130x130_sq_1250824792987-drmlogo1

DRM Entertainment

Lake Bluff , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 N. Skokie Hwy Suite G-19
Lake Bluff, IL US 60044 (map)

PHONE

847-604-9335

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DRM Entertainment is focused On You, tress Free Planning, and entertaining. We are a Professional Mobile DJ business that offers Uplighting and your name in lights.


... Read more
DRM Entertainment is focused On You, tress Free Planning, and entertaining. We are a Professional Mobile DJ business that offers Uplighting and your name in lights.



BEST pricing in Lake County!
847 604- WEDJ (9335)
http://www.facebook.com/DRMDJ4U Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1256862222562-dandj
130x130_sq_1250870363388-0886copy
130x130_sq_1250870374701-0867copy
130x130_sq_1250870413873-1074
130x130_sq_1250870568217-kx9i0435
130x130_sq_1256861789281-dancefloor
130x130_sq_1257002892029-wilhelm290225517
130x130_sq_1257002892201-wilhelm290230519
130x130_sq_1257002892888-wilhelm290230500
130x130_sq_1257002893169-wilhelm290230526
130x130_sq_1257225519160-1000572
130x130_sq_1257225519160-1000573
130x130_sq_1257225520004-1000473
130x130_sq_1257225520082-1000462

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Motown, Oldies
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We customize our style to your event. You choose. It's your event!
What is your usual attire?
Suit, Tux.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
no- We will provide all music unless it is so very extreme.
How many other DJs do you work with?
5 DJ's each with at least 8 year experience!
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
no
Do you bring your own equipment?
yes all the time.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Small Dance floor lighting system
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
45-1 hr.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
no
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
A little
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meal is up to client.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
no breaks
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What is your overtime rate?
$150.00 Hr
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
no travel charge. Are DJ packages are all inclusive.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.1/5.0
Dan gave me a fantastic deal, and was super understanding about my husband and I being on a strict budget which I totally appreciated. That being said, I was a little put off by the professionalism. There was a last minute debacle about who was actually coming to Dj my wedding and it changed once again the morning of and was causing much unneeded stress. Also, I had agreed to my entrance song being played a certain way and that didn't happen, so I will forever remember walking down the aisle to the wrong music and being mad about it. Of course that doesn't matter in the grand scheme of things, but it upset me. Dan, the owner, played great music the rest of the reception and did a good job keeping the crowd up and entertained, so on the whole he was good and I'm glad I didn't pay more for the service.
Services Used: DJ
DRM Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hello Suzanne,
Thank you for the review. Upon reading it I apologize that we played the wrong song while you were walking down the Isle. In 13 years of having DRM Entertainment and doing 100's of weddings I have never done that. So it was just an honest mistake. We take our Wedding's seriously. As for all the changes of the Wedding DJ the Scheduled DJ called me just a few hours before and said he had car problems and could not go. So I had to leave a family party, go load my stuff and travel over 1 hour in the Big snow storm we were having. We did make it though and overall thought it was a success. Sorry again.
DRM Entertainment
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan did the DJ entertainment for our back yard wedding. He did an awesome job keeping people entertained and dancing. He played everything we asked him to. He coordinated with photographer and caterer to make sure everyone was on the same page. We really felt like we got a good deal having Dan DJ our wedding. Even leading up to the wedding he stayed in touch with us to make sure if we had questions we had them answered. I would recommend Dan for any event. My brother and his fiance liked his services so much they are thinking about using him for their February wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan was an awesome DJ! I couldn't even imagine having a different DJ on my special night. Dan was extremely flexible and so organized. He got everything that we needed so quickly. DRM entertainment had everyone dancing the entire night and a great time was had by all. Dan made our special night that much more special! Thank you so much Dan!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tony
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan is the consummate professional DJ. When we shopped around for a DJ for our wedding, we were referred to DRM Entertainment by several friends and acquaintances. Dan was very friendly, responsive and accommodating to our requests, which really put us at ease. He played great music and there was no hint of 'cheesiness'. We recommend most highly DRM Entertainment for weddings or any occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Bryan was our DJ and he was fantastic! He read the crowd and kept the party going, took requests, played as many of our "must have" songs as possible (unfortunately our dinner ran super long so we had 45 minutes less of dancing time, not the DJs fault), AND played the Hawks theme song after they won (our family is full of Hawks fans so we all loved it). Professional, friendly, great price (we negotiated and paid early which saved us some money), good sense of humor and definitely understanding of the stresses that come with planning a wedding. Would definitely recommend to future wedding planners.
-Nic and Amanda L
June 8, 2013
Kemper Lakes Golf Club
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dan was very responsive and listened to exactly what we wanted for our small wedding. He asked a lot of questions to make sure he understood and continuously reassured us he would make our reception fun. His event planning form online was very easy to use. His equipment and lighting was top notch and everyone danced the night away and had sooo much fun! He was on time and did a great job! Would recommend him for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We heard multiple guests say: "We've never seen so many people dance at a wedding!" and this was not coincidence. Dan provided awesome music and set the tone for a perfect night. He was also ultra responsive when my Wife and I would ask question prior to the wedding. What a great experience we had with DRM and Dan is truly a great guy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Just a really great experience. The owner Dan was sincere and helpful. I had never hired a DJ before and knowing that this was for my wedding made it exceptionally important. Luckily, their experience made things a breeze. Our DJ even blocked a weird guest from making a long speech, so that was the icing on the cake.

Strongly recommend DRM for your events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Incredibly accommodating. Played any kind of music we requested and had his own tracks that fit right in with the flow of the party. Had an astounding amount of music. DJ also had a light setup and great sounding speakers.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PJ
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Dan was awesome! He was very well organized, prompt, professional and really reasonably priced. He did a great job, and we would 100% recommend him to anyone. He played all of our song requests, and kept people on the dance floor. He will work to accommodate any of your requests, and he worked very well with all of our other vendors.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
8/27/2011
3.8/5.0
I was pleased with DRM, and with Dan, up until the wedding day. Throughout our engagement, he was responsive, flexible, and accommodating. He gave us a great deal on his services which enabled us to hire a DJ for our wedding--when at first we weren't sure if we'd be able to. About a week before the wedding, he called to assure me he had gone over the--very detailed--timeline I sent as well as the music worksheet and only had one comment regarding the order of events.

Then came our wedding day. The ceremony music went fairly smoothly--we actually had Dan on a walkie talkie with our coordinator to transition songs during the processional and it ended up working fine. However, when it came time to introduce us, Dan came out, asked how we wanted to be introduced and went back into the main room. After the doors had already been opened for us to walk in, he came out again and asked another question about the buffet. It completely threw me off and I'm sure our guests were wondering what was going on. Then, he introduced us with the wrong title.

My other complaints were that he asked us to choose 15-25 MUST play songs for our reception but then didn't have those songs in his library on the wedding day. You'd think if they were our must plays he would have downloaded them or asked us to download them. There were definitely songs that we wanted to hear but didn't. He also played too many requests, in my opinion. I had a pretty clear vision for the music--oldies with just a few pop songs thrown in. There definitely weren't enough oldies to keep our families on the dance floor all night. Additionally, he could have done a much better job transitioning from song to song. There were some unnecessary pauses in between. You know, those awkward silences as people wait for the next song. That's why you hire a professional--because they know how to keep things flowing.

Also, at one point, I believe Dan announced my name as "Kristin" when it's actually "Kristine." Details, details. But it really is the details that make a wedding. Any good wedding vendor knows that.

All in all, our experience with DRM was good. I was disappointed in the above mentioned experiences but things could have been worse. Dan really is a nice guy albeit a little over-zealous. He means well though and sincerely wants you to have the perfect wedding.
Services Used: DJ
DRM Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hello Kristine,
I'm sorry if you feel your experience with DRM wasn't as good as you thought it should be. Overall I though the night went well though and am shocked about this review. Guests were dancing all night! As to all of your song selections I played ALL of your TOP 10-25 list so I am not sure what songs you are talking about. I even crossed off your selections so I made sure I covered them. As for the introductions the caterer wanted me to ask a question about the Buffet line before introductions and the door was not open yet. The only time there was a break in the music is when we had other activities to do like the cake cutting and pies. Throughout the night I had over 20 song requests from guests and only played 3 to 5 from guests that said "this song is one of the Grooms favorite" because I wanted to follow your list. As for not having the music not sure what songs you are talking about. I am sorry if you feel DRM did a poor Job. I strive on customer satisfaction. I wish that this review was a little more accurate on what happened throughout the night. DRM takes pride in our Weddings and our couples getting married by playing and doing what they want. This is our 10th year providing DJ services.
Sincerely,
Dan
Owner
DRM Entertainment
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Dan was a great DJ and owner of his company. Dan was very energetic, willing to work with us, how he works, provide suggestions, discuss differences in the way he does his work. Dan finds extreme importance in pleasing those that he is working for. We have greatly appreciated a copy of the music played during our cocktail hour. Not only did we miss cockail hour, but these were some of the best songs that represent who we are as a couple.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliamauro
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Very professional and accommodating =)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkachlic
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian was amazing! He made it so easy for me to pick the songs I wanted. The online account let me pick songs and make changes when it wad convenient for me. It was a pleasure to work with someone who truly cared about making my husband and I happy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kamorgans
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Dan did a great job! Would highly recommend his services to anyone seeking a flexible DJ who knows how to mix great party music with personally selected songs. He handled being an MC perfectly and we had a great wedding with very few hitches. Thanks again Dan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Fabulous! So many comments about how great the music was at the reception!
Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night! Love the must plays and do not play opportunity. They played all the songs I loved at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
DRM Entertainment was fantastic! Dan was our DJ and he was amazing and so flexible. I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the Lake County Area.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BJones
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Dan from DRM entertainment most certainly goes overboard to help in more ways than just a normal DJ. He helped my wife and I from the timimg of the wedding to the Photographer. We will be looking forward to using DRM and recommending them to our friends and family in the future. Thanks Dan you may our day very special.
THe Jones, Evanston Illinois.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Divamae29
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired DRM Entertainment to Dj my wedding, and, honestly without Dan there, I think the whole day would have fallen apart! He helped make sure everything ran smooth, not just the music, he helped keep everything going! Where the reception site failed, Dan stepped up and made sure no one noticed! He played all the songs I asked for and left out the ones we didn't want to here. The dance floor was packed all night, so much so, that Dan offered to stay late and keep playing! I am trying to figure out more parties that I can hire them for. DRM did an AMAZING job:)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katebee
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Dan provided great work and was great to work with. He was very responsive and knowledgeable about music. Our guests really enjoyed the music that was played. Listen to him when he says he can read the crowd and knows what to play. We picked a lot of songs we wanted played, but also felt comfortable with letting him deviate from our choices as needed. The wedding music was a success!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheilah
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We used DRM's DJ services for our wedding in June, 2010 and were very happy with our decision. We worked with Dan on the initial planning and he was very friendly and helpful. They provided us with an online planning program where we could specify all of the details for the reception (bridal party introductions, first dance song, play/do not play lists, etc.) Bryan was our DJ and he did a great job! He was very professional & accomodated all of our requests. We also had DRM put together a photo slideshow that we played at the wedding and we received a copy of it to keep. We would highly recommend DRM and Bryan to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane/Jim
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
DRM was fantastic. We met with literally 1 DJ, they were responsive and had a great price. We figured, a DJ is a DJ, if you guide them with what you want, right? Well, DRM did an amazing job and never needed guidance outside of a simple email. Everyone had so much fun dancing the night away, the pictures don't lie.

Thanks DRM!

Jane and Jim
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aevans
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
DRM Entertainment went above and beyond our expectations.
Our DJ took it upon himself to coordinate all of the events of the evening. He also made sure our photographer was in place to capture all of these events.
We found out who our dj would be early on and they were always quick to respond to any emails. When other wedding details got in the way of selecting our music they even sent a reminder to make sure it was done on time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shmoooo96
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Was easy to work with... played songs requested, and was flexible on site for changing things up. Would highly recommend!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
graylady10
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.5/5.0
Pleasure to work with and very caring. Good personality for working the crowd.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Dan did an excellent job DJing at our Wedding!!! Everyone commented on how much fun they had dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Bg1
SB
Wedding:
9/19/2009
3.3/5.0
From a "performance" standpoint, Dan did great the night of the wedding. Totally performed well, and the guests had a great time. He was an AMAZING value too. But dealing with him pre-wedding was insanely unprofessional. Before he got our business he'd be bugging us nonstop - he was so pushy and aggressive that at times it was even borderline threatening! Then when we signed, we didn't hear from him until shortly before the wedding (which, in most vendors cases, I'd say that was a bad thing - but with him that was very welcomed!). He definitely needs to work on his interpersonal skills and sales skills, but he absolutely gets the job done. I'd recommend him if you're willing to sign on the dotted line quickly so that he'll leave you alone. His work is great.

EDITED 2/19/2010 (in response to DRM's comments below):
Yes - Dan did give us a "HUGE" discount. Which is why I both rated him highly in "Value for Cost" and also why I explicitly mentioned that in my initial review above. Him talking about what else we spent our money on (lighting, planner, DQ, photobooth, etc) is absolutely none of his business, and is a prime example of his outlandish unprofessionalism. Dan has no idea if we knew any of the other vendors that were friends who helped us out for free. Nor did Dan take into account that I do professional web development and oftentimes trade my design services for other business services (like planning, flowers, decoration, etc). We did not low-ball him for a rate. He OFFERED us a rate, and we took it. If he wanted to charge us more, he could have tried to. Maybe we would have accepted it, maybe not. But the fact that he comments on where we allotted our wedding funds to is completely insane! We even went so far as to recommend him to a friend's wedding. We obviously liked his work, or we wouldn't have forwarded on his business (again, why I rated him high on "Quality of Service"). But his response to my initial review alone should be one of the (many) reasons you can see that he needs to step up the professionalism, stop comparing everything to what he's doing, and focus on HIS services alone.
Services Used: DJ
DRM Entertainment responded with the following comments:

WOW DRM is shocked about this review! As for before the wedding we went out of our way to please them with all tthe music and details. We never pressure or push clients into using us. Gave them a HUGE discount because of Budget pourposes. When we got to the wedding they had a Photobooth, Wedding planner and special lighting. Really looks like they had a tight budget. Even 100-200 dairy queen blizzards for the guests. WOW. Doesn't pay to be a nice guy sometimes. Sorry if they felt that way. I take my company very very professional and bend over backwards for our clients. Our main focus is to make people happy.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donnalyn
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this company. They were very friendly, attentive, great music selection very professional and fun! There was never a time when the dance floor was empty! I could not have asked for a better DJ! Thank you Danny!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherylannc
Wedding:
8/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Dan from DRM did a fantastic job as DJ for my wedding. From the start, his communication and follow-up was great. The services provided were INCREDIBLY reasonable in comparison to other service providers. Dan is a very personable guy and I really enjoyed working with him -- I also appreciate the "direction" he provided me the day of the wedding!! I highly recommend DRM Entertainment for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Between my wedding, and all my wife's friends, we have been to 8 weddings in the past 18 months. Maybe I am biased, but DRM Entertainment provided the best overall night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mel
Wedding:
7/17/2009
4.9/5.0
Doug did a Great job Several people said that they would use him for a special event
He did what Jessica & kyle wanted him to do And when someone ask for special song he did it it was really great working with him. Thank you Dan and thank doug again from the Schultz Family. We had a great time and everyone was Happy.

Thank you
Schultz Family
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
curt
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I both thought Dan did a great job. We were very happy with the outcome and would recommend his company to everybody!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
11 N. Skokie Hwy Suite G-19, Lake Bluff, IL 60044 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DRM Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1250824792987-drmlogo1