130x130 sq 1351454712650 thumb

East Coast Soul

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

580 Harrison Ave, 4th Floor, Attn. Sean Davies
Boston, MA 02118 US (map)

PHONE

617-901-5609

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Knot - Best of Boston (2012), 5 Star Rated, | GigMasters - 5 Star Rated | Wedding Wire - 5 Star Rated

Additional Accolades:
House Band - UMass' Chancellor Events... Read more
The Knot - Best of Boston (2012), 5 Star Rated, | GigMasters - 5 Star Rated | Wedding Wire - 5 Star Rated

Additional Accolades:
House Band - UMass' Chancellor Events House Band - Curt Schilling's SHADE Foundation Selected Performer - Foxwoods' 20th Anniversary Celebration Selected Performer - Harvard University Winter Formals (2010, 2012)

"It's been almost 5 months since our wedding, and I literally get a comment from someone new at least once per week about "how unbelievable the band was." At most weddings, there is always the awkward moment where people wonder whether they should be the first to get up and dance, but with you guys, that thought didn't even go through anyone's heads. The second you started playing, everyone was on the dance floor without hesitation. Looking through our pictures, I see my ENTIRE wedding intermingled on the dance floor- I think at one point my grandfather was in the middle of a group of 6 foot guys with their shirts off. Literally everyone was out there, dancing and having a blast with each other. A couple "musically literate" weddings guests said that they just sat at their table for hours in awe of the talent of the band members. I can't believe I'm writing this review so late, because you all literally made our wedding day the best day of our lives. At one point I looked around on the dance floor and saw every single important person in both my life and Mike's life in one place, dancing, smiling, and having a blast- something that I will always remember for the rest of my life. You guys were so easy to work with, so incredibly talented, and created an energy at our wedding that I am so thankful for and will always remember. I would recommend East Coast Soul to anyone having any sort of wedding." - Teresa B. - Bennington, VT - 5/19/12 "I wish there were more than 5 stars to give - East Coast Soul is PHENOMENAL!!!!! They started with a small jazz ensemble during the cocktail hour, which was great - my cousin who is a professional jazz musician was very impressed! It was perfect for the setting & mood. Then, the reception - well, I really can't describe how awesome these guys (and lady!) are!!! The second they started playing, an already energy-filled atmosphere went over the top! They dance, they have so much fun, and they get everyone else dancing. There was actually a moment where people weren't dancing because they were in awe watching the band perform on stage - they are so entertaining our guests couldn't help but watch, but the vocalists quickly had those just watching snap out of it and get on the floor to dance! People are still asking me where we found them, if it's possible to just go and see them, and are telling us it was the best wedding they've ever been to - I think we owe a lot of that to East Coast Soul. If you want to have a fun, unforgettable time with all your friends and family dancing, hire this band!!! A big plus is that they're totally professional, extremely easy to work with, and they had everything under control in terms of coordinating with the caterer and such. They actually stayed after they had packed up for the night to dance with us for our 'after party' - They're the best, and although their rate was a bit more than we originally planned to spend, they are SO worth it and we are absolutely thrilled we went with them..." - Kate D. - Jamestown, RI - 9/17/11 "Based on recommendations from others, we went into our wedding with very high expectations for ECS, and somehow they managed to surpass them. The band set exactly the right mood for our wedding with a perfect selection of songs that got everyone on the dance floor. We received countless comments from family and friends regarding ECS, all with lofty praise for their performance and ability to get the wedding guests involved. In addition to their already great selection of music, the band learned several songs for us, including an Irish folk song, that made the music all the more meaningful. Additionally, the band handled the more formal aspects, like the first dance and introduction of the wedding party, with the perfect mix of class and style. Hiring ECS for the reception was one of the best decision we made and I would wholeheartedly recommend them for any wedding or event." - Ryan S. - Osterville, MA - 12/18/10 "East Coast Soul played funky, danceable, accessible songs that had people of all generations dancing at our wedding. Second to seeing my wife walk down the aisle, the best memory of my wedding day was looking out over the dance floor half way through their first set, and seeing it packed. All night people were saying, “this band is great” not as conversation filler, but because they couldn’t help expressing how much they were enjoying themselves. The horns, the three singers, and the dance moves really impressed. From the beginning I had the feeling East Coast Soul would do a good job, and they exceeded my expectations." David P. - Chocorua, NH - 10/30/10 "We hired EAST COAST SOUL for our daughter, Kelley's wedding (9-18-2010-Grafton, VT). Living in California I left the decision to hire a band up to my soon to be son-in-law, Jeff. Jeff is a Musician himself and knows good music when he hears it. I was skeptical having only pursed the website prior to the Wedding. I was blown away, this is the best group of talented musicians and vocalists I have heard in a long time. WOW, I cannot say enough about this Band - from the musicians to the vocalists - it was truly a SPECTACULAR evening. The band is an intricate part of the reception - the band can make or ruin a reception - EAST COAST SOUL made our reception. We did not want the MUSIC to end, thus enjoying two encores! We received many comments on how great the band was! I cannot believe there were 11-members in a tiny space - EAST COAST SOUL pulled off a GREAT evening! If anyone wants to hire a talented and highly entertaining musical group for any occasion - I HIGHLY recommend EAST COAST SOUL!!! THANK-YOU EAST COAST SOUL for making Jeff & Kelley's wedding reception truly unforgettable." Deanne B. - Grafton, VT - 9/18/10 "I am an Event Planner, based in Rhode Island, and recently experienced one of our most challenging events to date. One of the elements we were tasked with was to find and book a top-notch R B/Soul band for a short performance during an international wedding - all within a very tight time frame. In addition, there were a variety of very unusual requirements - sound check hours before the performance, an international audience with a preconceived notion of what R B is, and an irrational planner from overseas! East Coast Soul blew everyone away! Their professionalism during the entire process, coupled with their ability to be flexible the night of the event, took considerable stress off my shoulders. That's the business end; The performance was amazing! The enthusiasm and joy of their performance was infectious - EVERYONE was on the dance floor the entire time. This is not your typical 'wedding band' - it is obvious they love what they do, are up for the adventure, and want to share their joy. Not only was I blown away - and I can be jaded - but the venue's staff ( a very high end location in Newport, RI) were bug eyed the entire time - they have never had a live act that professional, tight, and energetic - their staff was dancing! And I can't stop talking about my experience. I would recommend East Coast Soul to anyone looking to have a great time - and am actively looking for another opportunity to work with them soon." Maggie L. - Newport, RI - 8/7/10 Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1368504840637 img4090 finalweb
130x130 sq 1368504863553 6
130x130 sq 1262921985764 kennedy171
130x130 sq 1368504866556 7
130x130 sq 1368504869573 8
130x130 sq 1368504872776 9
130x130 sq 1368504875972 10
130x130 sq 1368504879281 11
130x130 sq 1368504882386 12
130x130 sq 1368504885597 13
130x130 sq 1368504888686 14
130x130 sq 1368504891535 15
130x130 sq 1368504894431 16
130x130 sq 1368504897253 17
130x130 sq 1368504899915 18
130x130 sq 1368504903022 19
130x130 sq 1368504905703 20
130x130 sq 1368504908706 21
130x130 sq 1368504912069 22
130x130 sq 1368504915071 23
130x130 sq 1368504918603 24
130x130 sq 1368504922118 25
130x130 sq 1368504925010 26
130x130 sq 1368504927993 27
130x130 sq 1368504930947 28
130x130 sq 1368504933618 29
130x130 sq 1368504936616 30
130x130 sq 1368504939695 31
130x130 sq 1368504942905 32
130x130 sq 1368504945853 33
130x130 sq 1368504947495 34
130x130 sq 1368504950508 35
130x130 sq 1368504954040 36
130x130 sq 1368504957557 37
130x130 sq 1368504960602 38
130x130 sq 1368504964118 39
130x130 sq 1368504967158 40
130x130 sq 1368504970624 41
130x130 sq 1368504973155 42
130x130 sq 1368504976736 43
130x130 sq 1368504979507 44
130x130 sq 1368504981995 45
130x130 sq 1368504985027 46
130x130 sq 1368504988060 47
130x130 sq 1368504991005 48
130x130 sq 1368504993769 49
130x130 sq 1368504996836 50
130x130 sq 1368504999929 pis1
130x130 sq 1368505002440 pis2
130x130 sq 1368505005680 pis3
130x130 sq 1368505009000 pis4
130x130 sq 1368505012022 pis5

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
Funk, R&B, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
East Coast Soul is a classy operation. We will always sport, unless directed otherwise, suits and ties for men and dresses for women - these will be of similar color and style to present a uniform appearance across the board. We'll also make an effort to match your wedding's color scheme if possible.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes! If you'd like to see us live prior to booking, you can swing by a public performance (check our schedule over at www.eastcoastsoul.net) or you can attend an "open rehearsal" - open rehearsals are a small scale performance at our practice space for you and perhaps one or two others couples. it's a great way to meet the band and ask any questions - you'll also get a great mini-performance!
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Absolutely! We offer three special requests as part of our full performance package - a great way to include unique, meaningful tunes for first dances, last dance, or just because, that the band may not know.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
We prefer three to four hours, but can set up in one hour if need be. The longer the better, as it will ensure we're not making any noise as soon as your guests arrive.
How much space do you usually require?
We can squeeze in very little space - an 8' by 16' space is more than enough. Despite the larger lineup, we have never encountered any issues with space. Our policy is, if the venue has hosted bands before, we can fit with no problem.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Negative - that's probably a good thing, right?
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We do offer stage lighting in the form of two light trees.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
We will emcee upon request for introductions, announcements, etc. and interact with your guests in the way you prefer.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Our repertoire is our best tool - we have time-tested tunes that consistently get large groups of families and friends of all generations dancing. Our vocalist will not hesitate to encourage dancing in an unobtrusive but exciting way. This is the band's strong suit and the area we're most confident in.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We generally take one long break for performances of less than 2.5 hours, and two shorter breaks for performances of more than 2.5 hours. We recommend the band eats while your guests eat, but only after being served once all your guests are served.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Of course. We have several playlists ready to go that will match the mood of the event thus far, or we're happy to include a playlist that you create.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
We have an ever-growing roster of Class A substitute musicians, all of which are prepared to step in on a moment's notice in the event of illness, etc. This is never an issue for us.
What is your overtime rate?
We don't charge for overtime, as long as the venue is cool with it!
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We prefer to charge for travel, budget permitting, at a rate of $.50/mi to ensure our guys aren't losing too much on expenses. If this is an issue with pricing, it's generally the first thing we are willing to negotiate on, however.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We prefer 25-50%, if possible, but again we are flexible on this.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We have nothing but great things to say about our experience with East Coast Soul. They played at our wedding reception and the music was fantastic - fun, soulful and energetic. Equally important, however, was their great customer service during the stressful planning phase leading up to our wedding date. Aaron, Sean, and Art were organized, professional, and responsive throughout the whole process. They were cooperative despite last-minute changes, diligent about learning important names and introductions, and even let us use their sound system for an additional hour so our DJ friend could play music after their set. They're great guys and we recommend them wholeheartedly.
We have nothing but great things to say about our experience with East Coast Soul. They played at our wedding reception Read more...
We have nothing but great things to say about our experience with East Coast Soul. They played at our wedding reception and the music was fantastic - fun, soulful and energetic. Equally important, however, was their great customer service during the stressful planning phase leading up to our wedding date. Aaron, Sean, and Art were organized, professional, and responsive throughout the whole process. They were cooperative despite last-minute changes, diligent about learning important names and introductions, and even let us use their sound system for an additional hour so our DJ friend could play music after their set. They're great guys and we recommend them wholeheartedly. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kara
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved ECS. Their musicianship is outstanding, they set the tone for a fantastic dance party, and every guest raved! It was an awesome way to end our wedding!

Leading up to the wedding, ECS was very responsive and professional. They invited us to hear them and held our date until we did. It was a very easy decision once we heard them!

