130x130_sq_1251951889284-blondephoto09080800258732

DTR Entertainment, LLC

Paramus , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

26 Park Place
Paramus, NJ US 07652 (map)

PHONE

201-300-6236

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Todays Couples know what they want. Only through communication "not just talking" but really finding out your musical tastes and desires for your event, can we then create an... Read more
Todays Couples know what they want. Only through communication "not just talking" but really finding out your musical tastes and desires for your event, can we then create an unforgettable affair that is truly enjoyed by everyone. Our in depth one on one consultations with an entertainer will help with all your musical questions.

Every couple dreams of that special day where they become one. A dream of a fantastic wedding that's shared by their closest family and friends. A day that's like none other in your life, a day filled with fun, excitement, laughter, joy, and memories that will last a lifetime.
A wedding day starting as a dream that DTR Entertainment makes a reality. We have been making dreams come true for over 20 years. Please call to schedule an appointment to discuss all your wedding plans. Our service and attention to detail is second to none. You have our Personal Guarantee! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1251949531675-blondephoto0908080015633
130x130_sq_1251949597394-hilton
130x130_sq_1251949746425-bobari1007072020
130x130_sq_1251950006097-speciallightshows006
130x130_sq_1251950096894-speciallightshows037
130x130_sq_1251951958503-dtrlogo
130x130_sq_1403757032530-1491
130x130_sq_1403757071033-d04c4003
130x130_sq_1403757106421-d04c4464
130x130_sq_1403757135903-image-1
130x130_sq_1403757138563-image-2
130x130_sq_1403757141510-image-3
130x130_sq_1403757143866-image-4
130x130_sq_1403757146650-image-5
130x130_sq_1403757149266-image-6
130x130_sq_1403757152621-image-7
130x130_sq_1403757155449-image-8
130x130_sq_1403757157670-image-9
130x130_sq_1403757160218-image
130x130_sq_1403757174765-img2078
130x130_sq_1403757223061-img2249
130x130_sq_1403757257867-img2285
130x130_sq_1403757292802-img2290

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
From the day we met Dave, we knew that he'd bring the energy we needed to our wedding. He guided us through the entire process and helped us with everything from the order of the processional in the ceremony straight through to choosing the last song of the night. And on the day of the wedding, when our guitarist bailed on us, he filled in with a beautiful set and no one missed a beat. Oh and the best part was when lightening struck and knocked the entire building offline... Dave rebooted his system and had us back up and running in no time at all! If anyone cares to ask us, DTR comes highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I LOVED working with Dave! I am so glad that we went with DTR, I don't think that my wedding could have been any better. He and his partner picked the perfect music for the crowd. All of my guests were happy with the music and surprised with the selection of music. I did not hear a single complaint of what music was played. I would definitely suggest DTR to anyone who is getting married in the NJ/NY area! Thank you so much Dave for making my day as spectacular as it was! My husband and I truly enjoyed ourselves!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave was amazing!!!! My wedding was on New Years Eve, he and his crew did an awesome job at setting the tone. The dance floor was packed even before dinner started! The lighting he did for us made the entire room. The choice of music he blended with our requests had our guests dancing all night long. At 12 Dave and his crew tuned in live for the ball drop this was one of the best parts of having a New Years Eve wedding! He also put together with the help of our pictures a wonderful slideshow surprise of myself and the groom- this really helped show us grow up and then grow together as a couple - we loved it! His company is extremely professional. He always gets back to you and is genuinely such a sweet , caring and creative guy! I would and do recommend him to anyone! And to top it off he traveled all the way to Pennsylvania for my wedding (our wedding was held at Merion Cricket Club in Haverford, PA).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Dave was the BEST!! He understood how to get everyone on the floor and keep them there all night. Multiple people said its the best wedding they've ever attended and I believe a big part of that was due to Dave!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave did our wedding at Ramsey gof and country club he was our DJ and provided our lighting the overall exsperience was a fairy tale that came true . We had a Italian and spanish family and friends and he was able to mix both cultures through his music .our family and friends raved for weeks on how good the music was . He did a great job on the mic and overall exsperience and would recommend him for any event .
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda & Brian
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave made our wedding an absolute blast! EVERYBODY in attendance was up dancing on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG!!! DTR truly made our wedding the best event EVER!!
Dave was so attentive and supportive throughout the entire planning process. He was so creative and assisted in helping me work out so many details. Not only was he professional he also became a friend to us! It was a breeze planning with him and we are so beyond grateful to have had DTR Entertainent as our DJ! We are truly lucky to have met Dave and the crew and will be forever grateful for the friendship, support, love and absolutely amazing time they showed us!!!! Brides look no further! DTR Entertainment is the best decision you can make!!!
Thank you again, Dave for making our dreams come true! It was PERFECT! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
After Dave did an absolutely phenomenal job at my older sister's wedding, I knew without a doubt we would be hiring DTR Entertainment to be part of the most important day of our lives.

Our wedding was at The Venetian in Garfield, NJ, and one of the most unforgettable days of our lives. Dave was a huge part of that happiness, ensuring the music was always on point, kept everyone on schedule, and he kept the party alive the entire time! We opted for additional band elements in our wedding such as a percussionist, saxophone player and amazing singer which really took it to the next level. I would definitely recommend having these upgrades to further enhance your guest's experience. I know my guests personally enjoyed the fact that we had the saxophone player during cocktail hour.

Dave and the crew of DTR Entertainment are absolutely amazing and really go above and beyond. Their service, attentiveness, and passion for music and entertaining is really shown through their work. Dave's charismatic personality and high energy upheld the level of excitement for our big day which naturally made our guests gravitate towards the dance floor.

Dave is extremely professional, and after being part of my older sister's day and my day, our relationship is considered to be like family! I constantly rave about how amazing Dave and his crew are and would highly recommend them to everyone! Thanks again Dave for EVERYTHING we appreciate all that you did to make our day so incredible!!!!
Services Used: Band, DJ, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave and the staff at DTR were great and went above and beyond our expectation for our special day. Dave worked with us EVERY step of the way for over a year in the prep for our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
DTR was fabulous, and DJ Dave did a great job!! He paid great attention to detail and really helped us out with our budget. We were able to get a very affordable package, including dance floor lighting and uplighting for the room. Our reception was at the Grand Colonial, and the room looked AMAZING with all of the purple lighting. Dave was very easy-going throughout the planning process and responded quickly to emails. During our reception, the dance floor was constantly full and everyone was having a blast! We received so many compliments at the end of the night, and also days after the wedding, about how great our DJ was. Even the grandparents had positive things to say! :) I highly recommend DTR Entertainment! Thanks Dave & team!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to begin giving DTR accolades. Dave was the DJ for our wedding and from the very moment we met him, we knew we were in the hands of not just a professional, but a friend. Dave was happy to come to our apartment multiple times and sit down with us to get to know us as a couple and discuss our vision for our wedding. He was immediately apparent as a generous, caring person who was focused entirely on us as a couple. When the wedding came, Dave was dynamite, MCing with an explosive personality that really set the mood for the party of a life time. He played the music we wanted to hear (and avoided the music we didn't), and even allowed my 96 year old grandfather to take the mic to belt out some trumpet in our honor. We could not be happier with our decision to use DTR entertainment (and Dave specifically) and I'm just hoping another event will come along soon where we can make use of his services again. Highest possible recommendation.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DTR did a great job at our wedding at Perona Farms. We had a day wedding -- which can be challenging to get dancing. But Dave did an awesome job playing great tunes that had our guests dancing the entire time. Thanks again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rae
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ DAVE!!!! is totally awesome. He is so personable and gives great music advice. They are truly the best in the biz!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Dave for our wedding on Sept. 30,2012. He was awesome! When we first met Dave, he sat with us and listened to everything we wanted and really took the time to get to know us. The dance floor was packed all night and our guests keep telling us what a great time they had. He played music that appealed to all generations. Josh was also there as a "dancer" and was so much fun! He really got the crowd going. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and we owe a lot of that to Dave.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
DTR Entertainment did a fantastic job at my wedding. Dave was awesome and really got people going on the dance floor. We have used DTR for all of our family events. I recommend them for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marc
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave and DTR Entertainment really made our wedding an amazing experience. From the first class service, to how beautiful the room looked with the uplighting, to of course, the music, it was an amazing time. So many people over the course of the night came up to us telling how great the DJ was and today, anytime we see someone who was at the wedding, they always say how great the music was. Dave and his staff really helped make our wedding night special and one we'll never forget.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie B
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave was so amazing to work with!! He helped us naviagate the entire wedding from the guest enterence to their exit. We had the most amazing musicians playing as the guest arrived and they continued to play at our ceremony. At the cocktail hour we had a piano player, everyone said he was amazing as well!! My guest complimented me on how well Dave kept our party going all night.!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristy
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave was an awesome DJ at our wedding! He had people on the dance floor all night and everyone can't stop talking about how great our wedding was! The dance sets were awesome! We had a fair amount of requests for certain songs to be played, and he played 99% of them which was great! He's a lot of fun to work with and very easy going. We met with Dave a couple of times before the wedding and he made the meetings very enjoyable! He also set us up with a videographer who was awesome, and he did the up-lighting at our venue which made the room look unbelievable! I would definitely recommend DTR Entertainment to anyone planning a wedding or event! Thanks for a great night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NDL
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
DTR entertainment far exceeded our expectations for our wedding! We had Dave DJ our wedding and he did an amazing job. He kept all our guests dancing on the floor and had such a positive energy. My husband and I had many song requests and Dave did his best to accomodate every one. He was so much fun to work with, and his confidence was reassuring my wedding would be a blast (and it was!). So many of my family and friends commented on how fabulous the DJ and music were for weeks following the wedding. I can't imagine the entertainment being any better, and if I had the chance to do it again, I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you DTR for an amazing wedding! :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I met Dave from DTR Entertainment at a friend's wedding about a year before our own. We thought he did such a great job that we decided to have him DJ our reception too...and we were extremely satisfied with the job that they did. We were happy that DTR was also able to provide us with some live musicians as well. We hired a violinist for our ceremony and a saxophonist for our reception...and they were just as professional and talented as Dave and his crew. The reception, in one word...ROCKED!!! The energy was high all night and everything ran so smoothly that we really could not have wished for anything better. The only time the dance floor was not packed was when the meal was being served. That was when our guests were treated to the soothing sounds of the saxophone. From beginning to end every single guest had a blast and so did we. No one could have done a better job and DTR was worth every penny. Thanks Dave and the DTR crew!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The best DJ. Dave and his team were so great to work with. Very professional. I highly recommend. The music and lighting exceeded my expectations.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EDYTA
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
REALLY BEST DJ OUT THERE!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! MADE MY WEDDING A WISH COME TRUE! tHANK YOU DAVE AND DTR ENTERT!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg3
Jackie
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
DTR entertainment was recommended by a friend who was using Dave for her upcoming wedding. I was a bit hesitant to hire a DJ that I had not seen in action, but meeting with Dave put me completely at ease and I could tell by his passion, confidence and experience that I was in great hands. Seeing Dave DJ at my friends wedding exceeded all of my expectations. We did not get off the dance floor the ENTIRE night- he knew exactly how to keep the crowd engaged, mixing in all types of music to accommodate the interests of the guests, and it was really seamless.

Dave was great to work with. He took my list of 'do' and 'do not' play songs, we worked together to outline the details of the day from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception, and everything was perfect. About half-way through my reception, I already had guests coming up to me telling me that this was the most fun they'd had on the dance floor at a wedding and that the music was amazing; I knew Dave would not disappoint!

