130x130_sq_1333130477095-scan

Earthbound Wedding Officiants

Kalamazoo , MI

LOCATION

2520 Edgewood Dr.
Kalamazoo, MI US 49008 (map)

PHONE

269-365-1282

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fun-loving couple that offer ceremonies that reflect your personality & style at an affordable cost. Respectful of your religious, non-religous, or spiritual views. They offer a fre e... Read more
Fun-loving couple that offer ceremonies that reflect your personality & style at an affordable cost. Respectful of your religious, non-religous, or spiritual views. They offer a fre e "no pressure" consultation if desired. They can work by Skype, email and/or phone.
Revs. Terry and Tami will provide you with several scripting ideas that you can look over at your leisure and welcome your own additions as well.
Some couples prefer a civil style (non-religious)ceremony or would like to combine different religions and/ or cultural backgrounds, some want something that they consider spiritual but non-religious, some would like to include their children or nature as part of the ceremony. Many want something romantic or "short & sweet", or maybe you want something theme based. Whatever your ideas, your ceremony can be designed to be uniquely your own.


Mainly serving SW Michigan and NW Indiana but will travel to other areas as well. Michigan: Kalamazoo, Portage, Grand Rapids, South Haven, Watervliet, Three Rivers, Plainwell, Three Oaks, St. Joseph, Benton Harbor, Holland, Battle Creek, Schoolcraft, Vicksburg, Paw Paw, Lawton, Saugatuck. In Indiana: Mishawaka, South Bend, Elkhart

If you would like to view their website in a mobile format: http://m.earthboundweddings.com Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1334159946472-terryweddingphoto
130x130_sq_1334160363470-ceremony24copy
130x130_sq_1334160541442-augustwedding040
130x130_sq_1334160650085-mierasheintzomgphotographylizmatt348low
130x130_sq_1334160684639-748851565630573234100949236331526553801086n
130x130_sq_1334160733300-7718215656281331731009492363315265455511798n1
130x130_sq_1334160798429-dsc83551
130x130_sq_1334160860697-sept.weddings016
130x130_sq_1334160918779-006
130x130_sq_1334161000021-augustweddings019
130x130_sq_1334161129273-sept.1011weddings008
130x130_sq_1334161206188-img8450
130x130_sq_1334161437606-kaseynickwedding024
130x130_sq_1334161511697-img0743
130x130_sq_1369340005370-image1
130x130_sq_1369340026847-image2
130x130_sq_1369340038376-image5
130x130_sq_1369340052572-image6
130x130_sq_1369340071168-image7
130x130_sq_1369340088795-image9
130x130_sq_1369340111703-image19
130x130_sq_1369340159998-image14
130x130_sq_1369340284192-image16
130x130_sq_1369340287043-image
130x130_sq_1369340375426-image18

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Normally black suit. Will dress more casual or theme based if desired.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes we have several scripting ideas to choose from or you can add your own ideas or write your own ceremony.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes!
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
We have several scripting ideas to choose from yet offer flexibility in making any changes or adding your own ideas.
How long are your ceremonies?
15 to 30 minutes. We can make it as short or long as you like.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes. We can take charge of coordinating the the rehearsal. We also offer a free rehearsal guide for those on a budget or may not be convenient for them to get their wedding party together.
Do you supply a sound system?
Not normally.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
They were very helpful & made our day very special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Tami was amazing. She was on time and professional. She made my guests laugh which was nice because it took the pressure off the ceremony. I also like how personable she was. Overall great experience.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Tami did a great job! We were very pleased with the service and how everything turned out. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tammy was a great officiate. She listened to what we wanted as the bride and groom and was helpful in planning the ceremony. Many of my guests commented on how much they liked her as our officiant. She was very kind and professional throughout the event and we couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable service.

On the day of the ceremony, a complication forced us to request that the time of the ceremony forward by an hour (and we live an hour away from the officiants). Terry and Tammi canceled their plans to accommodate us -- without any discussion of financial penalty or other fuss. We even got a follow email thanking us for the tip we provided (the least we could do given their service and flexibility).

Highly recommended.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Tami as our officiant and she did an excellent job! The wording for our ceremony matched our views perfectly. She was also flexible in changing our vows so I didn't have to speak except during the vows. I would recommend Earthbound Weddings to anyone who is looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
5aralynn
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Tami was wonderful! We had a rehearsal the night before the wedding and it was very helpful. She also provided subtle cues the day of so we all knew what were supposed to be doing :) I would definitely recommend Tami as a wedding officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emma
Wedding:
10/10/2013
5.0/5.0
it was such a pleasure to have Rev Tami officiate our wedding in kalamazoo. not being from the area, we connected well with her and Terry; they are both very genuine and professional. the ceremony was special because it included unique elements that were important to us. we highly recommend the services of Earthbound Weddings.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taija
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Earthbound Wedding Officiants are great! We didn't have the pleasure of meeting Terry, but Tami was a super nice lady. :) She did a wonderful job at our ceremony; very kind and professional. Earthbound was very easy to get a hold of, only an email away and quick to respond. We liked that they offer a script template, but allow you to add or remove anything as you please to make it your own. We would definitely recommend Earthbound Wedding Officiants to our friends and family. Thank you!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Tami was amazing. She responded quickly and was completely flexible. We even chose to write our whole ceremony! We were unable to have a formal rehearsal, but she provided us with complete guide on what to do. After the wedding, we received many compliments on her professionalism, tone and enthusiasm. We are so glad we chose her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Tami and her husband were both AMAZING! They gave custom service from start to finish, even letting us pay through paypal because we were out of state. I knew exactly how my ceremony would go, what would be said, etc. And Tami even helped me with last minute set ups the morning of the wedding. I couldn't speak of them well enough!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
It was great having both Tami and Terri officiate our wedding - we highly recommened them!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I was looking to plan an intimate and down to earth wedding. Tammi was absolutely wonderful, she was personable and professional. She put me at complete ease when I stood in front of everyone at our ceremony and really rolled with everything that I had planned. I would definitely recommend Earthbound Weddings to anyone who asks!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
What a joy it was to have Tammy as our officiant!!!! It was the easiest decision to make in our wedding planning. Not only did she get to know us at our first meeting, she made us feel as though we were talking as old friends would. What a sweetheart!!! Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry were wonderful! Our ceremony was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. It was awesome to have a happily married couple perform the ceremony. It meant that much more for that reason and our guests told us the same thing! They have great ideas and are very helpful throughout the entire process with answering questions about planning, obtaining the marriage license, timing of the ceremony, etc. Tami also led our rehearsal; she was so good at organizing everyone and was very thorough with all members of our wedding party. You will NOT be disappointed if you work with them. They're amazing and your ceremony will be perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1348436835384-fbavatar2672287
Brittney
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The Revs. Terry and Tami were such a pleasure to work with! They were both very kind, patient and helpful. While planning my wedding, I realized that I was quite ignorant when it came to the ceremony, so their Vows Templates made it easy for me to choose what I wanted. They were also very affordable and I didn't have to worry about Rev. Terry making it to the wedding on time!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev Tami did a great job for us. She gave us a script to work from and we were able to customize our service to be exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with Rev. Tami Stingley. She was responsive to all of my emails, very kind, very professional, and right on time! She stayed to help take photos, too! Even though our wedding was very small, she treated us as if it were no different than one with three hundred people. I would recommend her in the future.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry and Tami were awesome! Would recommend to anyone!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on July 6th, 2012 it was 104 degrees outside our wedding was at 6 p.m. Tami did our ceremony and it was beautiful she worked miracles with the heat and made the our wedding very memorable and very sweet. They were very flexible and stayed in contact with me. She did a wonderful job and I am very pleased with my decision for her to marry us. It was a Beautiful day!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Tami was truly amazing and made our day special. We were married on the rooftop of a marina and it was HOT! Tami's great sense of humor, attention to detail and great personality made the ceremony a pleasure for everyone despite the heat. Guests are still talking about the sand ceremony and what a great job she did including the whole family. We would highly recommend Tami and Earthbound Weddings to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry and Tami made our special day stress free and very easy. Guests were commenting how heartfelt the ceremony was and made them think of their loved ones. They were wonderful and very communicative. Thank you!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Earthbound weddings was fantastic, I couldn't have asked for better. I was an out of state bride getting married in Grand Rapids. When I was in town and requested a last minute meeting with Tami she was so accommodating and made it work!! She was on time and very professional at the ceremony. I would recommend their services!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry were great in every way! They helped us customize our ceremony so that it was exactly how we wanted it. They were quick and helpfull through the planning stages and made sure we understood everything and had open and constant communication with us throughout this experience. They were professional and patient at all times as well as flexible. They traveled to the lakeshore for our ceremony and patiently waited for us to make our way to the lake and back from the lake. They made the ceremony even more personal by incorporating some information mentioned to them before the ceremony, I know there was not a dry eye to be found. Even thinking of the ceremony now makes me tear up just remember how beautiful it was. I can not say enough good things about Earthbound wedding officiants. I highly recommend them! You will be happy from start to finish, they are just the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry were very open to our ideas and helpful in fleshing them out. During the service I was very nervous and they were very supportive and calming. It was a very positive experience!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappierThanEver84
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry were an absolutely lovely couple to work with, and my husband and I couldn't possibly have been happier with our ceremony. It was a bit of a funny story, but when I stumbled across their website I knew they were the perfect couple to marry us (kind people, wine lovers, and world travelers), and after a false alarm where I thought they were already booked (my mistake, not theirs), we were able to confirm our wedding date with them. They were always very responsive to our questions, respectful of our desire for a non-religious ceremony, and they were very flexible in incorporating our wording and special requests into the entire process. It was wonderful to know that we didn't have to worry about anything, they guided us through the entire process. And on top of it all, they gave us a wonderful rehearsal guideline (free of charge) to run through with our wedding party on our own time.

Don't hesitate to work with them. You won't regret it. Our vintage style, vineyard wedding wouldn't have been the same without them! Oh, and one last thing . . . they have to be the most reasonably priced officiants in all of Michigan (which was really important for us and our tight budget).
THANK YOU TAMI & TERRY!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Jensen
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry are great I would recommend them to any couple looking for a special and unique ceremony just for them.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keickholt
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry and Tami led a beautiful ceremony for
our wedding. They welcomed our input during the planning process while providing us some much needed guidance along the way. In the end we had a ceremony that was a perfect reflection of our love. Thank you, Tami and Terry. ~The Eickholts
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say better things about Terry and Tami!! They were our officiants at our April wedding and the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. I loved that they work with you on the scripting of the ceremony so that everything you want in it is included. They were so professional and truly took an interest in us as a couple.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Tami made it so easy for us to incorporate all of the things we wanted into our ceremony and was so responsive to our needs! They both made us feel at ease with them on our big day (even though we had not met in person beforehand) and provided us with a beautiful ceremony that was everything we dreamed of!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gingergirl8302
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Tami did a fantastic job and was incredibly flexible with what we wanted to do. She was truly a wonderful help both before and during our ceremony. We are truly grateful to have had such a wonderful person marry us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J. Tuttle
Wedding:
2/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Tami & Terry are Awesome! Their service is very accommodating & professional yet personable & down to earth. With their service you will get the type of Marriage ceremony you desire no matter your religious preference. (Even on short notice) I would highly recommend using Earthbound Wedding Officiates for your Wedding. Their Name says it all !
J. Tuttle
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Ever After
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience with the Officiants at Earthbound Weddings was very pleasurable. We worked with Tami, who was very flexible, she made us feel very comfortable and was very welcoming, as we had our ceremony in her home. We would certainly recommend them for anyone looking for these services on their special day...Thank You Earthbound Weddings!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Ever After
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have had a better experience and could not imagine having anyone else to join us in Marriage! Tami was amazing and made us feel very welcome in her home where the ceremony was performed, she is very personable and very open to the couples wishes & suggestions. I highly recommend Earthbound Weddings ......so sorry for my mistake on my previous review Tami, I am having trouble removing it but when I figure it out it will absolutely be removed!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tami was our wedding officiant for our February 2012 wedding at a bed and breakfast in Marshall, MI. She provided outstanding service! She was extremely friendly and professional. She provided us with a ceremony planning form as well as sample wording and ritual options for our wedding ceremony. We incorporated a lot of her ideas into our ceremony and everything went perfectly. We did a handfasting ritual, which was very special. She also offered to give us recommendations on places to eat, etc. in New Orleans (where we will be taking our honeymoon in a few months). We are thoroughly satisfied with Rev. Tami's service and recommend it to couples that want their wedding ceremony to be filled with positivity and meaning without costing an absurd amount of money.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lighthouse Lovers
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry were not only very professional by officiating our wedding they have become our new friends forever. Our wedding day was warm and sunny along with gale force winds, it along with our friends, ministers, and canine son was the best. Being married in front of St. Joseph Lighthouse was beautiful and yet held deep mysteries of its existence. When we renew our vows I would like it very much for Tami an Terry to preside over it for us again. They were precise on the way we had the blessings over us and were very in-tune to nature as we are in celebrating the joining of our lives together. Tami and Terry are simply the best. Happiness to everyone; Lorie and Mike...
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CST
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
They were friendly, professional, and they did it exactly how we asked them to. It was a wonderful, perfect event.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lbask109
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry were amazing! Terry made everyone laugh while Tami made sure everything was running smoothly! I love this duo! I could not have asked for a better couple to do our wedding. :-)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Terry and Tami could be the sweetest people I have ever met. They are wonderful to work with and so easy to talk to. We live in Florida and had a Skype conversation with them and through that conversation we felt so at ease. They are so easy going and so loving! They really made our wedding so special. They had no problems not including religion in our ceremony and suggested some readings for us that worked perfectly. There was not a dry eye in the place! (I even think Terry cried!) Terry and Tami truly are amazing people and I would recommend them to anyone who is not sure what type of ceremony they would want (religious or not) but knows they want their ceremony to have meaning.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mierasel
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry are wonderful!!! We loved working with them. They were very responsive to our emails from start to finish. We could not make the drive to Michigan for our initial meeting so at our request they skyped with us. We had some laughs as we were all new to skyping:) Tami and Terry were very organized and professional throughout the whole process. They offer a template for the ceremony which gives many choices for each area of the ceremony (such as several choices for the prayer, vows etc). They have a word document with drop down boxes which made it very easy to select the ceremony we wanted. They were open and responsive to any changes we wanted to make as well. We loved working with them and our ceremony was beautiful. Our ceremony ncluded a wine tasting ceremony which was such a special touch. Thank You Earthbound Wedding Officiants!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend tammi and terry to anyone! They were wonderful and helped make our day even more wonderful! LOVE THEM!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m.van.order
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry were so friendly, relaxed, flexible and easy to work with. My husband and I felt glad we had the opportunity to share our day with them. Many of our guests remarked on how wonderful the ceremony they created for us was. I strongly recommend Earthbound Weddings.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MiFraDeLa88
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry are very genuine and passionate about what they do. My wife and I had both of them do our ceremony, and we definitely didn't regret it. They worked with us to put together the perfect ceremony for us, and even downloaded Skype to communicate with us from Chicago. Thanks Tami and Terry!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bcraig
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Tami was absolutely a pleasure to work with! Would recommend Earthbound to anyone! The service was well put together and I got so many compliments! Thanks!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tammi and Terry are great! They let you choose every little detail making sure to keep it your day. We had a small ceremony so we didn't need a rehearsal so we instead meet with them a week before the wedding to go over everything. They are so personable and just plain amazing!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1314063579610-fbavatar575465932
Nancy
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike and I feel as though the Revs.Tami and Terry were family. We met with them about 6 months before our wedding. We liked and felt VERY comfortable with them right away. They were never pushy, bossy. They helped us with our vows and also allowed us to personalize our vows. When our beautiful day finally arrived, the Reverands were right there for us. Our ceremony was just how we wanted it and then some. Mike and I would HIGHLY recommend them. As a matter of fact, when we are ready to renew our vows, they will definetly be the ones to do it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachelmallison
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry were absolutely wonderful! We had planned our wedding in just less than three months and when I contacted them, they were so helpful and relieved a lot of my stress. They were fun and professional! Honestly, they made everything so easy and quick that we were able to relax and enjoy our day. Everyone complimented us on how nice and fun they were. We were truly blessed to have found them, as they were the perfect addition to our perfect wedding day!
~Kenneth & Rachel Allison
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Terry and Tammy were awesome! We live out of state, so we communicated via e-mail, and they were very quick with their responses. It was so easy to choose the vows that WE wanted, without the stress of coming up with our own. They are very flexible, and very professional! I would definitely recommend them, as they made our day very special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alicat
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Really nice couple to work with. The combination of husband and wife adds to a wedding ceremony. They were easy to work with and very professional. Kudos great job
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The Stingleys were excellent to work with, very flexible, kind, and patient (a big requirement for couples planning a wedding). I have absolutely no complaints. I really feel that they made our wedding ceremony truly unique among all the rest!! Many of my family and friends that attended our ceremony commented on how the Stingleys did such a wonderful job officiating. They always answered all our phone calls promptly and professionally, I am so glad we found the Stingleys to officiate our wedding!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverends Tami and Terry did a very nice job for our wedding. From the selection of vows to the ceremony, they were extremely helpful and responsive to our requests. I would recommend them to anyone wishing to have a fabulous, meaningful ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie & Dominic
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Terry & Tami were absolutely stellar! Not only were they flexible and professional, but they helped to make the ceremony unique and beautiful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Tami and Terry made our ceremony flow so nicely and it was truly beautiful. They were so flexible with times and the order in which we wanted things done. Everything was perfect and not only were they professional, but a blast to work with! They are very down-to-earth and will accommodate your needs as best they can! We will recommend them to anyone getting married! You will truly love this one-of-a-kind couple!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Tami and Terry were wonderful. They worked with us from all the way across the country while we planned our wedding remotely. They made our ceremony so easy to put together, and it suited us perfectly.

They were a great fit for our needs, and our ceremony went beautifully.

If I ever do a vow renewal, they will be the people I call.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelleicious
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.9/5.0
wonderful ceremony and very thankful that you were able to help us with so little notice! We can't thank you enough!

Michelle and Willie Phipps
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Great services! We loved working with them. Very friendly and personable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
great service, very professional, just what we wanted
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SammyIsASillyMutt
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.8/5.0
When our officiant could not longer keep his commitment, we contacted Revs. Tami and Terry (among others), and we found them to be the most responsive, professional, and flexible officiants around. My bride and I were able to customize the wedding ceremony from a wide selection of options. They were also willing to drive an extra distance for our ceremony, which we appreciated. We had an issue with the sound system before the ceremony, and they were quick on their feet in resolving the issue. Overall, I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.8/5.0
Earthbound Weddings was wonderful! They were very flexible and their wedding script was great for choosing vows for my non-denominational ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/11/2011
4.7/5.0
After reveiwing several wedding officiates, my husband and I came across Earthbound Wedding Officiates. We were looking for a unique way to display our love with a whimisical, special ceremony. We loved the fact that their ceremonies are customizable and that they are a happily married couple and they have a real passion for all things love:o). After emailing them and receiving their scripting ideas we knew that we had found the perfect fit for our special day! They were very friendly, accomodating and easy going; you can see they truly have a love and real compassion for people and what they do. If you are like us, and your looking for a unique, customizable ceremony then you will be pleasantly surprised at all of the different scripting and ceremony ideas and will be every bit satisfied, as were we. Our wedding day was very relaxed and perfect, a day we will always cherish!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rich
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.6/5.0
We picked Earthbound Weddings because we wanted to have a secular ceremony that was still spiritual. At first we were worried that some of our more conservative family would be upset, but Rev. Tami did an excellent job and was extremely professional, well spoken, and well prepared.

We really liked the readings that were provided, they helped us decide what we wanted and they were all very well written. They included material that ranged from traditional to very natural, and we added a few readings of our own that all went very smoothly at the ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gwen
Wedding:
7/29/2011
4.6/5.0
We loved that Tami and Terry provided a variety of wordings to choose from and customize for each segment of the ceremony, and that we knew ahead of time exactly what would be said during our wedding- it really helped to make us less nervous.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeanettet
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.6/5.0
Terry and Tami were great! They were able to give me a starting point for the structure of the ceremony, and were great at helping my bridal party understand how order of events at the ceremony was going to proceed. Great at giving instructions to those who need it! They are very open to all kinds of religious backgrounds, and will allow you have the wedding that you imagine. They are a little more pricey than most officiants affliated with churches, but since we weren't members of any local church, they were just what we were looking for. FYI - They don't do weddings in the rain ;)
Thanks Tami and Terry!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.5/5.0
Perfect, Just what I wanted!******************************************************************************************
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Not
Wedding:
10/13/2012
0.0/5.0
My daughter called Earthbound and set up a date to meet these wedding officiants. The day of the meeting came and my daughter and fiance were
"stood up" by this couple. When my daughter called them, they were "on their way out to get a couples massage". Beware.......sounds like Jim and Tammy Faye Baker!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Earthbound Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

My husband and I were not out to get a couples massage. I (Rev. Tami) am a massage therapist and had to leave to do a couples massage. It was an unfortunate mistake in scheduling, as I must of marked the wrong time. We were in the middle of a big move and had my mother in law in the hospital. Much stress going on. We respect other couples time and don't charge for our consultations or put pressure on anyone. We were sorry for the inconvenience.

DEALS

Free Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free 30 minute "No Pressure" Wedding consultation in our Portage home or by phone.
Deal #WW13175183ffe0f926
220x220_1333130477095-scan

MAP

 
2520 Edgewood Dr., Kalamazoo, MI 49008 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Earthbound Wedding Officiants
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo