130x130_sq_1389367798773-gazebo-

DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport

Moon Township , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8402 University Boulevard
Moon Township, PA US 15108 (map)

PHONE

412-329-1400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

CONGRATULATIONS!
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport, where fine accommodations, excellence in food, and comfortable surroundings are not the exception but the... Read more
CONGRATULATIONS!
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport, where fine accommodations, excellence in food, and comfortable surroundings are not the exception but the standard. Our goal is to offer personal flare to your events. With our sophisticated decor and upscale amenities, your guests will feel right at home. Our ballrooms have floor to ceiling windows overlooking our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour location, the Redwood Garden and Gazebo.

GET EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT.
We have created an array of diverse wedding packages for you to consider. From a sophisticated 4 course dinner to a casual yet stylish buffet, the choices are seemingly endless. But we don’t stop there. We will also custom create a package to fit within your personal tastes, budget and needs. GET EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT.
We have created an array of diverse wedding packages for you to consider. From a sophisticated 4 course dinner to a casual yet stylish buffet, the choices are seemingly endless. But we don't stop there. We will also custom create a package to fit within your personal tastes, budget and needs.
CREATE WEDDING ENVY. your guests will be wowed by the stylish presentation, rave over the gourmet flavor and swoon at the flawless service. talk about the wow factor.
DAwn Latkovic Certified wedding planner DoubleTree by HIlton pittsburgh Airport 8402 UNiversity Blvd. Moon Township, PA 15108 (412)329-1417 dawn.latkovic@hilton.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1355348679571-1325571750167925378224972047o
130x130_sq_1355348676006-1325041750167258711625366259o
130x130_sq_1355348671945-1337641750168592044823114005o
130x130_sq_1355348682863-2828244061486727579651370497722n
130x130_sq_1355348684406-1653221750164325378582029721n
130x130_sq_1355348685006-1630001750169125378107700173n
130x130_sq_1355348691230-535973406148696091296300361907n
130x130_sq_1361798118023-weddingphotosjuly2011016
130x130_sq_1361798132341-weddingphotosjuly2011001
130x130_sq_1361798147121-weddingphotosjuly2011002
130x130_sq_1361798162890-weddingphotosjuly2011003
130x130_sq_1361798177571-weddingphotosjuly2011004
130x130_sq_1361798197495-weddingphotosjuly2011005
130x130_sq_1361798214139-weddingphotosjuly2011006
130x130_sq_1361798230610-weddingphotosjuly2011007
130x130_sq_1361798245878-weddingphotosjuly2011008
130x130_sq_1361798261725-weddingphotosjuly2011009
130x130_sq_1361798277270-weddingphotosjuly2011010
130x130_sq_1361798293761-weddingphotosjuly2011011
130x130_sq_1361798306476-weddingphotosjuly2011012
130x130_sq_1361798324713-weddingphotosjuly2011013
130x130_sq_1361798335423-weddingphotosjuly2011014
130x130_sq_1361798346222-weddingphotosjuly2011015
130x130_sq_1361800614858-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09037
130x130_sq_1361800630359-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09008
130x130_sq_1361800636648-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09009
130x130_sq_1361800642369-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09010
130x130_sq_1361800648245-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09011
130x130_sq_1361800654745-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09012
130x130_sq_1361800660077-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09014
130x130_sq_1361800665866-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09015
130x130_sq_1361800677345-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09016
130x130_sq_1361800696380-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09017
130x130_sq_1361800716422-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09018
130x130_sq_1361800740501-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09019
130x130_sq_1361800755226-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09020
130x130_sq_1361800759992-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09021
130x130_sq_1361800767477-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09023
130x130_sq_1361800779638-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09025
130x130_sq_1361800793717-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09026
130x130_sq_1361800801289-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09027
130x130_sq_1361800806063-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09030
130x130_sq_1361800819104-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09032
130x130_sq_1361800824556-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09033
130x130_sq_1361800830650-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09034
130x130_sq_1361800838036-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09035
130x130_sq_1361800844334-doubletreephotoshoot3.1.09036

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2006
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
135
Number of suites
5
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding isn't always easy, but dawn was there to help every step of the way. She made sure my day was exactly how I imagined. I couldn't of asked for a better day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherese
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Dawn and the doubletree staff provided exceptional service. Everything was absolutely beautiful. My guests were all talking about how professional and nice the staff were. I was treated like I envisioned a bride should be treated.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I was amazed at how well everything turned out for my wedding day. Dawn is a life saver and made my day so special. I didn't stress over the small things because she was there to make sure the day ran smoothly. The reception was gorgeous and the food was unbelievable. We have such great memories now thanks to dawn and the double tree staff.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Dawn and her staff was simply the BEST! I was stress free through the entire process and could not have asked for a better wedding. The food was amazing, staff was on point and everything came together as planned. I would highly recommend having your wedding, or any event, here at the Moon Township Double Tree!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The Doubletree Pittsburgh Airport was the PERFECT place for our wedding. Dawn (the event coordinator) was amazing to work with, so flexible and did everything possible to make our wedding amazing. She was very quick to respond with questions, concerns, etc. and made everything that I wanted to happen happen! I highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review! It was such a pleasure to work with you and your family.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We had to unexpectedly cancel our June 2014 wedding in Las Vegas right after Christmas 2013 due to pregnancies being announced in our bridal party. Instead of postponing our wedding UFN, we decided to try and make a March 2014 wedding happen. I sent out inquiries to several local hotels thinking no one would be able to accommodate our last-minute wedding desire, but Dawn Latkovic of the DoubleTree PIT Airport was the first to respond to our request. It was very convenient to schedule an appointment with her right away and the vibe we got from walking in the front door of the hotel combined with meeting her that day made us feel an overwhelming sense of relief when she told us there was an available Saturday in March and no need to stress. Prices and packages were clearly explained, a second meeting/food-tasting was immediately scheduled, and emails/phone calls were returned promptly.

It also helped I had friends who have worked with her for wedding showers as well as a cousin who actually worked with Dawn for a while. No one ever had any complaints. We booked the venue and was smooth sailing for the remainder of the planning process.

Dawn and her hotel staff were extremely impressive and and the hospitality is 5 star. I can't possibly explain how happy we were with the hotel, staff, rooms, FOOD, rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception. Everything was so perfect; we couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The whole Double Tree staff was amazing. They made my husband and I feel so comfortable and did anything to make us stress free and happy. Dawn was with us throughout the whole planning process and she made everything so easy. The whole reception was beautiful down to every little detail. I wouldn't have changed a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wedding at the DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport was perfect! Dawn Latkovic was amazing as our wedding planner! Everything went perfectly and they carried out my vision for a Christmas wedding exactly as I had planned. I received so many compliments about the venue and food and service. Couldn't have asked for more! I loved every minute of my experience.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joanna
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Doubletree was absolutely amazing! We could not be more pleased with how our wedding turned out! Dawn was absolutely amazing with all of the planning and details and the staff was so responsive! They did everything to make the night perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport was the perfect place to get married. The hotel offers shuttles to/from the airport for out of town guests. Dawn, the coordinator, was amazing. Everyone loved the food, we even had the rehearsal dinner there. The staff let us decided our ceremony location (indoor or outdoor) a few days before the wedding so we didn't have to worry about the weather. Even though it was too cold to have the ceremony outside, the outdoor area made for great pictures. The staff was extremely nice and attentive, everything ran smoothly, and they weren't at all overpriced. We received lots of compliments from all of our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystina
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn and the entire Doubletree team were more than flexible and accommodating with us. Everything was set up perfectly, executed perfectly, etc. Our guests kept raving over how gorgeous the room was set up and how delicious the food was.

We had such a wonderful experience and have memories that will last a lifetime.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn is amazing!!!! Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. Dawn was great to work with and was able to accommodate any request I asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn and her staff did a fantastic job with my wedding reception. Every detail was perfect and the food was good too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leann
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding was amazing! Dawn was absolutely professional, helpful and easy to work with.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about our experience at the DoubleTree. From the moment we began planning, Dawn was organized, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She was always helpful and made herself available when we had questions. The wedding package is fantastic as far as items that are included (e.g. chair covers, cookie traying, and top shelf liquors) that are usually extra charge at other venues, along with great prices for the dinner, not charging us the price for the higher meal per plate. And the food was beyond delicious! The chef was incredible, allowing us to be creative and customize as much of our dinner as we wanted, including cocktail hour, while also being compliant with any special exceptions such as food allergies, and textures. We are still receiving compliments on the DoubleTree. Everyone loved the food, said the venue was beautiful, and said every single staff member was polite and attentive all through the evening. We couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else and can never say thank you enough for a perfect evening!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved having our wedding at the DoubleTree by Hilton Airport! The venue and its staff were terrific! We had an outdoor ceremony on the Redwood Terrace, followed by an indoor/outdoor cocktail hour, and then the reception upstairs in the main Ballroom. We've received nothing but compliments about the venue, its staff, the food, and the wedding planner - Dawn. The venue was beautiful! We love the Ballroom with the stone pillars and wall of windows. The staff was very friendly and professional. The food was fabulous and the value was really there. We were able to completely customize our menu. Dawn was great to work with, and always answered any of my questions in a timely fashion. My wedding party loved how organized she was and how she took charge to make everything run smoothly. The staff ensured all of our belongings were packed up for us to get in the morning. Also, any gifts/cards/leftover cake was delivered to our room for safe keeping. The entire night was perfect! We appreciate everything the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport did for us and our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Great venue. Staff was very professional and accommodating. Food was very good. Lots of space in the ballroom and hallway and outside. We had no complaints.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The DoubleTree was the perfect reception venue. Dawn and her team went over and beyond to make our day perfect. They were also very easy to work and communicate with. They helped make every detail we asked for possible. The food was delicious and we have had so many people tell us how good they thought it was. I highly, highly recommend this reception venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Savanna
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The DoubleTree was the perfect reception venue. We had around 290 guests at our wedding and Dawn and her team went over and beyond to make our day perfect. Dawn was also very easy to work and communicate with through the whole planning process. She helped make every detail we asked for possible. The food was delicious and we've had so many people tell us how good they thought it was. I highly, highly recommend this reception venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My reception was absolutely perfect and I have the Doulbletree to thank for that! From the moment we selected Doubletree as the reception venue, Dawn was there to answer all my questions and to make sure all our selections went smoothly.

The week of the wedding, everything was handled and we didn't run into a single issue. They made sure to contact all vendors to make sure they knew when everyone would be arriving to set up.

The food was delicious and perfectly prepared as well. The staff was friendly and the wait staff on top of their game.

I would recommend the Doubletree as the reception venue. As they only have one major ballroom, your wedding would be the only one scheduled there that day. You wouldn't have to "share" the hotel with anyone but your wedding guests, friends, and family!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Top Notch. Wedding planner, Dawn, was incredible. Food was terrific, many guests thought it was a private caterer, and staff was extremely professional.
great, Great experience. thank you,
Michael Hertrich
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about the Doubletree. Working with the staff, especially Dawn, was such an awesome experience and truly took the wedding planning experience to another level. I would recommend them to just about anyone who asked for a beautiful, affordable and just an all-around incredible wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn was so easy to work with at the Doubletree. I was from out of town so it was important to me that someone promptly respond to my e-mails. Dawn did just that. She was quick to respond and answer all of my questions. She helped to make our day perfect and not stressful at all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I absolutely adored having our wedding at the Double Tree Hotel. The food was amazing and Dawn, your wedding contact, was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. She even helped us out of a jam when our florist (Parkway Florist, I would not recommend going there) dumped on us days before our wedding! We ended up having to hire a new florist, but Dawn helped us find a new professional. Dawn really helped ensure everything would run smoothly and it did. There is also a beautiful garden in the back with a little gazebo that was perfect for additional wedding pictures. It was the perfect night and I would definitely consider having other events there in the future. Happy Planning : )
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Event coordinators were very helpful and easily accessible. Everything was extremely organized and went very smoothly the day of the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andre
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with professionalism and personal care provided.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn and the Double Tree did an excellent job helping us organize and plan our reception! Dawn coordinated all of our vendors with ease and was responsive to any changes or requests we needed to make. The food was great and the room looked beautiful. The food for the bridal party and refresher room was a plus. Everything was handled wonderfully and it was easy to trust Dawn 100%...she was very competent and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1309486979405-10013842
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn and staff were amazing. Super helpful, accommodating and worth every penny. I heard many people say (and have heard since...months later!) that our wedding was one of the best people had ever been to! Our bartender was fast and friendly, the wait staff was tremendous and helpful (even serving one of our grandmothers early so she could take her pills and go to bed early!). We loved the Doubletree and would do it all again in a heartbeat. The hotel even installed bath rails and made a room handicap accessible for a guest (my Gram) who needed it when the others were booked. Amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire staff were polite and extremely helpful. They were very professional and made sure everything ran smoothly. The food was fantastic and the value for the price was exceptional.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Professional, friendly, courteous. All my guests were very happy with the arrangement and successful event with your kind help and guidance.
Thanks,
Jesse Parihar
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn was great and really worked with my budget. The staff was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn was an amazing coordinator! She was extremely helpful and professional with a side of fun and excitement! The food was phenominal and the staff couldnt have been better! i recommend the Doubletree as an event location to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how grateful I was that I have chosen this place for my venue and catering. They did everything perfect!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Dawn; our wedding coordinator, did a fabulous job. She took care of every detail from the planning stage to the event. We received feedback from our guests who loved having the ceremony, cocktails and reception all at the same venue. The gazebo was perfect for the ceremony and pictures. The reception room was decorated beautifully. The food received many compliments from our guests. The servers and banquet manager did a great job and were happy to accommodate all of our requests. We have received nothing but very positive comments about the event from our guests. My husband and I are grateful for such a wonderful, perfect day. One couple that attended the wedding have booked their wedding at the DoubleTree in Moon Township because they so enjoyed our wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
This location is fantastic! Dawn was the best contact - so patient, knowledgeable and always positive. The hotel staff was great. Quick service for our guests. I would absolutely recommend this location to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Top notch all the way :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1297647802432-2010
Sam
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We planned our ceremony and reception at the Doubletree Hotel Airport Pittsburgh and have zero complaints. We had to plan everything from Chicago and were amazed by the patience and organization of Dawn Latkovic. She is a certified wedding planner along with being the event coordinator at the hotel. We felt like it was a 2 for 1 since she not only took care of everything we needed, but also coordinated with all of our vendors to make sure everything was perfect the day of. This was key considering the fact that we did it remotely. Next to Dawn, the hotel staff were unbelievable. Many of our guests mentioned to us how they have never been to a wedding where the staff actually individually introduced themselves to each table making it a much more personal experience as opposed to simply dropping dinners off to each guest. They paid extra attention to us at the head table and constantly gathered random items (purses, picture frames, etc. etc.) that we had left around the hotel and placed them under the head table so we could get them at the end of the night. We can't stop praising Dawn and all of the staff there. Finally, the venue itself was perfect. There is a shuttle between the hotel and airport, and doing the ceremony outside made it very convenient for all out-of-town guests (half of our total guests) which, again, they made sure to mention that to us after it was over. Highly recommended for those living in Pittsburgh and especially for a situation where many guests are coming from out of town. Between Dawn, the staff, the ceremony setup outside, the reception setup inside and all food (hor'dourves, appetizers, entrees) I give my absolute recommendation.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The event was so wonderul! Dawn Latkovic took excellent care of my husband and I for our wedding. Every little detail was planned out and executed in an elegant fashion. I will definitely recommend to friends and family for future events.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The hotel staff was great. There were minor bumps throughout the process of planning but the staff made sure that our wedding was perfect! Great food-great experience-dawn is awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We did our Reception there, and it was perfect, just what we wanted. Dawn was great, she was on the ball, she did everything i asked. The room set up was very nice as well, we used the upstairs ballroom, and we had aabout 150 people.( It holds more though).
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The service and professionalism was amazing! In addition, Dawn was incredibly flexible and willing to meet our every request to make our wedding unique. She addressed any questions/concerns immediately and made us feel at ease about our event. She was always honest and gave great advice. The ballroom, and entire hotel in general, was beautiful, classy and clean. We had a food tasting in November 2012, and the food was absolutely delicious. While the food at our wedding was good and guests seemed to love it, we personally as the bride and groom remembered it tasting better at our food tasting! The portions are huge and guests will surely be full after cocktail hour and dinner and they'll be ready for a night of fun!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/12/2012
4.8/5.0
After my wedding I received so very many compliments on the entire event.. especially the food! This is a beautiful hotel and you will not find a better value anywhere! They will do anything to make your day special and uniquie. No regrets here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.8/5.0
We had an absolutely terrific experience with Dawn and the DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport. Dawn's experience was very helpful as we planned our day. Every request was met or exceeded and Dawn checked in on us regularly to make sure we were comfortable even when she had 3-4 other weddings in the same weekend as ours. While the building is older, it is meticulously maintained and very comfortable. After our reception was finished, our wedding party made great use of the other amenities including Jackson's restaurant and lounge. Everyone greatly enjoyed their stay.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Dawn helped make my wedding beautiful. couldnt of done it without her. shes the best
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B11
Pittgirl01
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
Fabulous -- no complaints -- would recommend to any couple looking for a great, all-inclusive venue. Dawn is the best!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Doubletree in Moon. Dawn was absolutely amazing along with the staff. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Dawn was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She recommended vendors who were also amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Our wedding and reception were perfect! The food was delicious and the accommodations were great. Our guests raved about how terriifc our "party" was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Paid for food we could not keep. Every other place u go u keep what you paid for. That annoyed me a little. Over all it was beautiful, and very close to how i had imagined it
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Dawn and the Doubletree staff throw a great party! Dawn has so much energy and makes the whole process fun and exciting. The staff working on our wedding day lived up to all Dawn promised and served us a great meal, even let my husband and I know when each course was being served if we happened to be up from our table. Everyone was friendly and welcoming and seemed happy to be there. The food was delicious and the room looked beautiful. Dawn does a great job of recommending vendors as well. We took her recommendations for the DJ, bakery and florist and were thrilled with each of our choices.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.2/5.0
As soon as my husband and I walked into the DoubleTree in Moon Township, PA we both knew that it was the place we wanted to have our reception. The main banquet hall is beauitful and so is the area out back that you can see out the windows from the room. They have the entire lobby area and front patio for the cocktail hour. They set up the room just how we asked them to down to every last detail. The food is delicious also. The complaint that I had to make was that they did a poor job keeping our cookie table replenished. My suggestion is to request that they put out all the cookies you have at the very beginning so you don't have to worry about it. We had a ton of cookies left over due to the fact that they didn't put them out for our guests. Other than that, we had a wonderful wedding day that was worth the expense, which is what we were hoping for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg24
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
We loved the Doubletree. We had our ceremony outside on the Redwood Terrace and the reception in the Grand Ballroom. The staff at the Doubletree went above and beyond. Food was also amazing. Still receiving compliments.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
8402 University Boulevard, Moon Township, PA 15108 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389367798773-gazebo-