130x130 sq 1401968873903 77932054501a77276c04z 2

DreamLight Photography

Honolulu , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Honolulu, HI US (map)

PHONE

808-202-0990

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DreamLight Photography offers premiere wedding photography for your special event. If our photos speak to you, then our work is a reflection of your style. A touch of you, is embedded in... Read more
DreamLight Photography offers premiere wedding photography for your special event. If our photos speak to you, then our work is a reflection of your style. A touch of you, is embedded in your photos to make each wedding different and unique. Let us become your professionals of choice to ensure your wedding event is remembered just the way you planned it. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1400734353526 melanie page   web por
130x130 sq 1400734374354 jobelle album   web por
130x130 sq 1400734417722 danny and alicia 2 por
130x130 sq 1400739131984 kat page
130x130 sq 1400734343281 cheryl  cesar   web por
130x130 sq 1400734280992 melissas page port
130x130 sq 1400734362840 nelson  marie album edit por
130x130 sq 1400734369204 inthira page cove
130x130 sq 1400734382397 rachel  yve cove
130x130 sq 1400734399605 sarah  nick   web por
130x130 sq 1400739177279 melanie page
130x130 sq 1400734406618 portfolio
130x130 sq 1400739301485 nikki  mike sunse
130x130 sq 1401137520883 ellen  scot
130x130 sq 1401137128330 bp2a921
130x130 sq 1401137179338 bp2a937
130x130 sq 1401137273588 bp2a948
130x130 sq 1401137218990 bp2a943
130x130 sq 1401137321071 bp2a9556
130x130 sq 1401137486034 bp2a969
130x130 sq 1400816675689 star wars banner
130x130 sq 1400816585343 blueprint
130x130 sq 1400816612896 mr. mrs. youn
130x130 sq 1400816761437 the wedding master
130x130 sq 1401968375111 14260882465f59779aabcc
130x130 sq 1401968384921 1423776047609e89b390cc
130x130 sq 1401968407108 140743190877c4bafb380c
130x130 sq 1401968416481 142587397120b8bd729e9z
130x130 sq 1401965720761 14348003481d066488071z
130x130 sq 1401965723864 14371518753a044450815z
130x130 sq 1401965889319 1423761164695dae1cdc2b
130x130 sq 1401965922086 97229719546de8e67a8bc
130x130 sq 1401965867878 77348825063ebdde3422z
130x130 sq 1401968540149 105512584460bfe68410cz
130x130 sq 1401968580374 105514205135b7269cebez
130x130 sq 1401968595679 7793187076c62cb26244
130x130 sq 1401968633286 8644007369e94dfce1f3c
130x130 sq 1401967609031 55000199237ae6000952z
130x130 sq 1401968085707 5230419197c04de3ec27z
130x130 sq 1401968068478 52225100337a905a4e09z
130x130 sq 1401967646723 765184728258a31dd05ec
130x130 sq 1401967444315 14350603714672dc71c4fz
130x130 sq 1401967473300 1416497963761c5819c66z
130x130 sq 1401967625891 554357336708bbd4c3a7z
130x130 sq 1401967458262 14348128071357c3cdc0fz
130x130 sq 1401967629218 55444656083797a41439z
130x130 sq 1401968817983 77932054501a77276c04z

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All photo enhancements are done through photo correction software such as: Lightroom and Photo Shop
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, my first assignments as a photographer was working with studio lighting, so I am familiar with lighting subjects properly and how to use the quality of light to my advantage.
How many photographers do you work with?
I work with an independent photographer who is also in the wedding industry. We both reflect different styles to give our clients various photo options.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never. I book only 1 full wedding and 1 destination wedding per week. I feel that the client deserves our full attention and preparation during their event.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We hire wedding photographers in the industry to capture your wedding if we encounter a situation where we absolutely can't photograph your event.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Our company is known for their unique wedding albums. We have many options that allow our clients to personalize their memories.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Glenn and Keoni are really good photographers and has a very good heart, their sense of humor made our photo shoots fun and exciting , never a dull moment with them considering me and my husband are fun and crazy people lol. My family also loved them, it's like we were all related. Pictures are awesome and The poses done by both of them are sometimes out of this world (lol) but they make it happen and it becomes memorable. I give them 5 stars! Awesome awesome people!! I'm glad I worked with them!
Glenn and Keoni are really good photographers and has a very good heart, their sense of humor made our photo shoots fun Read more...
Glenn and Keoni are really good photographers and has a very good heart, their sense of humor made our photo shoots fun and exciting , never a dull moment with them considering me and my husband are fun and crazy people lol. My family also loved them, it's like we were all related. Pictures are awesome and The poses done by both of them are sometimes out of this world (lol) but they make it happen and it becomes memorable. I give them 5 stars! Awesome awesome people!! I'm glad I worked with them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband Brent and I planned for an intimate destination wedding in Hawaii all the way from Cleveland Ohio. We were so fortunate to get in touch with Michael and Glenn to book our wedding photography with them. They were highly recommended to me by another astound professional wedding photographer in San Diego. From our first contact they opened communication with us about anything and everything we had questions about regarding their services which made us confident and comfortable with booking with them from afar. They made themselves available once we arrived on the island and we met with them to make contact and discuss the wedding venue, schedule, paperwork, and any particulars. They were punctual on our wedding day and set up right away, they did a lot of behind the scenes photography when we were not ready to be photographed and their work is absolutely beautiful. Glenn and Michael really made us and our family feel so comfortable being photographed, we honestly had so much fun with them. I highly recommend them for any occasion, they were truly amazing capturing our wedding day. Our sneak peak photos are absolutely breathtaking. We used one for our wedding announcements to send to our families and friends that were not there with us which they were all impressed with it was hard to choose just one to use :)Michael and Glenn's artistic creativity is truly impressive. We are pleased with their services and their product, highly recommend without a doubt. Mahalo for your professionalism and capturing one of the most important and special days of our life for us.
My husband Brent and I planned for an intimate destination wedding in Hawaii all the way from Cleveland Ohio. We were so Read more...
My husband Brent and I planned for an intimate destination wedding in Hawaii all the way from Cleveland Ohio. We were so fortunate to get in touch with Michael and Glenn to book our wedding photography with them. They were highly recommended to me by another astound professional wedding photographer in San Diego. From our first contact they opened communication with us about anything and everything we had questions about regarding their services which made us confident and comfortable with booking with them from afar. They made themselves available once we arrived on the island and we met with them to make contact and discuss the wedding venue, schedule, paperwork, and any particulars. They were punctual on our wedding day and set up right away, they did a lot of behind the scenes photography when we were not ready to be photographed and their work is absolutely beautiful. Glenn and Michael really made us and our family feel so comfortable being photographed, we honestly had so much fun with them. I highly recommend them for any occasion, they were truly amazing capturing our wedding day. Our sneak peak photos are absolutely breathtaking. We used one for our wedding announcements to send to our families and friends that were not there with us which they were all impressed with it was hard to choose just one to use :)Michael and Glenn's artistic creativity is truly impressive. We are pleased with their services and their product, highly recommend without a doubt. Mahalo for your professionalism and capturing one of the most important and special days of our life for us. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joann
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Glen and his crew were super fun to work with. We found them at the wedding expo and their personalities were so relaxed and down to earth. Some of the other photographers were nice but didnt seem to have a fun personality.
We loved their album display it was very unique.
The most imporant thing we wanted from our venders was a good interaction with our kids. Glen and his crew had alot of pictures working with kids that seemed very natural not possed. Also he has kids so we felt we could trust him to work with ours.
The package we had came with two engagement sessions but because the wedding was coming up so fast and we went on our honeymoon before the wedding we only got to do one session. Which was sad beacuse our first session was super fun. They totaly captured the rockabilly theme we were going for.
On the day of the wedding they were all over taking pictures. They were so creative with captureing all the details. They made our day super fun.
And Like i said they were fabulous with our kids.
Glen and his crew were super fun to work with. We found them at the wedding expo and their personalities were so relaxed Read more...
Glen and his crew were super fun to work with. We found them at the wedding expo and their personalities were so relaxed and down to earth. Some of the other photographers were nice but didnt seem to have a fun personality.
We loved their album display it was very unique.
The most imporant thing we wanted from our venders was a good interaction with our kids. Glen and his crew had alot of pictures working with kids that seemed very natural not possed. Also he has kids so we felt we could trust him to work with ours.
The package we had came with two engagement sessions but because the wedding was coming up so fast and we went on our honeymoon before the wedding we only got to do one session. Which was sad beacuse our first session was super fun. They totaly captured the rockabilly theme we were going for.
On the day of the wedding they were all over taking pictures. They were so creative with captureing all the details. They made our day super fun.
And Like i said they were fabulous with our kids. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
dreamlight went the extra mile to make sure everything was gonna be perfect! strongly recommend to anyone who cares about having the perfect wedding. I would not hire anyone else. period.
dreamlight went the extra mile to make sure everything was gonna be perfect! strongly recommend to anyone who cares about Read more...
dreamlight went the extra mile to make sure everything was gonna be perfect! strongly recommend to anyone who cares about having the perfect wedding. I would not hire anyone else. period. Read less
Services Used: Photography
DreamLight Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such a great review! We make sure that our clients are taken care of and understand the importance of your wedding day.
Default vendor profile pic
Glenn
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
the best photographer out there.. very impressive artistic work. he was patient and went the extra mile to ensure he captured what we truly wanted. the staff is excellent and will further help you to just enjoy and have no extra worries on your special day.
the best photographer out there.. very impressive artistic work. he was patient and went the extra mile to ensure he Read more...
the best photographer out there.. very impressive artistic work. he was patient and went the extra mile to ensure he captured what we truly wanted. the staff is excellent and will further help you to just enjoy and have no extra worries on your special day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
DreamLight Photography responded with the following comments:

Mahalo Glenn for allowing our team to photograph your wedding. You took a chance on our company and we really appreciate your business.
Default vendor profile pic
Charles & Kau'i
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Me and my husdand are so happy that we hired Dream light photography for our wedding, the services that they provided was awesome! The quality of our photos came out so great, and their photographers have great personallities! I would highly recommend there company to anyone! Thank you dream light photography for capturing our special day for us!
Me and my husdand are so happy that we hired Dream light photography for our wedding, the services that they provided was Read more...
Me and my husdand are so happy that we hired Dream light photography for our wedding, the services that they provided was awesome! The quality of our photos came out so great, and their photographers have great personallities! I would highly recommend there company to anyone! Thank you dream light photography for capturing our special day for us! Read less
Services Used: Photography
DreamLight Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such an awesome review! Our personalities shine because our clients have the ability to make us feel like we've known each other for many years.
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Glenn and his Dream team was PAINLESS. I highly recommend their services to everyone. They were the most painless thing about my wedding! So incredibly flexible, helpful and PATIENT. His troop went beyond what was expected - even using their own vehicles to transport us to a photo location our limo driver refused to take us to. All the photographers and video guys/gals were so easy to get along with!! I want to rant about just how amazing they were to me but there's just too many great things to say. You will absolutely not regret hiring Dreamlight Photography. Best team you can go with. All of them were so professional. And their photobooth was enjoyed by all age groups at our reception. Will be calling them for all photography needs from now on. Simply amazing.
Working with Glenn and his Dream team was PAINLESS. I highly recommend their services to everyone. They were the most Read more...
Working with Glenn and his Dream team was PAINLESS. I highly recommend their services to everyone. They were the most painless thing about my wedding! So incredibly flexible, helpful and PATIENT. His troop went beyond what was expected - even using their own vehicles to transport us to a photo location our limo driver refused to take us to. All the photographers and video guys/gals were so easy to get along with!! I want to rant about just how amazing they were to me but there's just too many great things to say. You will absolutely not regret hiring Dreamlight Photography. Best team you can go with. All of them were so professional. And their photobooth was enjoyed by all age groups at our reception. Will be calling them for all photography needs from now on. Simply amazing. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
DreamLight Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you Sarah and Nick for the review. I still can't believe that I captured your wedding with a dislocated shoulder and eye patch haha. It was an awesome experience and we thank you for treating us like family.
Default vendor profile pic
Melody
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Glenn and his team at Dreamlight Photography were amazing to work with! Glenn went above and beyond in his services provided to us. Not only did our package include an engagement shoot, which we and our family absolutely loved, Glenn made a beautiful slideshow for us. Glenn is super creative and his poster that he created for our wedding was beyond our expectations. We would definitely recommend Dreamlight Photography to our family and friends :) and look forward to using Glenn at future family events!!
Glenn and his team at Dreamlight Photography were amazing to work with! Glenn went above and beyond in his services Read more...
Glenn and his team at Dreamlight Photography were amazing to work with! Glenn went above and beyond in his services provided to us. Not only did our package include an engagement shoot, which we and our family absolutely loved, Glenn made a beautiful slideshow for us. Glenn is super creative and his poster that he created for our wedding was beyond our expectations. We would definitely recommend Dreamlight Photography to our family and friends :) and look forward to using Glenn at future family events!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
DreamLight Photography responded with the following comments:

Mahalo Melody and Mark for reaching out to us and including us in your wedding. Your wedding was beautiful and romantic.
Default vendor profile pic
reyleen87
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff of Dreamlight Photography are very friendly and fun. We had a great time shooting with them during our engagement shoot and our wedding. They cater to your requests if you want to do something in particular and/or shoot in a particular place. The quality of the pictures are amazing!
The staff of Dreamlight Photography are very friendly and fun. We had a great time shooting with them during our Read more...
The staff of Dreamlight Photography are very friendly and fun. We had a great time shooting with them during our engagement shoot and our wedding. They cater to your requests if you want to do something in particular and/or shoot in a particular place. The quality of the pictures are amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
DreamLight Photography responded with the following comments:

Much Mahalo for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I believe that our clients deserve the best in service and quality.
Default vendor profile pic
ins
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Glenn and the DreamLight Photography gang is AWESOME! They are a new business, but they perform like they've been doing this for years. On top of photographing weddings, Glenn mentioned that he is very interested in fashion photography (if you shop at the House of Aria the adds that they post are taken from him) and it comes out in his work. He's not like any ordinary wedding photographer where the poses are all the same and the pictures turn out very ordinary (imagine the posed pictures that are in the picture frames in stores- nothing special, just ordinary). He's much more creative than that! Each pose is so different and unique then anything I've ever seen and when I got my pictures back (in less than a month!) it was like I could have been a bride posing in a spread in Vogue Magazine- no joke. Even my maitron of honor commented that she could tell he had a good eye and that she wanted to order some pictures from him from our wedding (this coming from a woman who didn't order any extra pictures from her own wedding because she said the pictures were "nothing special"). Not to mention the way he works with the coloring contrasts and the lighting of the pictures, he's just brilliant! I also love the way he blends pictures together because after you see his pictures it will be hard to choose which one's you want for your booklet-- so why not blend a picture or two so you can have a lot more! Honestly, I could go on and on, but the proof is in the pictures. You can tell he's very different than the rest, not to mention reasonably priced (get him while you can at those costs!). You will be disappointed with him and I've already recommended him to a couple of other brides I know!
Glenn and the DreamLight Photography gang is AWESOME! They are a new business, but they perform like they've been doing Read more...
Glenn and the DreamLight Photography gang is AWESOME! They are a new business, but they perform like they've been doing this for years. On top of photographing weddings, Glenn mentioned that he is very interested in fashion photography (if you shop at the House of Aria the adds that they post are taken from him) and it comes out in his work. He's not like any ordinary wedding photographer where the poses are all the same and the pictures turn out very ordinary (imagine the posed pictures that are in the picture frames in stores- nothing special, just ordinary). He's much more creative than that! Each pose is so different and unique then anything I've ever seen and when I got my pictures back (in less than a month!) it was like I could have been a bride posing in a spread in Vogue Magazine- no joke. Even my maitron of honor commented that she could tell he had a good eye and that she wanted to order some pictures from him from our wedding (this coming from a woman who didn't order any extra pictures from her own wedding because she said the pictures were "nothing special"). Not to mention the way he works with the coloring contrasts and the lighting of the pictures, he's just brilliant! I also love the way he blends pictures together because after you see his pictures it will be hard to choose which one's you want for your booklet-- so why not blend a picture or two so you can have a lot more! Honestly, I could go on and on, but the proof is in the pictures. You can tell he's very different than the rest, not to mention reasonably priced (get him while you can at those costs!). You will be disappointed with him and I've already recommended him to a couple of other brides I know! Read less
Services Used: Photography
DreamLight Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such a great review. I am very honored and grateful to have had a chance to capture your wedding.

MAP

 
Honolulu, HI See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DreamLight Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1401968873903 77932054501a77276c04z 2