130x130_sq_1365601603574-1648381942311105890181760752n

Dunham's Bay Resort

Lake George , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2999 State Route 9L
Lake George, NY US 12845 (map)

PHONE

518-656-9242

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let us make your day a special day!
Dunham’s Bay Lake George Resort is the perfect solution for your wedding and can make it fit into any budget. We offer multiple locations for... Read more
Let us make your day a special day!
Dunham’s Bay Lake George Resort is the perfect solution for your wedding and can make it fit into any budget. We offer multiple locations for both your ceremony and reception. In addition we are a full service / all inclusive answer to make your special day memorable. We can handle not only the ceremony and or reception, but accommodations for your friends and relatives, rehearsal dinners, entertainment and even shuttle service to local attractions.

Ceremonies can be held in 2 outdoor locations or indoors as well. A wedding by the lake, no problem! We have receptions facilities for all sizes of groups including a reception by the lake or in our upstairs or downstairs facilities. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365617813646-ch-cere2
130x130_sq_1365617803325-024
130x130_sq_1365617806826-088
130x130_sq_1365617804563-028
130x130_sq_1365617805696-033
130x130_sq_1365617808151-1007585
130x130_sq_1365617809662-600x6001291919783597-14994010150317970965333211850685332157211971714386n
130x130_sq_1365617812062-600x6001291919787051-34432101002047317478198804881573620001838341n
130x130_sq_1365617814928-ch-postcere2
130x130_sq_1365618455592-600x6001292000470394-katieshaun18
130x130_sq_1365618453887-600x6001292000467894-katieshaun17
130x130_sq_1365618452460-600x6001292000465691-katieshaun15
130x130_sq_1365618445015-004
130x130_sq_1365618446078-005
130x130_sq_1365618447489-013
130x130_sq_1365618448638-016
130x130_sq_1365618449611-030
130x130_sq_1365618450863-042
130x130_sq_1365618808059-ch-parent2
130x130_sq_1365618806528-ch-mini8-group-hands-up
130x130_sq_1365618797807-012
130x130_sq_1365618799027-029-2
130x130_sq_1365618800077-029
130x130_sq_1365618801533-ch-dance-confetti1
130x130_sq_1365618802653-ch-deco2
130x130_sq_1365618803841-ch-dollar3
130x130_sq_1365618805241-ch-firstdance1
130x130_sq_1365618969028-032
130x130_sq_1365618966555-013-2
130x130_sq_1365618967983-031
130x130_sq_1365618970229-037
130x130_sq_1365618972921-600x6001292011377456-082

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1954
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Waterfront, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
240
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
20
Number of suites
20
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing, the people were amazing, Lynn was amazing!! If I could do it all again I would do it the exact same way. This venue helped create my dream wedding, and a life time of memories!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
as a professional wedding vendor myself I can honestly say nobody does it like Dunham's Bay when it comes to personalizing your wedding and meeting all your needs. The property is beautiful and welcoming to all friends and family along with the gorgeous lake views its delicious food .Lynn being there to make sure everything ran smooth and facilitating our every need.we felt like are wedding was completely unique to us this place is not a wedding factory popping out cookie cutter weddings and thank God for that.Highly satisfied wedding couple here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie & Mark
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful venue! Rustic, yet elegant. The wedding reception set up was amazing! Loved the white covers on the seats!
We had a weekend wedding and several people stayed in cabins. The "common area" of the cabins was smaller than expected but the bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious.
We are parents of a bride and paid for the wedding. We were pleased with the cost and the way the "wedding planner" worked with us and with the bride and groom. She had their wishes in mind the whole weekend.
We had rehearsal on Friday night which Lynn (the wedding planner) handled well. Her instructions are concise and easy to follow... you can tell she has been doing this for several years! Our pizza and wings "dinner" was delicious and the kitchen kept them coming! Our cash bar for the evening was reasonably priced and the bar tenders were polite and caring.
The wedding ceremony went off with out a hitch, thanks to Lynn and the great staff. The entrance for the bride having an outside wedding was awesome! The ceremony had the lake as a back drop.
The reception was beyond compare... we had so many people tell us over the course of the evening, the next day and after how wonderful the wedding and reception were, that they had not been to a better wedding. The food was grand! Hot was hot and cold was cold. There was plenty of food and people even had seconds from the buffet. There was plenty of room for the 90 or so guests, and the dance floor was ample size. We even did the National Dance Day dance and had room to move!
I cannot say enough about the staff who took care of us, they were courteous, polite, caring and followed through on all our requests.
We had Metro Music (see review) as our DJ and he was also a great addition.
I wish I could post a review for Lynn, the wedding planner, she was over the top! She doted on the bride and groom and had their interest in mind over all else, yet she was helpful to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Dunham’s Bay to anyone planning a wedding! Beautiful venue and the staff are great. Lynn makes the wedding planning easy and the wedding day stress free. Everything greatly exceeded our expectations! The food was delicious, many guests told us that it was the best they have ever had at a wedding. We requested a specific type of beer, which they were able to get with no problem. Everything was perfect! Thanks again Dunham’s Bay Resort! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent location for our reception! The place and surrounding environment is beautiful and the staff is very polite and attentive. They were very flexible and made sure the big day was all about us. The food was very good and it was great to have a bonfire outside that evening to unwind after a very busy and exciting day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caudia
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding at Dunham's Bay was a wonderful experience. When we first met Lynn, she listened to our requests and wishes intently, offered suggestions and even promised good weather. We felt welcomed, comfortable and unstressed.The chef offered our choice of menu, prepared wonderful samples and made adjustments to our taste. Lynn was very clear about pricing and variables, what the quote did and did not include, with no unexpected expenses. Greeting us with her huge smile, Lynn directed the rehearsal so we all knew exactly where to go and what to do. Dunham's Bay allowed us to bring our own barbeque for rehearsal dinner, provided the grill, picnic tables and facilities without charge and saved us a bundle of money. Wedding day, amidst attending to details, Lynn was available to help any of us within minutes. We had an issue with the bride's flowers, and she immediately called the florist and had the matter handled without fuss. As Lynn stepped into the bridal cabin and saw my daughter in her gown, Lynn's eyes filled with tears; I knew she puts her heart into every wedding she plans. On the way to the ceremony, Lynn walked my daughter over to the reception area, to show her that all requested details were attended to. (The staff converted the huge white tent into a beautiful reception.) The ceremony took place on the hill in front of the main lodge; chairs placed so all could see and hear. The bridal procession and ceremony were beautiful beyond words. The reception was also wonderful. We received many compliments on the fabulous food. After the reception, we were provided a bon fire in the fire pit next to the tent. The wedding party and out of town guests stayed in the cabins. Lynn placed flower pedals on the wedding bed and made their room look so romantic. We all had the most wonderful and exceptional experience. Dunham's Bay, the staff, Lynn and even the weather could not have been more perfect, exactly as we were promised.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I was the maid of honor for my friend's wedding here, and I've got to say how FABULOUS everything was. Lynn Clausen was so accommodating and really went above and beyond to make everything perfect for my friend's wedding. She is a real asset for this resort and for anyone interested in getting married here. What a lovely place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noah
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want a wedding done your way, create your own perfect day, and get the best added value in the Lake George area, Dunham's Bay is THE choice you need to make. My wife and I got married on May 17, 2013 and couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the first day of planning until the day after the wedding, Lynn and her staff went above and beyond any level of expectation that we had.
There were many things that attracted us to Dunham's Bay and booking our wedding here. The ability to have exactly what you want in your wedding without having to settle for any type of "wedding package" was ideal for a Bride who is artistic and creative. I can't even remember how many times Lynn told us, "If that's what you want, we can do it." The second thing was the price. You can customize your food menu, setup, and ceremony location (we were the first to get married on the front lawn!). This allows you to create a price point that works best for your budget. From the first day that we met Lynn, it felt like we had known her for years and we knew that she was going to help give us a day we would never forget. She knows what she is doing. Trust in Lynn and you won’t be disappointed.
We did the food and drink tasting in December of 2012. This was the first time we met Chef AJ and Jack who runs the bar. The quality of AJ’s food is amazing. He uses local fresh food and makes some of the best food I have ever tasted. As we sat there, my wife and AJ created their own chicken dish from the top of their heads and it tasted great! We were able to sample some of the food that we decided on and were thoroughly impressed. He makes the best alfredo sauce you will ever eat. After we met with AJ, Jack sat down with us and we talked about some drink options. Again, this is whatever you want it to be. Nobody at Dunham’s Bay tries to sway you one way or the other. (Continued in another post)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noah
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want it, they can do it. We created some signature drinks (and of course tried them) and completed this part of our planning.
We were at a bit of a disadvantage because we live in North Carolina and were doing some long distance planning. Lynn was so helpful when it came to contacting other vendors. Once we got to Lake George the week before the wedding, we had everything we needed to set up. My best man built an arch for us that Lynn let us store on site, we had made our own decorations for the tent, and stored our wedding favors on site as well. I went into that week expecting to have a higher level of stress the big day drew near. I couldn’t have been more wrong! The staff was more than ready and everything within their control went smoothly. Everything that they expected of us was laid out from the start and Lynn was right there every minute to let us know what we needed to do next.
The night went off without a hitch and all of our guests couldn’t believe how beautiful everything looked and how amazing this venue was. We are so grateful for Lynn, AJ, Jack, and the rest of the Dunham’s Bay staff. Even though the planning process was stressful at times, looking back, I think that we were very lucky to have chosen Dunham’s Bay. Not having to worry about all of the little things allows you to really enjoy your wedding that much more. It was bittersweet having to say goodbye to everyone there the morning after the wedding. We can’t wait to go back and visit and will definitely be having future events at Dunham’s Bay. If you want the wedding of your dreams, at a budget-friendly cost, then this is the place to be. Thank you again to the entire staff at Dunham’s Bay!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We really can't say enough wonderful things about Dunham's Bay Resort, Lynn, AJ, Jack and the rest of the staff. The food was great, Lynn ran the day like clockwork despite some wild weather, and all in all we got exactly the ceremony and reception we wanted.

Our guests had a blast staying in the cabins and enjoying the activites outside all weekend long. Also, we fit 150+ inside with a band and photobooth without trouble.

A few tips. Spring for the lakeside rental for pics and the ceremony. The results are spectacular. Also, give chef AJ a little freedom, your guests will not be disappointed.

Thank you Dunham's Bay Resort!
Lucia & Jeff
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Lynn, AJ, and the rest of the staff were terrific in helping us plan the wedding we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig and Amanda
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was absolutly perfect.Lynn handled everything from beginning to end.I had nothing to worry about.She took care of it all.My wedding was stress free.I couldnt have asked for a better day and its all thanks to Lynn and her crew at Dunham's Bay!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Lynn and her team at Dunham's Bay made our day everything I could dream and then some. Anything we needed we were reassured it was taken care of. Many people commented on how laid back I was in regards to planning even up to the day of the wedding. My response was thank Lynn and Dunham's Bay. It was a magical day and all the guests had a great time. The food was absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1349326054101-img0469
ABarry7811
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing Venue!! We didn't have to worry about a thing the day of our wedding, Lynn took care of everything & let us enjoy our day without worrying about the "what if's" that can happen. The food was amazing & Jon was great to work with to create our perfect menu for our guests!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with our reception at Dunham's Bay. The setting was perfection, especially on a beautiful sunny summer day on the lake. The food was fantastic and we received many compliments. Lynn was our wedding goddess and took care of everything we needed, and most importantly, the things we didn't know we needed until she took care of them! From the moment we arrived at our reception until checkout the next morning, anything and everything we needed or wanted was taken care of in a happy, professional and caring manner. We couldn't have asked for anything more from Dunham's Bay resort or from Lynn and her staff. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Logan's parents
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Dunham's Bay was amazing. The food was delicious, prepared perfectly with plenty to go around. Lynn and her staff were very accommodating and friendly. We did not have to worry about anything on our wedding day. Lynn was always there to assist with everything. She knew it was our day and let us plan it our way. The bon fire at the end of a hetic day was very relaxing. It gave everyone the chance to unwind.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1300134779411-photo1
Lindsay
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect. The scene was beautiful and the staff when very at tentative. Our wedding was perfect because of Dunhams Bay.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Dunham's Bay was amazing!! I went in to please my mother. I wanted a destination wedding to Jamiaca. We Mark met with us and I was sold. He was so easy to talk to. I realized that they could meet all of our expectations, stay within our budget and we could have all of our family at our wedding. Meeting with Mark and Lynn almost seemed too easy and stress free. They were very accomadating and met every request. The food was great! They even made us a family recipe and it was perfect! They exceeded every expectation!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Jessica
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a whole wedding weekend at Dunham's Bay. They catered our Friday night rehearsal dinner (a BBQ for 100 @ 25 per person) and then did an amazing job with the wedding on Saturday. Everything was beautiful. Who needs a day of coordinator when you have Lynn! Everything looked just the way I had dreamed. They did a fabulous job. They will work with any budget and they do a great job accommodating requests.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Lynn was amazing!! She is like your own personal wedding planner that you get as part of the bundle. She really makes sure you get to enjoy your day.
There are so many different areas of the resort that you can utilize that is just an amazing location for a weekend wedding. We had our even on friday and saturday and all of our guest are still raving about it. How comfortable it was and still so elegant!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
It was nice place to have a wedding. That part of my wedding was the ceremony I loved walking downs the steps to my future husband.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/28/2012
4.9/5.0
They are wonderful. Lynne Clausen is awesome. I would highly recommend Dunham's Bay. They work so hard and everything was perfect. She is great!! Thank you to them for making my day perfect. The flowers from Blooms were absolutely beautiful as well. Nicole and Suzanne are very nice, friendly and very flexible. The flowers were fresh, beautiful and am so happy I chose them. The table centerpieces were absolutely beautiful. I am so thankful I had them.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1343775004711-fbavatar2572745
Heather
Wedding:
7/27/2012
4.9/5.0
While planning my wedding with Lynn at Dunham's Bay I must have changed my mind a million and one times but Lynn understood me through all the chaos and had very good recommendations and words of advice!! This place is deffiantly magic and everything included in the wedding package was very affordable and customizable best decision I made when makeing my day the best it could be! Truely felt like there was no problem to big or to small for the staff at Dunham's Bay. They also catered the wedding we did the buffet style and it was sooo good and the line moved fast! There was plenty to go around and then some. Thanks so much! Heather and Eric
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.6/5.0
This place was wonderful. Lynn and the rest of the staff were great to work with. She made the experience unbelievable and was so helpful. The chef had amazing food for us! Great place
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlmorine
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.6/5.0
Beautiful setting! And YOU get to create your wedding the way YOU envision -- not pick from pre-established packages with no wiggle room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Dunham's Bay Resort is a beautiful venue right across the street from Lake George NY. Beautiful views, very nice rooms and a lot of fun. Only a 5 mile drive to Lake George Village with shuttle service so no one has to drive after drinking. Everyone was fun and professional and most of all, very accommodating. The food was very good. Simply the best.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2999 State Route 9L, Lake George, NY 12845 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dunham's Bay Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo