You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1435178780765 849463780940b65725ac

Duvall Events: Catering, Bar, Floral, and Decor

Charleston , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Duvall Event Center, 2816 Azalea Drive
Charleston, SC 29405 US (map)

PHONE

843-763-9222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you are planning a destination wedding in Charleston or a local wedding from Charleston to Hilton Head, your guests will remember your wedding by the quality of the food that you... Read more
Whether you are planning a destination wedding in Charleston or a local wedding from Charleston to Hilton Head, your guests will remember your wedding by the quality of the food that you serve. That alone is the reason Duvall Events should be catering your engagement party, rehearsal dinner, wedding and morning after brunch. Our team of culinarians will dazzle your family and friends with classic or innovative Southern Cuisine as well as contemporary American or global fusion. Food is our passion.

Our service teams will artfully craft cocktails, help you select the most interesting craft beers and offer your guests the finest in wine service. Our table service will flow as beautifully as your first dance, with synchronized silver domed service to honor the bride and groom.

The Duvall Floral & Decor Department will take your vision or assist you in designing a vision through floral, decorative lighting (strings of lights, lanterns or chandeliers), as well as drapery and vintage, natural to contemporary lounge seating decorated colorfully with pillows. Personalizing any venue with your style.

Bar Services: should your venue already have a caterer but you still need bar services our team of TIPS Certified Bartenders will provide your guests with the best crafted classic and specialty cocktails, crafted and global beers and the best wines from around the world, all paired with your food selections.

From the candlelit mason jars to the handwritten place cards, we promise to exceed your expectations.

We do, all the details for you!

Please contact us today for a personalized consultation and tour of the Duvall Event Center at:

PHONE: 843.763.9222

EMAIL: info@DuvallEvents.com; floral&decor@DuvallEvents.com; bar@DuvallEvents.com

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest Read less
Catering , Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1395329526455 7314781666c2d3eb55bc
130x130 sq 1395329528516 7725786510abc05ca021
130x130 sq 1395329532096 816462872319d72e7d14
130x130 sq 1395329535335 849463780940b65725ac
130x130 sq 1395329539168 907654699570774a0763
130x130 sq 1395329543447 9076562711641e880be
130x130 sq 1395329546435 90788271364377f7bd41
130x130 sq 1395329552770 1018928499493112f2e0d
130x130 sq 1395329558763 101894078056c6d87c621
130x130 sq 1395329562655 10317671573ddd2a6d24
130x130 sq 1395329571754 10423138815136072c123
130x130 sq 1395329575506 10423282423071d18a5b6
130x130 sq 1395329580746 12223478973cc844ce420
130x130 sq 1395329586469 12366031135374cda9ac0
130x130 sq 1395329592958 123713874634cb3ea9b6f
130x130 sq 1395329602671 12371574435daae37c25b
130x130 sq 1395329608436 12371966494489b5faeb2
130x130 sq 1395329613474 123720058547b13bc787c
130x130 sq 1395329617636 12372022694ecc1309636
130x130 sq 1405013796511 duvall logo light goldgrey
130x130 sq 1395330497798 13288422774c47e1f3b7
130x130 sq 1395330220841 41910940727184d4c936
130x130 sq 1395330500145 13288468024cd0acc96eb
130x130 sq 1395330225468 4830486259da9356f107
130x130 sq 1395330239228 5614179368ca4fc61107
130x130 sq 1395330493463 132881984438e73b047b5
130x130 sq 1395330264577 58769310450b10d6f358
130x130 sq 1395330267480 6230470297ea43d3c2e8
130x130 sq 1395330270287 623098972655e805ffaf
130x130 sq 1395330273974 64206350572108228cb4
130x130 sq 1395330279696 7314456394d6bfe880fd
130x130 sq 1395330284819 81646619523270c0737b
130x130 sq 1395330289400 8206254412d712298d59
130x130 sq 1395330293788 8495737450f9eb2411cd
130x130 sq 1395330298732 849573817809de149110
130x130 sq 1395330303745 86921133270fd1310762
130x130 sq 1395330308681 90779414444da315c323
130x130 sq 1395330313690 9078821590c5471855d7
130x130 sq 1395330318831 930289120455edcf82eb
130x130 sq 1395330323463 122238907169d8d33a1c4
130x130 sq 1395330327717 12323329205a8dd377320
130x130 sq 1395330332649 12371328195465e0ba49b
130x130 sq 1395330337572 12371449675b205711283

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Yera
Wedding:
5/28/2017
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! I got so many compliments on the food- it was delicious! They really hit it out of the park. Margaret made everything go smoothly and would call me to review all the food and decor every few weeks- She is amazing!
The staff was so great and friendly. They took such great care of us. The decor was perfect and exactly how I imagined.

They care they put into their events really shows- it was just the best!

They exceeded my expectations of my wedding day and made it so momentous.
Everything was perfect! I got so many compliments on the food- it was delicious! They really hit it out of the park. Read more...
Everything was perfect! I got so many compliments on the food- it was delicious! They really hit it out of the park. Margaret made everything go smoothly and would call me to review all the food and decor every few weeks- She is amazing!
The staff was so great and friendly. They took such great care of us. The decor was perfect and exactly how I imagined.

They care they put into their events really shows- it was just the best!

They exceeded my expectations of my wedding day and made it so momentous. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kenni
Wedding:
5/12/2017
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I choose Duvall Events based on ratings and reviews from WeddingWire & The Knot. We got to work with great people who went above and beyond our expectations. The service, floral arrangements, food and decor were amazing and I couldn't have asked for anything better!! Thank you for making our wedding day even more special.
-Kenni & Aaron
My fiancé and I choose Duvall Events based on ratings and reviews from WeddingWire & The Knot. We got to work with great Read more...
My fiancé and I choose Duvall Events based on ratings and reviews from WeddingWire & The Knot. We got to work with great people who went above and beyond our expectations. The service, floral arrangements, food and decor were amazing and I couldn't have asked for anything better!! Thank you for making our wedding day even more special.
-Kenni & Aaron Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/5/2017
5.0/5.0
We worked with Alicia to help plan our wedding at Magnolia Plantation in May 2017. Alicia was so very helpful and extremely easy to work with! She was so patient with us as we kept constantly changing our menu and even worked with the chefs to create personalized menu selections!
We used Duvall for our catering, bar, cake, floral, and decor. They have everything you need all within the same company making planning soooo much easier!
The food was absolutely delicious! I can honestly say that it wasn't your average "wedding food." Our guests were more than pleased and raved about the food - we're still getting compliments from friends and family!
The staff was very professional and kept our guests happy, as well. They were also very attentive to my husband and my needs - we didn't have to lift a finger all night!
The decor was stunning!!! Everything was so elegant and exactly how I envisioned it!
We worked with Zoe for the flowers and she was such a gem to work with. She listened to everything we wanted and was able to produce pictures to make sure everything was just how we envisioned it. She even changed my bouquet from my bridal portraits to the wedding and it was so stunning!!!
I can't recommend Duvall enough for all you party and wedding needs! Everyone was such a treat to work with and really made our wedding perfect!
We worked with Alicia to help plan our wedding at Magnolia Plantation in May 2017. Alicia was so very helpful and Read more...
We worked with Alicia to help plan our wedding at Magnolia Plantation in May 2017. Alicia was so very helpful and extremely easy to work with! She was so patient with us as we kept constantly changing our menu and even worked with the chefs to create personalized menu selections!
We used Duvall for our catering, bar, cake, floral, and decor. They have everything you need all within the same company making planning soooo much easier!
The food was absolutely delicious! I can honestly say that it wasn't your average "wedding food." Our guests were more than pleased and raved about the food - we're still getting compliments from friends and family!
The staff was very professional and kept our guests happy, as well. They were also very attentive to my husband and my needs - we didn't have to lift a finger all night!
The decor was stunning!!! Everything was so elegant and exactly how I envisioned it!
We worked with Zoe for the flowers and she was such a gem to work with. She listened to everything we wanted and was able to produce pictures to make sure everything was just how we envisioned it. She even changed my bouquet from my bridal portraits to the wedding and it was so stunning!!!
I can't recommend Duvall enough for all you party and wedding needs! Everyone was such a treat to work with and really made our wedding perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
JoAnna
Wedding:
5/5/2017
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful that I found Duvall for our Charleston wedding! Duvall took care of all of our needs, beautifully! From the lovely decor, delicious food, cake and fantastic service, we were very pleased. Our guests raved about the passed hor doerves and dinner options.
I never had to be stressed on our wedding day, as I knew that Duvall was taking care of all of it! We felt that the staff was professional and gracious from start to finish. I highly recommend Duvall for any wedding needs-they can take care of it all in fantastic style!
I am so thankful that I found Duvall for our Charleston wedding! Duvall took care of all of our needs, beautifully! From Read more...
I am so thankful that I found Duvall for our Charleston wedding! Duvall took care of all of our needs, beautifully! From the lovely decor, delicious food, cake and fantastic service, we were very pleased. Our guests raved about the passed hor doerves and dinner options.
I never had to be stressed on our wedding day, as I knew that Duvall was taking care of all of it! We felt that the staff was professional and gracious from start to finish. I highly recommend Duvall for any wedding needs-they can take care of it all in fantastic style! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Bob
Wedding:
4/9/2017
5.0/5.0
Duvall was great to work with. Amanda, for food and catering, and Leanne, for floral and decor, were very responsive and accommodating. The food was great, the steak you could cut with a fork, and the appetizers delicious. The decor was great. The wedding was at magnolia plantation, and Duvall did a outstanding job with the decorations and tables. Would highly recommend them, as I would always use them.
Duvall was great to work with. Amanda, for food and catering, and Leanne, for floral and decor, were very responsive and Read more...
Duvall was great to work with. Amanda, for food and catering, and Leanne, for floral and decor, were very responsive and accommodating. The food was great, the steak you could cut with a fork, and the appetizers delicious. The decor was great. The wedding was at magnolia plantation, and Duvall did a outstanding job with the decorations and tables. Would highly recommend them, as I would always use them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
4/7/2017
5.0/5.0
I used Duvall for my catering & rental needs. Every single person went above & beyond! I highly recommend Duvall, they made my wedding everything I wanted!
I used Duvall for my catering & rental needs. Every single person went above & beyond! I highly recommend Duvall, they Read more...
I used Duvall for my catering & rental needs. Every single person went above & beyond! I highly recommend Duvall, they made my wedding everything I wanted! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/6/2017
5.0/5.0
We worked with Margaret for all of our catering, cake, and rentals! Margaret was FABULOUS! I loved every minute of working with her. I probably sent her way too many emails through the planning process, but she was always willing to listen to my newest idea, find all the rentals I needed for my visions, and make any changes that were needed! Two weeks before our wedding, my fiancé was diagnosed with cancer and several members of my family were admitted to the hospital and were no longer able to attend our destination wedding. During this time Margaret kept me sane and worked with me to come up with new seating charts, even when the count seemed to change daily! She was always so positive and encouraging and we cannot thank her enough for being the glue that kept everything together!
We worked with Margaret for all of our catering, cake, and rentals! Margaret was FABULOUS! I loved every minute of working Read more...
We worked with Margaret for all of our catering, cake, and rentals! Margaret was FABULOUS! I loved every minute of working with her. I probably sent her way too many emails through the planning process, but she was always willing to listen to my newest idea, find all the rentals I needed for my visions, and make any changes that were needed! Two weeks before our wedding, my fiancé was diagnosed with cancer and several members of my family were admitted to the hospital and were no longer able to attend our destination wedding. During this time Margaret kept me sane and worked with me to come up with new seating charts, even when the count seemed to change daily! She was always so positive and encouraging and we cannot thank her enough for being the glue that kept everything together! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Lauryn
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
We used Duvall for catering and bar services. They are so accommodating and the staff is very profession. The waiters made sure my husband and I got food during cocktail hour. Which was wonderful because we were so hungry. The food is delicious. The staff is so nice. I would recommend Duvall for any couple!
We used Duvall for catering and bar services. They are so accommodating and the staff is very profession. The waiters made Read more...
We used Duvall for catering and bar services. They are so accommodating and the staff is very profession. The waiters made sure my husband and I got food during cocktail hour. Which was wonderful because we were so hungry. The food is delicious. The staff is so nice. I would recommend Duvall for any couple! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Not only was the food amazing, the staff was so professional and polite. They did a great job working around my small venue, never felt in the way, and bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed.
Not only was the food amazing, the staff was so professional and polite. They did a great job working around my small Read more...
Not only was the food amazing, the staff was so professional and polite. They did a great job working around my small venue, never felt in the way, and bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Everyone that I worked with the worked for Duvall was very professional and easy to work with. They have such great selections of food and flexibility for menus. I am a vegan and our wedding cake was the best wedding cake we've had! All other rentals and decor throughly them were great. Great selection and great people - I'd highly recommend to anyone!
Everyone that I worked with the worked for Duvall was very professional and easy to work with. They have such great Read more...
Everyone that I worked with the worked for Duvall was very professional and easy to work with. They have such great selections of food and flexibility for menus. I am a vegan and our wedding cake was the best wedding cake we've had! All other rentals and decor throughly them were great. Great selection and great people - I'd highly recommend to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Duvall Event Center, 2816 Azalea Drive, Charleston, SC 29405 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Duvall Events: Catering, Bar, Floral, and Decor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1435178780765 849463780940b65725ac