If you want a DJ who is extremely professional, can really read and feed off the energy of the crowd and accommodates every request you have, DTR Entertainment is definitely the way to go. I would recommend Dave to anyone who wants to dance, sing and have an incredible time at their wedding or special event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Dave and his crew were awesome. They rocked my wedding. The precussionist was great. He added a fantastic fun vibe to the reception. They played the perfect mix of music and kept all the guests from our 92 year old family friend to our 22 year old nephew. Dave listened to all our requests, gave us great suggestions and really met all our needs. When our ceremony had to be moved inside at the last minute, Dave quickly adapted and still provided us with beautiful ceremony music. If you are looking for the party of a lifetime that all your guests will rave about that is also a great value then you need to hire DTR Entertainment!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first day that we met Dave, we knew that we wanted him as our DJ for our wedding. He was friendly, knowledgable and professional. He even purchased starbucks coffee for us for our initial meeting. He fully explained to us what he would offer us and that we wouldn't be disappointed with his services. We were a little worried as our wedding was going to be in New Jersey and we live in Florida. But Dave assured us that everything would turn out great! Dave even took time off from his personal vacation in Florida to meet up with us 6 weeks prior to our wedding to pick up some photos for our video montage that he and his crew prepared for us. The video montage had every single person at the wedding in tears. It was so beautiful!! 1 month after the wedding people are still telling us how much fun they had ant our wedding and how beautiful everything turned out! The Bongo drummer was a special touch and a surprise to us and we did not know he would be there!! We are so greatful to Dave and DTR Entertainment for rpoviding the best music and to cater to our every want and need during the planning period. Our wedding was a huge success partly due to Dave and his crew!! We highly recommend Dave and DTR Entertainement for any of your DJ/music needs!!! --The Yoka Wedding on June 5, 2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mbuscio
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was held at The Manor in West Orange, NJ. Dave was amazing to work with from our first meeting all the way through the last dance played at our wedding. Dave was easy to get along with and full of personality. I knew he was going to do an awesome job as soon as he started calling our names into the reception. He never missed a beat and was on the dance floor getting everyone going. He played a wide range of songs and everyone was up dancing. He is very conscientious about his work and makes sure that your special day is truly a day to remember for forever. Dave was truly a pleasure to work with and I would hire him again for another event. I highly recommend him :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel1Starr
Wedding:
2/25/2011
4.9/5.0
We first heard Dave at our friend's wedding and we loved him. We danced the whole night. He is not one of those dj's that interfere too much in your wedding. He handles the crowd and music perfectly. We had a steel drummer during the cocktail hour and a precusionist during the reception (highly recommend it!!!). They added an extra flair to the party and our guests really enjoyed it!
What we loved about Dave is that he will recommend only what you really need, he will not sell you something just because he wants to make money. If you don't need something he will honestly tell you and that made us trust him more.
Food and music are the most important things in your wedding and I promise you, Dave and DTR Entertainment will not let you down!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AngelBackNJ
Wedding:
10/17/2010
4.6/5.0
Dave and the gang at DTR rocked our wedding. We hired them to do the lighting for the entire reception, their 2-man dj team, and their singing duo for the ceremony, drummer for the reception, and strolling sax guy. GREAT VALUE for our money and they played so well our guests were blow away. It was the party of all parties and we could not have been happier with the way they rocked the evening. A guest said that the ceremony singers (who learned all of the songs I wanted them to, just for us) were so good that they forgot it was live and thought it was a CD playing! CRAZY! So good. So worth the money!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charleyedmonds
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
It is with great pleasure that I write of Dave and the
wonderful wedding reception he sonically conducted. Dave completed our
wedding experiences in every way. He perfectly timed and mixed the
music, kept us all smiling and dancing, and was very open to my own
idiosyncratic requests. In fact, he did this so well that our friend
in charge of videotaping forgot his responsibilities and was out on
the dance floor—we now only have our memories. It was such a great
time it's unfortunate we don't get married more often! We hope that
our friends and family (who were also impressed with DTR) run with our
recommendations and we see him at their future weddings and parties. I
couldn't think of ever using someone else after getting to know Dave
and his genuine commitment to making sure the day went as we hoped. We
truly think of him as part of the family now, and hope to see and hear
him in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maxwell422
Wedding:
9/24/2010
4.7/5.0
Our MC Dave who also was our primary contact for DTR was incredible to work with. His enthusiasm and his eagerness to make your wedding absolutely the best showed throughout. Always high energy and ready to please, Dave and his whole entire staff delivered an unforgettable wedding for my bride and I. DTR not only provided our music which included a dj and percussionist, they also provided an awesome photo booth which everybody enjoyed and the uplighting that made the whole room look something out of a fairy tale. When my wife and I first walked in and saw the room for the first time we were awestruck. Dave and DTR did such a great job keeping the dancefloor busy with a good mix of music that both the new and older generations would enjoy. So much so that many of our guests took his card for possible future occasions. Overall our experiecnce with DTR was great and would highly recommend their services to anyone for any occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kpaikb81
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The Best DJ Ever!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nelson
Wedding:
8/13/2010
4.8/5.0
DTR Entertainment and specifically David Rampersad were a joy and a pleasure to have on our most special of days. The wedding at the Chart House in Weehauken, NJ was not only unforgettable but the guests all raved about the view, the food and the music. DTR Entertainment provided just the right mix of assorted music, professional MC service and excellent cohesiveness with the introductions, cutting of the cake, the best man's toast and especially the presentation of Doug, a guest and friend who played an acoustic guitar solo dedicated to myself and my bride. Dave kept everyone smiling and dancing. The price DTR Entertainment asks is more than reasonable and the service is above and beyond expectations. To sum it up, DTR Entertainment and Dave Rampersad are FANTASTIC!! My wife and I are forever grateful. Sincerely, Norma and Nelson Tosta
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CobraR
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave was a great DJ - he was interactive with our guests and everyone loved his personality and professionalism. He was extremely flexible with our schedule and was always energetic and happy to work with us. I really felt that we could trust Dave and knew he would do a great job. The uplighting he did for us was amazing - and all of our guests absolutely loved it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave and his team were simply outstanding. He worked with our budget and provided more than other competitors would have. The best thing about Dave was his passion for his work and his professionalism. He was truly excited about our wedding, and giving us and our family a night to remember. Most DJs can be obnoxious and most enjoy stealing the spotlight, but Dave had the utmost respect for us and did everything to make sure every minute of the reception was just the way we wanted it. He did a perfect job of mixing in all the music we wanted for all of the age groups represented. Everyone had a great time and everything went perfectly. If you're looking for superior quality, we highly recommend DTR Entertainment for your wedding reception. Best regards, Erica and Michael Pannullo
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catherine
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
dtr gave me the best service. when we sat down to meet with dave it was such a great experinece very welcoming,understanding and wonderful personality. he made us feel like were sitting in our living room discussing music with a friend. we went over all of our ideas and he put it all together and it was perfect. we were on a tight budget and he definitely went out of his to make sure we got everything we wanted for a reasonable price.

as we got closer to the wedding we sat down to go over details and see if there was any questions we had or anything we might have missed. he provided us with music which made it so much esier when it came to deciding. our ceremony and reception was at the liberty house in jersey city , nj and man was he rocking it. we got so many compliments on how great he was and how played just the right
variety of music. there was a lil bit of everything and that made everyone wanna dance. we are so happy we picked dtr, they did an awesome job and made my wedding so amazing and memorable . i will definitely be using them again for future events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cherlyn15
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
best dj I have ever heard, my husband and I received so many compliments on dave. throughout the entire night I heard people talking and saying the dj was awesome. He new what to play when to play it and had a great commercial voice, dave got the crowd involved, so happy, everyone gave me 2 thumbs up for bringing dave. worth every penny. I had people asking me for his number that is when you know your party was good. His mission was to make me happy and he pulled strings and went above and beyond to make our night magical. It does not get better than this. Thanks dave.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenjen23
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave and the staff at DTR were incredible! From very prompt phone/email responses to making our reception (and i quote) the best wedding ever, I never had any doubts about our choice of entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ian and Tara
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.8/5.0
Dave and DTR Entertainment didn't miss a beat. Honestly, they didn't play a poor song all night, and for the three weeks since our wedding, everyone has been mentioning how much they enjoyed the music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CTR521
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was held on May 21, 2010 at the Fiesta. DTR Entertainment largely assisted in our wedding being such a good time and a night to remember! DTR played a large array of songs whcih catered to all the age groups present at our wedding. Dave had the crowd up and dancing with the dance floor crowded the entire night. Our guests had such a good time with DTR that a guest at our wedding set up an appointment to book DTR for an upcoming party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
neitmann
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
From the first moment I met Dave, I was so impressed with him. His professionalism, his spirit, his appreciation of the moment. His music at our wedding was just perfect - he got the old folks up and dancing early with some Motown and shut down the party with one great song after another for everyone else. My groom went a little nuts and paid a little extra to keep the party going for 2 hours beyond our contract. Dave happily obliged and kept things rockin'. He really was an important part of the evening, but he was not obtrusive or obnoxious or interfering. He just hit all the right notes and made the party "The Best Wedding Ever" - we heard this from many of our friends! I could not recommend Dave and DTR Entertainment more! They were just perfect.
Services Used: DJ
Bg3
Maria
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
For people booking wedding vendors, you must read this review.

Getting the right DJ for your wedding is one of the most important bookings you will make. I had never heard of DTR before but someone from our wedding venue recommended them. From the day we met with Dave, my wife and I were blown away by his presentation, professionalism and knowledge. I will be honest to say that when we booked I still was not 100% sure how our wedding reception would turn out. Will people dance? Will they like the music? Will they like the DJ? So many worries in our heads! But my worrying was wasted energy because our entertainment needs were in the most capable hands possible. Everyone loved Dave and DTR. People danced, people loved the music and some guests said it was the best wedding they have ever attended. No doubt Dave and DTR had a huge hand in that.

Responsiveness - We met around 3 times and e-mailed him several times. He always took the time to respond to our e-mails, questions and concerns. Some e-mails were long so you can tell he took time and care in responding. Any requests we made were also granted.

Professionalism - Top-notch! Dave is on top of his game. He is extremely detailed, from his attire, to going through our checklists, to making sure any wiring is hidden, to getting pronunciations correct, to using excellent equipment (I've seen DJ's with nasty looking old equipment)...everything was perfect.

Value for Cost - DTR is very fair with their pricing. Beyond that, Dave upgraded my lighting before the wedding just because he felt what I ordered was not sufficient. He did this at no extra cost. He really cared about how things appear. He is fully aware that cameras are everywhere and he makes sure DTR is thoroughly polished. I also added a percussionist (Kimo Solis) who was fantastic and definitely added some zest to my package.

Flexibility - When it comes to meeting him, Dave is very flexible. We mostly met on weekends. As for the music and preparations, he has all types of music and we were able to give him some last minutes requests that he incorporated into the program. Also, this is very important - Dave knows music, is in tune with what guests want and is in synch with the flow of how everything is going. He easily adapts the music selection according to what is keeping the guests entertained.

To all my latino brothers and sisters - my guests were very mixed but were mostly latino. I am Puerto Rican and my wife is Bolivian. My wife requested that Dave play some traditional Bolivian music and it was done seamlessly. All our guests loved the Bolivian music and were into the cultural aspect of the music and dance. EVERYONE - black, white, Latino, Asian - was dancing and loving the music played. We had everything from salsa, merengue, Bolivian, Top 40, bachata, hip-hop, reggae...and Dave really made a masterpiece of putting it all together.

I wholeheartedly recommend DTR entertainment for your entertainment needs...you will not be disappointed. After my experience, I don't see how DTR can ever get a negative review. Dave and DTR, my wife and I sincerely thank you for making our wedding a spectacular and special day for us and our guests. I've said much here...but still not enough to explain how well everything turned out.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gayle
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave and his crew at DTR Entertainment are AMAZING! They are all so talented and honestly made our wedding off the hook! In planning our wedding, I was most nervous about selecting the right DJ. I loved how DTR had the DJ option but also so many add on pieces that make the wedding even more unbelievable without having a full band. So many people have their opinions on which DJ you should go with but I had a really good feeling after meeting Dave and seeing what they had to offer. Dave is such a nice guy and is so passionate and great at what he does that it truly shows. For our wedidng we had the DJ/MC, we had a live percussionist, saxophonist, pianist at cocktail hour, they did our lighting (wall washes of color) which looked UNBELIEVABLE that people still are talking about it and we had their PHOTOBOOTH! Another thing that honestly people loved! It was packed the whole night as well as the dance floor! Dave takes in all of your song requests when you meet with him before the wedding and they really do play those songs! They mixed the music up so well that I would hands down recommend them to anyone getting married. They are first class and the best Entertainment Company I have seen in awhile!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tolocristi
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
DTR Entertainment helped create a spectacular wedding night for my husband & I, as well for our guests. Dave & Josh were animated and ready to create a night to remember without missing a beat. We loved how they took into consideration every detail expressed to them during the meetings and turned it into a reality.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miree Kim
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
The best DJ ever.. During planning for my wedding, I always had a problems with my DJ and my photographer and florist and etc.. First of all, I am very picky person. Like everyone else, I also had lots of problem during planning for my wedding. My friend introduced to me a DJ and after a while he never returned my calls and I had to cancel my wedding with him. I got married at Chart House. Manger at Chart House introduced me to DTR Entertainment and he told me his DJ when he got married was also from DTR. He told me that DTR would be a good choice for me. So I had so little time and had no choice but to believe what manager said. So by that time, to be honest, I had little or no expectation from DTR since that wasnt my choice but only choice at that time due to time. However, it was the best choice I had ever made in my life. They are very professional and responsible people. When I called to make appointment, the person who picked up the phone was very kind and explained to me in detail. When I got to DTR, I met Dave, which was also our DJ, he was really nice and kind and also very professional and very reliable. At our wedding, I can honestly say it was the best part of my wedding.
Dave and his crew made my wedding the best. From many weddings I been to I can say our DJ was the awesome. Not even one thing I can possibly think that made me feel upset or to think money was wasted. I am a person who doesnt believe and rely on the feedback as well because everyone is different and feels different. Also I am a person who rarely writes feedback as well. However, DTR was one of the best choice I ever made. It will be very rude if I dont write feedback for DTR since I was so happy with DTR. They deserve every cent that I paid for or even more. Dave gave me extra lighting and gave me a discount as well. When my husband and I talk about wedding, he always says that only DTR was the best choice we ever made. We were happy with chart house service, our florist, and other vendors we used but again I can say DTR made my wedding beautiful and fun. If anyone is looking for a DJ, DTR will be the choice you will or anyone will be happy with. So give it a try it will be the choice anyone would never regret.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.4/5.0
Dave was extremely flexible throughout the whole process to customize the lighting and DJing for the event. He was very diligent in following up on specifics to make sure it was right.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
noelliiie
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Dave and DTR Entertainment for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made throughout our planning process. He is an amazing person! He made our special day even more amazing with all of his finishing touches. He personally dropped off edited photo montages to our apartment before our wedding. Something he did not have to do but went out of his way for us! I felt super confident after meeting with him and seeing how professional and hardworking he was that our wedding day in his hands would be a success. We had our wedding at Tavern on the Green in Central Park. Dave lit the courtyard beautifully with purple lighting. He played great music. Our guests danced the whole time and still say our wedding was the best they have ever been to. He went above and beyond the call of duty. Two of our grandparents passed away before our wedding and we wanted to do something special to honor them with a photo montage during the reception. Dave worked very hard on perfecting the images and the music to make a beautiful tribute. He even sent us copies on DVDs to give to our family and guests. If you are planning a wedding and contemplating whether to use Dave and DTR rest assured that you are getting a wonderful value for your money and you will have memories to last a lifetime from your wedding! I can not say anything but the highest praise!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Dave was extremely professional and fun. He blended our two cultures perfectly in the type of music that was played at the wedding. Everyone told us that the music was perfect and the dance floor was always packed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nisha_Maharaj
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
WOW! All I have to say is THANK YOU DAVE and crew! These guys blew us away my Wedding. We are an Indian couple that grew up in NY. We were looking for a hot NY DJ, someone who could fuse classics for the older folks, ethnic selections for our family, and contemporary tracks for us and our friends. We definitely found that at DTR Entertainment!! DJ Dave Rampersad (the owner) met with us at his 6th ave office and we were totally impressed. His attention to detail, extensive knowledge of music, and patience (especially with me!!) and of course performance was second to none. Dave and his crew of a percussion player, vocalists, and sax guy delivered everything as promised and definitely exceeded our expectations for a magical evening. We highly recommend DJ Dave and his staff for a wonderful wedding experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robotboy
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
DTR were great! Dave was attentive to our musical requests, played great tunes that pleased everyone at the wedding, did a great job keeping the party going and was an overall pleasure to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan Caplan
Wedding:
12/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I was not the bride, I was the mother of the bride who hired their services. They did such a wonderful job. My daughter had a destination wedding, which they
incorporated at our wedding party in New Jersey by showing the complete video of the wedding, and while people were dancing, they showed them on the video. The crowd never sat down, they had the house going. A true indication of a good dj is when the crowd does not depart until after the DJ leaves, and our affair was on a Sunday which started out as a blizzard in the morning. Everyone came, and even those who had traveled a distance, stayed. What more can I say.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela Schwaikert-Hawes
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting with Dave, we were amazed. Having a crazy wedding of two ceremonies Dave was able to create a wonderful and exciting plan for us that day, catering to our special needs. During the year of planning with DTR, they became apart of our wedding (and family), our friends and family loved them and still to this day say "it was the best wedding they went to where everyone was on the dance floor." They were flexible with our date and time, and even location whatever we needed they were able to provide us. My husband and I are looking forward to having more parties where we can use their services again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bobbi4178
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
I knew for years who our wedding DJ would be long before we were even engaged! We met Dave at my husband's brother's wedding in 2003. His personality made him an instant friend. We continued to refer him to friends and family weddings, it was great to see him over and over again throughout the years. When my husband and I eventually got engaged, there were no questions about who would entertain the guests at our wedding! Dave of course!! Dave helped me with all of my music needs including hiring a bag piper for the church and a keyboardist to play outside during cocktail hour. Our reception was at Perona Farms in Andover, NJ. They gave out such fun favors and played only the music we knew our guests would want to hear. Dave knew that my goal for the wedding was for everyone to talk about how much fun they had for years to come! It's been almost two years and yes... people ARE still talking about what a blast they had at our wedding! We have been to other weddings since ours and still have not found one that compares in entertainment. The combination of Dave's personality and his passion for what he does just can not be beat! I can guarantee that if you hire Dave as your wedding DJ your dance floor WILL be full, your guests will have fun, and every minute will be remembered for the blast that it was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nursejackie
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
From our first phone call to Dave all the way through to our wedding night, everything went incredibly well. Dave was receptive to our ideas on making the music choices personal, on feeding off of the crowd to play music that was working, and to become a part of the group rather than standing on his own as the "dj". Dave became a very special part of our wedding, so much so that we recently had a party and asked him to come & dj. He is easy going, professional, accommodating, and really shows his passion for what he does. Our wedding was wonderful, and we were blessed to begin an amazing relationship with Dave.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DensterNY
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were very anxious when looking for a DJ because we had an extremely diverse wedding to plan for with a mixture of different cultures and backgrounds. We wanted to have an enjoyable reception dinner where people actually had a good time and danced. When we met with Dave, our DJ, we spoke extensively about musical tastes and influences and he seemed to us very knowledgeable of a wide variety of different music so we went with them.

Our wedding turned out great and I am very glad to say that we had a great reception party and honestly it turned out to be one of the most fun parties we've attended period and I'm not just saying that because it was my wedding. We had people from Asian, Latin, European, Carribean, South-American, African, Indian and of course American backgrounds having a blast and Dave the DJ was instrumental in making it a good time. I couldn't have imagined my wedding reception to be any more fun and I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
26 Park Place, Paramus, NJ 07652 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DTR Entertainment, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1251951889284-blondephoto09080800258732