130x130_sq_1361294567999-rhodes577

Dunks Photo

Chesapeake Beach , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box, 1426
Chesapeake Beach, MD US 20732 (map)

PHONE

410-279-9223

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dunks Photo is an owner-operated wedding and portrait studio serving the beautiful state of Maryland, Mid-Atlantic and beyond!

Dunks is my nickname, it has nothing to with... Read more
Dunks Photo is an owner-operated wedding and portrait studio serving the beautiful state of Maryland, Mid-Atlantic and beyond!

Dunks is my nickname, it has nothing to with basketball and all to do with Dunkleberger being my last name. I love, love, love photography, always have, always will. Other favorites of mine include: my wild and crazy boxer, Max; I guess I have to include my two cats, music, my friends and family, reality TV (it's mindless and I can zone out); the great outdoors, the fall, anything yellow or orange, road trips, making jewelry and making people smile. :)

I have been taking photos since I was a kid. I was documented in the local newspaper, in 10th grade, saying that my dream job was to be a photographer. I initially went to college for it, but changed to a geography major (a second love) because I didn’t really believe that I could turn photography into a job. I did my first wedding in 2003 and started doing weddings, events and some photo sessions on a very part time basis, while still taking tons of photos of friends, bands and anything else I could think of. In early 2009 I had the opportunity to invest time and effort into making it a full-time business, now the rest is history!

One of the best feelings in the world is making people happy through the photos I take for them. I love capturing people at their best and preserving moments that can be enjoyed and relived, over and over. I feel so lucky to be able to do what I do!

Thanks for stopping by my Wedding Wire page, please feel free to look through the photos or reviews and then contact us through the Contact Form! have a great day Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1361295070165-somerville641
130x130_sq_1361295227783-pollack523
130x130_sq_1342035723739-img2140wm
130x130_sq_1311770947714-jandu332xl
130x130_sq_1361295145476-waskey229
130x130_sq_1342035563750-img1226xl
130x130_sq_1361294971335-decarlo348
130x130_sq_1298175945828-bwhaddaway009
130x130_sq_1361295108117-sullivan450
130x130_sq_1311771189542-i73d32qvxl
130x130_sq_1361295394935-coffey479xl
130x130_sq_1361295421529-thomason073xl
130x130_sq_1361294929090-bomgardner333
130x130_sq_1361295406969-joswick088xl
130x130_sq_1361295392941-chapman470xl
130x130_sq_1311770898339-doby711xl
130x130_sq_1311770978246-jandu348xl
130x130_sq_1342035410569-img1917
130x130_sq_1311771017949-sutherland412xl
130x130_sq_1298176679343-gunther120
130x130_sq_1298177626562-spellman276
130x130_sq_1298176214999-bwwhite351
130x130_sq_1361295385759-born567xl
130x130_sq_1298176149812-bwwelsh0903
130x130_sq_1361295211095-decarlo344
130x130_sq_1298177668765-spellman2902
130x130_sq_1298175713015-barbaran521
130x130_sq_1342035897991-bwgraham112xl
130x130_sq_1342035902070-graham382xl
130x130_sq_1298176547531-ewing381
130x130_sq_1311770966464-jandu343xl
130x130_sq_1361295413379-ricketts046xl
130x130_sq_1298176287562-caputo1241
130x130_sq_1342035705982-img1937wm
130x130_sq_1298176523937-ewing2312
130x130_sq_1311771225074-ar5pkmkjxl
130x130_sq_1298177129874-img7356
130x130_sq_1298177159484-img8678love2
130x130_sq_1342035435499-img2699
130x130_sq_1298176263312-bwwhite361
130x130_sq_1342035565521-img6265xl
130x130_sq_1342035809631-stambaugh351xl
130x130_sq_1311771005542-sutherland342xl
130x130_sq_1298177212843-img90012
130x130_sq_1342035501217-img2745
130x130_sq_1298176970374-img2018bw2
130x130_sq_1342035804583-i6nq6tmtxl
130x130_sq_1361295405005-deighan629xl
130x130_sq_1311770923980-doby043xl
130x130_sq_1361295417636-ruby0484xl
130x130_sq_1342035562031-img1199xl
130x130_sq_1342035702827-il5bctkwxl
130x130_sq_1298177582921-spellman225
130x130_sq_1361295388997-bwsullivan184xl
130x130_sq_1342035683305-seckens500xl
130x130_sq_1361295415455-ricketts385xl
130x130_sq_1298177282624-lowebw028
130x130_sq_1315056095146-pippin431xl
130x130_sq_1361295419703-ruby0879xl
130x130_sq_1342035806651-icthwp34xl
130x130_sq_1342035567371-rogers371xl
130x130_sq_1298177534249-spellman161
130x130_sq_1361295402966-decarlo502xl
130x130_sq_1342035463568-img2735
130x130_sq_1342035745643-img7260wm
130x130_sq_1298177800249-weinholdbw0212
130x130_sq_1361295390877-chapman198xl
130x130_sq_1361295396879-coffey762xl
130x130_sq_1361295400690-dawicki108xl
130x130_sq_1361295398797-colby114xl
130x130_sq_1361295387483-bwborn040xl
130x130_sq_1361295220155-pollack404
130x130_sq_1361295409188-parks521xl
130x130_sq_1342035688403-seckens693xl
130x130_sq_1342035685945-seckens511xl
130x130_sq_1342035560437-img1175xl
130x130_sq_1342035681417-seckens029xl
130x130_sq_1298177959406-white3992
130x130_sq_1361295411572-rhodes199xl
130x130_sq_1361295874834-jb04
130x130_sq_1361296138121-kristincarlos14xl
130x130_sq_1361295923854-img9461xl
130x130_sq_1361296126336-decarlo68xl1
130x130_sq_1361296144567-ruby18xl
130x130_sq_1361295872682-img2731xl
130x130_sq_1361295895291-i3bcdc3fxl
130x130_sq_1361296146414-wilson56xl1
130x130_sq_1361296142576-mchenry061xl
130x130_sq_1361295933140-img9806xl
130x130_sq_1361296140542-littybrett34xl
130x130_sq_1361295888482-ricketts21xl
130x130_sq_1361295896949-i9jg6tbsxl
130x130_sq_1361296128553-disbrow23xl1
130x130_sq_1361296130854-greiner28xl1
130x130_sq_1361295880910-jb14
130x130_sq_1361295877064-jb10
130x130_sq_1361296133260-hurd37xl1
130x130_sq_1361296135453-jendave21xl
130x130_sq_1361295907394-erinmike060xl
130x130_sq_1361295916531-img2096xl
130x130_sq_1361295938107-aguiar24xl
130x130_sq_1361295890647-ricketts36xl
130x130_sq_1361295902220-ith6ctz7xl
130x130_sq_1361295931221-img9720xl
130x130_sq_1361295898211-idb5kfjsxl
130x130_sq_1361295904077-erinmike035xl
130x130_sq_1361295905561-erinmike042xl
130x130_sq_1361295935415-aguiar09xl
130x130_sq_1361295885920-ricketts07xl
130x130_sq_1361295879038-jb12
130x130_sq_1361295920442-img9407xl
130x130_sq_1361295900103-ilvqqvr2xl
130x130_sq_1361295926972-img2552xl
130x130_sq_1361295918684-img9393xl
130x130_sq_1361295940298-aguiar53xl
130x130_sq_1361295922182-img9450xl
130x130_sq_1361295928882-img2623xl

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
each image is edited and many include black and white copies.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
always myself, a 2nd photographer and sometimes an assistant
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
one event/per day and rarely book multiple events, in one weekend
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2-3 cameras, multiple lenses and flashes, light stands, light modifiers
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
YES!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
package rate, then hourly
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes
Do you charge for travel?
over 90 miles round trip, travel fees will apply
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
4-6 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
digital in an online gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
indefinitely
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
commercial copyright-yes
 you have the right to use the photos for personal printing
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
premium, leather or photo cover, flush mount albums
When will the client get the final album?
after they submit their final images to me, approximately 6-8 weeks (depending on speed of the album printing company and whether it's submitted during busy season)

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Brittany is a real pleasure to work with. From our first contact, she was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. On our wedding day, Brittany came with another photographer and an assistant. They were all extraordinarily professional, and actively shooting throughout the day. Brittany has an amazing ability to focus a group of people -- even when they are full of wedding day energy. I was amazed at how quickly we were able to get through the formal shots with all of our family members. I felt like my husband and I barely spent any time away from our reception -- which was very important to us!

Oh, and the photos are gorgeous, too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brittany and Mike were awesome! Brittany was great at getting back to us with any questions we had. She took the time to review our schedule down to every detail. They both had us laughing and smiling through the whole day! And the pictures turned out amazing! Thank you Dunks Photo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Excellent job. Brittany is fantastic
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Brittany and her team were so much fun to work with! She took our engagement pictures as well as photographed our wedding day, and all the photos are amazing! She captured so many memorable moments from our wedding day, some one of my favorites are the candid pictures she captured throughout the day and evening. We love being able to relive the most amazing day of our lives through the incredible pictures from Dunks Photo. I have and will continue to recommend Dunks Photo to everyone in need of a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Brittany and her team did such an amazing job at our wedding. Our pictures turned out so beautiful - better than I could ever imagine. She was extremely professional during the event and completely blended in during the reception! We also got our pictures back so fast! She even posted a preview of a few the very next day. We used her for engagement pictures as well, which are so beautiful. I will definitely be using her in the future and would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Brittany was amazing. I am so happy to have such a memorable day perfectly captured by her thoughtful and unique photography. Some of my favorite pictures are ones which I could have never planned or asked her for. Her creativity, in my opinion, outshines all others.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dunks photo does BEAUTIFUL work--they provide a laid back level of comfort yet are extremely professional. I KNEW I didn't have to worry about the possibility of getting great pictures on my wedding day...it was a certainty with Dunks.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding photos turned out great! We have so many favorites, Dunks Photo did an amazing job!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Brittany was so much fun and we had amazing pictures!! The best!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Brittany was awesome to work with. She was very responsive and had awesome picture ideas for our wedding and even our engagement shoot. Getting our pictures back from the wedding only took about 2 weeks, which I thought so super fast. I loved looking back through the pictures and reliving my wedding day. They turned out better than I could have imagined and I am so happy that I chose Dunks Photo to capture the special moments on my wedding day. I will definitely be contacting her in the future for other photo sessions and I would recommend her to anyone who needs a wedding or family photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1332017356775-menhim
Jingles202
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
What more can I say about Dunks Photo!! She did my engagement photos and now my wedding photos. EVERYTHING IS SIMPLY FLAWLESS!!! I think the one thing that I truly love is how quickly she sends over sneak peeks! Just about every single guest commented on how amazing my photographer was. It's funny...because you wouldn't think that guests would really be paying attention to your wedding photographer...and how would they know without seeing a finished product how truly fabulous a photographer is? I had total faith in her that she would put together shots that I knew would knock my socks off. I let her tell me where to stand, what to do...I left it all in her hands...because I knew EVERY SINGLE SHOT would be fabulous!

I became a little bit of a Bridezilla the closer the time got to walking down the aisle.. (I was a lil snappy and I apologize) but Brittany took it like a trooper...she kept saying, "It's ok...." and moved right into the next shot!
Thank you Brittany!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Brittany was fabulous! She has a great eye for shots that will work, and is not at all shy about making sure that our schedule was met. She can take control of everyone around firmly, politely, and professionally! So many of the people who have viewed our pictures have said that we got a great photographer, and I couldn't agree more! I look forward to working with her again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Dunks photo was amazing to work with! She not only took amazing photos, but was so nice and a lot of fun! It was great having her around for the stressful moments of the day. Dunks photo captured all of the special moments and listened to every photo request and idea I had. She didn't miss one single moment of the night.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Brittany at Dunks Photo did an amazing job shooting my wedding on July 8th. Although I had a very small and intimate affair without attendants, I wanted professional photos. I planned my wedding in 2 months and was worried I would have a hard time finding vendors. Thank goodness for WeddingWire. From the minute I checked out Brittany's portfolio, I knew she was going to be my first choice. She answered my initial email promptly and put together a wedding package for me that suited my budget and timeframe perfectly. She kept in contact with me by phone and email up until the day of my wedding, getting the details necessary for a smooth wedding day shoot. She is prompt, professional, and very efficient with her time, as well as a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend Dunks Photo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
With all the time, planning, and detail that goes into your wedding, you want those moments captured forever by a real professional. I can honestly say that I never, not once, worried about how our pictures were going to turn out. With that certain eye for detail and overall beauty, she truly took advantage of the landscape of our farm wedding and produced amazing photographs that our family will cherish for years to come. Brittany of Dunks Photo documented our wedding day to perfection! If professionalism, creativity and ease is what you're looking for, Dunks Photo is your choice for sure!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Brittany of Dunks Photo is amazing! When first inquiring about her services she drove from Annapolis to Baltimore to meet with my fiance and I. When we had a few changes to our plans during the process, she worked with us to adjust what was needed so we could make the most out of our day. She was great at working with the shot list we provided so we could get all the pictures we wanted and made sure to capture many candids and posted shots of my husband and I. She has an amazing eye that truly captures the emotion and beauty in a scene and event. I would recommend her 100% to anyone looking to capture memories for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1306206632224-scottandelyse085
Elyse
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Brittany is wonderful!!!!!!!!! The pictures are amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smallwedding Bride
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Not only was Brittany a pleasure to have at our wedding, she made everyone (even the most camera shy) feel comfortable having their photos taken. She was extremely professional in her communication before the event and showed up early. We had a very small wedding and she was rvery flexible in working with the amount of time that would be needed. Most importantly... we couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of the photos. She perfectly captured our special day and the people we love.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1286835300520-hpim1659
sailingnurseMD
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm embarrassed to say that it's taken me over a year to write this review, party because it's so hard to put into words how happy we were with Dunks Photo. Working with Brittany was absolutely amazing! We love the pictures from our wedding day and have even worked with her since to do a newborn shoot for our son. She is funny, sweet, totally flexible, and does amazing work. My mom kept on saying that she felt like Brittany was "another guest at the wedding" and wasn't IN YOUR FACE like so many other photographers that you see at weddings. We love working with her and you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Brittany is not only a fantastic photographer, but she is also a pleasure to work with. She was organized, informative, and put me at ease with how her portion of our wedding day would go. Our wedding day was full of unexpected events and Brittany was able to go with the flow and still provided us with tons of fantastic pictures! She even offered to take time out of her busy schedule to get a few more shots that there wasn't time for the day of. I would recommend her to anybody!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so happy that we chose DunksPhoto to photograph our wedding day. We knew right from the start that Brittany would be a great fit for us! Her and her assistant were both so easy and nice to work with! She made sure we got all the shots we wanted and was very flexiable with what we wanted to do. We got all of our engagment and wedding photos back in a timely manner (We got to look at some preview pics the very next day!) The photos turned out beautifully and everyone had nothing but great compliments about our photographer and pictures! I was so excited with how both our engagment and wedding photos turned out! I would defiantly recommend DunksPhoto to anyone who is looking for a great wedding photographer! I defiantly plan on going back to DunksPhoto one day whenever my husband and I start a family and are ready for some baby and family portraits :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1271104207118-img4132
Jen
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Brittany (Dunks) to anyone for wedding and engagement photos! She takes beautiful photos, sets up great shots, and is very organized, helpful, responsive, and flexible. I looked at many wedding photographers, and she was one of the best ones I found for the value. She just posted all of our photos today on DunksPrints.com, and our wedding was less than three weeks ago! I have friends who got married who waited several MONTHS to see their wedding photos. If you're looking for a photographer in the Maryland area, stop looking and contact Dunks, as I'm sure her calendar fills up quickly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lapippin
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Very go with the flow! Takes great (and alot- in a good way) photos. Love the different angles she captures to just give an "ordinary" photo an extra edge. Very reasonable pricing. I met with 13 other photographers and I choose Brittany- and am thrilled with my choice!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Brittany did a fantastic job on our wedding photographs. She was so easy to work with throughout our entire wedding process. We couldn't believe how fast she put the photos up on her website. We have received so many positive comments about her photographs. We would highly recommend her to anyone in the Maryland area who needs a photographer. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the end results and we will definitely use her again for any photographs that we may need in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Brittany did a WONDERFUL job with our wedding photos! From start to finish she was very professional and full of energy; you can tell she truly loves her job! She has such an eye for just the right shots. Every moment we wanted captured, and more was taken care of on the day of our wedding. I will use Brittany for ALL of our photo needs in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on May 7, 2011. Brittany and Shauna of Dunks Photo were our photographers. They were amazing! I couldn't have asked for more nicer and wonderful people. They weren't like photographers, more like family and friends. They made the day so easy for us both, took the most beautiful photos I’ve ever seen (and I’m not just saying that because it was my wedding hehe) All of Brittany’s work is absolute perfection. I highly recommend using Dunks Photo for not only weddings, but any photo shoot you might want. I will be using her again when we have children. She went beyond what normal photographers would do for you. She actually cares and will remember who you are years down the road. You aren't just a client, but a friend in the end. Thank you Brittany and Shauna you made our wedding day memorable :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmk
Wedding:
4/22/2011
4.8/5.0
I loved working with Dunks for my wedding! My husband is in the military and it was unclear whether he was going to be able to make it home or not for the wedding until a couple weeks before. Dunks was always so supportive and willing to work with us through everything. She did a great job on the day of the wedding and the pictures are gorgeous!! I also appreciated the constant updates she'd give about when they'd be ready. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharon
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for anything better - Brittany was so wonderful to work with and captured so many memories our family will hold dear to our hearts.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Brittany for our engagement and wedding portraits. The weather looked omniscient the day we were supposed to take our engagement portraits. Brittany was super flexible and we rescheduled to the very next week.

The pictures from our wedding turned out fabulous. She truly captured the personality of my husband and myself. We look forward to using her for future family portraits.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1299012942250-1076574181zubdpxl2
nathalie
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I truelly am in awe with Brittany's work! She captured each moment and person so beautiifully! I was so happy I cried. She is much more reasonable than most photographers yet her quality and work shines with "high quality professionalism" The reactions my friends have when they see the photos are with great joy. I even was proposed have my portrait from her photos to be professionally painted! She has a keen eye to detail and captures the whole moment like a story book! My pictures are like a fairytale, very romantic , expressional and timeless! I told her I am booking her for all my future events! Make an appointment with her now, she books fast and you will love her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Brittany was more then willing to work to meet our needs. She has an eye for the art of photography and our pictures turned out fantastic. I 100% recommend her to future brides and look forward to hiring her again for my future events!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michellemcneil
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Dunks Photo was one of the best decisions my husband and I made when choosing a photographer to capture our wedding. Brittany met with us prior to the wedding date at the site to review what pictures we wanted and where to take the best photographs. On our wedding day, Brittany was prompt and she made sure she was taking all the pictures needed to capture our day. Our wedding day was on the hottest day of the summer (100+ degrees) and Brittany took that into consideration when choosing what shots to take and where. As for the outcome of all the pictures I couldn't be more satisfied. Brittany provided us with so many pictures in color and black and white. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer who will work with you and provide you with the most beautiful pictures to capture your wedding day.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
PO Box, 1426, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dunks Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1361294567999-rhodes577