130x130_sq_1354286617666-1

East West Bridals

Secaucus , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

40 Enterprise Ave
Secaucus, NJ US 07094

PHONE

201-863-7210

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full service bridal salon serving the needs of our customers for over 20 years. We are proud to offer bridal and evening wear from today's top designers. Our top notch customer... Read more
We are a full service bridal salon serving the needs of our customers for over 20 years. We are proud to offer bridal and evening wear from today's top designers. Our top notch customer service cannot be beat! We provide you with continual service from the time you purchase your gown right up to your wedding day!



Give us a call at 201 863-7210 to set up your appointment, now! Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience at East-West Bridals, from start to finish. Elyse and Gary are the best! As an out-of-town bride, they were so accommodating with appointments for dress fittings. Elyse really has a natural talent in picking out dresses that flatter and look perfect for your specific body type. I had visited two bridal stores before checking out East-West Bridals and they didn't even come close. With the help of Elyse and Gary, I was able to find the PERFECT wedding dress. I got so many compliments the entire night, but most importantly, I felt like myself. I would have never found this dress if it weren't for Elyse. Nancy also did an amazing job with the alterations, the dress felt like it was made for me. Thank you so much! Can't wait to see you at Jess and Brian's wedding! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Elyse and her staff were extremely helpful when I was looking for my dress. From the beginning with Jennifer (sales rep) to the very end with Nancy (alterations) and in between was great! They were very patient with me as I went in several times before I finally made my decision. My bridesmaids also bought their dresses from here and fit great. You cannot beat their prices! They are nuts (in a good way) & make you feel comfy & like family. I would definitely recommend their shop to family & friends!

Tania
Services Used: Dress & Attire
East West Bridals responded with the following comments:

As, thanks Tania! I love this review, especially the "nuts in a good way!" You nailed that!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
You can not find another bridal salon that treats you better than East West Bridals... I found an amazing wedding dress for $300 that was tailored down to fit my small frame... And despite such a low cost dress was still treated like a princess... I can not say anything but exceptionally good things about this store and its staff... I cannot be more grateful for such an easy perfect bridal experience...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I stopped in East West Bridal with my mom shortly after I got engaged --- just to browse. I was pretty convinced I'd get a "vintage" (aka: slightly loved) dress online to save a bit in the budget or, go for a more casual number as my wedding is on the beach in Hawaii.

My mom found her dress at East West for my sister's wedding a few years back and said Elyse and Gary were great to work with. So, we went in for a look around. . . And, three dresses in my prior plans were abandoned! I had found the dress for me! There's a bit of structure to it but overall, its easy going lace that doesn't look too dressy for my venue.

Elyse was fantastic-- she just understood what I was looking for and only pulled completely appropriate styles for my body and budget off the rack. She and Gary seemed to understand the dress I had imagined in my mind and didn't pull out anything too fru fru or fluffy. Not say those weren't available if you like something more formal!

And, of course, there were a few "bigger" dresses we tried on for fun-- I mean, why not?!

Elyse suggested some nice alterations to the dress- no big bow for a sash so instead, it will be sewn down.

Now, here's the catch-- I live on the West Coast and have only been back to NJ twice since I bought my dress.. Not only did Elyse and Gary accommodated my travel schedule for fittings but they also found a Mori Lee (my dress designer) vendor out in California that I can take my dress to if I have any last minute tailoring request. Talk about service!

Elyse and Gary made me feel like part of the family which is a great feeling while shopping for a dress and making so many other wedding decisions!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
East West Bridals responded with the following comments:

Missy, you're the best and I loved working with you too!! Love to Mom and the whole family and have a beautiful wedding day!!! ❤
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful dress selection. They were so nice and understanding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I walked into East West Bridal knowing what type of gown I was wearing on my wedding day. . .boy was I wrong. After trying numerous gowns on and hating the way they looked, Gary gave me a gown and said, "try this, this is the one" and he was right! Thank you Elyse and Gary for making my wedding gown journey wonderful, every step of the way.
On our wedding day, when I met Joe at the end of the church aisle, he looked at me and said, "You Are Beautiful", thank you both again for being such a huge part of our special day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was so special and I am glad that Elyse and Gary were able to play such an integral part in making it so magical. My dress was absolutely gorgeous and I got so many compliments. All of my family and friends thought that it was one of the most beautiful dresses they have ever seen. East West Bridals went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress, veil and jewelry. They are so committed to serving their customers and diid an amazing job all around. Thanks again for making my day so special and beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of meeting Elyse and Gary, owners of East West Bridal back in 2001. I was a Bridesmaid in a friend's wedding and the party had arrived there to pick out dresses. I wasn't even the bride and I was treated like a queen! Elyse, Gary and the staff at East West Bridals not only made me feel comfortable and like family but they went above and beyond! The quality and service they provide to me is unmatched! Since that day I have never went anywhere else for dresses and the amount of weddings I have been in is in the double digits! I have recommended them countless times to family and friends and everyone walked away satisfied and thrilled! I still stay in touch with Elyse and Gary to this day because not only do I have the privilege of being able to work with them each time I am in need of formal attired but I am honored to be able to call them friends as well! I sincerely appreciate everything they have done for me and I will continue to highly recommend their shop to anyone. Sincerely, Tracey Tuohy
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kairee
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Great Atmosphere in the store, they make you fee like family and really listen to what you want for YOUR wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1341506467641-screenshot20120606at11.21.32pm
Christine
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my bridesmaid dresses here. I wish they had the wedding dress I wanted- would've definitely bought all my dresses from them.

Elyse and her staff were super friendly and professional. I walked in extremely nervous, not knowing what to expect but they put me at ease.

Amazing customer service. I must've emailed them a few times a day and always heard back almost immediately!

Thank You!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Elyse at East West Bridal is the best! She was incredibly helpful and kind. Her and her husband are the owners and they are both very helpful. I really enjoyed trying on dresses with her and talking out what my thoughts were on each dress. She helped me narrow it down quickly.

The wedding day has passed and I am now 4 months married! I felt so wonderful in my gown, and couldn't have asked for better dress choice!

I attached some photos to my user profile for people to see what a lovely job Nancy did with alterations after Elyse helped me choose the perfect dress! My husband absolutely LOVED it, and nearly every guest complimented the dress.


Mrs. Fox
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Shopping at East West Bridals for my bridal gown and my bridesmaids gowns was a wonderful experience. Elyse and Gary, the owners, made the experience easy and FUN! Their honest opinions and great taste allowed for a fantastic journey from start to finish. I showed some pictures of the type of gown I was looking for, they picked out many in my style, and in fact they nailed it: I found my gown right then and there-- EWB was my first and only stop in the gown shopping! Plus all alterations are done right there in the store, which is a huge plus. Any bride is lucky to be a customer of theirs! - Kasey McBain
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
From walking into the store you felt very comfortable and at home. The staff greeted and treated you like family. They are very knowledgeable on what dresses look best on you. Very pleasant, patient, kind, and understanding.

Choosing a wedding gown was extremely easy and enjoyable. Their was a fabulous selection of mother of the bride and groom gowns, along with bridal party and flower girl. They made my whole wedding party feel comfortable and beautiful, an amazing experience.

They picked out the perfect styles for everyone's body types. I truly recommend going to East West Bridals to purchase dresses and gowns for any occasion, especially your wedding. Everyone at the wedding remarked on how beautiful all of the gowns were, mostly about the brides.

P.S. (from the groom) My wife looked more than gorgeous in the dress. Tears were shed. Thank you!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noemi
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The first time I laid eyes on my dress it was in a magazine and I knew instantly that it was the ONE! I must have called over twenty different boutiques and nobody would get a sample for me. In order for me to get it I had to buy it and everyone knows you cant buy a dress without trying it on first.
When I called East West Bridals, I was told by Elyse that they were going to get the sample some months later. I didn't give it any thought and one day I got a phone call! She told me they had the sample and I could go and try it on. I went the weekend after and when I went in Elyse and her husband were very friendly and very welcoming. Once I said my name they remembered me instantly and said "you were the one that called for the private label dress" YES that was me! just knowing that they remember their customers was very heartwarming. I felt comfortable trusting them with this important milestone in my life. Once I put on that dress I felt like a bride! Elyse helped me with my accessories and I walked out of there the same day with my dress and my veil purchased. I knew this dress was the one and Elyse made the process so easy for me. I didn't have to worry about my dress not being finished on time or them not answering my calls. I loved their service so much that I took my mother and my sister to get their dresses too! Fittings were a BREEZE! We all went together and the attention was on us. We got all of our requests met and we were all satisfied with the final product. My mother and my sister looked beautiful in their dresses. At the end of the day, I was completely satisfied with my experience at East West Bridals and now they have an even better location! I used the gown preservation service they have as well and I was not one bit worried about my dress not getting cleaned well enough. My wedding day was everything I imagined and people to this day tell me how beautiful my dress looked on me. I couldn't have done it without the East West Bridals staff! T
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Elyse and Gary were so great to work with, and I felt like family every time I stepped into their store. We found all of my bridesmaid's dresses (all 10 of them!), my mom's dress, my two wedding gowns (one long and one short for partying!), and my veil at East West Bridal. Gary and Elyse were there to help me through the whole process, even helping to figure out how I was going to get all these dresses home to Pittsburgh, PA! They made it easy and fun for me! Thank you Gary and Elyse :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I had been to a few bridal stores before finding East West Bridal. I was unhappy and turned off because of their bloated prices and pushy sales pitches. I knew the dress I wanted by the time I found East West Bridal, little store in a mall in Secaucus (they have since moved to a free standing location). They made the ordering process easy, had fair prices and low key employees. It's a great family run business. Also, Nancy, their on site tailor was a dream!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsG41412
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot even describe the amazing experience I had with Elyse and Gary at East West Bridals (But I'll try...). When I first walked into the shop, I was overwhelmed because it was my first time trying on wedding dresses! I tried on a few dresses (one which I had found online.. East West Bridals was the only one that had it in store) and was stuck between two! Instead of pressuring me to make a decision, Elyse advised me to go home, try on other dresses, and take my time to decide. I was back there the next day and tried on the two top contenders. Thanks to a suggestion given by Gary (adding a different belt) I fell HEAD OVER HEELS in love with one dress. It ended up being THE ONE! Throughout the whole dress buying experience, everyone there was willing to help me. Not only were they great with me, they helped my mother, my husband's mother, and my 9 bridesmaids.

I was so happy with my experience that I had my sister come to Elyse to get her wedding dress from East West! I've been to other dress shops and nothing comes close!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hfencik
Wedding:
11/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Simply amazing in every single way!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
When a dress shop is more concerned about you looking good then money, you know its something special. Every bride needs to be told the truth, and that is what Gary and Elyse do. They will tell you if you don't look good in a certain dress, but then they will find the perfect dress. My dress was the most beautiful dress I have ever seen. It fit my personality and the vision of my wedding dress I always had. I felt and looked like a princess. Perfect dress experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neenie
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
My sister's and I have done business with East West & was a pleasant experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1250531886064-bridegroomcloseup
Cynthia
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
East West Bridals was awesome. They special ordered my dress for me because they didn't have it at the store. This dress, I had tried on at another store but they were selling it way out of my budget (like $2.5k). I went to East West Bridals and told them what dres I wanted. They offered to order it for me and sold it to me for half the price the other place was asking for! They also give you your veil for free if you get your bridesmaids dresses there
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1351111935654-katiejoseph1008
Katherine
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.9/5.0
I highly recommend this bridal shop! Everyone who works here is very friendly and they get to know you very quickly. I was always greeted by name whenever I came in! I sent my mother-in-law and sister-in-law to pick up the dress without me and the staff recognized them too! What great service!
This shop has great prices. I fell for the Casablanca line and they have tons of those dresses. I’m a rather indecisive person and I couldn’t commit to my dress the first time I tried it on. But still the consultant (I believe her name was Jen) was very sweet and supportive when I got stuck between 2 dresses. Some consultants get so snippy when they feel they won’t get a sale. Not here! Which is exactly why I went back to try it on again. After having some time to clear my head, I knew it was The One the minute I put it on. :) After that I just had to wait for it to come in. I was a little disappointed with how long this took - I don’t think a dress really takes 8 months to arrive - but it didn’t matter because the owners are great and they were able to schedule all three fittings at times that were convenient to me, even though I was only available on Saturdays. They were very accommodating and flexible!
Then it was time for alterations. The seamstress really knows her stuff. I thought my dress fit well when it came in, but she made it fit like a glove! It moved with me perfectly. It was amazing. She even put in snaps to attach my long-line bra to the dress. And and she even took in the bra at the hips to help it fit better.
This place is a little hard to find, but trust me - it’s worth your time to check it out. Great people, great service and great prices! Thank you everyone at East-West!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1375156430698-east
SANDRA
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.9/5.0
This is one of my go-to places for bridal, bride's maid and mother of the bride dresses. At first when I went to East West bridals, I went to seek out the dresses for my bridesmaids. Little did I know that they had a variety of plus size dresses that are to die for! Being a size 14 makes it a little harder to shop for that beautiful dress we all dream of. Most shops seem to stock their shops with plus size dresses that look like a bed sheet wrapped around the bride. That was a big fear of mine, but not this place. They always have something cute and a selection of designer dresses and accessories.

I've found their dresses to be reasonably priced in comparison to other bridal shops and the sale racks should be worth checking out. Yes once in a while you might catch them a wee bit exhausted, but they truly have their job cut out for them. Regardless of all the work they go through, they have always shown me respect and was very attentive. Many girls go there and I am glad I was one of them. Its a small shop, but don't let that fool you.

Definitely worth a stop in if you're looking for a dress. Staff there was very accommodating and helped me to plan for my awesome day. Elyse and Gary; the store owners, are truly funny and even serious during your dress selection. They give you tips, may even suggest what other options you may have if you find yourself stuck. East West Bridals offers style and not only in a perfect size, but a perfect plus size too. It was a pleasure working with Elyse and Gary.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannine
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.9/5.0
I was the Anti-Bride, and hated everything about planning a wedding. Elyse & Gary are the funniest down to earth people I have been lucky enough to meet.

I had the best experience with East/West Bridals.

I was referred by my sister who was also a customer, and worked next door to EW Bridals.

I can hang out with this couple, because that's what they make you feel like. Family!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrieann
Wedding:
2/16/2008
4.9/5.0
Gary was wonderful. My girls purchased their brides maids' dresses from East West and everything was great. The color and style were prefect for all the maids.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
Gary and his staff were wonderful and helped me pick out a gorgeous dress & jewelry for my daughters wedding. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blue wave
Wedding:
5/10/2012
4.8/5.0
i LOVED the wedding dress i purchased here! i wish i could wear it again! elyse was wonderful! she is super sweet and the dress came in perfect timing! also i worked with nancy from alterations! she was a pleasure to work with and she did a great job on my dress as well as my moms and my maid of honor!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326400600615-garyi1
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
The staff are friendly and understanding. With this kind of even it is easy to loose your mind at times. they were very understanding! I love their service and professionalism expecially Gary's ;)!!!

Thank you ALL for make this special day even more special...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/11/2006
4.1/5.0
The only problem was my dress was a little too big on my wedding day because i lost weight, I should have tried it on the day before the wedding at the shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aew
Wedding:
10/15/2005
3.8/5.0
This is where we ended up ordering the Bridesmaids dresses from. Mostly because the prices were so good. A couple of my bridesmaids were not able to come down to New Jersey to get measures so they had to send in their measurements. There were absolutely no problems with this. The dresses came in when they were expected. There were no issues with anything. The alterations were very expensive there so none of my girls had that done there. I would definitely reccomend this place- especially if price is a factor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
i would of given a 5 . the salesperson was great but she told me at beginning of my visit she would not get a dress that i woud fall in love and i couldnt get she lied! i give a 3 because she took out a dress which i fell so in love was the perfect dress. she said i could have it but the managers or owners not sure what they were very rude said i couldnt have it. it was too small and to get my size it had to be ordered rush. this was in nov. and my wedding was march. the price of dress was perfect but with rush and then alterations end up being way over my budget . I didnt get dress i was dissapointed . i dont recommend store price ok but owners managers are rude.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.0/5.0
My dress was amazing for the price I paid. However, the alterations were not so great. My dress started to come apart. I had bra pads sewed in since I had an open back gown, and my mother had to safety pin the bra pads back into the dress. The alteration dept. is very sweet and helpful but for what she charges, it's wasn't worth it.

For the employees, the three woman who work there are amazing and very helpful. Not too thrilled about the owner, he needs to lay low on the attitude. Would only recommend this bridal boutique for someone who isn't looking to spend much on something beautiful. Been to several bridal boutiques that will make your experience worth its while. Sadly this one did not for me. Wouldn't recommend this place to family or friends though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaja
Wedding:
10/19/2012
2.3/5.0
They decided to wait til the day before the wedding to do the final fitting...they decided to make the appt at 3p the day before the wedding knowing that the 4 prior alterations required additional alterations!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
East West Bridals responded with the following comments:

Please know that the alteration department is contracted out and all concerns should be addressed to the owner of the department, directly. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience.

Wishing you all the best.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.5/5.0
I purchased my beautiful wedding gown from here and I was so thrilled with it. The price was great because it was a discontinued gown and the owner decided to sell it to me for a very good cost! My experience was great, until alterations happened!! I went to 4 dress fittings, and I live about 2.5 hrs away from the place. My final day to "pick-up" my dress was a disaster!! Nancy, the seamstress (and apparently the owner of the alterations department) told me that my dress is not finished because she "forgot to take it home to steam it." She told me this on the day of my pick-up and I had already driven up there. The steaming wasn't even the problem, it was everything else that was wrong with it: the stains, the open stitches, the size...etc. Everything about this dress was neglected. It was 6 days before my wedding and my dress was not ready. The owners basically told me that it is not their problem because the seamstress is a separate business from theirs--which is so ridiculous to me!! They work in the same space and allow this unprofessional lady to work on their brides' dresses.

After telling me to wait for 45 minutes for my dress to be ready for pick-up, I go back in 1.5 hrs to make sure I give enough time. Guess what?? Still no dress!! They closed the shop and I was waiting outside for another 1.5hrs to pick it up, but Nancy hadn't finished it and the owners were on their way out, locking the shop! I had to have my MIL and MOH pick up the dress the next day because I couldn't drive another 2.5 hrs again! Overall, it was a horrible experience that NO bride should ever have to face, regardless of the typical "human error" stuff that goes on. I do not recommend this place at all--there are too many other shops that really care about their brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
East West Bridals responded with the following comments:

As we discussed with you, we are very, very sorry for this situation. Nancy did drop the ball and we apologized for that. I do hope that your wedding day was wonderful and wish you many happy years together.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy
Wedding:
7/13/2014
1.0/5.0
Don't waste your time going here. It was the worst bridal experience a woman can have. I made the mistake of buying my dress here and have been regretting it ever since. The owner Gary is very aggressive and rude. When I asked to try on a gown he yelled from across the store to ask if I was sure I wanted to try it on because it was expensive. He literally asked me THREE times. I guess he was too busy listening to the sound of his own voice because it took him three times to here my answer. I loved the gown so I rushed into buying it instead of looking elsewhere. They lied to me repeatedly about when it was going to arrive. It came in SIX months later than what they promised; that is not an exaggeration! After they take your money, they treat you like they're doing you a favor for getting your dress to you in one piece. BTW I'm pretty sure that most if not all of the other reviews on here are fake. Check out Yelp for a more accurate description what customers experience there. Gary name will appear repeatedly for his offensive behavior and if you buy anything from them he is the person you will be dealing with. I hope this at least saves one bride from having the terrible experience that I had.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for East West Bridals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354286617666-1