130x130_sq_1390664695352-spotlight-dd2d

Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment

Garden City , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1843 Deering
Garden City, MI US 48135 (map)

PHONE

888-213-3335

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Setting the new standard for other entertainment companies!

Want a one of a kind wedding reception?

Wedding Disc Jockeys, Up Lighting, and Photo Booths with a... Read more
Setting the new standard for other entertainment companies!

Want a one of a kind wedding reception?

Wedding Disc Jockeys, Up Lighting, and Photo Booths with a twist. High energy introductions, as we put you in the spot light during your first dance. Your names on the wall with a glowing elegance of color around the venue setting the mood, dancing the night away. Snapping memories in the booth, while taking home photos of the unforgettable evening. All at an affordable price.

We go the extra mile to ensure the personalization of your event, this is a rare find.

Are you're ready for the night of your life?

Save when you pick two services, call now, meet your entertainer before signing a contract! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382724099451-214645625918371312951449072499n
130x130_sq_1382724197170-burpal-up-light-with-stars-crop
130x130_sq_1319394334022-img1320
130x130_sq_1382724192994-13830805889954844909301226818626n
130x130_sq_1325650761405-20111231img2109
130x130_sq_1325650611795-20111029img159422
130x130_sq_1325650622155-20111029img1687
130x130_sq_1325650645467-20111029img1482
130x130_sq_1325650773530-20111001img1189
130x130_sq_1325650785842-20110730img03192
130x130_sq_1325650632139-20111029img1632
130x130_sq_1325650703873-20111231img2016
130x130_sq_1325652223451-20110910img1059
130x130_sq_1319395653550-20110930204358
130x130_sq_1319395656202-20110930211541
130x130_sq_1319395659790-20110930223458
130x130_sq_1319395662645-20110930225527
130x130_sq_1319395665016-20110603214328
130x130_sq_1319395667263-20110603214716
130x130_sq_1319395669478-20110603220354
130x130_sq_1319395671709-20110603223325
130x130_sq_1319395675047-20110701223640
130x130_sq_1319395678463-20110701225721
130x130_sq_1319395681084-20110702000217
130x130_sq_1319395683362-20110422205744
130x130_sq_1319395685686-20110422212518
130x130_sq_1319395688026-20110422212920
130x130_sq_1354595536338-20120519purple6uplightcrop
130x130_sq_1354595553015-20120630monogram
130x130_sq_1354595563437-20120720mikenicolemonogramwater
130x130_sq_1354595583764-20120728uplightingpink
130x130_sq_1354595605564-sep22012uplight1
130x130_sq_1354595620992-sep22012uplight3
130x130_sq_1354595636797-sep22012uplight6
130x130_sq_1354595673555-redpan2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No limitations to the amount of music that can be requested. However keep in mind if the requested music list is longer than the actual event, some music may not be played.
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Yes, we offer online planning that offers custom song request if the songs are not found in our online music search. When the custom song is requested 14 days before your event we will contact our vendor to obtain the music requested.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have several DJs available as well as back up DJs
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
No time requirements at this time.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We strongly recommend that you meet with your DJ before booking with any DJ service.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Open
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes,When you book your wedding with us, we will set you up with advanced music request, guest requests and online planning form that you and your DJ will finalize before your event.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, Professional audio and special led lighting for all events.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Up lighting, intelligent moving head lighting, custom monogram, dancing on a Cloud, Haze(fog) and many others.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Set up time varies, Depending on the options you choose for your special day. We offer professional DJs up lighting and Photo Booth's. Along with custom monograms and other special lighting effects. The minimum required time is one half hours.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Most of our standard don't require extra space however depending on the special-effects and services you choose with us may require additional space.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Absolutely not this is your special occasion not ours, therefore we will not have any signs or banners at your wedding.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We will never take breaks during your wedding, there will always be someone to entertain our clients and their guests.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Of course we have back up DJs
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, DJs only perform once a day.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime rate will vary depending on the Package you Choose.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do cover the State of Michigan so some travel expenses can be expected. Please contact us regarding travel expenses.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Required deposit is just $200 per service Your remaining balance is due two weeks before your event.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
6/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for better service at my wedding than I got from Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment. Mike and his staff were awesome. From the first consultation when we were trying to decide which direction we wanted to go and what DJ to hire, we were impressed with Dramatic Dimensions. Mike's recommendations for music and decor and photobooth were right on the money, and we got raves from everyone there. If he suggests Vitamin Strings Quartet for background music during the reception dinner, definitely take him up on the suggestion! Vitamin Strings was new to us, and to most of our guests, but it was something that was fun to listen to while at the same time easily faded into the background so it didn't smother conversations. Everyone loved the photobooth and the friendly attendant, and Mike was professional, smooth, and always concerned about what we wanted and to go that extra mile to make sure we were happy with everything. He checked in with us discreetly whenever a question came up, and made sure ti all ran so smoothly that I was actually shocked when I discovered we had only half an hour left until the planned end of our reception when he came to ask us if there was anything special we wanted to do with that last half hour. I can recommend Dramatic Dimensions staff in general, and Mike in particular, to anyone who ever needs a DJ in this part of Michigan. I couldn't be more pleased with everything they did for us. I wish I could give more than five stars!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mike was great! Very nice and very easy to work with.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyree
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike and his staff did a excellent job. They kept the party going and got everyone involved. We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissandra
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike was amazing!!! He made our wedding perfect!!! Also if you need some extra fun and entertainment at a party or wedding make sure to rent the photo booth.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with Dom for our wedding. Before the wedding he was great with communication and making sure everything was prepared for. At the wedding he kept everything on schedule, provided excellent flow with music to keep people dancing, and worked well with photography to make sure they were there for big events. After the event we still have people telling us how good the DJ was.

We had a tricky situation with my mother being in a wheelchair and Dom provided a great way to still do the mother & son dance. She was very worried about it, but it turned out to be a highlight of the evening.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigid
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike and Apprentice Joe were fantastic--a number of our guests told us how much they liked our DJ. Plus, he got everyone (EVERYONE!) dancing from the start. We are pretty shy and wanted to skip most of the cheesy or on-display moments, but Mike managed to strike the perfect balance between our own shyness and the high energy needed for a wedding to be a party. Plus, he met with us and called several times before the big day to make sure everything went well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krissy
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Mike and his team. We used them for our 3/22/14 wedding for DJ, photo booth and uplighting. We wanted our wedding to be fun, and Mike made that happen above and beyond! He got everyone involved and pumped up from the very start of the reception and kept the dance floor packed ALL NIGHT! We are still hearing from our friends and family about how much fun they had, how great the place looked, how professional Mike and his team were, the list goes on and on. I placed a lot of importance on the DJ because they are the party, and I PROMISE you, you will not be disappointed with Dramatic Dimensions! From the very start Mike was amazing with emails, and made the whole planning process a breeze. I am SO happy we chose them to be a part of our wedding and wish we could do it all over again, just to hire them again!! Please do yourself a favor and hire them!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on 11/23/13, we worked with Mike from Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment, This was the best experience out of all of the vendors that we used! There was absolutely no stress, he was extremly helpful, flexible, and polite! We contracted with Mike for D.J., Lighting, Photobooth, and Ceremony Music. We still are having friends and family tell us that our wedding was the most fun wedding they have ever been to!! We have Mike from Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment to Thank for making our Day so Perfect! I would absolutely use them again and reccomend his company to anyone I know that is getting married or looking for a DJ.
Thank You so much,
Mr. and Mrs Williams (11/23/13)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jules62
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment for our wedding reception on November 2, 2013 and we were absolutely pleased with the service that was provided. Mike and his crew went over and above to make our reception the best. The up lighting was beautiful, the photo booth was a blast for our guests and the music was great. We had a little video we wanted to play for our guests before entering into the hall and Mike was instrumental in setting up the fog and lights to get the effects we wanted during our entrance. Mike does a very good job as DJ. He really gets the guests involved and tries to make sure that they have all had a great time. I highly recommend them for your event. Thanks Mike for the great job!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Julie it was an honor to provide all of our services for your amazing wedding. We will be in contact with you soon with a small video from your wedding:)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was AWESOME! He played exactly what we wanted, when we wanted. He was totally organized and kept to our plan perfectly. He also checked in with us every time a request was made by anyone who wasn't the bride or groom, which I can't tell you how much I appreciate. The photo booth was a huge hit and looking at all of the pictures the next day was fantastic. He really went above and beyond and made our wedding day perfect.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a blast!!! Thanks to Mike, everything went off without any issues. Our guests were very impressed with Mike's ability to get people up and dancing, which was exactly what we asked him to do. The photo booth was a huge hit too and we were able to look through all of the pictures the next day. Mike and the other staff were able to make sure that our slideshows played correctly before the day of the wedding so everything went smoothly. The most memorable part of the evening is that Mike heard that I missed my favorite song being played and stayed a few minutes late to play the song again as the last song of the night. The DJ is such a huge part of the success of a wedding and Dramatic Dimensions truly made our day fun and engaging for everyone.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judi
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment provided the photo booth at my daughter's wedding. The booth itself was fantastic because it was large and groups of guests could get their pictures taken all together, as opposed to some photo booths that fit two people.
The photos themselves were awesome, as was the guest book. Getting the flash drive with all of the photos and having each individual photo separate along with the foursome, was really great.
The props that came with the photo booth were fun and in very good shape. Our guests had a lot of fun with the big glasses and hats.
I highly recommend Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Honestly you were one of our best vendors you made our wedding prefect! We have recommended you a bunch already!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a friendlier or more professional DJ! Mike was awesome from start to finish. He made the planning process very easy, answered all of my million questions, and gave us options to fit our limited budget. The wedding went very smoothly, and Mike kept things on track (much more so than our actual wedding coordinator!). He made sure we were taken care of the whole night, and that our guests were happy. Even guests commented on how attentive he was! This is not a company where you get what you pay for- we got much, much more for our money that we expected. Mike was by far our favorite vendor to have worked with for our wedding. Hire him immediately!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
What a great company! I would recommend them to anyone! One minor fall back was that the photobooth had a few technical difficulties but the matters were handled and taken care of promptly and in a professional manner. :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing. Friends can't stop talking about our wedding. Kept in contact with us the whole process and made our wedding entertainment perfect. Would recommend to EVERYONE!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darius
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike was simply a joy to work with. No only was he very professional, but he was also very personable. Absolutely everybody at the party loved their photo booth pictures. He made everybody feel very comfortable wearing the costumes and using the props that he provided. Also, the keepsake lanyard/USB drive was a great way for us to store our memories.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was very scary for me trying to find a DJ for the wedding because I did not have any word of mouth suggestions. Mike is the only DJ that contacted me and who I met with. I could not have been happier with having Mike as our DJ! We knew from the first time we met him that he was a keeper! He is very professional and he really knows his stuff!! He knew exactly how to get the guests on the dance floor! I had so many compliments from many of my guests about how awesome the DJ was! Everyone LOVED the photo booth as well! He helped calm my nerves because you were very relaxed but thorough!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike was an awesome DJ, he got everybody up and help get the party going by trying to amp up my guests, he played a bunch of great music and I had a blast. Worth every penny!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan and Angela
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike did a great job on our wedding. He was very professional and detailed from the moment we had our first meeting with him all the way to our wedding day! He was very well loved by our guests and we strongly recommend him to anyone planning a special event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffanie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
He was an amazing dj and we really enjoyed his performance! We would definitly recommend anyone and everyone to him if you want your party to have a very good time!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
All of our guests from 20 years old to 80 enjoy the DJ. They know how to provide a fun environment for all ages who attended. We recommend them to anyone looking for a great dj with a great price too. 5 stars!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tony
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike was excellent. Professional and fun at the same time. He played just the right mix and read our crowd like a book. I would highly recommend his services!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KellyJankowski
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job, everyone at my wedding has repeatedly express that it was the most fun they have had at a wedding and that it was mainly due to the DJ. Mike and Joe made sure that my request of no RAP/R&B was honored and that the general ambiance of my wedding was to my taste. They made sure people we on their feet!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike was great! Very professional and enthusiastic, my family and friends continue to tell me how much fun they had due to dancing and energy level! Thanks!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I have never been to a wedding with such great entertainment. We felt so blessed to find Dramatic Dimensions they were more then professional, dj mike kept the party going ALL night, they did everything we asked and more. We could not have been happier with their outstanding performance. We will recommend them to any and everyone for every type of event. Thank You so much D2DJ for making our night unforgettable and one that all our guest still rave about!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Great all around, no complaints and lots of praise from the 130+ crowd of all ages who said that the DJ was great. Very wide variety of music and puts on a great show.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paula
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Gees, where do I begin?

When I first talked with Mike I could tell that this was the dj I was going to have at my wedding. As I spoke to many dj's I could tell that He knew exactly what he was doing and I felt the passion he had about his work.

At my wedding I had exactly what I wanted. I had so many people come up to me and asked where did I find this dj. Not only my guest but there was another wedding going on and people asked if we could open the wall because their dj was so horrible. I also had the photo booth and let me tell ya omg it was AMAZING !!! I never heard of anything like that and to be quite honest I was a bit nervous, so let me tell ya it was such a hit! Everyone had a amazing time, in fact people were calling my wedding." wedding of the year " and I know most of it had to do with the entertainment that dramatic dimensions did. I would recommend this company to anyone..

Thanks so much for making my wedding so perfect..

Mrs. Paula Byrd --- 10/21/2011
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Ostermans
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
From start to finish they did a great job planning our event. Any time we had questions we would great response either by phone or email. We selected a custom monogram and helped significantly with design and heard nothing but great compliments from all of our guest. Our number one goal was to keep everyone on the dance floor all night and we had such a great time. Thanks for making our night special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacywilliams10@gmail.com
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
These guys are WONDERFUL!!!! Very professional...i like Mike immediately when i first met him. whenever i had a question Mike and/or his team responded very quickly. its really cool that on their website my wedding guest (and party) could make song request.
Go with DD you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mr2415
Wedding:
9/8/2006
5.0/5.0
They were great at our wedding...we had more people say its the best Dj they have ever heard..
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Mike from Dramatic Dimensions was the best decision we made for DJ, lighting, and photobooth. Him and his staff were so responsive to our every need and concern, it was nice to know that they were always there for us and a few steps ahead. Our reception was outdoors under some tents and it rained pretty much all night. Mike shifted his equipment and made sure that the show went on no matter what. Most DJ's would just pack up and leave because they didn't want to get there equipment wet, but Mike found ways to make it all work. His staff even helped wipe down the dance floor and clean off areas that got wet. What a great company this is! You will not be disappointed one bit with Dramatic Dimensions!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Mike from DDE was an awesome DJ at my wedding!! He was quick on his feet when the power went out at my reception hall just at the moment when my new hubby and I were introduced. My guests had a blast with the photobooth & the lighting provided a smooth ambiance. When the announcement was made that the desserts & pizza were being served on the back table, my guests couldn't hear either because it was over the music or the mic wasn't loud enough, therefore I knocked off .1 point. Other than that, Mike did a great job and I would definitely hire DDE again in the future. I would also suggest to invest in updating their playlist software (was not user friendly).
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.9/5.0
Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment simply made our wedding reception a blast! Mike, the DJ, was so good and kept the dance floor full all night. He was great to work with and was very helpful during the planning process. We chose to add the photobooth, and that was a huge success too--our guests loved it! Overall, we had a great experience with this company and would highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg11
Michelle
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.8/5.0
The DJ and photo booth servies were excellent. Patrick was our dj, and he did an amazing job. He came up to us numerous times throughout the night and made sure everything was good.I rated the quality a 4.5 because the photo booth had to be adjusted a few times due to dark pictures, but it was fixed right away. Everyone was very professional and such a help from day one when contacting Dramatic Dimensions. I would definitely recommend this DJ/entertainment service to everyone, the price is great and worth every penny.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LydnTimVan
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.0/5.0
I guess my only complaint is that the DJ slaughtered my whole name. Even after asking us how to pronounce it. I went from being Lydia VanValkenburg to Linda VanBurg, Other then that they were ok.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
1843 Deering, Garden City, MI 48135 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dramatic Dimensions Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo