130x130 sq 1435172752362 lisamadiomv 12

Dramatic Innovation Floral and Event Design

Suffern , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

106 Orange Ave
Suffern, NY 10901 US (map)

PHONE

845-504-0833

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dramatic Innovation is a floral and event design company based in Rockland County NY serving the NY, NJ, and CT areas with a unique perspective. One of our key goals is what we call the... Read more
Dramatic Innovation is a floral and event design company based in Rockland County NY serving the NY, NJ, and CT areas with a unique perspective. One of our key goals is what we call the “wow factor” – that amazed reaction someone should have on walking into an event, seeing our creations. We collaborate with you to define and understand your vision and then pull together the necessary elements to bring that vision to life for you. Whether it’s an intimate dinner party, flowers for a bride’s special day, a corporate event, or any occasion, we always strive for that reaction.

Creative director and founder Dan Rowland, discovered his passion for flowers and parties at an early age. This love and passion first took root in childhood, watching his mother host friends and family. She would cut and arrange flowers from the family garden to add that special welcoming touch. The house was perfectly cleaned, the food always something different and new. Every detail was arranged down to the type of napkin she chose.

Dramatic Innovation was born of this legacy – embodying those same principles of warmth and attention to detail from years ago, but also integrating today’s progressive and eclectic design trends. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1435172069002 lisamadiomv 11
130x130 sq 1435172550428 lisamadiomv 802
130x130 sq 1435172303770 lisamadiomv 704
130x130 sq 1435172089634 lisamadiomv 42
130x130 sq 1435172109565 lisamadiomv 50
130x130 sq 1435172141287 lisamadiomv 51
130x130 sq 1435172159945 lisamadiomv 57
130x130 sq 1435172204205 lisamadiomv 235
130x130 sq 1435172260132 lisamadiomv 254
130x130 sq 1435172231281 lisamadiomv 248
130x130 sq 1435172284309 lisamadiomv 525
130x130 sq 1435172323834 lisamadiomv 741
130x130 sq 1435172346663 lisamadiomv 745
130x130 sq 1435172371364 lisamadiomv 752
130x130 sq 1435172397462 lisamadiomv 775
130x130 sq 1435172425549 lisamadiomv 778
130x130 sq 1435172447474 lisamadiomv 779
130x130 sq 1435172467248 lisamadiomv 787
130x130 sq 1435172489875 lisamadiomv 796
130x130 sq 1435172511159 lisamadiomv 797
130x130 sq 1435172529863 lisamadiomv 800
130x130 sq 1435172568373 lisamadiomv 805
130x130 sq 1435172184444 lisamadiomv 228
130x130 sq 1417521431411 img0246
130x130 sq 1417521442967 img0248
130x130 sq 1417521450653 img0249
130x130 sq 1417521457326 img0250
130x130 sq 1417521463511 img0251
130x130 sq 1417521470100 img0252
130x130 sq 1417521475976 img0253
130x130 sq 1417521481663 img0254
130x130 sq 1416163378971 sandy tim ny wedding portraits 0043
130x130 sq 1416163362339 sandy tim ny wedding ceremony 0002
130x130 sq 1416163394914 sandy tim ny wedding reception 0012
130x130 sq 1416163411693 sandy tim ny wedding reception 0020
130x130 sq 1416163427894 sandy tim ny wedding reception 0022
130x130 sq 1426348696057 emilyandchris 453
130x130 sq 1426349131407 emilyandchris 007
130x130 sq 1426349135000 emilyandchris 413
130x130 sq 1426348648912 emilyandchris 012
130x130 sq 1426348731925 emilyandchris 608
130x130 sq 1426348768507 emilyandchris 611
130x130 sq 1417521920111 laurenjohnny0443edit
130x130 sq 1417521917598 laurenjohnny0372edit
130x130 sq 1417522452136 image 30
130x130 sq 1417521914590 laurenjohnny0369edit
130x130 sq 1417521922638 laurenjohnny1394edit
130x130 sq 1417521925339 laurenjohnny1417edit
130x130 sq 1426192408229 134121450
130x130 sq 1426192481249 photo mar 11 6 11 35 pm
130x130 sq 1426192410702 134132506
130x130 sq 1426192415461 134138128
130x130 sq 1426192418135 134138782
130x130 sq 1426192420898 134138891
130x130 sq 1426192472320 134141207
130x130 sq 1426192424263 134140247
130x130 sq 1426192426580 134140987 1
130x130 sq 1426192429180 134141083
130x130 sq 1426192433017 134141276
130x130 sq 1426192436919 134141337
130x130 sq 1426192439705 134142233
130x130 sq 1425661112856 harrick0192web
130x130 sq 1425661116851 harrick0276web
130x130 sq 1425661122448 harrick0336web
130x130 sq 1425661125392 harrick0565web
130x130 sq 1425661128430 harrick0567web
130x130 sq 1425661131402 harrick0569web
130x130 sq 1425661134628 harrick0572web
130x130 sq 1425661138443 harrick0603web
130x130 sq 1425661142728 harrick0756web
130x130 sq 1425661146535 harrick0834web
130x130 sq 1425661149922 harrick0944web
130x130 sq 1425661154088 harrick1119web
130x130 sq 1418819644845 i0121
130x130 sq 1418819639492 i0114
130x130 sq 1418819650374 i0321
130x130 sq 1418819656504 i0322
130x130 sq 1418819661956 i0329
130x130 sq 1418819679014 i0480
130x130 sq 1418819685028 i0481
130x130 sq 1418819690280 i0482
130x130 sq 1418819697483 i0486
130x130 sq 1418819704351 i0487
130x130 sq 1418819713140 i0492
130x130 sq 1418819719113 i0493
130x130 sq 1418819726101 i0494
130x130 sq 1418819733204 i0495
130x130 sq 1418819739549 i0496
130x130 sq 1418819746115 i0497
130x130 sq 1418819755540 i0498
130x130 sq 1418819762943 i0499
130x130 sq 1418819769591 i0500
130x130 sq 1418819777260 i0501
130x130 sq 1418819783943 i0503
130x130 sq 1418819790861 i0504
130x130 sq 1418819673501 i0476
130x130 sq 1418819667466 i0474
130x130 sq 1418819798390 i0765
130x130 sq 1418819805103 i0770
130x130 sq 1418819811093 i0771
130x130 sq 1418819817328 i0772
130x130 sq 1418819826234 i0773
130x130 sq 1418819834385 i0774
130x130 sq 1418819842039 i0775
130x130 sq 1418819847640 i0776
130x130 sq 1418819853857 i0777
130x130 sq 1418819859769 i0778
130x130 sq 1418819868944 i0779
130x130 sq 1413644399936 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg44320low
130x130 sq 1413644392372 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg44080low
130x130 sq 1413644350440 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg36860low
130x130 sq 1413644362601 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg36890low
130x130 sq 1413644396259 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg44130low
130x130 sq 1413644366981 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg37470low
130x130 sq 1413644374660 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg38250low
130x130 sq 1413644354070 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg45570low
130x130 sq 1413644358415 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg45610low
130x130 sq 1413644383120 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg39490low
130x130 sq 1413644388278 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg40290low
130x130 sq 1413644405080 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg45670low
130x130 sq 1413644370632 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg37610low
130x130 sq 1413644378492 pascoalreidersamanthalaurenphotographieimg39320low
130x130 sq 1398803324099 erikaliamwedding056
130x130 sq 1398803215180 erikaliamwedding025
130x130 sq 1398803675467 erikaliamwedding097
130x130 sq 1398803298085 erikaliamwedding055
130x130 sq 1398803260018 erikaliamwedding026
130x130 sq 1398803355997 erikaliamwedding070
130x130 sq 1398803379386 erikaliamwedding070
130x130 sq 1398803408346 erikaliamwedding070
130x130 sq 1398803446525 erikaliamwedding070
130x130 sq 1398803485321 erikaliamwedding072
130x130 sq 1398803522480 erikaliamwedding073
130x130 sq 1398803555943 erikaliamwedding073
130x130 sq 1398803588460 erikaliamwedding073
130x130 sq 1398803623377 erikaliamwedding074
130x130 sq 1398803655662 erikaliamwedding075
130x130 sq 1398803711374 erikaliamwedding097
130x130 sq 1398803748953 erikaliamwedding097
130x130 sq 1398803800056 erikaliamwedding100
130x130 sq 1398803850633 erikaliamwedding100
130x130 sq 1398803901360 erikaliamwedding100
130x130 sq 1398803948951 erikaliamwedding100
130x130 sq 1398803996261 erikaliamwedding101
130x130 sq 1398804043208 erikaliamwedding102
130x130 sq 1398804088958 erikaliamwedding102
130x130 sq 1398804137170 erikaliamwedding102
130x130 sq 1398804180399 erikaliamwedding105
130x130 sq 1377555954241 stephkevinblog 002
130x130 sq 1377556143071 stephkevinblog 021
130x130 sq 1377556011710 stephkevinblog 027
130x130 sq 1377556060807 stephkevinblog 009
130x130 sq 1373302243257 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 005
130x130 sq 1373302317101 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 023
130x130 sq 1373302265688 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 010
130x130 sq 1373302277243 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 013
130x130 sq 1373302254533 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 007
130x130 sq 1373302296877 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 017
130x130 sq 1377556270053 stephkevinblog 025
130x130 sq 1373302306973 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 020
130x130 sq 1373302394103 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 055
130x130 sq 1377556173621 stephkevinblog 022
130x130 sq 1373302327899 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 031
130x130 sq 1377556203585 stephkevinblog 023
130x130 sq 1377556301466 stephkevinblog 032
130x130 sq 1373302338639 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 035
130x130 sq 1373302349477 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 037
130x130 sq 1373302373425 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 045
130x130 sq 1373302383005 stephanie and kevin 07 07 13 046
130x130 sq 1373302223715 2013 07 07 19.38.07
130x130 sq 1373302205099 2013 07 07 16.28.27
130x130 sq 1373302233528 2013 07 07 19.49.14
130x130 sq 1373302214186 2013 07 07 19.30.06
130x130 sq 1377556236078 stephkevinblog 024
130x130 sq 1377556332629 stephkevinblog 033
130x130 sq 1361542384895 frangakis9
130x130 sq 1361462105680 bridalbouquet
130x130 sq 1361542404071 girls
130x130 sq 1361462153826 flowers1
130x130 sq 1349892385307 nikkiwedding050
130x130 sq 1361462364383 headtable
130x130 sq 1361462196904 flowers6
130x130 sq 1361462335913 flowers7
130x130 sq 1349892366512 nikkiwedding020
130x130 sq 1349892426225 nikkiwedding034
130x130 sq 1362621249506 56038110151065630147540672236090n
130x130 sq 1362621254126 54825210151065628982540560551911n
130x130 sq 1362621276377 cards
130x130 sq 1362621321143 marines
130x130 sq 1361466233616 caitlinw146
130x130 sq 1361466244005 caitlinw183
130x130 sq 1361466255423 caitlinw245
130x130 sq 1361466356663 caitlinw302
130x130 sq 1349893407518 fitzsimmonsgurwinwedding07212012264
130x130 sq 1361466366965 caitlinw488
130x130 sq 1349893358983 fitzsimmonsgurwinwedding07212012
130x130 sq 1379865341049 franzese wedding 0371   copy
130x130 sq 1379865748430 franzese 2 002
130x130 sq 1379865225785 franzese 2 045   copy
130x130 sq 1379865234179 franzese 2 048
130x130 sq 1379865243799 franzese 2 050
130x130 sq 1379865251889 franzese 2 055
130x130 sq 1379865263186 franzese 2 058
130x130 sq 1379865277448 franzese wedding 010   copy
130x130 sq 1379865289744 franzese wedding 015   copy
130x130 sq 1379865300338 franzese wedding 017   copy
130x130 sq 1379865314055 franzese wedding 046
130x130 sq 1379865215458 franzese 2 022   copy
130x130 sq 1379865324675 franzese wedding 048
130x130 sq 1379865333907 franzese wedding 050
130x130 sq 1362621017530 dsc0506
130x130 sq 1349893602908 imagejpeg22
130x130 sq 1362621047061 dsc0318
130x130 sq 1362621085470 dsc0393
130x130 sq 1362621130609 dsc0684
130x130 sq 1349893547434 imag0653
130x130 sq 1349893559536 imag0660
130x130 sq 1349893571082 imag0663
130x130 sq 1349893578949 imag0932
130x130 sq 1349893598087 imag0937
130x130 sq 1349892709104 0426stevensimg1780
130x130 sq 1362620950520 0480stevensmg6891
130x130 sq 1349892571341 0363stevensimg1843
130x130 sq 1349892597535 0404stevensimg9929
130x130 sq 1349892618440 0405stevensimg9928
130x130 sq 1349892674254 0407stevensimg9922
130x130 sq 1361500273801 diwhiteblackbg
130x130 sq 1362620934232 0527stevensmg6838
130x130 sq 1362620944048 0396stevensmg7008
130x130 sq 1362620981648 8
130x130 sq 1381345591487 0614knpcouple   copy
130x130 sq 1381345491851 0109knppreparations   copy
130x130 sq 1381345535811 0149knppreparations   copy
130x130 sq 1381345565102 0292knpceremony   copy
130x130 sq 1381345578975 0589knpbridalparty   copy
130x130 sq 1381345550678 0269knpceremony   copy
130x130 sq 1381345605669 0767knpreception   copy
130x130 sq 1381345620996 0769knpreception   copy
130x130 sq 1381345635278 0781knpreception   copy
130x130 sq 1381345649890 0782knpreception   copy
130x130 sq 1381345664540 0788knpreception   copy
130x130 sq 1381345682190 0804knpreception   copy
130x130 sq 1381345696895 0805knpreception   copy
130x130 sq 1381345711349 0806knpreception   copy
130x130 sq 1365695117802 photography by glp031
130x130 sq 1362018166850 photographybyglp030
130x130 sq 1362619825987 photographybyglp028
130x130 sq 1362018104034 photographybyglp022
130x130 sq 1362619705425 photographybyglp004
130x130 sq 1362620518912 photographybyglp006
130x130 sq 1362017768257 photographybyglp017
130x130 sq 1362620639176 photographybyglp023
130x130 sq 1365697926737 photography by glp014
130x130 sq 1362018047708 photographybyglp011
130x130 sq 1362619770609 photographybyglp020
130x130 sq 1365695192995 photography by glp021
130x130 sq 1365695523572 photography by glp018
130x130 sq 1349893781094 imag0621
130x130 sq 1349893791327 imag0625
130x130 sq 1349893803691 imag0639
130x130 sq 1349893815698 imag0644
130x130 sq 1362746043761 imag1584
130x130 sq 1362746058365 imag1585
130x130 sq 1362746072207 imag1586
130x130 sq 1362746088117 imag1588
130x130 sq 1362746101712 imag1592
130x130 sq 1362753401607 imag1610
130x130 sq 1362753415366 imag1611
130x130 sq 1362746133639 imag1620
130x130 sq 1362746181868 imag1622
130x130 sq 1362747571292 imag1623
130x130 sq 1362746455735 imag1646
130x130 sq 1362746473701 imag1654
130x130 sq 1362746616430 087
130x130 sq 1362746572873 099
130x130 sq 1362747526932 imag1635
130x130 sq 1362747544947 imag1639
130x130 sq 1362746593853 094
130x130 sq 1362746551902 107
130x130 sq 1369661530305 imag2195
130x130 sq 1369661560954 imag2197
130x130 sq 1369661594052 imag2205
130x130 sq 1369661622248 imag2209
130x130 sq 1369661650688 imag2213
130x130 sq 1369661681705 imag2218
130x130 sq 1398860899776 dilogosquareblac

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Nautical, Romantic, Rustic, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Samples, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Event Planning, Floral Design, Venue Selection

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying that hiring Dan was the best decision we made. My mom and I went to meet Dan early on and as soon as we walked out his door we knew we would be hiring him.

Dan designed our flowers and was our Day of Coordinator. From the beginning, Dan was responsive and listened to what we wanted. I asked for a few changes to be made to our flowers & Dan completely heard what I said and redesigned them into exactly what I wanted. The flowers that he showed us at our sample meeting were exactly like the flowers at our wedding- absolutely perfect.

Hiring Dan as our Day of Coordinator service was basically ensuring peace of mind. Dan made sure that all of our carefully planned details were executed and was there when we ran into trouble (like when my dads tuxedo was mixed up with my brothers!). He made the day run smoothly and I don't think we could have done it without him.

If you choose to hire Dan, expect him to go above and beyond what you expect.
Let me start by saying that hiring Dan was the best decision we made. My mom and I went to meet Dan early on and as soon Read more...
Let me start by saying that hiring Dan was the best decision we made. My mom and I went to meet Dan early on and as soon as we walked out his door we knew we would be hiring him.

Dan designed our flowers and was our Day of Coordinator. From the beginning, Dan was responsive and listened to what we wanted. I asked for a few changes to be made to our flowers & Dan completely heard what I said and redesigned them into exactly what I wanted. The flowers that he showed us at our sample meeting were exactly like the flowers at our wedding- absolutely perfect.

Hiring Dan as our Day of Coordinator service was basically ensuring peace of mind. Dan made sure that all of our carefully planned details were executed and was there when we ran into trouble (like when my dads tuxedo was mixed up with my brothers!). He made the day run smoothly and I don't think we could have done it without him.

If you choose to hire Dan, expect him to go above and beyond what you expect. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Dramatic Innovation Floral and Event Design responded with the following comments:

Megan... what can I say... your words are much appreciated! Being a part of a day that will be remembered for life is always special to us, but doing it with an amazing family that we have a blast with is icing on the cake! Thanks again for allowing me to be a part of your day and I wish you and Thom all the best in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
I first came to Dramatic Innovation for floral services and immediately knew Dan was the one I wanted for my wedding. He totally understood "my vision" and I was confident that he would be able to pull together my event with a cohesiveness that some florists just don't produce. When I came to discover he also did Day of Coordination, it was a no-brainer for us.

The flowers at our wedding were AMAZING; the whole theme/look of the wedding came together beautifully because of Dan. As for the Day of Coordination services, I cannot rave enough. The catchphrase of the day was, "Don't worry, Dan's got it." Any problem or issue that came up was quickly resolved by him. I had no worries that day, which is the way it should be. My family and I were able to just enjoy the wedding, instead of dealing with tiny issues and dilemmas.

On the way home from the reception, I said, "Let's get married again so we can have Dan there!" haha, that's how much we all loved him! He's amazing!
I first came to Dramatic Innovation for floral services and immediately knew Dan was the one I wanted for my wedding. He Read more...
I first came to Dramatic Innovation for floral services and immediately knew Dan was the one I wanted for my wedding. He totally understood "my vision" and I was confident that he would be able to pull together my event with a cohesiveness that some florists just don't produce. When I came to discover he also did Day of Coordination, it was a no-brainer for us.

The flowers at our wedding were AMAZING; the whole theme/look of the wedding came together beautifully because of Dan. As for the Day of Coordination services, I cannot rave enough. The catchphrase of the day was, "Don't worry, Dan's got it." Any problem or issue that came up was quickly resolved by him. I had no worries that day, which is the way it should be. My family and I were able to just enjoy the wedding, instead of dealing with tiny issues and dilemmas.

On the way home from the reception, I said, "Let's get married again so we can have Dan there!" haha, that's how much we all loved him! He's amazing! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Dramatic Innovation Floral and Event Design responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Michele! It was a blast working with you guys as well... I will always remember out time together as "keeper of the fan"! All the best to you and Vinny in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dan and his team were absolutely amazing!!! Dan's attention to detail is top notch and he is just so much fun to work with. He is hands on through the entire event. Dan was present from the morning of set up straight through to when I returned to my venue to make sure that my bouquet was perfect. Throughout the entire planning process I never once doubted that Dan would not deliver on his promises and I just knew everything would beautiful and it really was. It almost three weeks since my wedding and my guests cannot stop raving about the flowers. If you are going to do one thing right in your wedding planning it is to hire Dan and his team at Dramatic Innovations for your flowers and decor!!!!
Dan and his team were absolutely amazing!!! Dan's attention to detail is top notch and he is just so much fun to work Read more...
Dan and his team were absolutely amazing!!! Dan's attention to detail is top notch and he is just so much fun to work with. He is hands on through the entire event. Dan was present from the morning of set up straight through to when I returned to my venue to make sure that my bouquet was perfect. Throughout the entire planning process I never once doubted that Dan would not deliver on his promises and I just knew everything would beautiful and it really was. It almost three weeks since my wedding and my guests cannot stop raving about the flowers. If you are going to do one thing right in your wedding planning it is to hire Dan and his team at Dramatic Innovations for your flowers and decor!!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ali
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Dan and Dramatic Innovation enough. To say they were amazing is an understatement. I had called a few florists and just didn't feel like I clicked with anyone. Then I spoke with Dan. It was like he truly got what I was saying and the vision I was trying to convey. One of the hardest things about the wedding flowers is that you clearly have a vision in your head, but trying to explain that to someone else is difficult at best. Dan not only understood my vision but made even better than that.

