130x130_sq_1281638985791-outsidedrexelbrook

Drexelbrook

Drexel Hill , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4700 Drexelbrook Dr
Drexel Hill, PA US 19026 (map)

PHONE

610-259-7000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Drexelbrook, we are committed to creating your own personal wedding experience one detail at time. We have been creating wedding memories for over 60 years. Generations of families... Read more
At Drexelbrook, we are committed to creating your own personal wedding experience one detail at time. We have been creating wedding memories for over 60 years. Generations of families choose Drexelbrook for our elegant atmosphere, superior service and exceptional cuisine. We make your wedding planning simple and stress-free.

You will have access to our professional services and staff as well as the many talented industry professionals that provide auxilary services such as entertainment, photography, transportation etc., all in one place! We will be there every step of the way to insure your wedding dreams becomes a reality. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380909138549-annematt201307130016
130x130_sq_1380909059820-annematt201307130001
130x130_sq_1380909064368-annematt201307130002
130x130_sq_1380909069677-annematt201307130003
130x130_sq_1380909074553-annematt201307130004
130x130_sq_1380909080291-annematt201307130005
130x130_sq_1380909085419-annematt201307130006
130x130_sq_1380909090578-annematt201307130007
130x130_sq_1380909095556-annematt201307130008
130x130_sq_1380909101362-annematt201307130009
130x130_sq_1380909106344-annematt201307130010
130x130_sq_1380909111532-annematt201307130011
130x130_sq_1380909116510-annematt201307130012
130x130_sq_1380909122522-annematt201307130013
130x130_sq_1380909127404-annematt201307130014
130x130_sq_1380909132526-annematt201307130015
130x130_sq_1297200470750-41of1
130x130_sq_1297200210641-11of1
130x130_sq_1297200222781-101of1
130x130_sq_1297200229360-111of1
130x130_sq_1297200235938-121of1
130x130_sq_1297200245750-131of1
130x130_sq_1297200256469-141of1
130x130_sq_1297200267500-151of1
130x130_sq_1297200277735-161of1
130x130_sq_1297200289172-171of1
130x130_sq_1297200304297-181of1
130x130_sq_1297200313281-21of1
130x130_sq_1297200318766-201of1
130x130_sq_1297200324094-211of1
130x130_sq_1297200332750-221of1
130x130_sq_1297200339281-231of1
130x130_sq_1297200353500-241of1
130x130_sq_1297200363953-251of1
130x130_sq_1297200373188-261of1
130x130_sq_1297200378281-271of1
130x130_sq_1297200393516-281of1
130x130_sq_1297200399766-291of1
130x130_sq_1297200406844-31of1
130x130_sq_1297200416297-301of1
130x130_sq_1297200432031-311of1
130x130_sq_1297200440031-321of1
130x130_sq_1297200445719-331of1
130x130_sq_1297200451625-341of1
130x130_sq_1297200460172-351of1
130x130_sq_1297200484672-51of1
130x130_sq_1297200497172-61of1
130x130_sq_1297200509875-71of1
130x130_sq_1297200520203-81of1
130x130_sq_1297200529719-91of1
130x130_sq_1383419283955-ashlee--cliff-08.1
130x130_sq_1383419308701-cak
130x130_sq_1383419341178-centerpiece-
130x130_sq_1383419369158-dsc037
130x130_sq_1383419394284-dsc038
130x130_sq_1383419419398-dsc038
130x130_sq_1383419443646-dsc038
130x130_sq_1383419465698-kelly--nate-cak
130x130_sq_1383419472785-kgwed-682-of-116
130x130_sq_1383419499282-kgwed-684-of-116
130x130_sq_1383419526871-kgwed-687-of-116
130x130_sq_1383419552368-kgwed-752-of-116
130x130_sq_1383419584803-wedding-5-24-08-115-6
130x130_sq_1383419737168-dsc014
130x130_sq_1297203018719-dsc0044
130x130_sq_1297203036485-dsc0047
130x130_sq_1297203055266-dsc0050
130x130_sq_1297203074531-dsc0052
130x130_sq_1297203102906-dsc0058
130x130_sq_1297203119063-dsc0087
130x130_sq_1297203138250-dsc0089
130x130_sq_1297203162797-dsc0122
130x130_sq_1297203181844-dsc0150
130x130_sq_1297203199938-dsc0157
130x130_sq_1297203257485-7308022
130x130_sq_1297203272578-7308029
130x130_sq_1297203288125-7308035
130x130_sq_1297203304719-drexelbrook1
130x130_sq_1297203324422-drexelbrook2
130x130_sq_1297203342422-drexelbrook3
130x130_sq_1297203356703-drexelbrook4
130x130_sq_1297203371500-drexelbrook5
130x130_sq_1297203386781-drexelbrook6
130x130_sq_1297203392438-drexelbrookblackandwhite
130x130_sq_1297203393625-outsidedrexelbrook
130x130_sq_1297204466860-brideandgroomoutsideinrain
130x130_sq_1297204478250-dsc0044
130x130_sq_1297204494281-dsc0058
130x130_sq_1297204511797-dsc0060
130x130_sq_1297204535719-dsc0064
130x130_sq_1297204561985-dsc0073
130x130_sq_1297204575453-dsc0240
130x130_sq_1297204590688-dsc0273
130x130_sq_1297204604860-dsc0277
130x130_sq_1297204608344-partyspace004
130x130_sq_1297204609063-partyspace005
130x130_sq_1297204610656-partyspace006
130x130_sq_1297204612766-partyspace007
130x130_sq_1297204615281-partyspace009
130x130_sq_1297204630813-partyspace010
130x130_sq_1297204644000-sabaturatracywedding72508042
130x130_sq_1383419835240-dsc003
130x130_sq_1383419862390-gazebo-far-away-crop-no-logo-cop
130x130_sq_1297201964938-100
130x130_sq_1297201990156-25
130x130_sq_1297202005375-53108226
130x130_sq_1297202023485-62708002
130x130_sq_1297202043422-62708029
130x130_sq_1297202060891-62708057
130x130_sq_1297202075281-62808020
130x130_sq_1297202093313-62808073
130x130_sq_1297202108719-62808092
130x130_sq_1297202139985-dsc0005
130x130_sq_1297202162031-dsc0028
130x130_sq_1297202193922-dsc0034
130x130_sq_1297202221110-dsc0039
130x130_sq_1297202243985-dsc0103
130x130_sq_1297202269703-mansionballroom6
130x130_sq_1297204996000-drexelbrook1
130x130_sq_1297205109094-partyspace002
130x130_sq_1297204953250-7308022
130x130_sq_1297204966969-7308029
130x130_sq_1297204980391-7308035
130x130_sq_1297205013031-drexelbrook2
130x130_sq_1297205031156-drexelbrook3
130x130_sq_1297205051828-drexelbrook4
130x130_sq_1297205065531-drexelbrook5
130x130_sq_1297205079891-drexelbrook6
130x130_sq_1297205085313-drexelbrookblackandwhite
130x130_sq_1297205107656-outsidedrexelbrook
130x130_sq_1297278549384-dsc0048
130x130_sq_1297278422806-62708035
130x130_sq_1297278443368-dsc0004
130x130_sq_1297278461602-dsc0010
130x130_sq_1297278484759-dsc0016
130x130_sq_1297278506759-dsc0017
130x130_sq_1297278528993-dsc0047
130x130_sq_1297278570790-dsc0049
130x130_sq_1297278591118-dsc0050
130x130_sq_1297278609306-dsc0051
130x130_sq_1297278633306-dsc0052
130x130_sq_1297278654837-dsc0053
130x130_sq_1297278674931-dsc0054
130x130_sq_1297278696306-dsc0055
130x130_sq_1297281448884-dsc0069
130x130_sq_1297281317181-dsc0008
130x130_sq_1297281343618-dsc0017
130x130_sq_1297281369806-dsc0021
130x130_sq_1297281385618-dsc0022
130x130_sq_1297281399368-dsc0054
130x130_sq_1297281415727-dsc0063
130x130_sq_1297281432337-dsc0067
130x130_sq_1297281465759-dsc0080
130x130_sq_1297281479602-dsc0081
130x130_sq_1297281509696-franklin1
130x130_sq_1297283933446-michamit0582
130x130_sq_1297283872806-michamit0081
130x130_sq_1297283877618-michamit0105
130x130_sq_1297283882774-michamit0110
130x130_sq_1297283886368-michamit0132
130x130_sq_1297283892337-michamit0267
130x130_sq_1297283896681-michamit0285
130x130_sq_1297283902024-michamit0305
130x130_sq_1297283909743-michamit0311
130x130_sq_1297283911977-michamit0325
130x130_sq_1297283915071-michamit0347
130x130_sq_1297283918274-michamit0360
130x130_sq_1297283923290-michamit0414
130x130_sq_1297283925665-michamit0430
130x130_sq_1297283929290-michamit0470
130x130_sq_1297283936946-michamit0606
130x130_sq_1297283939274-michamit0616
130x130_sq_1297283941431-michamit0833
130x130_sq_1297283944196-michamit0847
130x130_sq_1297283949196-michamit0860
130x130_sq_1297283951306-michamit0920
130x130_sq_1297283955368-michamit0922
130x130_sq_1297283957852-michamit1202
130x130_sq_1297283960587-michamit1203
130x130_sq_1297283963165-michamit1210
130x130_sq_1297283968009-michamit1284
130x130_sq_1297283973837-michamit210
130x130_sq_1297283976774-michamit211
130x130_sq_1297283980493-michamit22
130x130_sq_1297283986118-michamit23
130x130_sq_1297283990040-michamit24
130x130_sq_1297283992446-michamit25
130x130_sq_1297283995087-michamit26
130x130_sq_1297283997462-michamit27
130x130_sq_1297283999915-michamit28
130x130_sq_1297284003806-michamit29
130x130_sq_1297284007884-michamit2
130x130_sq_1317326387817-p9180077
130x130_sq_1317325799508-dsc0018
130x130_sq_1317325822815-dsc0037
130x130_sq_1317325845263-dsc0039
130x130_sq_1317325865965-dsc0040
130x130_sq_1317325887773-dsc0041
130x130_sq_1317325913389-dsc0042
130x130_sq_1317325938333-dsc0046
130x130_sq_1317325961608-dsc0052
130x130_sq_1317325987832-dsc0056
130x130_sq_1317326015413-dsc0060
130x130_sq_1317326041356-dsc0071
130x130_sq_1317326063804-dsc0090
130x130_sq_1317326094614-dsc0098
130x130_sq_1317326126579-dsc0107
130x130_sq_1317326155080-dsc0113
130x130_sq_1317326180180-dsc0123
130x130_sq_1317326206279-dsc0130
130x130_sq_1317326230756-dsc0160
130x130_sq_1317326246652-dsc0169
130x130_sq_1317326261238-dsc0189
130x130_sq_1317326276152-dsc0190
130x130_sq_1317326290925-dsc0191
130x130_sq_1317326308522-dsc0193
130x130_sq_1317326324106-p9180063
130x130_sq_1317326349347-p9180068
130x130_sq_1317326367537-p9180075

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
900
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
95
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough positive remarks about drexelbrook and the job they do. They have catered both of my daughters weddings and was thrilled with them both times.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding here last weekend and it was absolutely unbelievable. My guests could not stop raving about the food, drink and service at the Drexelbrook. Jean was fantastic to work with and she really made sure to cover every aspect of the wedding down to the tiniest detail. The staff took such amazing care of me, my husband and our families. I would recommend this venue to anyone! They did an amazing job.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook and Anthony D'Angelo gave me the wedding reception of my dreams! They were so helpful in every way throughout the entire wedding process. We planned a wedding in only 5 months and I was living on the other side of the country the whole time. Anthony met with my Mom on a number of occasions to walk her through everything and he was available anytime I needed to be in touch with him. Anthony was able to envision everything that I explained to him and executed the decor, cake, food, everything, perfectly. Thank you to the entire Drexelbrook crew for working so hard, especially over the holiday season, to give Tommy and I the wedding we had always dreamed about!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
12/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The Staff at Drexelbrook was very professional, excellent customer service skills, very helpful. I could have ask for a better vendor then this. I give your vendor 5 Stars
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved having the best day of our lives celebrated at the Drexelbrook. Chrissy was amazing and I highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you for making everything perfect! I can't wait to have future events at the drexelbrook along with working with the most amazing wedding coordinator ever! Thank you again Chrissy!!!!!

Nancy and Rich Jennings
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Drexelbrook on Dec 7, 2013, we worked personally with Anthony D'Angelo and everything was absolutely perfect. I was a bride who emailed emailed Anthony with questions and ideas daily and he always got back to me immediately with answers. All of our guests raved about the food, the service and how beautiful the venue looked. I would recommend Drexelbrook to any couple looking for their perfect spot.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception and celebration in our home after the ceremony for 90 people. It was really important that someone could be flexible with our needs and situation. Out of all of the caterers that we reviewed (there were about 6), Drexelbrook was the only one that provided us an "in home" coordinator and a menu based on a review of our special reception site. Before anything was discussed we had an appointment in our home. They were flexible, courteous, experienced and the food was AMAZING. My friends raved about the service and the food. What was also crucial for our guests was their attention to detail with the menu because of multiple food allergies. A lot of the caterers said that they could modify their menu but Drexelbrook was the only caterer that developed a menu for us that they knew would provide the best experience. Several of our friends have Celiac disease so it was important that we worked with a caterer that had a certified GF facility and chef. Finally, they were also considerate of our budget. I will credit the coordinator with that one detail. She provided many options and was truthful about cost and value.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook exceed our expectations. They were so professional, extremely accommodating and a pleasure to work with. There was not one thing that went wrong for our wedding. Jeannie, Fatima and her team made our wedding the best days of our life. They made everything so stress free and their service was outstanding.

Not only was the service great but the Food was out of this world. We are still getting compliments on how great everyone thought the food was!!

I will recommend Drexelbrook to anyone that is looking to have a wedding or any event.

I want to also say a special thanks to Jeannie who was absolutely amazing throughout the process and Fatima who made everything run flawlessly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I were married over a month ago, and we still cannot truly grasp how amazing our special day was. The staff at Drexelbrook, from the Bartenders to the General Manager, were all incredible. A high attention to detail, very courteous and professional service and all were extremely happy to share a part of our day! With having 8+ years in the hospitality industry, I will say that the service techniques of the staff, and the very sharp culinary ability of Chef Wade Harvin and his team were very impressive.

We toured a number of ballrooms there, and all are incredible. In the Grand Ballroom, it was immaculate! It honestly felt like a fairy tail! As far as atmosphere is concerned, you just cannot get more beautiful than this. From an ascetic stand point, it was everything, and i meant EVERYTHING, a girl could ever ask for.

To touch on the food, the Hors D'Oeuvres were decadently prepared and served, the action stations were hot, prompt and tasty, the entree was so beautiful, I felt like i would rather look at it, than eat it! But I sure am happy I did eat, because it was amazing!

I want to extend a special thank you to Domenick Savino, an incredible professional in the industry. To Jean Fernandez, the Asst. GM without whom non of this would be possible, Bill Kleinz the Director of Operations who made me feel comfortable and at ease, To Ray Willett, our Maitre D, and to Chef Wade Harvin for his gift of cuisine. My Husband and I, from the bottom of our heart thank you for making this day the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married at Franklin Commons in October. Our coordinator from Drexelbrook was Kim Savino.

We decided to do a short, four month engagement. As you can imagine, this added a lot of pressure to an already stressful process. After looking at a few locations, we chose Franklin Commons and had the pleasure of meeting Kim. From the first meeting, we began to feel more secure with our short timeline. Kim was very organized and after talking to us was able to compile a plan that would be perfect for us. We worked together over the four month period and she was always available through phone and email.

Leading up to the ceremony, we had nothing but rain. This was not going to be helpful for our outside ceremony. Kim went out of her way to make sure we had a contingency plan, just in case.

On the day of the ceremony, we had beautiful weather. We kept the original plan for an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour. Everything went off without a problem. Kim kept on us the whole time, not aggressively, but more to just make sure we were alright and we didn't need anything.

The Drexelbrook staff was amazing. They were all extremely pleasant and accommodating. The venue was unique in its style and fit us really well. The food was out of this world and everyone ate like kings! Even with this, none of the food ran out.

Overall, everything was perfect. It was an amazing day and our guests had a great time. Kim and the Drexebrook staff made the process as easy as possible. Almost a month later, and we're still getting positive feedback from our family and friends!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Gene was the master of ceremonies from Drexelbrook Catering! The food was over the top in quality and presentation, and Gene even added some special requests to our menu, creating a dish just for us. He also added a few favorites of his own as part of our package. The professionalism and seamlessness of the evening was overwhelming. We had a beach house wedding and it could not have been more elegant or memorable. Thank you so much to Gene and his staff for making our wedding epic!

Dean & Bonnie, Cape May, NJ
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Markita
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were BEYOND pleased with the outcome of our wedding and we have Drexelbrook to thank for that! More importantly, our event coordinator Anthony D'Angelo was phenomenal! He did everything and anything he could to make sure we had the perfect day, and we did! A lot of family and friends thought the venue was beautiful and were asking how we found it. I would definitely recommend Drexelbrook to anyone looking to plan an event! The staff was very accommodating and professional. Thank you DB for making our wedding day the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook was absolutely amaxing throughout the process. Jeannie and her staff we fantastic and definitely kept me calm throughout the entire planning and execution. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone and everyone! The food is delicious, the staff is attentive and extremely helpful. I wish I could get married everyday.

The entire team put me at ease and the fact that every time I saw Jeannie or spoke to her, she knew exactly who I was and who my then fiancee was. She was extremely personable, helpful and just all around fantastic. Every person I have spoken to in regards to my wedding say it was so nice, fun and the food was terrific. One person even said "I have been to many weddings, and these hor d'oeuvres I have ever had."

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Drexelbrook and Jeannie! I can't say thank you enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing service by staff! So many compliments by guests on quality of food. They were on top of everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook provided a wonderful experience for both myself and my husband along with our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1312290002951-1004008
Brooke
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The whole staff was extremely professional, and accommodating. My wedding was lovely, and everyone was really impressed with how amazing the venue at Franklin Commons was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lou
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Having a wedding reception for 207 people, many of whom were out of state, could have been very stressful, but it was an absolute blast. The Drexelbrook team made our event an absolute dream experience of class, quality, and professionalism. Every aspect of the event was top shelf from the cocktail hour to the elegant ballroom to the food itself. The staff was charming, attentive, and helpful no matter what the request. When the night was over, my wife and I couldn't think of a thing we would have done differently thanks to the expert planning and execution of this wonderful Drexelbrook team.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Employees were great. Any issues were resolved quickly and professionally. Great place all guests enjoyed wedding, nothing but good comments.

Thanks
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Gene and his team made our Wedding perfect! Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marita
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The best way I can sum up my experiences working with Anthony D'Angelo and the Drexelbrook team is that we had high expectations and that they surpassed them. We had the perfect wedding and much of that is due to the wonderful work done by Drexelbrook. They provide many excellent services and delivered them flawlessly. We are grateful for their work and are so happy we selected Drexelbrook to host our Wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook did an absolutely phenomenal job with our wedding. The moment we entered the gorgeous grounds, we were greeted by the friendly face of their security guard, Fred. I actually had more than a few guests comment on how helpful and amiable he was. We were then greeted by our maitre d' for the evening, Ray. Ray and his staff were fantastic. Many guests commented on how attentive, friendly, and professional they were.
Our ceremony took place outside on the patio. Once again, the staff was right on top of everything. Before I could ask for anything, Ray had taken care of it. The ceremony was gorgeous. The grounds are picturesque and beautifully maintained. The gazebo and fountains added to the overall ambience.
After the ceremony we were greeted by our personal bridal captain with a tray of champagne. She remained with us throughout cocktail hour to attend to our any need. All of the food was delicious. Our two interactive food stations were big hits. Many guests were so impressed with the food that they took photos and shared them afterward.
A big shout out has to go out to Jeannie and Christina. Bustling my bride's dress was challenging to say the least and they took care of it with minimal fuss. Their understanding and professional know-how was much appreciated throughout the entire planning process and especially on a day that could have been very stressful otherwise.
I cannot say enough about this wonderful venue. They did a magnificent job from start to finish. The food was astounding, the building awe-inspiring, and the staff was a joy. We did not have to worry about a single thing...not even where our next drink was coming from! I would definitely recommend Drexelbrook to any couple looking for an overall amazing wedding experience from start to finish.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edwin
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with Drexelbrook both before and during our wedding. Gene is a very experienced professional who provides fantastic insights, experience and personal opinion without being overly assertive. We really saw very high value and customer focus and they listened and responded so well to our questions and changes. The tasting dinner at Drexelbrook was really excellent and we added high value to our final decision making.
On the day, Chef Dave with four highly professional colleagues made our day perfect ! The food was magnificent, the team worked so hard and they were so friendly and helpful all day.

Finally we were really pleased to see Gene at the wedding showing his dedication and commitment to our special day and ensuring our vision was realized.

We are selective in our recommendations but to any would-be couples planning a personalized wedding as we did, this is a team who must at the top of your list. We whole heartedly recommend this company to meet your every needs and they will work hard to make your day very special. Our special thanks to Gene, Chef Dave and the team. We hope to invite you back for future celebratory events.

Best wishes and every success

Ed and Tamara Tucker
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Drexelbrook for anyone that is looking for a caterer. The quality of food is always wonderful and honestly the best catered food we have ever had. Your chef is phenomenal!

In addition, Gene Blum is great to work with. He is always available to answer any questions or concerns and goes out of his way to make sure your event goes smoothly.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tia
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have had a more awesome experience working with Drexelbrook or Jean Fernandez (my planner). The venue is lovely and I was immediately won over by their awesome packages. Jean has a real take charge attitude and she knows what she is doing. I was very comfortable with her and confident that she could execute my day according to my vision. I had friends that said you better get your own wedding planner. I told them that I was in good hands. Jean was very sharp, every conversation she remembered exactly what we discussed, what we modified, and she had taken great notes. She was quick to find my files and put her fingers on the information that we needed, completely organized. She gave me plenty of personal attention and was always available to quickly answer my calls via email and phone. Trust me she knows her stuff, let her do her thing and you will not be disappointed. Her suggestions and insight were extremely valuable. The entire experience was a dream come true from the beginning to the end. Drexelbook and Jean far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for making this the best day of my life!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mercedes
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
When our wedding was disrupted by the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, we had to move our wedding away from the Jersey shore and find all new vendors due to power outages. Drexelbrook, out of the kindness of their hearts, pulled together a wonderful catering package for us on 3 days notice at a price that was within our limited budget. They were extremely professional and our guests were raving about the delicious food all night. I cannot thank Drexelbrook, and Gene in particular, for helping us to still have our perfect wedding day and I would recommend them to anyone for any occasion!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome staff, very accommodating. Exceeded all of our expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Just a little over a month since the wedding and the compliments are still flowing on how wonderful the reception was. Anthony D'Angelo and the rest of the Drexelbrook crew were absolutely FANTASTIC. From the very first phone call until even after the big day, they were professional, courteous, and an absolute pleasure to work with. We never had to worry about anything. Their timing was flawless, the cocktail hour was superb, the food was excellent, and the dining room may have been the most beautiful room that I have ever seen. I would highly recommend Drexelbrook to anyone who is looking for a venue that has it all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1350919946728-fbavatar2728527
David & Kiara
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook did an outstanding job from start to finish. They were very professional, flexible and a pleasure to work with from the first email sent to the congratulations and final good night on our wedding night.
Anthony did a wonderful job making sure every detail was taken care of and, also, he offered suggestions when me and my husband were unsure.
Our wedding day was perfect with the help of Fatima. She was easy-going, offered suggestions along the way and took the time to make sure our needs and wants were addressed immediately. Thank you Anthony and Fatima for a GREAT job! Our day was perfect with the help of you and your staff!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KYMYATTA
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The Drexelbrook is an amazing venue. The staff members are very professional. Jean Fernandez is the greatest. She went above and beyond to make sure everything went as planned. I was beyond satisfied.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1317434057318-vacation
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great Place! Very helpful staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone very knowledgable, and helpful. Went above and beyond expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1301969646755-dscf0528
Ashlee
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook is a beautiful venue.The staff is AmAzInG!! You can't go wrong with having any event here. The service, food, quality, loction...all are perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect from beginning to end. Anthony was always responsive and helpful in every way. He was extremely detailed oriented which helped organize everything. I cannot say enough nice things about Drexelbrook. The day of the wedding we had two people waiting on us at all times. We never had to worry about anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Varsha
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with Drexelbrook for all of our wedding needs! They were the perfect location and provided ample space for approximately 300 guests. They were very professional and worked closely with every vendor we had. We received many, many compliments from our guests no how smoothly everything ran during the day. The team at Drexelbrook made sure that the bride and groom were well taken care of, being aware of our every need and request. We could not have been happier with them, and we continue to recommend them to all who ask!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We picked Drexelbrook for several reasons. First we are from the area, belong to the Rotary Club of Upper Darby/Lansdowne and are very familiar with Drexelbrook's venue, staff and service offerings. Also my parents celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on June 30, 1990 in the Mansion Room, so it was ery meaningful for us to be there. Christina Lyle, our wedding coordinator, was the utmost professional and yet exhibited a personal interest in our lives. All of the staff were amazing the day of the event and every guest has without exception, has said it was the best wedding they've ever attended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook went above and beyond to make our Wedding Day special. The staff are professional and the quality of the food and service exceeded our expectations. As a bride, I did not have to worry on my wedding day because I knew Drexelbrook would take care of everything and it would be perfect.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Gene and his crew at Drexelbrook did a great job with our wedding from start to finish.

Gene's menu planning was absolutely amazing. His ability to take our very simple palates and turn it into a one of a kind menu still boggles our minds today. Who would ever think that one could find a way to incorporate meatloaf, pigs in a blanket, and spaghetti and meatballs into a classy wedding menu???? We definitely didn't, but Gene proved us and all of our guests wrong.

Every piece of food that they put out that day was perfect. Every guest at our wedding couldn't stop talking about the food and everyone left stuffed to the gills. One guest even texted us later in the night asking if there were any leftovers he could have!!!

The staff that worked our wedding was great as well. They made sure that everything looked wonderful and that every guest was made to feel special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook helped make my dreams come true. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jean was incredible. She worked with us and put a ton of time in making sure our wedding was an amazing event. We originally planned a dec 8th wedding and then unexpectedly were expecting and had to cut our budget in half and move the date to may 4th. Not only did they accommodate, but they still treated us like we were their best client.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the third event our family has had at the Drexelbrook...two weddings and a bridal shower, and I can honestly say that from the planning stages and through to the events, Drexelbrook is the perfect venue. The staff is so attentive, not only to the hosts but to each and every guest. Many of our guests commented on how wonderful their experience was.
The food was excellent, the venue (Grand Ballroom) is beautiful and the management staff is great to work with (especially Christina).

I will continue to recommend the Drexelbrook as a superb venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cwilly
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing wedding at the Drexelbrook on 3/31/12. From the planning to the end of the wedding day Drexelbrook exceeded our expectations. Anthony D'Angelo was my event sales manager and he was excellent! He made everything perfect and went above and beyond to make me and my now husband happy. The entire staff was fabulous and I'm still receiving compliments about how great the food was and how the reception look so beautiful. Drexelbrook team thank you for giving me the best wedding anyone could ask for!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed with the personalized care Drexelbrook gave us. they were flexible right to the end. the food was delicious, the setting was lovely and the service outstanding. would definetely use again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nmc1005
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The drexelbrook was amazing. We got so much for our money! They had the best offer out of any place in the Delaware county area! Christina Lyle made our day exceptional! She was so nice and easy to work with! Our entire wedding planning went very smooth! I would recommend the drexelbrook to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrie
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was wonderful and the Drexelbrook team made sure our family and friends had an amazing and stress free day to remember forever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best! We were sooo happy with Drexelbrook and their service. They have exceeded our expectations!! They did a magnificent job on the reception and didn't miss any details!! Our wedding coordinator was Anthony D'Angelo and he was excellent. He made us feel so stress free throughout the whole process. Everyone kept telling me how laid back of a bride I was the week before the wedding and it's all because of Anthony. He made sure everything was perfect. He returned my phone calls immediately and he was great in letting us know everything that was going on. They paid so much attention to detail that when you see the end result, you can see why! We had over 300 people during our reception and they accommodated everyone and the food was wonderful. We got so many compliments!! It was so beautiful and I don't think we could have had a better venue. Vince was our Maitr'd for the night and he was fabulous. He made sure we were happy throughout the whole night and that we were. I would recommend Drexelbrook to anyone. Thank You for the best wedding anyone could ask for. We are so thrilled to have you host.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phillybcoma
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I just had the most amazing wedding at Drexelbrook! From start to finish I felt I had a team of professionals making this our special day! From the elaborate tasting to the amazing day everything was the best! Jean and Kira were great in getting back to me and on the big day were by our sides seeing we had everything we needed! My wedding day was the best day of my life and I thank the Drexelbrook team for making all my dreams come true!!!

Don't waste your time looking for another venue, Drexelbrook is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyS
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't have been happier with the Drexelbrook and all of the staff! Jessica was my sales representative and she was just amazing! She helped me with anything I needed and was ontop of everything! We have gotten many compliments on how attentive the staff was and also on how delicious the food was. Our guests also raved about the ice cream bar!! Our cake was included. I had given the baker a picture of what I wanted and I was blown away on how beautiful it was. Our wedding was held in the south and center ballrooms. I couldn't believe how gorgeous the room looked when I saw it just before guests were to arrive. The Drexelbrook and the staff exceeded my expectations! everything was just beautiful!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenracobaldo
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook was a fantastic venue for my wedding in September 2011 and the service they provided to us was excellent! We had the help of Jeannie and Kira to guide us along the way as we planned our dream day at Drexelbrook- they were both very informative and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. I chose to add quite a few of my own details to our reception- all of which Drexelbrook happily agreed to setting up for us. My husband and I were so happy after the sneak peek into the Grand Ballroom before guests were welcomed in...the ballroom looked even better than we both imagined it to look! I would recommend Drexelbrook to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, hassle-free wedding venue in the Philadelphia area. Drexelbrook takes pride in the weddings they are a part of and will ensure you have the wedding you always dreamed of!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Drexalbrook and staff made our wedding the most beautiful day that I dreamed of thank you to everyone!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genna
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook went above and beyond to make our dream become a reality on our wedding day. All of the guests are still raving about the wedding from the food to the service - everything was perfect.

Thanks so much Drexelbrook :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaShundra
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook was absolutely fabulous! From the first time I talked to one of their reps at a bridal showcase to the last dance, I felt so comfortable and knew that everything I wanted would be taken care of. Christina was my coordinator and took care of everything and even kept me more organized than I thought I already was lol. I will recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beach
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful. The food was very good and it was served hot when it was suppose to be hot and cold when it was to be cold. The staff was pleasant and professional.
Christina Lyle was such a big help, giving us ideas and directing us on things that we needed.
We had a wonderful Wedding and all of our guests were pleased with everything the Drexelbrook had to offer.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshine8643
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend the Drexelbrook for a wedding! They went far beyond any other venue in the Philadelphia area to make our wedding run smoothly. You definitely get the most for your money at the Drexelbrook!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mistid29
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have been happier with the reception, food, service or experience at Drexelbrook. The set up was breath-taking and the food was incredible. (We still have friends telling us how much they loved the menu!)The service could not have been better and the attentiveness of staff bordered on clairvoyant. Our overall experience was amazing… the ambiance was perfect from the beautiful table set up, to the outdoor fire pit suggested by our planner, Judy, upon hearing that my husband to be was planning on giving out cigars. Our wedding day was truly perfect and much of that had to do with Drexelbrook. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellygee
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
They made my wedding day amazing! Could not have been better! some of the best food i have ever eaten and the staff is AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I am giving The Drexelbrook 5/5 because they truly deserve it. If you want to work with a friendly & professional staff, have a team member dedicated to you and your wedding, if you want to be catered too and want absolutely no worries, then I would only look at the Drexelbrook. Not to forget that the banquet hall is absolutely gorgeous. And their food was delicious. You don't have to worry about how you photos will turn out, everything is stunning. 5 months out and I'm still hearing so many compliments about my wedding, thanks to The Drexelbrook. The team at The Drexelbrook went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were taken care of. They did an amazing job - Thank you Drexelbrook!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1256934581442-weddingl
Ms. Cain
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
A FABULOUS EXPERIENCE! The Drexelbrook has clearly mastered the art of wonderful weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We had an incredible time at the reception and the Drexelbrook team is a big reason for that. Working with them was every bride’s dream- they were so organized, timely, responsive and experienced. I never once worried about our reception and what a relief that is! They certainly have this line of business nailed down and do what they do SO well and with such professionalism and attention to detail. Working with them for the past year has been so wonderful. Additionally, their level of customer service was unparalleled- we had our own attendant for the night and she was so helpful. The food was incredible and all of our guests enjoyed their meals thoroughly- that is not something you find at every reception hall!!! I would do it all again there and would not change a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1286510649461-img6799
chocolategirl
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED the Drexelbrook and here is my story.

I originally fell in love with the venue online, and once I contacted them, and my date was available, I already knew this would be my venue!

I made an appointment after several emails with Jessica McBrearty, and took a tour, and I was in absolute awe and LOVED what I saw. I booked just a few days later.

From the beginning, my coordinator Jessica took care of my needs, whatever i wanted she made sure I had, whatever i didn't want, she made sure I didn't have, and was a big reason of making my wedding day special at the Drexelbrook. Jessica was very professional throughout the entire process, very responsive to emails and phone calls, and made suggestions, which I do love. She helped to make my day perfect for me.

There were no hidden surprises with the Drexelbrook, and I have no complaints.

The day of my wedding, I feel that i was waited on hand and foot. The staff was excellent, and so was our maitre de. The location is awesome, easy to get to and EXCLUSIVE, it's tucked away from the street, and became my hidden jewel. since i missed the cocktail hour taking pictures, hors'devures and beverages were brought to the area where we took pictures, so I really didn'tmiss a thing. i absolutely enjoyed my day!

The food was fantastic, very yummy :-) so much that my guests took leftovers from the guests who didn't come.

I would recommend Drexelbrook to any bride getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook is the perfect venue for a wedding reception. From the first meeting with Drexelbrook to the day of our wedding, everything was perfect. The staff was on top of every detail of the reception from start to finish. We have been receiving so many compliments about our reception and how classy it was. Our guests were especially impressed with the white-glove service and delicious food and beverages. We are thrilled with our decision to have our wedding reception at Drexelbrook, and would not have changed one thing about our wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jean who is the manager of the facility. She was absolutely delightful to work with. Our reception went like clock work with no problems at all. Everyone loved the facilities at Drexelbrook and we got countless raves from various guests. I would highly highly recommend Drexelbrook to others getting married in the area. You can't get the same overall experience from any other facility at the same price. They treated us like royalty and I was absolutely wowwed by the experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna-Leah
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Christina Lyle was our wedding coordinator and she was FABULOUS. The entire venue was incredibly helpful and was able to answer questions and concerns I had that ventured beyond the actual reception. Everyone was very professional and accommodating and worked with any request we had. I was able to speak with our coordinator whenever I needed her and she was truly a joy to plan my big day with. Our actual wedding day was beyond my dreams and I wouldn't change a thing about it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
landem27
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Drexelbrook was amazing to us. Everything we needed, they provided. They did their best to make sure our day went as planned. There were a few things that could not be controlled, like the weather; which they made it extremely special with the ceremony inside. We were definitely amazed at what they did just for us!!! It was their goal to make sure our wedding ceremony and reception went as smooth as possible, and I would have to say that it was the most memorable time of our lives! Thank you to the staff at Drexelbrook for everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktma98
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was incredible because Drexelbrook catered to us in every way possible allowing us to enjoy the ceremony, music, food, and all of our friends and family. We had our ceremony on the South Patio and our reception in the South Ballroom. Both spaces were just beautiful for our special day. I am a Designer, and I made many things for the wedding including the flower arrangements, invitations, personal menus, table centerpieces, cake flowers, etc. and they incorporated everything beautifully without a problem! Their service was impeccable. I highly recommend having an event at this location.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phillygirl
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Outstanding- you can't ask for a better value. Everything was top drawer- over a year later people are still raving to us about our wedding. It was everything I could have hoped for and more- awesome food, professional staff, immaculate rooms. You cannot go wrong with Drexelbrook!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/20/2002
5.0/5.0
I was married in their Gazebo in September of 2002 and it was the most beautiful day of my life! It couldn't have been a more perfect day!! The staff was so sweet and lovely and made me feel like a princess. I can't say enough of how easy Drexelbrook made it for me to plan my wedding. They were available to me whenever I needed them with any of my questions, helped me get in touch with my photographer and florist, and were simply on top of their game! I would tell any one looking for a venue that Drexelbrook is the only choice you have when you want professionalism, knowledge, elegance and service all in one. There purely is no comparison.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morin
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.9/5.0
My wedding was on May 25th 2014. We worked mostly with Jean and she was amazing. All throughout the planning process she was easy to get hold of and was able to help with any needed ideas. On the day itself i do not remember the name of the Matriea de but he was also great. Sadly we were running behind time and the matrea de was rushing us for alot of things. even though the event itself was great and the overall aspect was well there were details in things i noticed that made me upset just thinking back to it. For instance my walk down the aisle was rushed and was not something i can be happy about because the flower girl was so shy she was walking slowly and they ended up rushing me to also get out there which annoyed me because the sole attention was not on me. Also the cocktail hr was cut short also because we were running late so lots of the pictures i should have taken for my memories weren't possible. I believe i shouldn't have been rushed for that and they even rushed the photographer too which annoyingly he listened. But i blame myself for not being stern enough at the moment, because i was so distracted. Due to this i have almost no pictures of my bridal party together. Because of this is why i gave the 4.5 in flexibility because the bride and groom should not be rushed but be advised on how the day is going. Not knowing what time it is does not help when there is so much that needed to be done. Besides that, everything did look marvelous and the food especially was great, even though i did not get to finish it because i was walking around for most of the night. I would definitely recommend this venue because it had a great price and great atmosphere with other great additions which made my day special.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anjali
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
This place, first of all, is BEAUTIFUL. Our wedding and reception were fabulous and I was thoroughly pleased with the outcome. Planning was a breeze with Jeane.....we started planned a year in advance, met on a frequent basis, and there was minimal stress prior to the event. Her staff is amazing, warm, professional and prompt with service on the day of....you truly feel royal!
The only issue I had with them is that our wedding favors were not properly laid out, and half the guests did not receive their favor. However, Drexel Brook rectified the matter and mailed each favor out to the guests after the wedding....so really it wasn't much of an issue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.9/5.0
The Drexelbrook with Anthony D' Angelo, Vincent, Fatima and all the support staff made dreams come true for my husband and I as we celebrated our first daughter, Julliana's wedding reception. The evening was seamless, professional, stunning, delicious, warm, kind and attentive to all details. Each and everyone that served us from the front desk receptionist to the cake maker and chef and Anthony and Vincent's confident capable calm. All was excellent. We will definitely choose Drexelbrook when we marry our other two daughters and for any other special event. Respectfully, Anita and Bob Morro
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/11/2014
4.8/5.0
Our wedding at Drexelbrook in April 2014 was nothing short of amazing! Jeannie was great helping us from start to finish. They had so many options to choose from between the menu, hor dourves, alcohol, place setting, wedding cake etc. The staff was polite, professional and courteous and the grand ballroom looked beautiful and was exactly the way we duscussed. My maitre 'd, Ray, was fabulous. He was there for anything my fiance and I needed the entire day of the wedding. I cannot say enough great things about my wedding and truly thank Drexelbrook for making my dream day come to life!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sony
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.8/5.0
A very pleasant group of people willing to negotiate so both parties are happy. They are very organized and are more than capable of handling a large number of guests. The reception hall was stunning.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.8/5.0
The people at Drexelbrook were positively amazing. The wedding cake for my reception was included in my price, and they allowed me full reign of the design of the cake. I gave them a picture of what I wanted, and Michelle my coordinator put it together perfectly...from the off center stacking to the different design on every level. I can't say enough fantastic things about them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geeta
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.7/5.0
I would have given Drexelbrook complete 5 stars except for a mishap about our wedding favors. They did not distribute one box which caused some confusion at the reception! We spent a lot of time and money on them so were a little upset.! But Jean is wonderful and she simply mailed them out after the event.Thanks Jean!
The venue is outstanding, and the staff are great. I just wish they had a hotel attached so we didn't have to drive from the hotel to the venue.
We got a lot of compliments about the wedding.
Jean is a great coordinator, she spent a lot of time with us and succeeded in pleasing my daughter, who is quite picky. We also picked up leftovers and flowers etc the next day that Jean had stored for us. It was really nice if her to do that.
So I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Danielle
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.7/5.0
I couldn't ask for a better wedding. The staff was amazing, beyond polite(everyone congratulated us), and very efficient(one of my groomsmen stole my fork I mentioned I didn't have one, a passing waiter heard me and a new one was there in seconds)! My only complaint is that we used an outside vendor for our flowers and all the boutonnieres were not handed out(our vendor didn't label them). We are still getting comments on how good the food was, how classy and beautiful our wedding was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.7/5.0
Drexelbrook was wonderful. My wife and I married on the day of hurricane Irene. Drexelbrook was flexible enough to allow us to push our wedding time from 5:30PM to 1:00PM with no problems. The food was top notch and the facilities and staff was ultra professional. So professional we had to second think if we even needed to hire a wedding coordinator for the day. Bravo!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aliandbill
Wedding:
4/18/2010
4.7/5.0
The ballroom and gazebo were very nice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.6/5.0
We really enjoyed our wedding at Drexelbrook! Everyone had fun, and as the bride, I felt like I was taken care of. My only critique is for the hospitality suite. It was a bit small, especially when my photographer, videographer, and bridesmaids were in there while I got ready. However, overall it was a beautiful day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.5/5.0
Jeannie, our event coordinator was great, she was very patient and was very responsive. Our wedding turned out just the way we wanted it to and everyone, including us had an amazing time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
6/23/2013
4.4/5.0
The venue was beautiful and loved by all of our guests.
Anthony was great from beginning to end.
All of the food was delicious.
Service from all of the staff was personable and genuine.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
The space was exquisite. The food was delicious. Definitely worth every second and penny.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmm
Wedding:
8/4/2012
3.8/5.0
I had my wedding at Drexelbrook and well the staff their had no clue how to run a weddiing we said we wanted to be not seen they were about to let us walk right out into the people crazy me and my new husband freaked out then my ring pillow for ring bearer was on thrown on the bar i'm not sure why it was their and not with rest of stuff. My planner I booked place with had to stand their to make sure when DJ called out names things would go as planned.
then my wedding party had no were to sit for hour before reception when we were told we would have table because bridal area to small. Dont get me wrong its nice place but thats all they have going for them
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannette
Wedding:
5/5/2012
3.8/5.0
Overall, our experience at Drexelbrook was great. Some of the things that stood out were; the cleanliness of the facility, the friendliness of the staff, and the professionalism of the event planners. One of the discourging things was that one of my maitre d's disappeared during my event, and one of the dinner entrees was not prepared the way it was at the tasting.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/30/2011
3.4/5.0
Wedding and reception were beautiful but I felt extremely rushed and felt like I was being demanded by the Wedding Cordinator. I understand she had a job to do but a better tone or attitude would have been appreciated. Very strict with very small details. Food however was amazing and the rest of the staff was very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
the camps2006
Wedding:
5/13/2006
0.9/5.0
Well I would just like to say that It was my dream to have my wedding at the Drexelbrook. But the day of my wedding it was nothing but mess up after mess up... number 1 -When they tell you that the Bridal Party has their own room to relax and eat,don't believe them as it is not true, Oh you can go back in the little hole in the wall they call a bridal suite if you have two people in your wedding party. So you have to go over to where all the people are if you want to eat...number 2-When they tell you all the stuff for your wedding needs to be in to them w/in two weeks prior to the wedding don't believe them as when we had all the stuff to them they still missed up my stuff, EX.the pictures of my father and my husbands father were not out...Number 3- they doubles booked my hall and had to wait for the party to be over until we had to get in. We paid from 5-11 and we did not into the hall until 6:30 and they did not even refund us or do anything to comp us on anything....number4- during dinner they did not serve 2 of my tables dinner until someone had to tell them...All in all if it was not for my DJ(who is not associated with the Drexelbrook) it was a good time.....
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4700 Drexelbrook Dr, Drexel Hill, PA 19026 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Drexelbrook
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1281638985791-outsidedrexelbrook