130x130_sq_1348167060212-kettlerroomview

Dunham Hills Golf Club

Hartland , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13561 Dunham Rd
Hartland, MI US 48353 (map)

PHONE

248-887-9170

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for considering Dunham Hills Golf Club for your upcoming event! At Dunham Hills Golf Club we specialize in a wide variety of events including Wedding Ceremonies and Receptions,... Read more
Thank you for considering Dunham Hills Golf Club for your upcoming event! At Dunham Hills Golf Club we specialize in a wide variety of events including Wedding Ceremonies and Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Corporate and Community Functions, Bridal and Baby Showers, Holiday Events, Golf Outings, Bereavement Luncheons, Athletic Banquets and more!

Dunham Hills offers a spectacular atmosphere to create your perfect event. Express your individuality, as our services provide for the trendy to the traditional. We pride ourselves in “one of a kind” service designed especially for each and every guest. Our selections are endless and sure to please your individual style and taste.

You’ll find that an intimate gathering of 25 or a larger scale event of 300 will receive our utmost attention and concern for your personal satisfaction, down to every last detail. Each event is unique; therefore you can expect from your initial contact to the final presentation that every effort will be made by our skilled staff to make your event a memorable one. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations and help make your dream event come to life! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349360189406-cakeandheadtablecollins
130x130_sq_1349360505023-kettlerroomview
130x130_sq_1349360587537-rheameroomview
130x130_sq_1349360332123-img0178
130x130_sq_1349360636438-roomsetupcollinswedding
130x130_sq_1349360103164-9.2.12
130x130_sq_1349360116510-9.2.12roomview
130x130_sq_1349360130024-9.8.12hoskinsreceptiontable
130x130_sq_1349360157061-beckercaketable
130x130_sq_1349360164990-beckercenterpiece1
130x130_sq_1349360173016-beckercenterpiece2
130x130_sq_1349360181376-beckerreceptiontable
130x130_sq_1349360197746-collinscake
130x130_sq_1349360206743-collinsheadtableanddancefloor
130x130_sq_1349360215460-collinsreceptioncenterpiece
130x130_sq_1349360224757-fruittray
130x130_sq_1349360089005-veggietray
130x130_sq_1349360265281-hoskinsdblbuffet
130x130_sq_1349360278921-hoskinsgifttable
130x130_sq_1349360292032-hoskinsheadtable
130x130_sq_1349360305268-hoskinsheadtable3
130x130_sq_1349360318890-hoskinsroomview
130x130_sq_1349360341902-ketllerreceptioncards
130x130_sq_1349360355888-kettlerbar
130x130_sq_1349360383413-kettlercake2
130x130_sq_1349360397098-kettlercenterpiece
130x130_sq_1349360410761-kettlercenterpiece2
130x130_sq_1349360423815-kettlerdesserttable
130x130_sq_1349360438034-kettlerfavor
130x130_sq_1349360477950-kettlerheadtable2
130x130_sq_1349360491403-kettlerreceptiontable
130x130_sq_1349360518617-kettlerroomview3
130x130_sq_1349360534597-patio
130x130_sq_1349360548214-patio2
130x130_sq_1349360562083-receptiontable
130x130_sq_1349360570982-rheamecenterpice
130x130_sq_1349360579445-rheamereceptioncard
130x130_sq_1349360595578-rheameroomview2
130x130_sq_1349360603625-rheaumecake
130x130_sq_1349360611950-rheaumecenterpice
130x130_sq_1349360620535-rheaumecenterpiece2
130x130_sq_1349360628427-rheaumeht
130x130_sq_1349360645556-theiserbyfountain
130x130_sq_1349360699145-theisercenterpiece

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
300
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
45
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When we walked into the Dunham Hills reception room, we knew this was the place for us and our wedding guests! Maggie was an amazing event coordinator and helped us with the littlest of details. She was time responsive to all messages, especially last minute questions!
The reception room was very spacious, our guest had tons of room to walk around and get to and from their tables. Maggie lit up the room with tea lights and it was just sparkling. She did a great job ordering linens for us that were perfect.
The food was delicious and the chef definitely did a wonderful job catering to some of our gluten free/vegetarian/nut allergy guest! Our guest enjoyed the appetizers and the bar service-- Maggie created some awesome signature drinks :)
You will not be disappointed in choosing Dunham Hills, it will make your wedding day unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was truly the most wonderful day of our lives. The venue was absolutely beautiful! We worked with Maggie Gibbons to plan our special day... she listened to what we were looking for and gave us exactly what we were looking for and more. The staff was courteous, well trained and accommodating. We had some special menu requests and they made everything exactly how we wanted- our guests are still talking about how great the food was! Thank you to the Dunham Hills team for giving us our dream day that we will remember forever!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cari
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
When I first contacted Maggie the General Manager and Events Coordinator, she responded immediately. She answered all of my questions and concerns and sent me all of the information I needed for holding our wedding ceremony and reception at Dunham Hills. Maggie made me feel so comfortable and confident that Dunham Hills would make our wedding special the way we dreamed it would be.

We planned a Fall wedding on September 29, 2012 with our ceremony overlooking the Golf Course and beautiful water fountain. The reception was to follow right behind the ceremony site inside the Banquet Facility.

Our idea was to have a simple yet elegant cocktail and hors dourve reception. Dunham Hills had just brought an Executive Chef, Chef TJ onto their team. He handles all of the food for special events and catering. Chef TJ has over 30 years of experience and has studied over in Germany. Chef TJ and Maggie came up with numerous ideas of what kind of hors dourves that we could serve at our reception that would also work with our budget. We went to our food tasting a few weeks before the wedding and were blown away!

Dunham Hills Golf Club and Banquet Facility was everything and more that we could have ever dreamed possible. Our ceremony was beautiful and full of love. Our food was out of this world amazing in taste and presentation. Our reception was just what we imagined and wanted it to be. Our guests were so impressed with everything and had a wonderful time.

Dunham Hills Golf Club and Banquet Facility made our wedding special, unique, and most importantly for a bride and groom a relaxed and as stress free as possible. I would tell anyone who is planning a wedding to contact Maggie and choose Dunham Hills. Maggie once said in an email that they will do all that they can to make it an easy choice for you to pick Dunham Hills and she couldn't be more honest. They truly do go above and beyond to make sure your wedding is EVERYTHING and more that you could have dreamed!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hartland
Wedding:
9/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The Hartland Area Chamber of Commerce has used the Dunham Hills Golf Club for our monthly luncheons, as well as our annual golf outing. Everyone at the entire facility bends over backwards to accommodate our group, and treats us as if it is our first-time each time we go.

The staff is attentive, professional, thinks out of the box, and has a can-do attitude. The service they provide is top notch. We had to reschedule our golf outing, due to rain, and the transition to the new date was flawless.

Dunham Hills has made great strides to improve their food offering, and this has been the biggest difference we have noticed to date.

We would highly recommend this Club for a wedding, outing, shower, anniversary celebration, or whatever event you have planned.

*Please note that the date is set to 9/2012, but we have utilized their services for the past few years. Review is current as of 6/2013.
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Maggie and her team did such an amazing job! Very professional, understanding, and helpful! I would highly recommend Dunham Hills to family and friends, and would love the opportunity to work with Maggie in the future. They helped make everything less stressful for our wedding, and did such an amazing job decorating and prepping for the event. I cannot thank them enough! Our day was beyond perfect! Thank you!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Maggie Gibbons and her staff at Dunham Hills did an outstanding job for our rehearsal dinner. They were professional at all times and accommodated our requests. The chef, TJ, prepared all the food to our specifications and it was delicious. When you have had enough of the same old catering food, you must go to Dunham Hills for the best service and best food. They went above and beyond our expectations.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ann
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best!

5 stars for Dunham Hills and Maggie Gibbons event coordinator! I was nervous when I learned the woman we'd been working with for nine months on my daughter's wedding had left, but I can honestly say that Maggie is a gem. She is very professional, knows what she's doing, but is so caring and attentive to every detail that we could just relax and thoroughly enjoy the evening. So many people told us that it was the best wedding reception they'd attended in years. Dunham Hills Golf Club is a beautiful setting with the fountain, lighted patio, and banquet room, and the food was delicious. In fact the chef worked with us because the bride has Celiac's disease and we needed gluten-free choices. I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for the best banquet/wedding experience ever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/13/2008
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Dunham Hills and we loved the venue. We loved the big ceilings, the big open windows overlooking the golf course, the little patio outside that guests could enjoy. We loved the food! It was delicious! We wer very happy with the venue.
The person we worked with was Kathy, she was very helpful as I was planning the wedding from across the state, so she was great at sending me information and talking on the phone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.8/5.0
Dunahm Hills is an excellent place to have a venue. My daughters Wedding was celebrated at Dunham Hills, Hartland, Michigan. I can't say enough about them, they make you feel like a princess. You turned your head and they are asking what do you need. From management to the staff they made the day very special. The food was excellent, the venue was superb and the service from the staff treated us with much respect and made sure everything went as planned. The best of ratings they deserve.
Thank you Dunham Hills
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
The staff at Dunham were so helpful in making our day run smoothly. I felt confident that everything that was promised would be delivered and it was, above and beyond what we expected. Maggie, the event coordinator is really nice and will work with you to make sure every detail is thought of and executed perfectly. The food was phenomenal! I would highly recommend them above their competitors in the region, and trust me I did the research!
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
9/22/2012
2.5/5.0
The event coordinator at this venue is AMAZING. She really made a great effort to make my event look and feel exactly as I had pictured it. She was very thourough about making sure nothing and no one was forgotten, and is really why I gave this venue any points at all. That being said, the food was atrocious. Having done a taste-test of a couple different menu options months before the wedding, we thought the food was wonderful and were not worried about it at all on the wedding day. We should have been. Our food was to be served buffet style. We had ordered lemon chicken and pork tenderloin. The chicken was RAW (pink in the middle), and the pork was NOT tenderloin, but some other extremely tough cut of pork (almost every guest commented on the toughness). Also, everything was COLD. Not even lukewarm, but cold. The bread rolls were so hard that some of my younger cousins were stomping on them trying to break them, with NO luck. We also had appetizers served to our guests during cocktail hour: meatballs which were also not cooked thouroughly and raw in the middle, and cold cocktail franks. I would absolutely tell any one I know who is planning an event to steer clear of Dunham Hills.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
13561 Dunham Rd, Hartland, MI 48353 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dunham Hills Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo