130x130 sq 1420561818610 img4632

Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment

Garden City , MI

LOCATION

1843 Deering
Garden City, MI 48135 US (map)

PHONE

888-213-3335

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Setting the new standard for other entertainment companies!

Want a one of a kind wedding reception?

Wedding Disc Jockeys, Up Lighting, and Photo Booths with a... Read more
Setting the new standard for other entertainment companies!

Want a one of a kind wedding reception?

Wedding Disc Jockeys, Up Lighting, and Photo Booths with a twist. High energy introductions, as we put you in the spot light during your first dance. Your names on the wall with a glowing elegance of color around the venue setting the mood, dancing the night away. Snapping memories in the booth, while taking home photos of the unforgettable evening. All at an affordable price.

We go the extra mile to ensure the personalization of your event, this is a rare find.

Are you're ready for the night of your life?

Save when you pick two services, call now, meet your entertainer before signing a contract! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1420560594128 img4632
130x130 sq 1420560562640 img4630
130x130 sq 1420560539750 img4627
130x130 sq 1382724197170 burpal up light with stars crop
130x130 sq 1319394334022 img1320
130x130 sq 1382724099451 214645625918371312951449072499n
130x130 sq 1420560493789 img4614
130x130 sq 1382724192994 13830805889954844909301226818626n
130x130 sq 1325650761405 20111231img2109
130x130 sq 1325650611795 20111029img159422
130x130 sq 1325650622155 20111029img1687
130x130 sq 1325650645467 20111029img1482
130x130 sq 1325650773530 20111001img1189
130x130 sq 1325650785842 20110730img03192
130x130 sq 1325650632139 20111029img1632
130x130 sq 1325650703873 20111231img2016
130x130 sq 1325652223451 20110910img1059
130x130 sq 1319395653550 20110930204358
130x130 sq 1319395656202 20110930211541
130x130 sq 1319395659790 20110930223458
130x130 sq 1319395662645 20110930225527
130x130 sq 1319395665016 20110603214328
130x130 sq 1319395667263 20110603214716
130x130 sq 1319395669478 20110603220354
130x130 sq 1319395671709 20110603223325
130x130 sq 1319395675047 20110701223640
130x130 sq 1319395678463 20110701225721
130x130 sq 1319395681084 20110702000217
130x130 sq 1319395683362 20110422205744
130x130 sq 1319395685686 20110422212518
130x130 sq 1319395688026 20110422212920
130x130 sq 1420560414128 img4599
130x130 sq 1354595583764 20120728uplightingpink
130x130 sq 1354595673555 redpan2
130x130 sq 1354595536338 20120519purple6uplightcrop
130x130 sq 1354595605564 sep22012uplight1
130x130 sq 1354595553015 20120630monogram
130x130 sq 1354595563437 20120720mikenicolemonogramwater
130x130 sq 1354595620992 sep22012uplight3
130x130 sq 1354595636797 sep22012uplight6
130x130 sq 1420561259040 img5780

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No limitations to the amount of music that can be requested. However keep in mind if the requested music list is longer than the actual event, some music may not be played.
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Yes, we offer online planning that offers custom song request if the songs are not found in our online music search. When the custom song is requested 14 days before your event we will contact our vendor to obtain the music requested.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have several DJs available as well as back up DJs
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
No time requirements at this time.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We strongly recommend that you meet with your DJ before booking with any DJ service.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Open
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes,When you book your wedding with us, we will set you up with advanced music request, guest requests and online planning form that you and your DJ will finalize before your event.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, Professional audio and special led lighting for all events.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Up lighting, intelligent moving head lighting, custom monogram, dancing on a Cloud, Haze(fog) and many others.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Set up time varies, Depending on the options you choose for your special day. We offer professional DJs up lighting and Photo Booth's. Along with custom monograms and other special lighting effects. The minimum required time is one half hours.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Most of our standard don't require extra space however depending on the special-effects and services you choose with us may require additional space.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Absolutely not this is your special occasion not ours, therefore we will not have any signs or banners at your wedding.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We will never take breaks during your wedding, there will always be someone to entertain our clients and their guests.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Of course we have back up DJs
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, DJs only perform once a day.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime rate will vary depending on the Package you Choose.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do cover the State of Michigan so some travel expenses can be expected. Please contact us regarding travel expenses.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Required deposit is just $200 per service Your remaining balance is due two weeks before your event.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tim and Deb
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment is an excellent company. The owner Mike was very accommodating with supplying a photo booth on short notice. The attendant they sent, Christy, was very personable and pleasant. Knew what she was doing. Helped make the birthday party a hit. Kudos to Mike and Christy.
Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment is an excellent company. The owner Mike was very accommodating with supplying a photo Read more...
Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment is an excellent company. The owner Mike was very accommodating with supplying a photo booth on short notice. The attendant they sent, Christy, was very personable and pleasant. Knew what she was doing. Helped make the birthday party a hit. Kudos to Mike and Christy. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jesssica
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike was awesome! He did an amazing job of getting everyone up to dance and working to make everything happen that we wanted for our wedding! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ and Photo Booth!
DJ Mike was awesome! He did an amazing job of getting everyone up to dance and working to make everything happen that we Read more...
DJ Mike was awesome! He did an amazing job of getting everyone up to dance and working to make everything happen that we wanted for our wedding! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ and Photo Booth! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Sam
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely outstanding. Can not begin to say enough great things. Just trust him and let him do his thing.
Absolutely outstanding. Can not begin to say enough great things. Just trust him and let him do his thing.
Absolutely outstanding. Can not begin to say enough great things. Just trust him and let him do his thing. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
6/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for better service at my wedding than I got from Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment. Mike and his staff were awesome. From the first consultation when we were trying to decide which direction we wanted to go and what DJ to hire, we were impressed with Dramatic Dimensions. Mike's recommendations for music and decor and photobooth were right on the money, and we got raves from everyone there. If he suggests Vitamin Strings Quartet for background music during the reception dinner, definitely take him up on the suggestion! Vitamin Strings was new to us, and to most of our guests, but it was something that was fun to listen to while at the same time easily faded into the background so it didn't smother conversations. Everyone loved the photobooth and the friendly attendant, and Mike was professional, smooth, and always concerned about what we wanted and to go that extra mile to make sure we were happy with everything. He checked in with us discreetly whenever a question came up, and made sure ti all ran so smoothly that I was actually shocked when I discovered we had only half an hour left until the planned end of our reception when he came to ask us if there was anything special we wanted to do with that last half hour. I can recommend Dramatic Dimensions staff in general, and Mike in particular, to anyone who ever needs a DJ in this part of Michigan. I couldn't be more pleased with everything they did for us. I wish I could give more than five stars!
I could not have asked for better service at my wedding than I got from Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment. Mike and his Read more...
I could not have asked for better service at my wedding than I got from Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment. Mike and his staff were awesome. From the first consultation when we were trying to decide which direction we wanted to go and what DJ to hire, we were impressed with Dramatic Dimensions. Mike's recommendations for music and decor and photobooth were right on the money, and we got raves from everyone there. If he suggests Vitamin Strings Quartet for background music during the reception dinner, definitely take him up on the suggestion! Vitamin Strings was new to us, and to most of our guests, but it was something that was fun to listen to while at the same time easily faded into the background so it didn't smother conversations. Everyone loved the photobooth and the friendly attendant, and Mike was professional, smooth, and always concerned about what we wanted and to go that extra mile to make sure we were happy with everything. He checked in with us discreetly whenever a question came up, and made sure ti all ran so smoothly that I was actually shocked when I discovered we had only half an hour left until the planned end of our reception when he came to ask us if there was anything special we wanted to do with that last half hour. I can recommend Dramatic Dimensions staff in general, and Mike in particular, to anyone who ever needs a DJ in this part of Michigan. I couldn't be more pleased with everything they did for us. I wish I could give more than five stars! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dramatic Dimensions could easily be the best DJ service in Michigan! Our bridal party introductions were exactly what we wanted. Mike did an amazing job getting our guests to get out and dance, and provided a high energy environment. Mike had a ton of awesome suggestions to make sure our guests had a fabulous time! I could not say enough nice things about Dramatic Dimensions and seriously...just book them!
Dramatic Dimensions could easily be the best DJ service in Michigan! Our bridal party introductions were exactly what we Read more...
Dramatic Dimensions could easily be the best DJ service in Michigan! Our bridal party introductions were exactly what we wanted. Mike did an amazing job getting our guests to get out and dance, and provided a high energy environment. Mike had a ton of awesome suggestions to make sure our guests had a fabulous time! I could not say enough nice things about Dramatic Dimensions and seriously...just book them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mike was great! Very nice and very easy to work with.
Mike was great! Very nice and very easy to work with.
Mike was great! Very nice and very easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Tyree
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike and his staff did a excellent job. They kept the party going and got everyone involved. We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding.
Mike and his staff did a excellent job. They kept the party going and got everyone involved. We could not have asked for a Read more...
Mike and his staff did a excellent job. They kept the party going and got everyone involved. We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Alissandra
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike was amazing!!! He made our wedding perfect!!! Also if you need some extra fun and entertainment at a party or wedding make sure to rent the photo booth.
Mike was amazing!!! He made our wedding perfect!!! Also if you need some extra fun and entertainment at a party or wedding Read more...
Mike was amazing!!! He made our wedding perfect!!! Also if you need some extra fun and entertainment at a party or wedding make sure to rent the photo booth. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with Dom for our wedding. Before the wedding he was great with communication and making sure everything was prepared for. At the wedding he kept everything on schedule, provided excellent flow with music to keep people dancing, and worked well with photography to make sure they were there for big events. After the event we still have people telling us how good the DJ was.

We had a tricky situation with my mother being in a wheelchair and Dom provided a great way to still do the mother & son dance. She was very worried about it, but it turned out to be a highlight of the evening.
We worked with Dom for our wedding. Before the wedding he was great with communication and making sure everything was Read more...
We worked with Dom for our wedding. Before the wedding he was great with communication and making sure everything was prepared for. At the wedding he kept everything on schedule, provided excellent flow with music to keep people dancing, and worked well with photography to make sure they were there for big events. After the event we still have people telling us how good the DJ was.

We had a tricky situation with my mother being in a wheelchair and Dom provided a great way to still do the mother & son dance. She was very worried about it, but it turned out to be a highlight of the evening. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brigid
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike and Apprentice Joe were fantastic--a number of our guests told us how much they liked our DJ. Plus, he got everyone (EVERYONE!) dancing from the start. We are pretty shy and wanted to skip most of the cheesy or on-display moments, but Mike managed to strike the perfect balance between our own shyness and the high energy needed for a wedding to be a party. Plus, he met with us and called several times before the big day to make sure everything went well.
DJ Mike and Apprentice Joe were fantastic--a number of our guests told us how much they liked our DJ. Plus, he got Read more...
DJ Mike and Apprentice Joe were fantastic--a number of our guests told us how much they liked our DJ. Plus, he got everyone (EVERYONE!) dancing from the start. We are pretty shy and wanted to skip most of the cheesy or on-display moments, but Mike managed to strike the perfect balance between our own shyness and the high energy needed for a wedding to be a party. Plus, he met with us and called several times before the big day to make sure everything went well. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Pick Two DJ, Up Lighting, Or Photo Booth
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,600 Value
$300 off Pick Two DJ, Up Lighting, Or Photo Booth. All Three save even more and receive a free memory book.

Offer Expires: 01/31/2015
Deal #WW0ca86b56fbbf42cb
220x220 1420561818610 img4632

MAP

 
1843 Deering, Garden City, MI 48135 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1420561818610 img4632