130x130 sq 1474043645 fc0d6626e9666ad9 aeirel shot

Downingtown Country Club

Downingtown , PA

LOCATION

93 Country Club Drive
Downingtown, PA 19335 US (map)

PHONE

610-873-0800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our commitment to superior service ensures that your reception will surpass your greatest expectations. Our ballroom, which accommodates up to 300 guests, is complemented with a gorgeous... Read more
Our commitment to superior service ensures that your reception will surpass your greatest expectations. Our ballroom, which accommodates up to 300 guests, is complemented with a gorgeous foyer and covered patio for an indoor & outdoor cocktail reception area, an elegant bridal suite, and a brand new ceremony area overlooking our golf course. Our new ceremony area features a grand pergola and a gorgeous waterfall. Our beautiful and well maintained golf course is perfect for pictures and provides a beautiful view from our ballroom and patio.

Please feel free to reach out to, Kerry Connors, for a tour at (610) 873-0800 ext. 614 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1465499604760 img3077
130x130 sq 1365459899043 0324
130x130 sq 1465499612083 img3122
130x130 sq 1465499607018 20160430alcarodavisginoguarnerephoto09
130x130 sq 1357851630463 scrollingslideshowweddingphotohomepage
130x130 sq 1365459798981 0058
130x130 sq 1355260520757 1210gguarnerephotosdtown006
130x130 sq 1354307443775 1210gguarnerephotosdtown001
130x130 sq 1354307452699 11010321
130x130 sq 1339013123389 weddingsatcountryclubsdowningtown2
130x130 sq 1339012849393 banquetfacilityindowningtown2
130x130 sq 1365459882217 0310
130x130 sq 1354307609759 27westchesterweddingphotographydowningtowncountryclub
130x130 sq 1339012837100 weddingsinchestercountyatdowningtowncountryclub2
130x130 sq 1415997083394 bg   ballroom
130x130 sq 1415997085980 ballroom with dividers   sept. 2014
130x130 sq 1420822186278 heather dan wedding 650
130x130 sq 1420822221020 heather dan wedding 780
130x130 sq 1420822254040 heather dan wedding 794
130x130 sq 1420822273326 heather dan wedding 850
130x130 sq 1420822293436 heather dan wedding 981
130x130 sq 1420822311634 heather dan wedding 1186
130x130 sq 1420822345250 heather dan wedding 1191
130x130 sq 1420822361078 heather dan wedding 1201
130x130 sq 1420822376027 heather dan wedding 1237
130x130 sq 1465499758153 130867019909498776571055071001127210355772o
130x130 sq 1465499852791 114654914162567952973321537596310n
130x130 sq 1465499852724 55992414162460019650781765766672n
130x130 sq 1465499857674 1899876141554818870152648138105n
130x130 sq 1465499861068 190012614162583219638461845464212n
130x130 sq 1465499866736 1104230212440605689533823946718680247048872n
130x130 sq 1465499872516 12110006102049971581607784178123186821158428o
130x130 sq 1465499882208 img3240
130x130 sq 1465500176266 img3283
130x130 sq 1465500176207 img3240
130x130 sq 1465500213953 img3337
130x130 sq 1465500220223 img3338
130x130 sq 1465500226136 img3339
130x130 sq 1465500231282 img3340
130x130 sq 1465500239128 img3341
130x130 sq 1465500245940 img3342
130x130 sq 1465500251681 img3343
130x130 sq 1465500259644 img3344
130x130 sq 1359400036933 leighbobbywedding460
130x130 sq 1359397503262 0110
130x130 sq 1359397555736 0116
130x130 sq 1359397574989 0123
130x130 sq 1359399858935 leighbobbywedding486
130x130 sq 1359399877135 leighbobbywedding450
130x130 sq 1359400084243 leighbobbywedding467
130x130 sq 1359400126571 leighbobbywedding474
130x130 sq 1359400147345 leighbobbywedding478
130x130 sq 1359402004848 mattnnat15
130x130 sq 1359402037129 brierleydemharter095113
130x130 sq 1359402052611 brierleydemharter099813
130x130 sq 1359402063653 photosbydavidjamesdcc10
130x130 sq 1415997040098 bg   ballroom
130x130 sq 1415997044810 fresh squeezed citrus station
130x130 sq 1415997047268 microbrew beverage station
130x130 sq 1415997049287 reception with purple lighting
130x130 sq 1415997053319 sneak peak of ballroom
130x130 sq 1480527452702 11.26.16 twinkle light decor 2
130x130 sq 1480527453679 2fc32c2a 829d 4648 b5a2 da327bb0dd46
130x130 sq 1480527461077 11.26.16 twinkle light decor
130x130 sq 1480527468397 0224feff df7a 45f9 a916 dd1666d9ae95
130x130 sq 1480527485184 072016laurajonathanggphoto657
130x130 sq 1480527513214 092015lyssabillyggphoto636
130x130 sq 1480527532934 102015chrislizwoganggphoto516
130x130 sq 1480527641901 072016laurajonathanggphoto444
130x130 sq 1480527643657 072016laurajonathanggphoto478
130x130 sq 1394819068207 bridal suite pic 1 2.20.1
130x130 sq 1394819081361 bridal suite pic 2 2.20.1
130x130 sq 1394820112822 6 3.14.1
130x130 sq 1394820115551 2 3.14.1
130x130 sq 1394820116766 3 3.14.1
130x130 sq 1394820119699 5 3.14.1
130x130 sq 1394820281559 smith smokerwdg 21
130x130 sq 1394820303511 004
130x130 sq 1394820323972 004
130x130 sq 1394820358077 smith smokerwdg 21
130x130 sq 1394820384700 smith smokerwdg 21
130x130 sq 1480526603730 fullerphotography simpson 0090
130x130 sq 1480526603426 fullerphotography simpson 0087
130x130 sq 1480526702643 11.18.16 055
130x130 sq 1394822741920 smith smokerwdg 43
130x130 sq 1394822967420 mg556
130x130 sq 1394822985639 mg562
130x130 sq 1394823004510 mg565
130x130 sq 1394823022740 mg5663r
130x130 sq 1394823040274 mg568
130x130 sq 1394823060249 mg5823r
130x130 sq 1394823082547 mg588
130x130 sq 1394823100117 12.21.1
130x130 sq 1394823107105 006
130x130 sq 1394823133849 010
130x130 sq 1394823154755 029
130x130 sq 1394823178615 030
130x130 sq 1394823202148 030
130x130 sq 1394823225894 031
130x130 sq 1394823244324 1110gguarnerephotosdtown 01
130x130 sq 1394823249291 1110gguarnerephotosdtown 01
130x130 sq 1394823254743 1110gguarnerephotosdtown 01
130x130 sq 1394823259306 1205gguarnerephotosdtown 02
130x130 sq 1394823264041 1101010
130x130 sq 1394823267074 11010136
130x130 sq 1394823272329 brierley demharter 01531
130x130 sq 1394823283967 cdm711
130x130 sq 1394823310481 cdm713
130x130 sq 1394823336222 cdm716
130x130 sq 1394823359726 cdm805
130x130 sq 1394823378413 img817
130x130 sq 1394823397331 img818
130x130 sq 1394823414638 img829
130x130 sq 1394823437410 lcw40
130x130 sq 1394823475328 leigh bobby wedding 33
130x130 sq 1394823499571 leigh bobby wedding 40
130x130 sq 1394823521078 leigh bobby wedding 40
130x130 sq 1394823543146 leigh bobby wedding 41
130x130 sq 1394823566941 leigh bobby wedding 41
130x130 sq 1394823587978 leigh bobby wedding 44
130x130 sq 1394823601102 leigh bobby wedding 70
130x130 sq 1394823625420 mattnnat 0
130x130 sq 1394823652446 mattnnat 0
130x130 sq 1394823679127 photosbydavidjames dc
130x130 sq 1394823689221 smith smokerwdg 16
130x130 sq 1394823709982 smith smokerwdg 18
130x130 sq 1394823734301 smith smokerwdg 19
130x130 sq 1394823757992 smith smokerwdg 20
130x130 sq 1394823777014 smith smokerwdg 20
130x130 sq 1394823804380 smith smokerwdg 22
130x130 sq 1394823831247 smith smokerwdg 38
130x130 sq 1394823849751 smith smokerwdg 38
130x130 sq 1394823865477 smith smokerwdg 39
130x130 sq 1394823889890 smith smokerwdg 40
130x130 sq 1394823916312 smith smokerwdg 40
130x130 sq 1394823944378 smith smokerwdg 40
130x130 sq 1394823966772 smith smokerwdg 41
130x130 sq 1394823995334 smith smokerwdg 41
130x130 sq 1394824024021 smith smokerwdg 41
130x130 sq 1394824047879 smith smokerwdg 42
130x130 sq 1394824075710 smith smokerwdg 42
130x130 sq 1394824103465 smith smokerwdg 43
130x130 sq 1394824124514 smith smokerwdg 52
130x130 sq 1420819673241 heather dan wedding 614
130x130 sq 1420819691513 heather dan wedding 649
130x130 sq 1420819707511 heather dan wedding 669
130x130 sq 1420819723118 heather dan wedding 673
130x130 sq 1420819740738 heather dan wedding 1186
130x130 sq 1420819758451 heather dan wedding 1191
130x130 sq 1480524014487 14289849101537638434360783322746991524001468o
130x130 sq 1480524014447 14205929101537638464060788702888318586161135o
130x130 sq 1480524026870 14324298101537638428810786642524363831127053o
130x130 sq 1480524037874 1412548310153763842871078677339303939546412o
130x130 sq 1480524045435 front circle
130x130 sq 1480524054175 072016laurajonathanggphoto444
130x130 sq 1480524081432 072016laurajonathanggphoto446
130x130 sq 1480524106442 072016laurajonathanggphoto596
130x130 sq 1480524133207 072016laurajonathanggphoto598
130x130 sq 1480524161555 072016laurajonathanggphoto584
130x130 sq 1480524194977 072016laurajonathanggphoto592
130x130 sq 1480524223398 072016laurajonathanggphoto561
130x130 sq 1480524254070 072016laurajonathanggphoto541
130x130 sq 1480524279958 072016laurajonathanggphoto480
130x130 sq 1480524307224 072016laurajonathanggphoto464
130x130 sq 1480524331019 052016natalinihaferggphoto583 x2   copy
130x130 sq 1480524337740 052016natalinihaferggphoto568 x3
130x130 sq 1480524347313 052016natalinihaferggphoto513 x2
130x130 sq 1480524354883 img3429
130x130 sq 1480524359842 2
130x130 sq 1480524366244 1
130x130 sq 1480524375523 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto673
130x130 sq 1480524406152 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto702
130x130 sq 1480524438407 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto648
130x130 sq 1480524470230 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto524
130x130 sq 1480524501387 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto718
130x130 sq 1480524531055 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto604
130x130 sq 1480524560584 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto103
130x130 sq 1480524590468 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto101
130x130 sq 1480524619581 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto106
130x130 sq 1480524649678 fullerphotography simpson 0840
130x130 sq 1480524677112 fullerphotography simpson 0839
130x130 sq 1480524704069 fullerphotography simpson 0838
130x130 sq 1480524729956 fullerphotography simpson 0273
130x130 sq 1480524765670 fullerphotography simpson 0272
130x130 sq 1480525551052 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto317
130x130 sq 1480525549361 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto349
130x130 sq 1480525574487 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto331
130x130 sq 1480525597202 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto363
130x130 sq 1480525618770 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto406
130x130 sq 1480525643218 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto348
130x130 sq 1480525675132 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto407
130x130 sq 1480525708280 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto438
130x130 sq 1480525726357 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto620
130x130 sq 1480525751596 20160507ashleymikeginoguarnerephoto586
130x130 sq 1480525785593 img3421
130x130 sq 1480525792424 img3429
130x130 sq 1480525804078 052016natalinihaferggphoto513 x2
130x130 sq 1480525812905 052016natalinihaferggphoto544 x3
130x130 sq 1480525822922 052016natalinihaferggphoto568 x3
130x130 sq 1480525835431 aerial view with watermark
130x130 sq 1480525843020 ceremony area 9.3.16
130x130 sq 1480525852323 14242362101537638447060788846686931662222276o
130x130 sq 1480525859430 14205929101537638464060788702888318586161135o
130x130 sq 1480526410903 img3416
130x130 sq 1480526410886 img3430
130x130 sq 1480526416850 img3433
130x130 sq 1480526425143 5
130x130 sq 1480526486121 052016natalinihaferggphoto544 x3
130x130 sq 1480526485656 052016natalinihaferggphoto513 x2
130x130 sq 1480526497789 072016laurajonathanggphoto561
130x130 sq 1480526532660 aerial view of ceremony area
130x130 sq 1480526545304 ceremony area 9.3.16
130x130 sq 1480526887853 6
130x130 sq 1480526887767 5
130x130 sq 1480526652686 fullerphotography simpson 0004
130x130 sq 1480526652317 fullerphotography simpson 0001
130x130 sq 1480526722755 3
130x130 sq 1480526722678 2
130x130 sq 1480526953757 fullerphotography simpson 0019
130x130 sq 1480526954854 fullerphotography simpson 0010
130x130 sq 1480526985081 fullerphotography simpson 0020
130x130 sq 1480527011001 fullerphotography simpson 0027
130x130 sq 1480527038196 fullerphotography simpson 0045
130x130 sq 1480527573112 052016natalinihaferggphoto41 x3   copy   copy
130x130 sq 1480527583148 052016natalinihaferggphoto42 x3   copy
130x130 sq 1480527591291 052016natalinihaferggphoto110 x3
130x130 sq 1480527756890 11.18.16 366
130x130 sq 1480527755763 11.18.16 330
130x130 sq 1480527777021 11.18.16 371
130x130 sq 1480527792631 11.18.16 374
130x130 sq 1480527835066 11.18.16 386
130x130 sq 1480527843456 fullerphotography simpson 0839
130x130 sq 1480527880542 fullerphotography simpson 0840
130x130 sq 1480527911276 laurenpeterteaserimages10

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
35
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
275
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married at Downingtown Country Club on October 29, 2016. From the time we booked in July 2015 until the end of our wedding reception, the people of DCC were AMAZING to work with. We were given so many add-ons for free when we booked! The ceremony space is absolutely gorgeous, and the food and service at the reception were the subject of many compliments.

Most importantly to us, this venue was extremely accessible for my father-in-law, who is in a powerchair. He was able to move about freely and enjoy himself, which meant everything to us.

Wedding specialist Kerry Connors is worth every cent of the very reasonable deposit. She is kind, friendly, attentive, responsive, and extremely accommodating.

We cannot more enthusiastically recommend DCC!
We got married at Downingtown Country Club on October 29, 2016. From the time we booked in July 2015 until the end of our Read more...
We got married at Downingtown Country Club on October 29, 2016. From the time we booked in July 2015 until the end of our wedding reception, the people of DCC were AMAZING to work with. We were given so many add-ons for free when we booked! The ceremony space is absolutely gorgeous, and the food and service at the reception were the subject of many compliments.

Most importantly to us, this venue was extremely accessible for my father-in-law, who is in a powerchair. He was able to move about freely and enjoy himself, which meant everything to us.

Wedding specialist Kerry Connors is worth every cent of the very reasonable deposit. She is kind, friendly, attentive, responsive, and extremely accommodating.

We cannot more enthusiastically recommend DCC! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
I honestly wish I could give Kerry and the entire staff at DCC a 10 out of 5 rating. They were absolutely amazing and gave my husband and I the best night of our lives!! We visited several places before choosing Downingtown and always felt like a number. From the first time we walked in, we both knew DCC was where we wanted to get married and every interaction afterwards solidified that feeling. Not only were we so much more than a number at DCC, they treated us like family. Kerry made us feel like king and queen every time we walked into the building - you would never be able to tell that she had so many other weddings to think about before ours! The entire staff goes above and beyond in everything they do.
As for the day of, the food was delicious, served hot and on time. Guests went out of their way to tell us the food was perfect. Kerry helped us to create a timeline before the wedding and was there throughout the whole thing to make sure we stuck to it. It was a very stress free day for my husband and I. DCC took care of everything.
We can't thank them enough for a night that will never be forgotten. I have no idea what our wedding would have turned out to be if it weren't for Kerry and DCC.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
I honestly wish I could give Kerry and the entire staff at DCC a 10 out of 5 rating. They were absolutely amazing and gave Read more...
I honestly wish I could give Kerry and the entire staff at DCC a 10 out of 5 rating. They were absolutely amazing and gave my husband and I the best night of our lives!! We visited several places before choosing Downingtown and always felt like a number. From the first time we walked in, we both knew DCC was where we wanted to get married and every interaction afterwards solidified that feeling. Not only were we so much more than a number at DCC, they treated us like family. Kerry made us feel like king and queen every time we walked into the building - you would never be able to tell that she had so many other weddings to think about before ours! The entire staff goes above and beyond in everything they do.
As for the day of, the food was delicious, served hot and on time. Guests went out of their way to tell us the food was perfect. Kerry helped us to create a timeline before the wedding and was there throughout the whole thing to make sure we stuck to it. It was a very stress free day for my husband and I. DCC took care of everything.
We can't thank them enough for a night that will never be forgotten. I have no idea what our wedding would have turned out to be if it weren't for Kerry and DCC.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Keith
Wedding:
7/24/2016
5.0/5.0
I was the lucky Groom at a lovely Sunday Champagne Brunch Wedding held recently at Downingtown Country Club. I was very happy with how our event turned out. Kerry and John were terrific, the wait staff was fantastic and I got to marry the woman of my dreams, surrounded by family. No complaints here.
I was the lucky Groom at a lovely Sunday Champagne Brunch Wedding held recently at Downingtown Country Club. I was very Read more...
I was the lucky Groom at a lovely Sunday Champagne Brunch Wedding held recently at Downingtown Country Club. I was very happy with how our event turned out. Kerry and John were terrific, the wait staff was fantastic and I got to marry the woman of my dreams, surrounded by family. No complaints here. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing wedding day! Downingtown Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. The new ceremony area was absolutely beautiful. The stones & waterfall provided a perfect back ground for our family photos.The cocktail area was big enough to fit all out guests (165) & the kids were able to play on the grass area. The reception room was also a perfect size & beautifully set up by the staff. The food received rave reviews from our guests as well. Everything was perfect!

As most newly engaged couples already know, the planning process is the longest & most time consuming aspect of a wedding. Picking the right person to plan with at your chosen venue will make a HUGE difference during this process. Kerry Connors at Downingtown was so easy to work with & really made it fun. She responded to emails quickly & was always flexible with setting appointments. During the wedding, she was available for us at all times & checked in with us throughout the day. She also helped with our family members, including the younger kids, to keep everyone happy & under control. Kerry really went the extra mile to make our wedding day perfect!

I would 100% recommend Downingtown Country Club & Kerry Connors!
We had an amazing wedding day! Downingtown Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. The new ceremony area was Read more...
We had an amazing wedding day! Downingtown Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. The new ceremony area was absolutely beautiful. The stones & waterfall provided a perfect back ground for our family photos.The cocktail area was big enough to fit all out guests (165) & the kids were able to play on the grass area. The reception room was also a perfect size & beautifully set up by the staff. The food received rave reviews from our guests as well. Everything was perfect!

As most newly engaged couples already know, the planning process is the longest & most time consuming aspect of a wedding. Picking the right person to plan with at your chosen venue will make a HUGE difference during this process. Kerry Connors at Downingtown was so easy to work with & really made it fun. She responded to emails quickly & was always flexible with setting appointments. During the wedding, she was available for us at all times & checked in with us throughout the day. She also helped with our family members, including the younger kids, to keep everyone happy & under control. Kerry really went the extra mile to make our wedding day perfect!

I would 100% recommend Downingtown Country Club & Kerry Connors! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1438190855 4b57cb19e9e1ea8b dtwoncclub2
Vidi
Wedding:
4/29/2016
5.0/5.0
I truly have nothing but good things to say about this venue. And I would highly recommend it to any couple in the area.
I booked the venue in February of 2015, shortly before it came under new ownership. I loved it then but ever since new ownership came in it has gotten even better! The ceremony space has been updated to include a pergola and a waterfall. It's truly one of a kind and beautiful.
Kerry took copious notes to ensure that everything and anything I had asked for she remembered. She remembered things even I forgot!
My wedding coordinator was Kerry Connors and, honestly, she is a wedding angel! Like any bride, I got stressed out a few times leading up to the wedding but after any meeting with Kerry, I was instantly much calmer. She worked with me and really create the perfect day.
The day of the wedding was a blur. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate as it should have! It was cold and rainy even though the wedding was April 29. It has always been a dream for me to have my wedding outside, and Kerry knew this. So she did everything in her power for the wedding to remain outside. The rain held off and we were able to get married outside!!
I also, unfortunately, came down with a stomach virus the day of the wedding. Needless to say, I was not feeling up to par at all. Kerry was quick to assist me. She even offered to run out herself and get medicine.
Every single staff member I came into contact with was nothing but kind, professional, and accommodating.
Not only is Kerry professional and absolutely amazing at her job (I would say the best in the business), but she is a real sweetheart, too. My grandmother died leading up to the wedding which, as the date got closer, made things very emotional. She was quick to offer a hug and a kind word.
Honestly, if you want a stress free wedding this is the place to book! I would recommend this venue over and over!
I truly have nothing but good things to say about this venue. And I would highly recommend it to any couple in the area. Read more...
I truly have nothing but good things to say about this venue. And I would highly recommend it to any couple in the area.
I booked the venue in February of 2015, shortly before it came under new ownership. I loved it then but ever since new ownership came in it has gotten even better! The ceremony space has been updated to include a pergola and a waterfall. It's truly one of a kind and beautiful.
Kerry took copious notes to ensure that everything and anything I had asked for she remembered. She remembered things even I forgot!
My wedding coordinator was Kerry Connors and, honestly, she is a wedding angel! Like any bride, I got stressed out a few times leading up to the wedding but after any meeting with Kerry, I was instantly much calmer. She worked with me and really create the perfect day.
The day of the wedding was a blur. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate as it should have! It was cold and rainy even though the wedding was April 29. It has always been a dream for me to have my wedding outside, and Kerry knew this. So she did everything in her power for the wedding to remain outside. The rain held off and we were able to get married outside!!
I also, unfortunately, came down with a stomach virus the day of the wedding. Needless to say, I was not feeling up to par at all. Kerry was quick to assist me. She even offered to run out herself and get medicine.
Every single staff member I came into contact with was nothing but kind, professional, and accommodating.
Not only is Kerry professional and absolutely amazing at her job (I would say the best in the business), but she is a real sweetheart, too. My grandmother died leading up to the wedding which, as the date got closer, made things very emotional. She was quick to offer a hug and a kind word.
Honestly, if you want a stress free wedding this is the place to book! I would recommend this venue over and over! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wow! Can't say enough good things about Downingtown Country Club. We would highly recommend DCC for your wedding ceremony, and reception. Kerry Connors is the Best in the Business! She truly embraces the bride (& family) as you journey through this process. No question or inquiry is ever a bother. Kerry was so helpful from our first visit/call, right through the reception. In fact, many attendees commented that she seemed more like a concerned friend, than an employee of Downingtown Country Club. On the day of my daughter's wedding, the bridesmaids, bride, and mother of the bride arrived about 4 hours before the ceremony. The bridal suite was a great place to hang and get ready. They had beverages and light snacks for us to enjoy. They also gave us a speaker bar so we could plug in a phone or ipod for music. It was a mini-party before the photos, and actualy event. So much fun! The young lady that took care of us was so good at her job, that we didn't even notice her coming and going. The guys got ready in the locker room (beautiful), then had a room with a pool table to hang out in before the ceremony. The outside ceremony area is absolutely beautiful with a pergola, waterfall, and incredible flowers, landscaping, etc.! The perfect spot for an outdoor ceremony and pictures! We had given Kerry a "heads up" that we had a guest with very specific dietary needs (due to health issues), and she and DCC went out of their way to make sure our guest had plenty of great food to enjoy along with everyone else! In fact, that guest later told us that she was treated wonderfully, enjoyed everything, and had plenty to eat! We chose the steak and the stuffed flounder for our entrees. Huge portions, perfectly cooked, and absolutely delicious! People are still commenting on how wonderful the wedding was! Venue, Kerry, food, bartenders, waitstaff, etc. - we could not have asked for better! If we had it to do over again, we wouldn't change a thing!
Wow! Can't say enough good things about Downingtown Country Club. We would highly recommend DCC for your wedding ceremony, Read more...
Wow! Can't say enough good things about Downingtown Country Club. We would highly recommend DCC for your wedding ceremony, and reception. Kerry Connors is the Best in the Business! She truly embraces the bride (& family) as you journey through this process. No question or inquiry is ever a bother. Kerry was so helpful from our first visit/call, right through the reception. In fact, many attendees commented that she seemed more like a concerned friend, than an employee of Downingtown Country Club. On the day of my daughter's wedding, the bridesmaids, bride, and mother of the bride arrived about 4 hours before the ceremony. The bridal suite was a great place to hang and get ready. They had beverages and light snacks for us to enjoy. They also gave us a speaker bar so we could plug in a phone or ipod for music. It was a mini-party before the photos, and actualy event. So much fun! The young lady that took care of us was so good at her job, that we didn't even notice her coming and going. The guys got ready in the locker room (beautiful), then had a room with a pool table to hang out in before the ceremony. The outside ceremony area is absolutely beautiful with a pergola, waterfall, and incredible flowers, landscaping, etc.! The perfect spot for an outdoor ceremony and pictures! We had given Kerry a "heads up" that we had a guest with very specific dietary needs (due to health issues), and she and DCC went out of their way to make sure our guest had plenty of great food to enjoy along with everyone else! In fact, that guest later told us that she was treated wonderfully, enjoyed everything, and had plenty to eat! We chose the steak and the stuffed flounder for our entrees. Huge portions, perfectly cooked, and absolutely delicious! People are still commenting on how wonderful the wedding was! Venue, Kerry, food, bartenders, waitstaff, etc. - we could not have asked for better! If we had it to do over again, we wouldn't change a thing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
We recently got married at Downingtown country club and were the lucky first ones to get married at their brand-new beautiful outdoor ceremony site. Our coordinator Kerry Conners was absolutely amazing! I probably drove her nuts for about a year with so many questions and she always had a smile on her face and an answer for me. She really worked with us. Downingtown was undergoing new management and has underwent so many amazing changes which were happening as we were going through our wedding process. Kerry made us feel comfortable the whole way through and was always showing us all of the new updates and keeping us posted. Everything came out absolutely beautiful. Kerry and her team were there every step of the way through the wedding day and I would recommend Downingtown to anyone who is looking to get married. Everyone that has seen our pictures is always asking where we got married because the background sites are so beautiful. Downingtown also worked so well with the vendors that we picked that were preferred through them. It really made things go smoothly. Any last minute changes that we had Kerry took care of right away. She is a true professional. Best day of our lives!
We recently got married at Downingtown country club and were the lucky first ones to get married at their brand-new Read more...
We recently got married at Downingtown country club and were the lucky first ones to get married at their brand-new beautiful outdoor ceremony site. Our coordinator Kerry Conners was absolutely amazing! I probably drove her nuts for about a year with so many questions and she always had a smile on her face and an answer for me. She really worked with us. Downingtown was undergoing new management and has underwent so many amazing changes which were happening as we were going through our wedding process. Kerry made us feel comfortable the whole way through and was always showing us all of the new updates and keeping us posted. Everything came out absolutely beautiful. Kerry and her team were there every step of the way through the wedding day and I would recommend Downingtown to anyone who is looking to get married. Everyone that has seen our pictures is always asking where we got married because the background sites are so beautiful. Downingtown also worked so well with the vendors that we picked that were preferred through them. It really made things go smoothly. Any last minute changes that we had Kerry took care of right away. She is a true professional. Best day of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Greg
Wedding:
10/23/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding on October 23rd, 2015 at Downingtown Country Club, and it was fantastic! Kerry Connors was awesome to work with, and made the whole planning process much easier. We had a ton of compliments on everything to the food to the lighting in the room, the scenery, and the patio for the cocktail hour. We looked at about 6 venues, and have no regrets about choosing Downingtown Country Club for our special day.
We had our wedding on October 23rd, 2015 at Downingtown Country Club, and it was fantastic! Kerry Connors was awesome to Read more...
We had our wedding on October 23rd, 2015 at Downingtown Country Club, and it was fantastic! Kerry Connors was awesome to work with, and made the whole planning process much easier. We had a ton of compliments on everything to the food to the lighting in the room, the scenery, and the patio for the cocktail hour. We looked at about 6 venues, and have no regrets about choosing Downingtown Country Club for our special day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
I have so many nice things to say about Downingtown Country Club, I'm not sure where to start! We hosted our wedding reception with 240 guests at DCC a month ago and we are still smiling ear to ear about the awesome experience we had. From the time we booked our wedding there in Sept 2014, we met several times with the Wedding Coordinator, Kerry Connors, and she really helped make the whole process so easy, seamless and enjoyable. Kerry's attention to detail and DCC's willingness to be flexible with the setup we wanted was so amazing, it really allowed us to have as much fun with is as we could. Over the 11 months it took to plan our wedding, I think we (my Mom and I, ha!) changed our mind about little things about four dozen times - but all along Kerry continuously helped us review our options and put our minds at ease.

Once the actual wedding day came around, the food and drinks served were so delicious! For cocktail hour we opted for crabcakes and mini tacos, plus all the passed hors d'oeuvres. Then for dinner we served strip steak, almond crusted tilapia, and vegetable timbale as our options - everyone loved their meals! Late night, we added cheesesteaks and soft pretzels - every single thing was delicious! Kerry and Courtney helped keep our timeline in order because I wanted everyone to have ample time on the dance floor, which is exactly what happened thanks to them.

Our wedding day was exactly what we wanted and I have Kerry and the DCC team to thank for so much of that!!
I have so many nice things to say about Downingtown Country Club, I'm not sure where to start! We hosted our wedding Read more...
I have so many nice things to say about Downingtown Country Club, I'm not sure where to start! We hosted our wedding reception with 240 guests at DCC a month ago and we are still smiling ear to ear about the awesome experience we had. From the time we booked our wedding there in Sept 2014, we met several times with the Wedding Coordinator, Kerry Connors, and she really helped make the whole process so easy, seamless and enjoyable. Kerry's attention to detail and DCC's willingness to be flexible with the setup we wanted was so amazing, it really allowed us to have as much fun with is as we could. Over the 11 months it took to plan our wedding, I think we (my Mom and I, ha!) changed our mind about little things about four dozen times - but all along Kerry continuously helped us review our options and put our minds at ease.

Once the actual wedding day came around, the food and drinks served were so delicious! For cocktail hour we opted for crabcakes and mini tacos, plus all the passed hors d'oeuvres. Then for dinner we served strip steak, almond crusted tilapia, and vegetable timbale as our options - everyone loved their meals! Late night, we added cheesesteaks and soft pretzels - every single thing was delicious! Kerry and Courtney helped keep our timeline in order because I wanted everyone to have ample time on the dance floor, which is exactly what happened thanks to them.

Our wedding day was exactly what we wanted and I have Kerry and the DCC team to thank for so much of that!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ann Marie
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We got married on 8-15-15 at the Downingtown Country Club. We had both our ceremony and reception. Everything was beautiful and even more perfect than we ever imaged. From the day I booked until the day we got married everything went as smooth as possible. They have the best wedding coordinator Kerry Conners! Thank goodness for her and her team. She helped me plan the entire day from start to finish, and was even there during our ceremony and reception. I can not thank her enough, always professional, kind, and can always accommodated to make our day the one we dreamed of! The venue was set up exactly as we had planned, the food was perfect, and the staff were beyond excellent.
We got married on 8-15-15 at the Downingtown Country Club. We had both our ceremony and reception. Everything was Read more...
We got married on 8-15-15 at the Downingtown Country Club. We had both our ceremony and reception. Everything was beautiful and even more perfect than we ever imaged. From the day I booked until the day we got married everything went as smooth as possible. They have the best wedding coordinator Kerry Conners! Thank goodness for her and her team. She helped me plan the entire day from start to finish, and was even there during our ceremony and reception. I can not thank her enough, always professional, kind, and can always accommodated to make our day the one we dreamed of! The venue was set up exactly as we had planned, the food was perfect, and the staff were beyond excellent. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

$1,000 off your wedding!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $10,000 Value
Receive $1,000 off your wedding for remaining 2016 wedding dates through March of 2017!! New bookings only. Contact Kerry Connors to set up a tour today! 610-873-0800 ext. 614 kconnors@golfdowningtown.com

Offer Expires: 03/31/2017
Deal #WW7b8648ad0719ed17
220x220 1470270455906 1470270447487 1000offsl
For all those who serve our country(Armed Services Special!)
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $135 Value
In honor of the service you give to our country, Downingtown Country Club would like to give something back to all present and past members of the armed services. For couples where one (or both!) are present or past armed service members, we are offering 10% off of any wedding package offered by Downingtown Country Club. For more details on our packages, please visit our website: http://bit.ly/16W0qIp. To speak with our Wedding Sales Manager, Kerry Connors, please call 610-873-0800 ext. 614.
Deal #WW22833a617b6d451c
220x220 1474043645 fc0d6626e9666ad9 aeirel shot

MAP

 
93 Country Club Drive, Downingtown, PA 19335 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Downingtown Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1474043645 fc0d6626e9666ad9 aeirel shot