Nophoto-130

DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay

Miami , FL

LOCATION

1717 N Bayshore Dr
Miami, FL US

PHONE

305-523-3358

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a great and affordable venue, look no further!!

This venue will by far give you the best value of anywhere else I have looked. Not only is the service amazing, so is the food! It is also abundant! I could not even finish my meal, because it was so much! Adriana was great, she was very responsive with any questions I had. The staff was so attentive on that night and made me and my husband feel like royalty. When the DJ showed up late for cocktail hour, the Doubltree helped us out and provided us with an iHome to play music while he got there. Very helpful and everything was just amazing. I had the wedding of my dreams!

Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I have not one bad thing I can say about this hotel, its staff, the venue, or their service. Adriana was great, the service was great, and everything turned out flawless.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/12/2013
4.5/5.0
My wedding was BEAUTIFUL, and I owe most of it to the wonderful staff at the DoubleTree, especially Adriana Rader! The room looked absolutely gorgeous. Everything was set up for me so I didn't have to stress on the day of the wedding. The food was amazing, definitely one of the best wedding meals I've had! Great presentation and flavor. Even the cocktail hour food was top notch. We received so many compliments from our guests.The service during the ceremony/cocktail hour/reception was EXCEPTIONAL. Every time we turned around, there was someone offering us food and drinks! Every last detail was taken care of. I was an out-of-town bride, and Adriana and her staff made the process so much easier than I anticipated. I would definitely recommend this venue to other brides! Incredible view, food, and service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
I recently had my wedding at the DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay and it was an amazing venue! All my guests commented on the spectacular view and the amazing food. The staff was great as well. The catering manager, Adriana Rader, was extremely helpful in planning the wedding. She was always available when we had questions or concerns before the wedding. During the wedding, she was very attentive and worked will my other vendors to make sure everything ran smoothly. It was definitely the right choice to go with this location for both my ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend the hotel and Adriana!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patricia
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Doubletree went above and beyond to help, answer questions, and just overall help plan my wedding. Adriana was amazing at keeping everything organized, track my deadlines, and just keep everything running smoothly.
I had a great tasting with her and any changes that I made were catered to and added.
The day of the wedding she was attentive, everything ran great, and the staff was SOOO on point on the service. My guests kept telling me how amazing the service was. The food was beyond good. I had a double plate of chicken and steak and everything came out just like at the tasting. Everyone kept saying it was the best wedding food they had ever had! DELICIOUS!
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING on value, and service to the bride/wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1315260238100-663564332835346316800746315306169113157n
Kristy
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent service from the whole staff. Adriana was hands on and very accommodating to all of our needs and wants. They haves great list of vendors which makes it very helpful when selecting people who are comfortable and know the venue. On the day of the wedding Freddy was there helping with any possible thing he could. Thank you so much Freddy!

Food at the double tree is excellent 5 stars
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sleepykat
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The Grand Terrace Ballroom is breathtaking! My guests could not stop talking about the amazing view and the delicious food! Adriana and her staff were very professional and easy to work with--making last minute accommodations for me as I planned my wedding from out of town. They handled every little detail and made me and my husbands feel like royalty on our special day. I researched South Florida venues for MONTHS and nothing compares to the QUALITY and VALUE that you'll receive if you book your wedding here!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aileen
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.9/5.0
I would highly recommend this venue. Adriana and her team were so friendly, helpful and accommodating! The doubletree cookies were a yummy ending to a beautiful, perfect night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
January
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Great place..View..the coordinator is very professional..best of all great food..highly recommended..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniella
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married on November 20th, more than a month ago, and people still talking about the amazing wedding that we had in the Doubletree Grand Hotel.

Adriana/Rick,
What can i tell you, the best service ever, the best food, the best people.

You have the best employees ever, they treat all my guest like queens and kings, they pampered everybody and also you took care of me all the time when i was not feeling well.

Our guest said that it was the best food that they ever eat in a weeding, better than the best 5 stars hotel, the venue, the terrace, everything was perfect.

I have to tell everybody about your venue, is the best place where a wedding could be.
Your venue is not advertise at all, the excelence that we received is not comparable with anything.

The rooms were perfect, Ajla (Sales Coordinator) is the sweetest person ever, she handled all my reservations (30 rooms) perfectly, the rooms were impecable, everybody was happy.

I feel that i got some friends there.

If you are looking for some wedding venues, please go and see Adriana, she and her team are the best and the price - quality that you get there is amazing

Daniella
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220