130x130_sq_1371771773842-wwe2new

E2beauty

Orange County , CA

LOCATION

Orange County, CA US 92868 (map)

PHONE

657-549-2223

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

E2beauty specializes in hair and makeup design for weddings and special occasions. As experienced hair and makeup artists, the E2Beauty team strives to meet each person’s individual... Read more
E2beauty specializes in hair and makeup design for weddings and special occasions. As experienced hair and makeup artists, the E2Beauty team strives to meet each person’s individual style and needs. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1402633340968-1
130x130_sq_1402633345956-2
130x130_sq_1402633352259-3
130x130_sq_1402633358217-4
130x130_sq_1402633363347-5
130x130_sq_1402633367818-6

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
On a separate website (yelp), I provided a detailed review as a "bride-to-be" client of e2beauty. I raved about my "beauty dream team" through e2beauty on my wedding day (hair, make-up, and assistance preparing for a dual-culture wedding).

I am pleased to continue with further review, nearly a year and a half after being happily wed, to evidence the quality by which these ladies have supported my hair and beauty needs, where I returned as a client. I felt confident and beautiful thanks to my hair and makeup. The e2beauty team members are wizards in their talents. They recreated the same warm fuzzy feeling I had when I was getting married for this special occasion. Every girl needs to experience the fairy dust of this beauty team.. be it wedding, fancy event, or.. hell.. just because they want to feel pretty. This is the dream team and I promise that they WILL see me again! Highly recommend beyond 5 stars. THANK YOU e2beauty!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Genie and her team nailed it on my wedding day – timely without a shade of feeling of rushed and 3 bridesmaids, 1 mother of the bride, and 1 bride looking and feeling absolutely fabulous. Genie and her team were our warm, supportive girlfriends with magic wands in their hands. Their hair and make-up work stood the test of a morning wedding, lunch reception, and a dinner reception. The pictures are proof.

I really enjoyed working with Genie because I didn’t have a strong opinion about hairstyles and make-up when we first started. So when we met in April for the engagement photo session, she took the time to ask great questions to hone in on what I liked and she was very flexible as my taste evolved with more research. We spent a fair amount of time on email exchanging pictures and recommendations. All of these interactions, I think, helped all of us nail it on the wedding day.

Great value for the high quality of service and professionalism!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Genie and Elaine are AMAZING to work with!!! Throughout the planning process, I mostly communicated with Genie and she was absolutely wonderful - very sweet, supportive, and flexible. She was always quick to address any concerns I had, regarding the day-of schedule, and accommodated several last minute changes that had to be made. Genie did both my hair and make-up for my engagement session, which I absolutely loved and received many compliments on, so I was confident that I would love e2beauty's services on the actual day of my wedding!

Sure enough, their services were beyond amazing. The morning of the wedding, they showed up at my hotel promptly at 6:45am, just as they stated they would. They set up very quickly and promptly went to work. They carefully listened to each of my bridesmaids' preferences and they really tried to understand each person's individual style. The end result was just stunning - all of my bridesmaids looked absolutely amazing and kept complimenting Genie and Elaine on their amazing work! In fact, my sister even commented that she wish she had known about e2beauty back when she got married because she liked them better than her own stylist! They also did an amazing job with both my mom and my husband, as they made them both look exceptional!

As for myself, I could not believe the work they did with me - up until the day of the wedding, I started to get some weird blemishes (probably from stress) and Elaine managed to cover them up and made me look flawless! Haha, I seriously didn't even know I could look that beautiful! :) Genie did my hair up in a gorgeous side up-do that I received many compliments on - it was intricate, elegant and super fancy...just the look I was going for! I also ordered a custom hairpiece through Genie's other company, Petit Plum, and let me just say - the comb is SO beautiful that I am keeping it as an heirloom to pass down to my future daughter! Thanks, e2beauty!!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Genie and her team at E2Beauty really did an AMAZING job for both me and all my bridesmaids!! Genie is super sweet, easy to work with, and responsive to emails. I always dealt with some acne problems to it was important for me to find someone who could really do wonders for me on my wedding day and still have me look natural and like myself! Genie and her team went above and beyond to ensure that we all loved the way we looked on the wedding day and she even helped me put together my hairpieces and veils that I had gotten overseas! The pictures from the wedding day turned out SO GOOD thanks to her wonderful hair and make up job that lasted the entire day!! Thank you so very much for making us all look so beautiful on my special day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
E2beauty team definitely deserves 5 stars all around. The process from beginning to end was smooth. Genie made a timeline for me and her artists and they stuck to it. The team arrived on time and quickly set up to start on all the women.

I'm a bit particular about makeup and hair, but e2beauty team definitely exceeded my expectations. The makeup and hair stayed all day. They were able to transform us in a way we still felt like we looked like us. Sometimes some artists play around too much with features with the makeup or hair and we don't look like ourselves, but that's one thing I didn't have to worry about with the quality of work from the e2beauty team.

I am so happy I booked the e2beauty team for my wedding, Genie, Mindy, and Rika, really made us look so beautiful. Thank you so much girls! I love how we all looked in our pictures too and that definitely says something about your work ladies! You all rock!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1356307791081-jaytanya0069
Tanya
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
e2beauty provided great service for myself and my 7 bridesmaids. The whole team arrived promptly 5:00am! and made us all look beautiful! Would rec them to other brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1346136908460-img0388
Hanah
Wedding:
1/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Genie and Elaine from e2beauty were such a pleasure to work with! Genie did my hair and all my bridesmaids' hair and Elaine did all the BM make up. The girls loved both their hair and make up and everything was still as it was by the end of the night! They're both super professional and easy to work with. Genie is an artist with hair! The girls gave her an idea of what they wanted through photos and Genie was able to create it all with a few twists of bobby pins and tons of hairspray! My sister was a BM and she's picky with make up, but Elaine did it exactly as she imagined!

I absolutely LOVED my hair and I got so many compliments on it. The way it turned out on the day of the wedding surprised me because it was even BETTER than the trial! The hair stayed put ALL day and made me feel beautiful. :) We're already referring both of them to other brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Genie (Eugenia Chung) did an amazing job on my hair and makeup - she was able to take in everything I wanted and turn it into reality! My mom and mother-in-law also loved loved loved how their hair and makeup turned out as well!! I always notice how Korean mothers' makeup and hair turn out a little off (too glamorous? dark? and often make them look older!) Genie brought out their beauty without making them look overdone.

Genie was so easy to work with, and her prices were very reasonable compared to other stylists (which is unusual, because I'm pretty sure I had the best wedding makeup/hair person ever!) She also had an assistant with her to do my bridesmaids' hair (which all turned out beautiful, by the way)

I am more than happy to share photos - just contact Genie and ask her for my info (my wedding day was Dec. 29, 2012)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
ria
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
genie is THE best make up artist ever!!
i found her on yelp (of course :) ) and decided to do trial run with her for my engagement picture as well. the outcome was perfect for my pictures! even my photographer said it. based on that, i decided to go with her and she went above and beyond for me and my wedding party ( did i mention it was 11 of us? ) she was working non stop with her assistant, for 7 hours i think and the results was FABULOUS!!!!
I really love her and I DEFINITELY recommend her to all of my friends!!!
Thank you so much for everything, Genie...because of you, MY DAY was PERFECT and I regret absolutely NOTHING :D
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tchin
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Genie is extremely talented and creative. My wedding was in January this past month and Genie really pulled through. I contacted her semi-last minute and she was able to return my emails and coordinate with me quickly and efficiently. She even created a schedule for the morning of the big day so I could sleep in a bit longer :P. My hair was amazing and all my guests commented on how great I looked. I was quite skeptical when Genie told me my hair would last all night. Usually, I'm lucky if it lasts through half the day, but whatever magic she used made my hair pretty all night long. Her work with my bridesmaids were amazing as well. She didn't need much guidance on what I wanted, it was like she just knew when I described the tone and theme of my wedding. One of my bridesmaids had just cut her hair and so she had considerably shorter hair than the others but this did not deter Genie at all. She was able to make them beautiful each in their own way but also at the same time somewhat similar. I was very impressed. My mom was extremely happy with her hair as well. She was surprised and felt extremely pampered since it had been a while since she's had such a beautiful updo. I would recommend Genie over and over again to all my friends and family. I just hope there is another occasion I can use as an excuse to get her to do my hair again :).
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1303493863149-216857101003159974155016002953544086665021411n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Elaine did my makeup for my wedding in October 2011! I am also a hair and makeup artist, so I only trust certain people to do my makeup and Elaine was my pick for my special day! She listened to all my requests and concerns and made me look and feel beautiful! She incorporated some pretty purples into my eye look as well! Loved my makeup and Love Elaine!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Genie last year for my wedding. I contacted her early in the planning process and was initially surprised by her extremely reasonable prices. My motivation for wedding planning quickly wore off, however, but luckily for me, Genie followed up with me about a month later. As a NorCal bride planning a SoCal wedding, I didn't have the luxury of doing a trial with Genie before signing the contract, but what the heck, I liked what I saw, she was at a convenient location, and she seemed friendly - so far so good.

A few months later, Genie did the hair and makeup for my engagement session, with the makeup serving as a trial for the wedding day (I did a separate hair trial). I arrived at her home studio and was greeted by one of the sweetest people I've ever met. Since my engagement session was going to be running all day, I asked if she could do an updo that I could easily take down in the evening for 2 different looks. Genie expertly obliged. The makeup was perfect too - I wanted something fresh faced and natural. After we were done, she showed me some of her Petit Plume work, which me made realize that I needed a Genie-crafted hairpiece for my wedding day as well. I walked out that morning, feeling pretty, and very confident and excited about hiring Genie for my wedding day.

Before the wedding, the hairpiece Genie made for me arrived and it was beautiful - the perfect complement for my wedding day look. I had actually ordered a couple hairpieces off of Etsy that I considered, but there was a noticeable difference in quality and uniqueness of style with Genie's hairpiece.

Genie and her assistant, Clara, arrived promptly on the morning of the wedding and got straight to work. They did hair and makeup for myself, 3 BMs, my mom, and MIL. My BMs all chose different updos and Genie did a fantastic job on all of them, with minimal direction from the girls themselves (I believe one of my BMs told her she wanted "Taylor Swift hair" :P). Clara did a great job on their makeup as well. My MIL decided to walk around in the sun all day before with no sunscreen and came into the hotel room looking like a lobster, but they were skillfully able to cover the redness up. Genie and Clara were always attentive and accommodating to create the looks that each of us wanted. Prior to the wedding, Genie had sent me the schedule for the day after I had told her what time we wanted to be ready by. Honestly, I was enjoying myself so much that morning, I have no idea if we followed that schedule exactly, but I do know that we definitely finished on time.

Overall, I was thrilled with Genie's work, and she was one of my favorite wedding vendors! Not only is she incredibly talented, but she's such a nice person. She clearly loves what she does. If she lived closer, I'd be tempted to have Genie do my hair and makeup all the time! I was incredibly happy with my wedding day and couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

$20 off your total hair and/or makeup service!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Just mention Wedding Wire and get the discount!
Deal #WWb50a873ae77b5d88
220x220_1371771773842-wwe2new

MAP

 
Orange County, CA 92868 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for E2beauty
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo