130x130_sq_1373923353462-wam-133752

Dream Filled Weddings

Suburban Chicago , IL

LOCATION

Chicago & Suburbs
Suburban Chicago, IL US (map)

PHONE

630-464-7676

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

CONGRATULATIONS! Planning your wedding can be one of the most memorable times of your life. Believe it or not you are able to enjoy the process if you take the right measures to reduce... Read more
CONGRATULATIONS! Planning your wedding can be one of the most memorable times of your life. Believe it or not you are able to enjoy the process if you take the right measures to reduce the stress level from the very start. Dream Filled Weddings would be very happy to assist with your wedding if you decide on using a wedding coordinator. This would give you, your family, and your friends a chance to enjoy the celebration and to remember each detail instead of worrying about them. You’ll find it one of the best decisions you can make regarding your wedding planning. We start with our “Big Day” package, which includes assisting with the rehearsal, ceremony and the reception as well as making a detailed timeline and contacting all of your vendors to assure all their needs have been met. Being a Certified Professional Wedding Planner means we have been professionally trained to provide for you the best service possible. I have the distinct opportunity to meet and work with a network of other professionals within the industry, bringing my clients the best variety of vendors while matching you up with the perfect fit for your needs and budget. Choose from our “Start to Finish” package, our “Helping Hand” package or our “Big Day” package.
With our ideas, knowledge and experience, we can make this special time in your life more memorable to you enabling you to concentrate on your future life together with your fiancé. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1282159342908-181037tallcenterpiece1
130x130_sq_1282156527470-wam122138
130x130_sq_1282156702486-wam123940
130x130_sq_1282159422501-185106cakewstand
130x130_sq_1222971465054-dsc00306
130x130_sq_1311122042483-wnj172315
130x130_sq_1311122086562-wnj180436
130x130_sq_1311122165140-wnj1828311
130x130_sq_1311122228530-wnj1835531
130x130_sq_1311122274312-wnj1842321
130x130_sq_1311193480625-6508
130x130_sq_1311193474525-6400
130x130_sq_1311193486459-6603
130x130_sq_1311193468597-62353
130x130_sq_1311193490110-dsc01337
130x130_sq_1311194308284-20080955833812
130x130_sq_1311194322886-2008095583384
130x130_sq_1311194341746-20080955833815
130x130_sq_1358626255948-img0335
130x130_sq_1358626305780-img0338
130x130_sq_1358626359106-img0339
130x130_sq_1358626402243-img0341
130x130_sq_1358626453544-img0343
130x130_sq_1358626808823-img0361
130x130_sq_1358626823620-lindseyjeff
130x130_sq_1358626826966-wlj004
130x130_sq_1358626830456-wlj058
130x130_sq_1358626834294-wlj062
130x130_sq_1358626839119-wlj064
130x130_sq_1358626842438-wlj065
130x130_sq_1358626845798-wlj066
130x130_sq_1358626849469-wlj067
130x130_sq_1358626854245-wlj069
130x130_sq_1358627631484-img0178
130x130_sq_1358627671124-img0184
130x130_sq_1358627719783-img0191
130x130_sq_1358627754131-karensteve88
130x130_sq_1358627786428-karensteve97
130x130_sq_1358627824953-karensteve108
130x130_sq_1358627856284-karensteve134
130x130_sq_1358627896928-karensteve141
130x130_sq_1358628834831-loveabovephoto17813
130x130_sq_1358628842206-loveabovephoto27824
130x130_sq_1358628848352-loveabovephoto33598
130x130_sq_1358628855956-loveabovephoto48033
130x130_sq_1358628864240-loveabovephoto58092
130x130_sq_1358628872570-loveabovephoto68132
130x130_sq_1358628881351-loveabovephoto78175
130x130_sq_1358628886824-loveabovephoto83734
130x130_sq_1389025533874-5z5a101
130x130_sq_1389025550556-5z5a111
130x130_sq_1389025574935-5z5a124
130x130_sq_1389025603222-5z5a127
130x130_sq_1389025642557-5z5a138
130x130_sq_1389025672262-5z5a157
130x130_sq_1389025718691-img789
130x130_sq_1389025751227-img794
130x130_sq_1389026086672-andea-and-jimmy-churc
130x130_sq_1389026088066-andre
130x130_sq_1389026089797-bride-and-bm
130x130_sq_1389026091821-ceremon
130x130_sq_1389026093334-champagn
130x130_sq_1389026094672-kis

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
At least two plus myself
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Whatever suits the bride
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
All religions
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Various
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Cantigny, Double Tree, Marriott, Eaglewood, Heritage Ballroom, Pheasant Run, Herrington, Venuti's, Renaissance

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Diane for Day-Of Wedding Coordinator services and it was the best decision we made! I was definitely caught off guard with the cost for day-of services, but considering the fact that her services definitely extended prior to just the day-of, and her excellent work, it was very much worth it. And her rates were definitely in line with other competitors we looked into. We had just one sit-down meeting with Diane, but she was super responsive over phone and email for any questions we had leading up the wedding. It was a huge weight lifted off our shoulders having her there to corral everyone and make sure everything ran smoothly both at the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. She was very nice, and definitely knew her stuff. I am a hyper organized control freak, and I was definitely worried about handing over the reigns to someone else, but I mean it when I say it was the best decision we made. She was very much on top of things right from the start and as far as I know, there was not a single hiccup the entire day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Dream Filled Weddings responded with the following comments:

Amy,
Thank you for the very kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you to make sure you and Eliseo had the best new beginning ever! God Bless your life together.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dream Filled Weddings planned my cousin's wedding last June. My Aunt stated what a wonderful job Diane and her assistants did. As a result, my mom and I decided to get in touch with Diane. We had already booked many of the vendors, but felt we needed help for the day of the wedding. We met with Diane in July, and knew right away she would be perfect. She was so easy to talk to, and even offered some general suggestions (example: teal napkins and silver table cloths, which we ended up doing).

Diane took care of the timeline for wedding. She answered all our emails very quickly. Diane also managed to keep me calm the week of the wedding, as we had some very stressful last minute changes.

The Sunday before my wedding we had to find a new hairstylist. I was a nervous wreck about this, because I did not think it would be possible to find someone on such short notice. I emailed Diane immediately. Diane called me back, and reassured me that everything would work out. Diane was able to get me in touch with Marti at Angel Face Makeup. My hair ended up looking amazing, as did my mom's hair, and my bridesmaids. I will be forever grateful for Diane's assistance with my wedding, and this situation.

I truly believe that Diane was heaven sent. I am so thankful for all the assistance she provided. I highly recommend Diane and Dream Filled Weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Diane for our Day of Coordinator for my daughter's wedding and could not have been more pleased with the results. Diane Mollis of Dream Filled Weddings was a dream come true! Diane was very responsive to our needs and helped to work out all the details of the special day. Questions, and concerns were handled in a timely manner through meetings, emails and phone calls. She also came through when the week of the wedding when we had a crisis with our hair stylist and needed to find a new stylist! Diane came through with a hair stylist and the results were absolutely wonderful!The day of the wedding was so much more enjoyable knowing that she was there to assist and handle and problems that could arise. I would absolutely recommend Diane Mollis to anyone looking for a Wedding Planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Dream Filled Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Joan, for the kind words. It truly was a pleasure working with your entire family. I have the best memories of the entire day. Hope to see you again...maybe another family member?
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Dream Filled Weddings to handle the day of coordination for our wedding day. Diane was extremely professional and easy to work with throughout the planning process. She graciously made numerous revisions to our wedding timeline whenever we had an update or change in plans. She was very courteous and worked well with the vendors we hired as well as with our family and bridal party. The day of the wedding, she was always right there when I needed her. I would definitely recommend Dream Filled Weddings to coordinate your event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kurt
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Dream Filled Weddings to handle the day of coordination for our wedding day. Diane was very courteous and worked well with the vendors we hired as well as with our family and bridal party. The day of the wedding, Diane was always right there when we needed her. I would definitely recommend Dream Filled Weddings to coordinate your event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding is a HUGE investment in time, energy and money. Thankfully we hired Diane Mollis of Dream Filled Weddings to help guide us through the process. While we had found a venue, photographers, and DJ based on our friends' recommendations, Diane's recommendations for florist, videographer, and printer were outstanding. She also suggested several wonderful decorating ideas and was able to save us money by passing along sales and discounts on some of the items we purchased. I was able to fully enjoy my daughter's wedding because Diane took care of all the details and problems that go into the day of planning. One of Diane's greatest strengths is she works WITH you to ensure your wedding is everything you could hope for!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I initially started looking for a wedding planner relatively early during the process of planning our wedding, but after we had already made some major decisions (reception location, DJ, photog) and Diane's helping hand package was absolutely perfect! From our very first meeting, Diane was organized and creative. She listened to my ideas and helped me perfect them and create something tangible from those ideas. Her recommendations for vendors were impeccable and her attention to detail made the final few weeks before the wedding a breeze. Our wedding turned out more be wonderful than I could have imagined thanks to Diane. I had no worries on the day of the wedding and simply relaxed and enjoyed the day. Her creativity, organization, and recommendations were priceless!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1322443286821-andreajimmy10920110159
Andrea
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot praise Diane enough. I was referred to her by a friend, and am so thankful I was! From the day I first met Diane, she was kind, patient, and helpful. She has so much knowledge and experience, she would be an asset to anyone or any event. I was a very organized bride, and a type-A personality. This didn't scare Diane away though! We worked so well together, and she took a lot of stress off of me. The best thing she did for me was create the wedding day schedule. She coordinated with all the other vendors, and worked out the timing for EVERY minute. It's exactly what I needed to give me peace of mind. On my wedding day, I was able to let go and not worry about anything. The logistics were all taken care of, and I knew Diane and her team were going to handle anything that came up. They were there to make our event smooth and flawless...and IT WAS. All thanks to Diane and Tina. They worked SOOOO incredibly hard and I appreciate all they did. Thank you is simply not enough. But I hope I've shown them just how grateful I am for their services, and dedication to making my fairy tale wedding a reality. Diane and Tina you are simply AMAZING. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU. I will recommend you to family and friends til the day I die!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Diane fulfilled her mission by allowing Ted and me to be guests at our own wedding. She guided me through planning and decision making tasks for several months. Diane responded quickly to my calls and emails. She exceeded my high expectations for client service.
Services Used: , Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Diane Mollis and Dream Filled Weddings were invaluable help in the last days before the wedding and on the wedding day itself. I don't know what we would have done without Diane and her staff.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
asked her for help at that LAST minute and she did our timeline and helped with all the details that mob did not want to do at the end..
thank you dianne for you and your team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding can be stressful and sometimes overwhelming. With Diane's help, the process remained fun and stress-free, which was so important to Jeff and I.
Diane was particularly helpful with contacting vendors for availability and pricing, setting up appointments, and any follow up communication necessary. She also assisted with creating a budget and making sure we didn't get carried away with spending, which is easy to do! Her services on the day of the wedding were extraordinary! She made a timeline of events, right down the minute. She communicated these details with vendors in a spectacular fashion and I couldn't be more pleased with how smoothly the day went. Diane is definitely worth more than she charges for her services and I know I have her to thank for the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Diane and Tina were very professional and easy to work with. They made the whole process stress free and fun.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Diane was so valuable to have leading up to the wedding, and especially on the wedding day! There are so many extra details that Diane helped with that I would have been completely overwhelmed if I did not have her. I used Diane's "day of wedding" services but she started working with us a month before contacting vendors, coming to meetings with me, reminding me of details I would have never thought of, and perfecting the wedding timeline! Diane, thank you so much for all you did! I would highly recommend you and your wedding corrdination services to anyone interested!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Could not have been happier with Diane Mollis and her expertise in helping us with my daughters wedding. I live in another state and did not really Want to be running around try ing to pull everything together on the day I'd my daughters wedding. Diane did it all for us and started well before the day of. She coordinated our time line, spoke with all the venders, and dealt with one vender that was not to kind. Thanks to Dream Filled Weddings we were able to totally enjoy our day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Diane was with us every step, offering advice, options, and bringing us to a decision. She made sure that all the questions were asked and suitable answers received. Prior to the wedding day, she had a minute-by-minute schedule setup and then helped us to keep the plan. On the wedding day she made sure that the site was ready, properly lighted, and everything in place. Diane made our wedding day as easy as it could be so that we could enjoy the day and have fun with our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRSFISH9211
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We truly cannot thank Diane and her staff at Dream Filled Weddings enough for all their help! I have already highly recommended their services to other brides. They gave us a much needed peace of mind knowing our special day would run smoothly. I can only imagine how much more wonderful still it might have been had I called them sooner in the planning process. However, I called less than 2 months prior to the wedding and Diane was more than willing to create a personalized package for us and helped with every last detail big and small! We could not have made it through those last stressed packed months without her! Our wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to the staff at Dream Filled Weddings, they tended to every last detail and helped my groom and I to be able to fully enjoy our special day! True professionals and masters at what they do!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diana
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't usually write reviews unless I'm impressed or extremely satisfied and Diane was fantastic! Without her I think I would've went nuts! She gets back to me right away and even though I changed things at the last minute she was very accommodating and very nice about it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Diane was my Day of Coordinator for my wedding on May 21, 2011. I found her online and we first met at Panera Bread in Deer Park. I thought it was nice that she came to meet me close to where I live. From the moment I met Diane, we instantly clicked! She recommended a photographer and DJ and ironically I had already booked the same exact vendors that she was recommending, so I knew we had the same taste and expectations. Although Diane was just hired to help at our rehearsal dinner and the day of, she also helped me along the way (through email) with questions regarding etiquette and just basic decisions that I had to make- I really valued her opinion. She also came to our tasting at The Grand Geneva where our venue was.

I believe Diane’s website says “Be a guest at your own wedding” and that is exactly what I was. I didn’t have to do or worry about anything on my wedding day and I was thrilled! Not only did I not have to do anything- neither did my mom or my bridesmaids. My husband and I both just wanted everyone to have fun- that was the most important thing to us.

One thing that I remember is that at our tasting, my husband, his mom, my mom and the Grand Geneva coordinator all thought we should do a large oval head table on the ground and were all very adamant about this! Well I had never wanted a head table like that, I wanted the two tiered traditional head table so that everyone could see us. It was so nice to have Diane there because she truly agreed with me and was on my side (same taste :) ) We of course ended up doing the two tiered head table and everyone agreed how nice it was! It’s nice to have someone with an unbiased opinion in your corner! Diane was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend her for your big day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have had such a wonderful wedding without my wedding planner. She was extremely organized and full of helpful suggestions. I was definitely able to "be a guest at my own wedding!" Throughout the entire process she was reliable, kept me aware, and let me make my own decisions. Leading up to my wedding, I was able to relax and stay stress free knowing that all the details were being taken care of. The day of my wedding, all I had to do was focus on me, my new husband, and enjoying the greatest day of my life. I wouldn't have changed anything about my wedding or reception. It was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Diane was fabulous! She attended to all our needs and made our wedding a beautiful day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dL
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
diane was incredible! we used her for our cermeony only and she helped make everything smooth. she came out multiple times to make sure the venue was perfect and i really appreciated all her "extras" she did for us. i would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blue24
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very happy to have hired Dream Filled Weddings to coordinate our wedding day. Diane was extremely professional and stayed flexible throughout the planning process, offering help whenever we needed it. Best of all, we were able to relax and enjoy our day without having to worry about anything. I highly recommend Dream Filled Weddings for your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Diane was wonderful in every way. From helping me budget to pulling off a beautiful wedding. She was extremely helpful to this out of town bride going out of her way to appointments I just couldn't be at. She was extremely professional in every way and really valued my opinions. She seemed to know what I wanted at all times, and I was glad to be able to have put my trust in her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
Diane was so easy to work with. She was extremely responsive and had great ideas and suggestions for providers!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.8/5.0
Diane was very helpful with my wedding plans. She always had helpful tips and answers to my questions. You know you had a good wedding when people are still talking about what a great time they had 3 weeks later. I had several people mention how organized the wedding was and I owe much of that performance to Diane. On the day of my wedding I didn't think about the details; it was in capable hands.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
former bachelor
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
My wife and I were fortunate to have Diane help us plan our wedding from start to finish. She was enjoyable to work with, friendly, listened to our needs, and respectful of our budget. Most importantly, she made my wife completely happy. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen Western Suburbs
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.5/5.0
Diane, was excellent and helped us tailor our wedding for exactly what we
wanted. She was flexible and understanding, even though we didn't choose all her suggested vendors, she still was always there for questions and quick responses.
On the day of the wedding we didn't have to worry about anything and the room set up was phenomenal. She made sure all the little things were followed
through on. You will be in capable and professsional hands if she plans/coordinates your wedding. It was really nice to have her by your side when visiting some vendors and suggesting various venues to visit. We choose the helping hand package and so glad we did. It was a second marriage for both of us and we already had grown children and very small wedding party.
She was really great coordinating our rehearsal too. You will be satisfied.
wedding. And she is open to try new things
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.4/5.0
Diane Mollis with Dream Filled Weddings was an integral part in choosing vendors for my wedding. We had our ceremony and reception at my in laws home, so finding experienced and reliable vendors was very important to us. We did our own research outside of the vendors she suggested, but went with 80% of the ones she recommended. Diane was open and eager to build new working relationships with the few we chose on our own. Diane respected our budget and remained loyal to creating our ideal wedding experience.

In the couple of months leading up to the wedding, she kept me on track and organized with details for the day. She organized all of the moving parts into one solid timeline. She was easy to get into contact with and always ready to answer questions and give advice when needed. I was nothing short of confident that our day would run smoothly. Diane and her assistants allowed not only my husband and I, but both of our families to enjoy themselves as guests at our wedding without having to worry about how it would all come together.

I feel that Diane genuinely loves what she does and takes pride in creating beautiful weddings. There is no way my wedding would have been the success it was without her help! I am grateful for her expertise and support throughout this life experience.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zoiana
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.4/5.0
Working with Diane was a great pleasure! From the first time my Fiance (at the time) met her, we saw that she was very professional. I am very detailed oriented and right away noticed she was very organized :) I hired her for day of coordinating and what I needed help with was to make sure that everything I envisioned for my wedding would turn out exactly how I planned. And also to help me with the timeline of the wedding day. She did exactly both! Help coordinate my vision come to life and help with the timeline of the entire day from what time my bridesmaids getting their hair and makeup done to garter toss. Diane was great to work with and very good at what she does. It was great to work with someone who can handle your day as if it was the only wedding she was working on, even though she had other weddings to coordinate based on dates, I felt like she was only focused on mine. And that's a great feeling especially for us stressed out brides. I would highly recommend Diane from Dream Filled Weddings. My husband and I are so HAPPY how our day turned out and we thank Diane for being a BIG part in making the day go smooth to make us happy! :) Thanks Diane!

-Mr. & Mrs. Macedo
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

$50 Off Our "Day Of" Service
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $50 Value
Mention that you found Dream Filled Weddings on WeddingWire and we will discount our "day of" service by $50.00. With our "Big Day" package, we get involved helping you with your final details one month before your wedding, enabling you to be a guest at your own wedding.
Deal #WW564b2d0b10e63396
220x220_1373923353462-wam-133752

MAP

 
Chicago & Suburbs, Suburban Chicago, IL See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dream Filled Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1373923353462-wam-133752