130x130_sq_1305419222301-dalogo600x600

Dreamy Affairs Signature Events

West Columbia , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

841 Meeting Street, Suite B
West Columbia, SC US 29169 (map)

PHONE

803-727-6357

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are South Carolina's Premier Wedding Planning and Design firm that will assist you in planning your dream wedding every step of the way; from vendor referrals to reception design to... Read more
We are South Carolina's Premier Wedding Planning and Design firm that will assist you in planning your dream wedding every step of the way; from vendor referrals to reception design to couple departure. You will have a stress-FREE adventure with an Accredited Bridal Consultant with 15+ years experience. We are the wedding experts....why trust anyone else wih the most important day of your life? Read less
Wedding Planning

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I literally wouldn't have made it down the aisle without Leslie and her team! From vendor referrals to solving a last-minute dress catastrophe, Leslie was there for me every step of the way. Leslie and her team at Dreamy Affairs treat you like family throughout the whole process, and I miss them now that the wedding's over!

She is very accessible, which means so much when a bride like me has questions about pretty much everything! I really appreciated that.

Budget was a huge priority for me, and Leslie helped me stay on track. She helps you find the best deals and has more negotiating power than a bride flying solo.

I could go on and on about Dreamy Affairs. Leslie works her tail off to make sure your special day goes off without a hitch. She literally got knocked down and was bleeding, and was a trooper and still pulled off our wedding reception.

Hopefully I never get married again, but if I do Leslie will be the first person I call! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy & Aaron Soehl
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Aaron gave me the best wedding gift: the services of Mellisa at DA. I was nervous at first because we didn't have a lot of the traditional elements of many weddings - colors, a set theme, a large wedding party, etc. Mellisa made sure we knew that just because our wedding wasn't large or traditional didn't mean it wasn't IMPORTANT.
She guided me all along - with finding a photographer, going over contracts, thinking of questions I never would've thought to ask vendors, etc. She ran the rehearsal & set my itinerary. When my florist crapped out on half of my order, Mellisa repaired my maid of honor's bouquet and two centerpieces, in addition to trying to get the florist to fix the problem.
She set the garden up even better than we'd planned & it was GORGEOUS. Her best friend & her husband even helped day-of, picking up, setting up, & returning our chairs, setting up our reception venue, overseeing cake delivery, setting out the place cards & ensuring Aaron didn't see me until our "first look" - the one tradition she playfully insisted on (I'm glad she did). She even made sure I had a cold drink while I got ready.
The day went so smoothly that I realized afterward I'd never worried - she made sure Aaron & I got a chance to sit down & eat, that the photographers knew where our wedding party was at what time, & even prepared a to-go basket for our hotel that night. When we left, I knew we didn't need to worry about a thing, and sure enough, when we returned home, all decor and gifts had been delivered.
I am used to planning everything to the last detail myself, so turning over control of such a big day was a BIG deal for me - I cannot say enough good things about Mellisa.
DA offers several packages & can tailor them to a degree, based on your needs. They have a system for keeping inventory of gifts, which was so helpful, & know their business. Mellisa made my day totally stress-free & I will forever be grateful for her & to Aaron for getting me a fairy godmother!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to write a review to say how pleased we were with the outstanding planning services by Dreamy Affairs (Leslie) has given us. Leslie and her team did an AMAZING job planning our big day and I can’t thank her enough! It was such a pleasure to work with such wonderful people who went out of their way to make our day just perfect! I have talked with many other brides and I must say that Leslie and her team are the BEST. Leslie's attention to detail, organization, and experience make her one-of-kind. I must say that no other party will ever be planned without her assistance. One of the best things I ever did was hire a wedding planner….Leslie!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Leslie and her team were amazing! I would highly recommend Leslie and could not imagine planning a wedding without her. My mom and I met with multiple planners and we are so thankful we chose Leslie. My wedding was more beautiful then I ever imagined but the real testimony to Leslie is that my mom and I have such great memories about the entire planning process!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.7/5.0
Her team and herself are great!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
When my mother and I first met with Leslie, we had the utmost confidence in her ability to make my May 28 wedding an enjoyable one. Hiring her was a no-brainer, and I would highly recommend her for any brides-to-be. She has a very caring and motherly way of handling any stressor which should arise. Her team is professional, driven, and responsive. Leslie runs a wedding like a well-oiled machine with the order of events planned down to every single minute. Leslie is easily reachable via email, phone, and text. I obviously didn't expect a lightening-fast turn-around on my questions when I knew she had a big wedding of another client's approaching, but as soon as our wedding was the next one in line, I had her complete and undivided attention. She even called me a few times just to check in on me and see how I was and if I needed anything. She is more than a "wedding planner" ... she is a consultant, a counselor, and deal finder! She has a great grasp of Columbia-area vendors and can always be counted on to give an honest opinion. She is firm and direct and always had my back -- very appreciated. She was, by far, one of the best investments we could have ever made in regards to our wedding. We love Leslie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Leslie Ellison is absolutely AMAZING! It was tough planning a wedding in Columbia, SC, while living in Las Vegas! Thank God for Leslie! =) My husband and I cannot thank her enough for all that she has done to help us create such a flawless & beautiful wedding! She has obviously been in the business for a very long time and is excellent at doing what she does. =) Thanks so much Leslie for the amazing job you've done! =) <3 Lene & Nate Rex
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
La Tonya
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Derrick and La Tonya Wilson
April 23, 2011- Married

Where do I start!? There are no words to explain what wonderful services Leslie and her team provides! They are truly a DREAM TEAM! Leslie was our consultant, planner, and advisor all in one :) She is truly awesome! She is so warm, knowledgable, and excellent at what she does! She makes you feel like family and like there is no job too large or small for her and truly there isn't! She does whatever needs to be done and anything extra without hesitation to make your day a dream come true! As a bride, this is SO important and words can't describe what a wonderful job her team did on our wedding! I worked with Elizabeth, "Liz" for my bridal shoot and for the day of. She was like "heaven sent!" She was with me the entire time. Anything I needed or asked for, she provided! She constantly was asking me how I was or if there was anything I needed. She made me feel like a queen :) I was so nervous because I spent so much money on amazing ballgown dress and did not want to get it dirty. She helped my wedding party and I with everything from accessories and our dresses. Leslie has an amazing team and it was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME knowing everyone in her camp shares the same wonderful personality, passion to make your day wonderful, and expertise about vendors and experience to NEVER let you down!
- YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!
~Love
Derrick & Tonya!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suebaru2
Wedding:
4/17/2011
1.5/5.0
If you are looking for someone who is on time, does what they say they will do... when they say they will do it... and provide good communication and that "warm fuzzy feeling" that everything's OK, then look somewhere else. We had to ask repeatedly for everything to get done, and many of the things we were told were going to be handled just plain weren't. Can't say that this was anything short of a bad experience. On the bright side, we were able to get some discounts on invitations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Dreamy Affairs Signature Events responded with the following comments:

We were quite shocked to learn via this review that the mother of our bride was so unhappy with our services. It is very sad to read that she only remembers the discount on the invitations, when in fact, she received numerous discounts. The discounts with the photographer, florist, photobooth, hotel room rates, venue room rental + 45 hours over her contracted planning time (just to name a few) were well over $4,000. We were even asked to perform services the venue staff should have done during the ceremony & reception, without hesitation. We can only guess (since we were never contacted) that this is an attempt to get out of paying her outstanding invoice for travel expenses. The Dreamy Affairs team went way above and beyond their call of duty(and contract) even 2 days after the wedding by delivering a special package to the bride's former employer (who was unable to make the wedding) per the bride's request.

Although we are still perplexed by this mother's unjust review, we take great pride in the text message we received from the bride the morning after the wedding, "Thank you so much! It was perfect." We only hope that potential brides will read the other reviews to see what kind of service is truly given by the Dream Team. We wish the couple all the best!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniellesalley
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
When we began the wedding planning process - I knew we needed extra help. My husband and I are extremely organized people, but with both of us having full-time jobs and outside of work obligations, time was already tight. I needed someone with a lot of experience in this industry to help us create the wedding of our dreams. I met with several wedding planners, but Leslie was by far the best fit for us. One of the first things she said to me was “We want your family and friends to feel like guests... not workers” - something that was VERY important to us. With over 50% of the guest list from out of state, we wanted to make sure they were relaxed, didn’t have to lift a finger, and could have a great time.

On our wedding day - everything was BEYOND our expectations. I couldn’t get over how relaxed I was as a bride to know Leslie had everything under control and all I had to worry about was enjoying our day. Our guests kept coming up to us saying it was one of the best weddings they’ve ever been to and how impressed they were with our wedding planner, Leslie.

Leslie, thank you for everything. Working with Dreamy Affairs was the best decision we could have made.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The first thing I decided after getting engaged was that I needed a wedding planner because I had no idea what I was doing. A few days later we met with Leslie and all my worries and stress quickly went away. Leslie was on top of every detail of my wedding. She set up all the meetings with different florist, photographers, venues and many more. She was always there to ask the right questions that I would of never thought to ask.
Not only is she there to plan your special day but she is also there as a confidant and friend. She was a huge help to me with my bridal portraits. If it was to freshen my makeup or make me laugh when I was tired, she was always in good spirits. My wedding wouldn't of been the same without her. She went above and beyond to help me have the wedding of my dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
We hired Leslie late in our wedding planning, thinking we could do most of the planning ourselves. Once she was involved, we realized that we needed her more than we realized. She was prompt, professional, and pleasant to work with. She gave us a huge amount of service for the fee, often going far past the call of duty. She truly made my daughter's wedding day the picture perfect wedding we had hoped for. We will use her again as there are three more daughters to go. I highly recommend her as a wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Leslie and her team were awesome. She took care of absolutely everything and made my day perfect! I could not imagine doing it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcy
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.8/5.0
Dreamy Affairs was the best wedding investment we made! Leslie and her crew were great!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elly
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Thanks so much for making my wedding perfect! When my dad first heard I was looking for a wedding planner, he said "how unnecessary"-how wrong he was! Every question that we had regarding the wedding was already anticipated by Leslie and taken care of, and her attention to detail and the coordination of all the aspects of what we thought was a fairly complicated situation was done with great ease and facility by her. The best gauge of the success of my wonderful wedding was that both my parents agreed it was the My wedding was everything that I dreamed of since I was a little girl-PERFECT!

Thank you so much, Leslie, for your very capable and competent planning of my grand day. We will forever be in your debt!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

15% discount on all invitations and wedding favors
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Check out our links to Carlson Crafts and Birchcraft Invitations.
Deal #WWe554ad7545872468
220x220_1305419222301-dalogo600x600

MAP

 
841 Meeting Street, Suite B, West Columbia, SC 29169 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dreamy Affairs Signature Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1305419222301-dalogo600x600