130x130 sq 1457108260 c2a51d651552eed9 11958149 939996052729856 6590510217287290805 o

Doubletree by Hilton Boston Andover

Andover , MA

LOCATION

123 Old River Road
Andover, MA 01810 US (map)

PHONE

978-975-3600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Andover is conveniently located just minutes from the New Hampshire border and 25 minutes from Boston. The DoubleTree is the only full service hotel in... Read more
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Andover is conveniently located just minutes from the New Hampshire border and 25 minutes from Boston. The DoubleTree is the only full service hotel in the Andover area. We specialize in weddings and many other occasions commemorating life's important moments. Our facility offers a contemporary ballroom complete with chandeliers and decor to match any wedding. Let our seasoned wedding consultant help guide you through one of the most important days of your life. The DoubleTree has been rated by its guests with an award of Outstanding Customer Satisfaction and is a 2013 Wedding Industry Expert Winner and also a Tripadvisor "Hall of Fame" award!

The hotel also offers 293 newly renovated guestrooms. Complimentary, no obligation courtesy holds are available on a block of rooms for your guests. Our wide range of services from ceremonies and receptions to guest rooms and restaurants make a wedding at the DoubleTree a truly inclusive experience. Your guests will enjoy hanging out in Characters Sports Bar and Grill or indulging in a nice juicy steak at 189 Prime Steakhouse. They can also take advantage of our state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor pool, and hot tub.

Please Contact Adrienne Flintoft for your special event! Direct Line: 978-725-4403; Adrienne.flintoft@hilton.com. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1439407452244 117946009226813711115134727785611013222205o
130x130 sq 1439407457931 118317639226811144448726684100472559345228n
130x130 sq 1439407472873 118737509226810277782148105631660185384403n
130x130 sq 1439407443902 111110759226810344448804376955548859109068o
130x130 sq 1439407468571 118737509226809911115512950890686097348306n
130x130 sq 1439407460366 118467059226810977782076860835370435460240n
130x130 sq 1439407447073 112180609226809977782177286359367948031415n
130x130 sq 1439407466189 118706979226809411115567890278995802638822n
130x130 sq 1439407463319 118663919226809344448901440919817749222993n
130x130 sq 1439407438831 110620969226825644447274700968597912621454n
130x130 sq 1439407455277 118227299226809377782236040025220754273377n
130x130 sq 1433884315223 11535480101539301005380321544552324o
130x130 sq 1433884300581 1142604610153930100563032768905566o
130x130 sq 1433884256006 1033172110153930100483032591367110n
130x130 sq 1433884275856 114167341015393010057303223370066o
130x130 sq 1433884293640 1142299110153930100488032953115849o
130x130 sq 1433884309269 114266341015393010045803288632326o
130x130 sq 1433884259653 11324100101539301004280321743591372o
130x130 sq 1433884270454 11416605101539301004130321830656327o
130x130 sq 1433884286764 1142292910153930100463032323682949o
130x130 sq 1433884267105 1135135610153930100423032628724387n
130x130 sq 1433884283080 11418518101539301004430321898860515n
130x130 sq 1277748728231 0809wynandoverdining2
130x130 sq 1277748745184 0809wynandoverdining
130x130 sq 1457107676156 11999718102082670732213196931218305514991109o
130x130 sq 1457107753704 12819239102065745472146366827132353739593103o
130x130 sq 1457107723443 12779107102065745513347392237999136910439597o
130x130 sq 1457107698796 1269721810206574548454667177582729237081988o
130x130 sq 1457107734085 12779195102065745466946231923641339833034737o
130x130 sq 1457107709284 12771979102065745530547827855563182219773656o 1
130x130 sq 1457107744253 12779200102065745452545877930466709472653985o
130x130 sq 1457107761417 1281924910206574544894578427050484736850970o
130x130 sq 1457107676156 119581499399960527298566590510217287290805o
130x130 sq 1457106860226 12764633102065745428545278347457471142393333o
130x130 sq 1457107031160 12821612102065745425345194639540992356148265n
130x130 sq 1457106894019 127720861020657454309453328070989560410143o
130x130 sq 1457106971095 1279229810206574541414491381404124111365608o
130x130 sq 1457106994609 12819170102065745407744753063515738965461434o
130x130 sq 1457106962028 12779207102065745441345591071599682071551561o
130x130 sq 1457106987770 12814708102065745410944833872661905078228819n
130x130 sq 1457106980290 12794757102065745421345098974610855402345882o
130x130 sq 1457107020847 12819411102065745444145668819183529395539306o
130x130 sq 1457106850221 10361570102065745489746801151093104804249936n
130x130 sq 1457106930877 12779123102065745509347297312688169372483799o 1
130x130 sq 1457106850319 1269721810206574548454667177582729237081988o
130x130 sq 1457107005169 12819239102065745472146366827132353739593103o
130x130 sq 1457106946504 12779195102065745466946231923641339833034737o
130x130 sq 1457106954383 12779200102065745452545877930466709472653985o
130x130 sq 1457107013062 1281924910206574544894578427050484736850970o
130x130 sq 1457106885363 12771979102065745530547827855563182219773656o

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
80
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
450
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
We used the Wyndham for our rehearsal dinner and room blocks for our wedding guests. Jodi was so helpful and gave us some amazing customer service. She replied to my many emails quickly and was a pleasure to talk with in person and over the phone. They let us know when our room blocks were almost full and accommodated our hundred guest bags that were given to guests at time of check in. We held our rehearsal dinner in the sports bar. They blocked off half of the restaurant and put table cloths and set it up beautifully. It was awesome and everyone had a blast. Our other guests that were not invited to the dinner ended up showing up as we were finishing and it was nice to be able to have that space. The food was awesome and the whole thing was a really easy process. I recommend this hotel for any event you may have. They are awesome! The hotel is beautiful and a great choice. Thank you for everything!
We used the Wyndham for our rehearsal dinner and room blocks for our wedding guests. Jodi was so helpful and gave us some Read more...
We used the Wyndham for our rehearsal dinner and room blocks for our wedding guests. Jodi was so helpful and gave us some amazing customer service. She replied to my many emails quickly and was a pleasure to talk with in person and over the phone. They let us know when our room blocks were almost full and accommodated our hundred guest bags that were given to guests at time of check in. We held our rehearsal dinner in the sports bar. They blocked off half of the restaurant and put table cloths and set it up beautifully. It was awesome and everyone had a blast. Our other guests that were not invited to the dinner ended up showing up as we were finishing and it was nice to be able to have that space. The food was awesome and the whole thing was a really easy process. I recommend this hotel for any event you may have. They are awesome! The hotel is beautiful and a great choice. Thank you for everything! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
A family friend had gotten married at the Wyndham and suggested it to my husband and I. We couldn't have picked a better spot. Nicole (the wedding coordinator) did such an amazing job. Mike and I loved working with her and I got excited when we could have meetings with her. The day of the wedding I didn't even worry about anything because nicole had everything all set up and she really took care of mike and I. I would highly recommend any couple to choose the Wyndham. Everyone has been saying that the food there was outstanding. Our family friend who used to be a wedding photographer said that the food at our wedding was the best she's ever had!!! No lie!!! There was a business 2 minutes away from the Wyndham and that's where we did our pictures, the backdrop was beautiful. You won't be upset if you go with the Wyndham!!!
A family friend had gotten married at the Wyndham and suggested it to my husband and I. We couldn't have picked a better Read more...
A family friend had gotten married at the Wyndham and suggested it to my husband and I. We couldn't have picked a better spot. Nicole (the wedding coordinator) did such an amazing job. Mike and I loved working with her and I got excited when we could have meetings with her. The day of the wedding I didn't even worry about anything because nicole had everything all set up and she really took care of mike and I. I would highly recommend any couple to choose the Wyndham. Everyone has been saying that the food there was outstanding. Our family friend who used to be a wedding photographer said that the food at our wedding was the best she's ever had!!! No lie!!! There was a business 2 minutes away from the Wyndham and that's where we did our pictures, the backdrop was beautiful. You won't be upset if you go with the Wyndham!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Felicia
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We used The Wyndham Boston-Andover for our post-wedding brunch and room block. They did a great job with the brunch and our guests loved the rooms.
We used The Wyndham Boston-Andover for our post-wedding brunch and room block. They did a great job with the brunch and Read more...
We used The Wyndham Boston-Andover for our post-wedding brunch and room block. They did a great job with the brunch and our guests loved the rooms. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
thomas
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Outstanding staff/venue and value! Truly personalized service across the board.
Outstanding staff/venue and value! Truly personalized service across the board.
Outstanding staff/venue and value! Truly personalized service across the board. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
We cannot fault the service we received throughout the planning and coordinating stages and on the day itself.
Nicole was extremely professional, exceptionally resourceful and was receptive to all of our needs. We specifically appreciated how Nicole and staff managed every aspect of our wedding alongside our vendors in providing damage control (As we all know not everything goes as smoothly as we would like on the day of).

All of the staff at the hotel was polite and extremely helpful throughout our stay. All involved were exceptionally efficient, friendly and took pride in ensuring that all of our needs were catered to.

We also would like to take the time to thank Convention Service Manager, Jodi Attridge whom was responsible for coordinating room blocks for our guests. Jodi ensured that all reservations and accommodations were fulfilled. The customer service she provided was extraordinary and we cannot thank her enough for her collaboration in that aspect of our wedding.
Our overall experience was pleasant and we can’t thank Nicole enough for her contributions on our special day!

To all of the staff at the Wyndham Hotel, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your hospitality, and yes…. …
The most valuable amenity is without a doubt the staff at the Wyndham Hotel in Andover!!!!!!!

Wedding trailer link: https://vimeo.com/135209083
We cannot fault the service we received throughout the planning and coordinating stages and on the day itself.
Nicole Read more...
We cannot fault the service we received throughout the planning and coordinating stages and on the day itself.
Nicole was extremely professional, exceptionally resourceful and was receptive to all of our needs. We specifically appreciated how Nicole and staff managed every aspect of our wedding alongside our vendors in providing damage control (As we all know not everything goes as smoothly as we would like on the day of).

All of the staff at the hotel was polite and extremely helpful throughout our stay. All involved were exceptionally efficient, friendly and took pride in ensuring that all of our needs were catered to.

We also would like to take the time to thank Convention Service Manager, Jodi Attridge whom was responsible for coordinating room blocks for our guests. Jodi ensured that all reservations and accommodations were fulfilled. The customer service she provided was extraordinary and we cannot thank her enough for her collaboration in that aspect of our wedding.
Our overall experience was pleasant and we can’t thank Nicole enough for her contributions on our special day!

To all of the staff at the Wyndham Hotel, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your hospitality, and yes…. …
The most valuable amenity is without a doubt the staff at the Wyndham Hotel in Andover!!!!!!!

Wedding trailer link: https://vimeo.com/135209083 Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jasmani
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
This staff and management was very kind and helpful. Everything went as planned. I highly recommend and plan to work with them in future events
This staff and management was very kind and helpful. Everything went as planned. I highly recommend and plan to work with Read more...
This staff and management was very kind and helpful. Everything went as planned. I highly recommend and plan to work with them in future events Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
ANDREA
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our Ceremony and Reception at the Wyndham Andover Hotel. I want to say that everything was perfect. Our wedding planner Adrienne was great, she was easy going and very professional. I probably drove her crazy but she never showed it. From the second we decided on this venue everything went smoothly. Two months before the wedding we went for our food tasting. The food was amazing we got to choose 4 appetizers and 3 different dinners, they were accommodating for those who were attending that had special diets or foods they could not eat. The waitress who served us our food for the tasting was also the best. She stayed by my side the whole time from pictures to the reception to get me whatever I might need. Adrienne made sure everything went smoothly and on time. I cant thank her enough for doing such a great job!! Oh and an added bonus is they give you a suite the night before your wedding and the night of all included in the price which also was the cheapest that we had found anywhere!! This is a great place to have a wedding!!
We had our Ceremony and Reception at the Wyndham Andover Hotel. I want to say that everything was perfect. Our wedding Read more...
We had our Ceremony and Reception at the Wyndham Andover Hotel. I want to say that everything was perfect. Our wedding planner Adrienne was great, she was easy going and very professional. I probably drove her crazy but she never showed it. From the second we decided on this venue everything went smoothly. Two months before the wedding we went for our food tasting. The food was amazing we got to choose 4 appetizers and 3 different dinners, they were accommodating for those who were attending that had special diets or foods they could not eat. The waitress who served us our food for the tasting was also the best. She stayed by my side the whole time from pictures to the reception to get me whatever I might need. Adrienne made sure everything went smoothly and on time. I cant thank her enough for doing such a great job!! Oh and an added bonus is they give you a suite the night before your wedding and the night of all included in the price which also was the cheapest that we had found anywhere!! This is a great place to have a wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We booked a room block at the Wyndham Boston Andover for our wedding guests. The hotel staff were easy to communicate with, booking was easy, and the wedding rate was a good reasonable price. They were very accommodating and made sure I got a big suite (the bride) so myself and my bridesmaids could all get ready there. The rest of the rooms were a good size and a lot of them also had nice balconies. The desk handed out information to our guests upon check-in and throughout the day brought us up extra towels, power strips, trash bags, etc. as we needed them. They allowed guests to socialize in the hotel rooms when we returned from the wedding that night and my husband and I had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our suite waiting for us free of charge. We also held a breakfast for our guests at the hotel the following morning and the food was delicious! Upon returning home, I realized I left my ipod in the hotel room. The hotel mailed it to me within a few days. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning and event or anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay in the Andover area!
We booked a room block at the Wyndham Boston Andover for our wedding guests. The hotel staff were easy to communicate Read more...
We booked a room block at the Wyndham Boston Andover for our wedding guests. The hotel staff were easy to communicate with, booking was easy, and the wedding rate was a good reasonable price. They were very accommodating and made sure I got a big suite (the bride) so myself and my bridesmaids could all get ready there. The rest of the rooms were a good size and a lot of them also had nice balconies. The desk handed out information to our guests upon check-in and throughout the day brought us up extra towels, power strips, trash bags, etc. as we needed them. They allowed guests to socialize in the hotel rooms when we returned from the wedding that night and my husband and I had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our suite waiting for us free of charge. We also held a breakfast for our guests at the hotel the following morning and the food was delicious! Upon returning home, I realized I left my ipod in the hotel room. The hotel mailed it to me within a few days. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning and event or anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay in the Andover area! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
The Wyndham is a wonderful place for a wedding. The ballroom is absolutely beautiful and spacious, our wedding had just over 200 people.

Adrienne, the catering manager, is excellent. She's so pleasant and very responsive, she was so easy to work with.

Meals were great, prices are reasonable, and it was so nice to have the hotel rooms on location. Plus, they include a room for the bride & groom in the package. The only negative I would say would be the banquet chairs, you definitely need to either rent chair covers or an alternative.

Overall, our experience was great and I'm so glad we decided to have our wedding here.
The Wyndham is a wonderful place for a wedding. The ballroom is absolutely beautiful and spacious, our wedding had just Read more...
The Wyndham is a wonderful place for a wedding. The ballroom is absolutely beautiful and spacious, our wedding had just over 200 people.

Adrienne, the catering manager, is excellent. She's so pleasant and very responsive, she was so easy to work with.

Meals were great, prices are reasonable, and it was so nice to have the hotel rooms on location. Plus, they include a room for the bride & groom in the package. The only negative I would say would be the banquet chairs, you definitely need to either rent chair covers or an alternative.

Overall, our experience was great and I'm so glad we decided to have our wedding here. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My over all experience was extant form start to finish
My over all experience was extant form start to finish
My over all experience was extant form start to finish Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Andover responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating, Robin! As I said before, it was an absolute pleasure working with you!

-Adrienne

DEALS

Friday or Sunday Wedding
Get Deal
Promo Code: Wyndham20   $60 Value
We off a 10% discount if a wedding is booked on a Friday or Sunday over the next year! Packages start at $55 per person. For more information please contact Nicole R. Pagan; npagan@wyndhamandover.com
Deal #WWd5d850adcaa8a5a4
220x220 1446748281649 1446748274524 112208801015344669173062521757002569

MAP

 
123 Old River Road, Andover, MA 01810 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Doubletree by Hilton Boston Andover
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1457108260 c2a51d651552eed9 11958149 939996052729856 6590510217287290805 o