130x130 sq 1394146601068 day1254

East Coast Event Group (DJ'S)

Feasterville , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2540 West Maple Avenue
Feasterville, PA 19053 US (map)

PHONE

800-229-1960

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

East Coast Event Group has been a staple in the Philadelphia area for over 30 years. Our CEO, Bob Palio, started in this business way back in 1980, and to this day, continues to strive... Read more
East Coast Event Group has been a staple in the Philadelphia area for over 30 years. Our CEO, Bob Palio, started in this business way back in 1980, and to this day, continues to strive for shear excellence, as it pertains to each and every event. As a group, our staff has performed at over 25,000 weddings, and are one of the most trusted and respected companies in the tri state area. We have a proven track record or quality, stability, and dependability, at a very affordable price point. Aside from DJ's, we offer services like advanced LED battery operated up lights, dance floor lighting, LED dance stages, photography, videography, photo/video booths, invitations, and so much more. We have a 24 hour answering service, with back up DJ's on call for any possible emergency. If your venue asks, we carry over 1 million dollars in liability insurance, fully covered. To request a quote, please try one of the follow three options: 1) You can click on this link HERE, fill out the form, hit send, and within 24 hours, you will receive a quote/call/response. 2) You can call us at 1.800.229.1960. Please ask for our General Manager Eric Scott Gold if you are inquiring about DJs or Lighting, or our Photo/Video President Mike Rossi if you are inquiring about Photography, Videography, or Photobooths. 3) You can send an e-mail to info@eastcoasteventgroup. Thank you! The team at East Coast Event Group!!!!!! ***Below are some examples of our new battery operated LED Up Lights*** Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1394149716154 uplightingcompariso
130x130 sq 1394150177579 talamoregob
130x130 sq 1381962234263 3213071orig
130x130 sq 1394161117626 cakeuplight
130x130 sq 1381962205588 139186410201052553211151542753545n
130x130 sq 1394150157189 dancefloo
130x130 sq 1381962247824 5901469orig
130x130 sq 1394161255625 uplighting eterna
130x130 sq 1394161207083 uplightsbluegreendraper
130x130 sq 1394150159841 doajune12
130x130 sq 1394161182775 tentafter
130x130 sq 1381962209154 1392482102010525585712851563232141n
130x130 sq 1381962188797 1374357102010525574912581382147608n
130x130 sq 1381962193173 138233710201052552491133899880942n
130x130 sq 1381962266795 ppph
130x130 sq 1394161208701 uplightspink
130x130 sq 1381962253942 9426155orig
130x130 sq 1394159820102 aponte0895
130x130 sq 1394159833803 437oneill
130x130 sq 1394160992927 628platco
130x130 sq 1394160046763 139kor
130x130 sq 1394159837748 ireland1576
130x130 sq 1394160779350 780platc
130x130 sq 1394160718957 pryor26
130x130 sq 1394160057771 358kor
130x130 sq 1394160703762 pryor266
130x130 sq 1394160052362 199kor
130x130 sq 1394159839479 day1254

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
PROFESSIONAL, DEPENDABLE, EXPERIENCED & REASONABLY PRICED!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, there is no limit. You can send us a list of 300 songs, however, since most songs on average are about 2-4 minutes each, about 20 songs per hour should be your guideline for your DJ to play.
What is your usual attire?
Formal (Tuxedo) for Weddings, Bar Mitzvahs, Corporate Events, etc., but can dress to the occasion. Example, Halloween, Luau Theme, etc..
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, with all the available sources to get music, that rarely is a problem.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Twenty (20)
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
1 hour, but most parties require 4 to 5 hours of entertainment. The more hours, the less per hour it will cost you.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, we can arrange an appointment at our office.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes, with 25 years of experience, we've done it all!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
We encourage a do-not-play list, as this list will assist us on keeping you dance floor packed with smiles:)
Do you bring your own equipment?
Of course, we supply the latest & greatest technology that our industry has to offer!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, customized lighting (Bride & Grooms name in lights), bubble machines, light-up dance floors, video screens, music videos, Karaoke, Game Show Mania, novelty prop packages, motivational dancers and much more!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Depending on the set-up, 30 minutes to an hour is usually required, but halls with elevators, steps or large sound and lighting may take more time.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No, usually a 6 foot by 6 foot area is sufficient, unless requesting a larger sound system, light show or any other extras.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No signs or banners with us. We believe it is tacky to advertise at your event.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, we emcee introductions and all events like cake cutting, bouquet / garter toss and other ceremonial events. No too much chatter between songs, people usually want to dance not listen to a music history lesson:)
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
If good music isn't enough (which is rare), our DJ's can be interactive (if needed or requested) by kicking off the dance floor with a line dance by inviting everyone to the dance floor to participate.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No, were too busy entertaining you to eat!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
If the client wants us to take a break for whatever reason, we can play background music or have them use our PA System for announcements, toasts, etc.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, always a back-up DJ is ready in case of an emergency!
What is your overtime rate?
We pro-rate your booking price, but usually is around $75-$90 per half hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We cover a 1 hour radius of Philadelphia at no extra fee, but yes we might charge a small fee to cover gas & time depending on the location.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
The usual deposit for most services is about a 1/3. However, if money is an issue, we can work out installment payments as low as $50 each.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Lighting, Event Planning

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Game Shows

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with East Coast Event Group! The uplighting and dance floor monogram looked absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better DJ than Jimmy! He had everyone up and dancing the whole night. Multiple times during the reception he came over and talked to us to ensure everything was going great. We received multiple compliments on the music selection and how they loved Jimmy! We will definitely be recommending this company in the future! Thanks for a great wedding reception!
We had a wonderful experience with East Coast Event Group! The uplighting and dance floor monogram looked absolutely Read more...
We had a wonderful experience with East Coast Event Group! The uplighting and dance floor monogram looked absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better DJ than Jimmy! He had everyone up and dancing the whole night. Multiple times during the reception he came over and talked to us to ensure everything was going great. We received multiple compliments on the music selection and how they loved Jimmy! We will definitely be recommending this company in the future! Thanks for a great wedding reception! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130 sq 1388437979753 avata
Becky
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
East Coast DJ's Were AMAZING!!!! Throughout the whole wedding process Eric was amazing to work with. Everyone at the wedding was out on the dance floor all night long! The music was incredible and set an amazing mood for the whole night! Everything from the ceremony music , cocktail hour, and reception ran so smoothly. We were truly blown away by the service. We couldn't have asked for anything better!
East Coast DJ's Were AMAZING!!!! Throughout the whole wedding process Eric was amazing to work with. Everyone at the Read more...
East Coast DJ's Were AMAZING!!!! Throughout the whole wedding process Eric was amazing to work with. Everyone at the wedding was out on the dance floor all night long! The music was incredible and set an amazing mood for the whole night! Everything from the ceremony music , cocktail hour, and reception ran so smoothly. We were truly blown away by the service. We couldn't have asked for anything better! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Eric was fantastic! I highly recommend him. He was incredibly responsive and organized, managing our wedding ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception with tremendous ease. He ensured everyone was entertained, having a great time, and he knew what the crowd wanted to hear. His energizing personality is contagious--- exactly what you want in your event coordinator.
Eric was fantastic! I highly recommend him. He was incredibly responsive and organized, managing our wedding ceremony Read more...
Eric was fantastic! I highly recommend him. He was incredibly responsive and organized, managing our wedding ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception with tremendous ease. He ensured everyone was entertained, having a great time, and he knew what the crowd wanted to hear. His energizing personality is contagious--- exactly what you want in your event coordinator. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Siobhan
Wedding:
11/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow is all I can say!!!! Anthony V. was our dj and he was amazing from start to finish. He helped me pick out songs and made everything flow the entire night. He was fun, energetic, and upbeat. Anthony even sang a song and my guests were in utter disbelief....... so was I. I would definitely recommend hiring Anthony as your dj for any event. He made my wedding an incredible night to remember.
Wow is all I can say!!!! Anthony V. was our dj and he was amazing from start to finish. He helped me pick out songs and Read more...
Wow is all I can say!!!! Anthony V. was our dj and he was amazing from start to finish. He helped me pick out songs and made everything flow the entire night. He was fun, energetic, and upbeat. Anthony even sang a song and my guests were in utter disbelief....... so was I. I would definitely recommend hiring Anthony as your dj for any event. He made my wedding an incredible night to remember. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike Rossi was our DJ for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He is professional, personable, and did an amazing job with our lighting and setup. He was very organized and kept everything flowing smoothly without any interruptions. He is easy-going and really knows how to read a crowd. His selection of music kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. He is very accommodating and has a great announcing voice. We had friends and family come up to us at the end of the night and after the wedding to tell us what a blast they had at our reception. We want to thank Mike Rossi for making our wedding reception a night to remember!! :)

