130x130 sq 1395848589411 drawn in heart 3 0

Drawn iN Media® LLC

Jacksonville , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

514 Chaffee Point Blvd, Suite 9
Jacksonville, FL 32221 US (map)

PHONE

904-327-5101

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our philosophy is in the business name: to create media that draws the viewer in. We work to capture and create films that are fun and compelling to watch and share. Our goal is to... Read more
Our philosophy is in the business name: to create media that draws the viewer in. We work to capture and create films that are fun and compelling to watch and share. Our goal is to capture the story of your wedding day or special event with professional video and audio technology and techniques. We love what we do and we love sharing that enthusiasm with our clients.

Contact us today to discuss your event.

Drawn iN Media® LLC is a privately owned business established in Jacksonville, FL in 2010. We offer professional: Wedding, Live Event, and Promotional Videography and Cinematography Services. We are a trademarked, licensed, and insured video production company. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1404918171952 bluray boxes standard 2 edited

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Drawn iN Media® LLC is a commercial studio based business
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Raw footage is available for a fee. All of our packages include professional editing. Special effects editing is abailable separately.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We can incorporate digital photos (electronic file based, or scanned) at the request of the client for a additional fee.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes
How many videographers do you work with?
3
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes. I always meet my clients before the event will. Also, we like to be present at the rehearsal to plan ahead.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No, we only accept one booking per day.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Up to 5 HD cameras, tripods, lighting, lapel mics, external digital audio recorder, sliders, and glidecam.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. We always have extra equipment, redundancy is necessary: cameras, batteries, and sd cards etc.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes, we request measures be taken to provide my staff and I a meal at the event.
Do you charge overtime?
We charge $250/hr.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
No
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes. However if a client explicitly wishes to include a Non-Disclousure Agreement (NDA) with the contract; that can be arranged.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We conduct a brief interview with the client prior to the event to better tailor the final product to their desire. However, editing is an artform and the final product will reflect what the editor finds most suitable and tasteful to create a beautiful and artistic product. The final edit is at the discretion of the Drawn In Media LLC.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
12-14 weeks
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Yes, 8 hours minimum.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Rex and his team were amazing on our wedding day! From the moment we met Rex, we knew he was the right choice for us. He offers so many packages to help you stay within budget. Rex is very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and responds to any questions in a timely manner. He had some great ideas from the moment he arrived to the hotel on the wedding morning. We cannot wait to see the final product and we know it will be magical and wonderful!
Rex and his team were amazing on our wedding day! From the moment we met Rex, we knew he was the right choice for us. He Read more...
Rex and his team were amazing on our wedding day! From the moment we met Rex, we knew he was the right choice for us. He offers so many packages to help you stay within budget. Rex is very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and responds to any questions in a timely manner. He had some great ideas from the moment he arrived to the hotel on the wedding morning. We cannot wait to see the final product and we know it will be magical and wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
The wedding video was AMAZING. It captured every important moment of the wedding and reception, from the pre-wedding events to the dancing. The video had a nice summary at the beginning in case someone didn't have time to watch the whole thing. The editing was beautifully done with seamless transitions between each event and the music/sound matched perfectly. My favorite part was the way they edited the dancing, showcasing the kids, the couples, and the crazy candid moves.

Rex was very professional, easy to contact, and very knowledgeable about weddings/cameras. The videographers were professional and tried to stay out of the way while still capturing great shots. The video was delivered on time.

I would definitely recommend Rex and Drawn-in Media to video any event.
The wedding video was AMAZING. It captured every important moment of the wedding and reception, from the pre-wedding Read more...
The wedding video was AMAZING. It captured every important moment of the wedding and reception, from the pre-wedding events to the dancing. The video had a nice summary at the beginning in case someone didn't have time to watch the whole thing. The editing was beautifully done with seamless transitions between each event and the music/sound matched perfectly. My favorite part was the way they edited the dancing, showcasing the kids, the couples, and the crazy candid moves.

Rex was very professional, easy to contact, and very knowledgeable about weddings/cameras. The videographers were professional and tried to stay out of the way while still capturing great shots. The video was delivered on time.

I would definitely recommend Rex and Drawn-in Media to video any event. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Rex made me feel comfortable from the fist time meeting him that he would be able to create a wonderful wedding video. He did not disappoint! I have already watched my wedding video several times and everyone in my family wants to have a copy for themselves. Thanks Rex for capturing my wedding day! Now I can relive one the happiest days of my life for the rest of my life.
Rex made me feel comfortable from the fist time meeting him that he would be able to create a wonderful wedding video. He Read more...
Rex made me feel comfortable from the fist time meeting him that he would be able to create a wonderful wedding video. He did not disappoint! I have already watched my wedding video several times and everyone in my family wants to have a copy for themselves. Thanks Rex for capturing my wedding day! Now I can relive one the happiest days of my life for the rest of my life. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Brittny
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Very happy with my final product. They listened to what I wanted and bent over backwards to make it happen. I wasn't going to get a videographer for my wedding but sure glad I did! Great value for the money spent!
Very happy with my final product. They listened to what I wanted and bent over backwards to make it happen. I wasn't going Read more...
Very happy with my final product. They listened to what I wanted and bent over backwards to make it happen. I wasn't going to get a videographer for my wedding but sure glad I did! Great value for the money spent! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Jacksonville Videography did a fantastic job with our wedding video. They were a pleasure to work with and captured every important moment of our day along with many other candid moments of us and our guests that made for an incredibly comprehensive video. The final product was amazing. Very professionally done. The audio and video quality was excellent and the editing and transitions were so professional, like motion picture quality, that it makes the video very watchable, even after many viewings. The fact that their prices were very reasonable was a great bonus. To sum up, Rex and his team did a phenomenal job, we're very pleased we chose them and would highly recommend them for any video project
Jacksonville Videography did a fantastic job with our wedding video. They were a pleasure to work with and captured every Read more...
Jacksonville Videography did a fantastic job with our wedding video. They were a pleasure to work with and captured every important moment of our day along with many other candid moments of us and our guests that made for an incredibly comprehensive video. The final product was amazing. Very professionally done. The audio and video quality was excellent and the editing and transitions were so professional, like motion picture quality, that it makes the video very watchable, even after many viewings. The fact that their prices were very reasonable was a great bonus. To sum up, Rex and his team did a phenomenal job, we're very pleased we chose them and would highly recommend them for any video project Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1358963264063 img5297
Victoria
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married July 14th, 2012. Jacksonville Videography was there to capture every precious moment, every intricate detail, all the memories that are unforgettable but an absolute blessing to witness all over again on screen. Rex was patient, professional, timely and most importantly Rex was CREATIVE! While watching the video my husband and I both laughed and cried. We relived that day while watching the video in our living room. We're ecstatic to share our video with family/friends. We're beyond impressed with Rex's artistic ability, innovative mind, creativity, awesome (yet affordable) service, and professionalism. Hiring Jacksonville Videography was one of THEE BEST decisions we made! One man, two cameras and one PHENOMANAL wedding video! Thank you so much Rex!! You rock!!!!! We appreciate you and can't thank you enough for everything!!
I was married July 14th, 2012. Jacksonville Videography was there to capture every precious moment, every intricate Read more...
I was married July 14th, 2012. Jacksonville Videography was there to capture every precious moment, every intricate detail, all the memories that are unforgettable but an absolute blessing to witness all over again on screen. Rex was patient, professional, timely and most importantly Rex was CREATIVE! While watching the video my husband and I both laughed and cried. We relived that day while watching the video in our living room. We're ecstatic to share our video with family/friends. We're beyond impressed with Rex's artistic ability, innovative mind, creativity, awesome (yet affordable) service, and professionalism. Hiring Jacksonville Videography was one of THEE BEST decisions we made! One man, two cameras and one PHENOMANAL wedding video! Thank you so much Rex!! You rock!!!!! We appreciate you and can't thank you enough for everything!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lyna
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
First of all, I wasn't going to get a videographer until one of my friends showed me her video and I could see how much she enjoyed it. I envisioned myself watching my wedding video with my future kids and so the search began.
I found Jax Videography in a google search. Since, Rex was my last purchase I was looking for quality and a good price. When Rex told me he was available on my wedding day I knew this was meant to be.
During the wedding, I didn't notice him at all. During the Reception, I noticed that he was always in the right place at the right time to capture moments I was watching or in.
After viewing the video, I could not be any happier. I am SO glad I went with Rex and got a videographer. He was one of the best decisions I made. He cropped the video so nicely. He got the most important moments. He transitioned so beautifully. Overall, my husband and I were left wanting to relive our wedding. Thanks SO MUCH Rex!!!!!!
First of all, I wasn't going to get a videographer until one of my friends showed me her video and I could see how much Read more...
First of all, I wasn't going to get a videographer until one of my friends showed me her video and I could see how much she enjoyed it. I envisioned myself watching my wedding video with my future kids and so the search began.
I found Jax Videography in a google search. Since, Rex was my last purchase I was looking for quality and a good price. When Rex told me he was available on my wedding day I knew this was meant to be.
During the wedding, I didn't notice him at all. During the Reception, I noticed that he was always in the right place at the right time to capture moments I was watching or in.
After viewing the video, I could not be any happier. I am SO glad I went with Rex and got a videographer. He was one of the best decisions I made. He cropped the video so nicely. He got the most important moments. He transitioned so beautifully. Overall, my husband and I were left wanting to relive our wedding. Thanks SO MUCH Rex!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1309826076206 orriewillie63
Orrie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Rex is such a nice and personable guy! He was very responsive to our needs. We just had our wedding this past Saturday in Ponte Vedra, FL and while on our honeymoon he had already sent us a trailer of our wedding day footage! How awesome!! The quality of the trailer was very, very good (HD quality definitely) I am looking forward to seeing the entire edited video footage in a few weeks! (I will update my review then)
Rex is such a nice and personable guy! He was very responsive to our needs. We just had our wedding this past Saturday in Read more...
Rex is such a nice and personable guy! He was very responsive to our needs. We just had our wedding this past Saturday in Ponte Vedra, FL and while on our honeymoon he had already sent us a trailer of our wedding day footage! How awesome!! The quality of the trailer was very, very good (HD quality definitely) I am looking forward to seeing the entire edited video footage in a few weeks! (I will update my review then) Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1350417070679 fbavatar1333734
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rex Polanis did an amazing job. He is wonderful to work with, extremely professional, and always stays in contact with you for important needs. I highly recommend him!
Rex Polanis did an amazing job. He is wonderful to work with, extremely professional, and always stays in contact with you Read more...
Rex Polanis did an amazing job. He is wonderful to work with, extremely professional, and always stays in contact with you for important needs. I highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Of the many costs incurred on my wedding day, this was one the best investments I made! Rex was ultra professional, prepared and detail oriented. He even attended the rehearsal so that he could plan the shots and angles in advance! His editing profess was proficient and polished as I was able to participate in the final decisions of layout.

His mannerisms were calm and collected throughout our entire wedding even admist some very tempermental vendors :-) He even helped ease the stress level of my hubby to be! I would recommend his videography skills for any event! It is a tangible memory I'll keep forever! Thanks Rex for setting the highest of standards!
Of the many costs incurred on my wedding day, this was one the best investments I made! Rex was ultra professional, Read more...
Of the many costs incurred on my wedding day, this was one the best investments I made! Rex was ultra professional, prepared and detail oriented. He even attended the rehearsal so that he could plan the shots and angles in advance! His editing profess was proficient and polished as I was able to participate in the final decisions of layout.

His mannerisms were calm and collected throughout our entire wedding even admist some very tempermental vendors :-) He even helped ease the stress level of my hubby to be! I would recommend his videography skills for any event! It is a tangible memory I'll keep forever! Thanks Rex for setting the highest of standards! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
514 Chaffee Point Blvd, Suite 9, Jacksonville, FL 32221 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Drawn iN Media® LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1395848589411 drawn in heart 3 0