearsal dinner...they did it all, and with class and flexibility...my daughter wanted signature drinks at the reception and that was not a problem, the venetian table was breathtaking , they dimmed the lights and out came the flaming baked alaska ...all the guests were in awe ...I got complimented on how beautiful everything was..the head waitress stayed and helped pack up extra table favors etc and carried it all to my car ...now that was service. the Bridal suite was decorated like a dream for my daughter including champagne and floating rose petals and the room was included! I would recommend this to anyone, great value and elegant too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1306208983849-dscf4012
Kristen
Wedding:
8/26/2012
4.7/5.0
My Husband and I just had our dream wedding at Doolan's Shore Club... As a venue, it can not be beat..If I could give 100 Stars for Venue Rating I would!!!!....Cocktail hour had so man choices, and ALL of it was delicious. This was not typical "wedding quality food" it was gourmet restaurant quality food. We had a mashed potato bar, macaroni and cheese bar, carving station and countless appetizers. The room was decorated beautifully, the cake was amazing, and Susan had no problem making all of our visions become reality. The ONLY thing that went wrong with the actual reception was that the chicken entree which was served, was not the one we chose. Normally this would have upset me, but everything else (including the chicken which we didn't choose) was so good, we didn't even bother bringing it up... We also had Doolan's orchestrate our Beach Ceremony. Bob was in charge, and I can't say enough good things about him. Bob listened to our requests, brought all of our little extras (fans, bubbles, a personalized sign, flower petals etc) down to the beach for us, set up a beautiful arch all with a smile on his face.... The ceremony was gorgeous, and Doolan's took care of permits and al of the legal stuff that goes into a beach wedding.....It was smooth sailing and I didn't feel stressed AT ALL during the ceremony or reception...Thank you Doolan's! As a hotel, I would give Doolan's a 3...This is the only area which needs a little help....You have such a beautiful building....Breathtaking lobby...Wonderful bar and restaurant...Classy entertainment...Clean pool and beautiful patio, but some of the guest rooms and reservation policies aren't up to the standard as the rest of the place. Other than that.... WELL DONE and THANK YOU
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/3/2006
4.7/5.0
They are so easy to work with. Very reasonable with their prices, you definetley get alot! The rooms are gorgeous. and the have hotel rooms attached so you dont have to go far. I absolutely loved this reception hall. They made my wedding day a strss free day. I didnt have to worry about a thing. They told me exactly what I had to do the entire time, cake, speech, the dances. I was never drink free!! I wouldnt have picked a different place.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
The ballroom is beautiful and the service is great. We picked Doolan's in large part because of it's proximity to the beach and Spring Lake Park and it was a good price. Susan made us feel comfortable and had everything set up the way we asked. The food however could have been better and my husband and I felt the food was inconsistent from the tastings to the night of our reception. Nothing we ate was bad, however the quality had room for improvement.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubree
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.0/5.0
Our wedding at Doolan's was absolutely beautiful. For the most part the food, staff and service was fantastic. There were a few minor issues that made me give it all 4 stars, instead of 5. My biggest complaint was that I wasn't crazy about the design of our cake but it tasted great.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1365171300486-p4110028
Laura
Wedding:
4/27/2014
3.6/5.0
Our wedding reception at Doolan's Shore Club wasn't bad, but there are definitely a few areas that could have been improved. For one, our wedding was a Sunday. The night before, there were two weddings, so when I asked when I could start setting up our reception, I was told 9:30, which was fine because I still would have had plenty of time to get ready by 1 for pictures. The next morning at 9:30, they hadn't even started cleaning the banquet room. We were finally let in at 10:30 to set up, but they were still cleaning. It was during this point that we had the most issues. For one, my cake was set out unattended since at least 10 that morning. Also, I had asked for chocolate seashells on my cake, they put real ones on it. Then, children who attended the wedding the night before and stayed at the hotel kept walking through as we were trying to set up. We kindly asked them not to do so and then one of their parents came and argued with us. When we asked the front desk if they could do anything about it, they said they couldn't.So I was apparently supposed to leave my cake and candy bar unguarded while rude children walked in and out. Then, as we were setting up the tables, I noticed they table cloths were not what I asked for but at that point I was like whatever cause it was 11 and we were running out of time, however we then noticed that half of them and the seat covers were ripped and stained. So one of my bridesmaids asked for different ones which they gave us to put on ourselves. They were not very helpful at all, especially with all the stress of getting ready. Other than those issues, the reception went well. Bob was in charge of our wedding and Jamie(?) was in charge of the food and what not, which all tasted wonderfully and service was excellent. Despite all the snafus, it was a pretty good value. We were able to customize everything completely like taking out the appetizer (cocktail hour was sooo much food!) which saved us money.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
braveut
Wedding:
10/28/2006
3.4/5.0
good for the money
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/29/2007
1.2/5.0
My husband and I decided to go with Doolan's because we loved the retro look of the lobby. The carpets and staircase was going to look great in our wedding pictures. We attended a Bridal show at Doolan's and had tested the food a few months before we booked so we knew ahead of time that there food is good!
Also the atrium area, that we had our ceremony was beautiful!

We went with the deluxe Package (the most expensive)

The following were the problems we encountered:

-The Manager was very smug, unprofessional and unfriendly during our meetings and always seamed to pressd for time, I felt rushed and simple question annoyed her.
-The Bathrooms that my guest were to use during the ceremony were dirty and out dated also something was wrong with the venting system and it was unusually hot in the ladies room. Also there is not a lot of room for a bride to do her business while in a huge gown.
-We had a themed wedding and I spent a lot of time and money decorating frames to name the tables, Doolans Staff Lost them, and I still have not received them.
- I had Chocolates for the tables in abundance, They Did not give me the extra upon request, there was no way it was all used.
-We bought 50 Votive candleholders for the tables; we did not get them back.
-Several guest told me that the bartender was Rude to them.
-While Outside taking photos with my husband a staff member threw a bucket of water and Ice so close to me it almost got on my dress.
- Cake severs were put back in the velvet cased box DIRTY!!!
- The honeymoon suite was not suitable.
- They waited until the last minuite to set up the ball room and could have done a better job.


Doolan’s is a Beautiful Place, however their staff is not.
Doolan’s Is Outdated and Not for a Modern Bride.
Doolan's is over priced
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
700 State Route 71, Spring Lake, NJ 07762 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Doolan's Shore Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1308753604570-weddingwire