Lindsay & Christian
Mike Rossi was our DJ for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He is professional, personable, and did Read more...
Mike Rossi was our DJ for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He is professional, personable, and did an amazing job with our lighting and setup. He was very organized and kept everything flowing smoothly without any interruptions. He is easy-going and really knows how to read a crowd. His selection of music kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. He is very accommodating and has a great announcing voice. We had friends and family come up to us at the end of the night and after the wedding to tell us what a blast they had at our reception. We want to thank Mike Rossi for making our wedding reception a night to remember!! :)

Lindsay & Christian Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Eric Scott Gold was a hit at our wedding. He got the party started and kept it going throughout the night. He was very professional and responsive to all of our requests. I would recommend Eric for any event you are planning!
Our DJ, Eric Scott Gold was a hit at our wedding. He got the party started and kept it going throughout the night. He was Read more...
Our DJ, Eric Scott Gold was a hit at our wedding. He got the party started and kept it going throughout the night. He was very professional and responsive to all of our requests. I would recommend Eric for any event you are planning! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Rose
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I heard of East Coast through my siblings. Both my brother and my sister hired this company to DJ at their weddings (2008 and 2012). For both weddings, all we did was dance! So, when it was my turn, this was the first (and only) place I looked. For the price, they offer a great service! All night, people were approaching me telling me that I made a great song selection - I may have picked five songs total. The rest of it was ALL Eric! He was great and everyone at the wedding had a blast. I gave simple direction, and he knew exactly how to approach the evening. I was not the type of bride who worried about every little detail and I put a lot of trust in my vendors. I mean, we pay them for a reason, right?

I was totally satisfied and would recommend this group to anyone hosting a wedding in the future!
I heard of East Coast through my siblings. Both my brother and my sister hired this company to DJ at their weddings (2008 Read more...
I heard of East Coast through my siblings. Both my brother and my sister hired this company to DJ at their weddings (2008 and 2012). For both weddings, all we did was dance! So, when it was my turn, this was the first (and only) place I looked. For the price, they offer a great service! All night, people were approaching me telling me that I made a great song selection - I may have picked five songs total. The rest of it was ALL Eric! He was great and everyone at the wedding had a blast. I gave simple direction, and he knew exactly how to approach the evening. I was not the type of bride who worried about every little detail and I put a lot of trust in my vendors. I mean, we pay them for a reason, right?

I was totally satisfied and would recommend this group to anyone hosting a wedding in the future! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I would like to start by saying that I would highly recommend Eric Scott Gold and his company to DJ for wedding events. I was fortunate enough to have Eric himself DJ for my wedding and I would not have changed a single thing. It was perfect from beginning to end! The selection process was made effortless by the team at East Coast. I chose the package without a specific DJ because I wanted my music selection and style to be the deciding factor. This was the best choice I could have made. After reading reviews I found that the best way to go about choosing music was to select the genres and a handful of songs that were a must (choreographed group dances, sing-a-longs, etc.) and then let the DJ do the rest. It was this easy the day of the wedding too. My brother asked to do a short speech to open up the reception last minute and Eric had no problem running through the order and formalities with him and our best man/matron of honor. Following speeches the dance floor was constantly filled with people of all ages and comfort levels. The overall excitement level was through the roof and the room was filled with laughter and smiles. As I said prior, I had an amazing experience with East Coast Event Group and would choose them again in a heartbeat!
I would like to start by saying that I would highly recommend Eric Scott Gold and his company to DJ for wedding events. I Read more...
I would like to start by saying that I would highly recommend Eric Scott Gold and his company to DJ for wedding events. I was fortunate enough to have Eric himself DJ for my wedding and I would not have changed a single thing. It was perfect from beginning to end! The selection process was made effortless by the team at East Coast. I chose the package without a specific DJ because I wanted my music selection and style to be the deciding factor. This was the best choice I could have made. After reading reviews I found that the best way to go about choosing music was to select the genres and a handful of songs that were a must (choreographed group dances, sing-a-longs, etc.) and then let the DJ do the rest. It was this easy the day of the wedding too. My brother asked to do a short speech to open up the reception last minute and Eric had no problem running through the order and formalities with him and our best man/matron of honor. Following speeches the dance floor was constantly filled with people of all ages and comfort levels. The overall excitement level was through the roof and the room was filled with laughter and smiles. As I said prior, I had an amazing experience with East Coast Event Group and would choose them again in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Josiah was amazing! The uplighting was beautiful as well. He kept the guest on the dance floor all night. One special part was when he came on the dance floor and taught everyone how to do Thriller. The guests LOVED it!
From the first time my husband and I met Josiah we knew he was the perfect DJ for us. He was unbelievably accommodating. We had specific songs we wanted played for our reception introductions and Josiah worked very hard to make them perfect.
Whenever I had a question Josiah was very quick to respond.
I honestly would recommend Josiah to everyone I know for any event they may be having. He made my wedding reception an absolutely amazing night! My guests are still talking about how great he was!
I would suggest to ECEG to send Josiah on more wedding receptions. He did everything on his own. No emcee was needed. He was perfect with every aspect of the night.
He is an amazing and genuinely nice person.
All future clients of yours are going to be lucky to work with him.
Josiah was amazing! The uplighting was beautiful as well. He kept the guest on the dance floor all night. One special part Read more...
Josiah was amazing! The uplighting was beautiful as well. He kept the guest on the dance floor all night. One special part was when he came on the dance floor and taught everyone how to do Thriller. The guests LOVED it!
From the first time my husband and I met Josiah we knew he was the perfect DJ for us. He was unbelievably accommodating. We had specific songs we wanted played for our reception introductions and Josiah worked very hard to make them perfect.
Whenever I had a question Josiah was very quick to respond.
I honestly would recommend Josiah to everyone I know for any event they may be having. He made my wedding reception an absolutely amazing night! My guests are still talking about how great he was!
I would suggest to ECEG to send Josiah on more wedding receptions. He did everything on his own. No emcee was needed. He was perfect with every aspect of the night.
He is an amazing and genuinely nice person.
All future clients of yours are going to be lucky to work with him. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Jim
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Eric Scott on the initial planning. He captured the tone we were looking for at our wedding and introduced us to the Piano Guys who are awesome (we are going to see them perform in December). Music planning seemed a bit intimidating at first but Eric made it fun and easy and helped us put together a great play list for our day. We had John DJ our event. He kept us on schedule, was a great MC, and kept the dance floor full all evening. Everyone had a lot of fun.
We worked with Eric Scott on the initial planning. He captured the tone we were looking for at our wedding and introduced Read more...
We worked with Eric Scott on the initial planning. He captured the tone we were looking for at our wedding and introduced us to the Piano Guys who are awesome (we are going to see them perform in December). Music planning seemed a bit intimidating at first but Eric made it fun and easy and helped us put together a great play list for our day. We had John DJ our event. He kept us on schedule, was a great MC, and kept the dance floor full all evening. Everyone had a lot of fun. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services

MAP

 
2540 West Maple Avenue, Feasterville, PA 19053 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for East Coast Event Group (DJ'S)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1394146601068 day1254