130x130_sq_1239285747359-gregorypaulphotographysmallforweddingwire

DoubleTree Ocean Point Resort & Spa

Sunny Isles Beach (miami Beach) , FL

LOCATION

17375 Collins Avenue
Sunny Isles Beach (Miami Beach), FL US 33160 (map)

PHONE

786-528-2586

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Create a day that reflects the life you plan together. All event space provides a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean unlike any where else. Whether you dream of an intimate reception,... Read more
Create a day that reflects the life you plan together. All event space provides a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean unlike any where else. Whether you dream of an intimate reception, a casual outdoor luncheon or an elaborate banquet, our resort hotel gives you an array of wedding venues from which to choose. Allow our experienced wedding planning team to work with you to ensure everything is exactly as you wish, from exquisitely arranged reception rooms to extraordinary cuisine. Each wedding is a one-of-a-kind event and we'll devote ourselves to designing a day that will be a cherished memory, including:

• A professional wedding specialist, who will work with you throughout the process, from planning through the final moments of your wedding day
• A tempting array of food and beverage, from hors d'oeuvres to desserts, and wines to champagnes
• Your choice of venues, including indoor and outdoor sites
• Special accommodation rates for your guests in our spacious guest rooms and suites

The DoubleTree Ocean Point Resort & Spa has been chosen to receive the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2010 from Weddingwire for venue location. This award recognizes the top 5 percent of local wedding professionals from the WeddingWire Network who demonstrate excellence in quality, service and professionalism.

Please visit the hotel Website at www.oceanpointresort.com. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1238366278546-doubletree002
130x130_sq_1238365543234-cimg5164
130x130_sq_1238366282312-doubletree001
130x130_sq_1238365585843-cimg5196
130x130_sq_1239286360703-gregorypaulphotography026
130x130_sq_1238366363859-oprarial
130x130_sq_1238365927593-cimg5684
130x130_sq_1238365515953-cimg5115
130x130_sq_1238365523343-beachviewfromterrace
130x130_sq_1238365575687-cimg5310
130x130_sq_1238365597093-cimg5311
130x130_sq_1238365617234-cimg5317
130x130_sq_1238366047171-cimg5926
130x130_sq_1238365551640-cimg5172
130x130_sq_1238365499453-beachview2fromterrace
130x130_sq_1238365619625-cimg5325
130x130_sq_1238365470093-bararea
130x130_sq_1238365645953-cimg5331
130x130_sq_1238365646421-cimg5330
130x130_sq_1238365489062-beachceremony
130x130_sq_1238365673937-cimg5374
130x130_sq_1238365470234-arialontopoolbeach
130x130_sq_1238365531546-cimg5143
130x130_sq_1238365675390-cimg5347
130x130_sq_1238365696375-cimg5378
130x130_sq_1238365702765-cimg5402
130x130_sq_1238365712078-cimg5406
130x130_sq_1238365722750-cimg5408
130x130_sq_1238365735906-cimg5414
130x130_sq_1238365740296-cimg5417
130x130_sq_1238365763578-cimg5421
130x130_sq_1238365769062-cimg5431
130x130_sq_1238365782093-cimg5435
130x130_sq_1238365794875-cimg5457
130x130_sq_1238365806765-cimg5485
130x130_sq_1238365819093-cimg5514
130x130_sq_1238365830656-cimg5520
130x130_sq_1238365856687-cimg5559
130x130_sq_1238365864625-cimg5536
130x130_sq_1238365876921-cimg5561
130x130_sq_1238365884984-cimg5576
130x130_sq_1238365900312-cimg5627
130x130_sq_1238365903906-cimg5651
130x130_sq_1238365914500-cimg5659
130x130_sq_1238365917296-cimg5668
130x130_sq_1238365937437-cimg5699
130x130_sq_1238365944906-cimg5717
130x130_sq_1238365964734-cimg5729
130x130_sq_1238365966109-cimg5736
130x130_sq_1238365978968-cimg5764
130x130_sq_1238365981812-cimg5770
130x130_sq_1238365990234-cimg5803
130x130_sq_1238366008171-cimg5811
130x130_sq_1238366013750-cimg5901
130x130_sq_1238366029875-cimg5913
130x130_sq_1238366113203-cimg6069
130x130_sq_1238366035218-cimg5922
130x130_sq_1238366057000-cimg5959
130x130_sq_1238366361703-oceanpointwedding1
130x130_sq_1238366065171-cimg5962
130x130_sq_1238366083734-cimg6014
130x130_sq_1238366087375-cimg5980
130x130_sq_1238366095218-cimg6025
130x130_sq_1238366100343-cimg6042
130x130_sq_1238366108906-cimg6055
130x130_sq_1238366360906-oceanpointweddingwithdrapedceiling2
130x130_sq_1238366125781-cimg6075
130x130_sq_1238366139015-cimg6083
130x130_sq_1238366140781-cimg6090
130x130_sq_1238366159593-cimg6093
130x130_sq_1238366163015-cimg6095
130x130_sq_1238366176437-cimg6107
130x130_sq_1238366187062-cimg6116
130x130_sq_1238366196375-cimg6122
130x130_sq_1238366204578-cimg6124
130x130_sq_1238366209796-cimg6141
130x130_sq_1238366217062-cimg6158
130x130_sq_1238366222734-cimg6172
130x130_sq_1238366236093-cimg6174
130x130_sq_1238366238921-cimg6176
130x130_sq_1238366246328-cimg6190
130x130_sq_1238366254953-cimg6193
130x130_sq_1238366315343-image002
130x130_sq_1238366318859-doubletree012
130x130_sq_1238366327203-lj4s5820
130x130_sq_1238366398468-weddingpicinguestroom
130x130_sq_1238366338687-lj4s5841
130x130_sq_1238366347437-lj4s5853
130x130_sq_1238366356687-oceanpointresortbeach
130x130_sq_1238366354078-lj4s5858
130x130_sq_1238366364812-pool2
130x130_sq_1238366365515-pool3
130x130_sq_1238366366984-pool4
130x130_sq_1238366367375-pool
130x130_sq_1238366370140-viewofterracepoolfromveranda2
130x130_sq_1238366381437-southpointspecialevent1
130x130_sq_1238366389328-weddingpicbypiano
130x130_sq_1238366406531-weddingpicinlobby
130x130_sq_1238366408703-weddingpiconveranda
130x130_sq_1238366412687-weddingpicoverlookingveranda
130x130_sq_1238366415578-weddingpicstairway
130x130_sq_1238366410453-weddingpicoverlookingocean

