130x130_sq_1378217559261-df-logo-2

Downtown Fever

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Boston, MA US 02134 (map)

PHONE

855-383-2263

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

After bursting onto the Boston music scene in 2005, Downtown Fever has created their mark entertaining at weddings and corporate events across the country, and they show no signs of... Read more
After bursting onto the Boston music scene in 2005, Downtown Fever has created their mark entertaining at weddings and corporate events across the country, and they show no signs of slowing down! Downtown Fever is a sensational group of musicians hailing from Berklee College of Music. They will electrify your event with exceptional dance tunes from the 60's all the way to today's Top 40 hits.

Downtown Fever is a sure fire winner if you are looking to have the best of the best. There musicians have performed all across the United States, for President Barack Obama, Frito Lay, Red Hat Inc., Boston University, Providence College, The Dallas Zoo, Gaylord Hotels, Port Resources and Foxwoods Casino to name a few.

Downtown Fever's main focus is to make your event memorable. Their ability to get tha audience on the dance floor is second to none. They work diligently to make sure every aspect of the entertainment at your event is taken care of. Come see for yourself why this is the only Fever you'll want to catch! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378240300417-downtownfever2013
130x130_sq_1378240328538-reception193
130x130_sq_1378240340248-reception2172
130x130_sq_1378240347061-reception255
130x130_sq_1378240360598-mone-wedding---candy

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Dance, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
WOW! Downtown Fever was the band for my wedding on February 16, 2014 and all I can say is WOW! They were fantastic!
First of all, Scott and Laura were wonderful to work with for all of the contracting and logistics planning. They made everything so simple. It was nice to feel so confident in them. I had no worries that this would be the perfect band for my wedding :)
The music at the cocktail hour was beautiful and elegant. It was just perfect.
The fact that the band learned our wedding song for us means so much. They were perfect and from the get-go we had people complimenting us on such a great, up beat start to the wedding reception.
The selection of music played was exactly what we had wanted. The standards were classy and timeless and the contemporary songs were so full of life! The musicians were well-trained and the singers were fantastic. They read the crowd so well and seemed to know exactly what our guests would love to dance to next.
We have had so many compliments on the band, which we all know is the sign of a really good time at a wedding.
Thank you so much for going above and beyond!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Best band ever! Seriously, so good. Awesome! These are all things I heard my guests exclaim while dancing to Downtown Fever at my wedding - and I agree!

I was a little hesitant to book DF because I hadn't seen them live, the clips online weren't the highest quality and so were hard to judge, and there were not a ton of reviews available. But a friend had used them for his wedding the year before and very highly recommended them. His wife told us that their guests would not get off the dance floor - they were that good - so we decided to take a chance. And we're so happy we did! We requested a mostly modern set and a few special songs for first dances, etc. and they complied! The dance floor was packed the whole night. They also gave us a special horns send-off as we exited to guests holding sparklers, which was really special and unique.

I worked with Laura at their office on coordination and she was great too - very responsive and helpful throughout. Very highly recommend DF!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are on a budget but can afford one splurge, make it the band, and make it downtown fever. Guests may overlook or forget the food, certainly the flowers and table clothes, but if you have a band like downtown fever, they'll be up dancing all night and will not forget it. Our family and friends are still talking about how this was their best wedding, and if I had to choose one reason why, I would choose Downtown Fever. they are extremely talented, were able to play the songs we wanted especially our special songs, and were true entertainers dancing on stage and truly reading the crowd and playing accordingly. They were absolutely perfect and it was a dream wedding. Book them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Downtown fever was amazing!! They made the wedding!! They played great music that many guests commented on-how good the selections were.
They played Frank Sinatra type music during dinner, then moved into the dance music. Guests of all ages danced from start to finish! The band did a great job of playing, and also making announcements throughout the evening. My husband sang a song for our daughter, and one of the band members played the guitar for his backup! It was awesome! As the evening went on, the crowd got more involved and the band members came on to the dance floor-the guests went crazy! To end the evening, the horn section followed the bride and groom to their car. I would highly recommend Downtown Fever!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedding1082011
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I had SEVERAL people, dozens, tell me that the band was awesome (which I knew would happen when I booked them), but many said "I feel like I'm at a rock concert - I am SO into the music." Downtown Fever is just awesome. Everyone spoke about every part of the band too. "The horn guys are amazing." "That drummer is SICK!" "That's one of the best guitarists I've ever heard live," and on and on. And as far as the singers connecting with me and my guests, it was unreal. They made every person feel special. I felt proud for picking Downtown Fever!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Downtown Fever was better than fantastic and everyone danced the night away. People were even dancing off of the dance floor because the dance floor was so full itself.

The 2 lead singers were the bomb, so much fun, and the 2 horn players rocked it at the end of the night when we were waiting for the bride and groom to make their exit. They escorted the bride and groom out to their getaway car while we all cheered and said our goodbyes. It did look like they were having fun too!

I would consider Downtown Fever for any event I host!
Services Used: Band
Wwnetwork-128
Erin
Wedding:
8/14/2010
0.7/5.0
The band was our top priority during our planning. We booked Downtown Fever based on one distinguishing factor - their charismatic lead singer, Vincent Keith. I checked out MANY bands before booking and he was not only what led us to book the band, but undoubtedly what allows them to charge their relatively high price. My brother, mother and four friends came to the showcase with me and all agreed that this guy was a star and we had to book him (and, thereby, the rest of the band).

We booked the band through Best Bands, and they were pleasant and helpful in facilitating the contract - I would work with them again. The original contract mentioned none of the band members by name and we went through a couple of rounds of revisions to include the singer by name and stipulate that if he became unable to perform at our wedding for any reason and at any point, we would be informed and have the option cancel the band without any further payment. The band's manager, Jordan Kahn, agreed to the adjustment, we both signed the contract, and I put down half of the $5500 fee. I spoke to Jordan's assistant a few times the week leading up to our wedding because they had "misplaced" the electronic form we'd filled out with all our event details. No changes were mentioned and she assured me everything was all set. Our DOC paid the band, in cash, when they arrived to set up while we were at the church getting married. No problems were mentioned to her. Our first dance was a recorded song and we just had some instrumental music at the beginning before the band took their dinner break while we ate dinner, and some of the group wasn't out for that portion, so we had no reason to suspect anything was amiss.

You can guess what happened. The band started playing after dinner with different lead singer, which was a terrible surprise. All six of my showcase companions wasted little time coming over to ask where the awesome front man was. I thought I might throw up. Adding insult to injury, a couple of the band members helped themselves to our cocktail hour (we had provided vendor meals, per the contract) and the new lead singer read from a piece of paper while performing the song agreed to learn for us (also in the contract).

When I called Jordan he said he was sorry he forgot to tell me that Vincent had left the band and refused to refund my second payment, suggesting that if I was unhappy with the situation I should have asked the band to stop playing, as if we could have just played charades with our guests instead. When my lawyer called him, his story changed and he said that Vincent was going to play our wedding but got sick that day. Either way, he violated our contract and is so far refusing to refund our money with the exception of $500, which he claims is all he can do because he has to pay the musicians. Of course, I agree that he has to pay them - but I don't. He owes us $2750. I'm angry, and it's not so much about the money as it is Jordan's blatant disregard for me as his client and disinterest in keeping his own word.

I am not the girl who complains. I've never posted a terrible review of anything online before, but I feel compelled to do so here because I was in your shoes a few months ago and I wish someone had warned me! Jordan Kahn has proved to be careless and dishonest and I would strongly advise all the bees to stay away from Downtown Fever and any other band he manages.

Thanks for reading.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.8/5.0
Downtown Fever is a fantastic wedding band full of incredible musicians and vocalists. Thanks to Downtown Fever, people were on the dance floor the entire night. They play a pretty wide range of music, but I think they specialize in hits from the 2000s. I would recommend them for all weddings but especially for weddings where there is a young-ish (20s) crowd.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mvwedding
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.6/5.0
Downtown Fever is an AMAZING band. Within a minute, almost all of the wedding guests were on the dance floor. By the end of the night, a few members of the band were out on the dance floor in wigs and hats with guests dancing around them. They made the night. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
This band is amazing! They kept the party going all night long and interacted with all our guests. People are still talking about it :).
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Downtown Fever is an AMAZING wedding band! Their range of music is unparalleled and their energy only increases during their performances. Throughout my wedding and the weeks afterwards, I have people continuously telling me that Downtown Fever is the best wedding band they've ever had. The band is extremely personable too-- several of the musicians and singers got right onto our dance floor as they performed. They were also extremely flexible-- for instance, they seemed totally unphased when my father-in-law grabbed a microphone and performed an impromptu love ballad (unlike me, who was completely shocked). Downtown Fever was worth every penny and I would book them again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Boston, MA 02134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Downtown Fever
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo