Nophoto-130

DoubleTree

Nashville , TN

LOCATION

Nashville, TN US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Unique Services

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Missing_profile
melissanielsen1022
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
It was amazing! We did not live in Nashville, but my husband's family did, so we only met with the wedding coordinator, Russell Green, two or three times. He handled everything! He was the main reason why our wedding went so smoothly, without any problems, that we knew about. Russell even went over & above by doing my hair & make-up for my bridal shoot, then coming out to the shoot location & helping out. He was a dream. The reception was decorated wonderfully, & the food was outstanding.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
Cary45
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
My nephew and new niece had to plan the wedding long distance. I was the wedding planner, but immediately enlisted the help of Russell Green. Everything for three days went like clock-work. From hair and make-up, to pre-wedding pictures, to the receptions...everything was absolutely perfect! And my nephew and new niece couldn't have been happier. Russell is so easy to work with, and he takes all of "his brides" and their wishes to heart. Everyone was relaxed and ready to go when it came time for the ceremony. The rooms were wonderful. The hotel staff was exceptional. And Russell was a gift. Don't pass up the opportunity to work with him or his wonderful staff for any kind of event.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
rstreetdia
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Russell Green and the Doubletree staff were absolutly phenomenal to work with from bellmen to room staff to the reception personal. It has been along time since I have experienced such good service at a venue! Everything from lighting to food went off without a hitch. I highly recommend them to anyone who has a function to pull off or are just staying in town for a weekend!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
ktyeager
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
The doubletree hotel in downtown nashville is the most amazing place to have a wedding reception. Russell was amazing helping in every step prior to the wedding, and then when we got to the big day his whole entire staff was there for mine and every guests needs. Everything went off without a hitch, and on your wedding day you definitely don't want any hitches. I had no worries the entire time with the staff at the Doubletree. Also compared to other hotel venues in Nashville this hotel was reasonably priced as well as being able to offer you privacy. Having the ballroom only on one floor made it feel as though we had the whole place to ourselves. Some of the other venues will book things in the other half of the room....and we definitely did not want that. All in all this is the place to have your reception!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
iwed
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.0/5.0
I have to say this is by far the best place anyone could ever have a wedding and I have been to several. Mine was beautiful and Russell was absolutely great from start to finish. The ballroom was absolutely gorgeous, the food outstanding and the rooms for my family were great. No one had anything but great things to say. The sales and catering department were the very best. They made it so easy to plan a wedding. They did a taste testing on the menu prior to our wedding date to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted. I would with out a doublt recommend the Doubletree Downtown as "the wedding place" for any one looking for a great place.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
danielle0701
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.0/5.0
The staff and facilities were exceptional. The food was superb and the person in charge of the catering was very helpful and courteous. However, the "Wedding Specialist" was difficult to get a hold of, did everything last minute and was rude to the family and guests during the wedding and reception. I would recommend this venue but advise that you keep on top of everything that the "Wedding Specialist" says he will do.
Services Used: Unique Services
1375009349_thumb_7221bd081ce9dcc794a6ece70b87ac89
SheriCeballos
Wedding:
8/16/2008
3.0/5.0
Nice hotel room, but we reserved a king-sized bed for the evening and they gave us two double beds. We were told they can't guarantee king-size beds and only charged us for the double beds. Our question is...why reserve a king-size bed it the hotel doesn't guarantee it? It should state something when the room is reserved. It did put a little damper on our wedding night knowing we didn't get what we reserved.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
Xixion
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.0/5.0
Our rehearsal dinner was held at the DoubleTree hotel mostly for convenience of the guests (since almost everybody was from out of town). Less hassle--not having to cart everyone around and make sure they find it / get there / etc. The food was good and exactly what I'd asked for.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
bliss82
Wedding:
4/18/2008
5.0/5.0
My overall wedding experience was phenomenal thanks to the beautiful Doubletree Hotel and my multi-talented wedding specialist, Russell Green. I don't know what we would have done without Russell. At every turn and corner he had all the bases covered before we knew they needed covering. I wish I could do it all again. Russell made sure that everything flowed so smoothly and my guest could not stop talking about it. Thanks for giving me this opportunity to express my feelings and gratitude to the beautiful Doubletree Hotel and Russell Green. They come highly recommended in my book and I will never forget the fine job they did for me and my husband.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
bharlan43
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Russell Green the wedding planner along with the Doubletree staff did a very good job handling all requests in a professional manner wonderful job.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
maryauburn
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I am a Nashville wedding planner with One Fine Day Wedding and Event Planning. I have had many clients use The Doubletree Downtown Nashville for their wedding/reception/event. I have always had the best experience working with them and I couldn't praise their Wedding Specialist, Russell Green, more. All of my brides have loved and adored him and as a vendor, he assists in making our jobs go smoothly. I am always confident that he is going to go above and beyond his call of duties and together we work to make it an incredibly special day for our brides and grooms. The staff at the hotel is always very nice and accomodating. You also get a great bang for your buck as far as the quality for the price. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the decor is modern and unique and the catering is scumptous. I will refer as many brides as I can to The Doubletree and I hope you will consider them for your next event.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
erin_dirlam
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Doubletree Hotel Nashville Downtown appreciates your review. Delete this text and then write your review of Doubletree Hotel Nashville Downtown here. Write reviews of your other vendors on the following pages.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
Wenlei
Wedding:
5/30/2008
3.0/5.0
We booked a three night stay for our guest here. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Our guest enjoyed the breakfast and said it couldnt be beat. It was a great choice for us to make. They did complain about the parking that the garage was cramped and not as well lit as they would have liked. The hotel is downtown so they were able to enjoy the sights that Nashville has to offer without having to drive everywhere, which is pretty handy for out of town guest. Overall, it was a great price on the rooms.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
LRG
Wedding:
6/7/2010
5.0/5.0
When planning and event such as wedding, especially your own, things can get hectic. I am so appreciative of the staff and and especailly the Wedding Specialist at the Doubletree. Everyone from the very beginning was very helpful and made the whole process the amazing experience that a wedding should be! I cannot say enough about the knowledge and support of Russell. He knew what I wanted before I told him and opened my eyes to so much more in the design of my event than I ever dreamed. if you want the total experience and comfort of knowing that someone is working for you, have your event at the Doubletree Hotel. We loved it!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
fcdc75
Wedding:
11/18/2008
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wonderful wedding experience, the staff and facility of the Doubletree Hotel, Nashville cannot be beat. The Wedding Specialist, Russell was wonderful from the first time my daughter and I met with him up to the day of her wedding last November. Rooms were reserved for over 30 out of town guests for three nights and everyone was impressed with the hotel, the staff and the quality overall. The location is so convenient to all the Nashville sites and the hotel shuttles were wonderful with our guests. Working with Russell was a joy and with his guidance and experience we were able to put together a dream wedding reception. The dinner was excellent thanks to a marvelous chef and I was very pleased how attentive the servers were to our guests. The ballroom was beautiful and Russell was there to be sure every detail throughout the night was executed perfectly. With Russell's help any bride can have the wedding she's always dreamed of.
Services Used: Unique Services
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DoubleTree
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220