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
144
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
6000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
94
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Bg1
Tiara
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Though it rained on our special day we enjoyed every second of it. The staff was wonderful and the outstanding support that we received from Cindi was absolutely amazing. She communicated with everything making this the best experience in my life! Pictures do not do any justice of how beautiful this location is. I highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was at Double Tree Ocean Point and was nothing but AMAZING! I worked with Cindi Stone and she is just wonderful. I can not say enough about her. She is great to work with and answered every question I emailed her. The day of my wedding everything flowed perfect. My wedding had to go inside b/c of the rain and I was upset at first, but when I seen the way it was set up I could not complain. The views from the room were fantastic. We had a brunch wedding and the food that was served was delicious. Everything was perfect. Again, I can not say enough about Cindi and the staff. It was everything and more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Rhonda
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Cindi is a pleasure to work with, and very accommodating she played a big role in making my wedding a success. My guest were impressed with the flow of the evening from how they were escorted to ceremony, to the cocktail hour, and then to the reception. There was no lag time, my guest were never waiting for food or drinks. My guests also raved about how much they enjoyed the food and service. My out of town family stayed in the hotel for the weekend, and they were able to enjoy a wonderful vacation a great hotel and also attend a wonderful wedding all in one location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1304876691435-tiki
Ashley
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Cindi Stone to help reserve a block of rooms for my wedding guests at the DoubleTree Ocean Point Resort & Spa. Cindi was very helpful and always responded to my emails. The hotel itself was BEAUTIFUL and in a perfect location for out-of-town guests because it is so close to lots of great, local restaurants, as well as all the conveniences you might need (grocery stores, spas, pharmacies, gas stations, shops, etc.). We even got upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite for free!! I can't really explain how wonderful of a start to our wedding experience that was, but if you could've seen my face when they told me, you would understand! The hotel was fairly expensive, but with the block discount, it was definitely one of the better deals in the area. The staff at the hotel were beyond helpful and were proactive in getting information about the wedding so they could best serve all of our guests. I hope to stay here again in the future, and I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Sunny Isles.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVED our wedding venue!! The staff was professional and knowledgeable about every single detail, we didn't have to worry about a thing. They have an inside/outside option (in case it rains, as we know it does a lot in FL, it was important to us that we had an inside option). The place is beyond beautiful with breath-taking views for your special day. There are cute little areas surrounding the hotel and the beach, including a park, that make for great wedding day pictures!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1301617573560-pd0161c
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the DoubleTree Ocean Point Resort and Spa was INCREDIBLE!! Cindi Stone and her team (Ana, Edison, Shalack etc.) really went ABOVE and BEYOND to make everything so very special. From the time we booked, I knew we chose the right venue. Any questions we had; Cindi was there to answer them. I must have emailed her a 100 times throughout the process and she was so helpful with everything; even things that shouldn’t have been her concern. She is so on her game and so thoughtful and caring to everyone. I don’t think our wedding would have been what it was without her and the team. I honestly wish we were able to hire her for the entire Day- of -Coordinating. She might as well been. Any issue that came up (I won’t get into the dreaded details), she found a way to make them better. Without her, there would have been complete chaos. My family and I are truly grateful for all her and her entire team’s hard work. I can’t say enough about this amazing venue!!! Cindi, I thank you from the bottom of my heart…YOU TRULY ARE REMARKABLE!!! I am going to really miss you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with this hotel for our wedding since our first visit. We were looking for a hotel that only held one event per evening and one that was not overly popular and crowded. Cindi is the catering manager and was very helpful and understanding. Many of our out of town guests and in town family checked into the hotel during the week and they all loved it there. Our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were lovely. It was exactly what we had dreamed of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melaniey
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Cindi was great and the food was amazing, the views are unforgettable overall so happy!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy, Happy, Happy
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I have one word that describes both the Doubletree Oceanpoint Resort and Spa as well as Cindi Stone- their catering manager "SPECTACULAR!". Cindi was not only instrumental with the planning of my event- she was equally as attentative during the night of our reception. She is a caring and compassionate individual that leaves no detail unattended to. Her team is equally as responsive; they go above and beyond to make your event MAGICAL. I hosted close to 100-guests and everyone left our event feeling OVERJOYED by the great service, delicious food, fabulous drinks and ambiance. Guests that utilized the valet service were evn given cookies by the receptionist staff while they waited for their cars. Thanks again to an amazing group of professionals. This resort is my ONLY recomendation for a spectacular event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
treebear
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
On September 3rd 2011 My granddaughter had her reception at the Ocean Point Resort. It turned out superb. The food and service was excellent. Cindi was a huge help to my daughter. My daughter was more nerious than my granddaughter. Cindi was on top of everything.She really made the day go smooth. From the day we decided to have the reception there she was a geat help. Thank you for making my granddauhter's wedding truly a day to remember.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot possibly begin to tell you the wonderful things I have to say about the staff, the service and the venue at the Double Tree. Cindi is AMAZING. She is kind, helpful, caring and truely an amazing asset to this property. I couldn't imagine the event going any smoother. Eddison was also a doll. So helpful, so kind and my guests loved him! I had visited 5 properties before I selected the Doubletree and looking back, none of them offered the amenties and services that the Doubletree can offer. The rooms are perfect and the veranda is the perfect backdrop for any beach style wedding. I'm so grateful to the staff in all aspects for their dedication to quality customer service and to making our special day just so perfect. Thank you and mostly- Thank you Cindi Stone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slk12300
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Cindi had great ideas she shared with us in addition to the fact that throughout the planning phase she kept in regular contact, responded promptly to all my inquiries and worked efficiently with the other vendors we hired. This is a professional you can count on even for the last minute unexpected problems that are inevitably encountered. I forgot to write the table #s on the place cards. My error was discovered moments before walking down the aisle. By the time the ceremony was over, Cindi had resolved the problem by organizing a group of staff to enter the table #s. The guests were all seated properly. In the week before the wedding all you must do is provide Cindi with the Info she requests and you can be guaranteed a well run wedding. She was there all night until the party was over never leaving the decisions or oversight to chance. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is cheerful and they have the best weather back up location you can find
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelly305
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I definitely recommend this venue to futire brides. The prices were very afordable considering the location and the service was outstanding. The venue is gorgeous, prices are reasonable, food was good, the view is amazing. All our guests were very impressed and loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Hotel staff was amazing from start to end!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The services were wonderful. They were extremely helpful in the planning of the event and during the event. I would not hesitate to have my wedding there again or any other event. The venue is beautiful, but without a great and responsive staff and great food, it wouldn't matter. Fortunately for me, the Doubletree Ocean Point had it all!!! And it was a great value for the money as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorena
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Thank you Cindy for making our day a bliss! My wedding was wonderful Doubletree is great for wedding, great sevice awesome food....extremly pleased thank you !!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessicalynn
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing!! The catering manager, Cindi was excellent. She was a pleasure to work with, she answered all of my questions and took care of all of my needs. I am going to miss interacting with her on a regular basis.

Food: Delicious from what I was told (I didn't get to eat much), but guests raved about how awesome it was. That doesn't happen often at weddings, wedding food is never that great but at Doubletree it was.

I wish I could do it all over again and I wouldn't want it anywhere else. This is a great venue and Cindi is great to work with. The staff was great as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hbobb
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with everything the DoubleTree provided!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheFullers
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort in Sunny Isles was THE perfect venue for our wedding. The views from both banquet rooms are beautiful, and the veranda is a picturesque and comfortable location to hold an oceanfront ceremony. Our guests thought it was one of the best weddings they had been to! The Catering Manager, Terry, was a huge bonus! She was absolutely wonderful to work with, and with us not having hired an official "Wedding Planner" she had done wonders to keep the rehearsal & wedding day running smoothly. I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Terry was extremely flexible in working with us and helping us create exactly the ceremony and reception that we wanted. She went out of her way to help us keep everything at a reasonable cost, too, even though our wedding was relatively small. We were also very impressed with other staff at the Ocean Point, who were extremely friendly and more than willing to help when Terry was not available (for example, by organizing an impromptu wine tasting for us when we showed up unannounced on a day that Terry was not working there). We are very happy with our experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DEADLYBEGLEY
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
thank you for everything our day could not be any more perfect.everything was on time as we asked and everything ran so so smooth.would highly recommend it to anyone.thanks again so so much for a DREAM WEDDING.

Thanking you.