We had Torrence and Traci as singers - they killed it! The jazz duo at cocktail hour laid out a great atmosphere and the solo guitar at dinner made the night so special.

ECS is well worth the money. Live musicians deliver an incomparable experience and I highly recommend this very talented group!
We loved ECS. Their musicianship is outstanding, they set the tone for a fantastic dance party, and every guest raved! It Read more...
We loved ECS. Their musicianship is outstanding, they set the tone for a fantastic dance party, and every guest raved! It was an awesome way to end our wedding!

Leading up to the wedding, ECS was very responsive and professional. They invited us to hear them and held our date until we did. It was a very easy decision once we heard them!

We had Torrence and Traci as singers - they killed it! The jazz duo at cocktail hour laid out a great atmosphere and the solo guitar at dinner made the night so special.

ECS is well worth the money. Live musicians deliver an incomparable experience and I highly recommend this very talented group! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Their energy brought an amazing party atmosphere to our wedding. We absolutely LOVED them!
Their energy brought an amazing party atmosphere to our wedding. We absolutely LOVED them!
Their energy brought an amazing party atmosphere to our wedding. We absolutely LOVED them! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
ECS was amazing!!! They were everything we hoped for in a wedding band. Our dance floor was jam packed all night long with all generations of guests!

To start with, they are great to work with. Very quick to respond, very professional, and very reasonably priced! We got married on Block Island it was their first time playing out there. We took the chance because we were really into their style. So happy we did it. They were great! They did a great job with the announcements, which is always challenging when you are announcing 26 people. They got all of the names right! The music was awesome! Additionally, we had some friends who are in a band and they wanted to play a song that night. This was a surprise and was not pre-arranged at all. The band was so accommodating and let all the guys get on stage and play their song. The horn players from ECS joined them in an LCD Soundsystem cover. Pretty awesome to have the band able to switch gears like that at the drop of a hat. It was amazing! The guys are my husband’s best friends so having them up there was so special for us. ECS could have easily said no, as this was a disruption to their show and set-up but they were AWESOME!!! I recommend ECS 100%!!!
ECS was amazing!!! They were everything we hoped for in a wedding band. Our dance floor was jam packed all night long with Read more...
ECS was amazing!!! They were everything we hoped for in a wedding band. Our dance floor was jam packed all night long with all generations of guests!

To start with, they are great to work with. Very quick to respond, very professional, and very reasonably priced! We got married on Block Island it was their first time playing out there. We took the chance because we were really into their style. So happy we did it. They were great! They did a great job with the announcements, which is always challenging when you are announcing 26 people. They got all of the names right! The music was awesome! Additionally, we had some friends who are in a band and they wanted to play a song that night. This was a surprise and was not pre-arranged at all. The band was so accommodating and let all the guys get on stage and play their song. The horn players from ECS joined them in an LCD Soundsystem cover. Pretty awesome to have the band able to switch gears like that at the drop of a hat. It was amazing! The guys are my husband’s best friends so having them up there was so special for us. ECS could have easily said no, as this was a disruption to their show and set-up but they were AWESOME!!! I recommend ECS 100%!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The first few adjectives that come to mind... Incredible, Amazing, Superb... and the list goes on and on.

Not only was East Coast Soul incredibly easy and professional to work with (easy website to navigate, open rehearsals to view their songs, customized playlists, etc), they provided over six hours of non-stop fun during our power-less wedding... yes, POWER-LESS wedding.

My husband and I were married just over three weeks ago in Ipswich, MA. It happened to be the night of an epic summer thunderstorm - cue bride panic. Halfway through cocktail hour, a huge bolt of lightening struck the Estate where our reception was being held and knocked out all the power. Rather than panic, East Coast Soul assured me and my husband that they'd do everything they could to still make the evening a success - and they couldn't have pulled through any stronger!

While waiting for the generator to arrive, the band quickly put band members on their horn instruments and grand piano so music could still be heard through the Estate. Although they had not planned to play these instruments during cocktail hour originally, they quickly adapted to the situation and had our guests dancing even before dinner was served. As soon as the generator arrived, they plugged right in and led our party through the most epic dance party.

I've heard nothing but rave reviews from friends and family since our wedding. And I already have friends asking for their contact information for their own weddings. I couldn't be happier that my husband and I chose Sean and Aaron and the rest of the band from East Coast Soul. They provided amazing acoustics, awesome dance moves, and an all around seamless evening despite everything that was thrown at them. Not to mention, they are incredibly affordable!

Thank you, East Coast Soul - you were the BEST!!
The first few adjectives that come to mind... Incredible, Amazing, Superb... and the list goes on and on.

Not Read more...
The first few adjectives that come to mind... Incredible, Amazing, Superb... and the list goes on and on.

Not only was East Coast Soul incredibly easy and professional to work with (easy website to navigate, open rehearsals to view their songs, customized playlists, etc), they provided over six hours of non-stop fun during our power-less wedding... yes, POWER-LESS wedding.

My husband and I were married just over three weeks ago in Ipswich, MA. It happened to be the night of an epic summer thunderstorm - cue bride panic. Halfway through cocktail hour, a huge bolt of lightening struck the Estate where our reception was being held and knocked out all the power. Rather than panic, East Coast Soul assured me and my husband that they'd do everything they could to still make the evening a success - and they couldn't have pulled through any stronger!

While waiting for the generator to arrive, the band quickly put band members on their horn instruments and grand piano so music could still be heard through the Estate. Although they had not planned to play these instruments during cocktail hour originally, they quickly adapted to the situation and had our guests dancing even before dinner was served. As soon as the generator arrived, they plugged right in and led our party through the most epic dance party.

I've heard nothing but rave reviews from friends and family since our wedding. And I already have friends asking for their contact information for their own weddings. I couldn't be happier that my husband and I chose Sean and Aaron and the rest of the band from East Coast Soul. They provided amazing acoustics, awesome dance moves, and an all around seamless evening despite everything that was thrown at them. Not to mention, they are incredibly affordable!

Thank you, East Coast Soul - you were the BEST!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
ECS was AMAZING! They put on an awesome show for us - full of enthusiasm and energy! We had such a fun dance party, with people of all ages on the dance floor. They were fun and easy to work with - incredibly organised and I didn't have to worry about a thing! I highly recommend to anyone - we have heard such good feedback from all of our guests!
ECS was AMAZING! They put on an awesome show for us - full of enthusiasm and energy! We had such a fun dance party, with Read more...
ECS was AMAZING! They put on an awesome show for us - full of enthusiasm and energy! We had such a fun dance party, with people of all ages on the dance floor. They were fun and easy to work with - incredibly organised and I didn't have to worry about a thing! I highly recommend to anyone - we have heard such good feedback from all of our guests! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Do you want a REAL BAND? Or a wedding band? My husband and I were in the market for a soulful, cool vibe...married on may 10th, after being engaged for 2years. We wanted a wedding that reflected who we are as a couple and took a long, stress-free time to make our plans. We are an NYC couple who happened to attend a wedding in Marblehead MA in 2012, not knowing more than 5 people at the 200 person wedding. East Coast Soul performed there and we danced the entire night. I am a professional dancer, my husband a sweet finance banker, and I must say that we danced more than ever before, loved every tune and fell in love with ECS that night. When we began planning for our wedding, we knew with no question who to hire and why.
We had an eclectic group of friends and family, cultural differences and strongly opinionated guests, and EAST COAST SOUL was perfectly suited for our wedding. Not only were they lovely to work with, but long distance planning was easy, arrangements and specifications a breeze, but most importantly, they travelled within a reasonable price and ROCKED our wedding. I am still riding the wedding high, and each phone call I receive mentions first how incredible the band was, second how happy the groom and I looked dancing. To me that says it all, best night of my life and I am still singing random songs that ECS played off the list. What a wonderful crew, I would be honored to see them perform again. We will recommend to everyone if they want A BAND...A REAL BAND, to enhance and create the beauty of their event, EAST COAST SOUL is the way....
Love you guys, and so many thanks!
Do you want a REAL BAND? Or a wedding band? My husband and I were in the market for a soulful, cool vibe...married on may Read more...
Do you want a REAL BAND? Or a wedding band? My husband and I were in the market for a soulful, cool vibe...married on may 10th, after being engaged for 2years. We wanted a wedding that reflected who we are as a couple and took a long, stress-free time to make our plans. We are an NYC couple who happened to attend a wedding in Marblehead MA in 2012, not knowing more than 5 people at the 200 person wedding. East Coast Soul performed there and we danced the entire night. I am a professional dancer, my husband a sweet finance banker, and I must say that we danced more than ever before, loved every tune and fell in love with ECS that night. When we began planning for our wedding, we knew with no question who to hire and why.
We had an eclectic group of friends and family, cultural differences and strongly opinionated guests, and EAST COAST SOUL was perfectly suited for our wedding. Not only were they lovely to work with, but long distance planning was easy, arrangements and specifications a breeze, but most importantly, they travelled within a reasonable price and ROCKED our wedding. I am still riding the wedding high, and each phone call I receive mentions first how incredible the band was, second how happy the groom and I looked dancing. To me that says it all, best night of my life and I am still singing random songs that ECS played off the list. What a wonderful crew, I would be honored to see them perform again. We will recommend to everyone if they want A BAND...A REAL BAND, to enhance and create the beauty of their event, EAST COAST SOUL is the way....
Love you guys, and so many thanks! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are so grateful to East Coast Soul for their extraordinary performance at our wedding. The band delivered a virtuoso performance, displaying energy, polish, and just the right vibe for our reception. We were initially concerned whether our guests would even be interested in dancing, but we had no reason to worry. East Coast Soul had guests of all ages out of their chairs and on the dance floor at the first song. We cannot tell you how many of our guests complimented us for finding East Coast Soul!

It was also a pleasure working with East Coast Soul to plan our event. They learned a new song for our first dance, collaborated with us on our song list, coordinated with us on our schedule of events, and were just wonderful people to work with. In one instance, the band began a song that the groom had specifically requested for him and his bride, but we were detained outside the reception hall for photographs. One of the band members noticed that we weren’t there, remembered the request, and announced that they would replay the song again once we were back on the dance floor (which they did). This attention to detail helped make our night, and we are very thankful to East Coast Soul for going out of its way to make our special day, well, special.

We wholeheartedly recommended East Coast Soul to any other couple, as well as to any other person or group planning a life-performance event. We cannot imagine you will find a better band at any price.
We are so grateful to East Coast Soul for their extraordinary performance at our wedding. The band delivered a virtuoso Read more...
We are so grateful to East Coast Soul for their extraordinary performance at our wedding. The band delivered a virtuoso performance, displaying energy, polish, and just the right vibe for our reception. We were initially concerned whether our guests would even be interested in dancing, but we had no reason to worry. East Coast Soul had guests of all ages out of their chairs and on the dance floor at the first song. We cannot tell you how many of our guests complimented us for finding East Coast Soul!

It was also a pleasure working with East Coast Soul to plan our event. They learned a new song for our first dance, collaborated with us on our song list, coordinated with us on our schedule of events, and were just wonderful people to work with. In one instance, the band began a song that the groom had specifically requested for him and his bride, but we were detained outside the reception hall for photographs. One of the band members noticed that we weren’t there, remembered the request, and announced that they would replay the song again once we were back on the dance floor (which they did). This attention to detail helped make our night, and we are very thankful to East Coast Soul for going out of its way to make our special day, well, special.

We wholeheartedly recommended East Coast Soul to any other couple, as well as to any other person or group planning a life-performance event. We cannot imagine you will find a better band at any price. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kendall
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Oh man, these guys are incredible.

I think every single one of our guests came up to me on the wedding night and said 'Who is this band??? They are amazing!!!!' They learned the Cat Power song 'Sea of Love' for us for our first dance and I swear it was magic when they played it. Even more beautiful than I could've imagined.

And they're so FUN! The singers were all dancing while they were singing and they had smiles on their faces the whole time, everyone just loved them and never wanted to leave the dance floor. I also think they played the perfect array of music, they got everyone from grandparents, to aunts and uncles and ALL of our friends dancing at some point. They knew just how to work the room, everyone would get excited at whatever the next song was :)

I worked with Sean in the whole booking and planning process and he was the easiest person to talk to and work with. He listened to all of my ideas and questions and worked out the perfect package for me. He made everything so easy! And he was so personable, really caring about what we were going for in our planning and getting to know us as a couple. I definitely felt like a client he really cared about.

On the wedding day when I finally got to meet everyone (we planned long-distance) they were all so friendly and fun, it was like having more friends there, who happened to be the best band EVER!

We gave them a few songs we really liked and our favorite bands from their repertoire and they came up with the most amazing sets. Right after the first dance they played 'Signed, Sealed, Delivered' and EVERYONE jumped onto the dance floor immediately - perfect. And for the last song they played Journey's 'Don't Stop Believing' and my husband said it felt like a movie, it started out slow with everyone dancing as couples, and ended up with the whole place in a circle around us screaming the lyrics. Couldn't have been better ending!

Hire them - they will MAKE your party!
Oh man, these guys are incredible.

I think every single one of our guests came up to me on the wedding night and Read more...
Oh man, these guys are incredible.

I think every single one of our guests came up to me on the wedding night and said 'Who is this band??? They are amazing!!!!' They learned the Cat Power song 'Sea of Love' for us for our first dance and I swear it was magic when they played it. Even more beautiful than I could've imagined.

And they're so FUN! The singers were all dancing while they were singing and they had smiles on their faces the whole time, everyone just loved them and never wanted to leave the dance floor. I also think they played the perfect array of music, they got everyone from grandparents, to aunts and uncles and ALL of our friends dancing at some point. They knew just how to work the room, everyone would get excited at whatever the next song was :)

I worked with Sean in the whole booking and planning process and he was the easiest person to talk to and work with. He listened to all of my ideas and questions and worked out the perfect package for me. He made everything so easy! And he was so personable, really caring about what we were going for in our planning and getting to know us as a couple. I definitely felt like a client he really cared about.

On the wedding day when I finally got to meet everyone (we planned long-distance) they were all so friendly and fun, it was like having more friends there, who happened to be the best band EVER!

We gave them a few songs we really liked and our favorite bands from their repertoire and they came up with the most amazing sets. Right after the first dance they played 'Signed, Sealed, Delivered' and EVERYONE jumped onto the dance floor immediately - perfect. And for the last song they played Journey's 'Don't Stop Believing' and my husband said it felt like a movie, it started out slow with everyone dancing as couples, and ended up with the whole place in a circle around us screaming the lyrics. Couldn't have been better ending!

Hire them - they will MAKE your party! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
From the first time speaking with East Coast Soul through the last song played at our wedding we could not have envisioned a better band to work with for the big day.Throughout the entire planning process ECS was incredibly professional, responsive and always happy to answer any questions we had. It's difficult to express what a fantastic atmosphere the band provided - from the light jazz music during cocktail hour to keeping the dance floor packed throughout the entire night - the night was unforgettable. Everyone left the evening talking about how wonderful the band was and we couldn't have agreed more! Thank you so much East Coast Soul!!!
From the first time speaking with East Coast Soul through the last song played at our wedding we could not have envisioned Read more...
From the first time speaking with East Coast Soul through the last song played at our wedding we could not have envisioned a better band to work with for the big day.Throughout the entire planning process ECS was incredibly professional, responsive and always happy to answer any questions we had. It's difficult to express what a fantastic atmosphere the band provided - from the light jazz music during cocktail hour to keeping the dance floor packed throughout the entire night - the night was unforgettable. Everyone left the evening talking about how wonderful the band was and we couldn't have agreed more! Thank you so much East Coast Soul!!! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
580 Harrison Ave, 4th Floor, Attn. Sean Davies, Boston , MA 02118 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for East Coast Soul
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1351454712650 thumb