Dramatic Innovation actually lets you see the arrangements before the big day. We drove up to Suffern one night after work (Dan generously stayed late for us) and we were blown away. The arrangements were perfect. We had planned on having two different styles of arrangements on the round tables, but ended up loving one of them so much more we just went with that. As a bride, seeing the arrangements beforehand alleviates one of the many concerns you have going into your wedding. I knew the flowers would be perfect and they truly were.

Dan is also very flexible and works with you. My flower girl broke her arm a few weeks before the wedding and the week before got very nervous about carrying the basket and tossing petals. I asked Dan if we could do a small bouquet for her instead. He not only said no problem, but also brought the basket and the petals just in case she felt up to throwing the petals as planned. There's constant communication throughout the entire process and you always feel like your concerns are heard and your questions are answered.

The day of the wedding went without a hitch and the team stays through cocktail hour, just in case something goes wrong. Simply having that reassurance is another sigh of relief. The flowers were beyond what I could have imagined and everyone commented on how beautiful all of our arrangements and bouquets were. We wanted a rustic/industrial look that was also classy and that is exactly what we got.
I cannot recommend Dan and Dramatic Innovation enough. To say they were amazing is an understatement. I had called a few Read more...
I cannot recommend Dan and Dramatic Innovation enough. To say they were amazing is an understatement. I had called a few florists and just didn't feel like I clicked with anyone. Then I spoke with Dan. It was like he truly got what I was saying and the vision I was trying to convey. One of the hardest things about the wedding flowers is that you clearly have a vision in your head, but trying to explain that to someone else is difficult at best. Dan not only understood my vision but made even better than that.

Dramatic Innovation actually lets you see the arrangements before the big day. We drove up to Suffern one night after work (Dan generously stayed late for us) and we were blown away. The arrangements were perfect. We had planned on having two different styles of arrangements on the round tables, but ended up loving one of them so much more we just went with that. As a bride, seeing the arrangements beforehand alleviates one of the many concerns you have going into your wedding. I knew the flowers would be perfect and they truly were.

Dan is also very flexible and works with you. My flower girl broke her arm a few weeks before the wedding and the week before got very nervous about carrying the basket and tossing petals. I asked Dan if we could do a small bouquet for her instead. He not only said no problem, but also brought the basket and the petals just in case she felt up to throwing the petals as planned. There's constant communication throughout the entire process and you always feel like your concerns are heard and your questions are answered.

The day of the wedding went without a hitch and the team stays through cocktail hour, just in case something goes wrong. Simply having that reassurance is another sigh of relief. The flowers were beyond what I could have imagined and everyone commented on how beautiful all of our arrangements and bouquets were. We wanted a rustic/industrial look that was also classy and that is exactly what we got. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ariel
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
The flowers that Dan put together for my wedding was nothing short of stunning. He was spot on with all of his creative suggestions. Dan listened to what I wanted and worked hard to make my vision come to life. He far exceeded our expectations in every way possible. I wish everyone would use him so they could be as thrilled as I was.
The flowers that Dan put together for my wedding was nothing short of stunning. He was spot on with all of his creative Read more...
The flowers that Dan put together for my wedding was nothing short of stunning. He was spot on with all of his creative suggestions. Dan listened to what I wanted and worked hard to make my vision come to life. He far exceeded our expectations in every way possible. I wish everyone would use him so they could be as thrilled as I was. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Dan provided us with gorgeous flowers. We wanted someone with great taste who could make the bouquets largely on his own, and he did that (although he was also very responsive to our feedback and willing to work with us to make it possible for us to stick close to our original budget). He also had great ideas about other decorations that went with our aesthetic (an installation made of used books that got lots of compliments). If you are willing to spend that kind of money I can't imagine someone better than Dan.
Dan provided us with gorgeous flowers. We wanted someone with great taste who could make the bouquets largely on his own, Read more...
Dan provided us with gorgeous flowers. We wanted someone with great taste who could make the bouquets largely on his own, and he did that (although he was also very responsive to our feedback and willing to work with us to make it possible for us to stick close to our original budget). He also had great ideas about other decorations that went with our aesthetic (an installation made of used books that got lots of compliments). If you are willing to spend that kind of money I can't imagine someone better than Dan. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Seena
Wedding:
1/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Dan on the flowers and decor for our wedding this past January was an absolute pleasure! He was extremely engaging and took the time to review all of the details for our wedding. You could tell that he really took the time to understand the style and look we were trying to attain for each part of the ceremony and reception. By working together he helped create the perfect ambiance for our wedding and he was so helpful during every step of the planning process through the wedding day itself. Thank you Dan for creating the perfect flowers and decor for our wedding day!
Working with Dan on the flowers and decor for our wedding this past January was an absolute pleasure! He was extremely Read more...
Working with Dan on the flowers and decor for our wedding this past January was an absolute pleasure! He was extremely engaging and took the time to review all of the details for our wedding. You could tell that he really took the time to understand the style and look we were trying to attain for each part of the ceremony and reception. By working together he helped create the perfect ambiance for our wedding and he was so helpful during every step of the planning process through the wedding day itself. Thank you Dan for creating the perfect flowers and decor for our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Dan provided amazing flowers and lighting for or wedding ceremony and reception. He was extremely responsive to making my vision for my wedding within the budget I had. I was able to plan with him on a number of occasions and he even made a special trip to preview my venue to ensure he could create my ceremony vision at the venue. His customer service was phenomenal and it was evident that he provided a lot of attention to each individual client. I would absolutely recommend Dan to anyone who is in need of flowers or wedding planning.
Dan provided amazing flowers and lighting for or wedding ceremony and reception. He was extremely responsive to making my Read more...
Dan provided amazing flowers and lighting for or wedding ceremony and reception. He was extremely responsive to making my vision for my wedding within the budget I had. I was able to plan with him on a number of occasions and he even made a special trip to preview my venue to ensure he could create my ceremony vision at the venue. His customer service was phenomenal and it was evident that he provided a lot of attention to each individual client. I would absolutely recommend Dan to anyone who is in need of flowers or wedding planning. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Dan was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process of choosing flowers for my wedding from beginning to end. He made me feel like I was his only client and was very quick to respond to any emails or phone calls. I especially thought it was great that Dan wanted to meet with me multiple times before the wedding to see the venue to scope it out since he had never been there before, and for meeting with me to show a sample table arrangement. He absolutely made my vision come to life and went above and beyond in so many ways. If I had to do this process again I would hire Dan over and over again. I will definitely be recommending him to any future or present bride to be's I come across. He is simply amazing at what he does!
Dan was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process of choosing flowers for my wedding from beginning to Read more...
Dan was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process of choosing flowers for my wedding from beginning to end. He made me feel like I was his only client and was very quick to respond to any emails or phone calls. I especially thought it was great that Dan wanted to meet with me multiple times before the wedding to see the venue to scope it out since he had never been there before, and for meeting with me to show a sample table arrangement. He absolutely made my vision come to life and went above and beyond in so many ways. If I had to do this process again I would hire Dan over and over again. I will definitely be recommending him to any future or present bride to be's I come across. He is simply amazing at what he does! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
James
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner recommended Dan, we were very lucky as Dan understood our vision, worked within our budget, and was available to talk about our event throughout the planning period. We were stunned with both the beauty of the arrangements, his advise on arrangements and decor, and his flexibility. We highly recommend using Dan, you won't be disappointed!!!
Our wedding planner recommended Dan, we were very lucky as Dan understood our vision, worked within our budget, and was Read more...
Our wedding planner recommended Dan, we were very lucky as Dan understood our vision, worked within our budget, and was available to talk about our event throughout the planning period. We were stunned with both the beauty of the arrangements, his advise on arrangements and decor, and his flexibility. We highly recommend using Dan, you won't be disappointed!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
106 Orange Ave, Suffern, NY 10901 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dramatic Innovation Floral and Event Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1435172752362 lisamadiomv 12