130x130 sq 1212777021556 stephaniewedding.

DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont

Claremont , CA

LOCATION

555 W Foothill Blvd
Claremont, CA 91711 US (map)

PHONE

909-445-1823

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The perfet location for your Claremont Wedding venue, the beautiful Doubletree by Hilton Claremont boasts three gorgeous ballrooms, with a range in capacity from as few as 50 guests to... Read more
The perfet location for your Claremont Wedding venue, the beautiful Doubletree by Hilton Claremont boasts three gorgeous ballrooms, with a range in capacity from as few as 50 guests to 250! Exquisite chandelier lighting accented with warm colors only begin to describe our location. The outdoor courtyard makes an ideal location for a wedding ceremony or the cocktail hour or both! One of the finest locations in Claremont for Claremont Weddings! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1212792139540 (127)
130x130 sq 1212792288618 (156)
130x130 sq 1212792528697 (166)
130x130 sq 1212792616181 (1073)
130x130 sq 1213218752224 img 0465
130x130 sq 1213222629661 img 0815
130x130 sq 1213222723989 img 0818
130x130 sq 1213223723724 img 0820
130x130 sq 1213223883161 img 1083
130x130 sq 1213223999770 img 1091
130x130 sq 1213226551321 sequoia[1].june2008.400dpi.
130x130 sq 1270691004265 063michellejohnsonphoto
130x130 sq 1270691034374 064michellejohnsonphoto
130x130 sq 1270691221718 067michellejohnsonphoto
130x130 sq 1270691288249 070michellejohnsonphoto
130x130 sq 1270691512687 055michellejohnsonphoto
130x130 sq 1270691522640 004michellejohnsonphoto
130x130 sq 1270691698655 005michellejohnsonphoto
130x130 sq 1270691853421 011michellejohnsonphoto
130x130 sq 1270864466411 img9075
130x130 sq 1270864477301 img9033
130x130 sq 1270864636442 img9127
130x130 sq 1270864671692 img9056
130x130 sq 1270864807958 img9080
130x130 sq 1270864833708 img9105
130x130 sq 1270864984786 img9049
130x130 sq 1270864995770 img9058
130x130 sq 1270865144817 img9099
130x130 sq 1270865155848 img9124
130x130 sq 1279908856389 img0718
130x130 sq 1279908856467 img0717
130x130 sq 1279908948780 img0720
130x130 sq 1279908958811 img0719
130x130 sq 1279909078764 img0721
130x130 sq 1279909112092 img0722
130x130 sq 1279909155170 img0724
130x130 sq 1279909201670 img0727
130x130 sq 1279909234139 img0728
130x130 sq 1279909296217 img0729
130x130 sq 1279909305842 img0730
130x130 sq 1279909414530 img0732
130x130 sq 1279909414780 img0731
130x130 sq 1279909487327 img0734
130x130 sq 1279909488905 img0733
130x130 sq 1279909522842 img0735
130x130 sq 1279911509858 img8553
130x130 sq 1279911511874 img8546
130x130 sq 1279911520514 img8645
130x130 sq 1279911520764 img8648
130x130 sq 1279911529217 img8676
130x130 sq 1279911529514 img8670
130x130 sq 1279911536170 img8684
130x130 sq 1279911536952 img8683
130x130 sq 1279911543280 img8703

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Nut Free, Organic, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1431013099 99fc1055a0087959 untitled 8348
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
John is super amazing to work with.
John is super amazing to work with.
John is super amazing to work with. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
1/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Very professional and well organized.
Very professional and well organized.
Very professional and well organized. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
The planning process, support and help giving by John (at the doubletree) was priceless. My husband and I feel that John, his venue and the preferred vendors he recommended truly brought our dream wedding to life. Leading up to our big day, John was always easy to communicate with, no question went unanswered which made everything fall into place. To sum up how amazing our wedding day was, on the airplane going to our honeymoon, my husband said, "Saturday was so perfect, I would pay for it all over again." Worth EVERY penny!!!
The planning process, support and help giving by John (at the doubletree) was priceless. My husband and I feel that John, Read more...
The planning process, support and help giving by John (at the doubletree) was priceless. My husband and I feel that John, his venue and the preferred vendors he recommended truly brought our dream wedding to life. Leading up to our big day, John was always easy to communicate with, no question went unanswered which made everything fall into place. To sum up how amazing our wedding day was, on the airplane going to our honeymoon, my husband said, "Saturday was so perfect, I would pay for it all over again." Worth EVERY penny!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Reception only-
John from the Double Tree was so easy to work with. He is efficient and responsible. Very sweet man and just has the best laugh. He was on top of everything. Any questions I had he was always ready with a response or would quickly find out. Our reception was truly beautiful and he stayed until we were seated and happy. Thank you. Was such a beautiful day!
Reception only-
John from the Double Tree was so easy to work with. He is efficient and responsible. Very sweet man Read more...
Reception only-
John from the Double Tree was so easy to work with. He is efficient and responsible. Very sweet man and just has the best laugh. He was on top of everything. Any questions I had he was always ready with a response or would quickly find out. Our reception was truly beautiful and he stayed until we were seated and happy. Thank you. Was such a beautiful day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
There are not sufficient words to describe how happy my husband and I were with our experience dealing with the Claremont Doubletree as our wedding venue. We sat down with John Guzwiller (the Director of Catering) for our first meeting, and it was the first time in all of the wedding hunting that I didn’t feel like a second-class citizen for not needing the largest, most expensive package! He answered all of my ridiculous questions, sat there patiently while I looked through my wedding binder to make sure I didn’t miss anything. He was so helpful, I finally knew we had found the right space (and the right staff) for our special day.

We had a lot of things that made our wedding unique, and therefore, a bit high maintenance. It was a rainbow wedding, so I needed 7 different colors for my chair ties. I had bookmarks for seating cards, so I needed 2 tables to fit them all...the list goes on and on. Yet, despite all of our special requests and labor intensive extra jobs, John never stopped listening when I talked about my vision. Emails were always promptly answered, and it was simple to make payments, set up a room block, make changes...etc.

My wedding was so beautiful and unique. It would not have been as wonderful as I had imagined had I gone anywhere else. The Claremont Doubletree and John Guzwiller exceeded all of my expectations. I cannot even begin to count how many guests told me that the food was the best they had ever had at at wedding, or the guests that told me it was simply the best food they had ever had. All of the rooms were spotless, the staff was friendly, and my guests felt like they were being taken care of!

My day went smoothly and everything was GORGEOUS! I cannot stress enough how outstanding my wedding experience was with the Claremont Doubltree. I cannot even imagine what it would have been like in another venue. I was wowed at every step- estimate to wedding day. How many brides can really say they have no regrets? I can!
There are not sufficient words to describe how happy my husband and I were with our experience dealing with the Claremont Read more...
There are not sufficient words to describe how happy my husband and I were with our experience dealing with the Claremont Doubletree as our wedding venue. We sat down with John Guzwiller (the Director of Catering) for our first meeting, and it was the first time in all of the wedding hunting that I didn’t feel like a second-class citizen for not needing the largest, most expensive package! He answered all of my ridiculous questions, sat there patiently while I looked through my wedding binder to make sure I didn’t miss anything. He was so helpful, I finally knew we had found the right space (and the right staff) for our special day.

We had a lot of things that made our wedding unique, and therefore, a bit high maintenance. It was a rainbow wedding, so I needed 7 different colors for my chair ties. I had bookmarks for seating cards, so I needed 2 tables to fit them all...the list goes on and on. Yet, despite all of our special requests and labor intensive extra jobs, John never stopped listening when I talked about my vision. Emails were always promptly answered, and it was simple to make payments, set up a room block, make changes...etc.

My wedding was so beautiful and unique. It would not have been as wonderful as I had imagined had I gone anywhere else. The Claremont Doubletree and John Guzwiller exceeded all of my expectations. I cannot even begin to count how many guests told me that the food was the best they had ever had at at wedding, or the guests that told me it was simply the best food they had ever had. All of the rooms were spotless, the staff was friendly, and my guests felt like they were being taken care of!

My day went smoothly and everything was GORGEOUS! I cannot stress enough how outstanding my wedding experience was with the Claremont Doubltree. I cannot even imagine what it would have been like in another venue. I was wowed at every step- estimate to wedding day. How many brides can really say they have no regrets? I can! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Briana
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
John was fabulous! He took care of our entire event. We purchased the outdoor patio for our cocktail hour and when the weather got gloomy he asked us if we wanted to move it into the other ballroom just in case the rain decides to hit. He was fabulous to work with- he fixed issues that I had caught. It is a put pricey but totally worth it. The doubletree cookies are a special treat. You can't go wrong by having your reception at the doubletree :)
John was fabulous! He took care of our entire event. We purchased the outdoor patio for our cocktail hour and when the Read more...
John was fabulous! He took care of our entire event. We purchased the outdoor patio for our cocktail hour and when the weather got gloomy he asked us if we wanted to move it into the other ballroom just in case the rain decides to hit. He was fabulous to work with- he fixed issues that I had caught. It is a put pricey but totally worth it. The doubletree cookies are a special treat. You can't go wrong by having your reception at the doubletree :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with John was such a pleasure. He was friendly from the start and did everything to make the event tailored to our needs. He worked closely with the chef to create an amazing menu, he made sure everything ran smoothly, and the set up was amazing. His availability, helpfulness, and customer service were so great. Our wedding turned out to be so much more than I ever imagined. Thanks!
Working with John was such a pleasure. He was friendly from the start and did everything to make the event tailored to our Read more...
Working with John was such a pleasure. He was friendly from the start and did everything to make the event tailored to our needs. He worked closely with the chef to create an amazing menu, he made sure everything ran smoothly, and the set up was amazing. His availability, helpfulness, and customer service were so great. Our wedding turned out to be so much more than I ever imagined. Thanks! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tricia
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The Doubletree staff led by John did an amazing job for our wedding. The food was wonderful and the venue was the perfect setting for our special day.
The Doubletree staff led by John did an amazing job for our wedding. The food was wonderful and the venue was the perfect Read more...
The Doubletree staff led by John did an amazing job for our wedding. The food was wonderful and the venue was the perfect setting for our special day. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Robby
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give John 10 stars I would. He made everything perfect. He responded extremely quick to any and all questions we had. Made minor suggestions along the way that were right on the mark. I don't trust many people but I trusted him and I'm so thankful I did. If your looking for this type of a venue I wouldn't look any farther than John and his staff at the Doubletree in Claremont!
If I could give John 10 stars I would. He made everything perfect. He responded extremely quick to any and all questions Read more...
If I could give John 10 stars I would. He made everything perfect. He responded extremely quick to any and all questions we had. Made minor suggestions along the way that were right on the mark. I don't trust many people but I trusted him and I'm so thankful I did. If your looking for this type of a venue I wouldn't look any farther than John and his staff at the Doubletree in Claremont! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our June 2013 wedding at the DoubleTree and it was truly amazing. The main reason is John, their Director of Catering. He's was absolutely the reason everything was so easy. He was incredibly responsive and detail oriented. We never had one minute of worry that something wouldn't be exactly as we wanted it. Food was good, cake was beautiful and tasty (you can go through their bakeries, which I would suggest).

The space is beautiful and well kept. A large portion of our guests were out of town and they had nothing but good things about their rooms. As we were the bride and groom, we had a wedding suite that was absolutely beautiful. We totally recommend this venue, you can't beat the value for the amazing service you get.
We had our June 2013 wedding at the DoubleTree and it was truly amazing. The main reason is John, their Director of Read more...
We had our June 2013 wedding at the DoubleTree and it was truly amazing. The main reason is John, their Director of Catering. He's was absolutely the reason everything was so easy. He was incredibly responsive and detail oriented. We never had one minute of worry that something wouldn't be exactly as we wanted it. Food was good, cake was beautiful and tasty (you can go through their bakeries, which I would suggest).

The space is beautiful and well kept. A large portion of our guests were out of town and they had nothing but good things about their rooms. As we were the bride and groom, we had a wedding suite that was absolutely beautiful. We totally recommend this venue, you can't beat the value for the amazing service you get. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Special Date Deals!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
We are currently offering a 10% discount for any wedding dates between Jan 3, 2015 and April 30, 2015. For the specific dates of Jan 3, 2015 and March 14, 2015, in addition to the 10% discount, we will be giving something special to the bride who books either of those dates and has a minimum of 125 adult wedding guests.
Deal #WW69900f57ceebabe7
220x220 1399581501632 webbigdaydealslo

MAP

 
555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1212777021556 stephaniewedding.