Nophoto-220
DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
14 Reviews      4 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
1717 N Bayshore Dr
Miami, FL US
Phone:
305-523-3358
Categories:
 
 
 
4.6 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
10/19/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
If you're looking for a great and affordable venue, look no further!!

This venue will by far give you the best value of anywhere else I have looked. Not only is the service amazing, so is the food! It is also abundant! I could not even finish my meal, because it was so much! Adriana was great, she was very responsive with any questions I had. The staff was so attentive on that night and made me and my husband feel like royalty. When the DJ showed up late for cocktail hour, the Doubltree helped us out and provided us with an iHome to play music while he got there. Very helpful and everything was just amazing. I had the wedding of my dreams!

Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/5/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I have not one bad thing I can say about this hotel, its staff, the venue, or their service. Adriana was great, the service was great, and everything turned out flawless.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/12/2013
 
4.5 out of 5.0
My wedding was BEAUTIFUL, and I owe most of it to the wonderful staff at the DoubleTree, especially Adriana Rader! The room looked absolutely gorgeous. Everything was set up for me so I didn't have to stress on the day of the wedding. The food was amazing, definitely one of the best wedding meals I've had! Great presentation and flavor. Even the cocktail hour food was top notch. We received so many compliments from our guests.The service during the ceremony/cocktail hour/reception was EXCEPTIONAL. Every time we turned around, there was someone offering us food and drinks! Every last detail was taken care of. I was an out-of-town bride, and Adriana and her staff made the process so much easier than I anticipated. I would definitely recommend this venue to other brides! Incredible view, food, and service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/6/2012
 
4.8 out of 5.0
I recently had my wedding at the DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay and it was an amazing venue! All my guests commented on the spectacular view and the amazing food. The staff was great as well. The catering manager, Adriana Rader, was extremely helpful in planning the wedding. She was always available when we had questions or concerns before the wedding. During the wedding, she was very attentive and worked will my other vendors to make sure everything ran smoothly. It was definitely the right choice to go with this location for both my ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend the hotel and Adriana!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patricia
Wedding:
6/23/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Everyone at the Doubletree went above and beyond to help, answer questions, and just overall help plan my wedding. Adriana was amazing at keeping everything organized, track my deadlines, and just keep everything running smoothly.
I had a great tasting with her and any changes that I made were catered to and added.
The day of the wedding she was attentive, everything ran great, and the staff was SOOO on point on the service. My guests kept telling me how amazing the service was. The food was beyond good. I had a double plate of chicken and steak and everything came out just like at the tasting. Everyone kept saying it was the best wedding food they had ever had! DELICIOUS!
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING on value, and service to the bride/wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1315260238100-663564332835346316800746315306169113157n
Kristy
Wedding:
4/28/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Excellent service from the whole staff. Adriana was hands on and very accommodating to all of our needs and wants. They haves great list of vendors which makes it very helpful when selecting people who are comfortable and know the venue. On the day of the wedding Freddy was there helping with any possible thing he could. Thank you so much Freddy!

Food at the double tree is excellent 5 stars
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sleepykat
Wedding:
11/11/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The Grand Terrace Ballroom is breathtaking! My guests could not stop talking about the amazing view and the delicious food! Adriana and her staff were very professional and easy to work with--making last minute accommodations for me as I planned my wedding from out of town. They handled every little detail and made me and my husbands feel like royalty on our special day. I researched South Florida venues for MONTHS and nothing compares to the QUALITY and VALUE that you'll receive if you book your wedding here!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aileen
Wedding:
10/15/2011
 
4.9 out of 5.0
I would highly recommend this venue. Adriana and her team were so friendly, helpful and accommodating! The doubletree cookies were a yummy ending to a beautiful, perfect night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
January
Wedding:
5/21/2011
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Great place..View..the coordinator is very professional..best of all great food..highly recommended..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniella
Wedding:
11/20/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We got married on November 20th, more than a month ago, and people still talking about the amazing wedding that we had in the Doubletree Grand Hotel.

Adriana/Rick,
What can i tell you, the best service ever, the best food, the best people.

You have the best employees ever, they treat all my guest like queens and kings, they pampered everybody and also you took care of me all the time when i was not feeling well.

Our guest said that it was the best food that they ever eat in a weeding, better than the best 5 stars hotel, the venue, the terrace, everything was perfect.

I have to tell everybody about your venue, is the best place where a wedding could be.
Your venue is not advertise at all, the excelence that we received is not comparable with anything.

The rooms were perfect, Ajla (Sales Coordinator) is the sweetest person ever, she handled all my reservations (30 rooms) perfectly, the rooms were impecable, everybody was happy.

I feel that i got some friends there.

If you are looking for some wedding venues, please go and see Adriana, she and her team are the best and the price - quality that you get there is amazing

Daniella
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Missing_profile
cristian.9
Wedding:
5/8/2009
 
4.0 out of 5.0
I really wish I could give them a 5 but we have mixed feeling on this place and the staff, primarily the catering manager. The main reason we picked this place is because it had everything we wanted, primarily the terrace overlooking the water, and the price was great compared to other hotels with similar features. The only thing we were a little skeptical about is that parts of the hotel look a little dated, especially the exterior. However, the hotel is pretty old, it just needs a few renovations. Luckily, during the wedding, the ballroom and terrace looked like a million dollars, and you couldn't see the age at all! The catering manager was pretty difficult to deal with for the majority of the time before the wedding. Although she did respond to emails rather quickly, she just wasn't the kindest of people. During our tasting, she was very rude. She acted like we were taking too much of her time and even got up from the table and started heading back to her office before we were done eating. She made it seem like just because we weren't spending a ton more money on "extras", we weren't worth her time. However, the 2 weeks before the wedding she was great. She called us several times to help finish up the numbers and paperwork, and she was extremely nice. She made sure we had anything we needed, and as promptly as possible. She acted like a completely different person. The night of the wedding, she was very catering to the two of us. She made sure we always had drinks, food, etc. However, my DOC told me that she didn't show up until 6pm that day (8pm cocktail hour) and she left around 10pm.......not sure how I feel about that but whatever, everything worked out in the end. The wait staff was FANTASTIC! They practically wait on you hand and foot. Everyone was very impressed! Our complimentary suite was fantastic as well! That view is unbeatable! Would I recommend this place? Yes, definitely, it is amazing and ideal for a Miami wedding, just be cautious about the catering manager.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Missing_profile
csantana83
Wedding:
11/15/2008
 
4.0 out of 5.0
When I first walked into the Grand Ballroom I knew this was the one! The view (overlooking Biscayne Bay) is beautiful! It made for a romantic sunset wedding ceremony. Everyone raved about the food and the presentation was excellent. The packages included so much (all the food and alchohol,cake, linens,Honeymoon suit ;))My only complaint is that the contract is some what confusing and they charge extra for those special touches even if you hire your own vendor (ex. I hired a vendor for Choc. Fountain and we had to pay an extra $100 clean up fee)and they require a fairly large amount of non-refundable money and payment plan.So read carfully. Otherwise, my wedding was a huge success, the girls there are very helpful and make sure that everything gets done and are with you througout the whole night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Missing_profile
ChefS
Wedding:
1/18/2008
 
4.0 out of 5.0
The location was great and the wait staff was amazing the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Missing_profile
RRN17
Wedding:
11/17/2007
 
4.0 out of 5.0
We looked at a lot of locations, but this was definitely the best we found in our budget in terms of view, function space, and value. The package included a lot and was a fair price. Having a hotel wedding worked out well since we were able to get reduced rates our group and were given a complimentary suite for my wife to get ready and us to stay that night. We were wowed by our tasting and although the food was good at the reception, it was a little better at the tasting. Other then that everything was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo