You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1494610231 843791556d858067 1421355296345 spaleta 2

Dove Canyon Golf Club

Dove Canyon , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

22682 Golf Club Drive
Dove Canyon, CA 92679 US (map)

PHONE

949-858-2800
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Tucked quietly in the hills of southern Orange County, you will find Dove Canyon Country Club; a premier location for elegant weddings and receptions. With ideal options for both indoor... Read more
Tucked quietly in the hills of southern Orange County, you will find Dove Canyon Country Club; a premier location for elegant weddings and receptions. With ideal options for both indoor and outdoor events, the picturesque setting provides you with everything you need to create a day you and your guests will always remember.

Drawing inspiration from Frank Lloyd Wright, the architecture of the clubhouse features a soaring wood-beamed cathedral ceiling lit by skylights, earth tone slate floors, rich Honduran mahogany paneling and carved plaster columns. The natural light and expansive windows throughout allow guests to enjoy uninterrupted views of the surrounding beauty.

The expertly trained on-site staff will assist you in customizing a package to bring your wedding day dreams to life!

Wedding Ceremony and Reception Features at Dove Canyon Country Club

Whether you choose to hold your ceremony indoors or outside, the options take full advantage of the amazing views surrounding the Dove Canyon clubhouse. Indoor ceremonies are held in the sunken lounge, with a floor-to-cathedral-ceiling window that suspends you right over the canyon, while outdoor ceremonies are held on the picturesque terrace below. Situated against a wooded hillside, the terrace meets a small pond bordered with seasonal flowers and rock formations. As the pond gives way to a waterfall which flows out of sight to the canyon below, you are met with an awe-inspiring backdrop – a canyon vista that extends as far as the eye can see. The grounds offer extensive photo possibilities, with the stunning 80' waterfall topping the list of favorites.

Accommodating events as small as 20 or as large as 280, there are numerous room options within the club. The sunken lounge is extremely versatile, making it a great choice for a smaller indoor ceremony and reception of up to 175. The clubhouse lobby and adjacent Ballroom accommodate gatherings of up to 280 guests. Three additional, smaller rooms offer spaces for more intimate affairs, yet every single one still offers breathtaking views of the beautifully manicured grounds of the golf course.

The Ballroom’s dramatic floor-to-ceiling windows offer natural lighting, along with unobstructed views of the beautifully landscaped fairways, sparkling waterfalls, lakes and the stunning canyon. Additional light is provided by the fireplaces located at either end of the room, as well as the skylight in the peaked ceiling. Abundant wood detailing and a plush, burgundy and brushed gold carpet enhance the warm feeling of the room.

The Cuisine at Dove Canyon Country Club

The service and cuisine at Dove Canyon are exceptional. The experienced events and catering team will work with you to thoughtfully plan each detail of your wedding day. With an array of packages to choose from, or one that is custom designed to fill your needs, the on-site staff will be close-at-hand to ensure that your wedding day wishes are flawlessly carried out. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1421355296345 spaleta 2
130x130 sq 1295985484191 ceremony
130x130 sq 1494610301717 hsu  wu wedding indoors
130x130 sq 1489169643101 brett 8
130x130 sq 1495401040895 brett front of club

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
280
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Italian, Mexican, Southern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
2/18/2017
5.0/5.0
Sarah Vaughn is an outstanding events coordinator. We celebrated our Daughter's 'awedding on February 18, 2017. Both the ceremony and the reception went off without a hitch thanks to Sarah and her staff. The venue itself is so stunning with its large windows and gorgeous views of the canyon. We had several guests from out of state who were blown away with the beauty. The food was delicious and the compliments are still pouring in on how enjoyable the day was! We were so lucky that California had one of its biggest rain storms in over 5 years the day before the wedding. This made the gorgeous views even more spectacular. The canyon looked green and clean and picturesque! The ambience is romantic and cozy, exactly what my daughter and her new husband were looking for. Dove Canyon, Sarah and her staff truly helped to make my daughter's wedding dreams come true!
Sarah Vaughn is an outstanding events coordinator. We celebrated our Daughter's 'awedding on February 18, 2017. Both the Read more...
Sarah Vaughn is an outstanding events coordinator. We celebrated our Daughter's 'awedding on February 18, 2017. Both the ceremony and the reception went off without a hitch thanks to Sarah and her staff. The venue itself is so stunning with its large windows and gorgeous views of the canyon. We had several guests from out of state who were blown away with the beauty. The food was delicious and the compliments are still pouring in on how enjoyable the day was! We were so lucky that California had one of its biggest rain storms in over 5 years the day before the wedding. This made the gorgeous views even more spectacular. The canyon looked green and clean and picturesque! The ambience is romantic and cozy, exactly what my daughter and her new husband were looking for. Dove Canyon, Sarah and her staff truly helped to make my daughter's wedding dreams come true! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Serena
Wedding:
2/11/2017
4.4/5.0
Beautiful venue, Sarah and her whole staff were a pleasure to work with. They were really accommodating and helped make our wedding reception an complete and wonderful experience. They have great package deals too, which is great for low stress brides ;)
Beautiful venue, Sarah and her whole staff were a pleasure to work with. They were really accommodating and helped make Read more...
Beautiful venue, Sarah and her whole staff were a pleasure to work with. They were really accommodating and helped make our wedding reception an complete and wonderful experience. They have great package deals too, which is great for low stress brides ;) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/9/2016
5.0/5.0
From the amazing views to the incredible service!! They made our wedding day a dream come true!!
From the amazing views to the incredible service!! They made our wedding day a dream come true!!
From the amazing views to the incredible service!! They made our wedding day a dream come true!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Dove Canyon Golf Club responded with the following comments:

Shannon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! You and Bobby were a true pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future.
Best of Luck in your new life together!
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
9/10/2016
4.0/5.0
Dove Canyon recently got a new prime Saturday available for the wedding of your dreams. Unfortunate, due to family health issues we had to postpone our date until 2017. This gorgeous venue is now available for Saturday, September 10, 2016. Nestled in the stunning canyons of south Orange County, Dove Canyon Country Club is the perfect venue for your dream wedding. Becky, and her team will be able or assist you with scheduling and planning to make this day perfect for you!
Dove Canyon recently got a new prime Saturday available for the wedding of your dreams. Unfortunate, due to family health Read more...
Dove Canyon recently got a new prime Saturday available for the wedding of your dreams. Unfortunate, due to family health issues we had to postpone our date until 2017. This gorgeous venue is now available for Saturday, September 10, 2016. Nestled in the stunning canyons of south Orange County, Dove Canyon Country Club is the perfect venue for your dream wedding. Becky, and her team will be able or assist you with scheduling and planning to make this day perfect for you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Hayley
Wedding:
8/27/2016
4.7/5.0
Dove Canyon Country Club was definitely amazing when it came to our wedding day! I definitely had an idea of what I wanted the day to look like and they were more than accommodating when it came to making that happen. I had an amazing experience with them and wish we could relive it all again!
Dove Canyon Country Club was definitely amazing when it came to our wedding day! I definitely had an idea of what I wanted Read more...
Dove Canyon Country Club was definitely amazing when it came to our wedding day! I definitely had an idea of what I wanted the day to look like and they were more than accommodating when it came to making that happen. I had an amazing experience with them and wish we could relive it all again! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Teresa
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
This is THE place to have your wedding and reception! Beyond how beautiful and lush the scenery is, the venue is gorgeous and everything from the food, service and attention to detail was first rate! Becky , Sarah, Jenna and the team at Dove Canyon ensured a perfect wedding for us. Everything from the food tasting, rehearsal, and how organized and professional they are enabled us to just relax and enjoy every moment of our wedding experience. When we met with Becky to hear about the club packages, we just knew this was the right place for us. She is so kind and accommodating, and answered every question we had with , " We can do that!" Our wedding was so special and the staff were there for us at every turn without being intrusive. I think I had champagne in my hand at all times! They just did not miss a thing. We received so many compliments from our guests on how much they enjoyed the venue, and especially the food! The prime rib and chicken were stand outs. Appetizers like bacon-wrapped scallops and crab cakes were enjoyed while our guests enjoyed the cocktails and wine. Becky and Sarah also did an amazing job setting up the venue with our amazing Florist Berta Downing. We are truly grateful for the wonderful service and memorable experience!
This is THE place to have your wedding and reception! Beyond how beautiful and lush the scenery is, the venue is gorgeous Read more...
This is THE place to have your wedding and reception! Beyond how beautiful and lush the scenery is, the venue is gorgeous and everything from the food, service and attention to detail was first rate! Becky , Sarah, Jenna and the team at Dove Canyon ensured a perfect wedding for us. Everything from the food tasting, rehearsal, and how organized and professional they are enabled us to just relax and enjoy every moment of our wedding experience. When we met with Becky to hear about the club packages, we just knew this was the right place for us. She is so kind and accommodating, and answered every question we had with , " We can do that!" Our wedding was so special and the staff were there for us at every turn without being intrusive. I think I had champagne in my hand at all times! They just did not miss a thing. We received so many compliments from our guests on how much they enjoyed the venue, and especially the food! The prime rib and chicken were stand outs. Appetizers like bacon-wrapped scallops and crab cakes were enjoyed while our guests enjoyed the cocktails and wine. Becky and Sarah also did an amazing job setting up the venue with our amazing Florist Berta Downing. We are truly grateful for the wonderful service and memorable experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anne
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Very beautiful and cozy venue spot! I have been to events here and it is very nice, nothing exotic or enchanting, but still beautiful, professional, and high end.
Very beautiful and cozy venue spot! I have been to events here and it is very nice, nothing exotic or enchanting, but Read more...
Very beautiful and cozy venue spot! I have been to events here and it is very nice, nothing exotic or enchanting, but still beautiful, professional, and high end. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katheryn
Wedding:
12/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Everything about Dove Canyon was heaven. I come with a background in events and catering, which was probably a blessing and a curse since I had many oddly specific questions and requests. From the very first visit, standing in awe of the sculptural entrance, to our final departure on the wedding day via sparkler exit, Jenna and Becky were accessible, detailed, and extremely easy to work with to make our dream come true. Jenna was our point person and she is a rockstar, making us feel encouraged as she answered questions and offered suggestions or alternatives, and kept the ship moving on the day of.
The venue itself is stunning, with stone and wood decor. Our wedding was the week before Christmas, so we were happy to have tasteful holiday decorations to add to the ambiance. I had never been to a winter wedding before, but this venue affords itself to it with rich colors, textures, and furniture, and two fireplaces! The space itself is flexible and functional, which we took to heart with rain threatening all day of the wedding, but confident that the inside ceremony option would be just as beautiful as the outdoor.
Dove Canyon surpassed all our expectations to deliver amazing food service! Again, I've worked catering and venues, so I know the struggle of serving 100+ people. We were thoughtful in our choices for what to serve and chose a duet of chicken and steak for each person (By the way, the menu tasting was a wonderful experience, as well). The steaks were cooked medium and the chicken was juicy! Amen! And not just ours as the bride and groom...we received the same praise from people at different tables. They were awesome, as well, with what we desired to have available at the bar and at what time. Food and Beverage: On point.

A few weeks later we were reminiscing and I commented, "I want to get married again!" He replied, "You don't want to plan another wedding." "No, I don't. I want to do it exactly the same way."
Everything about Dove Canyon was heaven. I come with a background in events and catering, which was probably a blessing Read more...
Everything about Dove Canyon was heaven. I come with a background in events and catering, which was probably a blessing and a curse since I had many oddly specific questions and requests. From the very first visit, standing in awe of the sculptural entrance, to our final departure on the wedding day via sparkler exit, Jenna and Becky were accessible, detailed, and extremely easy to work with to make our dream come true. Jenna was our point person and she is a rockstar, making us feel encouraged as she answered questions and offered suggestions or alternatives, and kept the ship moving on the day of.
The venue itself is stunning, with stone and wood decor. Our wedding was the week before Christmas, so we were happy to have tasteful holiday decorations to add to the ambiance. I had never been to a winter wedding before, but this venue affords itself to it with rich colors, textures, and furniture, and two fireplaces! The space itself is flexible and functional, which we took to heart with rain threatening all day of the wedding, but confident that the inside ceremony option would be just as beautiful as the outdoor.
Dove Canyon surpassed all our expectations to deliver amazing food service! Again, I've worked catering and venues, so I know the struggle of serving 100+ people. We were thoughtful in our choices for what to serve and chose a duet of chicken and steak for each person (By the way, the menu tasting was a wonderful experience, as well). The steaks were cooked medium and the chicken was juicy! Amen! And not just ours as the bride and groom...we received the same praise from people at different tables. They were awesome, as well, with what we desired to have available at the bar and at what time. Food and Beverage: On point.

A few weeks later we were reminiscing and I commented, "I want to get married again!" He replied, "You don't want to plan another wedding." "No, I don't. I want to do it exactly the same way." Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Willam
Wedding:
10/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Jenna and the entire staff at Dove Canyon were the best every step of the way. Everything came off as planned. The venue is beautiful, fresh and versatile. The buffet food couldn't have gotten more rave reviews from our guests, and the service matched the quality of the entire event. Highly recommend!!
Jenna and the entire staff at Dove Canyon were the best every step of the way. Everything came off as planned. The venue Read more...
Jenna and the entire staff at Dove Canyon were the best every step of the way. Everything came off as planned. The venue is beautiful, fresh and versatile. The buffet food couldn't have gotten more rave reviews from our guests, and the service matched the quality of the entire event. Highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We decided to check out this venue after doing some brief research on Weddingwire. This was the first venue we checked out and didn't realize it would've been more appropriate to contact the vendor to schedule an appointment first. Becky was able to accommodate us even though a wedding was scheduled in about an hour. I had a lot more questions after checking out more venues, and Becky and Jenna have always been very patient and responsive answering my questions. My fiance and I both decided that this was our favorite venue with beautiful structure/scenery and with packages that can be customized. We can't wait to have our big day at this venue!
We decided to check out this venue after doing some brief research on Weddingwire. This was the first venue we checked out Read more...
We decided to check out this venue after doing some brief research on Weddingwire. This was the first venue we checked out and didn't realize it would've been more appropriate to contact the vendor to schedule an appointment first. Becky was able to accommodate us even though a wedding was scheduled in about an hour. I had a lot more questions after checking out more venues, and Becky and Jenna have always been very patient and responsive answering my questions. My fiance and I both decided that this was our favorite venue with beautiful structure/scenery and with packages that can be customized. We can't wait to have our big day at this venue! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Dove Canyon Golf Club responded with the following comments:

It is very rare that we receive a review from a bride BEFORE the Wedding. Thank you for this and we promise to "do what we do" and make your day special for you. Thank you.

MAP

 
22682 Golf Club Drive, Dove Canyon, CA 92679 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dove Canyon Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1494610231 843791556d858067 1421355296345 spaleta 2