130x130_sq_1358360661954-earlemainimage

Earle Brown Heritage Center

Minneapolis , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6155 Earle Brown Drive
Minneapolis, MN US 55430 (map)

PHONE

763-569-6300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

While at the Earle Brown Heritage Center, you’ll enjoy the services and amenities that earned us the 2014 WeddingWire Couples' Choice Award, including:

· More than 40,000... Read more
While at the Earle Brown Heritage Center, you’ll enjoy the services and amenities that earned us the 2014 WeddingWire Couples' Choice Award, including:

· More than 40,000 square feet of event space containing historic ballrooms and breathtaking gardens that
accomodates groups from 20 to 1,000 guests.

· A distinctive and charming setting that provides a perfect backdrop to your wedding.

· A stunning courtyard with fountains and flowers, perfect for outdoor wedding ceremonies
and unique photographs.

· A Certified LGBT Wedding Planner in-house to help craft the perfect wedding to suit your style.

· Extraordinary on-site catering services and award-winning chefs to handle all of your culinary needs.

· Eye-catching centerpieces, professional decorating, valet parking and coat-check assistance.

· Just a ten-minute drive from downtown Minneapolis, with ample free parking for your guests.

· Connected to Embassy Suites Minneapolis North for a hassle-free stay.


Make your reservation today. Call 763.569.6300 or visit EarleBrown.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1315838842349-0499mcc2644
130x130_sq_1315838872129-0742
130x130_sq_1315838935341-earlebrown003
130x130_sq_1315839054135-0475
130x130_sq_1315838998880-earlebrown004
130x130_sq_1315838903860-img0998
130x130_sq_1390925601822-
130x130_sq_1390925661016-
130x130_sq_1390925701338-
130x130_sq_1390925713868-
130x130_sq_1390925727646-
130x130_sq_1390925760101-
130x130_sq_1390925841303-1
130x130_sq_1390925794727-
130x130_sq_1390925877171-1
130x130_sq_1390939900987-2resiz
130x130_sq_1390939907429-8resiz
130x130_sq_1390939819606-1resiz
130x130_sq_1315837363232-carriagehallbanquetset2
130x130_sq_1315837536361-dsc01622
130x130_sq_1315837626966-ebharchedwindowbw
130x130_sq_1315837693797-p5200070
130x130_sq_1315837757585-p6250261
130x130_sq_1315837812841-dsc02658
130x130_sq_1315837872464-dscn3216
130x130_sq_1315837922930-dscn3276
130x130_sq_1315838283883-earlebrown017
130x130_sq_1315838342696-0312
130x130_sq_1315838529428-dscn1763
130x130_sq_1315838579332-p6030124
130x130_sq_1315838642762-simenson2
130x130_sq_1315838690358-0816
130x130_sq_1315838770667-copyofceilingdrapegcb6
130x130_sq_1390924690784-
130x130_sq_1390924712367-
130x130_sq_1390924725938-
130x130_sq_1390924763637-
130x130_sq_1390924801247-
130x130_sq_1390924825245-
130x130_sq_1390924826175-
130x130_sq_1390924839248-
130x130_sq_1390924867140-1
130x130_sq_1390924920398-1
130x130_sq_1390924969354-1
130x130_sq_1315836988972-copyofdsc01605
130x130_sq_1315837132664-copyofoutdoorweddingcmyk
130x130_sq_1315837165705-copyofdscn3209
130x130_sq_1315837241022-earlebrown013
130x130_sq_1390925520890-
130x130_sq_1390925530629-
130x130_sq_1390925184876-
130x130_sq_1390925162196-
130x130_sq_1390925181800-
130x130_sq_1390925211952-
130x130_sq_1390925242899-
130x130_sq_1390939956156-4resiz
130x130_sq_1390925314615-
130x130_sq_1390925339126-
130x130_sq_1390925351655-
130x130_sq_1390925381140-
130x130_sq_1390925410894-
130x130_sq_1390925477671-
130x130_sq_1390940036326-5resiz

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1800
When was your venue last renovated?
1990
Describe your venue:
Government Building, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4500
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Earle Brown met and exceeded all of our expectations! We had planned to have our ceremony outside, but the rain brought us inside. We had our ceremony in the Captains room, and it was a great spot - the music sounded good, everyone could hear our vows, and our guests were comfortable. It was also nice to have that gathering area right outside for the wedding party to line up in. It stopped raining right after the ceremony, so we were able to take our pictures out in the courtyard. There are SO many great places for pictures, and all of ours turned out beautiful. We had our reception in Carriage Hall B. We had about 120 guests, and the space was plenty big. Our group loves to dance, so we had a large dance floor in the middle of the room and our tables surrounding it. The layout was perfect and it was nice that people could hangout out in the hallway if they needed a break. The food (from what our guests said) was great. We had the grilled salmon, flank steak, quinoa salad, garden salad, mixed vegetables, and red potatoes. Buffet style was the way to go. We used Buttercream for our cake (SO delicious) and Midwest Sound for our DJ (kept our group dancing until midnight!). We added the ceiling swag with lights and had colored napkins and chair sashes - it really dressed up the room and it looked 100x better than when you tour it empty. There are many other things I could ramble on about, but to sum up my review - this venue is pretty, accommodating, convenient (location wise and having Embassy next door), and they made my wedding turn out exactly how I wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Earle Brown was a fantastic venue for our ceremony and reception. Although we initially planned an outdoor ceremony, it rained on our wedding day, but Earle Brown helped us to make the most of our indoor ceremony. They were so helpful and gracious throughout the planning process. Our contact, Katie Larson, was a consummate professional. She was extremely helpful and responsive to all our our needs and questions throughout the process. I would recommend Earle Brown to any prospective couple looking for a beautiful wedding venue at a great value. Thank you Earle Brown, we will cherish our memories forever!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Earle Brown Heritage Center was amazing! We worked with Lynette Dillard to begin with and Katie Larson, who was with us to the end. They were both very professional and friendly. They both were so very patient with us, they made us feel very comfortable. Every time we contacted them whether by phone or e-mail they always responded quickly. They followed through with everything they agreed to and much more. The entire staff at Earle Brown was wonderful! We would definitely recommend Earle Brown to our friend's and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I am still so sad that my wedding at Earle Brown is over...they were so incredible to work with. Everything turned out even better than I could have imagined, there wasn't one thing that went wrong because their attention to detail took care of everything. The appetizers during cocktail hour were incredible, as was the food - especially the butternut squash ravioli I had! I wish I had another event to plan so that I could use Earle Brown again. Venue is beautiful for pictures, inside and out. Everything you need is onsite, you really don't have to worry about anything when you book with them, you are in great hands!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at EBHC is phenomenal from their Sales team to Event Coordinator, to the entire team that was there on our wedding day making sure everything went smoothly.

They have multiple rooms to select from as well as outdoor space. We were married outside by the large fountain and had our reception in Carriage Hall B.

Everyone said the venue was gorgeous and the food was fantastic. We had a buffet and everyone was raving about the variety and how delicious it was. Our menu included grilled salmon, rosemary grilled chicken, barley risotto, buttermilk mashed potatoes, Greek salad, fresh vegetables, fresh fruit, dinner rolls, and two choices for dessert- triple chocolate torte or passion fruit cheesecake.

The staff was highly responsive and accommodating to our needs. The entire team is very professional and do all that they can to make your day a success.

I highly recommend Earle Brown Heritage Center!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have imagined anything better.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Earl Brown Heritage Center was simply amazing to work with while planning our wedding reception. Katie was great! They are organized, and we got many many comments on the professionalism of the staff at the reception as well as the food. It was very clear that they know what they are doing when it comes to weddings. Every question was answered promptly and the service was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved everything about the Earle Brown Center - it was beautiful, everything we asked them to do beforehand was taken care of, we (both the bride and groom) weren't bothered with day-of questions at all. I recommend this venue, and will continue to do so for years and years.

The food at the Earle Brown Heritage Center is outstanding. Every item at our tasting was delicious, making it a very challenging choice. We ended up doing a buffet with three options, and throughout the night (and now, several weeks later) people continually commented on the food - how great it was. Everything from the mashed potatoes as a side to the salmon to the dessert options! It is worth the value to meet the food and beverage minimum at the Earle Brown Heritage Center.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent food! Excellent staff! Easy to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Earle brown was great. They took care of everything for us and were really flexible. We were able to really enjoy our day because we knew we didn't need to worry about anything. They also had some great recommendations for vendors that we were also really happy with. People are still talking about how delicious the food was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gretchen
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
EARLE BROWN HERITAGE CENTER ROCKED
We booked Earle Brown for our June 2012 wedding and it was just perfect. We did our ceremony outside in the court yard and had our reception in the Captains room. They offered a lot of flexibility with their menu and services they offered. Katie our rep was super responsive and made herself available for us when we needed. We even changed up our ceremony plan to include chair rental and set up the day before and they took care of it and didn't skip a beat. They're staff was friendly and attentive during the reception. I couldn't have asked for a better venue. They were affordable and amazing to work with, the food was sooo good. We would highly recommend Earle Brown for any event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316229267043-dsc02457
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Earle Brown was the perfect location for our wedding. We had a beautiful outdoor ceremony on the green, and a fabulous reception in the Harvest room following. I cannot count the number of compliments we received from our guests on how beautiful everything was. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful too. Thank you Earle Brown and staff for an unforgettable wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
this place was perfect! Everyone raved about the food and said it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Although their rules look strict and it looks like they are unwilling to work with you, they were super flexible. I would recommend this to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We chose Earle Brown for our wedding reception, which took place July 2011. Our guests STILL talk about the great location, food, staff, etc. We were so pleased with every aspect of our experience with Earle Brown and felt that our money was very well spent. You will not be disappointed! :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsH2Os
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
A couple of our guests and a member of the wedding party had food allergies. The staff was very accommodating to these allergies.

The on-duty staff checked in with myself and my parents an appropriate number of times through the evening to make sure things were going smoothly and give us an update on the bar tab.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruby45
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.9/5.0
We loved having our ceremony and reception at the Earle Brown Heritage Center. The outdoor "greens" area was a beautiful spot for the ceremony and photographs, the set up and decor in our room was impeccable, and we were very pleased with the service provided by the Earle Brown Staff.

Our main contact at Earle Brown was extremely helpful, flexible, and promptly responded to all of our questions and concerns.

The brand new Embassy Suites hotel right next to Earle Brown makes it an even more desirable location.

We would highly recommend this to other couples looking for a beautiful and well run venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
We had our ceremony in Carriage Hall B and reception in Carriage Hall A. There were three other weddings there that day, but we hardly noticed. Earle Brown was very professional and easy to work with. Katie did an awesome job coordinating and was very responsive and on top of things during the whole planning process. The food was delicious, staff was very professional and nice at the reception, and our guests really enjoyed the venue. It was a great place for pictures as well. The only complaint I have is that our hosted bar drinks and amount were decided during planning, then at our reception (unknown to me at the time), my father and father in law demanded the bar be totally ‘open’ and said they would pay the overage. This resulted in our hosted bar that we thought would last all night being gone at 8:00. The staff kept asking my father in law when to cut off the tab even he was not listed as the person we designated to make those decisions, and the tab kept rolling way over the amount my husband and I wanted. Since the bar was completely hosted for a long period of time, some guests ordered multiple shots at a time and got very drunk, which is exactly why my husband and I chose not to host a completely open bar. Other than that one issue everything went great I guess just be sure to communicate very clearly at your final appointment who can and can’t make decisions regarding your bar. Earle Brown is a high quality, professional establishment and I would recommend them to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.8/5.0
This was a great venue in a beautiful setting for our big day. The food was fabulous, service was great and they were very helpful with whatever we needed. My only complaint was that the table cloths weren't ironed when we came to decorate. Other than that, it went off without a hitch! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1262905517836-fbavatar1603050087
Carrie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Earle Brown was so easy to work with - I had a lot of strange requests and quite a few changes along the way, but they were great with rolling with them and helping me achieve what I wanted. Their service is second to none!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
2/28/2014
4.7/5.0
Wonderful venue great customer service just a lot of added fees that bring the cost up quickly
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ericab2124
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.6/5.0
We were extremely happy with our reception at Earle Brown. The "courtyard" was a wonderful backdrop for all of our pictures. The set-up was absolutely beautiful & the food was delicious!! So many people commented on how great the food was...which was very important to us.
They were a great group to work with as well. Always answered our questions in a timely manner & made everything clear. No regrets here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.3/5.0
Beautiful venue with several meeting rooms to choose from. Highly recommend the Garden City Ballroom. Outdoor courtyard is a beautiful place for pictures. Good menu choices, excellent service, very well organized staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lchups
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.3/5.0
We had our reception in Carriage Hall A. Though there were 4 other weddings at the site that same day, it was hardly noticeable that we weren't the only ones there (which I was afraid of). We had a beautiful day and were able to take our pictures in the gorgeous courtyard. The staff we met with throughout our engagement were for the most part very knowledgable and very friendly. Emails would be answered in a timely manner. We had a 2-entree buffet and we heard from lots of guests it was the best wedding food they had ever had. The new Embassy Suites which is next door is fabulous and were very helpful as well:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
6155 Earle Brown Drive, Minneapolis, MN 55430 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Earle Brown Heritage Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1358360661954-earlemainimage