130x130_sq_1376511053545-govan-2

Downingtown Country Club

Downingtown , PA

LOCATION

93 Country Club Drive
Downingtown, PA US 19335 (map)

PHONE

610-873-0800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether your special day includes hundreds of guests or a small intimate gathering, Downingtown Country Club will make your wedding day spectacular! Our commitment to superior service... Read more
Whether your special day includes hundreds of guests or a small intimate gathering, Downingtown Country Club will make your wedding day spectacular! Our commitment to superior service ensures that your reception will surpass your greatest expectations. Our ballroom, which accommodates up to 250 guests, is complemented with a gorgeous foyer and covered patio for an indoor & outdoor cocktail reception area, an elegant bridal suite, and a lovely garden for outdoor ceremonies. Our beautiful and well maintained golf course is perfect for pictures and provides a beautiful view from our ballroom and patio.

Rehearsal Dinners are our specialty. Contact us today to learn more about our 2014 specials!

Feel free to reach out to, Kerry Connors, for a tour and consultation at (610) 873-0800 ext. 614 or at kconnors@golfdowningtown.com!

** 2015 WINTER WEDDING SPECIAL ** 10% off the package price & a complimentary upgrade for January, February & March weddings in 2015!! Call today to book your date!! **

**Complimentary upgrades available for 2014 Friday night weddings!** Please call for further details! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365459899043-0324
130x130_sq_1357851630463-scrollingslideshowweddingphotohomepage
130x130_sq_1365459718842-brierley-demharter-01531-3-b
130x130_sq_1355260446628-1209gguarnerephotosdtown010
130x130_sq_1365459798981-0058
130x130_sq_1355260520757-1210gguarnerephotosdtown006
130x130_sq_1365459821288-0106
130x130_sq_1354307443775-1210gguarnerephotosdtown001
130x130_sq_1365459862557-0246
130x130_sq_1354307452699-11010321
130x130_sq_1339013123389-weddingsatcountryclubsdowningtown2
130x130_sq_1365459841426-0198
130x130_sq_1339012849393-banquetfacilityindowningtown2
130x130_sq_1365459882217-0310
130x130_sq_1339012843937-banquetfacilityindowningtown1
130x130_sq_1354307609759-27westchesterweddingphotographydowningtowncountryclub
130x130_sq_1339012837100-weddingsinchestercountyatdowningtowncountryclub2
130x130_sq_1359400036933-leighbobbywedding460
130x130_sq_1359397503262-0110
130x130_sq_1359397541185-0115
130x130_sq_1359397555736-0116
130x130_sq_1359397574989-0123
130x130_sq_1359399858935-leighbobbywedding486
130x130_sq_1359399877135-leighbobbywedding450
130x130_sq_1359399936999-leighbobbywedding454
130x130_sq_1359399975811-leighbobbywedding456
130x130_sq_1359400084243-leighbobbywedding467
130x130_sq_1359400126571-leighbobbywedding474
130x130_sq_1359400147345-leighbobbywedding478
130x130_sq_1359402004848-mattnnat15
130x130_sq_1359402037129-brierleydemharter095113
130x130_sq_1359402052611-brierleydemharter099813
130x130_sq_1359402063653-photosbydavidjamesdcc10
130x130_sq_1394819068207-bridal-suite-pic-1-2.20.1
130x130_sq_1394819081361-bridal-suite-pic-2-2.20.1
130x130_sq_1394820112822-6-3.14.1
130x130_sq_1394820115551-2-3.14.1
130x130_sq_1394820116766-3-3.14.1
130x130_sq_1394820119699-5-3.14.1
130x130_sq_1394820281559-smith-smokerwdg-21
130x130_sq_1394820303511-004
130x130_sq_1394820323972-004
130x130_sq_1394820358077-smith-smokerwdg-21
130x130_sq_1394820384700-smith-smokerwdg-21
130x130_sq_1394822452484-smith-smokerwdg-5
130x130_sq_1394822475866-ceremony-chair
130x130_sq_1394822491757-ouside3
130x130_sq_1394822497812-outside
130x130_sq_1394822502611-outside
130x130_sq_1394822504279-outside1
130x130_sq_1394822510511-outside-
130x130_sq_1403199578178-ceremony-5
130x130_sq_1403199580593-ceremony-1
130x130_sq_1403199583136-ceremony-2
130x130_sq_1403199586293-ceremony-3
130x130_sq_1403199588705-ceremony-4
130x130_sq_1394822741920-smith-smokerwdg-43
130x130_sq_1394822967420-mg556
130x130_sq_1394822985639-mg562
130x130_sq_1394823004510-mg565
130x130_sq_1394823022740-mg5663r
130x130_sq_1394823040274-mg568
130x130_sq_1394823060249-mg5823r
130x130_sq_1394823082547-mg588
130x130_sq_1394823100117-12.21.1
130x130_sq_1394823107105-006
130x130_sq_1394823133849-010
130x130_sq_1394823154755-029
130x130_sq_1394823178615-030
130x130_sq_1394823202148-030
130x130_sq_1394823225894-031
130x130_sq_1394823244324-1110gguarnerephotosdtown-01
130x130_sq_1394823249291-1110gguarnerephotosdtown-01
130x130_sq_1394823254743-1110gguarnerephotosdtown-01
130x130_sq_1394823259306-1205gguarnerephotosdtown-02
130x130_sq_1394823264041-1101010
130x130_sq_1394823267074-11010136
130x130_sq_1394823272329-brierley-demharter-01531-
130x130_sq_1394823283967-cdm711
130x130_sq_1394823310481-cdm713
130x130_sq_1394823336222-cdm716
130x130_sq_1394823359726-cdm805
130x130_sq_1394823378413-img817
130x130_sq_1394823397331-img818
130x130_sq_1394823414638-img829
130x130_sq_1394823437410-lcw40
130x130_sq_1394823475328-leigh-bobby-wedding-33
130x130_sq_1394823499571-leigh-bobby-wedding-40
130x130_sq_1394823521078-leigh-bobby-wedding-40
130x130_sq_1394823543146-leigh-bobby-wedding-41
130x130_sq_1394823566941-leigh-bobby-wedding-41
130x130_sq_1394823587978-leigh-bobby-wedding-44
130x130_sq_1394823601102-leigh-bobby-wedding-70
130x130_sq_1394823625420-mattnnat-0
130x130_sq_1394823652446-mattnnat-0
130x130_sq_1394823679127-photosbydavidjames-dc
130x130_sq_1394823689221-smith-smokerwdg-16
130x130_sq_1394823709982-smith-smokerwdg-18
130x130_sq_1394823734301-smith-smokerwdg-19
130x130_sq_1394823757992-smith-smokerwdg-20
130x130_sq_1394823777014-smith-smokerwdg-20
130x130_sq_1394823804380-smith-smokerwdg-22
130x130_sq_1394823831247-smith-smokerwdg-38
130x130_sq_1394823849751-smith-smokerwdg-38
130x130_sq_1394823865477-smith-smokerwdg-39
130x130_sq_1394823889890-smith-smokerwdg-40
130x130_sq_1394823916312-smith-smokerwdg-40
130x130_sq_1394823944378-smith-smokerwdg-40
130x130_sq_1394823966772-smith-smokerwdg-41
130x130_sq_1394823995334-smith-smokerwdg-41
130x130_sq_1394824024021-smith-smokerwdg-41
130x130_sq_1394824047879-smith-smokerwdg-42
130x130_sq_1394824075710-smith-smokerwdg-42
130x130_sq_1394824103465-smith-smokerwdg-43
130x130_sq_1394824124514-smith-smokerwdg-52

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1967
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
275
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
85
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karley
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at the Downingtown Country Club in June of this year. We cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was working with Kerri Connors and her staff. Everyone was extremely professional, relaxed, and passionate about their work! All of my guests are still talking about how great the staff was and how delicious the food tasted. Kerri went above and beyond to make our day extremely special. I was a very indecisive bride and was completely confident that Kerri would pick out the perfect details for the day- which she did. And, above all, it was very affordable in comparison to a lot of the Chester County Vendors with flowers, food, and ceremony included. I would HIGHLY suggest Downingtown Country Club to any future brides!! It is beautiful and our pictures on the course are incredible! Enjoy your day :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Kerry is literally the best person to work with for your wedding. The entire staff is professional and just plain amazing. The cost was so reasonable especially because the alcohol, food, centerpieces and cake were included! I can't stress enough how amazing our wedding was. "Best meal I've had in a long time"- multiple guests
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juli
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
DCC helped make my wedding day spectacular! They were flexible and accommodating from the start. I received nothing but compliments from my family & friends about the food and service. Thank you DCC for making my day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Downingtown Country Club was flawless! From the planning to the execution Kerry and her staff exceeded our expectations! We couldn't have imagined a more beautiful day or location for our reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Downingtown Country Club. Each visit the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Marissa, the coordinator, made sure that everything was set up beautifully. We had a lot of extras that we brought to decorate the room and tables, and everything was set up exactly as we asked and really gave it a special touch. The staff at the event was extremely helpful not only to myself and the groom, but went above and beyond for the bridal party as well. Our food was delicious and served efficiently without major delays between courses. They even were willing to accommodate us for the ceremony if we were unable to have it at our location for weather (fortunately we had a gorgeous day and didn't need to take them up on their offer). On top of all of that the price for everything that is included in the package is a great value.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The Downingtown Country Club surpassed all of my expectations! I could not have dreamed up a better wedding if I tried! Marissa was phenomenal in helping me plan as well as decorating for the event. Anything I asked was done and with no qualms whatsoever. My entire family raved at the effort they put in to the event. I would recommend this venue to any bride I talk to!!!! There is nothing I would have changed, they made it so special and it truly was the most amazing day of my life!!
Diana Franks
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katee
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was wonderful. Marissa accomodated our every need and did everything in her power to be sure that we had the wedding of our dreams. Our friends and familly told us it was the best wedding they'd ever been too. An all around 100% A+ for Marissa and the Downingtown Country Club staff. Thank you for making our dream wedding a reality.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I fell in love with the outdoor patio and view of the golf course when we went to visit Downingtown, and that became a major reason for why we selected Downingtown. Many venues we looked at didn't have outdoor space, and that was something we really wanted. We even extended the cocktail hour to 90 minutes and arranged to have our pictures finished early so we could enjoy some of the cocktail hour on the patio. There was a bar on the patio that was open all night and the staff decorated the patio with the decorations I provided in addition to the table linens and candles that they provided. They even had a few outdoor heaters because it was a cool/rainy night. Even with the rain, everyone could be on the covered patio, which was great. It was a great space.

Overall, the package Downingtown provided was excellent. We loved Bakers at Buffington and Blue Moon Florist, the vendors that were part of the package, so it all worked out really nicely. Downingtown lets you tailor the package to your liking with options for upgrades in different parts of the menu. Marissa was great to work with during the planning process!

The passed and stationary h'orderves were delicious. Guests enjoyed the salmon, NY strip steak, and vegetarian entrees. Downingtown even provided us with four vegan entrees, which was so accommodating. We also brought in Italian cookies from bakeries in Philly and the staff at Downingtown made a beautiful table display of the cookies.

We thought dinner would be over by 8:00 but it wasn't over until 8:30, so we had to shuffle around some plans for the cake cutting and things like that with the band and photographer, but it was not too much of an issue.

We had a great time at Downingtown and would recommend it to anyone looking for a Chester County Venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1329184741515-39699410102264055252014938188589737804816472812n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff made our day absolutely fantastic! They took care of all the details and handled all of our requests perfectly! I would have my wedding here over and over again =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Marissa an the DCC staff was amazing! From start to finish everything was taken care f and stress free! We couldn't have been happier with our reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
From start to end, I had the best time planning my wedding with the Downingtown Country Club. Marissa was AMAZING to work with, and she helped make sure everything was perfect!! The reception site was fabulous, and I got tons of compliments. Plus the views were great for photographs. I couldn't be happier and would do it all again with DCC in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Country Club staff and the food was excellent. Marissa,Kelly and their crew were great to work with and very organized. The ceremony setup was just beautiful. Our wedding day was everything we dreamed of. They took care of everything.The free shuttle to the Sheraton Great Valley was perfect ,no one had to drive . Everyone at the Club & hotel were very nice and freindly.We would highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and our reception are Downingtown Country Club. The ceremony was outside in the garden and exactly what we wanted. The reception was amazing. They have an outdoor patio that overlooks the golf course and so many people loved sitting out there because we had beautiful September afternoon. The whole staff was incredible. Sharon was so helpful and answered every question I had leading up to the wedding. During the wedding, the banquet managers, Jeff & Jenn, were also amazing! They were there every step of the way on the wedding and offered suggestions to help things flow.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Downingtown Country Club was absolutely amazing!! Sharon and Jeff made the entire wedding planning stress free. Any questions and concerns we had, were immediately addressed! The reception was absolutely beautiful and we had many compliments! During the cocktail hour, I realized I left my garter in my bridal suite, in my hotel that was at least 10 minutes away. When I asked Sharon if they had any extras, she went to my hotel room and picked up my garter. Not many vendors would do that, and I was so grateful! We also received multiple compliments about the food too. One of my cousins, said it was the best steak he's ever had! If you want a stress free wedding planning, pick Downingtown County Club, they are absolutely the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The best! Don't bother with any other place. Everything was awesome. They did everything we needed and more. Not to mention the wonderful Sharon. She is like a magic genie. Ask for something and it is done. We couldn't have imagined a better evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The Downingtown Country Club was the lsat of fourteen venues I went to visit and as they say.....you save the best for last. From the minute I set foot into the Downingtown Country Club I knew this was the one. Sharon Hegney was a true delight to work with from day one. The entire facility is staffed by kind, genuine, caring individuals who do anything to help you. The wedding was gorgeous, the food was outstanding, and the facility is superb. Thank you, team, for making our wedding dreams come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Downingtown Country Club! The staff, especially Sharon, were amazing. They were attentive and fun. They made sure everything was perfect, and were highly professional. They are quick to communicate any question you may have and are very easy to work with. So much so, there is little to no stress preparing for your wedding. Almost everything is included with the price (cake, centerpieces, etc.) They give you a list of vendors they've enjoyed working with in the past. AND the tastings are my favorite part. If you are unsatisfied, they let you try more until you are!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1314623883343-jennwedding
jforsythe
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Sharon and the staff at Downingtown were AWESOME! I cannot say enough about how they truly went above and beyond for everything! My ceremony and reception were here and during the hurricane no less. The staff did a great job at making me feel better about having to move the ceremony inside and made it look beautiful! They had every detail accounted for and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Please if you are in need of a venue check them out before making your decision you will not be disappointed!
~ Jenn (married August 27, 2011)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1243168430772-atmyfriendswedding
jkm26
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the staff and wedding process at the downingtown country club. Wow, are they on top of things. Sharon Hegney is unbelievable. I e-mailed the poor woman non-stop and she was always so quick to respond with a PLEASANT and helpful e-mail. They went above and beyond on our wedding day, accommodating special requests without batting an eye. The entire staff are the ultimate professionals. These people know what they are doing. On the day of everyone kept asking me if I was nervous and you know what - that nervous feeling never hit me. I know this is because I was absolutely confident in the country club staff. The day went off without a hitch.

Many guests complimented the food and venue. The outdoor patio was a huge hit at cocktail hour and I love it because the roof above means you could use it even if it rains.

I honestly can't express in words how pleased I was with this process. Sharon is one in a million. She will make sure you are taken care of from start to finish. The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and just fantastic overall. Put your mind at ease and book at the downingtown country club!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YarnIsAwesome
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Downingtown Country Club was the perfect venue for our special day. My goal was to find something affordable and as all-inclusive as possible. In addition to meeting my needs, I scored an amazing partner in my wedding planning process with their sales director, Sharon. Her responsiveness to my questions and needs was absolutely amazing. I felt 100% confident that my vision was understood and would be executed correctly.
Sharon was the ONLY person who sent me a follow up e-mail the day after I went to visit the Country Club. She was quick, attentive, but never pushy. She loves what she does and it just shows with everything she puts together.

The venue included cake, flowers, cocktail hour, 4-hour reception, 4-hour hopen bar, and of course... Sharon!

The vendors chosen for cake and flowers were awesome. I didn't feel pressured to upgrade anything with either vendor, and each was willing to create as much as possible for me without going over my budget.
The cake was delicious and our flowers were just the perfect touch.

The ceremony site was just adorable, and despite being a roundabout for cars, was landscaped in such a way that it created a private space for our ceremony. I didn't even invest in flowers because the garden was just perfect. I couldn't imagine blocking the Japanese Maple behind us with an archway or flowers. It was just so lovely.

The cocktail hour was great. They set up 2 places, 1 in the lobby of the ball room and another on their wonderful patio.
People didn't realize there was an outdoor location at first, so we asked one of the staff members to spread the word. Within minutes almost everyone was enjoying the outdoors and it was almost like having a surprise for the guests half-way through their cocktails.

The ballroom was great. My one wish when I first booked was that I needed to cover up the awful chairs they had. However, in December they replaced all their chairs and I ended up not needing to invest in chair covers. While the dance floor is small, it didn't matter, and worked to our benefit because our pictures look like the dancefloor was constantly packed with people, instead of sad an open looking.
The venue was perfectly sized for our 90+ guestlist. We could have easily fit more people comfortably, but was small enough that it looked nice and filled.

All of my needs were catered to on the wedding day. There was a person assigned to me while in the bridal suite, and she stayed with me the entire night, serving Kevin (my husband) and I as well as our family table.
She even stalked me down at one point to make sure I'd eaten some of the hors d'oeuvres, so I wouldn't pass out pre-reception!
Our water glasses were constantly filled, our napkins were always found folded if we walked away from the table, and my coffee was never left to get cold.
I felt like I was spoiled the entire day!

Oh, and the food! The sirloin was delicious and the chicken crotone was amazing! They served a salad and pasta course pre-entree that was just delicious. Not one person had anything bad to say about the food. The chicken and french fries was approved by my little brother (a chicken and french fries snob).

I have to say I am one of the rare brides who slept the entire night before her wedding, woke up to the alarm, and had not one butterfly in her stomach the entire day. I 100% attribute this to my choice with Downingtown Country Club. I kept close to my $15000 budget and the day looked like a million bucks.
No one can stop talking about what a great time they had.

I know in the past this venue has hit some rough times. I am here to tell you that this place is moving on up! The chef is young and amazing, the wedding coordinators are top notch, and the place is getting a face lift like you would not believe.
Don't listen to people who've been in the past. Go see for yourself. And tell Sharon I sent you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Our guests had such a great time. I do wish the vegan entree I requested for my bridesmaid was served to her at the reception. But other than that it was an awesome wedding. Kerry was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vsalerno
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband (!!!!!) and I were lucky enough to hold our ceremony and reception at the Downingtown Country Club on the 19th. In short, if there were a way to give the country club a 10, we would have!!!!! Above and beyond our wildest expectations was the standard from Sharon and her team from the first time we met them over a year ago. Sharon is so attentive, responsive, and she truly cares about all of your needs. She takes time to return 50 e-mails and phone calls and never sounds like she is rushed or annoyed. She always listened and was the first one to lend a hand when we ran into obstacles. The food was DIVINE! I have NEVER been to a wedding where all of the food came out too hot to eat from the start! Of the over 120 people at our wedding, not a single person had anything but RAVING reviews for the food. The service was with a smile and we never had to ask for anything. The staff kept a close eye on us and brought us water if we looked warm, a new drink if we were low, cleared plates the second we were done, helped me with my dress, helped my husband with his tux, and kept everything flowing like clock work. We had a major issue with our hotel the day before and the morning of the wedding and while I was dealing with that, I forgot about sending someone to decorate the stairs. When I got to the country club and walked towards the stairs to head the bridal suite and saw the staircase decorated, I burst into tears. Sharon had taken it upon herself to decorate the staircase when she realized we weren't going to be able to come over. The entire staff was beyond thoughtful! Even though there were many stressful events leading up to the wedding, the Downingtown Country Club was able to make our day flawless and we were able to put everything else aside and enjoy our special day. We held our ceremony outside in the garden and Sharon and her team helped my vision come to life. It was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony. They directed each second of the day so I was able to relax and just enjoy each special moment. We HIGHLY recommend Downingtown to anyone who wants to have the most amazing day of their lives. The all-inclusive package is impossible to beat. Centerpieces, cake, alcohol, all of the food, chairs, ceremony, venue, tax, and gratuity are all included in the set price. Contact them today and watch all of your dreams come true!!!!!! <3
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1324169341385-jakerachel45
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The staff were great to work with and they really helped to make our day special. The only thing we found was that their package inclusions were not "fully included." Our cake and flowers were to be included however we had to pay an additional fee for each.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Downingtown Country Club responded with the following comments:

The Downingtown Country Club includes a great cake and centerpiece package. Some brides choose to upgrade or enhance these packages by adding on a special cake decoration or to enlarge the centerpieces or add a more expensive type of flower. In the past our baker only included 3 flavors but we have improved that and now offer 16 flavors! Most brides we serve choose the package option as is it a very generous one!
Bg5
loro12
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
Downingtown Country club was absolutely wonderful for our reception. Not only were they helpful during the planning process but on the day of the wedding they were very attentive and made our day so easy! If there was a problem or issue they were really willing to work with you. I would recommend this location very highly. Our wedding reception was absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
I am so very pleased with Downingtown's service, staff, and the beauty of the venue. Everything went very well, we got tons of compliments and we had a blast!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/28/2006
4.7/5.0
They were great from start to finish. Everything they promised they cam through with flying colors.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
The country club did a great job of working within our needs and budget. The food was excellent, venue beautiful, and service great. Our coordinator was changed two weeks before our wedding and we were not notified. The new coordinator did a great job to fill in. A few things did not appear the day of the wedding as promised but they were very small details.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
9/7/2002
4.0/5.0
Price paid included cake, limo for bride/groom. Reasonable rate considering it included alcohol. Not a lot of great places to take pictures though. And the entrance from steps to reception left much to desire (small area).
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation

DEALS

2015 Winter wedding specials!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $500 Value
We are now offering 10% off the package price and your choice of a complimentary upgrade for January, February & March 2015 weddings! Upgrade options include your choice of valet service, upgraded linens, or an after dinner beverage station. Please call Kerry Connors, 610-873-0800 ext. 614, or by email at kconnors@golfdowningtown.com, to find out how we can enhance your wedding!

Offer Expires: 03/31/2015
Deal #WW435acaf9ab5ced65
220x220_1403807935685-1403807906356-winterfinal
2014 Wedding specials!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $500 Value
We are now offering 10% off the package price and your choice of a complimentary upgrade for 2014 weddings! Upgrade options include a microbrew beverage station, a wine pour with dinner or a upgraded hors d'oeuvres station! Please call Kerry Connors, 610-873-0800 ext. 614, or by email at kconnors@golfdowningtown.com, to find out how we can enhance your wedding!

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WW1068c5971c062185
220x220_1403124528816-1403124408393-2014weddingfinal
For all those who serve our country(Armed Services Special!)
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $135 Value
In honor of the service you give to our country, Downingtown Country Club would like to give something back to all present and past members of the armed services. For couples where one (or both!) are present or past armed service members, we are offering 10% off of any wedding package offered by Downingtown Country Club. For more details on our packages, please visit our website: http://bit.ly/16W0qIp. To speak with our Wedding Sales Manager, Kerry Connors, please call 610-873-0800 ext. 614.
Deal #WW22833a617b6d451c
220x220_1376511053545-govan-2

MAP

 
93 Country Club Drive, Downingtown, PA 19335 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Downingtown Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376511053545-govan-2