Michael & Inga Begley
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eyleengil
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
The venue is amazing and for the price you definetely get everything you expect! Terry and the staff were outstanding every step of the way. Terry was the only catering manager from all the venues we looked on the beach that took her time to show us the entire property, go over the wedding in details, and took it a step further to even show us the accomodations for myself and my bridal party. The day of the actual wedding she went above and beyond her call of duty and helped setting up and dealing with vendors. All my guests kept telling us how beautiful the place was and how outstanding the food and service was. Both my husband and I couldn't ask for more and definetely recommend the property and staff at the Doubletree to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcast011
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
The venue is not just beautiful but Terry and the staff at the double tree are all wonderful! Terry made sure that my wedding day went by as smoothly as possible. No need to worry when working with Terry.... she definately played a big part in making my wedding day as perfect as I had ever dreamed of!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1259588690533-couple
The Hunts
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry Longo is unsurpassed. I had my rehearsal dinner at the hotel and due to traffic arrived at the scheduled rehearsal time. When I arrived at the hotel Terry had done my rehearsal dinner centerpieces and set them out for us. On the wedding day she was checking up on me all day making sure that I was doing ok and that all my vendors were on schedule. Terry and her staff turned around my reception site, the Atlantic room, in less than 30 minutes from a previous wedding. The woman is a miracle worker because my layout was completely different from the previous wedding. I had my ceremony on the beach, the reception on the Veranda and my dinner in the Atlantic. All my family and friends are still talking about what a spectular location my wedding was held at. Terry goes above and beyond her call of duty. Her staff mirrors her dedication and level to service. One of the waiters even took time out to tie my ring bearer's shoe laces. That attention to detail is unparelled. I will never forget my incredible day and how Terry helped make it all possible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1243517265433-sept07pics023
Sarah2718
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I was a destination bride and had my rehearsal dinner there on the beach, my wedding ceremony on the veranda and my reception brunch in the Atlantic point room. I am from Buffalo NY and put all my faith and trust into Terry for my wedding. She and the staff at the DoubleTree Ocean Point resort were wonderful to all of my guests not just us (the bride and groom). There were over 40 of us that traveled there to stay at the hotel. Terry and Alex made us all feel welcome and at home at the Oceanpoint. Terry was there every step of the way even through the ceremony and reception brunch. She handled everything professionally and exactly as asked. She even helped with things that to me seemed out of her "job description." The venue was gorgeous and perfect. My day could not of been better and Terry made sure that it was that way. If u are looking for a picture perfect day this venue should be your choice and Terry is your woman.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammie
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry Longo, the catering manager at the Ocean Point resort made our day the most memorable and most special day of our lives. She was very helpful with planning our destination wedding as we live in New Hampshire. Terry recommended alot of vendors that we used for things such as Floral, DJ services, our wedding cake and most importantly Rev. Michael Calderin who married us. I highly recommened the Ocean Point Resort, it is a beautiful place. The entire staff was great!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laur954
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have been happier with the choice of our venue. DoubleTree Ocean Point was the perfect spot for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The staff was outstanding, especially the catering manager Terry Longo. Our guests raved about everything from the staff to the food. I highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SteelerCouple
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We have so many positive things to say about our experience with the Doubletree Oceanpoint Resort & Spa!! We live in California and we decided to have a destination wedding in Miami Beach so all of our friends and family, coming from within the US and Venezuela, could come to celebrate with us in a beach front location. We planned this event from across the country, which we thought would be very challenging, but Terry Longo, the catering manager, really made things easy and convenient for us. Living out of state, we weren't able to visit the facilities to make decisions regarding layout and decorations; but the information and photographs provided on her blog really helped us figure things out.

Terry helped us from the very beggining, always available and helpful. She helped us every step of the way during the planning process. We decided to do all of our wedding events at the Doubletree as they provided very reasonable prices and offered some concessions.

Our wedding weekend was simply amazing! The rehearsal dinner on Friday was at their "Atlantic Room", a gorgeous room facing the turquoise waters of the ocean. Terry payed attention to every last detail and, along with the head waiter Edisson, we received a superb service! Our wedding ceremony and reception took place on Saturday. The ceremony was at their "Veranda", an outdoor deck with a great beachy feel; our guests also enjoyed delicious appetizers and drinks at their "View Terrace" before heading to the "Ocean Point" party hall for a great and classic reception. Terry really made sure I had no stress that day and took care of everything--organizing everything, coordinating with my vendors, making sure everyone was taken care of, bringing us drinks down to the beach while we were getting our pictures taken, overseeing the waiters and service staff, and much more! We had a farewell brunch on Sunday and, again, everything turned out to be so beautiful--they even made sure to save my centerpieces from the night before to decorate the room on Sunday!

A wedding is a very special occassion and Terry at the Doubletree helped make this the most special day of my life :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dparnell
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with our choice to have our wedding at the Double Tree Oceanpoint Resort & Spa, Sunny Isles Beach, FL.The location is absolutely perfect for a "beach front" wedding, and the property is beautifully decorated and situated in an exclusive part of N Miami Beach area. All of our photos have a naturally gorgeous background because of this special location. We were thoroughly impressed with the dedication and creativity of the hotel's Catering Manager, Terry Longo. Ms. Longo made you feel like she was part of the wedding party and cared at a level not normally seen from a vendor. There was no level of detail that she would not touch or provide guidance, including suggestions and alternatives to add a level of elegance to the entire event. Most important to point out about having our wedding at the Ocean Point was the level of service and attention given to me and my family by Terry. She constantly went above and beyond without being asked, just went on her gut instinct. The relationship she built with myself and my family has left a lasting impression. This type of service should never go unrecognized!! Because of her caring and professional manner she has not only built a wonderful relationship with myself, but with all others I come in contact with wishing to stay or plan an event in the area. Terry is now also one of the family!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winston
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with our choice to have my daughter's wedding at the Double Tree Oceanpoint Resort & Spa, Sunny Isles Beach, FL. The location is absolutely perfect for a "beach front" wedding, and the property is beautifully decorated and situated in an exclusive part of N Miami Beach area. All of our photos have a naturally gorgeous background because of this special location. I stayed in the two-bedroom/two-bath suite, with the bride and part of the bridal party. The space was more than adequate for all of us, including the huge master-bath area and a full-size kitchen, which was handy when we chose to stay in to eat. The balcony views were spectacular from any angle. From the front desk personnel to the room service attendants to the catering manager, Terry Longo, and the reservation manager, Alex, everyone was professional and helpful. Terry was with us every step of the way, assisting in planning and mapping out all of our wedding details. She responded to all of our requests, voice messages, e-mails and questions in a timely manner. We even encountered a situation where Terry brought to our attention some additional available money in our wedding account so we could spend it in another area of catering. This allowed us to expand upon our venue for the reception. She was readily available the entire day of the wedding from the ceremony throughout the reception. And, she made certain our personal decorations and items were carefully boxed and packed away at the end of the reception. As the mother of the bride, I had the least stressful day on the day of the wedding since the entire year of wedding planning. I owe this to the staff and employees at Double Tree, and Terry Longo, catering manager. We are grateful for Terry's expertise in the field of catering and wedding planning.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JohnandPatricia
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
We were thoroughly impressed with the dedication and creativity of the hotel's Catering Manager, Terry Longo. Ms. Longo made you feel like she was part of the wedding party and cared at a level not normally seen from a vendor. There was no level of detail that she would not touch or provide guidance, including suggestions and alternatives to add a level of elegance to the entire event. It was a destination wedding for us and in addition to talking on the phone, she was able to keep us informed of relevant aspects through the 150+ emails that were flowing back and forth between us in a fairly compressed time frame. The other vendors that she recommended/coordinated for us given our lack of knowledge about local resources were for flowers, cake, chairs, decorations and the minister. Ms. Longo is an asset to the hotel and will make future brides and grooms pleased to have selected this venue for their wedding (which is on the beach). All of our guests (small party of 40) were truly impressed with the way it all turned out and we all had a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry Longo was our catering manager and she was fabulous! Everything was perfect from the amazing food, to the up-scale service and breath-taking, ocean views. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaun
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Food was amazing and you cannot beat the location on the beach. Terry did an exceptional job making sure we were all taken care of. Everyone was very flexible changing times based on our ceremony at the church taking longer than expected. I recommend getting the suite with the package. My wife and I loved the doubletree and highly recommend it. Also, we used almost all of their preferred vendors and were very happy. We especially recommend gregory paul for photography.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
1/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Catering manager is amazing and did a great job in making my wedding perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmnavarro17
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I was the event planner for this particular event. Terry Longo and her staff definitely went above and beyond the call of duty. They were there the whole time to assure everything went off without a hitch.

I would definitely recommend this location for the bride who wants the breath taking view of the ocean but doesn't want the sand between her toes. The veranda was perfect!

Terry Longo, her staff and Double Tree Hotel were very accomodating and helpful for this event!

Janette Navarro
Elite Event Planners
www.eliteeventplanners.net
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Everything was so pretty, the room we got for my husband and I was beautiful, and the staff was very courteous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia Valle-Vega
Wedding:
2/14/2010
4.9/5.0
Thank you Terry and staff for all the service that you provide in my special day you really made my wedding The dream day... Thank you from Patricia and Julio vega
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dava
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.9/5.0
This Hotel was an amazing place to have my wedding. The veranda for the ceremony was beautiful and the Atlantic point room for the reception has the most amazing views. The catering manager there is wonderful she got everything done that I wanted and I didn't have to think at all that day about if things were getting done. She stayed throughout most of the night. Terry is very organized and I really appreciated that. She really helped to make our day very special.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
we had our wedding with cindi stone earlier this month. she is so responsive to questions, emails and phone calls. i couldn't have asked for an easier person to work with!!! the wait staff and bar staff were great during the reception. the food was ok, the fish was cooked wonderfully but the stuffing left something to desire. overall though, a great wedding and all our guests had a wonderful time. they thought the view was amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAM1111
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.8/5.0
If you're interested in having a beachside wedding without worrying about permitting, sand, and logistics, the beachview terrace at the Ocean Point resort is a perfect compromise.

I can't say enough about Cindi, or the rest of the hotel staff. The level of service from everybody is unlike anything I've seen. It was a little difficult to get a hold of Cindi at times, but this was months prior to the wedding day. She'll get back to you when she can, and rest assured that in the weeks leading up to your event, you'll receive her undivided attention. I have no idea what I would have done without her help...this being my first (and only!) wedding, her experience and advice definitely helped me from flubbing on key details. She was extremely flexible with all my requests, and was instrumental in helping me create the unique wedding I had in mind.

The food for the wedding was delicious. Everything was cooked and seasoned perfectly, and served hot. My chicken breast was something I would have gladly ordered had it been served at a restaurant like the Cheesecake Factory...in short, atypical of what you'd expect from a hotel.

The hotel is beautiful, no small detail is overlooked by any member of the staff, and my out of town guests, the bridal party, my husband, and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. I would recommend them to anybody in a heartbeat. We can't wait to return for our one-year anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Will
Wedding:
4/5/2009
4.8/5.0
The value of the venue & catering was the best. The quality of service from Terry Longo was the best. Delivering us drinks, without asking, on the beach while taking pictures was over the top.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ely
Wedding:
3/5/2011
4.7/5.0
Our Wedding Reception was held at the doubletree. Couldn't ask for better service, location or food. Our Catering Manager Cindi Stone was a pleasure to work with. My only comment would be that the hotel guest rate process was a bit difficult. Also I can't believe they put our honeymoon suite on the same floor as our family!!! awkward!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sabrina
Wedding:
2/22/2009
4.7/5.0
I am very pleased with having selected the DoublTree Ocean Point Resort and Spa for the location of our wedding. The service provided by everyone at the hotel was above average, from before we even booked the location to following up on the event and our stay at the hotel. For us, Miami was somewhat of a destination wedding, we live in Boston, most of guests were travelling from out of town, so we wanted a location where our guests could enjoy a mini vacation, as well as our wedding, and the DoubleTree gave us just that. It was difficult to choose a location from Boston, but I chose the DoubleTree based soley on the photos and reviews, and it was truly a fabulous selection. The staff ensured that our stay and our wedding day ran smoothly, and were extremely flexible and understanding of our undecisiveness when it came to some ceremony location choices.
All of our guests and family are still talking about the wedding and their stay while in Miami, it was truly a memorable experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TaraAdamWedding
Wedding:
3/21/2010
4.6/5.0
Terry was extremely helpful with planning our "Destination Wedding." She was patient with my many emails and very helpful in working with us to stick to our budget and make the most of it. She was wonderful on the day of, keeping me well informed and adding her expertise to the decor as my family and friends tried to set up. She is very professional and gives each bride her full attention on their day. She even brought us our drinks and some appetizers as my husband and I were getting pictures taken! I don't think we would have been able to pull off our wedding without all of her help. I couldn't be more thankful for her patience and dedication to our wedding day. I would definitely recommend her and this beautiful hotel to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OctWedding
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.6/5.0
Terry Longo did a fantastic job coordinating our wedding and displayed all the professionalism, responsiveness, and service required for someone in her field. She was also extremely helpful in suggesting vendors who would be a good fit for us. The ratings above reflect our experience at the Doubletree overall -- Terry would get 5 stars across the board.

It's an unforgettable and beautiful location. Our guests are still talking about the views and their wonderful weekend in Miami.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmarina
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.0/5.0
The catering manager was difficult to get a hold of sometimes, but he was very friendly and lowered prices for us. The chef was able to accommodate the various odd diets of our guests, and the food was actually really good. The ceremony site was the best of any we had seen when it comes to oceanfront views.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
DoubleTree Ocean Point Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:

Please note that this post was in response to the previous catering manager who left the property in October 2009. Since then, Terry Longo (female Catering Manager) has been at the DoubleTree Ocean Point Resort in which you can see that her performance is exemplary and the results are shown in all the other postings.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly Jeiven
Wedding:
11/5/2010
3.0/5.0
I loved the view. However, We were told we had the bar until 10pm and they called last call at 9:15. My contract said I had the room until 10pm, however, the original booking agent told us it was fine if we stayed until 11pm. When we did end up leaving (at 10 because all the light were turned on and my DJ was instructed to stop) they started breaking down tables. While my husband was gathering our gifts, a table which was left unattended fell on his ankle, and he was wheeled up to our room after being given a splint from someone in the family, because no one at the hotel had any supplies. The "loss prevention guy" did speak english and it was incredibly difficult to understand him. All he did was ask our name and address. The breakfast that I was suppose to have set up, never was. When they finally set up the tables everyone was finished, and I had to complain 3 times. When I saw the coordinator later that morning, I let her know about the breakfast and my husband's leg, and all she said, was that she was sorry. I feel i should have been offered some compensation for the fact that I was not given the brunch that I, and my guest were expecting. I paid the $19 that the rest of the hotel paid, but I also paid the 21% service fee for the tables in addition to the $12,000 for food and beverage as well as the 20 something rooms that were purchased by my guest for the weekend, and I would think that I would have been treated with a little priority, but I never was. Even when I tried to check in. When I check in, they put holds on all of my credit cards, and I still don't know what ended being charged by the end. Then a dress was left in one of our guest rooms. I called 2 hours after she checked out, and no one ever got back to us. Our grandmother lost her wedding ring in another room, and I called again within a few hours of checking out, and again no one ever got back to us, not even to say they check the room or anything. If the rooms were cleaned they should have found the items, but I don't know if they ever even checked because they never gave the courtesy to call us back.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Tiffany
Wedding:
2/23/2013
2.7/5.0
WARNING: ONLY BOOK IF YOU WANT TO SPEND YOUR WEDDING DAY CRYING.
My husband and I booked the Wee Wedding Package here for our destination wedding in February. Quite frankly, I wish I had spent a little more money and gone somewhere else. It was a fight with the hotel staff through the entire wedding planning to get someone to talk to me or listen to me or answer my questions. The hotel initially did not do what they said they were going to do in the contract they gave us, and we had to call several different people at the hotel to make sure the contract did not lapse. It is not a good sign when you have to tell someone how to do their job because they aren't doing it. The staff was also extremely difficult to get in contact with throughout the wedding planning process. Additionally, when I showed up to the hotel the day before my wedding, there was no one there from the event planning to even meet me. I expected to at least meet someone who would be helping me the next day, but apparently that was an unrealistic expectation. As a result, I didn't even know where my wedding would be located, I didn't know where I was supposed to go, and I didn't know if the event was even going to happen. Three hours before my wedding start time, I still didn't know. I spend the entire morning on my wedding day CRYING because the hotel staff was soooo unresponsive. I could not get in contact with anyone!! I called the hotel manager, and someone finally contacted me. Everything did get set up at the last minute, and it looked really nice. The food was also good. However, when we got home from our honeymoon, we also noticed that the HOTEL CHARGED US ALMOST TWICE THE AMOUNT OF OUR CONTRACT PRICE for the wedding package!!! And, of course, it was another battle to get our money back as once again no one was responsive. We finally got the money back, but it was a horrible process. What a rotten way to spend my wedding. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Sweet Romance Getaway
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Doubletree celebrates the spirit of romance all year long with its indulgent Sweet Romance Getaway package, which includes: Deluxe Accommodations - indulgence for two A Bottle of Sparkling wine - in room on arrival* Full breakfast - in room or in the hotel restaurant - At airport locations, you may exchange your breakfast offer for buy a lunch or dinner entrée and get a second one of equal or lesser value free** - On the additional nights, buy a lunch or dinner entrée and get a second one of equal or lesser value free** Sweet Romance Selections For more infomation please visit www.oceanpointresort.com
Deal #WW690cad54772c30cb
220x220_1239285747359-gregorypaulphotographysmallforweddingwire

MAP

 
17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach (Miami Beach), FL 33160 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DoubleTree Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo