You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1463151586 321ebefaf4da4ec3 10981421 10153243818305803 6936142873448414285 n

DuBois Formalwear

Green Bay , WI

LOCATION

127 S Broadway
Green Bay, WI 54303 US (map)

PHONE

800-236-7303
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You won't have a second thought with a tux from the Area's #1 Tuxedo Retailer, DuBois Formalwear. With our Perfect Match Color System, Best Price Guarantee, Proper Fit Program, and 24... Read more
You won't have a second thought with a tux from the Area's #1 Tuxedo Retailer, DuBois Formalwear. With our Perfect Match Color System, Best Price Guarantee, Proper Fit Program, and 24 hour (or less!) Turnaround, you'll be sure to find the style and colors you want at a price you can afford.

We have more than 550 tie colors and over 200 separate vest colors. Plus, if we don't have the exact color that you're looking for, we will find it! You can count on us to find the exact color you want, guaranteed!

We have stores in Green Bay, Appleton, Sheboygan, Milwaukee and Racine. Additionally, we have exclusive authorized retailers throughout Wisconsin and in surrounding states. Please feel free to stop by any of our locations; we'd love to see you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361202392512 tan9
130x130 sq 1361202250915 tan3
130x130 sq 1361202216474 gray7
130x130 sq 1361202689817 gray9
130x130 sq 1361202231422 black8

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Groom, Groomsmen, Ring Bearers
Which of the following services do you provide??
Rentals
Which of the following items do you offer?
Garters, Shoes, Tuxedo Rentals, Tuxedos

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
They were so easy to work with and really helped in the selection process of all of the options for my groom and his groomsman! They made it fun, stress free, I would definitely recommend them!
They were so easy to work with and really helped in the selection process of all of the options for my groom and his Read more...
They were so easy to work with and really helped in the selection process of all of the options for my groom and his groomsman! They made it fun, stress free, I would definitely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
1/28/2017
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Kaitlyn and Theresa at the Green Bay Tie the Knot location for the excellent service provided for our wedding, from finding the perfect tuxes and colors for us all the way through our wedding date.

Our wedding was out-of-state, where several members of the bridal party lived, so naturally it was a concern should any of the tuxedo pieces not fit. No worries, they provided a few extra shirts and pants to take with us to make sure everything fit just right.

Thanks again!!
Thanks to Kaitlyn and Theresa at the Green Bay Tie the Knot location for the excellent service provided for our wedding, Read more...
Thanks to Kaitlyn and Theresa at the Green Bay Tie the Knot location for the excellent service provided for our wedding, from finding the perfect tuxes and colors for us all the way through our wedding date.

Our wedding was out-of-state, where several members of the bridal party lived, so naturally it was a concern should any of the tuxedo pieces not fit. No worries, they provided a few extra shirts and pants to take with us to make sure everything fit just right.

Thanks again!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/17/2016
3.8/5.0
Wish store was open earlier on Sunday. We had to make two trips there because first trip they weren't open. But vests were required to be returned by noon.
Wish store was open earlier on Sunday. We had to make two trips there because first trip they weren't open. But vests were Read more...
Wish store was open earlier on Sunday. We had to make two trips there because first trip they weren't open. But vests were required to be returned by noon. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1465002968247 dsc6308
Ashley
Wedding:
9/16/2016
4.6/5.0
Great place to go, convenient and affordable. Would recommend
Great place to go, convenient and affordable. Would recommend
Great place to go, convenient and affordable. Would recommend Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
DuBois helped make all of the men in the wedding look wonderful! We had a difficult bridesmaid dress color to match and the staff at the Military Ave location were extremely helpful in bringing the whole look together!
DuBois helped make all of the men in the wedding look wonderful! We had a difficult bridesmaid dress color to match and Read more...
DuBois helped make all of the men in the wedding look wonderful! We had a difficult bridesmaid dress color to match and the staff at the Military Ave location were extremely helpful in bringing the whole look together! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
DuBois Formalwear responded with the following comments:

Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate it! We are so happy you chose DuBois as your formalwear provider for your special day, and that you were able to find exactly what you were looking for! We will make sure our Military Avenue team sees your review!

Remember that we do have a Referral Program; if you get a friend to register their wedding with us, we will send you a $50 Visa gift card. Plus, your friend will get $50 off on a tuxedo! If you'd like more details, you can contact any of the DuBois stores. Thanks again for your review, and congratulations on your wedding! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Helped my husband find a red suit for our wedding!! Very flexible, friendly, and helpful staff!! Definitely recommend!!
Helped my husband find a red suit for our wedding!! Very flexible, friendly, and helpful staff!! Definitely recommend!!
Helped my husband find a red suit for our wedding!! Very flexible, friendly, and helpful staff!! Definitely recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
DuBois Formalwear responded with the following comments:

Anna,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate it! We are glad we were able to work with you and find exactly what you were looking for! Remember that we do have a Referral Program; if you get a friend to register their wedding with us, we will send you a $50 Visa gift card. Plus, your friend will get $50 off on a tuxedo! If you'd like more details, you can contact any of the DuBois stores. Thanks again for your review, and congratulations on your wedding! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
Several issues throughout experience with this company. Misplaced suit, charged additional for shirt that we were told was going to be included, staff member did not complete rental list, etc.
Will not use this company again.
Several issues throughout experience with this company. Misplaced suit, charged additional for shirt that we were told was Read more...
Several issues throughout experience with this company. Misplaced suit, charged additional for shirt that we were told was going to be included, staff member did not complete rental list, etc.
Will not use this company again. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Wendy at the Greendale location and she was great. We only had a few tuxes to rent but everything worked out perfectly. They do parties big and small (someone had a 19 person party that rented on the same day as our 3 person party). They were great to work with and the men looked very handsome!
I worked with Wendy at the Greendale location and she was great. We only had a few tuxes to rent but everything worked out Read more...
I worked with Wendy at the Greendale location and she was great. We only had a few tuxes to rent but everything worked out perfectly. They do parties big and small (someone had a 19 person party that rented on the same day as our 3 person party). They were great to work with and the men looked very handsome! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
First off, we worked with the location in Oak Creek but still I did have a few groomsmen who used the GB location. Everyone looked AMAZING! The company made sure to measure everyone, made sure their shoes fit, and that they were able to move before making any final decisions on measurements. They had plenty of time to pick up their tuxes and make sure they fit before the wedding and everyone looked fantastic. We had no issues and even if we did, we felt very reassured that this company would follow through with any problems (but luckily there were none). We also had enough time to drop off the tuxes the next day. All our friends have used this company and we were no different. I am sure we will not be the last of our friends to use them and there's no question as to why, they're awesome and easy and affordable!
First off, we worked with the location in Oak Creek but still I did have a few groomsmen who used the GB location. Read more...
First off, we worked with the location in Oak Creek but still I did have a few groomsmen who used the GB location. Everyone looked AMAZING! The company made sure to measure everyone, made sure their shoes fit, and that they were able to move before making any final decisions on measurements. They had plenty of time to pick up their tuxes and make sure they fit before the wedding and everyone looked fantastic. We had no issues and even if we did, we felt very reassured that this company would follow through with any problems (but luckily there were none). We also had enough time to drop off the tuxes the next day. All our friends have used this company and we were no different. I am sure we will not be the last of our friends to use them and there's no question as to why, they're awesome and easy and affordable! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1433360043628 profile cover
Beth
Wedding:
5/24/2015
0.0/5.0
Everything leading up to the wedding weekend went really well with Dubois, or so we thought. Lucky for us, our wedding party started picking up tuxes 3 days before the wedding and our wedding was in Green Bay, near the Dubois warehouse. This became beneficial because of time we had to waste with returns. We rented a total of 13 tuxes, and 12 out of the 13 ended up with something wrong. The only tux that fit correctly, was actually fitted by a formalwear company other than Dubois. We had things wrong from pants too small, pants with legs sewn shut, vests so short that they ended above belly buttons, blood on shirts, shirts two sizes too big, wrong shoe sizes, coats too small—the list goes on and on. One thing that Dubois did try to do was give us a $50 gift card to right their wrong, but $50 is nothing compared to the time and energy almost our entire wedding party had to endure. (Plus they never sent the gift card) My husband even tried to contact corporate with no response. The only response he got out of this issue was from the local Dubois where over half of our tuxes were fitted. We have multiple groomsmen who are getting married in the upcoming months and are now not going with Dubois due to the experience. If we were to do the wedding process all over again, we would steer clear of Dubois!
Everything leading up to the wedding weekend went really well with Dubois, or so we thought. Lucky for us, our wedding Read more...
Everything leading up to the wedding weekend went really well with Dubois, or so we thought. Lucky for us, our wedding party started picking up tuxes 3 days before the wedding and our wedding was in Green Bay, near the Dubois warehouse. This became beneficial because of time we had to waste with returns. We rented a total of 13 tuxes, and 12 out of the 13 ended up with something wrong. The only tux that fit correctly, was actually fitted by a formalwear company other than Dubois. We had things wrong from pants too small, pants with legs sewn shut, vests so short that they ended above belly buttons, blood on shirts, shirts two sizes too big, wrong shoe sizes, coats too small—the list goes on and on. One thing that Dubois did try to do was give us a $50 gift card to right their wrong, but $50 is nothing compared to the time and energy almost our entire wedding party had to endure. (Plus they never sent the gift card) My husband even tried to contact corporate with no response. The only response he got out of this issue was from the local Dubois where over half of our tuxes were fitted. We have multiple groomsmen who are getting married in the upcoming months and are now not going with Dubois due to the experience. If we were to do the wedding process all over again, we would steer clear of Dubois! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
DuBois Formalwear responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for reaching out to us about your experience. It is clear that your wedding tuxedos fell short of your expectations, and I sincerely apologize about the number of sizing reorders and the effect it had on your wedding day. At DuBois, we are committed to providing great service, and I am sorry that the tuxedos had to be a frustrating part of your wedding day. All associates utilize every resource we can to ensure each person attends the event with proper fitting attire.
The Brookfield location has made many attempts to reach out to you, and emails or phone calls have not been answered or returned. I know how busy life can be after a wedding and honeymoon, so please contact me directly at the Brookfield store at 262-754-9296 and we can discuss this matter further. Thanks for taking the time to review our service and products. Customer feedback helps us do our jobs better and re-train where needed. I look forward to hearing from you.

DEALS

Summer is almost here!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $139.95 Value
At DuBois, you can rent a Complete Tuxedo Package, starting at $99.95, (with $40 off coupon) which includes your coat, pant, shirt, vest, tie, cufflinks, pocket square, and shoes! Plus, with just 4 additional rentals, the Groom can choose between a FREE tux rental -or- a FREE suit that's his to keep!
Deal #WW5a6b4f36b858ef50
220x220 1463155636396 screen shot 2016 05 07 at 1.01.23 pm

MAP

 
127 S Broadway, Green Bay, WI 54303 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DuBois Formalwear
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1463151586 321ebefaf4da4ec3 10981421 10153243818305803 6936142873448414285 n