130x130 sq 1239264539197 copy2ofrebeccashoot011

"Dress My Chair" Party Rentals & Fine Linens

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

SERVING NATIONWIDE www.DressMyChair.com, Corporate office:931 S Myrtle Avenue
91016 US (map)

PHONE

877-373-7769

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

50% off all overlays, buckles, napkins, and ties thru 2/28/2013. Dress My Chair Party Rentals & Fine Linens is a rental
and custom sales company specializing in unique items.
... Read more
50% off all overlays, buckles, napkins, and ties thru 2/28/2013. Dress My Chair Party Rentals & Fine Linens is a rental
and custom sales company specializing in unique items.

We serve locally and nationwide.
1.877.373.7769

We specialize in very unique rentals (such as blush pink matte satin linens, lace overlays, unique sizes and textured linens, vintage items,
rhinsestone brooches for chair ties and so much more.
we ship almost everywhere as clients and vendors crave this style nationwide). we have over 750
different colors and materials with over 20 different sizes.
We have been in the wedding industry for 18 years and we have an A with the bbb.
We rent and sell - so if you need something custom or for purchase - send us
an e-mail:customerservice@dressmychair.com.

We have over 750 different colors/materials of linens and accessories
along with the usual needed chairs and tables.

You can rent lounge furniture, plate chargers, linens, chiavari chairs, folding chairs,
chaircovers, aisle runners, etc -all at very affordable prices.


WANT SWATCHES???
Send a self-addressed stamped envelope with details of your needs.
Include ribbon, paint swatches, pictures or whatever to help us match up the colors.
Be sure to explain what items you need - in what color, quantity, size, texture, etc.
Dont forget your event date and name.
Mail to DMC, Inc 931 S Myrtle Avenue Monrovia, CA 91016

WANT A QUOTE?
E-mail us your details of the event, event location, your name, event date, items needs
(include colors, sizes of tables/chairs, quanitity, etc)
e-mail us: customerservice@dressmychair.com

WANT AN APPOINTMENT?
We also ship nationwide along with our local service at our several stores.
Please call 1.877.373.7769 to schedule an appointment at one of our Southern California stores Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361317810055 img5021
130x130 sq 1232606279265 photoshoot4033
130x130 sq 1232605723890 photoshoot2 2074
130x130 sq 1232605526156 davids480x480
130x130 sq 1232606164250 copperbead
130x130 sq 1232606414390 photoshoot4038
130x130 sq 1232606565359 photoshoot4088
130x130 sq 1223924511290 james   reception 5
130x130 sq 1232606817093 photoshoot3003
130x130 sq 1232607367250 misc024
130x130 sq 1232605465953 desertwillow1001
130x130 sq 1232605660593 photoshoot2 2017
130x130 sq 1232606690796 photoshoot4025
130x130 sq 1232606859921 photoshoot3021
130x130 sq 1232607018093 photoshoot3110
130x130 sq 1232607115015 photoshoot3032
130x130 sq 1233330198609 whitechiffonaisleswag
130x130 sq 1233330226281  wsb 160x201 goldbeige+for+web
130x130 sq 1233330276484 resin+folding+chair+ +white
130x130 sq 1233330317609 009
130x130 sq 1233331390578  wsb 83x116 round+cocktail+table
130x130 sq 1349566247892 dressmypartydolceflowerdesigns01
130x130 sq 1349566235381 photo5
130x130 sq 1349566240663 balboainnopenhouse9
130x130 sq 1349566243903 dfd12
130x130 sq 1349566245920 dressmypartydolceflowerdesigns
130x130 sq 1349566271735 hb46
130x130 sq 1349566275060 image025
130x130 sq 1349566381080 loerc1789
130x130 sq 1349566417668 photo1a
130x130 sq 1349566426014 photo1a1
130x130 sq 1349566437523 photo1a2
130x130 sq 1349566449383 photo1a3
130x130 sq 1349566460147 photo1a4
130x130 sq 1349566471997 photo1
130x130 sq 1349566489461 photo2
130x130 sq 1349566502912 photo3
130x130 sq 1349566516035 photo4
130x130 sq 1349566772091 20120502at5.22.17pm
130x130 sq 1349566844411 hb20
130x130 sq 1349566837009 hb19
130x130 sq 1349566831317 dressmypartydolceflowerdesigns03
130x130 sq 1349566821795 img00558201007181224
130x130 sq 1349566828383 orangeceremony
130x130 sq 1349566912440 pinkparty
130x130 sq 1359160814228 373124095060575597791525594297567954947n
130x130 sq 1359160798760 3666940950629255977915255942975776742561n
130x130 sq 1359160805731 3666940950631255977915255942975804399431n
130x130 sq 1359160809093 3666940950633755977915255942975852833054n
130x130 sq 1359160811716 3731240950605255977915255942975667758049n
130x130 sq 1359160818173 4105143319539755977915255948701777589884n
130x130 sq 1359160821346 4105143319541255977915255948701805311949n
130x130 sq 1359160825518 410514331954175597791525594870181146114n
130x130 sq 1359160828714 4756543319626255977915255948701952246095n
130x130 sq 1359160834803 4756543319628255977915255948701991589393n
130x130 sq 1359160837551 4756543319630255977915255948702032197698n
130x130 sq 1359160840619 5849443319951255977915255948703324838734n
130x130 sq 1359160844105 5849443319951755977915255948703332083025n
130x130 sq 1359160846953 6022643319699255977915255948702125686822n
130x130 sq 1359160853969 6022643319701255977915255948702165412694n
130x130 sq 1359160861566 6022643319702255977915255948702183745182n
130x130 sq 1359160864827 6022643319702755977915255948702192677090n
130x130 sq 1359160882162 6103143319801755977915255948702643503694n
130x130 sq 1359160885352 6103143319802255977915255948702656505871n
130x130 sq 1359160887940 6103143319802755977915255948702661821299n
130x130 sq 1359161623178 2071692027303364257442411788n
130x130 sq 1359161626314 pasadena2011111901402
130x130 sq 1359161671336 img01921
130x130 sq 1359161682988 img3059
130x130 sq 1359161689038 img002412010121917091

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Chocolate Fountain, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jack
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used Dress My Party in Monrovia for our wedding and could not have been more pleased. We didn't want your typical rentals and finding contemporary rentals was an experience. Dress My Party exceeded our expectations in every way. We met with Jennifer and she really went out of her way to assist us with some special lighting needs. She even threw in some free special effects without us even asking. I work with many professionals and I can say that she really knows her craft and is extremely hands on; ensuring everything is delivered as promised. By trade, I review contracts on a regular basis. I cannot express how diligent Dress My Party is with their contract. It is a little redundant, but only in an effort to educate the client, who may not be accustomed to signing contracts. I applaud them on the efforts to educate the consumer and ensure all of the details are covered before, during and after the event. I look forward to working with Dress My Party again on future events.
My wife and I used Dress My Party in Monrovia for our wedding and could not have been more pleased. We didn't want your Read more...
My wife and I used Dress My Party in Monrovia for our wedding and could not have been more pleased. We didn't want your typical rentals and finding contemporary rentals was an experience. Dress My Party exceeded our expectations in every way. We met with Jennifer and she really went out of her way to assist us with some special lighting needs. She even threw in some free special effects without us even asking. I work with many professionals and I can say that she really knows her craft and is extremely hands on; ensuring everything is delivered as promised. By trade, I review contracts on a regular basis. I cannot express how diligent Dress My Party is with their contract. It is a little redundant, but only in an effort to educate the client, who may not be accustomed to signing contracts. I applaud them on the efforts to educate the consumer and ensure all of the details are covered before, during and after the event. I look forward to working with Dress My Party again on future events. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1323732278994 photo
Elsa
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We opted to use these guys for outdoor linens and got everything as expected. Service was easy and straight forward.
We opted to use these guys for outdoor linens and got everything as expected. Service was easy and straight forward.
We opted to use these guys for outdoor linens and got everything as expected. Service was easy and straight forward. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Bridgette
Wedding:
9/4/2011
3.7/5.0
Beautiful linen selection, affordable, and helpful staff!
Beautiful linen selection, affordable, and helpful staff!
Beautiful linen selection, affordable, and helpful staff! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Sandy
Wedding:
9/3/2011
0.1/5.0
As a bride who loved wedding planning and used all sorts of resources such as wedding bee, the knot, project wedding, style me pretty, and of course wedding wire, I was extremely disappointing and surprised by how extremely MISLEADING the reviews were on Dress My Chair. The other reviews here about Dress My Chair must either be about an entirely different company or service because my experience with this company was an absolute nightmare.

To-be brides beware! I am fully entitled to believe that most of the positive reviews for this company were achieved through BLACKMAIL! Don't settle for superficial one or two-word reviews that simply say "Awesome!" or "Great service!". If you want a real review, I will give you one:

From the beginning DMC never gave us a single moment of professional service. I called over and over again just to get in touch with a designer. I was contacted by Jennifer, who sounded like she was really busy and disorganized when we spoke and couldn't wait to get off the phone....it turns out she will ALWAYS sound this way.

We went all the way out to their very messy show room on Monrovia. Everything looked stale and dusty. We felt constantly pressured when Jennifer spoke to us as she kept bragging about how great the company was, how they even rented to other rental companies, how the prices everywhere else would be double, etc. We did find things we liked, and since I had done my research and knew the prices she quoted were great we signed a contract with them. The beginning of the BIGGEST MISTAKE and the BIGGEST REGRET of our wedding.

Throughout our wedding planning process, we wanted to add items here are there. It took half a dozen emails and a few phone calls just to get in touch with them-- I felt like I practically had to beg them to take our money. Which they did. Finally one time when Jennifer found the time to call and talk to me about making additions to our contract she asked me stay on the phone for over half an hour while she was half engaged in a conversation about the items I wanted. Getting tired of the phone conversation, I got off the phone before carefully having her itemize every charge of the new additions we had made. FIVE minutes later my fiance calls and says that a mysterious over $600 charge had shown up on our credit card. We immediately call and email Jennifer back saying we wanted to go over the charges and that we were confused throughout the conversation. Jennifer immediately became extremely offensive saying "I have you on tape" and that she read me the charge and the contract says NO REFUNDS NO EXCHANGES. I was crying and found myself apologizing to HER, but she continued to be rude and hide behind the fine print on the contract that says once charges are made (even if you never knew about them and they weren't specifically read to you) they will never let go of your money.

Suddenly we found ourselves over budget and forced to appease and smile thanking the company that was robbing us. At this point we just wanted them to deliver the items and forget about the whole situation. But it's not over.

Now get this: When our wedding was over and our wonderful and trustworthy venue carefully collected and packed up all the linens and lighting, we went out of our ways to return the items on a day they were open. When returning the items, all of items we rented were accounted for (to the disappointment of the company I'm sure, their lost items cost is exorbitantly ridiculous, if you think you are saving money, one lost item will set you way over budget) , except, Jennifer claims, one laundry bag (for packing the linens). She claimed this missing laundry bag would cost us $100 but she had the AUDACITY to say she would make an exception and cancel the charge if we wrote a positive review! What do they think wedding wire is? There was no way I was going to sacrifice my dignity and integrity to bow to a company that has treated us like crap and wants to BLACKMAIL us into giving a positive review.

I am not the only disgruntled customers. Bride-to-bes sure to check ALL if your sources! The yelp reviews about this company are SPOT ON. http://www.yelp.com/biz/dress-my-chair-arcadia
I really wish I had cross-checked this company with yelp before I decided to use them...so please learn from my mistake.

BOTTOM LINE: I would give negative stars if I could. If you want to be treated with dignity and respect do not consider this company. If you want a flexible and professional quality designer, do not consider this company. If your time, money, and sanity is precious to you, do not consider this company. If you want to be crying a few weeks before your wedding, be yelled at by your vendor, overspend when you are on a budget, have a NIGHTMARE both BEFORE and AFTER your wedding then perhaps give them a call. I guarantee one call and you will know what I am talking about.
As a bride who loved wedding planning and used all sorts of resources such as wedding bee, the knot, project wedding, Read more...
As a bride who loved wedding planning and used all sorts of resources such as wedding bee, the knot, project wedding, style me pretty, and of course wedding wire, I was extremely disappointing and surprised by how extremely MISLEADING the reviews were on Dress My Chair. The other reviews here about Dress My Chair must either be about an entirely different company or service because my experience with this company was an absolute nightmare.

To-be brides beware! I am fully entitled to believe that most of the positive reviews for this company were achieved through BLACKMAIL! Don't settle for superficial one or two-word reviews that simply say "Awesome!" or "Great service!". If you want a real review, I will give you one:

From the beginning DMC never gave us a single moment of professional service. I called over and over again just to get in touch with a designer. I was contacted by Jennifer, who sounded like she was really busy and disorganized when we spoke and couldn't wait to get off the phone....it turns out she will ALWAYS sound this way.

We went all the way out to their very messy show room on Monrovia. Everything looked stale and dusty. We felt constantly pressured when Jennifer spoke to us as she kept bragging about how great the company was, how they even rented to other rental companies, how the prices everywhere else would be double, etc. We did find things we liked, and since I had done my research and knew the prices she quoted were great we signed a contract with them. The beginning of the BIGGEST MISTAKE and the BIGGEST REGRET of our wedding.

Throughout our wedding planning process, we wanted to add items here are there. It took half a dozen emails and a few phone calls just to get in touch with them-- I felt like I practically had to beg them to take our money. Which they did. Finally one time when Jennifer found the time to call and talk to me about making additions to our contract she asked me stay on the phone for over half an hour while she was half engaged in a conversation about the items I wanted. Getting tired of the phone conversation, I got off the phone before carefully having her itemize every charge of the new additions we had made. FIVE minutes later my fiance calls and says that a mysterious over $600 charge had shown up on our credit card. We immediately call and email Jennifer back saying we wanted to go over the charges and that we were confused throughout the conversation. Jennifer immediately became extremely offensive saying "I have you on tape" and that she read me the charge and the contract says NO REFUNDS NO EXCHANGES. I was crying and found myself apologizing to HER, but she continued to be rude and hide behind the fine print on the contract that says once charges are made (even if you never knew about them and they weren't specifically read to you) they will never let go of your money.

Suddenly we found ourselves over budget and forced to appease and smile thanking the company that was robbing us. At this point we just wanted them to deliver the items and forget about the whole situation. But it's not over.

Now get this: When our wedding was over and our wonderful and trustworthy venue carefully collected and packed up all the linens and lighting, we went out of our ways to return the items on a day they were open. When returning the items, all of items we rented were accounted for (to the disappointment of the company I'm sure, their lost items cost is exorbitantly ridiculous, if you think you are saving money, one lost item will set you way over budget) , except, Jennifer claims, one laundry bag (for packing the linens). She claimed this missing laundry bag would cost us $100 but she had the AUDACITY to say she would make an exception and cancel the charge if we wrote a positive review! What do they think wedding wire is? There was no way I was going to sacrifice my dignity and integrity to bow to a company that has treated us like crap and wants to BLACKMAIL us into giving a positive review.

I am not the only disgruntled customers. Bride-to-bes sure to check ALL if your sources! The yelp reviews about this company are SPOT ON. http://www.yelp.com/biz/dress-my-chair-arcadia
I really wish I had cross-checked this company with yelp before I decided to use them...so please learn from my mistake.

BOTTOM LINE: I would give negative stars if I could. If you want to be treated with dignity and respect do not consider this company. If you want a flexible and professional quality designer, do not consider this company. If your time, money, and sanity is precious to you, do not consider this company. If you want to be crying a few weeks before your wedding, be yelled at by your vendor, overspend when you are on a budget, have a NIGHTMARE both BEFORE and AFTER your wedding then perhaps give them a call. I guarantee one call and you will know what I am talking about. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Betsy
Wedding:
6/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Gorgeous! Will use again!!
Awesome! Gorgeous! Will use again!!
Awesome! Gorgeous! Will use again!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
meatballs0604
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything I could ask for and more! Fabulous people, fabulous work, and fabulous price!
Everything I could ask for and more! Fabulous people, fabulous work, and fabulous price!
Everything I could ask for and more! Fabulous people, fabulous work, and fabulous price! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
MrsBling
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.9/5.0
They have very affordable prices and you know you're not paying extra for stuff you don't need. You take care of the pick up and drop off (they can deliver). Friendly staff. Thanks Ooh la la!
They have very affordable prices and you know you're not paying extra for stuff you don't need. You take care of the pick Read more...
They have very affordable prices and you know you're not paying extra for stuff you don't need. You take care of the pick up and drop off (they can deliver). Friendly staff. Thanks Ooh la la! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
B8
March Bride
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful chair covers! My perfect vision for my wedding day!
Beautiful chair covers! My perfect vision for my wedding day!
Beautiful chair covers! My perfect vision for my wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
bob
Wedding:
3/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Recently, I began my own chair cover rental business. I had no idea where to begin. I was about to have a company in New York start making the covers. Had even placed the order for the fabric, when by Providence, happened to email Dress My Chair. Just before it would have been impossible to turn back the hands of time and cancel my order, I received an email from the online services of Dress My Chair. From there it has been a wonderful relationship of placing orders, getting advice, quick service and replies. They never seem too busy to answer the myriad of questions that I inevitably have. My cleaners have commented on the quality of the fabric and how nice it will be to work with. Their willingness to work with pricing, fabric choices and custom orders doesn't seem to faze them in the least. The manager has been super in offering suggestions to help my business run smoother. She has taken the time to see what ideas I had, were taken seriously, and has gone out of her way to investigate them. The replies to my e-mails are sometimes almost instantaneous! I get the answers I need. I have even placed some deadlines and they have come through every time. In closing, I would highly recommend this company without reservation. I feel like I know these people, even though we have never personally met. I always feel that they are working just for me even though they have many other customers on a daily basis.
Recently, I began my own chair cover rental business. I had no idea where to begin. I was about to have a company in New Read more...
Recently, I began my own chair cover rental business. I had no idea where to begin. I was about to have a company in New York start making the covers. Had even placed the order for the fabric, when by Providence, happened to email Dress My Chair. Just before it would have been impossible to turn back the hands of time and cancel my order, I received an email from the online services of Dress My Chair. From there it has been a wonderful relationship of placing orders, getting advice, quick service and replies. They never seem too busy to answer the myriad of questions that I inevitably have. My cleaners have commented on the quality of the fabric and how nice it will be to work with. Their willingness to work with pricing, fabric choices and custom orders doesn't seem to faze them in the least. The manager has been super in offering suggestions to help my business run smoother. She has taken the time to see what ideas I had, were taken seriously, and has gone out of her way to investigate them. The replies to my e-mails are sometimes almost instantaneous! I get the answers I need. I have even placed some deadlines and they have come through every time. In closing, I would highly recommend this company without reservation. I feel like I know these people, even though we have never personally met. I always feel that they are working just for me even though they have many other customers on a daily basis. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
2/12/2011
4.8/5.0
AWESOME SERVICE and GREAT VALUE!!
AWESOME SERVICE and GREAT VALUE!!
AWESOME SERVICE and GREAT VALUE!! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services

MAP

 
SERVING NATIONWIDE www.DressMyChair.com, Corporate office:931 S Myrtle Avenue, 91016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for "Dress My Chair" Party Rentals & Fine Linens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1239264539197 copy2ofrebeccashoot011