130x130 sq 1415999272890 dsc0009

East Bay Country Club

Largo , FL

LOCATION

702 Country Club Drive
Largo, FL 33771 US (map)

PHONE

727-584-7111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding and reception location for 20-300 guests, FULLY REFURBISHED NOVEMBER 2014

Now includes , full Satin wall draping , with LED up lighting all around, Sound active laser... Read more
Wedding and reception location for 20-300 guests, FULLY REFURBISHED NOVEMBER 2014

Now includes , full Satin wall draping , with LED up lighting all around, Sound active laser light show, GoBo with clients name,

Choice of Back drop , elevated head table

On Site Co ordinator at NO CHARGE

Menus from $ 10.95 per person , up to our all inclusive package at $ 149.95 per person, which includes Ceremony, DJ, Photographer, H/D, open bar, Meal, signature drink fountain, designer wedding cake , all we need is a bride and groom



We do over 150 weddings a year , in our purpose built Gazebo at the end of our central lake , perfect for sunset shots

We offer custom bespoke menus , carved fruit displays, we have a built in sound actived laser light show , custom back drops for pictures behind your head table , we work with you and are with your your entire day from start to finnish.

Please visit our new web site at eastbaycc.info as this has all our prices and pictures on it

We look forward to serving you Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415999058938 dsc0006 2
130x130 sq 1415999122027 dsc0009
130x130 sq 1321476277426 grounds7
130x130 sq 1321476215869 ebcc92510044
130x130 sq 1321476250298 1010077
130x130 sq 1321476318626 hpim0839
130x130 sq 1321476372820 hpim0909
130x130 sq 1321476417078 hpim0910

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1965
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
75
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

3.2
out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Very professional, answered all questions I had. Food was great. Listened to all your needs and made everything work.
Very professional, answered all questions I had. Food was great. Listened to all your needs and made everything work.
Very professional, answered all questions I had. Food was great. Listened to all your needs and made everything work. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marie
Wedding:
2/7/2014
1.5/5.0
DISAPPOINTING AND EMBARRASSING
First and foremost I would like to say that being a resident of Florida I understand the weather can be quite unpredictable. However, when inclement weather is foreseen, the bridal party (bride/groom) should be given ample amount of notice, NOT an hour prior to arrival time, none the less at a new venue. With that being said, this very instance happened, which caused quite the confusion, resulting in multiple people missing the exchanging of vows do to the fact that some people were waiting at the original location, and others got lost finding the new venue.

The venue: Eastbay Country Club. Once we arrived, we were met with a warm smile from Mike, who quickly passed us off to a team who was "suppose" to assist us in whatever we needed. The colors and decorations that were designated for this wedding were no where to be found. In fact, the wedding scheme for a different wedding was already laid out, which leads me to believe the venue was already set, and the staff did not want our wedding party to impose on another wedding. The bathrooms were deplorable, and the "country club" resembled more of a hunt club with dark green felt surfacing every inch of the entire facility. The entire facility was dark, and dingy. Nothing was inviting or warm about the new venue. Not to mention, every question that was asked, was met with short hasty answers. Which quickly turned into us being rushed because another bridal party was due to arrive in short order. After being asked if a short rehearsal would take place we were told no rehearsal was needed, all we had to do was walk down the aisle.

The ceremony was very animated, almost as if Mike were announcing a sports event. Once the ceremony was complete, the photographer stepped in. Taking multiple shots, using only a drab dark, or navy blue sheet that dirty and wrinkled. The pictures had NO personality, photography was so bad it was comical. THANK GOD I BROUGHT MT OWN PHOTOGRAPHER!!
DISAPPOINTING AND EMBARRASSING
First and foremost I would like to say that being a resident of Florida I understand Read more...
DISAPPOINTING AND EMBARRASSING
First and foremost I would like to say that being a resident of Florida I understand the weather can be quite unpredictable. However, when inclement weather is foreseen, the bridal party (bride/groom) should be given ample amount of notice, NOT an hour prior to arrival time, none the less at a new venue. With that being said, this very instance happened, which caused quite the confusion, resulting in multiple people missing the exchanging of vows do to the fact that some people were waiting at the original location, and others got lost finding the new venue.

The venue: Eastbay Country Club. Once we arrived, we were met with a warm smile from Mike, who quickly passed us off to a team who was "suppose" to assist us in whatever we needed. The colors and decorations that were designated for this wedding were no where to be found. In fact, the wedding scheme for a different wedding was already laid out, which leads me to believe the venue was already set, and the staff did not want our wedding party to impose on another wedding. The bathrooms were deplorable, and the "country club" resembled more of a hunt club with dark green felt surfacing every inch of the entire facility. The entire facility was dark, and dingy. Nothing was inviting or warm about the new venue. Not to mention, every question that was asked, was met with short hasty answers. Which quickly turned into us being rushed because another bridal party was due to arrive in short order. After being asked if a short rehearsal would take place we were told no rehearsal was needed, all we had to do was walk down the aisle.

The ceremony was very animated, almost as if Mike were announcing a sports event. Once the ceremony was complete, the photographer stepped in. Taking multiple shots, using only a drab dark, or navy blue sheet that dirty and wrinkled. The pictures had NO personality, photography was so bad it was comical. THANK GOD I BROUGHT MT OWN PHOTOGRAPHER!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
East Bay Country Club responded with the following comments:

Good Afternoon Marie...
Thank you for the comments, you may recall , we did call and it was YOUR decision to move indoors , as this was scheduled out on the beach , when it was poring with rain , we did as we always do offer to either reschedule to the monday or tuesday when we could get better weather , or move to our location at East Bay , as you were from out of town you asked to move indoors as returning was not an option , hence moving to East Bay. We still offered if you could return , we would still do a beach photo op with you . The Colors chosen for your event was Fuscia pink , please look at the pictures as the Unity sand table was decorated in the exact color match of the ladies dresses . Our Back drop is a professional backdrop that has been used by many many professionals over the past few months , as its only 3 months old , and we set it up for exactly this instance when weather prevents us from going outside .
I personally thought the ceremony went very well , as just moments before we began you asked if a friend Brian could do the ceremony not myself , unbeknown to everyone including him , so I coached him and we read it together , although he was extremely nervous as he had never done one before , whilst I have done well over 5000 Ceremony's
I am sorry to hear you were not totally happy with things , and again we reiterate our offer to do a FREE wedding shoot for 1 hour ( longer than you contracted for ) with unlimited pictures for you at NO charge on any beach at a time to suit you . Michael
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.0/5.0
I attended a wedding at East Bay cc this past weekend....everything was very disorganized! No rehersal was done , how do you expect a day to go smooth with no rehersal? The ceremony was quick, but the officiant was so monotoned and made the ceremony terrible. The officiant not only was the officiant, but also the door greeter, bar tending behind the bar, adjusting light fixtures in the middle of the reception room...come on now, that is pretty tacky! For the price of the ultimate package the food was HORRIBLE!!! The greenbeans and mashed potatoes were good, but the meat was awful and cut in slices you would make a sandwich out of- not a hunk of meat. The hour d'oeuvres were terrible especially the bacon wrapped scallops. The draft beer was flat as if the keg was warm. The family table asked for more rolls and were told "I will have to see if I can get more" and never did receive more rolls. Glad it was not my money that paid for the event or I would have been so upset with the quality of everything for the price that was paid
I attended a wedding at East Bay cc this past weekend....everything was very disorganized! No rehersal was done , how do Read more...
I attended a wedding at East Bay cc this past weekend....everything was very disorganized! No rehersal was done , how do you expect a day to go smooth with no rehersal? The ceremony was quick, but the officiant was so monotoned and made the ceremony terrible. The officiant not only was the officiant, but also the door greeter, bar tending behind the bar, adjusting light fixtures in the middle of the reception room...come on now, that is pretty tacky! For the price of the ultimate package the food was HORRIBLE!!! The greenbeans and mashed potatoes were good, but the meat was awful and cut in slices you would make a sandwich out of- not a hunk of meat. The hour d'oeuvres were terrible especially the bacon wrapped scallops. The draft beer was flat as if the keg was warm. The family table asked for more rolls and were told "I will have to see if I can get more" and never did receive more rolls. Glad it was not my money that paid for the event or I would have been so upset with the quality of everything for the price that was paid Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
East Bay Country Club responded with the following comments:

Hello there, There was no rehersal at the bride and grooms request, I am sorry my European accent was not to your liking , most people request me just for it , As always we welcome our wedding parties in the lobby as they arrive , so that we can direct them to dressing rooms and answer questions , I am sorry this was unacceptable to you.
The DJ asked for a light to be moved , We got rave reviews from everyone we spoke to about the food , as we do always ..
I am sorry you were not happy with someone else's event ..
Default vendor profile pic
Rachele
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful outside wedding ceremony. Very organized and easy. All of my guests said that this was one of the best weddings that they have ever attended. We purchased the ultimate wedding package which is worth it. You get the ceremony, the alcohol, the food, the appetizers, the cake, the dj, all the linens and photographer included. Basically all you have to do is show up. The food was amazing and the cake was to die for. I really had a great time. The bartenders always had a drink ready for me and were very tentative to all my needs and my guests needs. I would recommend this place 100%. I think that Mike and his staff go above and beyond. Our wedding was unforgettable. Thanks so much Mike & staff for making our special day so perfect. Sincerely, Rachele Chaney
Beautiful outside wedding ceremony. Very organized and easy. All of my guests said that this was one of the best weddings Read more...
Beautiful outside wedding ceremony. Very organized and easy. All of my guests said that this was one of the best weddings that they have ever attended. We purchased the ultimate wedding package which is worth it. You get the ceremony, the alcohol, the food, the appetizers, the cake, the dj, all the linens and photographer included. Basically all you have to do is show up. The food was amazing and the cake was to die for. I really had a great time. The bartenders always had a drink ready for me and were very tentative to all my needs and my guests needs. I would recommend this place 100%. I think that Mike and his staff go above and beyond. Our wedding was unforgettable. Thanks so much Mike & staff for making our special day so perfect. Sincerely, Rachele Chaney Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
After reading the above, shall we say negative "observations" of the ceremony and reception on 9/7/13, my first response was to "leave it". But as those words continued to sink in, I feel compelled to counter with my own experience at the very same lovely occasion.

First and foremost, to leave such a critique of a young couple's day-of-all-days, carefully orchestrated to be their personal wedding victory is, in a word, unthinkable. This type of thought process just casts a shadow in our culture, and you were right to post this critique anonymously.

Secondly, this wedding was nothing short of lovely...in a beautiful setting in the couple's venue of choice. If they opted against a rehearsal and to proceed in a casual format, that was their choice -- and theirs only. I personally found it refreshing and uniquely "Florida". The staff at the Country Club were responsive and the service was superb. I, too, sat at a family table and every small request was honored expediently. This wedding was carefully thought out, layered with true meaning and emotion, complete with small tokens of loved ones who have passed to represent their presence.

I suppose if a guest is so focused on finding fault, all this would escape them. This occasion was beautiful! The food was great! Music was wonderful, and selected to please all generations present. The dance floor was never empty! I personally traveled far to be present for this wedding and it did not disappoint. The absolute bliss of the bride and groom outshined everything -- I could think of nothing else!! Job well done!!!

Please think twice before raining down gloom and criticism on another's wondrous occasion in the future. And I will SIGN my name....

The Groom's Aunt Lisa (from Denver)
After reading the above, shall we say negative "observations" of the ceremony and reception on 9/7/13, my first response Read more...
After reading the above, shall we say negative "observations" of the ceremony and reception on 9/7/13, my first response was to "leave it". But as those words continued to sink in, I feel compelled to counter with my own experience at the very same lovely occasion.

First and foremost, to leave such a critique of a young couple's day-of-all-days, carefully orchestrated to be their personal wedding victory is, in a word, unthinkable. This type of thought process just casts a shadow in our culture, and you were right to post this critique anonymously.

Secondly, this wedding was nothing short of lovely...in a beautiful setting in the couple's venue of choice. If they opted against a rehearsal and to proceed in a casual format, that was their choice -- and theirs only. I personally found it refreshing and uniquely "Florida". The staff at the Country Club were responsive and the service was superb. I, too, sat at a family table and every small request was honored expediently. This wedding was carefully thought out, layered with true meaning and emotion, complete with small tokens of loved ones who have passed to represent their presence.

I suppose if a guest is so focused on finding fault, all this would escape them. This occasion was beautiful! The food was great! Music was wonderful, and selected to please all generations present. The dance floor was never empty! I personally traveled far to be present for this wedding and it did not disappoint. The absolute bliss of the bride and groom outshined everything -- I could think of nothing else!! Job well done!!!

Please think twice before raining down gloom and criticism on another's wondrous occasion in the future. And I will SIGN my name....

The Groom's Aunt Lisa (from Denver) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Extremely great time and food.
Extremely great time and food.
Extremely great time and food. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
lindsy
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The ultimate package was great!!! Price and value the photos were a unexpected surprise thanks Michael
The ultimate package was great!!! Price and value the photos were a unexpected surprise thanks Michael
The ultimate package was great!!! Price and value the photos were a unexpected surprise thanks Michael Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Glynn
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dear Mike & Theresa I wanted to say a big Thank you both for making our wedding so perfect.
From the gazebo setting , to the buffet , to the cake it was all wonderful and just as we wanted.
Just perfect , everyone has enjoyed the photos immensely as we'll.
Keep on doing what you are doing ..... It works !
Thank you again. Connie & Glynn
Dear Mike & Theresa I wanted to say a big Thank you both for making our wedding so perfect.
From the gazebo setting , Read more...
Dear Mike & Theresa I wanted to say a big Thank you both for making our wedding so perfect.
From the gazebo setting , to the buffet , to the cake it was all wonderful and just as we wanted.
Just perfect , everyone has enjoyed the photos immensely as we'll.
Keep on doing what you are doing ..... It works !
Thank you again. Connie & Glynn Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike and his staff were amazing. I was a little skeptical after the bad reviews but the price was right, and Mike really took care of us. He was very responsive, especially when I had 1000 odd and end questions he would reply immediatly. They were a pleasure to deal with!
Mike and his staff were amazing. I was a little skeptical after the bad reviews but the price was right, and Mike really Read more...
Mike and his staff were amazing. I was a little skeptical after the bad reviews but the price was right, and Mike really took care of us. He was very responsive, especially when I had 1000 odd and end questions he would reply immediatly. They were a pleasure to deal with! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
0.0/5.0
I would NOT recommend East Bay Country Club to anyone!! Although the ceremony was nice the reception and service was horrible!! Mike Jones, who is the owner, officiant, and meat cutter at first seemed very nice and helpful but in the end was really just scamming us and our guests out of money. They told us that we had 8 more people attend than we had rsvp, and at the moment we were so caught up in the wedding that we didnt think. So after paying more money we reviewed all the guests and realized they were lying. I called to speak with Mike about this and he was quite rude and didnt care what I had to say. We also prepaid a bar tab which we were told was gone 15 minutes after the reception started even though they were charging our guests for drinks. When Teresa, the batender was confronted she said the tab was gone, when we told her that was impossible she then told us we had $50 left. I totally believe we were treated very badly and were scammed out of money.
I would NOT recommend East Bay Country Club to anyone!! Although the ceremony was nice the reception and service was Read more...
I would NOT recommend East Bay Country Club to anyone!! Although the ceremony was nice the reception and service was horrible!! Mike Jones, who is the owner, officiant, and meat cutter at first seemed very nice and helpful but in the end was really just scamming us and our guests out of money. They told us that we had 8 more people attend than we had rsvp, and at the moment we were so caught up in the wedding that we didnt think. So after paying more money we reviewed all the guests and realized they were lying. I called to speak with Mike about this and he was quite rude and didnt care what I had to say. We also prepaid a bar tab which we were told was gone 15 minutes after the reception started even though they were charging our guests for drinks. When Teresa, the batender was confronted she said the tab was gone, when we told her that was impossible she then told us we had $50 left. I totally believe we were treated very badly and were scammed out of money. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
East Bay Country Club responded with the following comments:

Kristy , I did apologize for the misunderstanding regarding including the free wine I gave you being recorded on the tab , hence extending the tab all night for you, way above the amount you paid for , with regard to extra numbers, as you confirmed we had to set up two extra tables on the night , we were able to feed these extra guests and the three extra guests who arrived an hour prior to the end of your event. I did offer a refund which you declined .......

DEALS

Summer Weddings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Any wedding booked in July- to October , we will waive the $ 750.00 ceremony fee if in a Party package . Or reduce it to $250.00 if in a regular menu
Deal #WW44eb5f77b1ebce4a
220x220 1415999272890 dsc0009

MAP

 
702 Country Club Drive, Largo, FL 33771 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for East Bay Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1415999272890 dsc0009