130x130_sq_1358400083230-newyorkweddingphotographer

Dreams Studio Wedding Photography

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

116 West 23rd Street, 5th Floor
New York, NY US 10011 (map)

PHONE

347-478-5111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dreams Studio Photography uses a unique approach to capture the most important and delicate moments of your wedding day. Our photojournalists and videographers create a beautiful and a... Read more
Dreams Studio Photography uses a unique approach to capture the most important and delicate moments of your wedding day. Our photojournalists and videographers create a beautiful and a unique story that captures your special day with all the spontaneous and emotional moments. Your special day or event is always captured in an unobtrusive way so you and your guests can enjoy and celebrate your special day.

Our Approach

We have our own exclusive in house photo lab and produce flush mounted photo albums, each with a unique design. Our work is of the highest quality and everything that was captured by our photographers and filmmakers is then professionally worked on to produce wedding proofs, wedding portraits, wedding album design and Leather Flush Mount Wedding Albums. Because of our in house photo lab our turn around time is very quick and our prices are very competitive.

Our Guarantee

Every couple has their own vision of the wedding day. We guarantee that we will capture that day in the unique way that it unfolds. A wedding day is a once in a lifetime event that can only be captured once. You need a photographer you can trust and be comfortable with on your special day. Dreams Studio Photography guarantees that you will absolutely love our quality of work and our prices. If for some reason you do not love it, we will work tirelessly until you do. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358815670821-libertyhouseweddingvenuedsp0308
130x130_sq_1358815665234-libertyhouseweddingvenue1
130x130_sq_1358815673566-newleafrestaurantdsp0580
130x130_sq_1358815672230-newleafrestaurantdsp0577
130x130_sq_1358815669639-libertyhouseweddingvenuedsp0235
130x130_sq_1358815663896-gaymarriagedsp218
130x130_sq_1358815657979-botanicalgardenweddingimg2887
130x130_sq_1358815676601-nyitdeseverskyweddingdsp0244
130x130_sq_1358815662687-gaymarriagedsp170
130x130_sq_1358815654497-asburyparkweddingdsp0663
130x130_sq_1358815683624-theappianwayweddingdsp0230
130x130_sq_1358815682396-snugharborimg8954
130x130_sq_1358815686270-theinnatnewhydeparkvenuedsp0177
130x130_sq_1358815660438-bubbysbrooklynweddingdsp0394
130x130_sq_1358815666712-libertyhouseweddingvenue2
130x130_sq_1358815675203-nyitdeseverskyimg7188
130x130_sq_1358815655859-botanicalgardenweddingdsp205
130x130_sq_1358815668285-libertyhouseweddingvenue3
130x130_sq_1358815661597-foxhollowweddingvenuedsp0035
130x130_sq_1358815678055-oxhollowweddingdsp0127
130x130_sq_1358815680256-seasonsweddingvenuedsp0228

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mark and Marina are a great team. They captured amazing moments during our wedding. They both have an amazing eye. Mark and Marina are amazing people to work with and made taking photos fun and easy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Windy
Wedding:
9/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Mark! These pics are amazing...I keep saying this is my fav, no this is my fav, no this is my fav! I'm feverishly sending the link to everyone...You are the best!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
They are very attentive, responsive, they are very flexible!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Our friends who were also on the bridal party (and a big one) are not very easily gathered. :) I don’t know how but between Mark’s easy going personality and sense of humor and Marina’s elegant and editorial approach to posing, they had them laughing, walking, standing and pretty much doing anything needed throughout the whole group photo session. We didn’t want a lot of posed pictures but with a big bridal party that is hard to do. Yet, somehow most of our group shots were as if everyone didn’t know that they are being photographed. The photos are vibrant, alive and do not seem posed at all. I don’t know how they pulled it off, but I am very thankful. Just goes to show you when you work with professionals, it makes a world of difference.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.9/5.0
To be completely honest, when I researched Dreams Studio Photography and saw all positive reviews I was a bit skeptical. After I met with Mark and heard about the way they approach each wedding, I became a less skeptical but still on the fence. But after seeing my engagement and then wedding photos and the experience we had with Mark and Dreams Studio Photography team, I can say that not only do I understand all the reviews left by other people but I am now one of them. Mark & the whole Dreams Studio Photography are just an absolute delight to work with. They are professional, friendly and a way of capturing the story of the day. Their vision and style is elegant. When looking through my wedding photos, I couldn’t stop smiling, laughing and sometimes even tearing. I couldn’t ask for anything more. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
I'm not sure about everyone else who has used Mark, but he NEVER responds to my emails. I have to at least send 2-3 emails and at times even text messages to make sure he reads my emails.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Could not have wished for a better company to have used for the day of our wedding, therefore I recommended them to two more brides! Punctual & professional! What more could one ask for!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark, by the time the wedding ended, it felt like you were part of the family somehow. Your ability to go with the flow of our relaxed beach ceremony added a level of serenity I didn't think possible with a wedding photographer. And best of all, the end product showed that you comprehended the emotional flow of the whole affair and captured it in unforgettable images. Many, many thanks.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.9/5.0
I don’t know how else to say it except don’t even bother to look for anyone else. If Dreams Studio Photography is available for your date – just get them and don’t think twice about it! I cannot say enough good things about them. They are passionate, creative, incredibly professional and do amazing work. Our entire wedding took place in one location and even the staff from our venue said that in all the years they’ve been there, they’ve never seen their space used in such an interesting way. Just incredible work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMD
Wedding:
5/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Mark and Marina Frost are wonderful to work with. Before he decides to work with you, he wants to meet you in person to make sure the chemistry is right, although I can't imagine him not getting along with someone. He's truly amazing and he also did our engagement shoot, as well as the Engagement party and Bridal Shower! Marina was there with him for the Wedding and they were both amazing. Not only do they take the traditional pictures that everyone wants, but they also do really cool interesting ones that hipsters like! I loved them. I loved my pictures. I had a great time working with them both! You should definitely consider hiring them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorthy
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The photos came out great! I'm very picky and selective and there were so many to select from. It was awesome! Easy to get a hold of via email and was able to do most of our business with them this way. Very flexible- and truly satisfied with the experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Altagracia
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I recommended you to all my friends and 3 of them have already booked you! ☺ Enough said.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oleta
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the service we received from Dreams Studio Photography. They did an amazing job leading us through the day and making sure we all had fun throughout the day. We had a large bridal party and everyone was amazed at how easy and quick the time went by and how much fun we all had. The pictures and the wedding film we received were absolutely stunning!!! I am in love with my wedding video and my wedding pictures. I have nothing but good things to say about you guys. Thank you very much for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband Andrew and I were fortunate enough to work with Dream Studio Photography for both our wedding photography and videography. To say that we were “satisfied” with Mark Frost and his team of professionals is the understatement of the year. We are ecstatic about our experience with Dream Studio Photography!

Throughout our wedding planning stage, Mark worked with my husband and me to develop a package that suited both our photography/videography needs as well as our budget. Dream Studio Photography was extremely reliable and responsive throughout the months leading up to our wedding (and still is today in putting together our album and video); not one email or phone call went unreturned. Mark made sure to ease any concerns that I had regarding scheduling, coordinating everyone the day of the wedding and making sure that we captured every detail of our special day. We scheduled preliminary meetings before the wedding day to make sure that everything was planned accordingly. These meetings helped me to feel confident that everything would run smoothly come the day of the wedding.

On the day of the wedding, Dream Studio Photography was absolutely wonderful. Their level of professionalism, attention to detail, and their ability to capture every moment without being invasive was second to none. They added to the excitement of our wedding day and guests at our wedding were complimenting them frequently. My husband received a short video of our wedding just weeks after the event, and we already have all of our proofs online. I would recommend Dream Studio Photography to any bride and groom looking for a reliable, talented, professional and creative photographer and videographer.

Thank you to Mark and his team for capturing the many amazing moments and details of a day that I will cherish for the rest of my life!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BlushngBriDe
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is THANK YOU! Andrew and Frank were GREAT to work with! They got amazing shots, were so understanding when I said nomore.. or when I said to get this shot or that. I was running very ate, and Andrew had so much patience, but did not want to leave the house until he got his shots in.. boy was it worth it! They were professional the entire day, showing up on time and with a smile on their faces! Keep in mid they had to drive over 3 hours the night before (I live in Albany, NY). Frank was with the guys, the shots he took were so great! My husband was so comfortable with him! I loved how I got 2 sets of shots, 1 of Andrew then 1 of Frank. You can see their different visions, and they both complimented each other wonderfully! Mark I has been great too! Every time I email him he gets right back to me with an answer. He is professional and patient. The way they show you your proofs, is so perfect! I don't know any other photographer that puts more effort then them! I was unsure about booking Dreams in the beginning since it was so far away from home.. I regret ever feeling that way! Brides, if you are hesitant at all.. don't be.. you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing husband and wife team!! They were absolutely fantastic with making our friends and family comfortable while having a blast. The pictures came out amazing and I can't stop raving about them. I've recommended them to 2 friends who are getting married next year. Very creative, fun and easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Mady
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better wedding photographer! Boris and team were great and all the wedding pictures turned out wonderful! I loved his wedding photography website as well. Very easy to navigate and set appointment for his service.Amazing photos and photographer. Boris you rock I couldn't have asked for a best photographer to capture my special day but you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzanne
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
A really great couple! Mark and Marina were absolutely great on before and after our wedding day. They were very easy to work with, helped us put the wedding day plan together and were very kind and responsive to the 100 questions I had :)

I want to thank you for an great job you've done with our pictures. My friends and family loved you for making it so easy for everyone. I will recommend you guys to everyone who is planning to get married!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheri
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Super nice, on time, didn't have to worry about anything and can't wait to see the pictures- only wish he had kept the list of photos we wanted. He kept asking us what else we wanted versus telling us what to do and how to pose. Cant wait to see the pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/19/2011
4.8/5.0
Passionate, creative, superb! Working with Mark and Marina was simple amazing. It's such a pleasure to work with professionals who are almost invisible during our wedding day, only to provide with pictures that were absolutely out of this world!! I can't thank you guys enough! I don't even remember you seeing you that much throughout my day, but you've captured everything and with such creativity. Their passion shows from the first moment you meet them! They pour their heart and soul with every picture and it shows!

Love you guys!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Wendy
Wedding:
6/5/2011
4.8/5.0
Thank you!!! Thank you!! I absolutely LOVE my pictures!!! I haven't seen my wedding video yet, but I've gotten to see a sneak peek of the wedding video highlight and I am SOOOO HAPPY with the amazing job you've done! Every time I look at my pictures I have a big smile and teary eyes. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for your creativity, hard work and how comfortable you made me feel. You guys are the best!!!
I've told all my friends about you and will be raving about you to anyone who'll listen :)))
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lora
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Spectacular Job!!

You guys did an outstanding job with our wedding and the pictures are beyond amazing. We had a large wedding and it almost felt like they weren't even there! Mark and Marina were so unobtrusive and yet captured the true magic of our wedding day. We were very particular with the pictures we wanted and what we received was fantastic. Our online gallery was available to us on time and I haven't stopped raving about our pictures since!

You guys did an amazing job and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your professionalism and creativity!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
3/4/2011
4.6/5.0
Mark is a wonderful photographer and a person. He truly cared about our plans and our day and doesn't just show up to take pictures. He helped us plan our whole day together and worked with our unusual situation. I will be forever grateful to him for making our wedding day so calm and relaxing, while taking amazing pictures. I would recommend Mark Dreams Studio Photography to anyone looking for a professional and creative photographer who will listen and is genuinely interested in your wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana0778
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
if you have Dreams Studio Wedding Photography as your photographers you will LOVE your pictures. End of story. The photo portfolio and my wedding album we got from them was just WOW! I mean there is just not enough or more I can say about them. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shara
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm really pleased that we went with Dreams Studio. For the price, we were very happy with what we got. Andrew was very, very kind and flexible with us. We made him trekk around a college campus, then drive 30 minutes to the venue (which was only a backyard). I was basically done posing for the camera after the ceremony (we did pre-ceremony pictures, highly recommended) and he still captured a lot of good ones of my husband and I. I was hoping for a little more photojournalistic, but we really didn't give him much to work with. Altogether, I was very happy with Dreams Studio - from the responsiveness of Sam and Andrew's totally calm and kind nature to the wonderful pictures we got.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blaze1Bx
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Dreams Studio was great in every aspect for our wedding photography. We would like to give a special thank you to our photographer ANDREW for being so nice, patient and artistic. He had great ideas and always went the extra mile to ensure we were satisfied. We cannot wait to see his shots and have no doubt the pictures will come out stunning. THANKS!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gracef
Wedding:
9/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I have to admit my husband found Dreams Studio, and I was floored. We each had our own photographer for the day, and one videographer. Sara has amazing talent, and Sam was very nice to work with and helped us choose our packages and what not. Mark, is very quick to respond to e-mails, he never leaves an ansy bride with an unanswered question. Very profesional team, with amazing photgraphers. Have not yet seen my video, so I can't say much. But if it's anything like the photo's there is no worry. Definitely worth the money!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
1/5/2010
5.0/5.0
The pictures came out great, and we were both impressed. Was well worth the money we put in, great service and quality.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Great, friendly photographer who organized everything in an extremely efficient manner. Lots of different types of shots, everybody was very happy. Final product was great... DVDs, lots of pictures, very high quility. WOuld recommend with no hesitation. Alyssa
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chrisngreg
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
After our first appointment with Dreams Studio we knew right away we would book them. We met with Sam, he was really nice and made sure that we were happy and would receive everything that we wanted and at the same time fit our budget. We told him what we were looking to spend and he gave us so much more than we expected for a price way below what we thought we would spend! we were so shocked and sooo happy that we chose them. The photographers are extremely nice were very patient and made sure everyone had a great time and enjoyed taking the pictures. We never had a problem getting in touch with anyone and our questions were always answered. The albums we received are SO BEAUTIFUL and i cannot wait to share them with all my friends i will definitely send everyone I know to you guys , this is was the best wedding I could have ever asked for

Thanks So Much!!

Christine & Greg
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The appointment was very easy and we enjoyed discussing the packages and services that Dreams Studio offered. For the quality and amount of work they offer you for the price is quite amazing. They give you many many different options to choose from which covers everything you can possibly want for your wedding. Getting in touch with them is very easy and someone has always replied to me within 24 hrs or less. It was a simple and ejoyable process and made the photography part of my wedding so much fun.

I recommend everyone !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
denny
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so nervous about getting the right photographer for our wedding, but once we met with one of the photographers from Dreams Studio we were much more relaxed. Their prices were amazing! and they make you feel like they want to help you and make your special day. I loved the way the photographer used different styles and angles to take shots of us. We received everything rather quickly and all my family and friends were very impressed. My husband and I did visit a few other studios prior to seeing Dreams Studio and no one compared even close ... you guys are awesome and thanks for making our special day a real dream come true
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
116 West 23rd Street, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dreams Studio Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1358400083230-newyorkweddingphotographer